Military Review

"Fortress" by Andrei Zubkov. Part of 5. Museum (photo report)

2
The last volley on the enemy running from our troops was battery No.394 in September 1943 of the year. After the war, Zubkov's battery was forgotten for a while. The guns are dismantled. People, truly, could not breathe in the peaceful air, without powder burning. Bathed in a peaceful sea, which still remained stuffed with gifts of war, stuffed so far.


And here the new generation which needed to be brought up was growing up. Therefore, in 1975, on the site of the battery No. XXUMX, the memorial “Battery of Captain Zubkov” was opened, which became a branch of the Gelendzhik Museum of Local History. The initiative to revive the battery went from the then director of the museum, Honored Worker of Culture of the RSFSR Alexandra Avedisovna Kolesnikova. The idea was enthusiastically supported not only by museum workers, but also by city authorities — then by the Gelendzhik city committee of the CPSU and the city executive committee.



Andrei Zubkov at the opening of the museum named after him

100-millimeter guns returned to their places, put the gearbox in order - the almost permanent "house" of Captain Zubkov. However, this is only a small part of what needs to be restored. Restored the main artillery cellar, which now houses a small exhibition. They also restored the chemical battle station, where the diesel power station, bathhouse, galley, water boiler and some residential premises, which had to be rebuilt during the war, were located. And that is not all.
A lot of work has been done to make the battery breathe new life. Not the last place in the creation of the memorial complex was played by Andrei Emanuilovich Zubkov, whose post-war fate was as interesting as the fate of its battery.



A memorial plaque dedicated to Andrei Zubkov, attached to the house along the Admiral Serebryakov Embankment, 35, where he lived until his death

After the war, a very young captain graduated from the Naval Academy in Leningrad in 1954, and only in 1961 did he retire. At the same time he decided to settle down in his native Novorossiysk. Could not, of course, part of Andrew with the Black Sea. As colleagues later recalled, Zubkov could go swimming even in the midst of November, when the water temperature sways around 10-13 degrees.

"Fortress" by Andrei Zubkov. Part of 5. Museum (photo report)


Zubkov took an active part in patriotic work with young people.

Having become a Novorossiysk Zubkov entered the service of the Novorossiysk Department of Emergency Rescue Underwater and Technical Works (ASPTR), later transferred to the Novorossiysk Shipping Company. In this position, he worked for many years as a dispatcher engineer. And at this place he was always celebrated as an impeccable, executive and disciplined employee. And Zubkov was famous for his strict discipline even during the war, perhaps during prolonged crazy bombing, this severe coldness saved both the battery and the commander himself and his garrison. Already on a citizen Zubkov awarded the medal "Veteran of Labor" and the badge "Honorary Worker of the Sea fleet».



In 1978, Andrei Emmanuilovich was solemnly retired. Only he did not even intend to go to rest and worked for still long 10 years. Died Andrei Zubkov 12 February 1998, was buried in Novorossiysk. A gentleman of the Order of the Red Banner, two orders of the Patriotic War, the Order of the Red Star died, he was also awarded with the medal “For Military Merit”, etc.

I found the cycle of materials about the legendary battery of Captain Zubkov without a sortie directly to the scene of events to be the height of ingratitude. Therefore, gloomy and windy in the morning of the end of November, when the summer tourist crowd caught a trail, our tiny “expedition” set off towards the location of the coastal battery No. XXUMX.



On the right you can see a swollen cafe complex

The museum is located on the slopes of the mountains at Cape Penny at the federal highway M-4 "Don" between Novorossiysk and Kabardinka. For motorists, I note that if you are traveling from Novorossiysk, you will encounter the problem of a solid line, and even a separation bump stop, which will not allow you to drive directly to the parking lot near the battery. In winter, when there is plenty of space, you can carefully park at the curb and cross the road through a convenient underpass. If you are not ready to leave your “swallow”, then have patience, as you will have to turn around in Kabardinka.

We decided to park at the side of the road, which goes to the right and leads to the sensitive territory of the Penay lighthouse, and walked slightly back towards the underpass.



