Military Review

Russia's naval power in the Caspian

11
November 15, 2017 marks the 295th anniversary of the creation of the Caspian Military flotilla - one of the oldest operational associations of the Russian fleet. The Caspian Flotilla is a marine component of the Southern Military District. Currently, the Caspian Flotilla is the most powerful naval association in the Caspian, where it ensures the observance of the national state interests of the Russian Federation. The flotilla takes part in anti-terrorism measures, protecting state interests in the oil field zone, and protecting trade. It includes several brigades and divisions of surface ships and parts of coastal troops. Since September 2016, Rear Admiral Sergey Pinchuk has been commanding the flotilla.


The first attempt to create a flotilla of warships in the Caspian Sea was undertaken in Russia in the 17th century during the reign of Alexei Mikhailovich. This was due to the expansion of trade relations between Russia and Persia and the need to ensure the protection of trade in the region. 14 November 1667 of the year in the village of Dedinovo at the confluence of the Oka and Moscow rivers was laid down the first Russian three-mast warship "Eagle". At the same time, a yacht, a boat and two boats were built here. The built ships were launched in the 1669 year and successfully arrived in Astrakhan, but as early as the following year, during the uprising led by Stepan Razin, these ships were captured and later burned.

The second time, Peter I returned to the creation of a military flotilla in the Caspian, it happened after the end of the Northern War with Sweden. Launched in the summer of 1722, the Persian campaign demonstrated the need for a permanent Russian fleet in the Caspian. Peter I’s stay in Astrakhan and the Persian campaign changed their attitude to the Caspian fleet. Already 4 in November (15 in November in a new style) 1722 of the year, a military port was founded in Astrakhan by the decree of Peter I and the military flotilla was formed, this date is considered the day of the founding of the Caspian flotilla .

Flagship of the Caspian Flotilla of the Republic of Kazakhstan "Dagestan" of the project 11661К

Since then, the Caspian flotilla has come a long way, but its main base today is still Astrakhan, its bases are also Makhachkala and Kaspiysk in Dagestan and the village of Nikolskoye and Trudfront in the Astrakhan region. The flotilla includes patrol ships of the near-sea zone (2), small warships (8), fighting boats (6), landing boats (8), minesweepers (7), only about 70 combat and auxiliary vessels. The coastal forces of the flotilla are represented by the 727-m separate battalion of marines (Astrakhan), the 414-m separate battalion of marines (Kaspiysk) and the 847-m separate coastal missile battalion (Kaspiysk), armed with the coastal missile complex "Ball".

In 2017, on the basis of the detachment of anti-sabotage forces and equipment (PDSS) of the Caspian flotilla, the formation of a new special-purpose squad began. The new unit is being created within the framework of the development of the Russian Navy, such detachments have already been created as part of the Black Sea and Pacific Fleets. Coastal Special Forces will receive Raptor-type speed patrol boats, which are capable of carrying paratroopers to 20, and Tachyon small unmanned aerial vehicles.

Over the past three years, the combat strength of the Caspian Flotilla has been seriously updated, with 18 new ships and auxiliary fleet vessels being adopted. In particular, three new small rocket ships of the 21631 “Buyan-M” project: “Grad Sviyazhsk”, “Uglich” and “Velikiy Ustyug” armed with the Kaliber universal missile system, as well as two amphibious assault boats of the 11770 type “ Chamois". Also in 2017, two new raid tugs were accepted into the Caspian flotilla: RB-410 (built by 705B project by the Astrakhan branch of the Zvezdochka repair plant) and RB-937 (90600 project, built at St. Petersburg "Pella"). Also in 2017, the flotilla received and installed a newest training complex for training military rescuers and divers, it is located at the flotilla base in Kaspiysk.

