Military Review

Venezuela before the "default". Will the Russians save her?

18
How much is Venezuela today? Vulture investors who specialize in distressed debt are already circling the country. Moscow gave the go-ahead for the restructuring of the state debt of Venezuela, but this is unlikely to save the Maduro government.


Venezuela before the "default". Will the Russians save her?


The intergovernmental protocol signed a week ago provides for the restructuring of the Russian debt of Venezuela within ten years. "Oil Socialism" in the republic has long been experiencing difficult times. At the same time, international lenders are putting pressure on the country: if it were not for the friendly step of Moscow, today one could speak of a partial default. However, a “selective default”, as he was christened in the press, will take place anyway: Venezuela owes too much, and 3,15 billion dollars of consolidated debt “temporarily donated” to the republic by Russia will in no way save the situation, let payments and stretch over ten years with minimum payouts in the first six years. “Relief of the debt burden provided to the republic as a result of debt restructuring will allow to allocate the released funds for the development of the country's economy, improve the debtor’s solvency, increase the creditors’ chances of returning loans previously granted to Venezuela ”, noted in the message of the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation.

Russia itself insured as follows: by some estimates, in the 5 Venezuelan oil projects from Rosneft at 40% stake. Soon such projects will allegedly be 14. According to the same estimates, Rosneft receives about 220.000 barrels of oil per day from Venezuela, or about 8,8 million dollars a day (for example, 3,212 billion dollars a year, and this is only forty dollars per barrel).

Venezuela today suffers from two “dependencies” at the same time: first, large public debts, which grew very quickly against the background of low oil prices; secondly, US sanctions that naturally stifle its economy.

The Russian delay, albeit a long one, is unlikely to have a positive effect on the overall situation. Judge for yourself.

The signed agreement on debt restructuring of Venezuela to Russia, which was recently announced Interfax, determines the term of restructuring in ten years, which is the standard conditions for such agreements.

Restructuring should mark the condition - making payments with Russian exporters for previously implemented supplies.

Russia is one of the major lenders of Venezuela. Here are a few examples: in 2011, Moscow provided Caracas with a cash loan of up to 4 billion to finance the supply of Russian industrial products. Later, there were difficulties in repaying the debt: in the crisis year of 2014, when oil prices collapsed, Venezuela asked the Kremlin to extend the crediting period. Two years later, in 2016, the Russian government approved a draft protocol on amendments to the lending agreement to Venezuela. It was determined, reminds the agency that the debt in the amount of 2,84 billion dollars is consolidated and extinguished in equal semi-annual tranches over the 3 years from March 2019. This amount is set taking into account the delay in debt and interest, as well as interest on arrears.

In the US, they believe that Venezuela does not have much to hope for, for its debts have already turned into a real “whirlpool”.

Landon Thomas writes about the "circular movement" of giant Venezuelan debts and the almost catastrophic situation with Venezuelan securities. "New York Times".

For many years, the analyst recalls, investing in Venezuelan bonds has been “a popular game for the world's largest investors,” who were seduced by very “appetizing” interest rates. The dealers did not stop even the obvious risks.

Today, however, bonds have fallen in price against the backdrop of fears that the Venezuelan government will not fulfill its obligations on bond payments. Hence the reaction of speculators: many "traditional investors" of Venezuela went "to the exit." Now these unlucky businessmen are interested in public debt fundraisers specializing in the debts of those countries that are defaulted (read: bankruptcy) in the very near future. They already know in these funds: Venezuela will be next in the list of those who have fallen into the clutches of “restructuring”. This list includes Argentina (2000 year), Greece (2012 year) and some other countries. (Russians, we will note in brackets, also know firsthand what default is.)

The finish line with Venezuela’s debts is already obvious, financial experts say. The whole question is “priced,” says Lee Buckhate, a debt payments specialist with thirty years of experience, working at the law firm Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton. “If you look at the behavior of problem investors, you will see: they are waiting for the price to reach a certain threshold. Usually it is 20 cents per dollar ... ”- reminds this expert.

The situation is still on the verge of default. The default would come as early as November, but for sovereign debt, Venezuela does not yet recognize itself as "default", although Standard & Poor's agency stated that all the "conditions" for defining default are evident.

