Military Review

Day of the Russian military peacemaker. mission Possible

9
Protecting the world is a truly significant and outstanding profession. Its importance is determined on the basis of the main request of civilization - security and development. There is no security - and development, in its essence, is impossible. In turn, there is no development - security problems may well arise. To perform the function of providing security outside the country, the peacekeeping contingent is responsible, which receives an appropriate international mandate, including a mandate at the level of regional agreements.


Starting from 2016, the new holiday is celebrated in the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation 25 in November - Day of the Russian military peacemaker (not to be confused with the International Peacekeeper Day). It was established by the relevant decree of the President of the Russian Federation in August last year.

Day of the Russian military peacemaker. mission Possible


Historical The holiday is dispatched by November 25, 1973 - the day when the first group of Soviet officers, consisting of 36 people, arrived in Egypt to participate in the settlement of the flared Arab-Israeli crisis. Soviet peacekeepers were officially included in the mission of the United Nations. The military personnel of the USSR Armed Forces were involved in a group of observers observing the ceasefire in the Suez Canal area, as well as in the Golan Heights.

Witnesses to the dispatch of the first Soviet peacekeeping contingent within the UN mission abroad suggest that the Soviet Union approached the choice with particular responsibility. The selection of officers was carried out from half a thousand applicants. We chose according to a number of criteria, including not only “difference in military and political”, but also knowledge of a foreign language. In the first place, preference was given to servicemen fluent in Arabic.

After 1973, the boundaries for deploying domestic peacekeepers have expanded. These are missions in Lebanon, Cambodia, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Angola, Democratic Republic of Congo, etc. After the collapse of the USSR, Russian peacekeepers took part in international missions in the republics of the former Yugoslavia, Georgia, and Tajikistan.

For a quarter of a century already, Russian servicemen have been ensuring peace on the banks of the Dniester. Despite all the attempts of individual Moldovan politicians to squeeze out the Russian contingent from Transnistria, the military men of the Armed Forces of the Russian Armed Forces take up their positions with that sole purpose - to prevent war on the Dniester again. Unfortunately, the Russian peacekeepers, like all the people of the Pridnestrovskaia Moldavskaia Respublika, today are virtually in a blockade. In order to carry out the rotation, to deliver everything necessary to the peacekeeping base, every time you have to go to the real political battles - so that the battles will not end up in the military. Obviously, there are still a lot of hotheads in Chisinau, who still believe that the crisis can be overcome by a “small victorious war” against Transnistria.

Russian peacekeepers kept the peace in Transcaucasia. In 1992, the mixed peacekeeping forces contributed to ending the Georgian-Ossetian conflict on the territory of South Ossetia. At that time, Russian peacekeepers had to make a lot of efforts to preserve the mechanism of mixed peacekeeping forces in the zone of military confrontation. The reason for the obvious difficulties of the Russian mission in Georgia was the fact that the Georgian contingent carried out frank efforts to discredit the peacekeepers of the MC of the armed forces of Russia. Official Tbilisi did everything to expose the Russian servicemen as persons “violating international law with their presence in South Ossetia”. In what it turned out in the end, everyone remembers.

By personal order of the Supreme Commander-in-Chief of the Georgian Armed Forces, President Mikhail Saakashvili 8 August 2008, the Georgian troops attacked not only sleeping Tskhinval, but also the disposition of the Russian peacekeeping contingent. On the eve of that aggression, the Georgian observers left the headquarters, and the battalion, together with the regular troops that invaded the city, opened fire on Tskhinval and on the positions of the Russian IS. International commissions and eyewitnesses later confirmed that the very first shells exploded precisely near the location of the Russian peacekeepers. Russian and Ossetian ministries had to take defensive positions and fight, protecting civilians. And only thanks to the conduct of a military operation to force the aggressor to peace, was the actual extermination of the Ossetian people in the RSO stopped.

This is one example of how individual politicians, trying to play bloody games in the interests of their henchmen, try to dispose of one peacekeeping force as executioners, and the other as hostages.

Options for a resolution on the peacekeeping mission in Donbass are being discussed these days.

