Military Review

Analytical program "However" with Mikhail Leontiev

16



However, hello!

As is known, the US Department of Justice has applied the law on foreign agents to American broadcasters RT and Sputnik. We, as usual lately, answered symmetrically. There is nothing new in the current state of our relations, but this is not about us or about these relations. And about what is happening with American politics, with its fundamental backbone values.

“After all, if the first amendment protects such a scum as I am, it will protect all of us.” I'm the worst of them all. ”

The first amendment to the American Constitution, which prohibits any restriction of freedom of speech, is a fetish of American politics and American identity. The cult film "The People Against Larry Flynt" about the right of the scandalous American pornographer to free speech is therefore cult. This is not about the Russian channels and the evil Kremlin propaganda. Simply, these channels turned out to be, in fact, the only source of an alternative point of view.

Foreign broadcasters RT and Sputnik continuously work with an eye on their lawyers, realizing that any mistake will be immediately blamed for them. As a result, the only case of official claims to them was when the British regulator Ofcom in October 2016 of the year blocked RT accounts for the fact that RT allegedly covered events in Ukraine from one point of view, but it was necessary, they say, to consider all the different positions.

The harmfulness, in other words, the popularity of Russian channels, among the critically-minded part of Americans reflects a growing distrust of their own American media.

According to a survey conducted by the American “First Amendment Center” and USA Today publication as early as 2015, only 24% of adult Americans believe that the American media are trying to objectively cover news. 70% of respondents disagree. These are discouraging results for those who have been engaged in journalism all their lives, quoting USA Today, Ken Paulson, head of the "First Amendment Center".

Obviously, the situation has definitely not improved since 2015. The titanic struggle of the American political machine against the Russian channels is only the tip visible to us, of the hysteria into which American politics plunges. It is characteristic that the source of this hysteria, called the word "political correctness", is just the liberals and democrats, that is, the regular guardians of the so-called democratic values.

“The first amendment is under threat. You should be worried. ” This is a subtitle of the American edition of Politico, which claims that since April only three columns have appeared in the New-York Times, where freedom of speech for all has been questioned.

"The first amendment is under severe blow," writes The National Review, citing a Brookings Inquiry. It follows from it that a fifth of the students support the institution of violence against speakers “with offensive and painful words.”

US Attorney General Jeff Sessions said: “Freedom of thought and speech in American campuses is under attack. American universities, which were the center of academic freedom, "are transformed into repeaters of political correctness and like-mindedness."

“No one understands that the first amendment is important only when you are going to insult someone. If you don’t intend, you don’t need her protection, ”writes Larry Flynt.

Live, healthy and cynical America defended the right to insult. Sick on his head the current America is afraid of insults and is ready to respond to them with violence. This is symptomatic.

However, goodbye!
Originator:
https://www.1tv.ru
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vard
    Vard 23 November 2017 07: 39 New
    +6
    As always, however, it poses more questions than answers ... But one thing is obvious ... America is sliding into a dictatorship of a fascist nature ... but what it will be called ... is not important anymore ...
    1. Chertt
      Chertt 23 November 2017 12: 59 New
      +4
      Quote: Vard
      America Slides Into Fascist Dictatorship

      Yes, it’s rather not slipping, but dropping the mask ... It has always been a dictatorship
    2. siberalt
      siberalt 23 November 2017 15: 02 New
      0
      If earlier Leontiev led his “five-minute” sitting astride a chair, now he has moved to the table. Growing, however!
    3. alex86
      alex86 29 November 2017 16: 21 New
      0
      Quote: alex86
      US Department of Justice Applies Foreign Agent Act to American Broadcasters RT and Sputnik
      As always, our TV is lying - the law on foreign agents is applied to American content producers for our media - these firms are registered in the United States, the founders are US citizens, they receive money from RT and Sputnik, which, in turn, receive them from the Russian budget (and, accordingly, these offices turn our money into the money of Ms. Simonyan and "others like her" - are you so worried about their pockets? Or are you in share?) And Putin, by the way, rushed to defend the American companies at a loss. I hope not because they unfasten him there, otherwise it’s a shame ...
      And I didn’t hear that the leadership of the Republic of Tatarstan defended Russian NGOs that froze to recognize themselves as foreign agents (despite the fact that the term "foreign agent" in Russia means "spy", but in the USA it’s just a characteristic of an economic entity)
  2. Basil50
    Basil50 23 November 2017 07: 40 New
    +7
    The horror of the liberals and those who serve them in the RUSSIAN MEDIA that everything that was written and said in the SOVIET UNION about the US media and other * democracies * turned out to be true.
    It turns out that all these * truth-seekers * frankly Lied to us both in perestroika under both Yeltsin and Putin. Very few dare to doubt the imported media, and then only on separate occasions.
    1. Antianglosax
      Antianglosax 23 November 2017 08: 51 New
      +6
      Quote: Vasily50
      The horror of the liberals and those who serve them in the RUSSIAN MEDIA that everything that was written and said in the SOVIET UNION about the US media and other * democracies * turned out to be true.