Among these "conditions", the New York Times cites calls for debt restructuring, missed interest payments, default on bonds of an energy state-owned company, and a "unconvincing" meeting with investors held last Monday. Despite the problems, investors of “long positions” still believe that the government will find a way to continue paying.

Mr. Buckhate believes that investors are simply waiting for the real price of the bonds to not fall below what could be achieved through an agreement on debt restructuring.

However, we note, you can predict and predict anything. Meanwhile, political chaos and social unrest continues in the country. At the same time, the sanctions of the United States put pressure on the republic. All this forced the government of President Maduro to enter into negotiations with investors, and Venezuelan bonds fell against this background.

According to FactSet, which specializes in debt, companies such as Goldman Sachs, Fidelity and T. Rowe Price ”, still holding Venezuelan bonds for a total of about 3,5 billion dollars. These papers are issued by the national oil company Petróleos de Venezuela (Pdvsa).

It was these papers that used to be “favorite bonds” for foreign investors: after all, this company was considered a “cash cow of the country”. Pdvsa had a constant flow of foreign currency assets.

However, a few years ago, the situation changed. And today the Venezuelan economy continues to fall. Therefore, the risk of ownership of such bonds is quite high. Venezuela’s currency reserves fell below the level of 10 billion. According to economists, this level is close to the situation of insolvency. Experts believe that the recognition of default will deal a strong blow to the unpopular government of N. Maduro.

That is why speculators began to get rid of securities.

“Over the past year, we have significantly reduced our Venezuelan portfolio,” said Jan Dan, one of the leaders of Ashmore Investment Management (London), a company specializing in the securities market. The analyst believes that Venezuela is heading straight for the collapse.

Other experts, on the contrary, are rubbing their hands in anticipation of the prey.

Countries in distress are interested in “vulture investors”: such speculators in time of crisis unfold their work. And those of them who participated in many such situations say that Venezuela can become the most “profitable” of all countries that have rolled into default.

Many previous defaults in small countries in Africa and Latin America had limitations on the number of bonds issued and acquired. In larger countries, such as Argentina and Greece, the profits of vultures proved difficult: these countries were “doing tough deals”.

But Venezuela is a special case. There are several reasons for this, say debt experts.

Because of the American sanctions, the country could not hire a team of top bankers and lawyers who could help reach a favorable agreement with creditors, writes Landon Thomas. And, unusually, the government itself asked bondholders to develop a debt restructuring plan. In most cases, when the sovereign nation “runs out of cash”, debt offers simply go down to investors “from above”.

And most importantly: the Venezuelan oil company has lucrative assets in the United States and in Europe. Investors can hold these money through the courts - in the event that a country suddenly stops paying its debts. And again: in the end, "with all its problems, Venezuela is rich in resources and has the largest proven oil reserves in the world." In addition, "many billions of dollars" flowed out of the country, but they "could quickly return if changes in the government happened."

* * *

That is why, we note, vultures circling over Venezuela. Simultaneously with the collapse of neftyesializma, American and European tycoons recognize: the country is full of useful resources, you only need to properly dispose of them. The trouble is that under Chavez’s heir, this cannot be done. So what's the problem? It is necessary to change the government, and speculators will again be interested in investments in the securities of the republic.

However, the new government of Venezuela will have a very hard time. It is unlikely that it will become more popular than the Maduro government: in fact, those who change Chavez's protege will have to sell off national wealth for half the price in order to return debts, that is, just to keep afloat. Foreign “vulture investors” have no doubt that it will be so.

Famous problem debt specialist David Martinez, who once managed to play successfully in the Argentine crisis, is preparing to warm his hands in Venezuela.

Other vultures will come after him. For example, Hans Hums, founder and executive director of Greylock Capital, a fund specializing in distressed debt, is now trying not to sell Venezuela’s securities, but, on the contrary, to buy. "Over the next five years, Venezuela will become the best news On the market. It's a fabulously rich country! ”He rejoices.

