Military Review

Coastal battery "Demidov" restored in Kronstadt

19
A division of the brigade of railway troops of the Western Military District in Kronstadt has begun to restore an abandoned cultural heritage site - the mortar coastal battery "Demidov", reports press office ZVO


Coastal battery "Demidov" restored in Kronstadt


“Now the military railroad workers are preparing the site on which a canvas with a length of up to 100 meters will be built. To do this, you must clean the weed area in 1500 square. m., with more than half of the deadwood already cut down, "- said in a release.

It is assumed that "on the rails, as an exhibition complex, an exact replica of the firing position of the 180-mm guns on the train will be installed," explained in the district.

Defending Kronstadt at one time, the combat crew of the gun mount, beginning with the 1941 year and throughout the blockade, did not give rest to the fascist troops. "Constantly moving on the railway platform, the gunners fired at the positions of the Nazis at a distance of 40 kilometers, while always remaining invulnerable," - said the press service.

Battery "Demidov" was built in 1905 year. In total, 11 mortar batteries were based on Kotlin Island, but the Demidov was the only mobile one. In October, the 2016-th “Mortar Battery Complex of the Kronstadt Fortress” entered the unified state register of cultural heritage objects.

Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. siberalt
    siberalt 23 November 2017 14: 34 New
    +4
    Very touching about the upcoming mowing of 15 acres of weed. This is not to build the Bratsk Hydroelectric Power Station.
    1. St Petrov
      St Petrov 23 November 2017 14: 43 New
      10
      Rosatom State Corporation is implementing a large-scale program for the construction of nuclear power plants both in the Russian Federation and abroad. Currently under construction in Russia 8 power units. The portfolio of foreign orders includes 34 blocks. and some hydroelectric power station, Boguchanskaya, for example, in the photo. The photo is old. Almost finished already. Started in the Union but ..

      But the enemies do not sleep and put sticks in the wheel.
      Ecologists Against the Construction of the Evenki Hydroelectric Power Station


      To each his own. In Russia, there are now many large construction projects.

    2. 210ox
      210ox 23 November 2017 15: 22 New
      +1
      So let's abandon our history and our heroes! It doesn’t resemble the neighboring territory. You can’t call it a country. By the way, power plants are being built, and not just Time Ahead! then something stank ..quote = sibiralt] Very touching about the upcoming mowing of 15 acres of weed. This is not to build the Bratsk Hydroelectric Power Station. [/ Quote]
      1. Topotun
        Topotun 23 November 2017 17: 10 New
        +1
        Moreover, hell knows what exactly the MO will build there ... Maybe the battery will not be an imitation at all ... and not just artillery ...
  2. destination
    destination 23 November 2017 14: 34 New
    +2
    Voooooot ... That's where the people's money, labor should be invested in the Baltic Sea, and not in the Zenith Arena. Although I am for Zenit sick with 83, okromya Gazmyasa my native, of course. wink
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.
          1. The comment was deleted.
            1. The comment was deleted.
      2. destination
        destination 23 November 2017 14: 59 New
        +1
        You have it, Rum, at zero Zenith butted for a long time with a mask, and ours just started that year. Next year they will continue, God willing, we will help Peter !!!
        1. novel66
          novel66 23 November 2017 15: 10 New
          +5
          I have something at zero? I never cheated on my own!
          1. destination
            destination 23 November 2017 15: 20 New
            +1
            laughing Maskin’s Vrazhina — I didn’t cheat either- “Zenith” -Soul, “Orenburg” (as he is now called) -Heart.
            1. novel66
              novel66 23 November 2017 15: 22 New
              +5
              nuuuuuu! and other organs can be tightened. By the way, I'm a zamkadysh. if anything!
              1. destination
                destination 23 November 2017 15: 39 New
                +1
                Yes, I’m in the know! Not the first day here, but the second, I know everyone laughing laughing laughing But if you are for a mask, then you are not a zamkadysh, you are a mask ... tongue
  3. Andy
    Andy 23 November 2017 14: 41 New
    +3
    turn a red slide into a tourist attraction.
    1. Roman 11
      Roman 11 23 November 2017 18: 59 New
      0
      Quote: Andy
      turn a red hill into a tourist attraction

      Maybe there are military facilities there? NATO is close and such forts will not hurt if something happens. By the way, the fort has a good location, one could consider its additional strengthening against the backdrop of the modern era - for example, a couple of super-deep bunkers or something like this.
  4. Sergey53
    Sergey53 23 November 2017 14: 55 New
    +4
    Also a necessary thing. It is necessary to raise patriots brought up on the history of RUSSIA. And her face should be attractive. And the more the merrier. The younger generation will have fewer, such as Kolya with N. Urengoy. Yes, and not ashamed of ourselves. And the fact that we have a fig does not value.
  5. Normal ok
    Normal ok 23 November 2017 17: 53 New
    +1
    Coastal battery "Demidov" restored in Kronstadt

    God grant that everything works out. Good luck
    1. Sergey53
      Sergey53 23 November 2017 20: 51 New
      0
      They restored it in Crimea. And it’s beautiful and informative.
  6. Mih1974
    Mih1974 23 November 2017 17: 56 New
    +1
    And I thought by the headline, "in the light of the growing hysteria and mobilization plans voiced by Putin," they decided to restore coastal batteries in Krondstat. belay
    lol But it turned out - not everything is so pitiful.
  7. Roman 11
    Roman 11 23 November 2017 18: 51 New
    0
    In fact, all the forts will not hurt to restore and restore. It seems that in the 80s there was an excursion on a “rocket” along the route of these forts. Over time, everything was dilapidated and desolate.