      With the passage of time, with crystal clarity, one becomes convinced that in the USSR there was more truth than after its collapse.
      1. Amurets
        Amurets 23 November 2017 13: 03 New
        0
        Quote: Antianglosaks
        With the passage of time, with crystal clarity, one becomes convinced that in the USSR there was more truth than after its collapse.

        The rights of the Soviet proverb are lying like an American reporter.
  3. XII Legion
    XII Legion 23 November 2017 08: 52 New
    18
    Yeah
    But
  4. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 23 November 2017 10: 13 New
    +1
    cynical America defended the right to insult. America’s current patient is afraid of insults and is ready to respond to them with violence

    A bit does not fit with what is happening in the media around Trump. Just the media are actively using the right to insult by providing false information and printing various epithets to the word trump.
  5. Chertt
    Chertt 23 November 2017 13: 04 New
    +2
    Mikhail Leontiev is looking bad. You don’t have any pain there, it’s not a pity for liberoids, and we have every bayonet counts laughing
  6. Tolik_74
    Tolik_74 23 November 2017 13: 41 New
    0
    Now the words freedom and democracy in me cause a gag reflex.
  7. Stirbjorn
    Stirbjorn 23 November 2017 14: 35 New
    0
    However, Leontiev would say when Sechin appears in court - he has already scored for the third time, and here you are!
  8. Anchonsha
    Anchonsha 23 November 2017 14: 51 New
    0
    That's right - the current USA is the former USSR, when everyone wanted to hide from us, Soviet people, about the internal life of the country, where they tried to make lies for us to be true. Now this is happening in the USA. Consequently, in the United States there has been an acute crisis in society and the state will not last a long lie, unless it establishes the totalitarianism of power in the hands of one class and everything free will be suppressed, which is now happening in Ukraine.
  9. MaksoMelan
    MaksoMelan 24 November 2017 01: 15 New
    0
    The Public Information Committee, the official propaganda agency created by the US government during the war, recruited 75 volunteers, known as “four-minute” speakers, who gave short patriotic speeches throughout the country. They flooded the country with propaganda for war and called for reporting on "those who disseminate pessimistic statements ... calls for peace or downplays our efforts to win."

    "Congress passed some of the most repressive laws in US history. The 1917 Anti-Spying Act and the 1918 Incitement Act restricted freedom of speech and created an atmosphere of intolerance towards dissidents. Violations of the Anti-Spying Act were threatened with a fine of $ 10 and up to 20 years in prison, for interfering with military operations in wartime.The law was directed against “anyone who deliberately causes or attempts to violate military discipline, non-observance of the oath, rebellion or refusal to fulfill military duty by military personnel of the army during the war US naval forces either intentionally impedes the work of the US recruitment service. ”50 The law authorized Albert Berlson, the US Secretary of Communications (incapable, according to socialist Norman Thomas, of“ distinguishing socialism from rheumatism ”), to prohibit the mailing of any literature that he advocates high treason or rebellion or discourages call up for military service 51. The following year, US Secretary of Justice Thomas W. Gregory persuaded Congress to extend the law to those who “pronounce, write, print, or publish any treasonous or defamatory statements regarding the US government or the US Constitution, as well as the Land or Naval Forces "The United States ... and anyone who, in word or deed, supports or encourages the interests of any state with which the United States is at war, or who, in word or deed, opposes the fulfillment of US interests" "
  10. kartalovkolya
    kartalovkolya 25 November 2017 08: 55 New
    0
    And why be surprised, because the United States would not be the United States if it pursued an honest policy: the deception of its people and the international community has been placed at the forefront of the state policy of a dictatorial state, which the states really are! Only decisive retaliatory measures can sober up those figures in the United States who unleashed the Sabbath of anti-Russian sanctions and in every way suppress the freedom of the media and all human rights to receive true information! As they say, the truth hurts your eyes! And now, having received a "otvetka" from Russia, they screamed like: "... and we are for that ..."! Often you need to "dunk" them in your own shit!
  11. alex86
    alex86 25 November 2017 20: 01 New
    0
    US Department of Justice Applies Foreign Agent Act to American Broadcasters RT and Sputnik
    As always, our TV is lying - the law on foreign agents is applied to American content producers for our media - these firms are registered in the United States, the founders are US citizens, they receive money from RT and Sputnik, which, in turn, receive them from the Russian budget (and, accordingly, these offices turn our money into the money of Ms. Simonyan and "others like her" - are you so worried about their pockets? Or are you in share?) And Putin, by the way, rushed to defend the American companies at a loss. I hope not because they unfasten him there, otherwise it’s a shame ...
    And I didn’t hear that the leadership of the Republic of Tatarstan defended Russian NGOs that froze to recognize themselves as foreign agents (despite the fact that the term "foreign agent" in Russia means "spy", but in the USA it’s just a characteristic of an economic entity)

