Military Review

27 November - Marine Day

15
27 November in our country celebrates the holiday of one of the most important types of troops - the marines. For more than three hundred years these troops have made the most important contribution to the protection of the country's borders and solve a special task in the course of armed conflicts.


The first attempt to create a marines was made in the middle of the XVII century, when Smooth armies were formed as part of the Russian army. The soldiers, who had their own ships at their disposal, were to take part in the struggle for access to the Baltic, Azov and Black Seas.

The first naval regiment that launched the construction of the marines was formed in accordance with the decree of Emperor Peter I, signed on November 16 (November 27 in new style) 1705 of the year. Now this date is celebrated as a professional holiday of the Russian marines. In the shortest possible time, the young Russian Empire formed large units of naval soldiers, who soon took part in the wars with Sweden.



For many decades, naval soldiers engaged in battle with the enemy and defended the interests of the Fatherland on all seas. The fighters had to fight armies and fleets Sweden, Turkey, Napoleonic France, etc. In all conflicts, the Marine Corps demonstrated excellent training and high combat potential.

During the Great Patriotic War, marines made a great contribution to the victory. Since the summer of 1941, fighters of this kind of troops fought with the enemy on all fronts; having lost the opportunity to fight at sea, they poured into the land army. The actions of the Soviet marines left a noticeable mark on stories. During the war, she performed several large naval landings, participated in the defense and liberation of large cities. The courage of military personnel and the successful coordinated actions of the units were appreciated by the command.

During the Great Patriotic War, five brigades and two battalions of marines for outstanding military service were transformed into Guards. Nine brigades and six battalions were awarded orders. Many parts and compounds received honorary titles. 122 Marines were awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union.



In recent years, the Marines of the Navy of the Russian Federation has repeatedly participated in local conflicts, solving assigned tasks in different areas - both in the country and away from their native shores. Marines fought terrorism and were involved in anti-piracy activities. Since 2015, the marines have been responsible for protecting the fleet ships involved in a military operation in Syria.

For more than three centuries, the soldiers of the Russian marine fleet are on the defense of their native shores and are making a serious contribution to the defense of the country. Parts of this branch of the military continue to serve, and the Motherland can always count on them. November 27 - on the anniversary of the foundation - the Marines celebrates their professional holiday. The editorial staff of the Military Review congratulates all military personnel, veterans and civilian marine personnel!
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Same lech
    Same lech 27 November 2017 06: 49 New
    +3
    I wish the Marines good luck and success in their military business hi The Marine Corps proved to be excellent in the battles for GROZNY ... and I am absolutely confident in the ability of the Russian Marines to fulfill the assigned tasks by the command.
    Keep it up. good
    1. Tatyana
      Tatyana 27 November 2017 07: 14 New
      +4
      Happy holiday, Russian marines!
      Happiness, success and all the best to you!
      1. Tatyana
        Tatyana 27 November 2017 08: 25 New
        +4
        Once again on a holiday, Russian marines! love
        We are proud of you! good

        And over the NATO marines, I was just dying with laughter! laughing
        The landing of NATO soldiers ashore
        1. AlexSam
          AlexSam 27 November 2017 16: 13 New
          +1
          American transgender people simply forgot to lay on the beach inflatable striped mattresses and calmly descend on them ... but in general, they have notably lit! I didn’t even suspect that in the US Marine Corps champions in mud fighting are serving)))
  2. 210ox
    210ox 27 November 2017 06: 53 New
    +3
    Happy Holidays you guys in black berets! drinks hi
  3. raw174
    raw174 27 November 2017 07: 15 New
    +4
    Happy holiday guys! All who have served and are serving! There will be more challenges, there will be battles, there will be a continuation of the glorious path of the Russian Marine! Where we are, there is victory!
  4. Amurets
    Amurets 27 November 2017 07: 23 New
    +2
    Happy Marines. Happy holiday graduates of the faculty of marine corps FEDU.
  5. Serg65
    Serg65 27 November 2017 07: 30 New
    +9
    Where we are, there is victory!
    Marines of Russia, where fate just didn’t throw you, and everywhere you with honor and victory came out of trouble!

    Odessa.

    Sevastopol

    Leningrad

    Liinahamari

    Angola

    Heroes of Mogadish - yesterday’s schoolchildren with whom the Somali army did not dare to contact!

    The President of the Democratic People's Democratic Republic thanks to the Soviet Marines!

