Military Review

Georgia: US learns to fight Russian rhetoric (Eurasianet)

11
Georgia: US learns to fight Russian rhetoric (Eurasianet)



Through television programs, fact-finding websites and book clubs, the United States government is fighting a “Russian disinformation campaign” aimed at forcing Georgians to abandon their Western geopolitical orientation.

It began about two years ago and continues to gain momentum as Washington allocates more and more resources to counteract anti-Western and anti-liberal rhetoric in the post-Soviet space.

The US Embassy in Tbilisi has just awarded the largest grant to fight disinformation to date on a project worth 250 thousand US dollars to work with Georgian officials to improve “the nature of official statements”.

Georgia has strengthened its ties with the European Union, including the conclusion of a free trade agreement and the introduction of a visa-free regime, to which conservative elements in Georgia, including populist political groups and the media, have reacted negatively. They argue that ties with Europe damage the economy of Georgia and its traditional cultural values. They also portray the West as an unreliable friend and say that Russia's leadership is ultimately an inevitable reality.

Western politicians believe that the birth of such theses poses a geopolitical threat to Washington and Brussels.

“It begins to contradict our broader interests when people are trying to force them to abandon their aspirations to become a Western, rather than a Eurasian country, and it is at this moment that we must help,” said a senior US official, subject to anonymity.

U.S.-supported activities cover a wide range of strategies. The United States is funding two fact-checking websites: mythdetector.ge (“Mythbusters”) and factcheck.ge (“fact-checking”), which accuse Georgian media of anti-Western misinformation and try to discredit it. The United States Agency for International Development (USAID) is funding a column within the weekly television news a program called Strength in Europe, in which four prominent social intellectuals discuss myths about relations between Georgia and the European Union. USAID even funded the creation of a number of book clubs across the country, whose members read and discuss journalist Peter Pomerantsev’s memoirs about working on Russian television, “Everything Is False, Everything Is Possible.”

The effectiveness of these measures is already noticeable, according to Nodar Tangiashvili, an employee of the East-West Management Institute, which implements many programs to counteract disinformation. “A year ago nobody spoke about propaganda in Georgia. Now everyone is talking about it, ”he said, pointing to a recent poll by the National Democratic Institute, which shows that 47 percent of Georgians believe that Russia is spreading propaganda in the country.

“We managed to make this topic discussed in the media,” Tangiashvili added.

The new grant, which was received by the Georgian Center for Security and Development, will allow the Government of Georgia to coordinate the exchange of messages between the ministries of defense, foreign affairs, and on issues of European integration and the office of the Prime Minister.

“One of the problems is that so far there is no settled order of strategic communication,” said a US official. According to him, strategic decisions should be made in the office of the Prime Minister, but so far this has not happened. "The situation is gradually improving, but still a lot of work."

“The main idea of ​​Russian propaganda in Georgia is that the EU and NATO are unattainable goals. And it all comes down to this, ”said Tornike Nozadze, head of the department of strategic communications at the Ministry of European Integration.

“This is all a lie. Russia has never been our friend, Nozadze said. He holds regular meetings with other government officials and the public to discuss Russian disinformation and what the response of the government should be. “I start my meetings from the very first question:“ Can someone in this room give me an example of what Russia has done for Georgia, and Georgia has become better from this. Just one example. ” And people are shocked by this issue, because there are no such examples. ”

The pro-Western campaign pays a lot of attention to rural areas, where people are considered particularly vulnerable to anti-Western messages. Compared to busy Tbilisi, rural areas are not so developed economically and do not see much benefit from Western integration. In addition, many ethnic minorities, especially Armenians and Azerbaijanis, as a rule, do not speak Georgian and, therefore, watch Russian television more. “In Tbilisi, resistance (to anti-Western messages) is very strong, but if you go to the regions, everything will be different,” said the director of the Georgian Policy Institute, Cornele Kakachya.

“We have done a lot of work with the Armenian community, which least of all supports joining NATO, and I think this is directly related to the fact that they are watching Russian television,” said an American official. Neighboring Armenia is also Russia's most important ally in the Caucasus.

Leading radio stations “Strength in Europe” regularly visit small cities across Georgia to meet people outside the capital. Special attention is paid to the media and officials. Paata Gaprindashvili, director of Georgia Reform Associates, which owns the resource factcheck.ge, notes that regional officials are very offended when facts from their statements are verified. “They take it personally,” he said.

Conclusions do early. “Power in Europe” is well treated, but it is broadcast on the channel “Rustavi-2”, famous for being anti-Russian and pro-Western. Some might think that Power in Europe is engaged in anti-Russian propaganda.

In the meantime, a US-sponsored fact-finding test is engaged in debunking both very obvious disinformation, for example, EU rules that do not exist, and more controversial issues.