    It is necessary to preserve memory, not only symbolically, but also by deed. We have entire fortresses and defensive heritage in the Baltic (Kronstadt, Kaliningrad), Vladivostok, Sevastopol .... probably there was something in Murmansk. So there is where to tidy up and bring in proper form.
  8. APASUS
    APASUS 23 November 2017 19: 41 New
    +1
    Americans from the history of any piece of land with ruins, try to invent a story for themselves, cultivate patriotism. And here is such a level of heritage for educating the younger generation. The object of cultural heritage lies in ruins.
  9. Blue fox
    Blue fox 24 November 2017 09: 20 New
    +1
    Colleagues, this battery was simply amazingly preserved, unlike the other forts and batteries of Kronstadt, in which they cut off all the metal that could be taken away, including armored roofs, KDP roofs, hatches, doors, stairs and railings. Fortunately, the Navy’s warehouses were located on this battery until 2014, it seems, however, even during that time they sawed and cut metal enough.
    It’s unfortunate that they’re trying to save something with such a delay. About a year ago, the military left Fort Rif, so they transported metal from there on ice and on boats, unable to get through Fort Shanets, which is equally ruined, like all others, but at least now part of the nature reserve. Well, or agreed with the security.
    In a word, if we want to show our children what the real history of Russia looks like, real fortifications with history dating back to the 19th century, then we should at least try to preserve what we have, because it is almost impossible to restore what has already been destroyed and will require tremendous money!
    PS Well, or to show the Finnish children batteries of similar projects that they have turned into monuments and museums.

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

В Кронштадте восстанавливают береговую батарею «Демидов»

Подразделение бригады железнодорожных войск Западного военного округа в Кронштадте приступило к восстановлению заброшенного объекта культурного наследия – мортирной береговой батареи «Демидов», сообщает пресс-служба ЗВО.

В Кронштадте восстанавливают береговую батарею «Демидов»


«Сейчас военные железнодорожники занимаются подготовкой площадки, на которой будет построено полотно протяженностью до 100 метров. Для этого необходимо очистить от сорняка территорию в 1500 кв. м., причем более половины сухостоя уже вырублено», – говорится в релизе.


Предполагается, что «на рельсы, в качестве выставочного комплекса, будет установлена точная копия огневой позиции 180-мм орудия на железнодорожном ходу», пояснили в округе.

Защищая в свое время Кронштадт, боевой расчет орудийной установки, начиная с 1941 года и на протяжении всей блокады, не давал покоя фашистским войскам. «Постоянно перемещаясь на железнодорожной платформе, артиллеристы вели огонь по позициям гитлеровцев на расстоянии до 40 километров, при этом всегда оставаясь неуязвимыми», – рассказали в пресс-службе.

Батарея «Демидов» была построена в 1905 году. Всего на острове Котлин базировались 11 мортирных батарей, но «Демидов» была единственной передвижной. В октябре 2016-го «Комплекс мортирных батарей Кронштадтской крепости» вошел в единый госреестр объектов культурного наследия.


Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 19

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сибиралт (Олег) 23 ноября 2017 14:34
    Очень трогательно о предстоящем скашивании 15 соток сорняка. Это не Братскую ГЭС возводить.
    1. с-т Petrov 23 ноября 2017 14:43
      Госкорпорация «Росатом» осуществляет масштабную программу сооружения АЭС как в Российской Федерации, так и за рубежом. В настоящее время в России осуществляется строительство 8 энергоблоков. Портфель зарубежных заказов включает 34 блока. и сколько-то ГЭС, Богучанская, например, на фото. Фото старое. Почти достроена уже. Начали в Союзе но..

      Но враги не дремлют и вставляют палки в колсе.
      Против строительства Эвенкийской ГЭС снова выступили экологи


      Каждому свое. В РФ сейчас много крупных строек.