    Angola again repeat

    Chechnya

    Happy MARINE !!!!! drinks
    1. novel66
      novel66 27 November 2017 10: 41 New
      +5
      Hello! hi only, the time for celebration is not good - neither swim in the fountain, nor a bottle on your head lol
      1. Serg65
        Serg65 27 November 2017 10: 59 New
        +5
        hi Healthy flyer!
        Quote: novel xnumx
        time for celebration is not good

        laughing Roma, for a real Russian sailor the time of year as well as the scene does not matter drinks
  6. EvgNik
    EvgNik 27 November 2017 09: 54 New
    +2
    Happy holiday guys! Glorious troops - Glory!
  7. baltic 86-89
    baltic 86-89 27 November 2017 10: 15 New
    +5
    Congratulations on the Holiday-Day of the Marine Corps of all marines, as well as, personally, my son Vladimir, who served in 2010-2011. - a sniper of the 542th separate airborne assault battalion of the 810th separate brigade of the Marine Corps of the Black Sea Fleet (now an officer, opera is the criminal investigation officer)! Health to all of you, brothers! Good luck with your work, study, service! God bless you!
    With sincere respect, foreman of the 1st article of the stock of the Twice Red Banner Baltic Fleet (DKBF 1986-89)
  8. vladimirvn
    vladimirvn 27 November 2017 13: 11 New
    +5
    In the 90s, only they, and the Airborne Forces, remained combat-ready and, by and large, saved the country from collapse. Thank you guys! Happy Holiday!
  9. Vladycat
    Vladycat 27 November 2017 15: 15 New
    +1
    Happy holiday bros. Pacific Fleet 99-01
  10. MOSKVITYANIN
    MOSKVITYANIN 27 November 2017 21: 55 New
    0
    WITH HOLIDAY MARINE INFANTRY OF RUSSIA / USSR!
    ENEMIES CALLED YOU RESPECTIVELY- BLACK DEATH!

27 ноября – День морской пехоты

27 ноября в нашей стране отмечается праздник одного из важнейших родов войск – морской пехоты. На протяжении трехсот с лишним лет эти войска вносят важнейший вклад в охрану рубежей страны и решают особую задачу в ходе вооруженных конфликтов.

Первая попытка создания морской пехоты была предпринята еще в середине XVII века, когда в составе русского войска была сформирована Плавная рать. Солдатам, в распоряжении которых были собственные суда, предстояло участвовать в борьба за выходы в Балтийское, Азовское и Черное моря.

Первый морской полк, давший старт строительству морской пехоты, был сформирован в соответствии с указом императора Петра I, подписанным 16 ноября (27 ноября по новому стилю) 1705 года. Теперь эта дата отмечается в качестве профессионального праздника российской морской пехоты. В кратчайшие сроки молодая Российская Империя сформировала крупные соединения морских солдат, вскоре принявшие участие в войнах со Швецией.




Морские солдаты на протяжении многих десятилетий вступали в бой с врагом и защищали интересы Отечества на всех морях. Бойцам приходилось биться с армиями и флотами Швеции, Турции, наполеоновской Франции, и т.д. Во всех конфликтах морская пехота демонстрировала прекрасную выучку и высокий боевой потенциал.

В годы Великой Отечественной войны соединения морской пехоты внесли большой вклад в приближение победы. С лета 1941 года бойцы этого рода войск сражались с врагом на всех фронтах; потеряв возможность биться на море, они вливались в сухопутные армии. Действия советской морской пехоты оставили заметный след в истории. За время войны она выполнила несколько крупных морских десантов, участвовала в обороне и освобождении крупных городов. Храбрость военнослужащих и успешные слаженные действия подразделений были по достоинству отмечены командованием.

Во время Великой Отечественной пять бригад и два батальона морской пехоты за выдающиеся боевые заслуги были преобразованы в гвардейские. Девять бригад и шесть батальонов были награждены орденами. Множество частей и соединений получили почетные наименования. 122 морских пехотинца удостоились звания Героя Советского Союза.



В последние годы морская пехота Военно-морского флота Российской Федерации неоднократно участвовала в локальных конфликтах, решая поставленные задачи в разных районах – как на территории страны, так и вдали от родных берегов. Морские пехотинцы боролись с терроризмом и привлекались к антипиратским мероприятиям. С 2015 года морская пехота отвечает за защиту кораблей флота, задействованных в военной операции на территории Сирии.