No, this speculator, like many others like him, does not at all think of extracting billions from its financial depths. But he speaks quite confidently about the “average” rate of future profits. According to him, there is nothing to think about turning Venezuela into Switzerland, but this country “just needs to stop being Zimbabwe”.

So the bargaining is open, the vultures are circling. Who will give more for Venezuela?

Observed and commented on Oleg Chuvakin
- especially for topwar.ru
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. solzh
    solzh 23 November 2017 15: 22 New
    +1
    The International Swap and Derivatives Association (ISDA) ruled Thursday that Venezuela and the state-owned oil company PDVSA defaulted on their bonds. The association includes representatives of financial institutions such as JPMorgan Chase, Goldman Sachs, Elliott Management, Citadel, AllianceBernstein. Conclusion: the United States is to blame.
    1. Chertt
      Chertt 23 November 2017 16: 55 New
      +2
      If Russia started investing in Venisuela
      "in 5 Venezuelan oil projects, Rosneft has a 40% stake. Soon, there will allegedly be 14 such projects."
      It’s impossible to throw it on the floor. In any case, Russian investments rely on real assets, oil and infrastructure
      1. Blackmokona
        Blackmokona 23 November 2017 17: 51 New
        +4
        Which in a second will turn into an empty place, as the opposition comes to power.
        1. Kent0001
          Kent0001 27 November 2017 23: 32 New
          0
          Somehow, our authorities cannot invest, some losers come across, either Janek, then Maduro. Let’s continue in the same vein, and then write off.
          1. Krabik
            Krabik 28 November 2017 06: 23 New
            0
            It’s just that sharks in the USA are of a different order, so it’s rather difficult for us to compete in the capitalist field.
    2. Tsoy
      Tsoy 23 November 2017 17: 19 New
      +3
      Quote: solzh
      The association includes representatives of financial institutions such as JPMorgan Chase, Goldman Sachs, Elliott Management, Citadel, AllianceBernstein. Conclusion: blame the United States.


      Well, you do not completely bring the article?

      https://www.vedomosti.ru/finance/articles/2017/11
      / 17 / 742200-venesuele-obyavlen-defolt

      Blame what? In the insolvency of the economic block of Venezuela? Maduro only remains its weakness and the collapse of the economy to blame on the machinations of the United States. And the largest lenders, including the big banks and the Americas, are not in a hurry to declare default because while Venezuela is paying and do not refuse debts. Let a delay and a little bit, but pays. Including loans of the Russian Federation.
      1. solzh
        solzh 23 November 2017 17: 41 New
        0
        Especially for you, dear! I got it from here.
        http://pravosudija.net/article/konstantin-nikifor
        ov-defolt-venesuely-kto-sleduyushchiy
        and from here
        https://teknoblog.ru/2017/11/17/84611?from/teknob
        log.ru
        You can also give links, for example https://www.ukrinform.ru/rubric-world/2349815-vyb
        orocnyj-defolt-venesuela-ne-nasla-237-millionov-n
        a-kredity.html

        It also says: "Meanwhile, it is possible that the default was caused artificially. The fact is that at the end of October PDVSA made early payments on bonds with a maturity in 2020 and a coupon of 8,5%. The total amount of payments amounted to 841,88 million dollars.
        Therefore, for the future: News is not laid out in one place.
        1. Tsoy
          Tsoy 23 November 2017 21: 47 New
          +2
          I give you Vedomosti, and you give me the ukrinform and the key phrase that "the default was artificially caused." Clearly ....
          1. solzh
            solzh 23 November 2017 22: 36 New
            0
            Probably we did not understand each other. what
    3. Primoos
      Primoos 23 November 2017 22: 14 New
      +2
      Russia saved a lot of people. Only those saved then spit toward the savior. Usually. Well, what kind of karma does Russia have ?!
      1. Lamplighter
        Lamplighter 24 November 2017 13: 54 New
        +1
        I would save myself first.
  2. Antianglosax
    Antianglosax 23 November 2017 15: 27 New
    +2
    secondly, American sanctions, which naturally strangle its economy.