Аналитическая программа «Однако» с Михаилом Леонтьевым



Однако, здравствуйте!

Как известно, Минюст США применил в отношении американских вещателей RT и Sputnik закон об иностранных агентах. Мы, как водится в последнее время, ответили симметрично. Нового при нынешнем состоянии наших отношений ничего нет, но речь не о нас и не об этих отношениях. А о том, что происходит с американской политикой, с ее фундаментальными системообразующими ценностями.


«Ведь если первая поправка защитит такого подонка, как я, она защитит всех нас. Ведь я хуже всех»

Первая поправка к американской конституции, запрещающая любое ограничение свободы слова, это фетиш американской политики и американской идентичности. Культовый фильм «Народ против Ларри Флинта» о праве скандального американского порнографа на свободу слова поэтому и является культовым. Речь не о российских каналах и злобной кремлевской пропаганде. Просто эти каналы оказались, по сути, единственным источником альтернативной точки зрения.

Иностранные вещатели RT и Sputnik непрерывно работают с оглядкой на своих адвокатов, понимая, что любая оплошность немедленно будет поставлена им в вину. В результате единственный случай официальных претензий к ним, когда британский регулятор Ofcom в октябре 2016 года заблокировал счета RT за то, что RT якобы освещало события на Украине с одной точки зрения, а надо, мол, рассматривать все различные позиции.

Вредоносность, иными словами популярность российских каналов, среди критически мыслящей части американцев отражает растущее недоверие к собственным американским СМИ.

По результатам опроса, проведенного американским «Центром первой поправки» и изданием USA Today еще в 2015 году, только 24% взрослых американцев считают, что американские СМИ пытаются объективно освещать новости. 70% опрошенных с этим не согласны. Это обескураживающие результаты для тех, кто всю жизнь занимается журналистикой, цитирует USA Today главу «Центра первой поправки» Кена Полсона.

Очевидно, что с 2015 года ситуация точно не стала лучше. Титаническая борьба американской политической машины против российских каналов — это только верхушка, заметная нам, той истерии, в которую погружается американская политика. Характерно, что источником этой истерии, называемой словом «политкорректность», являются как раз либералы и демократы, то есть штатные радетели так называемых демократических ценностей.

«Первая поправка под угрозой. Вам следует обеспокоиться». Это подзаголовок американского издания Politico, которое утверждает, что с апреля только в New-York Times вышло три колонки, где ставится под сомнение свобода слова для всех.

«Первая поправка под серьезным ударом», — пишет The National Review, ссылаясь на опрос Института Брукингса. Из него следует, что пятая часть студентов поддерживает институт насилия против выступающих «c обидными и болезненными словами».

Генеральный прокурор США Джефф Сешнc заявил: «Свобода мысли и слова в американских кампусах находится под ударом. Американские университеты, бывшие центром академической свободы, «трансформируются в ретрансляторы политической корректности и единомыслия».

«Никто не понимает, что первая поправка важна только тогда, когда вы собираетесь кого-то оскорбить. Если вы не собираетесь, вам и ее защита не нужна», — пишет Ларри Флинт.

Живая, здоровая и циничная Америка защищала право на оскорбление. Больная на всю голову нынешняя Америка боится оскорблений и готова отвечать на них насилием. Это симптоматично.

