Military Review

Syrian-American Contrast: Damascus Tactical Advances and Washington's Strategic Misses

8
Syrian-American Contrast: Damascus Tactical Advances and Washington's Strategic Misses



Recently, to be exact two months, the Syrian army and its allies have achieved impressive successes on the battlefield and inflicted a crushing defeat on the Islamic State terrorist organization in eastern Syria. Today, the cities of Deir ez-Zor, Meyadin and the border Abu Kemal testify to this, the liberation of which has long been subject to doubts from the West and other "well-wishers."

Fortunately, the concerns of our so-called partners turned out to be in vain - the ISIL militants did lose power in all major Syrian cities. Now they are under the protection of the government army.

At the same time, it must be admitted that the absence of terrorists does not always speak about the security of a particular settlement. Before civilians return home, every city is thoroughly checked by Russian sappers and Syrian specialists.

On the eve of the completion of demining in Deir ez-Zor reported in the Center for reconciliation of the warring parties in Syria. In this city, Russian and Syrian explosive engineers have done a titanic in scale and quality jewelry work, with a constant risk to life.

At the briefing, Lieutenant-General Sergei Kuralenko, head of TsPVS in Syria, stated that 1238 hectares of the city’s territory and its surrounding areas were cleared by sappers of the armed forces of Russia and Syria; manufacturing.

In the demining of state and administrative institutions, the divisions of sappers from General Suheil’s “Tiger Forces” division actively participated, which cleared 18 of socially important objects: several schools, a university, a mosque, a hospital, pharmacies, shops, and three power substations.

As we remember, Deir-ez-Zor, located on the Euphrates River, as well as an airfield located a few kilometers away, was under siege for more than three years. The city was regularly subjected to the attacks of the foot bomber "Islamic State", as well as mined cars.

Nonetheless, the Deir-ez-Zor garrison survived despite food shortages and drinking water supplies. In early November, it was officially announced the release of the Pearl of the Desert.

But as it turned out, the militants did not lose time in vain and left numerous deadly traps everywhere. Ignoring disguised mines at any moment could lead to sad consequences. Now this threat has passed, largely due to the courage of the Syrian army, Russian pilots and bomb experts.

At the same time, the Pentagon, which heads the forces of the international coalition in Syria, is also in a hurry to share their achievements this year. The official representative of the Western allies publicly shared the successes achieved by the foreign military.

On Wednesday, Colonel Ryan Dillon solemnly reported that a coalition led by the United States for a year, it turned out, liquidated 117 high-ranking leaders of the Islamic State terrorist group, including its leader al-Baghdadi.

I would like not to doubt the sincerity of the Colonel of the American Army, who had recently positioned the destruction of ISIS as the number one goal of the United States. Here are just Washington's eloquent slogans at odds with real actions.

How else to explain the fact that in the liberated Deir-ez-Zor they find warehouses with weapons, equipment and ammunition mainly of American, Western European and Israeli production. According to news agencies, among the weapons found are not only small arms, but also heavy weapons: TOW anti-tank missile systems and 155-millimeter American field guns, cars with C-4 bags.

True, if the phrase “annihilation” is replaced by “support” in the phrase of the American military, then everything goes together, and you get a great slogan for the international coalition and its actions in Syria.
Author:
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. aszzz888
    aszzz888 17 November 2017 07: 30
    +2
    True, if the phrase “annihilation” is replaced by “support” in the phrase of the American military, then everything goes together, and you get a great slogan for the international coalition and its actions in Syria.
    Author: Alexander Viktorov

    ... so it turns out: spirits + mericatosa = terrorists ... and "from the change of place of the terms, the result does not change" ... bully
    1. Denis batura
      Denis batura 18 November 2017 04: 39
      +1


      Even if we take these two “terms” separately, the result will be the same, and in the case of the Yankees also squared. wink
  2. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 17 November 2017 07: 47
    +2
    eliminated 117 senior leaders of the Islamic State terrorist group,

    The colonel clearly made a slip of the tongue. Not liquidated, but evacuated.
  3. Olfred
    Olfred 17 November 2017 08: 31
    +1
    True, if the phrase “annihilation” is replaced by “support” in the phrase of the American military, then everything goes together, and you get a great slogan for the international coalition and its actions in Syria.
    we have already gone through this: - "We need to clarify" hi
  4. Stas157
    Stas157 17 November 2017 08: 57
    +5
    . Syrian army, its allies have achieved impressive success on the battlefield and the Islamic State terrorist organization inflicted crushing defeats in eastern Syria.

