Military Review

Three in a boat: how Syria becomes a haven

13
Three in a boat: how Syria becomes a haven



In parallel with how Syrian government forces complete the sweep of the city of Abu Kemal, finally knocking the ground out of the hands of terrorist groups, a number of countries advocating an early end to the conflict in the Arab state are engaged in resolving the crisis in the republic on the diplomatic front.

A meeting of the foreign ministers of Russia, Iran and Turkey, devoted to the Syrian issue, ended on Sunday in Antalya. As a result of the conversation, the heads of the diplomatic departments stated the decrease in the level of violence in Syria and came to the conclusion that the current situation allows for the resolution of the crisis in the country through political means. In particular, the parties were able to bring positions closer to the issue of truce and reducing tensions in de-escalation zones, noting that at present the situation in the republic is much better than it was recently.

Separately, it is worth noting that the communication of the foreign ministers of the three countries became a preparatory stage before the upcoming 22 November meeting of Moscow, Tehran and Ankara, which will also be devoted to Syrian topics, and also precedes the convening of the Syrian National Dialogue Congress in Sochi the beginning of December.

With a great deal of confidence, it can be assumed that the above events, to one degree or another, will become the catalyst for the actual reorganization of the Syrian Arab Republic, and their participants will act as guarantors of its territorial integrity. The fact is that the parties involved in the negotiations, in close cooperation with official Damascus, are today the only force in the region capable of actually influencing the situation and putting the country on a peaceful settlement track. However, if with Russia and Iran everything is clear from the very beginning - during the seven years of war the two states supported the legitimate Syrian leadership, then with Turkey, which for a long time was dependent on the position of its main NATO partner, the United States, everything was not so clear from the start.

Nevertheless, now Ankara, apparently, has finally decided on its views on the situation in general, and on the issues of regional security in particular. What made the Turkish leadership to radically reconsider the approach to the problem and to infringe on their own ambitions? The answer is obvious: a sober assessment of the imbalance of forces in recent years in the Middle East.
From the very beginning of the Syrian conflict, the United States relied on the formation and full support of the armed groups of the “moderate opposition”, often acting on the same side of the barricades with terrorist groups, Russia and Iran were on the side of the legitimate government of Syria and the civilian population, assisting the local military. Thanks to this interaction, the Syrian army managed to reverse the course of hostilities and deploy an operation, the purpose of which was the systematic squeezing of gangs from the occupied territories. Actually, it was this circumstance that became the “Gordian knot” that Washington has so far failed to cut.

Of course, the alignment in which the key ally is not able not to defend the interests of the partner, but also to protect its own geopolitical claims, did not promise Turkey bright prospects and forced President Tayyip Erdogan to look for options for retreat and reformatting the foreign policy agenda. In general, we can observe the results of the maneuvers of the Turkish leadership now.

As for the Turkish-American cooperation in the framework of the North Atlantic Alliance, which, as a result of the events described, was expectedly under threat, disagreements did not exist the first day, but frankly hostile relations were only recently.

It all started with the fact that Turkey turned to Russia with a request to sell it the C-400 anti-aircraft missile system instead of the Patriot anti-aircraft missile system in the country, which displeased the Pentagon, which declared the inadmissibility of such an approach on the part of the Alliance member. However, the response of the military-political bloc to such self-will of one of its members did not take long to wait: during the recent NATO exercise Trident Javelin, the portrait of Mustafa Kemal Ataturk, the founder of the Turkish Republic, was on the stand of “enemies, and Tayyip Erdogan himself was listed conditional opponents of the alliance. And, despite the fact that the organization’s secretary general, Jens Stoltenberg, has already apologized to the Turkish leader for an annoying mistake, promising to deal with the perpetrators of the incident, the sediment, as they say, has remained.

