Military Review

Gulyay brother brother

11



Paris agreed with the authorities and political parties of New Caledonia to hold a new referendum on independence. It should take place no later than November 2018 of the year. And if independence happens, the entire system of numerous French territories in the Pacific will disintegrate. So many experts say.

The islands now marked on the maps "(Fr.)" will inevitably become the economic and military-political prey of Washington, which will finally turn the largest ocean into the inland sea of ​​the United States. Moreover, the States have more than half a century in favor of the departure of Paris from the region.

New Caledonia is the largest Pacific Territory of France. Almost 20 thousand square kilometers with a population of about 300 thousand people. The archipelago has the largest reserves of nickel, copper, chromium, vanadium, cobalt in the basin, which are exploited by the French business. The location of the islands allows you to control global trade routes in the south-west and partly in the central sectors of the Pacific Ocean. And near the new Caledonian capital Noumea is located one of the largest French military bases. In short, the States have something to fight for.

Since 1853, this is an overseas territory of France, but its internal self-government at the end of the twentieth century was expanded. Since 1969, after the resignation of de Gaulle (“The Last of Paladins”), the USA, Canada, Australia and New Zealand are increasing support for the local “anti-colonial” movement. Through the efforts of these UN countries in 1986, New Caledonia was included in the list of Non-Self-Governing Territories. The pressure is bearing fruit: today in the parliament of the overseas territory up to 60 percent of the seats from the parties demanding independence. For the most part, they represent the Kanaks, the indigenous inhabitants of the archipelago. In the composition of the population about 40 percent, and the French - up to one third.
Previous referendums gave 65 a percent of votes for the status quo. But with 2013, with the increasing military-political rapprochement between Paris and Washington and the growing activity of the metropolis in NATO, separatist tendencies began to grow.

In addition, island France, which is almost half of Polynesia, is outside APEC due to obstruction by the same Washington, Ottawa, Canberra, Wellington (“Cold Current”).

So, is the departure of Paris from New Caledonia, and soon from the rest of the territories in the Pacific - a predetermined cause? It seems that yes, such a scenario is being implemented. The ex-French lands and accordingly the vast part of the Pacific basin will automatically fall under the control of the USA, as happened with the former territories of Japan, Holland and Great Britain in 50 – 80-s.
Author:
Originator:
https://vpk-news.ru/articles/40014
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Greenwood
    Greenwood 23 November 2017 15: 19 New
    0
    Oh, that would be a tropical island in Russia. At least one.
    Dream, dream ... fellow
    1. antivirus
      antivirus 23 November 2017 16: 29 New
      0
      for seeding China - take it. own it.
      Nickel mining profit lines?
      and if there are enough profits? China right now needs more and more ...
      where the French supply these "minerals" - there and look for a new owner of the territories.
      And the U.S. acquisitions and mergers are made 100 times, then they are sold at retail.
      1. jjj
        jjj 23 November 2017 17: 21 New
        0
        And competently, the States of the Allies breed
        1. antivirus
          antivirus 23 November 2017 19: 34 New
          0
          main - all in the family, on the side of no-no. China outside the family
          all the same, all the residents (west) from one feeding trough eat
  2. Sofa General
    Sofa General 23 November 2017 16: 26 New
    +2
    Well, Macron doesn’t seem to care about this fact ...
    The main thing is to stop the "Russian hackers", "Russian aggression" and "integrity of Ukraine" ...
  3. Chertt
    Chertt 23 November 2017 17: 21 New
    +3
    Even if you agree with the opinion of the author that the lost French territories will be intercepted by the United States. Russia, every new wedge in the ranks of NATO is only a plus
  4. Sergey-8848
    Sergey-8848 23 November 2017 19: 21 New
    0
    Macron is still sniffing and writing letters.
    Even with the previous insignificance of Hollande, there was no talk of weaning territories.
    1. antivirus
      antivirus 23 November 2017 19: 35 New
      +1
      may have come now voiced only
  5. HEATHER
    HEATHER 23 November 2017 21: 32 New
    +1
    Nice there. Now not the topic.
  6. Olgovich
    Olgovich 24 November 2017 14: 48 New
    0
    Caledonia will remain France - it is beneficial.
    1. your1970
      your1970 27 November 2017 15: 28 New
      0
      Quote: Olgovich
      Caledonia will remain France - it is beneficial.
      - Caledonia NOT will remain France isNOT profitable RF

Гуляй-ка, брат мусью



Париж согласовал с властями и политическими партиями Новой Каледонии проведение нового референдума о независимости. Он должен состояться не позже ноября 2018 года. И если случится независимость, распадется вся система многочисленных французских территорий в Тихом океане. Так считают многие эксперты.