The essence of the Ukrainian version of the document is that peacekeepers are located throughout the territory of Donbass, including the uncontrolled Ukraine section of the Russian-Ukrainian border. In turn, Moscow insists that the functions of the contingent be limited only to the protection of OSCE monitors on the border of Ukraine with the unrecognized republics - in the format of Minsk-2.

If we take into account the very essence of peacekeeping missions, the Ukrainian proposal is initially flawed. The place of peacekeepers is not in the rear of one of the parties to the conflict, but on the confrontation line. They are not border guards to stand on the border between Donbas and Russia, not occupying troops to occupy the entire territory of the republic. Many political observers agree with this, but their opinions differed on another issue.

Is the presence of peacekeepers in the conflict zone between Ukraine and the republics of the DPR and the LPR necessary? Of course, to judge today definitely can not. It is also clear that Russia’s desire to end the war, stop the victims, the destruction. But it is impossible not to calculate the actions of the West, which may try to push the peacekeeping forces precisely on the border between Russia and the unrecognized republics. And this also means a change in the status of Russia in the internal Ukrainian conflict. Already the parties to the conflict are not the DNR and the LC, on the one hand, and Kiev on the other, and Russia and Ukraine. That is what Mr. Poroshenko is trying to achieve, what is being said over the Atlantic becomes, as it were, a “fact”: “Russia is an aggressor”.
Photos used:
https://function.mil.ru
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 1331M
    1331M 25 November 2017 10: 35 New
    +3
    Congratulations !!! And Tock, especially !!!
    1. Tatyana
      Tatyana 25 November 2017 11: 40 New
      +1
      Happy holiday, Russian military peacekeepers and all involved! love
      Happiness, success to you and all the best!
  2. creak
    creak 25 November 2017 10: 56 New
    +2
    A strange article is a maximum of general words and a minimum of specificity. For example, there is not even a cursory mention of where and how the Russian military peacekeepers are being prepared.
    If you decided somehow to mark the memorable date, then you probably should have given at least a few lines about the 15th separate motorized rifle brigade (peacekeeping), deployed in the Samara region ... This brigade is just designed to perform tasks about which so many articles big words ....
  3. Viltor
    Viltor 25 November 2017 13: 26 New
    +2
    Yes, poor article. Specifically, about Bosnia and Herzegovina and Kosovo nothing. Cit. "After the collapse of the USSR, Russian peacekeepers took part in the work of international missions in the republics of the former Yugoslavia, Georgia, and Tajikistan." “They took part in the work” (!) Yes, they didn’t work there, but served and often died in this “work”. So, little by little, they distort the story. .
    1. Pax tecum
      Pax tecum 25 November 2017 14: 36 New
      +1
      Quote: Viltor
      Yes, poor article. Specifically, about Bosnia and Herzegovina and Kosovo nothing. Cit. "After the collapse of the USSR, Russian peacekeepers took part in the work of international missions in the republics of the former Yugoslavia, Georgia, and Tajikistan." “They took part in the work” (!) Yes, they didn’t work there, but served and often died in this “work”. So, little by little, they distort the story. .

      Rather, they forget. For deliberately do not mention. And, after all, the moments you have indicated are truly historical stages in the relations between states and nations. Joint work, so to speak, of interested, although often conflicting and warring parties.
  4. Pax tecum
    Pax tecum 25 November 2017 15: 14 New
    +1
    Quote: Viltor
    “They took part in the work” (!) Yes, they didn’t work there, but served and often died in this “work”. So, little by little, they distort the story. .

    Yes, you are absolutely right. As a rule, the Russian peacekeeping contingent is full-fledged combat units. Moreover, they are located in the most difficult areas.
    From the experience of the 1990's of Former Yugoslavia, Bosnia I can summarize.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Pax tecum
    Pax tecum 25 November 2017 17: 13 New
    0
    How did peacekeeping develop in the Russian Federation?

    After the collapse of the USSR, the Russian Federation continued to participate in United Nations peacekeeping missions as the successor state.

    At the time of the collapse of the USSR, Russian representatives were part of the UN military observer groups in the Middle East (Egypt, Israel, Syria, Lebanon, the border of Iraq and Kuwait), in Western Sahara, Cambodia and Yugoslavia. In addition, the Russian Federation joined the peace process in the territory of the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS).