    Is it not time for the overtly American geeks to declare sanctions to all those states that are under the sanctions of the Anglo-Zionist savages? Such countries are not few. And how long will the main terrorist of our planet roam around and commit atrocities?
  3. gorenina91
    gorenina91 23 November 2017 17: 09 New
    +3
    - Nothing will succeed with Venezuela in Russia .... -Russia can only forgive her debts ... like many Russian "debtor-states" ... -Well, as soon as Russia forgives all the debts of Venezuela .., then ... then the Chinese will immediately come and buy all this Venezuela with all its "giblets" ...
  4. Maki Avellevich
    Maki Avellevich 23 November 2017 21: 39 New
    +2
    “Oil socialism” in the republic has been going through hard times for a long time. At the same time, international lenders are crushing the country


    not "at the same time" but because of this
  5. elenagromova
    elenagromova 23 November 2017 23: 36 New
    0
    The collapse has been talked about for a long time, and Venezuela has been holding for more than a year in conditions in which few people will stand. It keeps and, God willing, it will last as long and three times as many ...
  6. svp67
    svp67 24 November 2017 06: 27 New
    +1
    Russia is one of the largest creditors of Venezuela. Here are a number of examples: in 2011, Moscow provided Caracas with a cash loan of up to $ 4 billion to finance the supply of Russian industrial products.
    It is of course “own shirt closer to the body”, but Venezuelan’s debt to Russia is “babble” compared to the debt to China ....
  7. Selevc
    Selevc 27 November 2017 18: 38 New
    0
    We live in an interesting world - as soon as Crimea passed to Russia, the price of oil suddenly began to fall - and all or almost all world experts say that this naturally happens by itself ... As soon as Venezuela (under Hugo Chavez) ceased to be a South American colony of the USA she immediately began to have economic problems - and also it all began by itself and also it all began exclusively by the stupidity of the Venezuelan authorities !!!
    On the other side of the Earth there are oil states that kiss the back of mattresses and they have everything super - the same oil state in South America on the verge of default - that nobody needs oil in the world? Even countries like the DPRK or mafia korteli?
    And I’m sure that the same Gulf sheiks are even less versed in economics than the same Maduro - they just kiss the ass of the world hegemon and Maduro kicks him !!!
    1. Krabik
      Krabik 28 November 2017 06: 29 New
      0
      Venezuela pays for its independence with credit bondage, low oil prices and sanctions.

      How would it be possible to produce goods ourselves and less will need dollars for which then to buy underpants and T-shirts.

Венесуэла перед «дефолтом». Спасут ли её русские?

Почём нынче Венесуэла? Инвесторы-стервятники, специализирующиеся на проблемных долгах, уже кружат над страной. Москва дала добро на реструктуризацию госдолга Венесуэлы, но едва ли это спасёт правительство Мадуро.

Венесуэла перед «дефолтом». Спасут ли её русские?


Подписанный неделю назад межправительственный протокол предусматривает реструктуризацию российской задолженности Венесуэлы в течение десяти лет. «Нефтяной социализм» в республике давно переживает тяжёлые времена. При этом на страну давят международные кредиторы: если бы не дружеский шаг Москвы, уже сегодня можно было бы говорить о частичном дефолте. Впрочем, «выборочный дефолт», как его окрестили в прессе, состоится в любом случае: Венесуэла слишком много должна, и 3,15 млрд. долл. консолидированного долга, «временно подаренного» республике Россией, ни в коем случае не спасут положение, пусть платежи и растянутся на десять лет при минимальных выплатах в первые шесть лет. «Облегчение долгового бремени, предоставляемое республике в результате реструктуризации задолженности, позволит направить высвободившиеся средства на развитие экономики страны, улучшит платёжеспособность дебитора, повысит шансы всех кредиторов на возврат ранее предоставленных Венесуэле кредитов», — отмечается в сообщении Минфина РФ.


Сама Россия подстраховалась следующим образом: по некоторым оценкам, в 5 венесуэльских нефтяных проектах у «Роснефти» по 40% акций. Скоро таких проектов якобы будет 14. По тем же оценкам, «Роснефть» получает от Венесуэлы около 220.000 баррелей нефти в сутки, или товара примерно на 8,8 млн. долларов ежедневно (3,212 миллиарда долларов в год, и это если считать всего по сорок долларов за баррель).

