Military Review

Disorder in the North Atlantic family: Turkey threatens to file for divorce

13
Conflict situations in NATO between the parties are becoming commonplace. On the eve, Turkish President Rejep Tayyip Erdogan once again accused Washington of not complying with the rules of the game in the Middle East, which gave additional reasons for asserting that the relationship between Ankara and the leading member of the North Atlantic Treaty is going through a difficult period.


Disorder in the North Atlantic family: Turkey threatens to file for divorce


Speaking on Tuesday in front of the parliamentary faction of the ruling Justice and Development Party, the Turkish leader announced a policy of double standards, which the US leadership continues to adhere to in the fight against radical groups.

As the President of Turkey stated, the American side is reporting on the cleansing of Syria from the terrorist group ISIL, while Washington continues to supply weapons and technology on the territory of the Arab Republic. During the speech, Erdogan wondered who and for what purpose the supplied weapon was intended, giving him a rather vague explanation. It is noteworthy that the other day the United States provided the Kurdish detachments of people's self-defense 120 units of armored vehicles, which, apparently, could have served as another bout of discontent among the Turkish leader.

As is known, United States support for Kurdish formations remains one of the problematic issues in the relations between Washington and Ankara. In addition, the Turkish ally in the NATO bloc has repeatedly accused the American partner of having links to the ISIS group. One such example is Erdogan’s recent statement about the financial support of the Capitol of the militants.

Additional reasons complicating relations between the representatives of this military organization are provocations arranged by Anatara against the military leadership of other countries of the alliance. Recently, in the exercises in Norway, images of Mustafa Atatürk, the founder of the Republic of Turkey and current President Reygep Erdogan, were used as targets of enemies. In response to a kind of demonstration by the organizers of the teachings of the principles of transatlantic unity, Turkish politicians expressed doubt about the need for the continued presence of their country in the ranks of the North Atlantic Alliance. The chief adviser to the head of Turkey, Yalcin Topcu, stated the following: “NATO is behind all the upheavals and dependence of our defense sector. It's time to review our relationship with the alliance. This organization, which is hostile to one of its members, is not the only option for us. ”

It seems that the alternative that allows the Turkish leadership to go against the will of the “guarantor of world security” is Moscow. Indicative in this case is the conflict over the delivery of American F-35 fighters to Turkey. In response to the purchase by Ankara of the Russian missile defense system C-400, Washington announced its intention to deny the delivery of these aircraft to the partner. In turn, the Turkish authorities expressed their willingness to disable the American AN-TPY-2 radar, the purpose of which is to protect Israel from ballistic missiles. Also, it should be noted that the last few days, some Russian military crews are heading to Hmeimim air base through Turkey.

The contradictions between Turkish and American politicians in the Middle East are still insoluble, given that Erdogan openly refuses to recognize the leading role of the American partner. Be that as it may, the States are clearly demonstrating their unwillingness to make concessions to the leader of Turkey, while continuing to supply the Kurds with weapons. It seems that Washington is convinced that the Turkish Sultan will not be determined to leave a friendly Euro-Atlantic family, where everyone works for the interests of one member.
Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 22 November 2017 05: 55
    0
    Disorder in the North Atlantic family: Turkey threatens to file for divorce
    What was there about the horse and the quivering doe?
    1. Andrey Yuryevich
      Andrey Yuryevich 22 November 2017 06: 08
      +2
      Disorder in the North Atlantic family: Turkey threatens to file for divorce
      it will never be, from the word Absolutely. for a simple reason, Russia is nearby, and we have never been and never will be friends.
    2. Titsen
      Titsen 22 November 2017 06: 43
      0
      Quote: Mavrikiy
      Turkey threatens to file for divorce


      It's like in a joke about a fagot in the army: "You only threaten, comrade ensign!"
      1. 210ox
        210ox 22 November 2017 07: 32
        0
        Divorce? Complete nonsense! When the wife (Turkey) is a woman of content, and the husband owns everything.
        Quote: Titsen
        Quote: Mavrikiy
        Turkey threatens to file for divorce