    Since 1992, Russian troops have been part of the Collective Peacekeeping Force in the CIS, and since 2007, they have been part of the peacekeeping contingent of the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO).

    Currently, Russians participate in UN peacekeeping missions, mainly in the role of military observers and police officers (the latter from the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation).

    As of 31 on August 2016, the UN peacekeeping forces included 59 Russian military observers and 4 member of the military contingents.

    Russia occupied the 94 place of the 123 in the total contribution to the composition of the forces (taking into account the provided police).

    In 2016, military personnel and police from the Russian Federation participated in ten UN peacekeeping missions: in the Middle East, Western Sahara, Sudan, South Sudan, DR Congo, Kosovo, Liberia, Côte d'Ivoire, Haiti and Cyprus.

    Where and when participated

    In 1992-1995 over 1 thousand Russian peacekeepers represented the RF Armed Forces as part of the UN peacekeeping force in the territory of the former Yugoslavia, where there was a civil war.

    On July 9, 1992, mixed Russian-Georgian-North Ossetian peacekeeping forces were brought into the zone of the Georgian-Ossetian conflict in South Ossetia, which led to the cessation of hostilities. The mission lasted until the Georgian invasion of South Ossetia in 2008.

    21 July 1992 the Russian Federation and Moldova signed an agreement on the settlement of the armed conflict in Transnistria. In accordance with the document, six battalions of Russian peacekeepers were introduced into the conflict zone (they were not part of the Russian 14 Army). After 1996, the number of peacekeepers declined. As of 2016, the contingent included an 441 military serviceman of the Russian Federation.

    24 September 1993, by decision of the Council of CIS Heads of State, coalition peacekeeping forces of the CIS were created, whose task was to normalize the situation in Tajikistan, where there was a civil war. The 201th motorized rifle division of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation, numbering 6 thousand people, which joined the forces, launched peacekeeping activities on the Tajik-Afghan border. Under an agreement between the Russian Federation and Tajikistan in 1999, on the basis of the division, a Russian military base was created.

    On June 13 1994, by decision of the Council of CIS Heads of State, more than 1 thousand 800 Russian peacekeepers were brought into the zone of the Georgian-Abkhaz conflict. The contingent stabilized the situation in Abkhazia. The mission lasted until October 2008.

    In 1995-1997 The Russian 629-th separate UN battalion took part in the peacekeeping operation in Sarajevo.

    In November 1995, the Russian separate airborne brigade of the peacekeeping forces in Bosnia and Herzegovina was formed with the number of 1 thousand 340 people, which, as part of international forces led by NATO, participated in ending the armed conflict in the former Yugoslav republics.

    In 1995-1996 Russian military helicopter pilots were part of the personnel of the UN Control Mission in Angola, where the civil war continued.

    25 June 1999, by decision of the Council of the Federation of the Russian Federation, 3 thousand 600 Russian peacekeepers were sent to Kosovo and Metohija (withdrawn 24 July 2003 g.).

    From June 2000 to September 2005 in Sierra Leone, more than 100 Russian military pilots engaged in aviation support for the UN mission;

    From June 2004 to December 2006, the RF Armed Forces participated in the UN peacekeeping operation in Burundi.

    From April 2006 to March 2012, the UN peacekeeping force in Sudan and South Sudan included a Russian aviation group of about 120 people with four Mi-8 helicopters.

    From September 2008 to December 2010, the military formation of the RF Armed Forces of up to 100 troops participated in the EU operation in support of the UN presence in the Republic of Chad and the Central African Republic.

    Over the years, Russian officers were part of the UN military observer groups in Rwanda, Georgia, Guatemala, Sierra Leone, East Timor, DR Congo and other countries.

    What is the legal framework

    The creation of the RF peacekeeping contingents, the principles of their application and the procedure for their use are determined by the law “On the Procedure for the Provision of the Russian Federation by Military and Civilian Personnel to Participate in the Maintenance or Restoration of International Peace and Security”, signed by the President of the Russian Federation Boris Yeltsin on June 23 (recent amendments have been made) 1995 June 4 g.).

    The principles of using Russian peacekeepers abroad are spelled out in the Military Doctrine of the Russian Federation and the Russian Foreign Policy Concept.