Coastal missile complex "Ball"

It is planned that in the near future the composition of the Caspian flotilla will also be added to the new amphibious assault boats of the Murena 12061 air cushion project. In addition to warships, the auxiliary fleet is being updated. In accordance with the concept of its development, the Russian shipyards of the Caspian Flotilla supplied 7 boats of integrated emergency and rescue support, three road tugs, two modular rescue tug vessels and a floating crane vessel. According to the Russian Navy Commander Vladimir Korolev, by the year 2020 the Caspian flotilla will be equipped with the latest 76 percent with the latest weapons and military equipment. At the same time, at the beginning of 2016, the share of new ships and boats as part of the flotilla was brought to 85 percent, the press service of the Russian Defense Ministry reported.

Also in 2017, at the Adanyk training ground located in Dagestan, work began on the construction of new facilities intended for training the marine units of the Caspian Flotilla. The total area of ​​the updated landfill will be about 40 square kilometers. The site is scheduled to be completed at the end of 2019. By this time, it is planned to complete the first stage of construction and modernization of new locations for the flotilla ships (in particular, the berthing front and various ground facilities in Kaspiysk).

The flagship of the Caspian flotilla from 2017 of the year is the Dagestan rocket ship, built according to the design of the patrol ship of the 11661K project (the cipher Gepard, according to the NATO classification, the ship belongs to corvettes). Ships of this type are equipped with powerful artillery, anti-ship, anti-aircraft and anti-submarine weapons. These are fairly large warships with a displacement of about 2000 tons and a length of more than 102 meters, draft - 4,5 meters. Maximum speed of 28 knots. The crew is about 100 people, the autonomy of navigation is 15-20 days.

MRK "Uglich" project 21631 "Buyan-M"

It was the rocket ship Dagestan that became the first ship in the Russian Navy armed with the Caliber-NK universal missile complex (according to the NATO codification SS-N-27 "Sizzler"), which includes several types of high-precision cruise missiles. These cruise missiles can be effectively used against both coastal and surface targets. There are 8 vertical launchers for Caliber missiles in the bow of the ship.

The Dagestan rocket ship and the Grad Sviyazhsk, Veliky Ustyug and Uglich small rocket ships built according to the Buyan-M 21631 project are today the main striking force of the Caspian flotilla, which significantly increased its combat capabilities. Ships of the 21631 “Buyan-M” project are multi-purpose rocket and artillery ships of a small displacement of the near sea zone. Full displacement - 949 tons, length - 74 meters, draft - 2,6 meters. Maximum travel speed - 25 knots. Crew - 25-36 people, autonomy swimming - 10 day. Despite half the displacement compared to the 11661K patrol ships, these warships carry the exact same set of Caliber cruise missiles (8 vertical launchers) as the flagship of the Caspian Flotilla of the RK Dagestan.

It is worth noting that it was from the Caspian Sea 7 of October 2015 that the Caliber cruise missiles were used for the first time against terrorists in Syria, they were launched from the Dagestan RC and the MRC Grad Sviyazhsk, Uglich and Veliky Ustyug . Total ships of the Caspian flotilla made 26 rocket launches on 11 targets in Syria, located at a distance of approximately 1500 kilometers. According to the Ministry of Defense of Russia, all the infrastructure of the militants, which were hit by “Calibri”, were destroyed. 20 November 2015 of the year the ships of the Caspian Flotilla executed another 18 caliber missile launches at 7 targets of terrorists in Syria. At the same time, Vice-Admiral Viktor Bursuk noted that even the experts were not able to predict the high efficiency of these missiles, and foreign military experts called the naval base in Kaspiysk “a pool with Caliber.”


The Caspian flotilla approached its 295 anniversary with high rates in combat training. Only in 2017, the warships of the flotilla conducted 400 exercises using rocket and artillery weapons for sea, coastal and air targets. In particular, the flotilla ships conducted missile firing of cruise missiles, including precision-guided weapons - The Caliber missile system, more than 200 artillery firing, more than 40 mine exercises and practical mine settings, was also performed around 160 anti-sabotage exercises.