    Yes, if you do not take into account the fact that the Kurds got all the left-bank oil of the Euphrates and the main fields of the country! And all because, despite the induced pontoon crossings, the crossing failed, as did the further blocking of the Kurds. But the American plan for the development of events was a success. The Americans did not allow the Syrians behind the Euphrates, and forced to act in line with their plan. Russia suffered a sensitive loss of military personnel, and especially PMCs.
    Success can only be called the capture of Abu Kemal with the help of the Iraqi army and Shiites. But it is rather a political success. Help from outside came on time!
    1. Awaz
      Awaz 17 November 2017 19: 11
      0
      Yes, only visible husk was dispersed. Unfortunately, Assad’s opponent is very serious and will fight Assad with him for a long time and painfully and is unlikely to win completely. The fact that the Americans screwed up a bit does not say that they lost. However, it is not worth tearing your hair at all - work is going on with Kurds and even with Americans. Who knows how cards can lie
  5. masff2307
    masff2307 17 November 2017 11: 17
    0
    Alexander (this is me to the author) is the last otsadets "not in the eyebrow, but in the eye." good
  6. Wolka
    Wolka 17 November 2017 18: 59
    +1
    the war is not over yet, it’s too early to relax, the main thing is to keep and consolidate the situation completely ...

Сирийско-американский контраст: тактические успехи Дамаска и стратегические промахи Вашингтона

Сирийско-американский контраст: тактические успехи Дамаска и стратегические промахи Вашингтона


В последнее время, а точнее, два месяца, сирийская армия, ее союзники добились впечатляющих успехов на поле боя и нанесли террористической организации «Исламское государство» сокрушительные поражения на востоке Сирии. Сегодня об этом свидетельствуют города Дейр-эз-Зор, Меядин и приграничный Абу-Кемаль, освобождение которого достаточно долго подвергалось сомнениям со стороны Запада и иных «доброжелателей».

К счастью, тревоги наших, так называемых, партнеров оказались напрасны - боевики ИГИЛ действительно лишились власти во всех крупных сирийских городах. Сейчас они находятся под защитой правительственной армии.


В то же время, надо признать, что отсутствие террористов не всегда говорит о безопасности того или иного населенного пункта. Прежде чем домой вернется мирное население, каждый город тщательно проверяется российскими саперами и сирийскими специалистами.

Накануне о завершении разминирования в Дейр-эз-Зоре сообщили в Центре по примирению враждующих сторон в Сирии. В этом городе российскими и сирийскими взрывотехниками проделана титаническая по масштабам и ювелирная по качеству работа, сопряженная при этом с постоянным риском для жизни.

Как заявил на брифинге начальник ЦПВС в Сирии генерал-лейтенант Сергей Кураленко, саперами вооруженных сил России и Сирии разминировано 1238 гектаров территории города и прилегающих к нему районов, 246 километров дорог, обезврежено 44 783 самодельных взрывных устройства, а также более 36 тысяч взрывоопасных предметов промышленного изготовления.

В разминировании государственных и административных учреждений активное участие принимали подразделения саперов из дивизии генерала Сухейла «Силы Тигра», которые разминировали 18 социально-значимых объектов: несколько школ, университет, мечеть, больницу, аптеки, магазины, три электроподстанции.

Как мы помним, Дейр-эз-Зор, расположенный на реке Евфрат, а также находящийся в нескольких километрах аэродром, более трех лет находился в осаде. Город регулярно подвергался атакам пеших смертников «Исламского государства», а также заминированных автомобилей.

Тем не менее, гарнизон Дейр-эз-Зора выстоял, несмотря на нехватку продовольствия и запасов питьевой воды. В начале ноября было официально заявлено о деблокировании Жемчужины пустыни.

Но как оказалось, боевики зря время не теряли и повсюду оставили многочисленные смертельные ловушки. Игнорирование замаскированных мин в любой момент могло привести к печальным последствиям. Теперь эта угроза миновала, во многом благодаря мужеству сирийской армии, российских летчиков и взрывотехников.