Острова, ныне помечаемые на картах «(Фр.)», неизбежно станут экономической и военно-политической добычей Вашингтона, что окончательно превратит крупнейший океан во внутреннее море США. Тем более Штаты уже более полувека выступают за уход Парижа из региона.


Новая Каледония – самая крупная тихоокеанская территория Франции. Почти 20 тысяч квадратных километров с населением около 300 тысяч человек. На архипелаге крупнейшие в бассейне запасы никеля, меди, хрома, ванадия, кобальта, эксплуатируемые французским бизнесом. Расположение островов позволяет контролировать общемировые торговые маршруты в юго-западном и частично в центральном секторах Тихого океана. А вблизи новокаледонской столицы Нумеа расположена одна из крупнейших французских военных баз. Словом, Штатам есть за что бороться.

С 1853 года это заморская территория Франции, но ее внутреннее самоуправление в конце ХХ века было расширено. С 1969-го, с отставки де Голля («Последний из паладинов») США, Канада, Австралия и Новая Зеландия наращивают поддержку местного «антиколониального» движения. Стараниями названных стран ООН в 1986 году включила Новую Каледонию в перечень несамоуправляющихся территорий. Прессинг приносит плоды: сегодня в парламенте заморской территории до 60 процентов мест у партий, требующих независимости. Большей частью они представляют канаков, коренных жителей архипелага. В составе населения их около 40 процентов, а французов – до трети.
Прежние референдумы давали 65 процентов голосов за статус-кво. Но с 2013-го при все большем военно-политическом сближении Парижа с Вашингтоном и растущей активности метрополии в НАТО стали усиливаться сепаратистские тенденции.

К тому же островная Франция, а это почти половина Полинезии, пребывает вне АТЭС ввиду обструкции со стороны тех же Вашингтона, Оттавы, Канберры, Веллингтона («Холодное течение»).

Так что же, уход Парижа из Новой Каледонии, а вскоре и с остальных территорий в Тихом океане – дело предрешенное? Похоже, да, претворяется именно такой сценарий. Экс-французские земли и соответственно обширная часть тихоокеанского бассейна автоматически попадут под контроль США, как случилось с бывшими территориями Японии, Голландии и Великобритании в 50–80-е годы.
Автор: Алексей Балиев
Первоисточник: https://vpk-news.ru/articles/40014


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 11

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Greenwood 23 ноября 2017 15:19
    Эх, вот бы России тропический остров. Хоть один.
    Мечты, мечты... fellow
    1. антивирус 23 ноября 2017 16:29
      для затравки Китая-- бери. владей.
      Мистрали для прибылей от добычи никеля?
      а если прибылей хватает?Китаю точно сейчас надо всё больше и всего...
      куда франц поставляют эти " полезн ископаемые"--там и искать нового хозяина территорий.
      А поглощения и слияния США делают 100 раз , потом продают в розницу.
      1. jjj 23 ноября 2017 17:21
        А грамотно Штаты союзников разводят
        jjj
        1. антивирус 23 ноября 2017 19:34
          шглавное --всё в семью, на сторону ни-ни. Китай вне семьи
          все равно все перзиденты( запад) из одной кормушки едят
  2. Диванный Хенераль (Георгий) 23 ноября 2017 16:26
    Ну Макрона сей факт похоже не волнует...
    Главное, остановить "русских хакеров", "русскую агрессию" и "целостность Украины"...
  3. Chertt (Алексей) 23 ноября 2017 17:21
    Если даже согласиться с мнением автора, что потерянные Французские территории перехватит США. России каждый новый клин в рядах НАТО только плюс
  4. Сергей-8848 (Сергей) 23 ноября 2017 19:21
    Макрон пока п...ю нюхает и письма пишет.
    Даже при предыдущем ничтожестве Олланде речь об отъёме территорий не заходила.
    1. антивирус 23 ноября 2017 19:35
      возможно заходила сейчас озвучили лишь
  5. ВЕРЕСК 23 ноября 2017 21:32
    Красиво там.Теперь не в тему.
  6. Ольгович (Андрей) 24 ноября 2017 14:48
    Каледония останется Францией-это выгодно.
    1. свой1970 (Сергей) 27 ноября 2017 15:28
      Цитата: Ольгович
      Каледония останется Францией-это выгодно.
      - Каледония НЕ останется Францией-этоНЕ выгодно РФ
Картина дня