        It's like in a joke about a fagot in the army: "You only threaten, comrade ensign!"
  2. gorenina91
    gorenina91 22 November 2017 06: 32
    0
    -Yes, well done Turkey ... -whatever he wants, he does ... -What with America, what with Russia ...
    -Know that they won’t get anywhere from her ... -that and uses them to the fullest ...
    -Never Turkey will leave NATO (if only this "organization" itself doesn’t break up) and Russia will never give up "Turkish tomatoes" (and Russian tourists ... - as they traveled to Turkey ... - they continue ) ...
    -That is a saying that they say "you can’t sit on two chairs" ... -it turns out ... -That Turkey sits perfectly on two chairs ... -Not so ... ... she also strives for a third chair substitute ... -tends to be a piece of Syria ... -It should only be surprised and marvel at the arrogance and treachery of the Turkish leader ... but that's all ...- like in I.A. Krylov’s fable ... "And the cat Vaska is listening. ., eat ... "...
    1. dSK
      dSK 22 November 2017 12: 33
      +1
      Quote: gorenina91
      that with America, that with Russia.

      From Europe, a rollback to the maintenance of migrants, from Russia for the South Stream, from the United States for not leaving NATO?
  3. andrewkor
    andrewkor 22 November 2017 06: 41
    0
    Though in words, but puts the USA in its place, ours, too, should have started to talk more strictly with the “partners”!
  4. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 22 November 2017 06: 50
    0
    Washington convincedthat the Turkish sultan will not be determined to leave the friendly Euro-Atlantic family

    And for such a conviction, the Americans have reason. Although Erdogan has openly accused the United States of aiding terrorists, he does not have the determination to raise the issue of withdrawing from NATO. Verbal accusations are one thing, and taking such a step is another.
  5. Nemesis
    Nemesis 22 November 2017 07: 47
    0
    Even if Turkey leaves NATO, this should not be understood as Turkey’s transition to the side of the Russian Federation ... Turkey signed a military agreement with Saudi Arabia, and the Saudis are the main sponsor of Islamic terrorism in Russia, and Turkey itself supported all these Dudaevs ...
  6. Antianglosax
    Antianglosax 22 November 2017 09: 08
    +1
    It's time to throw firewood into the fire of disagreement between Turkey and mattress! It is only a pity that our bosses have neither the personnel, nor the will, nor desire, nor competencies for this. In a word, they don’t have a damn thing, except for craving for personal enrichment.
  7. vlad007
    vlad007 22 November 2017 09: 22
    0
    1. I wonder from whose ballistic missiles the radar in Turkey protects Israel?
    2. Opinions were expressed that Turkey’s purchase of S-400 is a “joint” operation with the United States. Looks like no.
    3. The Kurds are supplied with armored vehicles, which can hardly be called a weapon.
  8. The leader of the Redskins
    The leader of the Redskins 22 November 2017 20: 40
    0
    This will be the greatest stupidity of old man P erdogan. There, you look and the Cypriots raise their heads ...
  9. andrew42
    andrew42 22 November 2017 20: 44
    0
    Turks are such Turks. They had no faith and no. Erdogan is a weather vane. Today with the States in the counter, bargains for "special status". Again, the Kurdish question is "running out." If only the States at least show that they intend to resolve the Kurdish issue in the interests of Turkey, then Erdogan will rush back to the striped. Plus, it will receive the status of a direct ally of the United States, because the hero’s flattened him flattened - like "finally I do not respect." And our S-400 will become like a paw of a monkey in a hunting box with a banana.

Разлад в североатлантической семье: Турция грозится подать на развод

Конфликтные ситуации в НАТО между участниками становятся обычным явлением. Накануне президент Турции Рейджеп Тайип Эрдоган в очередной раз обвинил Вашингтон в несоблюдении правил игры на Ближнем Востоке, чем дал дополнительные основания утверждать, что отношения Анкары и ведущего участника Организации Североатлантического договора переживают не лучший период.