В тоже время в Пентагоне, который возглавляет силы международной коалиции в Сирии, также спешат поделиться своими достижениями в этом году. Официальный представитель западных союзников публично поделился достигнутыми успехами иностранных военных.

В среду полковник Райан Диллон торжественно отрапортовал, что коалиция во главе с США за год, оказывается, ликвидировала 117 высокопоставленных главарей террористической группировки «Исламское государство», в том числе и ее лидера аль-Багдади.

Хотелось бы не сомневаться в искренности полковника американской армии, который еще недавно позиционировал уничтожение ИГИЛ как цель США под номером один. Вот только красноречивые лозунги Вашингтона расходятся с реальными действиями.

Иначе как объяснить тот факт, что в освобожденном Дейр-эз-Зоре обнаруживают склады с оружием, техникой и амуницией преимущественно американского, западноевропейского и израильского производства. По сообщениям информационных агентств, среди найденного оружия находится не только стрелковое, но и тяжелое вооружение: противотанковые ракетные комплексы ТOW и 155-миллиметровые американские полевые пушки, автомобили с мешками C-4.

Правда, если во фразе американского военного слово «уничтожение» заменить на «поддержка» – тогда все складывается воедино, и получается отличный слоган для международной коалиции и ее действий в Сирии.
Автор:
Александр Викторов
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. a.s.zzz888 Офлайн
    a.s.zzz888 (шериф) 17 ноября 2017 07:30
    +2
    Правда, если во фразе американского военного слово «уничтожение» заменить на «поддержка» – тогда все складывается воедино, и получается отличный слоган для международной коалиции и ее действий в Сирии.
    Автор: Александр Викторов

    ... вот и получается : духи + мерикатосы = террористы... и "от перемены мест слагаемых, итог не меняется"... bully
    1. Denis Batura Офлайн
      Denis Batura (Denis Batura) 18 ноября 2017 04:39
      +1


      Даже если взять эти два " слагаемых" по отдельности итог получится прежним , а в случаи с янки ещё и в квадрате. wink
  2. rotmistr60 Онлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 17 ноября 2017 07:47
    +2
    ликвидировала 117 высокопоставленных главарей террористической группировки «Исламское государство»,

    Полковник явно оговорился. Не ликвидировала, а эвакуировала.
  3. OlfRed Офлайн
    OlfRed (Александр) 17 ноября 2017 08:31
    +1
    Правда, если во фразе американского военного слово «уничтожение» заменить на «поддержка» – тогда все складывается воедино, и получается отличный слоган для международной коалиции и ее действий в Сирии.
    мы это уже проходили: -"Нам нужно уточнить" hi
  4. Stas157 Офлайн
    Stas157 (Стас) 17 ноября 2017 08:57
    +2
    . сирийская армия, ее союзники добились впечатляющих успехов на поле боя и нанесли террористической организации «Исламское государство» сокрушительные поражения на востоке Сирии.

    Да, если не учитывать то обстоятельство, что курдам досталась вся левобережная нефть Евфрата и главные месторождения страны! А все потому, что не смотря на наведенные понтонные переправы, переправка не удалась, как и дальнейшее блокирование курдов. Зато удался американский план развития событий. Американцы не пустили сирийцев за Евфрат, и вынудили действовать в русле своего плана. Россия понесла чувствительные потери кадровых военных, и особенно ЧВК.
    Успехом же можно назвать только взятие Абу Кемаля с помощью иракской армии и шиитов. Но это скорее политической успех. Помощь со стороны пришла вовремя!
    1. AwaZ Онлайн
      AwaZ (Walery) 17 ноября 2017 19:11
      0
      да, разогнали только видимую шелуху . К сожалению , противник у АСада очень серьезен и будет бороться долго и мучительно Асад с ним и вряд ли победит окончательно . То что американцы чуток облажались - не говорит что они проиграли. Однако совсем рвать волосы не стоит - работа идет и с курдами и даже с америкосами. Кто знает , как могут лечь карты
  5. masff2307 Офлайн
    masff2307 17 ноября 2017 11:17
    0
    Александр (это я автору) последним обзадцем "не в бровь, а в глаз". good
  6. Волька Офлайн
    Волька 17 ноября 2017 18:59
    +1
    война еще не окончена, расслабляться рано, главное удержать и закрепить ситуацию окончательно...
Картина дня