Military Review

Americans compared their nuclear weapons with Russian

15
The American edition of Tech Insider compared several of the most famous Russian (Soviet) and American atomic bombs. For better perception of the information, the authors of the video visually compared the sizes of the “mushrooms” after the explosions of the corresponding charges, and also showed what would happen to New York, fall on him Tsar-bomb, 50 Megatonn.


It is worth explaining which damaging factors correspond to one or another color of a circle on the map: the yellow circle is the radius of the fireball, the red circle is the radius of total destruction, the black circle is the radius of partial destruction, and finally the orange circle is radiation burns of the third degree.

15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014
    Observer2014 15 November 2017 15: 46 New
    +3
    Let them take off how the “Tsar bomb” will explode if it will be fully wound up. As originally thought 200 megatons. Sakharov persuaded not to explode at full capacity. And he did the right thing. hi
    1. Gary zucker
      Gary zucker 16 November 2017 14: 38 New
      +4
      Personally, I am more impressed by another Sakharov project - 200 megaton torpedoes in a titanium hull, which lie quietly along both coasts of America, covered with silt, waiting in the wings, 50-100 years, as long as it takes. And on command, they organize tsunamis and sweep away everything 500 km inland, sweeping away all the main cities. Only Chicago will remain.
      1. Nikolay Fedorov
        Nikolay Fedorov 17 November 2017 10: 42 New
        0
        Quote: Gary Zucker
        Personally, I am more impressed by another Sakharov project - 200 megaton torpedoes in a titanium hull, which lie quietly along both coasts of America, covered with silt, waiting in the wings, 50-100 years, as long as it takes. And on command, they organize tsunamis and sweep away everything 500 km inland, sweeping away all the main cities. Only Chicago will remain.

        Unfortunately, there weren’t so many such mines. And whether they work, because so many years have passed, no one knows. And he can’t know - we haven’t done such experiments yet. Or maybe it will work for us in comfort ...
      2. gridasov
        gridasov 28 November 2017 14: 56 New
        +1
        This is the degree to which one needs to be naive or different in order not to understand that nuclear weapons are therefore called a deterrent weapon, and not a real use. Because sitting on the same branch and competing who cuts it faster will be sad for everyone
        1. Nikolay Fedorov
          Nikolay Fedorov 28 November 2017 16: 07 New
          +2
          Quote: gridasov
          This is to what extent you need to be naive or different, so as not to understand that nuclear weapons are therefore called a deterrent weapon, and not a real use ...

          You do not explain this to us Russians. You try to explain it to the Americans. The United States is actually the only country in the world that has actually used nuclear weapons twice.
          And for us, nuclear weapons are a way of survival. We had to pick up this club and wave it with a club so that we would not be touched.
  2. NEXUS
    NEXUS 15 November 2017 17: 14 New
    +5
    These are flowers ... if they create or create Status-6 in 100 mt, then it’s not like New York, the whole state will blow it away ... And Sarmat who is able to make a big funnel from Noah with the subsequent impossibility to live there years 100.
    1. Nikolay Fedorov
      Nikolay Fedorov 17 November 2017 10: 49 New
      0
      Quote: NEXUS
      These are flowers ... if they create or create Status-6 in 100 mt, then it’s not like New York, the whole state will blow it away ... And Sarmat who is able to make a big funnel from Noah with the subsequent impossibility to live there years 100.

      Why can’t you live there? Do not confuse the consequences of a bomb explosion and the consequences of a nuclear explosion. No one will live in Pripyat for another 400 years. And Hiroshima and Nagasaki are beautiful cities, by the way. People live there, and the ecology will be better there than in Chelyabinsk and Yekaterinburg.
      If interested, read about the exercises at the Totsky training ground with a nuclear explosion at an altitude of 300 m. The experiment was brutal, but it gave us a lot of useful knowledge.
      1. gridasov
        gridasov 28 November 2017 15: 00 New
        0
        Then I would recommend that you learn about statistics on the growth of deaths and other consequences throughout the region where the subsequent effects of this test are spread.
        1. Nikolay Fedorov
          Nikolay Fedorov 28 November 2017 16: 21 New
          +1
          Quote: gridasov
          Then I would recommend that you learn about statistics on the growth of deaths and other consequences throughout the region where the subsequent effects of this test are spread.