Currently, the Caspian flotilla is still a powerful, combat-ready naval association, which is not only Russia's southern outpost, but also a guarantee of the inviolability of the country's sea borders in this region and a very important tool of Russia's foreign policy in the Caspian Sea.

Information sources:
http://tass.ru/armiya-i-opk/2326346
https://tvzvezda.ru/news/forces/content/201711150453-nezh.htm
https://iz.ru/644392/aleksei-ramm-evgenii-dmitriev/na-kaspii-sformirovali-pribrezhnyi-spetcnaz
http://mil.ru
Open source materials
Author:
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. XII Legion
    XII Legion 20 November 2017 07: 24 New
    16
    Thanks to the author for the article. hi
    1. To be or not to be
      To be or not to be 20 November 2017 09: 46 New
      +2
      CF - "small spool. But expensive!" "
      At times, Kalibrov showed that she is capable of solving strategic tasks!
      (The Caspian Flotilla is the operational association of the Russian Navy.)
      1. XII Legion
        XII Legion 20 November 2017 10: 07 New
        16
        Yes our guys
      2. AllXVahhaB
        AllXVahhaB 20 November 2017 12: 39 New
        +3
        Quote: To be or not to be
        CF - "small spool. But expensive!" "

        Mal? Yes, the CF is an order of magnitude higher than all the Navy combined, even though they have 13 admirals there)))
      3. arkadiyssk
        arkadiyssk 20 November 2017 20: 23 New
        +2
        Stop it. There is nothing strategic about launching 24 Gauges in a salvo. An ordinary tactical task in a theater of action, it cannot change anything globally (strategically). On the example of Syria, we saw that even 40-50 Axes just conditionally completed the tactical task of destroying one airfield.
  2. andrewkor
    andrewkor 20 November 2017 07: 36 New
    +1
    Yes, the Caspians surprised the whole world with their work on barmalies in Syria, declared themselves as a strategic force, but there are not enough rockets on board at Buyans.
  3. novel66
    novel66 20 November 2017 11: 22 New
    10
    carrier carrier groups of staff are afraid to even appear in the Caspian! lol
    1. andrewkor
      andrewkor 20 November 2017 13: 20 New
      0
      True noticed, you + !!!
  4. Observer2014
    Observer2014 20 November 2017 12: 57 New
    +3
    It was the Dagestan missile ship that became the first ship in the Russian Navy armed with the Caliber-NK universal missile system
    And after that, object to me that not everything is going according to plan in the world! Why were the Royal Navy equipped with modern rockets at the beginning of the closed area of ​​the inland sea ???? And not the Baltic or the Black Sea?
    1. andrewkor
      andrewkor 20 November 2017 13: 21 New
      +1
      Read the commentary of the novel66 and everything will become clear to you!
  5. Romario_Argo
    Romario_Argo 20 November 2017 16: 32 New
    0
    the Dagestan rocket ship of the 11661 project has plenty of room for extra. weapons
    add as in Tatarstan in the middle of 2 launchers under 8 anti-ship missiles
    near Dagestan, VPU on the nose under 8 anti-ship missiles can be replaced under the Redut air defense system (8 SAM / 120 km.)
    2 AK-630 replace with 2 ZRPK Dirk (48 SAM / 20 km.) - board

Военно-морская мощь России на Каспии

15 ноября 2017 года исполнилось 295 лет со дня создания Каспийской военной флотилии — одного из старейших оперативных объединений российского флота. Каспийская флотилия является морской компонентой Южного военного округа. В настоящее время Каспийская флотилия является самым мощным военно-морским объединением на Каспии, где она обеспечивает соблюдение национально-государственных интересов Российской Федерации. Флотилия принимает участие в антитеррористических мероприятиях, защите государственных интересов в зоне нефтяных месторождений, охране торговли. В ее состав входят несколько бригад и дивизионов надводных кораблей и части береговых войск. С сентября 2016 года флотилией командует контр-адмирал Сергей Пинчук.