    Unlike members of the UN military contingents, UN military observers do not have weapons, but at the same time enjoy diplomatic status and immunity.

    Where do they cook

    The training of peacekeeping officers to participate in UN operations began in the USSR in 1974 at the Higher Officers' Orders of Lenin and the October Revolution of the Red Banner Courses "Shot" named after Marshal of the Soviet Union B.M. Shaposhnikov (Solnechnogorsk, Moscow Region; courses disbanded in 2009).

    Since 2005, military personnel of the RF Armed Forces have been preparing for participation in peacekeeping operations in the 15-th separate guards motorized rifle peacekeeping brigade of the Central Military District (Roshchinskoye settlement, Samara region).
    1. dSK
      dSK 25 November 2017 18: 33 New
      +1
      Hello! Peace to your home! [thumb] https://topwar.ru/uploads/posts/2017-11/15
      11623587_mir.jpg [/ thumb[b] Happy birthday to the Russian military peacekeepers [/ b]!
      Quote: Pax tecum
      Day of the Russian military peacekeeper. Mission feasible Since 2005, the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation have been preparing for participation in peacekeeping operations in the 15th separate guards motorized rifle peacekeeping brigade of the Central Military District (Roshchinskoye settlement, Samara region).
      1. dSK
        dSK 25 November 2017 18: 52 New
        +1

        Happy Birthday to Russian military peacekeepers! soldier
  7. The comment was deleted.

День российского военного миротворца. Миссия выполнима

Защита мира – по-настоящему значимая и выдающаяся профессия. Её важность определяется, исходя из основного запроса цивилизации – безопасности и развития. Нет безопасности - и развитие, по своей сути, невозможно. В свою очередь, нет развития – вполне могут возникнуть проблемы с безопасностью. Для выполнения функции обеспечения безопасности за пределами страны отвечает миротворческий контингент, который получает соответствующий международный мандат, включая мандат на уровне региональных договорённостей.

Начиная с 2016 года в Вооружённых силах Российской Федерации 25 ноября отмечается новый праздник – День российского военного миротворца (не путать с Международным днём миротворца). Он был установлен соответствующим указом президента РФ в августе прошлого года.

День российского военного миротворца. Миссия выполнима



Историческая отсылка праздника идёт к 25 ноября 1973 года – дню, когда первая группа советских офицеров в составе 36 человек прибыла в Египет для участия в урегулирования разгоревшегося арабо-израильского кризиса. Советские миротворцы были официально включены в состав миссии Организации Объединённых Наций. Военнослужащие Вооружённых сил СССР были задействованы в составе группы наблюдателей за соблюдением режима перемирия в районе Суэцкого канала, а также на Голанских высотах.

Свидетели отправки первого советского миротворческого контингента в составе миссии ООН за рубеж говорят о том, что к выбору Советский Союз подходил с особой ответственностью. Подбор офицеров осуществлялся из полутысячи соискателей. Выбирали по целому ряду критериев, среди которых не только «отличие в боевой и политической», но и знание иностранного языка. В первую очередь предпочтение отдавалось военнослужащим, свободно владеющим арабским языком.

После 1973 года границы задействования отечественных миротворцев расширялись. Это миссии в Ливане, Камбодже, Сьерра-Леоне, Судане, Анголе, Демократической Республике Конго и др. После распада СССР российские миротворцы принимали участие в работе международных миссий в республиках бывшей Югославии, Грузии, Таджикистане.

Вот уже четверть века российские военнослужащие обеспечивают мир на берегах Днестра. Несмотря на все попытки отдельных молдавских политиков выдавить российский контингент из Приднестровья, военнослужащие МС Вооружённых сил России занимают свои позиции с той единственной целью – чтобы на Днестре вновь не вспыхнула война. К сожалению, российские миротворцы, как и весь народ Приднестровской Молдавской Республики, сегодня оказываются фактически в блокаде. Чтобы осуществлять ротацию, доставлять всё необходимое на миротворческую базу, всякий раз приходится идти на самые настоящие политические баталии – чтобы баталии в конечном итоге не перетекли в разряд военных. Очевидно, что в Кишинёве остаётся немало горячих голов, которые до сих пор считают, что кризис можно преодолеть «маленькой победоносной войной» против Приднестровья.