In one of the recent “Mythbusters” records, the fact that “in 1801, Georgia joined Russia voluntarily,” was called a myth. According to the record, Russia simply “annexed” Georgia. However, historians believe that the traditional version is closer to reality. Ronald Grigor Souni notes in his “Formation of the Georgian Nation” that the last East Georgian king, because of the risk of absorption by Persia, “had no choice but to try to renew the Russian protectorate ... [and] hotly asked his country was incorporated into the Russian Empire. "

Fact-checking companies are also exploring one of the most painful periods in relations between Georgia and the West, when the United States and Europe failed to protect Georgia during the 2008 war of the year with Russia. At that time, the Georgians complained about this “betrayal”, but recently there was talk of the arrival of American humanitarian aid, which helped stop the Russian invasion.

“I do not believe that propaganda must be fought with counter propaganda. We need to fight it with the help of the truth, ”said Kakachya. “The US intervention will not be a blessing for us.” People say that in the 25 years since the end of the Cold War, Russia has not changed. But people also know that the United States also has established traditions of propaganda. ”

“Western governments are fighting hard because anti-Western disinformation is very effective among conservative Georgians,” said Nino Danelia, a professor of media research at Tbilisi State University Elijah. "The Russian information is closer to the Georgians."

Similarly, pro-Western information, even if it is not funded from abroad, seems to be propaganda for many people. “If something corresponds to your beliefs, it’s very easy to believe, and vice versa.” Believing that the West will never be able to protect Georgia from Russian influence or aggression will be particularly difficult to oust. “The problem is that this is true,” said Nino Danelia.

She also noted that the United States is too passionate about liberal values, especially human rights, and forget about social and economic rights that are very important for rural residents of Georgia. “For example, they say:“ Why do you talk so much about gay rights while children are starving? ”We need to talk more about social rights. Until now, we have focused more on liberal values. But now it needs to be changed. ”

The pro-Western campaigners admit that there is still no evidence that Russia is to blame for the anti-Western sentiment in Georgia, but that in the future it can do it. "I am sure that Russian money is involved in this, but I have no evidence," said a US official.

“All this is just guesses, no incontestability,” Tangiashvili of the East-West Institute of Management added. Tangiashvili said that one of the future directions of anti-Russian rhetoric should include the support of quality journalism, which could reveal these links. “We need more journalistic investigations, more evidence,” he said.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.eurasianet.org/node/86146
Photos used:
http://lobelog.com
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Same lech
    Same lech 30 November 2017 06: 01 New
    +4
    “Can someone in this room give me an example of what Russia has done for Georgia, and Georgia has become better off from this. Just one example. "


    Ignorant ...
    • In August 1795, a huge Persian army, which gathered troops from the subordinates of Ganja, Erivan, Nakhichevan and other Muslim principalities, opposed Kartli-Kakheti. September 8-11, during a three-day battle near the village of Krtsanisi on the approaches to Tbilisi, 35 thousand. The Persian army defeated 7 thousand Georgian troops. Almost all of the Georgian army was exterminated.


    Most of the population of Tbilisi was killed, about 22 thousand women and children were driven into slavery, the main buildings of the city were demolished.


    Russia organized a campaign in defense of Georgia and did it brilliantly ... simultaneously solving a number of strategic tasks.
    So the Georgians seem to have forgotten to whom they owe their existence ... ungrateful.

    https://topwar.ru/11604-kak-rossiya-spasala-gruzi
    yu-ot-persii.html
    1. Uncle lee
      Uncle lee 30 November 2017 06: 25 New
      +8
      Quote: The same LYOKHA
      So the Georgians seem to have forgotten to whom they owe their existence ... ungrateful.

      To this they say that Russia was WAITING for the Georgians to be cut out, and only then came to the rescue! Surely ungrateful!
    2. Antianglosax
      Antianglosax 30 November 2017 22: 06 New
      +2
      These timid sons of the highlands have the same unenviable fate as the tribaltes. The demographic crisis may not even cover them so quickly, but they will slide rather quickly towards feudalism if they continue to behave like animals. The West will use them a little more and when it is convinced that there is no exhaust, it will be wiped off by Georgia and thrown out like a used rag.
    3. antivirus
      antivirus 4 December 2017 14: 08 New
      0
      I wanted to bring a lot and pick

      enough of this --- DO NOT CHOOSE A HOUSE, CHOOSE NEIGHBORS.

      otherwise you will get other neighbors in another house (e.g. Australia)
  2. HEATHER
    HEATHER 30 November 2017 06: 36 New
    +2
    Something a little misunderstood. My partner’s wife is Georgian. They are going to fly to Gori in the summer. Can they dissuade him? Who knows there. Every year they go, everything is fine. How the hell right now.
  3. zulusuluz
    zulusuluz 30 November 2017 06: 57 New
    +2
    This is all a lie. Russia has never been our friend, said Nozadze
    If history is written according to this "expert", then Georgia during the Second World War was part of the Third Reich, and the USSR offended them at the end of the war. And Joseph Vissarionovich is nothing but the fruit of sick fantasies of the population of the whole globe.
  4. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 30 November 2017 07: 03 New
    +3
    This is all a lie. Russia has never been our friend