Immediately, I note that the neighborhood with the memorial complex of the Cossack Kuren tavern was extremely disliked. No, of course, this institution existed here before, but on the side of the road it “was present” only by stylized modest wickerwork and no less modest wicker gate. Now, next to the battery star, set up after the repair of the battery facilities, a monstrous red-glovar stylized complex with a comical watchtower and the same comic Cossack dummy has grown.

I am not a hypocrite and I love to sit notably at a good table, but everything has its time and place. And certainly the neighborhood of some overgrown tavern, not only with the legendary battery, but with Cape Penay, which, in fact, has become a graveyard, is a very dubious phenomenon.



Let's go back to the battery. At the very beginning of the exhibition we were met by X-NUMX-millimeter guns B-130-13C. These guns were not used on the 2 battery, but they are directly related to coastal artillery. It was the 394-graphs that were at the disposal of the 130 battery by Captain Maxim Petrovich Chelak, which was located in the area of ​​Gelendzhik Blue Bay. By the way, a few years ago, part of the battery infrastructure No.714 still existed, albeit in a depressing form. In the thickets of oak and prickly bushes were remnants of gun-yard, some underground structures, etc. I hope that I will be able to make a sortie on the object that is being built up and is slowly being erased from the face of the earth.





Since the museum employee was busy with a noisy gang of young shoots, which is extremely important, we could not get to the part of the restored museum objects. The main thing is that the children visit them in order not to become the next “ruley from Urengoy”

No matter how hard we tried to find a cashier, who apparently performs the functions and guide, we did not succeed. Already on the territory of the battery, we occasionally heard voiced children's voices of a group of small museum visitors, but we didn’t manage to reach them, which meant the guide, whose female voice also reached us. The territory of the battery is very large and two routes have been laid along it.









On the battery are many funnels from the shells, some of which are labeled. However, if you are not a novice in the mountains, you can see even more nameless earth wounds.





The ruins of household and residential buildings







The positions of some of the guns are equipped with underground shelters and premises, although the inside has long been empty





Some of these trees remember the war and even, as museum workers say, were covered with fragments, but continued to live, carrying these wounds



Distance measuring post, in the background Novorossiysk



Entrance to KP





Inside the CP, because of the thunderstorm clouds, it got dark so that there was no point in going further without a flashlight







The chemical post, outside and inside, unfortunately, was closed





The whole territory of the battery is full of pillboxes and trenches.



Like many similar memorial complexes, the Zubkov battery is also a platform for various types of military equipment.



Do not forget that the territory of the battery is also a rare natural monument with a lot of red-book plants. Keep clean, especially as benches and bins were installed on the battery paths.

About the cemetery of Captain Nemo, as one of the Red Navy men, Captain Zubkov, who is located on Peny Cape, dubbed the battery church, I will write in the final part of the cycle. This place, despite being hidden from prying eyes, is extremely significant to touch it casually.

To be continued ...
Author:
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 29 November 2017 15: 21 New
    +7
    An excellent selection of articles ... And we look forward to continuing ...
  2. ando_bor
    ando_bor 29 November 2017 16: 59 New
    +4
    Yes, the cemetery is most interested in where the soldiers who died on Zubkov’s battery are buried.
    For the first time I found out about her when I met an article in the network that was very pathos, in general, everything was true, but it said there were tens of thousands of fighters who died on battery, which, in principle, cannot be purely physical, he began to understand, ten fighters died in a year of fighting battery, they are all buried in the battery cemetery, there are also buried soldiers of the anti-aircraft battery apparently located nearby and covering the road and Zubkov’s battery itself.
    And there were such articles on the net, thousands and even tens of thousands of people who died on the battery, one blogger “filled up with corpses”, though he made a comment, corrected it, the guides say so. Where could he cleaned, but still remain.

«Крепость» Андрея Зубкова. Часть 5. Музей (фоторепортаж)

Последний залп по бегущему от наших войск противнику батарея №394 дала в сентябре 1943 года. После окончания войны батарея Зубкова была на время забыта. Орудия демонтированы. Люди, верно, не могли надышаться мирным воздухом, без пороховой гари. Купались в мирном море, которое всё ещё оставалось нашпиговано подарками войны, нашпиговано до сих пор.

