Military Review

And not a friend, not an enemy, and so

10



The international coalition, allegedly destroying terrorists in Syria, has long been no longer a camp of like-minded people united for the sake of a common goal — the overthrow of Assad. Today, the Western allies are pursuing a purely national interest in Syria, in pursuit of which they neglect not only international principles and norms, but also often overstep the limits of what is permitted.

In the camp of the Western allies, who are known to take part in hostilities on the territory of Syria without the permission of official Damascus, there are serious contradictions. Yesterday's comrades-in-arms and like-minded people who are ready to do anything for the common “good” - the resignation of the current regime, in trying to grab a bigger piece from the “Syrian loaf” accuse each other of complicity with world terrorism and find out who has more rights to be in the Arab Republic.

Earlier, the US government has also been accusation of sponsorship of terrorist organizations and the preparation of anti-government units in Syria. At first, Moscow and Damascus tried to open the eyes of the world community. Now Washington’s claims are made by its allies. Recognition of the former prime minister of Qatar, who said that Washington, Ankara, Riyadh and Doha were from the very beginning in Syria in the same boat, was freshly remembered: they constantly provided weapons to jihadists and coordinated the actions of illegal armed formations.

This time the resounding accusatory slap flew to the States from Ankara. Turkish President Erdogan openly declared support for the Igilovsky murderers, they say, the United States "was very disappointed" and "gave a lot of IG dollars." Something like that a few days ago the Turkish Prime Minister reported, however, he placed the main emphasis on the financial injections of Americans into Kurdish formations. But let's be objective, because the Turks themselves are also not sinless. By and large, they don’t care about the support of Washington igilovtsev and use it only as a pretext for the prosecution. Another thing is when there is a close connection between the Americans and the Syrian democratic forces, half consisting of Kurds, which clearly annoys the Turkish partners.

In turn, Ankara, being one of the guarantors of maintaining the ceasefire regime in de-escalation zones, at the same time tries to resolve the selfish, that is, the Kurdish issue. It is assumed that not for the sake of restoring order, the Turkish troops arrived in the province of Idlib, and today they are concentrated along the Turkish-Syrian border. According to Erdogan, the settlement of Afrin, in which the Kurdish units had long ago settled, should be completely cleared of the YPG people's self-defense units. This voluntary formation is an armed component of the political organization Democratic Union PYD, in fact, the Syrian branch of the Kurdistan Workers' Party, banned in Turkey.

However, if Ankara, explaining the location of troops in Syria, refers to the Astana agreements reached in mid-September, the United States is unlikely to lay claim to military presence, justifying its actions with the protection of the local population and the UN convention on the destruction of the IG terrorists. The behavior of the Western coalition suggests otherwise.

In October of this year, just before the storming of Raqqi, according to news agencies, the Americans, together with the loyal formation of the VTS, organized the evacuation of more than two hundred Igilovs.

This week, the American side, who for some time remembered the provisions of the Geneva Convention, refused to attack the terrorists of the Islamic State, retreating from the Abu Kemal town. Say, militants voluntarily laid down weapontherefore, are entitled to the manifestation of humanity.

But even in this case, the Americans showed ingenuity for the redeployment of militants. According to the version voiced by the Russian defense ministry, the militants were reevaluated to the Kurds on the east bank of the Euphrates.

This is indirectly confirmed by the statement of the operational headquarters of the armed forces fighting on the side of the Syrian army, which spread on Friday the Arab online edition of Suriya al-N. In particular, the news portal states that "almost all the leaders of the Islamic State, including Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi, fled from Abu Kemal to the zone controlled by the so-called Forces of Democratic Syria on the eastern bank of the Euphrates."

It is not excluded that in the near future Washington will try to create in the south of Syria a kind of enclave that would deprive Damascus of the possibility of access to oil and gas resources in the province of Deir ez-Zor.

Needless to say, the Western Allies, who are so illegally in Syria, distanced themselves from the publicly declared goal of fighting terrorism, having fully switched to the solution of selfish issues. At the same time, some of them do not disdain to negotiate with terrorists and provide military assistance to jihadists. Apparently, it is easier to negotiate with the militants than with the legitimate president.
Author:
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 210ox
    210ox 20 November 2017 06: 09
    +1
    Turkey is our enemy, not a friend and ally. And unfortunately we are forced to deal with them. Strait, economic problems force our leaders to communicate with whoever we should.
    1. andrewkor
      andrewkor 20 November 2017 06: 48
      +1
      Do you remember how Russia became an ally of Turkey against Napoleonic France after the next war just ended? And were friends with Napoleon against England and with the British against the French? Grand Politik, however!
      1. nickname7
        nickname7 24 November 2017 09: 08
        0
        There should not be permanent friends and allies, there should be constant interests.
  2. Uncle lee
    Uncle lee 20 November 2017 07: 47
    +7
    What kind of coalitions are there - oil, that’s the main cause and effect. And Assad to throw off, so that oil would not interfere with pumping.
  3. solzh
    solzh 20 November 2017 10: 00
    +1
    at the same time trying to solve the selfish, that is, the Kurdish issue