Первая попытка создания на Каспийском море флотилии боевых кораблей была предпринята в России еще в XVII веке в годы царствования Алексея Михайловича. Это было связано с расширением торговых отношений России с Персией и необходимостью обеспечения защиты торговли в регионе. 14 ноября 1667 года в селе Дединово на слиянии рек Ока и Москва был заложен первый российский трехмачтовый военный корабль «Орел». Одновременно здесь строились яхта, бот и две шлюпки. Построенные суда были спущены на воду в 1669 году и успешно прибыли в Астрахань, однако уже в следующем году во время восстания под предводительством Степана Разина данные корабли были захвачены, а позднее сожжены.

Второй раз к созданию военной флотилии на Каспии вернулся уже Пётр I, это произошло после завершения Северной войны со Швецией. Начатый летом 1722 года Персидский поход продемонстрировал необходимость наличия на Каспии постоянного русского флота. Пребывание Петра I в Астрахани и Персидский поход изменили отношение к Каспийскому флоту, уже 4 ноября (15 ноября по новому стилю) 1722 года по указу Петра I в Астрахани был основан военный порт и образована военная флотилия, именно эта дата и считается днем основания Каспийской флотилии.


Флагман Каспийской флотилии РК "Дагестан" проекта 11661К

С тех пор Каспийская флотилия прошла долгий путь, но ее главной базой сегодня по-прежнему остается Астрахань, местами ее базирования являются также Махачкала и Каспийск в Дагестане и села Никольское и Трудфронт в Астраханской области. В состав флотилии входят сторожевые корабли ближней морской зоны (2), малые боевые корабли (8), боевые катера (6), десантные катера (8), тральщики (7), всего порядка 70 боевых и вспомогательных судов. Береговые войска флотилии представлены 727-м отдельным батальоном морской пехоты (Астрахань), 414-м отдельным батальоном морской пехоты (Каспийск) и 847-м отдельным береговым ракетным дивизионом (Каспийск), вооруженным береговым ракетным комплексом «Бал».

В 2017 году на базе отряда противодиверсионных сил и средств (ПДСС) Каспийской флотилии началось формирование нового отряда специального назначения. Новая часть создается в рамках развития ВМФ России, подобные отряды уже созданы в составе Черноморского и Тихоокеанского флотов. «Прибрежный» спецназ получит на вооружение скоростные патрульные катера типа «Раптор», которые способны перевозить до 20 десантников, и малые беспилотные летательные аппараты «Тахион».

За последние три года боевой состав Каспийской флотилии серьезно обновился, в ее состав было принято 18 новых кораблей и вспомогательных судов флота. В частности в состав флотилии вошли три новых малых ракетных корабля проекта 21631 «Буян-М»: «Град Свияжск», «Углич» и «Великий Устюг», вооруженных универсальным ракетным комплексом «Калибр», а также два десантных катера проекта 11770 типа «Серна». Также в 2017 году в состав Каспийской флотилии были приняты два новых рейдовых буксира: «РБ-410» (построен по проекту 705Б астраханским филиалом судоремонтного завода «Звездочка») и «РБ-937» (проект 90600, построен в Санкт-Петербурге на заводе «Пелла»). Также в 2017 году флотилией был получен и смонтирован новейший тренажерный комплекс для тренировок военных спасателей и водолазов, он расположен на базе флотилии в Каспийске.

Береговой ракетный комплекс "Бал"

Планируется, что в скором времени состав Каспийской флотилии пополнят также новые десантные катера на воздушной подушке проекта 12061 «Мурена». Помимо боевых кораблей идет обновление и вспомогательного флота. В соответствии с концепцией его развития от российских судостроительных заводов Каспийской флотилии было поставлено 7 катеров комплексного аварийно-спасательного обеспечения, три рейдовых буксира, два модульных спасательно-буксирных судна и плавучее крановое судно. По словам главнокомандующего ВМФ России Владимира Королева, к 2020 году Каспийская флотилия на 76 процентов будет оснащена новейшим вооружением и боевой техникой. При этом уже на начало 2016 года доля новых кораблей и катеров в составе флотилии была доведена до 85 процентов, сообщала пресс-служба Минобороны России.