Разлад в североатлантической семье: Турция грозится  подать на развод


Выступая во вторник перед парламентской фракцией правящей Партии справедливости и развития, турецкий лидер заявил о политике двойных стандартов, которой продолжает придерживаться руководство США в борьбе с радикальными группировками.


Как заявил президент Турции, американская сторона сообщает о зачистке Сирии от террористической группировки ИГИЛ, при этом Вашингтоном продолжаются поставки оружия и техники на территорию арабской республики. В ходе выступления Эрдоган задался вопросом, кому и для каких целей предназначено поставляемое оружие, давая на него довольно размытое объяснение. Примечательно, на днях США предоставили курдским отрядам народной самообороны 120 единиц бронированных автомобилей, что, по всей видимости, и могло послужить очередным приступом недовольства турецкого лидера.

Как известно, поддержка Соединенными Штатами курдских формирований остается одним из проблемных вопросов в отношениях Вашингтона и Анкары. Кроме того, турецкий союзник по блоку НАТО неоднократно обвинял американского партнера в связях с группировкой ИГИЛ. Одним из таких примеров является недавнее заявление Эрдогана о финансовой поддержке Капитолием боевиков.

Дополнительными поводами, осложняющими отношения между представителями данной военной организации, являются провокации, устраиваемые в отношении Анкары военным руководством других стран альянса. Недавно на учениях в Норвегии в качестве мишеней врагов были использованы изображения основателя Турецкой Республики Мустафы Ататюрка и действующего президента Рейджепа Эрдогана. В ответ на своеобразную демонстрацию организаторами учений принципов трансатлантического единства, турецкие политики выразили сомнение в необходимости дальнейшего присутствия их страны в рядах Североатлантического альянса. Главный советник главы Турции Ялчин Топчу заявил следующее: «За всеми потрясениями и зависимостью нашего оборонного сектора стоит НАТО. Пришло время пересмотреть наши отношения с альянсом. Эта организация, которая враждебно относится к одному из своих членов, для нас не единственный вариант».

Представляется, альтернативой, позволяющей турецкому руководству идти против воли «гаранта мировой безопасности», является Москва. Показателен в данном случае конфликт вокруг поставки Турции американских истребителей F-35. В ответ на покупку Анкарой российской системы ПРО С-400, Вашингтон заявил о намерении отказать партнеру в поставке данных летательных аппаратов. В свою очередь, турецкие власти выразили готовность отключить американский радар AN-TPY-2, целью которого служит защита Израиля от баллистических ракет. Также нельзя не отметить, что последние несколько дней отдельные российские военные экипажи направляются на авиабазу Хмеймим через территорию Турции.

Противоречия между турецкими и американскими политиками на Ближнем Востоке пока остаются неразрешимы, учитывая, что Эрдоган открыто отказывается признавать ведущую роль американского партнера. Как бы то ни было, Штаты отчетливо демонстрируют свое нежелание идти на уступки лидеру Турции, продолжая снабжать курдов оружием. Представляется, Вашингтон убежден, что турецкий султан не наберется решимости покинуть дружную евроатлантическую семью, где все работают на интересы одного члена.
Автор:
Владимир Сергеев
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Mavrikiy Офлайн
    Mavrikiy 22 ноября 2017 05:55
    0
    Разлад в североатлантической семье: Турция грозится подать на развод
    Что там было, про коня и трепетную лань?
    1. андрей юрьевич (андрей юрьевич) 22 ноября 2017 06:08
      +2
      Разлад в североатлантической семье: Турция грозится подать на развод
      этого не будет Никогда,от слова Совсем. по простой причине- Россия рядом, а друзьями мы никогда не были и не будем.
    2. Titsen Офлайн
      Titsen (Ig Titsen) 22 ноября 2017 06:43
      0
      Цитата: Mavrikiy
      Турция грозится подать на развод


      Это как в анекдоте про педика в армии:" Вы только грозитесь, товарищ прапорщик! "
      1. 210окв Онлайн
        210окв (дмитрий) 22 ноября 2017 07:32
        0
        Развод?Полная чушь!Когда жена(Турция)-содержанка,а муж владеет всем.
        Цитата: Titsen
        Цитата: Mavrikiy
        Турция грозится подать на развод