Already so timely was the mistake that now it looks more like a hint. Also very transparent ...
Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 16112014nk
    16112014nk 21 November 2017 15: 06
    +1
    But if instead of Lavrov Tillerson was in the picture, then he stood in the center.
    1. solzh
      solzh 21 November 2017 15: 26
      +2
      In the photo they stand in height. And the highest Lavrov hi
      1. 16112014nk
        16112014nk 21 November 2017 15: 45
        +1
        The Turk in the center is a subtle hint of fat circumstances. The Turks intentionally pushed Lavrov to the side, and Tillerson would no doubt be put in the center. It is enough to recall how the heads of the allies were located in Tehran and Yalta.
      2. Bastinda
        Bastinda 23 November 2017 20: 13
        +1
        LilyPutika where to put?
    2. andrewkor
      andrewkor 21 November 2017 18: 03
      +4
      I strongly suspect that Lavrov walked along DB You look like partners grinning!
      1. GAF
        GAF 22 November 2017 10: 07
        0
        Quote: andrewkor
        I strongly suspect that Lavrov walked along DB You look like partners grinning!

        It looks like this. Three neighboring countries have found a common language. Three in a boat, not counting Israel.
  2. creak
    creak 21 November 2017 15: 13
    +2
    In the "safe haven" the Russian Embassy is not fired from mortars ... The indestructible desire of full-time optimists to run ahead of the engine and take what they wish is real ...
    However, in the same East they say "no matter how you repeat halva, it will not become sweeter in the mouth" ...
    Syria is still far from silence - too many problems and contradictions have accumulated there in recent years and it has not been a safe haven for a long time, even before full-scale hostilities against radical Islamists ...
    I had a chance to see something there in due time during a special business trip and evaluate how it was "quiet" there ..
  3. HEATHER
    HEATHER 21 November 2017 16: 13
    +1
    now Ankara, apparently, has finally decided on its views on the situation as a whole, Even it is doubtful. Turkish bitter tobacco no longer rolls.
  4. A. Privalov
    A. Privalov 21 November 2017 17: 33
    +4
    Since the beginning of the civil war, Ankara, "was determined with its views on the situation in general, and on regional security issues in particular," three or four times. Just do not remember. Bearing in mind the speed with which Rezhep Akhmetovich turned from a best friend of the Russian Federation into an enemy who stuck a knife in the back and again into a friend in this performance, the spectators can only wait for the next transformation with interest.
    1. andrewkor
      andrewkor 21 November 2017 18: 01
      +1
      Now it’s fashionable to say: “It’s changing shoes in the air.” I recently found out on VO!
  5. Young_Communist
    Young_Communist 21 November 2017 22: 04
    0
    how Syria becomes a safe haven

    Through mortar attacks on embassies in her capital?
  6. Radikal
    Radikal 23 November 2017 16: 35
    0
    Three in a boat: how Syria becomes a haven
    A headline worthy of the pen of a spokesman for our Foreign Ministry. wassat
  7. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 25 November 2017 22: 27
    0
    Hints and equivocations ceased to be relevant after the Americans wanted to eliminate Erdogan at the hands of Gulenians. Edik now looks at partners through armored glass.

Трое в лодке: как Сирия становится тихой гаванью

Трое в лодке: как Сирия становится тихой гаванью


Параллельно с тем, как правительственные войска Сирии завершают зачистку города Абу-Кемаль, окончательно выбив почву из под ног террористических группировок, ряд стран, выступающих за скорейшее прекращение конфликта в арабском государстве, занимаются урегулированием кризиса в республике на дипломатическом фронте.

В воскресенье в Анталье завершилась встреча министров иностранных дел России, Ирана и Турции, посвященная сирийской проблеме. В результате беседы главы дипломатических ведомств констатировали снижение уровня насилия в Сирии и пришли к выводу, что нынешняя ситуация позволяет перейти к разрешению кризиса в стране политическим путем. В частности, стороны сумели сблизить позиции по отношению к вопросам перемирия и снижения напряженности в зонах деэскалации, отметив, что в настоящий момент ситуация в республике значительно лучше, чем была еще недавно.


