Military Review

For Japanese F-35 adapt MBDA Meteor missiles

14
The new MBDA Meteor missiles, produced by the European concern MBDA Missile Systems, are being adapted for the F-35 fighters of the Japanese Air Force. According to the portal asia.nikkei.com, Japan and the United Kingdom have agreed on a joint program to develop a new air-to-air missile.


For Japanese F-35 adapt MBDA Meteor missiles


As part of a joint project, it is planned to create a new generation of missiles capable of destroying various types of air targets. It is assumed that the base platform will be the new MBDA Meteor rocket, which will be equipped with a radar system developed by Mitsubishi Electric. For Japan, this is the first international defense project that the country is not implementing with the United States.
The assembly of the prototype missiles is scheduled for 2018 year, the first tests are planned for 2023 year. After that, the partners will determine whether their offspring will go into mass production. The new missiles will be used on the latest American F-35 fighter jets, which Japan buys for its air force. In addition, the partners are counting on export orders, which will reduce the cost of mass production of new missiles.

The MBDA Meteor is a long-range air-to-air guided missile equipped with an active radar homing head. The rocket has a marching ramjet engine, which allows you to maintain a high speed of flight throughout the trajectory. The Meteor rocket is being developed by MBDA from 1997 of the year for the French, British, Swedish, German, Spanish and Italian Air Forces. The range of the rocket is 100 km. The first MBDA Meteor adopted the Swedish Air Force in 2016, transmits "Warspot"
Photos used:
mbda-systems.com
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Herculesic
    Herculesic 27 November 2017 15: 36 New
    0
    So the Japanese can only do their parturient unit wassat and there should be fewer Japanese weapons, for then who else would the United States and Europe draw in their weapons? That covered the program of the Japanese DB missile with a European basin! !! am
    1. just exp
      just exp 27 November 2017 16: 08 New
      +2
      Well, for Yap, it might be better, I only read the argument on UR explosives in another forum, and there the man argued that the Meteor is a great rocket and perhaps even the best in the world in its class.
      1. Safer
        Safer 27 November 2017 16: 27 New
        +1
        Can I refer to this case? It will be interesting to read.
  2. viktorch
    viktorch 27 November 2017 15: 40 New
    +1
    it is strange what yapi did not make their rocket? narrow-eyed again, their master bent down, but maybe this is a temporary measure, and the Yap will have its own rocket
  3. Tusv
    Tusv 27 November 2017 15: 45 New
    +1
    MBDA Meteor - Long-Range Air-to-Air Guided Missile

    Yesterday, our missiles were discussed, Medium, by 193, And here Big and by 100.
  4. askort154
    askort154 27 November 2017 16: 00 New
    +1
    The lasts of the samurai are taken. The Americans tested the atomic bomb on them, now it’s the turn of the Koreans, or the Chinese, and the Americans will wash their hands.
  5. Pacifist
    Pacifist 27 November 2017 16: 24 New
    +1
    Given the characteristics of the complex, this is bad news.
    1. Warrior-80
      Warrior-80 27 November 2017 16: 35 New
      +2
      Yes, it’s broader, considering that it’s only the first tests in five years, and it will be put into service in years through 7, as I understand it, at the initial stage of development and the creators themselves do not know its characteristics
      1. Equalized
        Equalized 27 November 2017 17: 18 New
        +3
        Um ... what?

        According to the French magazine Air & Cosmos in the article by Emmanuel Huberdeau "Farnborough 2016: Le Meteor entre en service en Suède", the Swedish Air Force became the first to adopt the long-range Meteor air-to-air missile with an active radar homing system developed by the MBDA concern. The rocket reached operational readiness on July 11, 2016. Meteor was integrated with the Saab JAS-39 Gripen fighter jet as part of the MS20 standard. Thus, the Gripen became the first fighter in the world to be armed with the Meteor.
        https://bmpd.livejournal.com/2010053.html
      2. Aaron Zawi
        Aaron Zawi 27 November 2017 17: 37 New
        +1
        Quote: Warrior-80
        Yes, it’s broader, considering that it’s only the first tests in five years, and it will be put into service in years through 7, as I understand it, at the initial stage of development and the creators themselves do not know its characteristics