Российские миротворцы хранили мир и в Закавказье. Смешанные миротворческие силы способствовали в 1992 году прекращению грузино-осетинского конфликта на территории Южной Осетии. В то время немало усилий пришлось приложить российским миротворцам для сохранения механизма смешанных сил по поддержанию мира в зоне военного противостояния. Причиной явных сложностей российской миссии в Грузии стало то, что грузинский контингент вёл откровенную деятельность по дискредитации миротворцев МС вооруженных сил России. Официальный Тбилиси делал всё, чтобы выставить российских военнослужащих в качестве лиц, «нарушающих своим присутствием в Южной Осетии международное право». Во что это вылилось в итоге, все прекрасно помнят.

По личному приказу верховного главнокомандующего ВС Грузии президента Михаила Саакашвили 8 августа 2008 года грузинские войска атаковали не только спящий Цхинвал, но и расположение российского миротворческого контингента. Накануне той агрессии грузинские наблюдатели покинули штаб, а батальон вместе с регулярными войсками, вторгшимися в город, открыл огонь по Цхинвалу и по позициям российских МС. Международные комиссии и очевидцы подтвердили впоследствии, что самые первые снаряды разорвались именно близ расположения российских миротворцев. Российским и осетинским МС пришлось занять оборонительные позиции и вести бои, защищая мирное население. И только благодаря проведению войсковой операции по принуждению агрессора к миру было остановлено фактическое истребление осетинского народа в РЮО.

Это один из примеров того, как отдельные политики, пытаясь играть в кровавые игры в интересах своих ставленников, стараются распорядиться одним миротворческим контингентом как палачами, а другим – как заложниками.

В наши дни обсуждаются варианты резолюции по миротворческой миссии в Донбассе.

Суть украинского варианта документа заключается в том, чтобы миротворцы располагались на всей территории Донбасса, включая неподконтрольный Украине участок российско-украинской границы. В свою очередь, Москва настаивает на том, чтобы функции контингента сводились лишь к охране наблюдателей ОБСЕ на границе Украины с непризнанными республиками – в формате Минска-2.

Если учесть саму суть миротворчески миссий, то украинское предложение изначально ущербно. Место миротворцев – не в тылу одной из сторон конфликта, а на линии противостояния. Они не пограничники, чтобы стоять на границе между Донбассом и Россией, не оккупационные войска, чтобы занимать всю территорию республики. Многие политические обозреватели согласны с этим, но их мнения разошлись в другом вопросе.

Так ли необходимо само присутствие миротворцев в зоне конфликта между Украиной и республиками ДНР и ЛНР? Конечно, судить сегодня однозначно нельзя. Понятно и желание России прекратить войну, остановить жертвы, разрушения. Но нельзя и не просчитать действия со стороны Запада, который может попытаться протолкнуть миротворческие силы именно на границу между Россией и непризнанными республиками. А это одновременно означает и изменение статуса России во внутриукраинском конфликте. Уже сторонами конфликта становятся не ДНР и ЛНР, с одной стороны, и Киев с другой, а Россия и Украина. То есть то, чего добивается г-н Порошенко, то, что говорят за Атлантикой, становится как бы «фактом»: «Россия – агрессор».

Использованы фотографии: https://function.mil.ru

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 9

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 1331М (АЛЕКСИЙ ЮРИЕВИЧ) 25 ноября 2017 10:35
    Поздравляю!!!А Тоцк-особенно!!!
    1. Татьяна 25 ноября 2017 11:40
      С праздником, российские военные миротворцы и все, к ним причастные! love
      Счастья, успехов вам и всяческих благ!
  2. ranger (виктор николаевич) 25 ноября 2017 10:56
    Странная статья - максимум общих слов и минимум конкретики. Нет, например, даже беглого упоминания о том где и как готовятся российские военные миротворцы.
    Если решили каким то образом отметить памятную дату, то наверное надо было дать хоть несколько строк о 15-й отдельной мотострелковой бригаде (миротворческой), дислоцирующейся в Самарской области...Эта бригада как раз и предназначена для выполнения задач, о которых в статье столько громких слов....
  3. Viltor (Василий) 25 ноября 2017 13:26
    Да уж, бедненькая статья. Конкретно о Боснии и Герцеговине и о Косово ничего. Цит. "После распада СССР российские миротворцы принимали участие в работе международных миссий в республиках бывшей Югославии, Грузии, Таджикистане". "Принимали участие в работе"(!) Да там не работали, а служили и не редко погибали на этой "работе". Вот так, помаленьку, искажают историю . .
    1. Pax tecum (Pax tecum) 25 ноября 2017 14:36
      Цитата: Viltor
      Да уж, бедненькая статья. Конкретно о Боснии и Герцеговине и о Косово ничего. Цит. "После распада СССР российские миротворцы принимали участие в работе международных миссий в республиках бывшей Югославии, Грузии, Таджикистане". "Принимали участие в работе"(!) Да там не работали, а служили и не редко погибали на этой "работе". Вот так, помаленьку, искажают историю . .