        Это как в анекдоте про педика в армии:" Вы только грозитесь, товарищ прапорщик! "
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 ноября 2017 06:32
    0
    -Да , молодец Турция... -что хочет., то и делает... -что с Америкой , что с Россией...
    -Знает , что никуда они от неё не денутся... -вот и использует их по полной...
    -Никогда Турция не выйдет из НАТО (если уж только сама эта "организация" не распадётся) и никогда Россия уже не откажется от "турецких помидоров" (да и российские туристы...-как ездили в Турцию...-так и продолжают)...
    -Вот есть поговорка , что мол "нельзя усидеть на двух стульях"... -оказывается можно... -Вот Турция прекрасно сидит на двух стульях... -Так мало того... -она ещё и третий стул под себя норовит подставить... -претендует уже на кусок Сирии... -Стоит только удивляться и поражаться наглости и вероломности турецкого лидера..., но всё ...-как в басне И.А Крылова..." А кот Васька слушает.., да ест..." ...
    1. dsk Офлайн
      dsk (Сергей) 22 ноября 2017 12:33
      +1
      Цитата: gorenina91
      что с Америкой , что с Россией.

      С Европы откат на содержание мигрантов, с России за "Южный поток", со Штатов за не выход с НАТО?
  3. andrewkor Офлайн
    andrewkor (Корчуганов Андрей) 22 ноября 2017 06:41
    0
    Хоть на словах,да ставит США на место,нашим тоже надо бы уже пожестче с " партнёрами" начать разговаривать!
  4. rotmistr60 Офлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 22 ноября 2017 06:50
    0
    Вашингтон убежден, что турецкий султан не наберется решимости покинуть дружную евроатлантическую семью

    И для такой убежденности у американцев есть основания. Хотя Эрдоган уже открыто обвиняет Сша в пособничестве террористам у него не хватит решимости поднять вопрос о выходе из НАТО. Одно дело словесные обвинения, а другое - пойти на такой шаг.
  5. Немезида Офлайн
    Немезида 22 ноября 2017 07:47
    0
    Даже если Турция выйдет из НАТО,это не следует понимать как переход Турции на сторону РФ...Турция подписала военный договор с Саудовской Аравией,а саудиты главный спонсор исламского терроризма в России,да и сама Турция поддерживала всех этих Дудаевых...
  6. Антианглосакс 22 ноября 2017 09:08
    +1
    Самое время подкинуть дровишек в костёр разногласий между Турцией и матрасией! Жаль только, что у нашего начальства нет для этого ни кадров, ни воли, ни желания, ни компетенций. Одним словом, ни черта у них нет, кроме тяги к личному обогащению.
  7. vlad007 Офлайн
    vlad007 (Владимир) 22 ноября 2017 09:22
    0
    1. Интересно, от чьих баллистических ракет радар в Турции защищает Израиль?
    2. Высказывались мнения, что покупка Турцией С-400 это "совместная" операция с США. Похоже, что нет.
    3. Курдам поставляются бронированные автомобили, вряд ли это можно назвать оружием.
  8. Вождь краснокожих (Назарий) 22 ноября 2017 20:40
    0
    Это будет самая большая глупость старика П ердогана. Там, глядишь и киприоты голову подымут...
  9. andrew42 Онлайн
    andrew42 (Андрей) 22 ноября 2017 20:44
    0
    Турки они такие турки. Веры им не было и нет. Эрдоган что флюгер. Сегодня со Штатами в контрах, выторговывает "особый статус". Опять же курдский вопрос "поджимает". Если только Штаты хотя бы покажут, что намерены решать курдский вопрос в интересах Турции, то Эрдоган метнется обратно к полосатым. Плюс получит статус прямого союзника США, ибо геропа ему нафик сплющилась, - типа "ваще не уважаю". И наши С-400 станут как лапа обезьяны в ловчем ящике с бананом.
Картина дня