Отдельно стоит отметить, что общение глав МИД трех стран стало подготовительным этапом перед предстоящей 22 ноября встречей Москвы, Тегерана и Анкары на высшем уровне, которая также будет посвящена сирийской тематике, и, кроме того, предваряет созыв Конгресса национального диалога Сирии в Сочи, намеченного на начало декабря.

С большой долей уверенности можно предположить, что вышеуказанные события, в той или иной степени станут катализатором фактического переустройства Сирийской Арабской Республики, а их участники выступят гарантами ее территориальной целостности. Дело в том, что стороны, участвующие в переговорах, в тесном взаимодействии с официальным Дамаском на сегодняшний день являются единственной силой в регионе, способной реально повлиять на обстановку и поставить страну на рельсы мирного урегулирования. Однако если с Россией и Ираном все понятно с самого начала – два государства на протяжении семи лет войны поддерживали легитимное сирийское руководство, то с Турцией, которая долгое время была в зависимости от позиции своего главного партнера по НАТО США, изначально все было не столь однозначно.

Тем не менее, теперь Анкара, по всей видимости, окончательно определилась со своими взглядами на ситуацию в целом, и на вопросы региональной безопасности в частности. Что же заставило турецкое руководство коренным образом пересмотреть подход к проблеме и ущемить собственные амбиции? Ответ очевиден: трезвая оценка сложившего в последние годы на Ближнем Востоке дисбаланса сил.
В то время, как Соединенные Штаты с самого начала сирийского конфликта сделали ставку на формирование и всестороннюю поддержку вооруженных отрядов «умеренной оппозиции», зачастую действующих по одну сторону баррикад с террористическим группировками, Россия и Иран выступили на стороне законного правительства Сирии и гражданского населения страны, оказывая помощь местным вооруженным силам. Благодаря этому взаимодействию, сирийской армии удалось переломить ход боевых действий и развернуть операцию, целью которой стало планомерное выдавливание бандформирований с оккупированных территорий. Собственно, именно это обстоятельство и стало тем «гордиевым узлом», который Вашингтону до сих пор не удалось разрубить.

Разумеется, расклад, при котором ключевой союзник не способен не то, что отстоять интересы партнера, но и защитить собственные геополитические притязания, не обещал Турции радужных перспектив и вынудил президента Тайипа Эрдогана искать варианты отступления и переформатирования внешнеполитической повестки. В общем-то, результаты маневров турецкого руководства мы имеем возможность наблюдать сейчас.

Что же касается турецко-американского взаимодействия в рамках Североатлантического альянса, которое вследствие описанных событий, вполне ожидаемо, оказалось под угрозой, то здесь разногласия существуют не первый день, но откровенно враждебными отношения стали лишь недавно.

Началось все с того, что Турция обратилась к России с просьбой продать ей зенитную ракетную систему С-400 вместо стоящего у страны на вооружении американского зенитно-ракетного комплекса Patriot, что вызвало недовольство Пентагона, заявившего о недопустимости подобного подхода со стороны участника альянса. Впрочем, ответ военно-политического блока на такое своеволие одного из своих членов не заставил себя долго ждать: в ходе прошедших на днях учений НАТО Trident Javelin портрет основателя Турецкой Республики Мустафы Кемаля Ататюрка оказался на стенде «врагов, а сам Тайип Эрдоган был внесен в список условных противников альянса. И, несмотря на то, что генеральный секретарь организации Йенс Столтенберг уже принес извинения турецкому лидеру за досадную оплошность, пообещав разобраться с виновными в инциденте, осадок, как говорится, остался.

Уж настолько своевременной оказалась ошибка, что теперь она больше похожа на намек. К тому же очень прозрачный…
Автор:
Андрей Орлов
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 16112014nk Офлайн
    16112014nk (Николай) 21 ноября 2017 15:06
    +1
    А вот если бы вместо Лаврова на снимке был Тиллерсон, то он стоял в центре.
    1. solzh Онлайн
      solzh (Сергей) 21 ноября 2017 15:26
      +2
      На фото они стоят по росту. И самый высокий Лавров hi
      1. 16112014nk Офлайн
        16112014nk (Николай) 21 ноября 2017 15:45
        +1
        Турок в центре - тонкий намёк на толстые обстоятельства. Лаврова турки намеренно отодвинули в сторону, а Тиллерсона без сомнения поставили бы в центр. Достаточно вспомнить, как располагались главы союзников в Тегеране и Ялте.
      2. Bastinda Офлайн
        Bastinda (Михаил) 23 ноября 2017 20:13
        +1
        ЛилиПутика куда поставить?
    2. andrewkor Офлайн
      andrewkor (Корчуганов Андрей) 21 ноября 2017 18:03
      +4
      Сильно подозреваю, что Лавров прошелся по Д.Б. ,ишь как партнёры ухахатываются!
      1. GAF Офлайн
        GAF 22 ноября 2017 10:07
        0
        Цитата: andrewkor
        Сильно подозреваю, что Лавров прошелся по Д.Б. ,ишь как партнёры ухахатываются!

        Похоже на это. Три соседних страны нашли общий язык. Трое в лодке, не считая Израиля.
  2. ranger Офлайн
    ranger (виктор николаевич) 21 ноября 2017 15:13
    +2
    В "тихой гавани" посольство РФ из минометов не обстреливают...Неистребимо стремление штатных оптимистов бежать впереди паровоза и принимать желаемое за действительное...
    Однако на том же Востоке говорят "сколько ни повторяй халва, во рту слаще не станет"...
    До тишины в Сирии еще далеко - слишком много проблем и противоречий накопилось там за последние годы и тихой гаванью она не была уже давно, еще до полномасштабных боевых действий против радикальных исламистов...
    Довелось кое что повидать там в свое время в ходе спецкомандировки и оценить как там было "тихо"..
  3. ВЕРЕСК Офлайн
    ВЕРЕСК 21 ноября 2017 16:13
    +1
    теперь Анкара, по всей видимости, окончательно определилась со своими взглядами на ситуацию в целом, Чёт сомнительно.Турецкий горький табачёк уже не прокатывает.
  4. А. Привалов Офлайн
    А. Привалов (Александр Привалов) 21 ноября 2017 17:33
    +4
    С начала гражданской войны Анкара, "определялась со своими взглядами на ситуацию в целом, и на вопросы региональной безопасности в частности" раза три или четыре. Точно уже не припомню. Памятуя о том, с какой скоростью в этом спектакле Реджеп Ахметович превращался из лучшего друга РФ во врага воткнувшего нож в спину и снова в друга, зрителям остаётся лишь с интересом ожидать следующего перевоплощения.
    1. andrewkor Офлайн
      andrewkor (Корчуганов Андрей) 21 ноября 2017 18:01
      +1
      Сейчас модно говорить: "В воздухе переобувается".Сам недавно узнал на ВО!
  5. Молодой_Коммунист (Константин) 21 ноября 2017 22:04
    0
    как Сирия становится тихой гаванью

    Через минометные обстрелы находящихся в ее столице посольств?
  6. Radikal Офлайн
    Radikal 23 ноября 2017 16:35
    0
    Трое в лодке: как Сирия становится тихой гаванью
    Заголовок, достойный пера пресс-секретаря нашего МИДа. wassat
  7. Ныробский Офлайн
    Ныробский (Дмитрий) 25 ноября 2017 22:27
    0
    Намёки и экивоки перестали быть актуальными после того, как американцы хотели ликвидировать Эрдогана руками гюленовцев. Эдик теперь на партнёров смотрит через бронированное стекло.
Картина дня