Венесуэла страдает сегодня одновременно от двух «зависимостей»: во-первых, крупные государственные долги, очень быстро выросшие на фоне низких цен на нефть; во-вторых, американские санкции, которые натуральным образом удушают её экономику.

Российская отсрочка, пусть и длительная, едва ли повлияет позитивно на общую ситуацию. Судите сами.

Подписанное соглашение о реструктуризации долга Венесуэлы перед Россией, о котором на днях сообщил «Интерфакс», определяет срок реструктуризации в десять лет, что является стандартными условиями для такого рода соглашений.

Реструктуризация должна обозначить условие — осуществление расчётов с российскими экспортёрами за ранее реализованные поставки.

Россия — один из крупных кредиторов Венесуэлы. Вот ряд примеров: в 2011 году Москва предоставила Каракасу денежный кредит на сумму до 4 млрд. долл. для финансирования поставок российской промышленной продукции. Позднее возникли трудности с погашением долга: в кризисный 2014 год, когда рухнули цены на нефть, Венесуэла попросила Кремль продлить период кредитования. Два года спустя, в 2016-м, правительство РФ одобрило проект протокола об изменениях в соглашение о кредитовании Венесуэле. Было определено, напоминает агентство, что долг на сумму 2,84 млрд. долл. консолидируется и гасится равными полугодовыми траншами в течение 3 лет с марта 2019 года. Эта сумма установлена с учётом просрочки по долгу и по процентам, а также процентам на просрочку.

В США считают, что Венесуэле особо надеяться не на что, ибо её долги превратились уже в настоящий «круговорот».

О «круговом движении» гигантских венесуэльских долгов и почти катастрофической ситуации с венесуэльскими ценными бумагами пишет Лэндон Томас в газете «Нью-Йорк Таймс».

В течение многих лет, напоминает аналитик, инвестиции в венесуэльские облигации были «популярной игрой для крупнейших мировых инвесторов», которых «соблазняли» весьма «аппетитные» процентные ставки. Дельцов не останавливали даже очевидные риски.

Однако сегодня облигации упали в цене на фоне опасений неисполнения венесуэльским правительством своих обязанностей по облигационным выплатам. Отсюда и реакция спекулянтов: многие «традиционные инвесторы» Венесуэлы направились «к выходу». Теперь эти неудачливые бизнесмены интересуются фондами-скупщиками госдолгов, специализирующимися на долгах тех стран, которым светит дефолт (читай: банкротство) в самое ближайшее время. В этих фондах уже знают: Венесуэла станет следующей в списке тех, кто попал в тиски «реструктуризации». В списке этом числятся Аргентина (2000 год), Греция (2012 год) и ещё некоторые страны. (Россияне, заметим в скобках, тоже не понаслышке знают, что такое дефолт.)

Финиш с долгами Венесуэлы уже очевиден, считают специалисты-финансисты. Весь вопрос «в цене», говорит Ли Букхейт, специалист по долговым выплатам с тридцатилетним опытом, работающий в юридической фирме «Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton». «Если вы посмотрите на поведение проблемных инвесторов, то увидите: они ждут, когда цена достигнет определённого порога. Обычно это 20 центов за доллар…» — напоминает этот эксперт.

Ситуация находится пока на грани дефолта. Дефолт бы наступил уже в ноябре, но по суверенному долгу Венесуэла пока не признаёт себя «дефолтной», хотя в агентстве «Standard & Poor's» заявили, что все «условия» для определения дефолта налицо.

Среди этих «условий» «Нью-Йорк Таймс» называет призывы к реструктуризации долгов, пропущенные процентные платежи, дефолт по облигациям энергетической госкомпании и «неубедительная» встреча с инвесторами, состоявшаяся в минувший понедельник. Несмотря на имеющиеся проблемы, инвесторы «длинных позиций» всё-таки верят, что правительство найдёт способ продолжать выплаты.

Мистер Букхейт считает, что инвесторы просто ждут, что реальная цена облигаций не опустится ниже той, которой можно было бы достигнуть посредством соглашения о реструктуризации долга.