        If they urgently need to buy from us I-Derby ER.
      3. Pacifist
        Pacifist 28 November 2017 08: 55 New
        0
        It is already ready, and its integration into fighter systems is carried out in the range from 1 to 6 months. The main problem with this missile as such is its characteristics in the final section. It retains maneuverability to the end due to the high recoil and duration of ramjet operation. We have a project so far in which state and with all other things being equal the system has a 4 ++ - 5 + fighter like a meteor and 4 ++ - 5 fighter of the same range with a solid fuel, the advantages will be for the first. That's why bad news. The conditions of counteraction are greatly complicated. It is necessary for us to finally have a project born out.
  6. A. Privalov
    A. Privalov 27 November 2017 17: 44 New
    +2
    Well, hardly anyone will shoot at 100 km. But on the 50-60 just right. With a rocket speed of more than 4M, this is about 5000 km / h, it goes pretty well.
    1. Aaron Zawi
      Aaron Zawi 27 November 2017 17: 57 New
      +1
      Quote: A. Privalov
      Well, hardly anyone will shoot at 100 km. But on the 50-60 just right. With a rocket speed of more than 4M, this is about 5000 km / h, it goes pretty well.

      If you are about ER, then it is on 120km.
      1. A. Privalov
        A. Privalov 27 November 2017 21: 21 New
        +1
        Quote: Aaron Zawi
        Quote: A. Privalov
        Well, hardly anyone will shoot at 100 km. But on the 50-60 just right. With a rocket speed of more than 4M, this is about 5000 km / h, it goes pretty well.

        If you are about ER, then it is on 120km.

        Well, on 120, so on 120. 3-th class, 2-th quarter. How much time does a rocket moving at a speed of 5000 km / h fly 120 km? wink
        It is quite impressive. good drinks

Для японских F-35 адаптируют ракеты MBDA Meteor

Новые ракеты MBDA Meteor, производимые европейским концерном MBDA Missile Systems, адаптируют для истребителей F-35 ВВС Японии. Как сообщает портал asia.nikkei.com, Япония и Великобритания согласовали совместную программу разработки новой ракеты класса «воздух-воздух».

Для японских F-35 адаптируют ракеты MBDA Meteor


В рамках совместного проекта планируется создание нового поколения ракет, способного уничтожать различные типы воздушных целей. Предполагается, что в качестве базовой платформы выступит новая ракета MBDA Meteor, которую оснастят радиолокационной системой, разработанной компанией Mitsubishi Electric. Для Японии это первый международный оборонный проект, который страна реализует не с США.
Сборка прототипов ракет запланирована на 2018 год, первые испытания планируется провести к 2023 году. После этого партнёры определят, поступит ли их детище в серийное производство. Новые ракеты будут использоваться на новейших американских истребителях F-35, которые Япония закупает для своих ВВС. Кроме того, партнёры рассчитывают на экспортные заказы, что позволит снизить стоимость серийного производства новых ракет.


MBDA Meteor – управляемая ракета класса «воздух-воздух» большой дальности, оснащённая активной радиолокационной головкой самонаведения. Ракета имеет маршевый прямоточный воздушно-реактивный двигатель, что позволяет поддерживать высокую скорость полёта на всей траектории. Ракета Meteor разрабатывается MBDA с 1997 года для ВВС Франции, Великобритании, Швеции, Германии, Испании и Италии. Дальность полёта ракеты составляет 100 км. Первыми MBDA Meteor приняли на вооружение ВВС Швеции в 2016 году, передает "Warspot"
Использованы фотографии:
mbda-systems.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Геркулесыч Офлайн
    Геркулесыч (Витальевич) 27 ноября 2017 15:36
    0
    Так что японцам свое можно делать только детородным агрегатом wassat а оружия японского должно быть поменьше -ибо кому тогда еще сша и Европа будут втюхивать свое оружие? Вот накрылась программа японской ракеты БД европейским тазом! !! am
    1. просто экспл (просто экспл) 27 ноября 2017 16:08
      +2
      ну для япов может и к лучше , я только только на другом форуме читал спор по УР ВВ , и там человек аргументированно показал что Метеор великолепная ракета и возможно даже лучшая в мире в своем классе.
      1. Safer Офлайн
        Safer (Ivan) 27 ноября 2017 16:27
        +1
        А можно на это дело ссылочку? Интересно будет ознакомится.
  2. viktorch Офлайн
    viktorch 27 ноября 2017 15:40
    +1
    странно, какого япы свою ракету не смастрячили ? опять узкоглазых их хозяин нагнул, впрочем возможно это временная мера, и своя ракета у япов будет
  3. Tusv Офлайн
    Tusv (Владимир) 27 ноября 2017 15:45
    +1
    MBDA Meteor – управляемая ракета класса «воздух-воздух» большой дальности