    A cap-airdrome didn’t even know the history of Georgia.
    for the implementation of a project worth 250 thousand US dollars to work with Georgian officials in order to improve the "nature of official statements."
    So their official statements are not pro-Russian anyway, it means money in the pocket of Georgian officials to continue in the same vein. They are already asking the Serbs not to call their country Georgia, because you see the excesses of the Soviet past.
    1. Same lech
      Same lech 30 November 2017 07: 17 New
      +2
      They are already asking the Serbs not to call their country Georgia, because you see the excesses of the Soviet past.


      smile Not the Serbs but the Balts ...
      https://newsland.com/user/493707928/content/gruzi
      ia-prosit-litvu-nazyvat-sebia-georgiei / 394685
  5. Filippov Yuri
    Filippov Yuri 30 November 2017 11: 38 New
    +1
    Without clandestine intent: there must be "the US is learning ...". The main word is "States."
  6. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 30 November 2017 17: 35 New
    +2
    Amusing! That is, the nonsense began to be applied no longer in terms of area, but targetedly, in the exact dose, accurately. It’s not American like that. Before there is that look in the State Department will learn the names of countries ?! I do not believe!
    Propaganda against propaganda is effective for some time. And then the people acquire immunity, and simply ceases to succumb. Soviet propaganda completely squeezed out the western from the "battlefield" so what? Soviet people once turned to contempt and disgust for their liars, even if they were from the Central Committee. I went to the scrap and the Central Committee, and all the rest to the heap.
    American propaganda has been good for so long just because it was, as it were, not from here. Like there is a "shining city on a hill" and everything is so beautiful there! The glow faded, and the smell became bad. Already a lot of information has appeared in the access.
    Well, people are moving to hammering "truths" in the Soviet spirit. The result will be the same. But until enlightenment, Georgians are still slurping, oh slurping!
  7. g1washntwn
    g1washntwn 1 December 2017 11: 39 New
    +1
    Mnogobukaf. Everything fits in one line:
    The United States paid Georgia to create a media censorship mechanism

Грузия: США учится бороться с российской риторикой (Eurasianet)

Грузия: США учится бороться с российской риторикой (Eurasianet)


С помощью телевизионных программ, веб-сайтов для проверки фактов и книжных клубов правительство Соединенных Штатов борется с «российской кампанией по дезинформации» направленную на то, чтобы заставить грузин отказаться от своей западной геополитической ориентации.

Это началалось примерно два года назад и продолжает набирать обороты, поскольку Вашингтон выделяет все больше ресурсов для противодействия антизападной и антилиберальной риторике на постсоветском пространстве.


Посольство США в Тбилиси только что вручило самый большой на сегодняшний день грант за борьбу с дезинформацией на реализацию проекта стоимостью 250 тысяч долларов США по работе с грузинскими чиновниками с целью улучшить «характер официальных высказываний».

Грузия укрепила свои связи с Европейским союзом, включая заключение соглашения о свободной торговле и введение безвизового режима, на что консервативные элементы в Грузии, в том числе, популистские политические группы и СМИ, отреагировали негативно. Они утверждают, что связи с Европой наносят ущерб экономике Грузии и ее традиционным культурным ценностям. Они также изображают Запад как ненадежного друга и говорят о том, что лидерство России, в конечном счете, является неизбежной реальностью.

Западные политики считают, что рождение таких тезисов создает геополитическую угрозу для Вашингтона и Брюсселя.

«Это начинает противоречить нашим более широким интересам, когда людей пытаются заставить отказаться от стремлений стать западной, а не евразийской страной, и именно в этот момент мы должны помочь», - сказал высокопоставленный американский чиновник при условии анонимности.

Деятельность, поддерживаемая США, охватывает широкий спектр стратегий. США финансируют два веб-сайта проверки фактов: mythdetector.ge («Разрушитель мифов») и factcheck.ge («Проверка фактов»), которые обвиняют грузинские СМИ за антизападную дезинформацию и пытаются ее дискредитировать. Агентство США по международному развитию (USAID) финансирует рубрику внутри еженедельной телевизионной новостной программы под названием «Сила в Европе», в которой четыре известных общественных интеллектуала обсуждают мифы об отношениях между Грузией и Европейским союзом. USAID даже профинансировал создание ряда книжных клубов по всей стране, члены которых читают и обсуждают мемуары журналиста Петра Померанцева о работе на российском телевидении, «Все неправда, и все возможно».