    I think it's time to start talking about the genocide of the Kurdish population by Turkey. Maybe if the world community unites, Turkey will stop the genocide.
  4. Ural resident
    Ural resident 20 November 2017 10: 41
    0
    At the moment, the Kurds are threatening the integrity of Syria. Hands of Turkey would be nice to put them in their place. They were never our friends. The only sympathy was that they fought with Erdogan. And so - the same Turkic people as the Turks themselves We must now consolidate the peace in Syria - and then raise the question of the withdrawal of all outsiders. First, an American, then a Turk, and then Iran and Israel. and guarantee stability to neighbors from Syria.
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 20 November 2017 11: 34
    0
    Syria is a topic that will not be exhausted for many more years. And the fact that everyone pursues their goals there is understandable from the very beginning.
  6. datur
    datur 21 November 2017 00: 24
    0
    EC in vain we did not finish the Ottomans in due time !!!!! wink
    1. stas-xnumx
      stas-xnumx 23 November 2017 08: 44
      0
      Well, you gave ....
    2. nickname7
      nickname7 24 November 2017 09: 11
      0
      No one can be completely finished, someone will remain, and then he will begin to take revenge.

Военное обозрение

И не друг, и не враг, а так

10



Международная коалиция, якобы уничтожающая террористов в Сирии, уже давно не является лагерем единомышленников, объединившихся ради единой цели – свержения Асада. Сегодня западные союзники преследуют сугубо национальные интересы в Сирии, в погоне за которыми пренебрегают не только международными принципами и нормами, но и зачастую переступают грань дозволенного.

В стане западных союзников, которые, как известно, принимают участие в боевых действиях на территории Сирии без разрешения официального Дамаска, наблюдаются серьезные противоречия. Еще вчерашние соратники и единомышленники, готовые на все ради общего «блага» – отставки действующего режима, в попытках отхватить кусок побольше от «сирийского каравая» обвиняют друг друга в пособничестве мировому терроризму и выясняют, у кого больше прав находиться в арабской республике.

В адрес правительства США и ранее сыпались обвинения в покровительстве террористическим организациям и подготовке антиправительственных отрядов на территории Сирии. Сначала открыть глаза мировому сообществу пыталась Москва и Дамаск. Теперь претензии Вашингтону предъявляют его союзники. Еще свежо в памяти признание бывшего премьер-министра Катара, заявившего, что Вашингтон, Анкара, Эр-Рияд и Доха с самого начала боевых действий в Сирии находились в «одной лодке»: на постоянной основе предоставляли джихадистам вооружение, координировали действия НВФ.

На этот раз звонкая обвинительная оплеуха прилетела в Штаты из Анкары. Президент Турции Эрдоган открыто заявил о поддержке игиловских душегубов, мол, США «очень разочаровали» и «дали кучу долларов ИГ». О чем-то подобном несколько дней тому назад сообщал турецкий премьер-министр, правда, основной упор он делал на финансовые вливания американцев в курдские формирования. Но будем объективны, поскольку сами турки тоже небезгрешны. По большому счету, им плевать на поддержку игиловцев Вашингтоном и используют это только в качестве повода для обвинения. Другое дело, когда прослеживается тесная связь между американцами и Сирийскими демократическими силами, наполовину состоящим из курдов, что явно раздражает турецких партнеров.

В свою очередь, Анкара, являясь одним из гарантов поддержания режима перемирия в зонах деэскалации, одновременно пытается решить шкурный, то есть, курдский вопрос. Предполагается, что не ради наведения порядка турецкие войска прибыли в провинцию Идлиб, и сегодня сосредоточиваются вдоль турецко-сирийской границы. По мнению Эрдогана, населенный пункт Африн, в котором давно обосновались курдские формирования, должен быть полностью зачищен от отрядов народной самообороны YPG. Это добровольное формирование является вооруженной составляющей политической организации «Демократический союз» PYD, по сути, сирийского филиала Рабочей партии Курдистана, запрещенной в Турции.