Уже более трех веков бойцы морской пехоты российского флота стоят на защите родных берегов и вносят серьезный вклад в оборону страны. Части этого рода войск продолжают службу, и Родина всегда может рассчитывать на них. 27 ноября – в годовщину основания – морская пехота отмечает свой профессиональный праздник. Редакция «Военного обозрения» поздравляет всех военнослужащих, ветеранов и гражданский персонал морской пехоты!


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 15

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 27 ноября 2017 06:49
    Пожелаю морпехам удачи и успехов в их ратном деле hi прекрасно показала себя морская пехота в боях за ГРОЗНЫЙ ... и я абсолютно уверен в способности морской пехоты РОССИИ выполнить поставленные задачи командованием.
    Так держать. good
    1. Татьяна 27 ноября 2017 07:14
      С праздником, российские морские пехотинцы!
      Счастья, успехов и всяческих вам благ!
      1. Татьяна 27 ноября 2017 08:25
        Ещё раз в праздником, российские морские пехотинцы! love
        Мы гордимся вами! good

        А над морскими пехотинцами НАТО я просто умирала со смеху! laughing
        Высадка солдат НАТО на берег
        1. AlexSam (Алексей) 27 ноября 2017 16:13
          американские трансгендеры просто забыли выложить на берег надувные полосатые матрасы и по ним спокойно сойти... а вообще, знатно зажгли! я даже не подозревал, что в морской пехоте США служат чемпионки по боям в грязи)))
  2. 210окв (дмитрий) 27 ноября 2017 06:53
    С праздникам Вас-парни в черных беретах! drinks hi
  3. raw174 (Равиль) 27 ноября 2017 07:15
    С праздником ребята! Всех кто служил и служит! Будут ещё вызовы, будут бои, будет продолжение славного пути Российского морпеха! Там где мы, там победа!
  4. амурец (николай) 27 ноября 2017 07:23
    С праздником морпехи. С праздником выпускники факультета морской пехоты ДВОКУ.
  5. Serg65 (Сергей) 27 ноября 2017 07:30
    Там, где мы, там победа!
    Морпехи России, куда Вас судьба только не забрасывала и везде Вы с честью и победой выходили из передряг!

    Одесса.

    Севастополь

    Ленинград

    Лиинахамари

    Ангола

    Герои Могадишо- вчерашние школьники с которыми не рискнула связываться армия Сомали!

    Президент НДРЙ благодарит Советскую морскую пехоту!

    Опять Ангола feel

    Чечня

    С Праздником МОРПЕХИ!!!!! drinks
    1. роман66 (роман) 27 ноября 2017 10:41
      привет! hi единственно, время для празднования не удачное - ни в фонтане искупаться, ни бутылки об голову lol
      1. Serg65 (Сергей) 27 ноября 2017 10:59
        hi Здорова летун!
        Цитата: роман66
        время для празднования не удачное

        laughing Рома, для настоящего русского моряка время года как и место действия не имеет значения drinks
  6. EvgNik (Евгений Николаевич) 27 ноября 2017 09:54
    С праздником ребята! Славным войскам - Слава!
  7. балтиец 86-89 27 ноября 2017 10:15
    Поздравляю с Праздником -Днем Морской Пехоты всех морпехов,а так же ,лично,моего сына Владимира служившего 2010-2011 гг. - снайпером 542 отдельного десантно-штурмового батальона 810-й отдельной бригады морской пехоты Черноморского Флота(сейчас офицер,опер -уполномоченный уголовного розыска)!Здоровья вам всем,братишки!Успехов в работе,учебе,службе!Храни вас бог!
    С искренним уважением,старшина 1-й статьи запаса Дважды Краснознаменного Балтийского Флота (ДКБФ 1986-89 гг.)
  8. vladimirvn (Владимир Николаевич) 27 ноября 2017 13:11
    В 90е, лишь они, да ВДВ сохраняли боеспособность и по большому счету спасли страну от развала. Спасибо вам ребята! С Праздником!
  9. Vladycat (Константин) 27 ноября 2017 15:15
    С праздником братишки. ТОФ 99-01
  10. MOSKVITYANIN (Сергей) 27 ноября 2017 21:55
    С ПРАЗДНИКОМ МОРСКАЯ ПЕХОТА РОССИИ /СССР!
    ВРАГИ НАЗЫВАЛИ ВАС УВАЖИТЕЛЬНО- ЧЕРНАЯ СМЕРЬ!
Картина дня