      Скорее, забывают. Ибо намеренно не упоминают. А, ведь указанные вами моменты-это по настоящему исторические этапы во взаимоотношениях государств и наций. Совместная работа, так сказать, заинтересованных, хотя и зачастую конфликтных и противоборствующих сторон.
  4. Pax tecum (Pax tecum) 25 ноября 2017 15:14
    Цитата: Viltor
    "Принимали участие в работе"(!) Да там не работали, а служили и не редко погибали на этой "работе". Вот так, помаленьку, искажают историю . .

    Да, вы абсолютно правы. Как правило российский миротворческий контингент - это полноценные боевые подразделения. Причем, распологающиеся на самых сложных направлениях.
    По опыту 1990-х Бывшей Югославии, Боснии могу подтведить.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Pax tecum (Pax tecum) 25 ноября 2017 17:13
    Как развивалось миротворчество в РФ

    После распада СССР Российская Федерация на правах государства-правопреемника продолжила участие в миссиях Организации Объединенных Наций (ООН) по поддержанию мира.

    На момент распада СССР представители России находились в составе групп военных наблюдателей ООН на Ближнем Востоке (Египет, Израиль, Сирия, Ливан, граница Ирака и Кувейта), в Западной Сахаре, Камбодже и Югославии. Кроме того, Российская Федерация включилась в миротворческий процесс на территории Содружества Независимых Государств (СНГ).

    С 1992 г. российские военнослужащие входят в Коллективные силы по поддержанию мира в СНГ, с 2007 г. - в миротворческий контингент Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности (ОДКБ).

    В настоящее время россияне участвуют в миротворческих миссиях ООН, преимущественно, в роли военных наблюдателей и полицейских (последние - от МВД РФ).

    По состоянию на 31 августа 2016 г., в состав миротворческих сил ООН входили 59 российских военных наблюдателей и 4 участника воинских контингентов.

    Россия занимала 94 место из 123 по общему вкладу в состав сил (с учетом предоставленных полицейских).

    В 2016 г. военнослужащие и полицейские из РФ участвовали в десяти миротворческих миссиях ООН: на Ближнем Востоке, в Западной Сахаре, в Судане, Южном Судане, ДР Конго, Косово, Либерии, Кот-д'Ивуаре, на Гаити и Кипре.

    Где и когда участвовали

    В 1992-1995 гг. более 1 тыс. российских миротворцев представляли ВС РФ в составе миротворческих сил ООН на территории бывшей Югославии, где шла гражданская война.

    9 июля 1992 г. в зону грузино-осетинского конфликта на территории Южной Осетии были введены смешанные российско- грузинско-североосетинские миротворческие силы, что привело к прекращению боевых действий. Миссия продлилась вплоть до вторжения Грузии в Южную Осетию в 2008 г.

    21 июля 1992 г. РФ и Молдавия подписали соглашение об урегулировании вооруженного конфликта в Приднестровье. В соответствии с документом в зону конфликта были введены шесть батальонов российских миротворцев (не входили в состав российской 14-й армии). После 1996 г. число миротворцев сокращалось. По состоянию на 2016 г. в составе контингента находится 441 военнослужащий РФ.

    24 сентября 1993 г. по решению Совета глав государств СНГ были созданы коалиционные миротворческие силы СНГ, задачей которых стала нормализация обстановки в Таджикистане, где шла гражданская война. Вошедшая в состав сил 201-я мотострелковая дивизия ВС РФ численностью около 6 тыс. человек развернула миротворческую деятельность на таджикско-афганской границе. По договору между РФ и Таджикистаном в 1999 г. на основе дивизии создана российская военная база.