Также в 2017 году на полигоне Аданык, расположенном в Дагестане, начались работы по постройке новых объектов, предназначенных для проведения тренировок подразделений морской пехоты Каспийской флотилии. Общая площадь обновляемого полигона составит порядка 40 квадратных километров. Планируется, что работы на полигоне будут закончены в конце 2019 года. К этому же времени планируется закончить первый этап строительства и модернизации новых мест базирования кораблей флотилии (в частности — причального фронта и различных наземных сооружений в Каспийске).

Флагманом Каспийской флотилии с 2017 года является ракетный корабль «Дагестан», построенный по проекту сторожевого корабля проекта 11661К (шифр «Гепард», по натовской классификации корабль относится к корветам). Корабли данного типа оснащены мощным артиллерийским, противокорабельным, зенитным и противолодочным вооружением. Это достаточно крупные боевые корабли водоизмещением около 2000 тонн и длиной более 102 метров, осадка — 4,5 метра. Максимальная скорость хода 28 узлов. Экипаж — около 100 человек, автономность плавания — 15-20 суток.

МРК "Углич" проекта 21631 "Буян-М"

Именно ракетный корабль «Дагестан» стал первым кораблем в составе ВМФ России, вооруженным универсальным ракетным комплексом «Калибр-НК» (по кодификации НАТО SS-N-27 «Sizzler», англ. «испепелитель»), в состав которого входят несколько типов высокоточных крылатых ракет. Данные крылатые ракеты могут эффективно использоваться как против береговых, так и против надводных целей. В носовой части корабля находится 8 вертикальных пусковых установок для ракет «Калибр».

Ракетный корабль «Дагестан» и малые ракетные корабли «Град Свияжск», «Великий Устюг» и «Углич», построенные по проекту 21631 «Буян-М», являются сегодня главной ударной силой Каспийской флотилии, существенно увеличившей ее боевые возможности. Корабли проекта 21631 «Буян-М» — это многоцелевые ракетно-артиллерийские корабли малого водоизмещения ближней морской зоны. Полное водоизмещение — 949 тонн, длина — 74 метра, осадка — 2,6 метра. Максимальная скорость хода — 25 узлов. Экипаж — 25-36 человек, автономность плавания — 10 суток. Несмотря на вдвое меньшее водоизмещение по сравнению со сторожевыми кораблями проекта 11661К, данные боевые корабли несут точно такой же набор крылатых ракет «Калибр» (8 вертикальных пусковых установок), как и флагман Каспийской флотилии РК «Дагестан».

Стоит отметить, что именно из акватории Каспийского моря 7 октября 2015 года впервые против террористов в Сирии были применены крылатые ракеты «Калибр», их пуск был осуществлен с РК «Дагестан» и МРК «Град Свияжск», «Углич» и «Великий Устюг». Всего корабли Каспийской флотилии произвели 26 пусков ракет по 11 целям в Сирии, расположенным на удалении примерно 1500 километров. По сообщениям Минобороны России, все объекты инфраструктуры боевиков, по которым наносились удары «Калибрами», были уничтожены. 20 ноября 2015 года корабли Каспийской флотилии выполнили еще 18 пусков ракет «Калибр» по 7 объектам террористов на территории Сирии. При этом вице-адмирал Виктор Бурсук отмечал, что высокую эффективность данных ракет не смогли спрогнозировать даже специалисты, а иностранные военные эксперты назвали военно-морскую базу в Каспийске «бассейном с «Калибрами».