    2. 210окв (дмитрий) 23 ноября 2017 15:22
      Так давайте забросим нашу историю и наших героев!Не напоминает соседнюю территорию.Страной это не назовешь.Кстати и электростанции строятся,и не только на "Время вперёд!"..[Кстати.Перед тем как кинуть дермеца,не забывайте включить вентилятор.А то что то завоняло..quote=сибиралт]Очень трогательно о предстоящем скашивании 15 соток сорняка. Это не Братскую ГЭС возводить.[/quote]
      1. Topotun (Андрей Николаевич) 23 ноября 2017 17:10
        К тому же, хрен его знает что именно там построит МО... Может батарея будет совсем не имитацией... и не только артиллерийской...
  2. destination (АЛЕКСИЙ) 23 ноября 2017 14:34
    Вооооот...Вот куда деньги народные,трудовые надо вкладывать на Балтике,а не в "Зенит-Арену".Хоть я и ЗА "Зенит" болею с 83,окромя "Газмяса" своего,родного,конечно. wink
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
            1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. destination (АЛЕКСИЙ) 23 ноября 2017 14:59
        Она у тебя,Ром,на нуле-Зенит давно с масквой бодается,а наши в том году только начали.В следующем продолжат,Бог даст,поможем Питеру!!!
        1. роман66 (роман) 23 ноября 2017 15:10
          у меня-то чего на нуле? я своим никогда не изменял!
          1. destination (АЛЕКСИЙ) 23 ноября 2017 15:20
            laughing Вражина масковская-я своим тоже не изменял-"Зенит"-Душа,"Оренбург"(как он сейчас называется)-Сердце.
            1. роман66 (роман) 23 ноября 2017 15:22
              нуууууу! так и остальные органы подтянуть можно. кстати, я - замкадыш. если что!
              1. destination (АЛЕКСИЙ) 23 ноября 2017 15:39
                Да я в курсе!Не первый день тут,а второй-всех знаю laughing laughing laughing Но если ты за маскву,то ты не замкадыш,-ты масквич... tongue
  3. Andy (Андрей) 23 ноября 2017 14:41
    красную горку в туристический объект превратите.
    1. Роман 11 (Роман) 23 ноября 2017 18:59
      Цитата: Andy
      красную горку в туристический объект превратите

      Быть может там военные объекты находятся? НАТО близко и такие форты не помешают в случае чего. Кстати хорошее расположение у форта, можно было бы рассмотреть дополнительное его усиление на фоне современной эпохи - например парочку суперглубоких бункеров или что-то вроде этого.
  4. Sergey53 23 ноября 2017 14:55
    Тоже нужная вещь. Нужно растить патриотов воспитанных на истории РОССИИ. И лицо её должно быть приглядным. И чем больше тем лучше. У молодого поколения меньше будет ,таких как Коля с Н.Уренгоя. Да и самим не стыдно. А-то что имеем ни фига не ценим.
  5. Нормаль ок (Петр) 23 ноября 2017 17:53
    В Кронштадте восстанавливают береговую батарею «Демидов»

    Дай Бог, чтоб всё получилось. Удачи!
    1. Sergey53 23 ноября 2017 20:51
      В Крыму восстановили.И красиво и познавательно.
  6. Мих1974 (Михаил) 23 ноября 2017 17:56
    А я то по заголовку подумал "в свете все нарастующей истерии и планов мобилизации, озвученных Путиным" решили в Крондштате береговые батареи восстановить. belay
    lol А оказалось - не все так пичально.
  7. Роман 11 (Роман) 23 ноября 2017 18:51
    Вообще-то все форты не помешает восстановить и реставрировать. Вроде в 80-х была экскурсия на "ракете" по маршруту этих фортов. Со временем всё обветшало и запустело.

    Нужно хранить память, не только символично, но и делом. У нас целые крепости и оборонительные наследия на Балтике (Кронштадт, Калининград), Владивосток, Севастополь.... наверное что-то у Мурманска было. Так что есть где прибраться и привести в надлежащий вид.
  8. APASUS (Pavo) 23 ноября 2017 19:41
    Американцы из истории любого куска земли с руинами, пытаются придумывать себе историю,воспитывают патриотизм .А тут такой уровень наследия для воспитания молодого поколения .Объект культурного наследия ,лежит в руинах .
  9. Blue Fox 24 ноября 2017 09:20
    Коллеги, данная батарея просто изумительно сохранилась, в отличие от остальных фортов и батарей Кронштадта, в которых срезали весь металл что можно было утащить, включая бронекозырьки, крыши КДП, люки, двери, лестницы и перила.Зао и загажено мусором всё. Благо на этой батарее располагались склады ВМФ до 2014 года, кажется, однако и за это время металла напилили и срезали там предостаточно.
    Очень жаль, что с таким опозданием пытаются что-то сохранить.Около года назад военные ушли с форта "Риф", так металл оттуда вывозили волоком по льду и на катерах, не имея возможности проехать через форт " Шанец", который такой же разорённый, как и все прочие, но хотя бы теперь входящий в состав природного заказника. Ну или договаривались с охраной.
    Словом, если мы хотим показать нашим детям, как выглядит реальная история России, реальные укрепления с историей начиная от 19 века, то нужно хотя бы попытаться сохранить то, что есть, потому что восстановить уже разрушенное практически невозможно и потребует колоссальных денег!
    P.S. Ну или показывать детишкам финские батареи аналогичных проектов, которые у них превращены в памятники и музеи.
Картина дня