    13 июня 1994 г. по решению Совета глав государств СНГ более 1 тыс. 800 российских миротворцев были введены в зону грузино-абхазского конфликта. Контингент стабилизировал обстановку в Абхазии. Миссия продлилась вплоть до октября 2008 г.

    В 1995-1997 гг. российский 629-й отдельный батальон ООН принимал участие в миротворческой операции в Сараеве.

    В ноябре 1995 г. была сформирована российская отдельная воздушно-десантная бригада миротворческих сил в Боснии и Герцеговине численностью 1 тыс. 340 человек, которая в составе международных сил под руководством НАТО участвовала в прекращении вооруженного конфликта в бывших югославских республиках.

    В 1995-1996 гг. российские военные вертолетчики входили в состав персонала Контрольной миссии ООН в Анголе, где продолжалась гражданская война.

    25 июня 1999 г. по решению Совета Федерации РФ в Косово и Метохию были направлены 3 тыс. 600 российских миротворцев (выведены 24 июля 2003 г.).

    С июня 2000 г. по сентябрь 2005 г. в Сьерра-Леоне более 100 российских военных летчиков занимались авиационным обеспечением миссии ООН;

    С июня 2004 г. по декабрь 2006 г. военнослужащие ВС РФ участвовали в операции ООН по поддержанию мира в Бурунди.

    С апреля 2006 г. по март 2012 г. в состав миротворческих сил ООН в Судане и Южном Судане входила российская авиационная группа численностью порядка 120 человек с четырьмя вертолетами Ми-8.

    С сентября 2008 г. по декабрь 2010 г. воинское формирование ВС РФ численностью до 100 военнослужащих участвовало в операции Евросоюза в поддержку присутствия ООН в Республике Чад и ЦАР.

    В разные годы российские офицеры входили в группы военных наблюдателей ООН в Руанде, Грузии, Гватемале, Сьерра-Леоне, Восточном Тиморе, ДР Конго и других странах.

    Какая законодательная база

    Создание миротворческих контингентов РФ, принципы их применения и порядок использования определяет подписанный президентом РФ Борисом Ельциным 23 июня 1995 г. закон "О порядке предоставления Российской Федерацией военного и гражданского персонала для участия в деятельности по поддержанию или восстановлению международного мира и безопасности" (последние изменения внесены 4 июня 2014 г.).

    Принципы использования российских миротворцев за рубежом прописаны в Военной доктрине РФ и Концепции внешней политики РФ.

    В отличие от участников воинских контингентов ООН, военные наблюдатели ООН не имеют оружия, но при этом пользуются дипломатическим статусом и неприкосновенностью.

    Где готовят

    Подготовка офицеров-миротворцев для участия в операциях ООН началась в СССР в 1974 г. на Высших офицерских орденов Ленина и Октябрьской Революции Краснознаменных курсах "Выстрел" им. Маршала Советского Союза Б. М. Шапошникова (Солнечногорск, Московская обл.; курсы расформированы в 2009 г.).

    С 2005 г. военнослужащих ВС РФ готовят к участию в миротворческих операциях в 15-й отдельной гвардейской мотострелковой миротворческой бригаде Центрального военного округа (пос. Рощинское, Самарская обл.).
    1. dsk (Сергей) 25 ноября 2017 18:33
      Здравствуйте! Мир вашему дому! [thumb]https://topwar.ru/uploads/posts/2017-11/15
      11623587_mir.jpg[/thumb[b ]С днём рождения российские военные миротворцы[/b]!
      Цитата: Pax tecum
      День российского военного миротворца. Миссия выполнима С 2005 г. военнослужащих ВС РФ готовят к участию в миротворческих операциях в 15-й отдельной гвардейской мотострелковой миротворческой бригаде Центрального военного округа (пос. Рощинское, Самарская обл.).
      dsk
      1. dsk (Сергей) 25 ноября 2017 18:52

        С днём рождения российские военные миротворцы! soldier
        dsk
  7. Комментарий был удален.
Картина дня