Впрочем, заметим, предполагать и прогнозировать можно что угодно. А тем временем в стране продолжаются политический хаос и общественные беспорядки. Одновременно с этим на республику давят санкции Соединённых Штатов. Всё это вынудило правительство президента Мадуро вступить в переговоры с инвесторами, а венесуэльские облигации на таком фоне упали.

По данным специализирующейся на долгах фирмы «FactSet», такие компании, как «Goldman Sachs», «Fidelity» и «T. Rowe Price», по-прежнему держат у себя облигации Венесуэлы на общую сумму около 3,5 млрд. долларов. Эти бумаги выпущены национальной нефтяной компанией «Petróleos de Venezuela» («Pdvsa»).

Вот эти-то бумаги и были раньше «любимыми облигациями» для иностранных инвесторов: ведь эта компания считалась «дойной коровой страны». «Pdvsa» имела постоянный приток валютных активов.

Однако несколько лет назад ситуация переменилась. И сегодня экономика Венесуэлы продолжает падать. Поэтому риск владения подобными облигациями довольно велик. Валютные резервы Венесуэлы сократились ниже уровня 10 млрд. долл. По убеждению экономистов, такой уровень близок к ситуации неплатежеспособности. Эксперты считают, что признание дефолта нанесёт сильный удар по непопулярному правительству Н. Мадуро.

Потому-то спекулянты и начали избавляться от ценных бумаг.

«За последний год мы значительно сократили наш венесуэльский портфель», — отметил Ян Дэн, один из руководителей «Ashmore Investment Management» (Лондон), фирмы, специализирующейся на рынке ценных бумаг. Аналитик считает, что Венесуэла идёт прямиком к краху.

Другие специалисты, напротив, потирают руки в предвкушении добычи.

Страны, терпящие бедствие, интересуют «инвесторов-стервятников»: такие спекулянты в кризис как раз разворачивают свою работу. И те из них, кто поучаствовал во многих таких ситуациях, говорят, что Венесуэла может стать самой «прибыльной» из всех скатившихся в дефолт стран.

Многие прежние дефолты, случавшиеся в малых странах Африки и Латинской Америки, имели ограничения по числу выпускаемых и приобретаемых облигаций. В более крупных странах, таких, как Аргентина и Греция, прибыль стервятников оказалась трудной: эти страны «вели жёсткие сделки».

Но вот Венесуэла — особый случай. Тому несколько причин, говорят эксперты по долгам.

Из-за американских санкций страна не смогла нанять команду лучших банкиров и адвокатов, которые могли бы помочь достичь выгодного соглашения с кредиторами, пишет Лэндон Томас. И, что необычно, само правительство попросило держателей облигаций разработать план реструктуризации долга. В большинстве случаев, когда у суверенной нации «заканчиваются наличные», долговые предложения попросту спускаются инвесторам «сверху».

И главное: у нефтяной компании Венесуэлы имеются прибыльные активы в Соединённых Штатах и в Европе. Эти денежки инвесторы могут придержать через суды — в том случае, ежели страна вдруг перестанет платить по долгам. И ещё: в конце концов, «при всех своих проблемах Венесуэла богата ресурсами и имеет крупнейшие доказанные запасы нефти в мире». Кроме того, «многие миллиарды долларов» утекли из страны, однако они «могли бы быстро вернуться, если бы случились изменения в правительстве».

* * *

Вот почему, заметим, стервятники кружат над Венесуэлой. Одновременно с крахом нефтесоциализма американские и европейские воротилы признают: в стране полно полезных ресурсов, нужно только правильно ими распорядиться. Беда в том, что при наследнике Чавеса сделать это нельзя. Так в чём проблема? Нужно сменить правительство, и спекулянты снова заинтересуются вложениями в бумаги республики.

Однако новому правительству Венесуэлы придётся весьма несладко. Едва ли оно станет популярнее правительства Мадуро: по сути, тем, кто сменит ставленника Чавеса, придётся за полцены распродавать национальные богатства ради возвращения долгов, то есть ради того, чтобы просто удержаться на плаву. Иностранные «инвесторы-стервятники» не сомневаются, что так оно и будет.