И вот подрастало новое поколение, которое нужно было воспитывать. Поэтому в 1975 году на месте батареи №394 открыли мемориал «Батарея капитана Зубкова», ставший филиалом Геленджикского краеведческого музея. Инициатива возродить батарею пошла от тогдашнего директора музея, заслуженного работника культуры РСФСР Александры Аведисовны Колесниковой. Идея была поддержана с энтузиазмом не только музейщиками, но и городскими властями – тогда геленджикским городским комитетом КПСС и горисполкомом.




Андрей Зубков на открытии музея, названного его именем

На положенные им места вернулись 100-миллиметровые орудия, привели в порядок КП – почти постоянный «дом» капитана Зубкова. Однако, это лишь малая часть того, что нужно было отреставрировать. Восстановили основной артиллерийский погреб, в котором теперь располагается небольшая выставка. Также восстановили боевой химический пост, где находились дизельная электростанция, баня, камбуз, водогрейный котёл и некоторые жилые помещения, которые ещё во время войны приходилось отстраивать заново. И это ещё не всё.
Была проделана масса работы, чтобы батарея задышала новой жизнью. Не последнее место в создании мемориального комплекса сыграл и Андрей Эммануилович Зубков, чья послевоенная судьба сложилась не менее интересно, чем судьбы его батареи.



Мемориальная доска, посвящённая Андрею Зубкову, закреплённая на доме по набережной Адмирала Серебрякова, 35, где он проживал вплоть до самой кончины

После войны совсем молодой ещё капитан окончил военно-морскую академию в Ленинграде в 1954 году и лишь в 1961 году уходит в отставку. Тогда же он решил осесть в ставший ему родным Новороссийске. Не мог, верно, расстаться Андрей с Чёрным морем. Как вспоминали позже сослуживцы, Зубков мог пойти купаться даже в разгар ноября, когда температура воды колышется в районе 10-13 градусов.

«Крепость» Андрея Зубкова. Часть 5. Музей (фоторепортаж)


Зубков принимал активное участие в патриотической работе с молодёжью

Став новороссийцем Зубков поступил на службу в Новороссийское управление аварийно-спасательных подводно-технических работ (АСПТР), позже перевелся в Новороссийское морское пароходство. На этой должности он много лет проработал инженером-диспетчером. И на этом месте его всегда отмечали как безупречного, исполнительного и дисциплинированного работника. А строгой дисциплиной Зубков славился ещё во время войны, быть может, во время длительных сводящих с ума бомбёжек эта строгая холодность и спасла как батарею, так и самого командира и его гарнизон. Уже на гражданке Зубкова наградили медалью «Ветеран труда» и нагрудным знаком «Почётный работник морского флота».



В 1978 году Андрея Эммануиловича торжественно проводили на пенсию. Только сам отправляться на покой даже не собирался и проработал ещё долгих 10 лет. Умер Андрей Зубков 12 февраля 1998 года, похоронен в Новороссийске. Умер кавалер ордена Красного Знамени, двух орденов Отечественной войны, ордена Красной Звезды, также он был награждён медалью «За боевые заслуги» и т.д.

Закончить цикл материалов о легендарной батарее капитана Зубкова без вылазки непосредственно на место событий я счёл верхом неблагодарности. Поэтому хмурым и ветреным утром конца ноября, когда от летней туристической ватаги и след простыл, наша крохотная «экспедиция» выехала в сторону месторасположения береговой батареи №394.




Справа можно заметить распухший территориально комплекс кафе

Музей располагается на склонах гор у мыса Пенай у федеральной трассы М-4 «Дон» между Новороссийском и Кабардинкой. Для автомобилистов замечу, что если вы едете из Новороссийска, то столкнётесь с проблемой сплошной линии, да ещё и разделительным отбойником, что не позволит вам подъехать непосредственно на стоянку у батареи. Зимой, когда места предостаточно, можно аккуратно припарковаться у обочины и перейти дорогу по удобному подземному переходу. Если же вы не готовы оставить свою «ласточку», то наберитесь терпения, так как разворачиваться вам придётся уже в Кабардинке.