          And I did not say that nuclear explosions contribute to improving the environment and living comfort. Read my comment carefully. I just clarified that after the Sarmatian nuclear strike on New York, your beloved Americans will be able to live there. They will feel bad, of course, especially at the beginning, but they can live there.
          1. gridasov
            gridasov 28 November 2017 18: 27 New
            +2
            I do not blame you for your reasoning. Only the real truth is that humanity, including the Americans and Russians, will have to join forces to confront those whom and enemies are difficult to name. We will only contemplate the confrontation between those who will defend our existence with those who will seek to enslave it. Sooner or later, or rather, very soon it can happen. And there are reasons for this. While indirect, but it is a harbinger of important events.
  3. Some kind of compote
    Some kind of compote 15 November 2017 18: 25 New
    18
    Let it remain a theory
  4. Yeti
    Yeti 15 November 2017 19: 34 New
    +1
    Sarmatian with a complete set of 45 MT. Almost a king bomb. Only herself arrives. Without an invitation.)))
    1. Vadim237
      Vadim237 15 November 2017 22: 27 New
      +1
      Sarmat will have 10 separable warheads - each of 750 kilotons.
      1. racha4
        racha4 21 November 2017 11: 04 New
        0
        If in general, then there are worthy gifts!
  5. Vitaliy sm
    Vitaliy sm 21 November 2017 21: 17 New
    +2
    It seems to me that the Americans are completely off the reels. They resemble a crazy radio host from the mountain from the movie “2012”. To them, nuclear war already seems like a wonderful show in which they will only be spectators.

Военное обозрение

Американцы сравнили свое ядерное оружие с российским

15
Американское издание Tech Insider сравнило несколько наиболее известных российских (советских) и американских атомных бомб. Для лучшего восприятия информации, авторы ролика наглядно сравнили размеры "грибов" после взрывов соответствующих зарядов, а также показали, что произошло бы с Нью-Йорком, упади на него Царь-бомба, мощностью в 50 Мегатонн.


Стоит пояснить, какие поражающие факторы соответствуют тому или иному цвету круга на карте: желтый круг - радиус огненного шара, красный круг - радиус тотального уничтожения, черный круг - радиус частичного разрушения, и наконец оранжевый круг - лучевые ожоги третьей степени.

15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014
    Наблюдатель2014 15 ноября 2017 15:46 Новый
    +3
    Пусть снимут как рванёт " Царь бомба" если она на полную накрученная будет.Как изночально задумывалась 200 мегатонн. Сахаров уговорил не взрывать на полную мощность.И правильно сделал. hi
    1. Gary Zucker
      Gary Zucker 16 ноября 2017 14:38 Новый
      +4
      Лично мне больше импонирует другой проект Сахарова - 200 мегатонные торпеды в титановом корпусе, которые лежат себе спокойно вдоль обоих побережий Америки, покрываясь илом, ждут своего часа, 50-100 лет, сколько потребуется. А по команде организуют цунами и сметают все на 500 км вглубь, сметая все основные города. Только Чикаго и останется.
      1. Николай Фёдоров
        Николай Фёдоров 17 ноября 2017 10:42 Новый
        0
        Цитата: Gary Zucker
        Лично мне больше импонирует другой проект Сахарова - 200 мегатонные торпеды в титановом корпусе, которые лежат себе спокойно вдоль обоих побережий Америки, покрываясь илом, ждут своего часа, 50-100 лет, сколько потребуется. А по команде организуют цунами и сметают все на 500 км вглубь, сметая все основные города. Только Чикаго и останется.

        К сожалению, таких мин успели заложить не так уж много. И сработают ли они, ведь столько лет прошло, никто не знает. И знать не может - мы же подобных экспериментов пока что не проводили. А может и сработает нам в утешение...
      2. gridasov
        gridasov 28 ноября 2017 14:56 Новый
        +1
        Это до какой степени нужно быть наивным или другим , чтобы не понимать , что ядерное оружие потому и называют оружием устрашения , а не реального применения. Потому , что сидя на одной ветке и соревнуясь кто быстрее ее обрежет итог будет для всех печальным
        1. Николай Фёдоров
          Николай Фёдоров 28 ноября 2017 16:07 Новый
          +2
          Цитата: gridasov
          Это до какой степени нужно быть наивным или другим , чтобы не понимать , что ядерное оружие потому и называют оружием устрашения , а не реального применения...