Знаменитый специалист по проблемным долгам Дэвид Мартинес, в своё время сумевший удачно поиграть на аргентинском кризисе, готовится погреть руки на Венесуэле.

За ним придут и другие стервятники. К примеру, Ханс Хьюмс, основатель и исполнительный директор «Greylock Capital», фонда, специализирующегося на проблемных долгах, стремится сейчас не продавать бумаги Венесуэлы, а, наоборот, покупать. «В течение ближайших пяти лет Венесуэла станет лучшей новостью на рынке. Это же сказочно богатая страна!» — радуется он.

Нет, этот спекулянт, как и многие ему подобные, отнюдь не думает извлечь из её финансовых недр миллиарды. Но о «средней» норме грядущей прибыли он говорит вполне уверенно. По его словам, нечего и думать, чтобы Венесуэлу превратить в Швейцарию, но этой стране «просто нужно перестать быть Зимбабве».

Итак, торг открыт, стервятники кружат. Кто больше даст за Венесуэлу?

Обозревал и комментировал Олег Чувакин
— специально для topwar.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. solzh Офлайн
    solzh (Сергей) 23 ноября 2017 15:22
    +1
    Международная ассоциация свопов и деривативов (ISDA) постановила в четверг, что Венесуэла и нефтяная госкомпания PDVSA допустили дефолт по своим облигациям. В ассоциацию входят представители таких финансовых организаций, как JPMorgan Chase, Goldman Sachs, Elliott Management, Citadel, AllianceBernstein. Вывод: во всем виноваты США.
    1. Chertt Офлайн
      Chertt (Алексей) 23 ноября 2017 16:55
      +2
      Если Россия начала вкладывать в Венисуэлу
      "в 5 венесуэльских нефтяных проектах у «Роснефти» по 40% акций. Скоро таких проектов якобы будет 14."
      То бросать на пол пути это нельзя. В любом случаи Российские инвестиции опираются на реальные активы, нефть и инфраструктуру
      1. BlackMokona Офлайн
        BlackMokona 23 ноября 2017 17:51
        +5
        Которые в секунду превратятся в пустое место, как к власти придёт оппозиция.
        1. Кент0001 Офлайн
          Кент0001 (евгений) 27 ноября 2017 23:32
          0
          Как-то наши власти не могут инвестировать, одни лузеры попадаются, то Янек, то Мадуро. Давайте дальше в том же ключе, а че потом спишем.
          1. Krabik Офлайн
            Krabik (Александр) 28 ноября 2017 06:23
            0
            Просто в США акулы другого порядка, поэтому нашим тягаться довольно трудно на капиталистическом поле.
    2. Цой Офлайн
      Цой (Влад) 23 ноября 2017 17:19
      +3
      Цитата: solzh
      В ассоциацию входят представители таких финансовых организаций, как JPMorgan Chase, Goldman Sachs, Elliott Management, Citadel, AllianceBernstein. Вывод: во всем виноваты США.


      Ну что же вы полностью не приводите статью?

      https://www.vedomosti.ru/finance/articles/2017/11
      /17/742200-venesuele-obyavlen-defolt

      Виноваты в чем? В несостоятельности экономического блока Венесуэлы? Мадуро только и остается свое бессилие и крах экономики списывать на происки США. А крупнейшие кредиторы среди которых большие банки и Америки в том числе не спешат объявлять дефолт потому что пока Венесуэла платит и не отказываются от долгов. Пусть с задержкой и по чуть-чуть, но платит. В том числе и кредитами РФ.
      1. solzh Офлайн
        solzh (Сергей) 23 ноября 2017 17:41
        0
        Специально для Вас уважаемый! Отсюда я взял.
        http://pravosudija.net/article/konstantin-nikifor
        ov-defolt-venesuely-kto-sleduyushchiy
        и еще отсюда
        https://teknoblog.ru/2017/11/17/84611?from/teknob
        log.ru
        можно еще ссылки привести, например https://www.ukrinform.ru/rubric-world/2349815-vyb
        orocnyj-defolt-venesuela-ne-nasla-237-millionov-n
        a-kredity.html

        Так же там написано: "Между тем, не исключено, что дефолт был вызван искусственно. Дело в том, что еще в конце октября PDVSA осуществила досрочные выплаты по бондам сроком погашения в 2020 году и купоном в размере 8,5%. Общая сумма выплат составила 841,88 млн долларов.
        Поэтому на будущее: Новости не в одном месте выкладываются.
        1. Цой Офлайн
          Цой (Влад) 23 ноября 2017 21:47
          +2
          я вам Ведомости, а вы мне укринформ и ключевая фраза что "дефолт был вызван искусственно". Ясненько....
          1. solzh Офлайн
            solzh (Сергей) 23 ноября 2017 22:36
            0
            Наверное мы друг друга не поняли. what
    3. Primoos Офлайн
      Primoos (Georgi) 23 ноября 2017 22:14
      +2
      Россия много кого спасла. Только эти спасенные потом плюют в сторону спасителя. Как правило. Да чтож за карма у России такая?!
      1. Фонарщик Офлайн
        Фонарщик (Владимир) 24 ноября 2017 13:54
        +1
        Себя бы спасла в первую очередь.
  2. Антианглосакс 23 ноября 2017 15:27
    +2
    во-вторых, американские санкции, которые натуральным образом удушают её экономику.

    Не пора ли уже зарвавшимся амеровыродкам объявить санкции всем тем государствам, кто находится под санкциями англо-сионистских дикарей? Таких стран уже не мало. И доколе главный террорист нашей планеты будет хорохориться и бесчинствовать?
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 23 ноября 2017 17:09
    +3
    -Ничего там с Венесуэлой путнего у России не получится.... -России остаётся только прощать ей долги...как и многим российским "должникам-государствам"... -Ну , а как только Россия простит все долги Венесуэле.., то ...то сразу приедут китайцы и купят всю эту Венесуэлу со всеми её "потрохами"...
  4. Маки Авелльевич (Дмитрий) 23 ноября 2017 21:39
    +2
    «Нефтяной социализм» в республике давно переживает тяжёлые времена. При этом на страну давят международные кредиторы


    не "при этом" а из за этого
  5. elenagromova Офлайн
    elenagromova (Елена Громова) 23 ноября 2017 23:36
    0
    О крахе говорят давно, а Венесуэла держится уже больше года в условиях, в которых мало кто устоит. Держится и, даст Бог, еще продержится столько же и трижды по столько...
  6. svp67 Офлайн
    svp67 (Сергей) 24 ноября 2017 06:27
    +1
    Россия — один из крупных кредиторов Венесуэлы. Вот ряд примеров: в 2011 году Москва предоставила Каракасу денежный кредит на сумму до 4 млрд. долл. для финансирования поставок российской промышленной продукции.
    Оно конечно "своя рубашка ближе к телу", но долг Венесуэлы перед Россией это "детский лепет"в сравнении с долгом перед Китаем....
  7. Selevc Офлайн
    Selevc (Андрей) 27 ноября 2017 18:38
    0
    В интересном мире мы живем - как только Крым перешел к России вдруг стала падать цена на нефть - причем все или почти все мировые эксперты говорят что естественно это происходит само собой... Как только Венесуэла (при Уго Чавесе) перестала быть южно американской колонией США у нее сразу начались экономические проблемы - и тоже все началось само собой и тоже все началось исключительно по глупости властей Венесуэлы !!!
    На другом конце Земли есть нефтяные государства которые целуют зад матрасникам и у них все супер - такое же нефтяное государство в Южной Америке на пороге дефолта - что нефть в мире никому не нужна ? Даже странам типа КНДР или мафиозным кортелям ?
    И я уверен что те же шейхи Персидского залива еще меньше разбираются в экономике чем тот же Мадуро - вот только они целуют зад мирового гегемона а Мадуро его пинает !!!
    1. Krabik Офлайн
      Krabik (Александр) 28 ноября 2017 06:29
      0
      Венесуэла платит за свою независимость кредитной кабалой, низкой ценой на нефть и санкциями.

      Как бы можно самим товары производить и меньше нужны будут доллары за которые потом трусы и майки покупать.
Картина дня