К своему 295-летнему юбилею Каспийская флотилия подошла с высокими показателями в боевой подготовке. Только в 2017 году боевые корабли флотилии провели 400 упражнений с применением ракетного и артиллерийского вооружения по морским, береговым и воздушным целям. В частности кораблями флотилии были проведены ракетные стрельбы крылатыми ракетами, в том числе высокоточным оружием — ракетным комплексом «Калибр», более 200 артиллерийских стрельб, более 40 противоминных упражнений и практических минных постановок, также было выполнено около 160 противодиверсионных упражнений.

В настоящее время Каспийская флотилия по-прежнему является мощным, боеспособным военно-морским объединением, которое является не только южным форпостом России, но и гарантией неприкосновенности морских рубежей страны в данном регионе и очень важным инструментом внешней политики России на Каспии.

Источники информации:
http://tass.ru/armiya-i-opk/2326346
https://tvzvezda.ru/news/forces/content/201711150453-nezh.htm
https://iz.ru/644392/aleksei-ramm-evgenii-dmitriev/na-kaspii-sformirovali-pribrezhnyi-spetcnaz
http://mil.ru
Материалы из открытых источников
Автор:
Юферев Сергей
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. XII легион Офлайн
    XII легион 20 ноября 2017 07:24
    +16
    Спасибо автору за статью hi
    1. To be or not to be Офлайн
      To be or not to be 20 ноября 2017 09:46
      +2
      КФ - "мал золотник .но дорог!""
      Пусками Калибров показала .что способна решать стратегические задачи !
      (Каспийская флотилия - оперативное объединение ВМФ России. )
      1. XII легион Офлайн
        XII легион 20 ноября 2017 10:07
        +16
        Да, наши ребята
      2. AllXVahhaB Офлайн
        AllXVahhaB 20 ноября 2017 12:39
        +3
        Цитата: To be or not to be
        КФ - "мал золотник .но дорог!""

        Мал? Да КФ на порядок выше чем все ВМСУ вместе взятые, хоть у них там и 13 адмиралов)))
      3. arkadiyssk Офлайн
        arkadiyssk 20 ноября 2017 20:23
        +2
        Прекратите. Нет ничего стратегического в пуске 24 Калибров в залпе. Обычная тактическая задача на театре действия, глобально (стратегически) ничего она не сможет изменить. На примере Сирии мы же видели, что даже 40-50 Топоров всего лишь условно выполнили тактическую задачу по уничтожению 1 аэродрома.
  2. andrewkor Офлайн
    andrewkor 20 ноября 2017 07:36
    +1
    Да,уж ,удивили каспийцы весь мир своей работой по бармалеям в Сирии,заявили о себе как о стратегической силе,вот только ракет на борту маловато у Буянов.
  3. роман66 Офлайн
    роман66 20 ноября 2017 11:22
    +10
    авианосные группировки штатников боятся даже показываться на Каспии! lol
    1. andrewkor Офлайн
      andrewkor 20 ноября 2017 13:20
      0
      Верно подмечено,Вам +!!!
  4. Наблюдатель2014 20 ноября 2017 12:57
    +3
    Именно ракетный корабль «Дагестан» стал первым кораблем в составе ВМФ России, вооруженным универсальным ракетным комплексом «Калибр-НК»
    И после этого возразите мне что не всё идёт в мире по плану! Почему были вооружены в начале современными ракетами "Королевский флот" закрытой акватории внутреннего моря???? А не Балтика или Чёрное море?
    1. andrewkor Офлайн
      andrewkor 20 ноября 2017 13:21
      +1
      Прочитайте коммент романа66 и Вам станет все ясно!
  5. Romario_Argo Офлайн
    Romario_Argo 20 ноября 2017 16:32
    0
    у ракетного корабля Дагестан проекта 11661 полно места для доп. вооружения
    добавить как у Татарстана по средине 2 ПУ под 8 ПКР
    у Дагестана ВПУ на носу под 8 ПКР можно заменить под ЗРК Редут (8 ЗУР/ 120 км.)
    2 ак-630 заменить на 2 ЗРПК Кортик (48 ЗУР/ 20 км.) - побортно