Однако, до свидания!
Первоисточник:
https://www.1tv.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

16 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Vard Офлайн
    Vard 23 ноября 2017 07:39
    +6
    Как всегда однако ставит больше вопросов, чем даёт ответов... Но одно очевидно... Америка сползает к диктатуре фашистского толка... а как она будет при этом называться... уже не важно...
    1. Chertt Офлайн
      Chertt (Алексей) 23 ноября 2017 12:59
      +4
      Цитата: Vard
      Америка сползает к диктатуре фашистского толка

      Да скорее не сползает, а сбрасывает маску...Диктатурой она была всегда
    2. сибиралт Офлайн
      сибиралт (Олег) 23 ноября 2017 15:02
      0
      Если раньше Леонтьев вел свою "пятиминутку" сидя верхом на стуле, то теперь пересел за стол. Растет, однако!
    3. alex86 Офлайн
      alex86 (алексей) 29 ноября 2017 16:21
      0
      Цитата: alex86
      Минюст США применил в отношении американских вещателей RT и Sputnik закон об иностранных агентах
      Как всегда, наше ТВ лжет - закон об иностранных агентах применен к американским производителям контента для наших СМИ - эти фирмы зарегистрированы на территории США, учредителями являются граждане США, получают деньги от РТ и Спутник, которые, в свою очередь , получают их из российского бюджета (и , соответственно, эти конторы превращают наши с вами деньги в деньги г-жи Симоньян и "иже с ней" - вы за их карманы так переживаете? Или вы в доле?) И Путин, кстати, по недоумию кинулся защищать АМЕРИКАНСКИЕ компании. Надеюсь, не потому, что и ему там отстегивают, а то уж совсем позор...
      И что то я не слышал, чтобы руководство РТ защищало российские НКО, которые застсвляли признать себя иностранными агентами (при том, что термин "иностранный агент" в России имеет смысл "шпион", а в США это просто характеристика экономического субъекта)
  2. василий50 Офлайн
    василий50 (дмитрий) 23 ноября 2017 07:40
    +7
    Ужас либералов и тех кто их обслуживает в РОССИЙСКИХ СМИ в том что всё что писалось и говорилось в СОВЕТСКОМ СОЮЗЕ о СМИ США и прочих *демократиях* оказалось правдой.
    Получается что все эти *правдорубы* нам откровенно ВРАЛИ и в перестройку и при Ельцине, и при Путине. Очень немногие смеют сомневаться в импортных СМИ, и то только по отдельным поводам.
    1. Антианглосакс 23 ноября 2017 08:51
      +6
      Цитата: василий50
      Ужас либералов и тех кто их обслуживает в РОССИЙСКИХ СМИ в том что всё что писалось и говорилось в СОВЕТСКОМ СОЮЗЕ о СМИ США и прочих *демократиях* оказалось правдой.

      По прошествии времени с кристальной ясностью убеждаешься, что в СССР правды было в степени больше, чем после его развала.
      1. амурец Офлайн
        амурец (николай) 23 ноября 2017 13:03
        0
        Цитата: Антианглосакс
        По прошествии времени с кристальной ясностью убеждаешься, что в СССР правды было в степени больше, чем после его развала.

        Права советская поговорка-врёт как американский репортёр.
  3. XII легион Офлайн
    XII легион (Цезарь) 23 ноября 2017 08:52
    +18
    Да уж
    Однако
  4. rotmistr60 Офлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 23 ноября 2017 10:13
    +1
    циничная Америка защищала право на оскорбление. Больная на всю голову нынешняя Америка боится оскорблений и готова отвечать на них насилием