Мы же решили припарковаться у обочины дороги, что уходит вправо и ведёт к режимной территории Пенайского маяка, и прошли чуть назад в сторону подземного перехода.



Сразу отмечу, что крайне не понравилось соседство с мемориальным комплексом корчмы «Казачий курень». Нет, конечно, это заведение здесь существовало и ранее, но на обочине дороги оно «присутствовало» лишь стилизованным скромным плетнём и не менее скромными плетёными воротами. Сейчас же рядом с батарейной звездой, поставленной после ремонта объектов батареи, вырос монструозный красно-шароварный стилизованный комплекс с комичной сторожевой башней и таким же комичным манекеном казака.

Я не ханжа и люблю знатно посидеть за хорошим столом, но всему своё время и своё место. И уж точно соседство какого-то разросшегося шинка не только с легендарной батареей, но и с мысом Пенай, который, по сути, стал кладбищем, явление весьма сомнительное.



Вернёмся к батарее. В самом начале экспозиции нас встретили 130-миллиметровые орудия Б-13-2С. Данные орудия на батарее 394 не использовались, но к береговой артиллерии имеют прямое отношение. Именно 130-миллиметровки были в распоряжении батареи 714 капитана Максима Петровича Челака, что располагалась в районе Голубой бухты Геленджика. Кстати, несколько лет назад часть инфраструктуры батареи №714 ещё существовала, правда, в удручающем виде. В зарослях дубняка и колючих кустах находились остатки орудийных двориков, некоторые подземные сооружения и т.д. Надеюсь, мне удастся провести вылазку и на тот объект, который застраивается и медленно стирается с лица земли.





Так как работница музея была занята шумной ватагой юной поросли, что крайне важно, мы не смогли попасть на часть отреставрированных объектов музея. Главное, чтобы на них побывали дети, дабы не стать очередным "колей из Уренгоя"

Как мы ни старались найти кассира, который, видимо, исполняет функции и экскурсовода, нам это не удалось. Уже на территории батареи мы изредка слышали звонкие детские голоса группы маленьких посетителей музея, но выйти на них, а, значит, и на экскурсовода, женский голос которой до нас тоже доносился, нам тоже не удалось. Территория батареи весьма велика и по ней проложено два маршрута.









На батарее множество воронок от снарядов, некоторые из них обозначены табличками. Однако, если не быть новичком в горах, можно разглядеть ещё больше безымянных земных ран





Руины хозяйственных и жилых построек







Позиции некоторых орудий оборудованы подземными укрытиями и помещениями, правда, внутри уже давно пусто





Некоторые из этих деревьев помнят войну и даже, как говорят музейщики, были испещрены осколками, но продолжали жить, неся на себе эти раны



Дальномерный пост, на заднем плане Новороссийск



Вход в КП





Внутри КП, из-за грозовых туч стемнело так, что далее пробираться не было смысла без фонарика







Химический пост, снаружи и внутри, к сожалению, было закрыто





Вся территория батареи полна ДОТами и траншеями



Как и множество подобных мемориальных комплексов, батарея Зубкова является площадкой и для различных образцов военной техники



Не стоит забывать, что территория батареи ещё и редкий природный памятник с множеством краснокнижных растений. Соблюдайте чистоту, тем более, что на тропах батареи установили лавки и мусорные корзины

О кладбище капитана Немо, как окрестил батарейный погост один из краснофлотцев капитана Зубкова, что расположено на мысе Пенай, я напишу в заключительной части цикла. Это место, несмотря на скрытость от чужих глаз, крайне значимо, чтобы касаться его вскользь.

Продолжение следует…
Автор:
Восточный ветер
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария

Объявление

Сайту «Военное обозрение» требуются авторы в новостной отдел. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: smirnovvad@gmail.com

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти