Military Review

The feat of the peasants Nikon Shilov and Peter Slots

7
The feat of the peasants Nikon Shilov and Peter Slots
Monument to the peasants Nikon Shilov and Peter Slot in Sergiev Posad, near the walls of the Trinity-Sergius Lavra



The peasants Nikon Shilov and Peter Slota, who at the cost of their own lives destroyed the trench under the Pyatnitskaya Tower

The monastery of St. Sergius of Radonezh, which played a crucial role in the XIV century during the invasion of Temnik Mamai in Russia, was to re-enter the military arena now during the Time of Troubles and the Polish-Lithuanian occupation.

At a time when many Russian people, having lost their spiritual sense and political orientation, fell into the fetters of an impostor and recognized his authority, the monks of the Trinity-Sergius Monastery retained their wisdom. The monastic authorities saw right through the true goals of the impostors, and therefore came to the defense of the national interests of Russia and Orthodoxy. For the interventionists, the seizure of the monastery, which remained a powerful political and religious center, was no less important than the capture of Moscow and the Kremlin, where the government of Vasily Shuisky was located.

In early October, the 1608, the invaders took the monastery, which at the same time was a powerful fortress, under siege and made several attempts to capture it. Secretly they drove under the Pyatnitskaya Tower, its explosion would have provided access to the monastery.

At the same time, there were regular clashes between the defenders of the monastery, who made forays beyond the monastery walls, and besiegers. In one of the attacks, the Russians captured several opponents who reported on the upcoming dig, which would be ready for Mikhailov's day - November 8.

In order to thwart the enemy’s plan, several attacks were undertaken, which the Poles repulsed. Then the defenders went on an extremely risky step, two detachments of Russian soldiers were to distract and bind the main forces of the enemy, and the third, commanded by the head of Ivan Vnukov, at that time undermined the undermining.

The charge was successfully laid, but there was no time left to blow it up safely for life, the Poles noticed the actions of the bombers and quickly headed towards them. At a critical moment, when the operation was about to break down, two peasants Nikon Shilov and Peter Slota (Solota), sacrificing themselves, carried out an undermining.

The feat of the peasants immortalized the Russian militaryhistorical society. At the entrance to the main - the Holy Gates of the Lavra, on the right side there is a plate with the inscription: “On November 9, 1608, during the memorable siege of the Holy Trinity Sergius Lavra by Polish and Lithuanian troops, the enemy undermining led under the Pyatnitskaya Tower was heroically destroyed by Nikon's Clementine peasants Shilov and Slot, right there in a trench and burnt down ... ”*

The destruction of the tunnel, prevented the explosion of the Pyatnitskaya Tower and the seizure of the monastery, but this victory was bought at a high price, 174 was killed during the operation and 66 defenders of the fortress were injured.

Defenders of the "heart of Russia" will have to keep 15 siege months, faith will help withstand it, along with courage and heroism it will help expel the invaders from the borders of the Fatherland.

* The historian Tyumentsev believes that this event occurred on November 11 of the year 1608.
Author:
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/wins/podvig-krestyan-nikona-31475.html
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 25 November 2017 08: 06
    +6
    Taking advantage of the confusion in the camp of the besiegers that occurred as a result of the blasting, one of the detachments participating in the sortie attacked a line of batteries firing at the monastery from the west and captured "the entire outfit."
  2. thinker
    thinker 25 November 2017 11: 03
    +3
    Monument to the peasants Nikon Shilov and Peter Slot in Sergiev Posad, near the walls of the Trinity-Sergius Lavra
    The question immediately arises - who is the third? From now on I will know.
    The monument is a sculptural image of Shilov and Slots, behind which stands the cell of the Trinity Monastery Avraamy Palitsyn, from the notes of which they learned about their feat.
    (Kelar translated from Greek as "barn" - the head of the monastery table, pantry with food supplies)
  3. Dart2027
    Dart2027 25 November 2017 12: 50
    +3
    There is a good book about the siege of the Trinity-Sergius Monastery "Trinity Sidekeepers"
    https://www.ozon.ru/context/detail/id/4632861/
    I don’t remember if this episode is there, I read about 10 years ago.
  4. Monarchist
    Monarchist 25 November 2017 12: 56
    +2
    Cyril, thanks for telling us about an interesting but little-known fact of our history. Unfortunately in our history there are still a lot of little-known and forgotten episodes. Somehow it turned out that we we forgot a lot of vivid episodes from our history. After all, at one time this episode and many others were remembered in society, and then the era changed and people began to forget.
    1. Mordvin 3
      Mordvin 3 25 November 2017 17: 17
      +5
      Quote: Monarchist
      , and then the era changed and people began to forget.

      And we still do not understand, to whom do we classify ourselves more - to Europe, or Asia? Wow, I'm lying! To Europe, naturally. fellow
      1. wax
        wax 25 November 2017 23: 14
        +6
        "Russia itself is a universe and no one needs it." Catherine II
  5. Orang
    Orang 26 November 2017 21: 53
    +3
    Lavra defense is a glorious page in our history. We can mention the warriors Ananias Selevin and the Mute.
    Abraham Palitsyn in "The Legend of the Siege of the Trinity-Sergius Monastery" (1608 - 1609 gg.) Talks about two Russian soldiers; horsemen Anania Selevina and footman Nemom, who were not afraid to attack the Polish troops together: "Anania was courageous: he brought 16 noble captives to the besieged city, and none of the strong Poles and Russian traitors dared to approach him, they only caught a chance to kill him from a rifle from afar. After all, everyone knew him and, leaving the others, took up arms against him. And many recognized him on the horse, for that horse was so fast that he ran away from the thick of Lithuanian regiments and couldn’t catch him. Often the two of them together with the aforementioned Nemy went out on combat, the dumb one always walked with him on foot, and the two of them, armed with spears of the Poles, turned back with bows.Alexander Lisovsky, once saw this Anania among his opponents, went against him, trying to kill him. Ananias quickly hit his horse and, shooting Lisovsky from a bow in his left temple, shot him with his ear and plunged him to the ground, and he rode away from the thick Cossack regiments; for he shot well from a bow, as well as from homemade.
    Once this Anania, beating black people from the Poles in the bush, was torn off by two companies from his squad and, fleeing, escaped. Dumb disappeared among the stumps and saw the plight of Ananias; in his hand was a large quiver of arrows; and he jumped out like a lynx, and, firing at the Lithuanians, fought fiercely. The Lithuanians turned to him, and immediately Ananias broke out to him, and they became close. And they hurt many people and horses and left unscathed, only a horse near Ananias wounded.
    The Poles only thought how to kill a horse near Ananias, for they knew that they couldn’t take him alive. When Ananias went to the battle, everyone shot at the horse. Always in many sorties, his horse was wounded six times, and killed on the seventh. And Ananias became worse in battle. And then Ananias was wounded from squeaking in the leg, in the big toe and the entire metatarsus was crushed; and his whole leg was swollen, but he still fought well. And seven days later he was wounded in the knee of the same leg. Then this strong husband returned. And his leg swelled to the waist, and a few days later he died in the Lord. "

Подвиг крестьян Никона Шилова и Петра Слоты

Подвиг крестьян Никона Шилова и Петра Слоты
Памятник крестьянам Никону Шилову и Петру Слоте в Сергиевом Посаде, у стен Троице-Сергиевой лавры


Свой вклад в спасение Троице-Сергиева монастыря и, соответственно, всей страны внесли крестьяне Никон Шилов и Петр Слота, ценой собственной жизни уничтожившие подкоп под Пятницкую башню

Обители святого Сергия Радонежского, сыгравшей важнейшую роль в XIV веке во время нашествия на Русь темника Мамая, предстояло вновь выйти военную арену теперь во времена Смуты и польско-литовской оккупации.


В то время, когда многие русские люди, потеряв духовное чутье и политические ориентиры, попали в путы самозванца и признали его власть, монахи Троице-Сергиева монастыря сохраняли мудрость. Монастырское начальство насквозь видело истинные цели самозванцев, а потому встало на защиту национальных интересов России и православия. Для интервентов захват монастыря, остававшегося мощным политическим и религиозным центром, было не менее важным, чем взятие Москвы и Кремля, где находилось правительство Василия Шуйского.

В начале октября 1608 года оккупанты взяли монастырь, который в то же время представлял собой мощную крепость, в осаду и предприняли несколько попыток, чтобы овладеть им. Тайно они вели подкоп под Пятницкую башню, ее взрыв обеспечил бы проход в монастырь.

В это же время происходили регулярные стычки между защитниками обители, которые делали вылазки за монастырские стены, и осаждающими. В одну из вылазок русские захватили в плен несколько противников, сообщивших о готовящемся подкопе, который будет готов на Михайлов день – 8 ноября.

Чтобы сорвать замысел противника, было предпринято несколько атак, которые поляки отбили. Тогда защитники пошли на крайне рискованный шаг, два отряда русских воинов должны были отвлечь и связать основные силы врага, а третий под командованием головы Ивана Внукова в это время совершить подрыв подкопа.

Заряд был успешно заложен, но подорвать его безопасно для жизни не оставалось времени, поляки заметили действия подрывников и быстро направились в их сторону. В критический момент, когда операция вот-вот могла сорваться, два крестьянина Никон Шилов и Петр Слота (Солота), пожертвовав собой, совершили подрыв.

Подвиг крестьян увековечило Русское военно-историческое общество. При входе в главные – Святые врата Лавры с правой стороны находится плита с надписью: «9 ноября 1608 года, во время достопамятной осады Свято-Троицкия Сергиевы лавры польскими и литовскими отрядами, вражеский подкоп, веденный под Пятницкую башню, был геройски уничтожен клементьевскими крестьянами Никоном Шиловым и Слотою, тут же в подкопе и сгоревшими…»*

Уничтожение подкопа, предотвратило взрыв Пятницкой башни и захват монастыря, но эта победа была куплена дорогой ценой, во время операции погибло 174 и ранено 66 защитников крепости.