    Немного не стыкуется с тем, что происходит в СМИ вокруг Трампа. Как раз Сми активно пользуются правом оскорблять предоставляя недостоверную информацию и печатая различные эпитеты к слову Трамп.
  5. Chertt Офлайн
    Chertt (Алексей) 23 ноября 2017 13:04
    +2
    Михаил Леонтьев что то плохо выглядит. Ты уж там не болей, это либероидов не жалко, а у нас каждый штык на счету laughing
  6. Толик_74 Офлайн
    Толик_74 (Анатолий) 23 ноября 2017 13:41
    0
    Сейчас слова свобода и демократия у меня вызывают рвотный рефлекс.
  7. Стирбьорн Офлайн
    Стирбьорн (Михаил) 23 ноября 2017 14:35
    0
    Однако, Леонтьев сказал бы, когда Сечин в суд явится - в третий раз уже забил, вот тебе и однако!
  8. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 23 ноября 2017 14:51
    0
    Все верно, - нынешние США это бывший СССР, когда все от нас, советских людей, все хотели скрыть о внутренней жизни страны, где вранье пытались сделать для нас правдой. Теперь такое происходит в США. Следовательно в США наступил острый кризис в обществе и государство долго не протянет на вранье, если только не установит тоталитарность власти в руках одного класса и все свободное будет подавляться, что ныне происходит на Украине.
  9. MaksoMelan Офлайн
    MaksoMelan 24 ноября 2017 01:15
    0
    Комитет общественной информации, официальное агентство пропаганды, созданное правительством США во время войны, принял на службу 75 тысяч добровольцев, известных как «четырехминутчики», которые выступали с короткими патриотическими речами по всей стране. Они наводнили страну пропагандой войны и призывали доносить на «тех, кто распространяет пессимистические заявления… призывает к миру или преуменьшает наши усилия одержать победу».

    "конгресс принял ряд самых репрессивных законов за всю историю США. Закон о борьбе со шпионажем 1917 года и Закон о подстрекательстве 1918 года ограничили свободу слова и создали атмосферу нетерпимости по отношению к инакомыслящим. Нарушителям Закона о борьбе со шпионажем грозил штраф в размере 10 тысяч долларов и до 20 лет тюремного заключения – за создание помех военным операциям в военное время. Закон был направлен против «любого, кто в период войны преднамеренно вызовет или попытается вызвать нарушение воинской дисциплины, несоблюдение присяги, мятеж или отказ от исполнения воинского долга военнослужащими сухопутных или военно-морских сил США либо умышленно препятствует работе вербовочной службы США»50. Закон уполномочивал Альберта Берльсона, министра связи США (не способного, по словам социалиста Нормана Томаса, «отличить социализм от ревматизма»), запрещать отправку почтой любой литературы, которая, по его мнению, пропагандирует государственную измену или мятеж либо препятствует призыву на военную службу51. На следующий год министр юстиции США Томас В. Грегори убедил конгресс распространить действие закона и на тех, кто «произносит, пишет, печатает или публикует любые изменнические или порочащие высказывания в отношении государственного строя США либо Конституции США, а равно Сухопутных или Военно-морских сил США… и на всех, кто словом или делом поддерживает или поощряет интересы любого государства, с которым США находятся в состоянии войны, или же словом или делом противится осуществлению интересов США» "
  10. kartalovkolya Офлайн
    kartalovkolya 25 ноября 2017 08:55
    0
    А чему тут удивляться,ведь США не были бы США,если бы проводили честную политику: обман своего народа и мирового сообщества поставлен во-главу угла государственной политики диктаторского государства,каким на самом деле являются штаты! Только решительные ответные меры могут отрезвить тех деятелей в США,которые развязали шабаш антироссийских санкций и всячески подавляют свободу СМИ и все права человека на получение правдивой информации! Как говорится -правда глаза колет! А теперь получив "ответку" от России завопили типа: "...а нас то за что..."!Почаще надо "макать" их в собственное дерьмо!
  11. alex86 Офлайн
    alex86 (алексей) 25 ноября 2017 20:01
    0
    Минюст США применил в отношении американских вещателей RT и Sputnik закон об иностранных агентах
    Как всегда, наше ТВ лжет - закон об иностранных агентах применен к американским производителям контента для наших СМИ - эти фирмы зарегистрированы на территории США, учредителями являются граждане США, получают деньги от РТ и Спутник, которые, в свою очередь , получают их из российского бюджета (и , соответственно, эти конторы превращают наши с вами деньги в деньги г-жи Симоньян и "иже с ней" - вы за их карманы так переживаете? Или вы в доле?) И Путин, кстати, по недоумию кинулся защищать АМЕРИКАНСКИЕ компании. Надеюсь, не потому, что и ему там отстегивают, а то уж совсем позор...
    И что то я не слышал, чтобы руководство РТ защищало российские НКО, которые застсвляли признать себя иностранными агентами (при том, что термин "иностранный агент" в России имеет смысл "шпион", а в США это просто характеристика экономического субъекта)
Картина дня