    Вчера наши ракеты обсуждали, Средние, по 193, А тут Большие и по 100.
  4. askort154 Офлайн
    askort154 (Александр) 27 ноября 2017 16:00
    +1
    Неймётся последышам самураев. Американцы испытали на них атомную бомбу, теперь очередь за корейцами, или китайцами, а американцы умоют руки.
  5. Pacifist Офлайн
    Pacifist (Виктор) 27 ноября 2017 16:24
    +1
    Учитывая характеристики комплекса, это хреновая новость.
    1. Ратник-80 Онлайн
      Ратник-80 (Игорь) 27 ноября 2017 16:35
      +2
      Да бросте вы ,учитывая что только первые испытания через пять лет а на вооружение она встанет лет через 7 , я так понимаю она на начальной стадии разработки и ее характиристики сами создатели не знают
      1. Equalized Офлайн
        Equalized 27 ноября 2017 17:18
        +3
        Эм....что?

        Как сообщает французский журнал «Air&Cosmos» в статье Emmanuel Huberdeau «Farnborough 2016 : Le Meteor entre en service en Suède», ВВС Швеции стали первыми, принявшими на вооружение ракету «воздух-воздух» большой дальности Meteor c активной радиолокационной системой самонаведения разработки концерна MBDA. Ракета достигла операционной готовности 11 июля 2016 года. Meteor были интегрирована с истребителем Saab JAS-39 Gripen в рамках стандарта MS20. Тем самым Gripen стал первым истребителем в мире, на вооружение которого стоит Meteor.
        https://bmpd.livejournal.com/2010053.html
      2. Арон Заави Онлайн
        Арон Заави (Арон) 27 ноября 2017 17:37
        +1
        Цитата: Ратник-80
        Да бросте вы ,учитывая что только первые испытания через пять лет а на вооружение она встанет лет через 7 , я так понимаю она на начальной стадии разработки и ее характиристики сами создатели не знают

        Если им будет срочно нужно закупят у нас I-Derby ER.
      3. Pacifist Офлайн
        Pacifist (Виктор) 28 ноября 2017 08:55
        0
        Она уже готова, а ее интеграция в системы истребителя выполняется в пределах от 1 до 6 месяцев. Главная проблема с этой ракетой как таковой это ее характеристики на конечном участке. Она до конца сохраняет маневренные характеристики из-за высокой отдачи и длительности работы ПВРД. У нас проект пока в не пойми каком состоянии и при всех прочих равных у системы истребитель 4++-5 + ракета типа метеора и 4++ - 5 ракета аналогичной дальности с твердотопливным, преимущества будет за первым. Потому и хреновая новость. Сильно усложняются условия противодействия. Надо чтоб у нас проект наконец разродился.
  6. А. Привалов Офлайн
    А. Привалов (Александр Привалов) 27 ноября 2017 17:44
    +2
    Ну, на 100 км вряд ли кто-то ими стрелять будет. А вот, на 50-60 в самый раз. При скорости ракеты более 4М, это около 5000 км/час, выходит вполне прилично.
    1. Арон Заави Онлайн
      Арон Заави (Арон) 27 ноября 2017 17:57
      +1
      Цитата: А. Привалов
      Ну, на 100 км вряд ли кто-то ими стрелять будет. А вот, на 50-60 в самый раз. При скорости ракеты более 4М, это около 5000 км/час, выходит вполне прилично.

      Если ты о ER, то она именно на 120км.
      1. А. Привалов Офлайн
        А. Привалов (Александр Привалов) 27 ноября 2017 21:21
        +1
        Цитата: Арон Заави
        Цитата: А. Привалов
        Ну, на 100 км вряд ли кто-то ими стрелять будет. А вот, на 50-60 в самый раз. При скорости ракеты более 4М, это около 5000 км/час, выходит вполне прилично.

        Если ты о ER, то она именно на 120км.

        Ну, на 120, так на 120. 3-й класс, 2-я четверть. За сколько времени ракета движущаяся со скоростью 5000 км/час пролетит 120 км? wink
        Вполне впечатляет. good drinks
Картина дня