Защитникам «сердца России» придется держать еще 15 месяцев осады, выдержать ее поможет вера, она же вместе с мужеством и героизмом поможет изгнать захватчиков из пределов Отечества.

*Историк Тюменцев считает, что это событие произошло 11 ноября 1608 года.
Автор:
Кирилл Брагин
Первоисточник:
http://rusplt.ru/wins/podvig-krestyan-nikona-31475.html
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. parusnik Офлайн
    parusnik 25 ноября 2017 08:06
    +6
    Воспользовавшись замешательством в стане осаждавших, произошедшим в результате подрыва, , один из отрядов участвовавших в в вылазке, атаковал линию батарей, обстреливавших монастырь с запада, и захватил "весь наряд".
  2. мыслитель Офлайн
    мыслитель 25 ноября 2017 11:03
    +3
    Памятник крестьянам Никону Шилову и Петру Слоте в Сергиевом Посаде, у стен Троице-Сергиевой лавры
    Сразу возникает вопрос - а кто же третий? Впредь буду знать.
    Памятник — скульптурное изображение Шилова и Слоты, за спиной которых стоит келарь Троицкого монастыря Авраамий Палицын, из записок которого узнали об их подвиге.
    (Ке́ларь в переводе с греческого "амбарный" — заведующий монастырским столом, кладовой со съестными припасами)
  3. Dart2027 Офлайн
    Dart2027 25 ноября 2017 12:50
    +3
    Есть хорошая книга про осаду Троице-Сергиева монастыря "Троицкие сидельцы"
    https://www.ozon.ru/context/detail/id/4632861/
    Правда не помню есть ли там этот эпизод, читал лет 10 назад.
  4. Монархист Офлайн
    Монархист 25 ноября 2017 12:56
    +2
    Кирилл, спасибо за то, что рассказали об интересном,но мало известном факте нашей истории. К сожалению в нашей истории еще очень много малоизвестных и забытых эпизодов. Как-то получилось,что мы мы забыли много ярких эпизодов из своей истории. Ведь, в свое время и этот эпизод и многие другие помнили в обществе,а потом сменились эпохи и люди стали забывать.
    1. мордвин 3 Онлайн
      мордвин 3 25 ноября 2017 17:17
      +5
      Цитата: Монархист
      ,а потом сменились эпохи и люди стали забывать.

      А у нас до сих пор непонятно, к кому мы себя более причисляем - к Европе, или Азии? Ух, вру! К европе, естессно. fellow
      1. вакса Офлайн
        вакса 25 ноября 2017 23:14
        +6
        "Россия сама есть вселенная и никто ей не нужен". Екатерина II
  5. Оранг Офлайн
    Оранг 26 ноября 2017 21:53
    +3
    защита Лавры-славная страница нашей истории. Можно упомянуть и воинов Ананию Селевина и Немого.
    Авраамий Палицын в "Сказании об осаде Троице-Сергиева монастыря" (1608 - 1609 гг.) рассказывает о двух русских воинах; коннике Анании Селевине и пехотинце Немом, которые не боялись вдвоём совершать нападения на польские отряды: "Анания же тот был мужественным: 16 знатных пленников привёл он в осаждённый город, и никто из сильных поляков и русских изменников не смел приближаться к нему, только ловили они случай убить его из ружей издалека. Ведь все его знали и, оставляя прочих, ополчились на него. И по коню его многие узнавали, ибо столь быстрым был тот конь, что из гущи литовских полков убегал, и не могли его догнать. Часто они вдвоём с вышеупомянутым Немым выходили при вылазках на бой. Тот немой всегда с ним пешим на бой выходил, и роту вооружённых копьями поляков они двое с луками обращали вспять. Александр Лисовский, однажды увидел этого Ананию среди своих противников, пошёл против него, стараясь его убить. Анания же быстро ударил коня своего и, выстрелив Лисовскому из лука в левый висок, с ухом его прострелил и поверг его наземь, а сам ускакал из гущи казачьих полков; ибо он хорошо стрелял из лука, а также из самопала.
    Раз этот Анания, отбивая у поляков чёрных людей в кустарнике, был отторгнут двумя ротами от его дружины и, бегая, спасался. Немой скрылся среди пней и видел бедственное положение Анании; у него в руке был большой колчан стрел; и он выскочил, как рысь, и, стреляя по литовцам, яростно бился. Литовцы обратились на него, и тут же Анания вырвался к нему, и они стали рядом. И многих поранили они людей и коней и отошли невредимыми, лишь коня под Ананией ранили.
    Поляки только и думали, как убить коня под Ананией, ибо знали, что живым его не взять. Когда Анания выходил на бой, то все по коню стреляли. Всегда во многих вылазках конь его шесть раз был ранен, а на седьмой убит. И сделалось Анании хуже в боях. А потом Ананию ранили из пищали в ногу, в большой палец и всю плюсну раздробили; и опухла вся его нога, но он ещё хорошо воевал. А через семь дней в колено той же ноги он был ранен. Тогда этот крепкий муж возвратился назад. И отекла нога его до пояса, и через несколько дней он скончался в Господе".