Однако если Анкара, объясняя расположение войск в Сирии, ссылается на астанинские соглашения, достигнутые в середине сентября, вряд ли США могут предъявлять права на военное присутствие, обосновывая свои действия защитой местного населения и конвенцией ООН об уничтожении террористов ИГ. Поведение западной коалиции говорит об обратном.

В октябре этого года, перед самым штурмом Ракки, если верить сообщениям информагентств, американцы совместно с лояльным формированием СДС организовали эвакуацию более двухсот игиловцев.

На этой неделе американская сторона, в кои то веки вспомнившая о положениях Женевской конвенции, отказалась атаковать террористов «Исламского государства», отступающих из населенного пункта Абу-Кемаль. Дескать, боевики добровольно сложили оружие, следовательно, имеют право на проявление гуманности.

Но и в этом случае для передислокации боевиков американцы проявили изобретательность. Согласно версии, озвученной в российском оборонном ведомстве, боевиков переоблачали в курдов на восточном берегу Евфрата.

Это косвенно подтверждает и заявление оперативного штаба вооруженных формирований, воюющих на стороне сирийской армии, которое распространило в пятницу арабское интернет-издание «Suriya al-N». В частности, на новостном портале говорится, что «практически все главари «Исламского государства», включая Абу Бакра аль-Багдади, бежали из Абу-Кемаля в зону, находящуюся под контролем так называемых Сил демократической Сирии на восточном берегу реки Евфрат».

Не исключено, что в ближайшее время Вашингтон попытается создать на юге Сирии некий анклав, который лишил бы Дамаск возможности доступа к нефтегазовым ресурсам в провинции Дейр-эз-Зор.

Стоит ли говорить, что западные союзники, итак находящиеся на территории Сирии нелегально, дистанцировались от публично заявленной цели – борьбы с терроризмом, полностью переключившись на решение шкурных вопросов. При этом отдельные из них не гнушаются вести переговоры с террористами и оказывать джихадистам военную помощь. Видимо, с боевиками договориться проще, нежели с законным президентом.
Автор:
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 210окв
    210окв 20 ноября 2017 06:09 Новый
    +1
    Турция -наш враг,а не друг и союзник.И к сожалению мы вынуждены иметь с ними дело.Проливы,экономические проблемы заставляют наших рукамиводителей общаться с тем с кем бы и не следовало.
    1. andrewkor
      andrewkor 20 ноября 2017 06:48 Новый
      +1
      А помните как Россия стала союзником Турции против наполеоновской Франции после только что закончившейся очередной войны?И с Наполеоном дружили против Англии и с англичанами против французов?Гранд ПолитИк,однако!
      1. ник7
        ник7 24 ноября 2017 09:08 Новый
        0
        Постоянных друзей и союзников быть не должно, должны быть постоянные интересы.
  2. Uncle Lee
    Uncle Lee 20 ноября 2017 07:47 Новый
    +7
    Какие там нафиг коалиции - нефть, вот главная причина и следствие. И Асада скинуть, что бы не мешал нефть качать .
  3. solzh
    solzh 20 ноября 2017 10:00 Новый
    +1
    одновременно пытается решить шкурный, то есть, курдский вопрос

    Я думаю уже пора начать говорить о геноциде курдского населения Турцией. Может, если мировое сообщество объединится, Турция прекратит геноцид.
  4. Житель Урала
    Житель Урала 20 ноября 2017 10:41 Новый
    0
    В данный момент курды угрожают целостности Сирии. Руками Турции было бы неплохо их на место поставить. Нашими друзьями они никогда не являлись. Вызывало лишь симпатии то что они с Эрдоганом боролись. А так - такой же тюркский народ как и сами туркию Надо сейчас мир укрепить в Сирии - а потом уже ставить вопрос о выводе всех посторонних. Сначала американце, потом турок, а потом Иран и Израиль. и гарантировать стабильность соседям со стороны Сирии.
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 20 ноября 2017 11:34 Новый
    0
    Сирия - это тема, которая не будет исчерпана еще много лет. А то, что там каждый преследует свои цели понятно с самого начала.
  6. datur
    datur 21 ноября 2017 00:24 Новый
    0
    ЭХ зря мы не добили османов в свое время!!!!! wink
    1. stas-21127
      stas-21127 23 ноября 2017 08:44 Новый
      0
      Ну ты дал....
    2. ник7
      ник7 24 ноября 2017 09:11 Новый
      0
      Полностью добить никого нельзя, кто-то останется, и он потом начнёт мстить.