          Вы это не нам, русским, объясняйте. Вы попробуйте это объяснить американцам. США вообще-то - единственная страна в мире, которая реально два раза применила ядерное оружие.
          А для нас ядерное оружие - это способ выживания. Нам пришлось взять в руки эту дубину и размахивать этой дубиной, чтобы нас не трогали.
  2. НЕКСУС
    НЕКСУС 15 ноября 2017 17:14 Новый
    +5
    Это цветочки...если создадут или создают Статус-6 в 100 мтонн,то там не то что Нью-Йорка,весь штат сдует ...И на подходе Сармат,который способен из Ною-Йорка сделать большую воронку с последующей невозможностью жить там лет 100.
    1. Николай Фёдоров
      Николай Фёдоров 17 ноября 2017 10:49 Новый
      0
      Цитата: НЕКСУС
      Это цветочки...если создадут или создают Статус-6 в 100 мтонн,то там не то что Нью-Йорка,весь штат сдует ...И на подходе Сармат,который способен из Ною-Йорка сделать большую воронку с последующей невозможностью жить там лет 100.

      Почему ж там жить нельзя будет? Не путайте последствия взрыва бомбы и последствия взрыва на АЭС. Вот в Припяти точно никто жить не будет лет 400 ещё. А Хиросима и Нагасаки - красивые города, между прочим. Живут там люди, и экология там будет получше, чем в Челябинске и Екатеринбурге.
      Если интересно, то почитайте об учениях на Тоцком полигоне со взрывом ядерного заряда на высоте 300 м. Жестокий был эксперимент, но дал нам много полезных знаний.
      1. gridasov
        gridasov 28 ноября 2017 15:00 Новый
        0
        Тогда бы я вам рекомендовал узнать о статистике роста смертей и других последствий по всему региону распространения последующих эффектов этого испытания.
        1. Николай Фёдоров
          Николай Фёдоров 28 ноября 2017 16:21 Новый
          +1
          Цитата: gridasov
          Тогда бы я вам рекомендовал узнать о статистике роста смертей и других последствий по всему региону распространения последующих эффектов этого испытания.

          А я и не утверждал, что ядерные взрывы способствуют улучшению экологии и комфортности проживания. Прочитайте внимательно мой комментарий. Я лишь уточнил, что после ядерного удара Сарматом по Нью-Йорку столь любимые Вами американцы смогут там жить. Им будет плохо, конечно, особенно вначале, но жить там смогут.
          1. gridasov
            gridasov 28 ноября 2017 18:27 Новый
            +2
            Я и не осуждаю вас за рассуждения. Только настоящая правда состоит в том , что человечеству и в том числе американцам и русским придется объединить усилия , чтобы противостоять с теми кого и врагами -то назвать сложно . Мы будем только созерцать противостояние между теми кто будет защищать наше существование с теми кто будет стремится его поработить. Рано или поздно , а точнее весьма скоро это может произойти . И этому есть обоснования. Пока косвенные , но это предвестник важных событий .
  3. Какой-то Компот
    Какой-то Компот 15 ноября 2017 18:25 Новый
    +18
    Пусть останется теорией
  4. Йети
    Йети 15 ноября 2017 19:34 Новый
    +1
    Сармат с полным комплектом 45 мт. Почти царь бомба. Прилетает только сама. Без приглашения.)))
    1. Вадим237
      Вадим237 15 ноября 2017 22:27 Новый
      +1
      У Сармата будет 10 разделяющихся боеголовок - каждая по 750 килотонн.
      1. racha4
        racha4 21 ноября 2017 11:04 Новый
        0
        Если в целом,то есть достойные подарки!
  5. Vitaliy Sm
    Vitaliy Sm 21 ноября 2017 21:17 Новый
    +2
    Мне кажется, что американцы совсем съехали с катушек. Они напоминают сумасшедшего радиоведущего с горы из фильма «2012». Им ядерная война уже кажется прекрасным шоу, в котором они будут только зрителями.