Эффективность этих мер уже заметна, считает Нодар Тангиашвили, сотрудник Института управления Восток-Запад, реализующий многие программы противодействия дезинформации. «Еще год назад никто не говорил о пропаганде в Грузии. Теперь все говорят об этом », - сказал он, указывая на недавний опрос Национального демократического института, в котором показано, что 47 процентов грузин считают, что Россия распространяет пропаганду в стране.

«Нам удалось сделать эту тему обсуждаемой в СМИ», - добавил Тангиашвили.

Новый грант, который получил Грузинский центр безопасности и развития, позволит правительству Грузии координировать обмен сообщениями между министерствами обороны, иностранных дел, и по вопросам евроинтеграции и офисом премьер-министра.

«Одна из проблем заключается в том, что пока здесь нет устоявшегося порядка стратегической коммуникации», - сказал американский чиновник. По его словам, стратегические решения должны приниматься в кабинете премьер-министра, но пока этого не происходит. «Ситуация постепенно улучшается, но еще много работы».

«Главная идея российской пропаганды в Грузии заключается в том, что ЕС и НАТО - это недостижимые цели. И все сводится к этому», - сказал Торнике Нозадзе, глава отдела стратегических коммуникаций министерства по вопросам евроинтеграции.

«Это все ложь. Россия никогда не была нашим другом, - сказал Нозадзе. Он проводит регулярные встречи с другими правительственными чиновниками и населением для обсуждения российской дезинформации и того, каким должен быть ответ правительства. «Я начинаю свои встречи с самого первого вопроса:«Может ли кто-нибудь в этой комнате привести мне пример того, что Россия сделала для Грузии, и Грузии стало от этого лучше. Всего один пример». И люди в шоке от этого вопроса, потому что таких примеров нет».

Прозападная кампания уделяет много внимания сельским районам, где люди считаются особенно уязвимыми для антизападных сообщений. По сравнению с оживленным Тбилиси, сельские районы не так развиты в экономическом плане и пока не видят особой выгоды от западной интеграции. Кроме того, многие этнические меньшинства, особенно армяне и азербайджанцы, как правило, не говорят на грузинском языке и, следовательно, больше смотрят российское телевидение. «В Тбилиси сопротивление (антизападным сообщениям) очень сильное, но если вы поедете в регионы, все будет по-другому», - сказал директор Грузинского института политики Корнеле Какачья.

«Мы провели большую работу с армянской общиной, которая меньше всех поддерживает вступление в НАТО, и я думаю, что это напрямую связано с тем, что они смотрят российское телевидение», - заявил американский чиновник. Соседняя Армения также является самым важным союзником России на Кавказе.

Ведущие радиостанции «Сила в Европе» регулярно посещают небольшие города по всей Грузии, чтобы встретиться с людьми за пределами столицы. Особое внимание уделяется средствам массовой информации и чиновникам. Паата Гаприндашвили, директор Georgia Reform Associates, которая владеет ресурсом factcheck.ge, отмечает, что региональные чиновники очень сильно обижаются, когда проверяются факты из их заявлений. «Они воспринимают это на свой счет», - сказал он.

Выводы делать рано. К «Силе в Европе» относятся хорошо, однако ее транслируют на канале «Рустави-2», прославившийся как антироссийский и прозападный. Некоторые могут подумать, что и «Сила в Европе» занимается антироссийской пропагандой.

Тем временем спонсируемая США проверка фактов занимается развенчиванием как совсем уж очевидной дезинформации, например, о нормах ЕС, которых не существует, так и более спорных вопросов.

В одной из недавних записей «Разрушитель мифов» факт того, то «в 1801 году Грузия присоединилась к России добровольно», был назван мифом. Согласно записи, Россия просто «аннексировала» Грузию. Однако историки считают, что традиционная версия более близка к реальности. Рональд Григор Суни в своем «Становлении грузинской нации» отмечает, что последний восточно-грузинский король ввиду риска поглощения страны Персией, «не имел другого выхода, кроме как попытаться возобновить российский протекторат ... [и] горячо просил о том, чтобы его страна была включена в состав Российской империи ».

Компании, занимающиеся проверкой фактов, также изучают один из самых болезненных периодов в отношениях между Грузией и Западом, когда США и Европа не смогли защитить Грузию во время войны 2008 года с Россией. В то время грузины жаловались на это «предательство», но в последнее время появились разговоры о прибытии тогда американской гуманитарной помощи, что способствовало остановке российского вторжения.

«Я не верю, что с пропагандой нужно бороться ответной пропагандой. С ней нужно бороться с помощью правды, - сказал Какачья. - Вмешательство США не станет для нас благом. Люди говорят, что за 25 лет с окончания холодной войны Россия не изменилась. Но также люди знают, что у США тоже есть сложившиеся традиции ведения пропаганды ».

«Западные правительства ведут тяжелую битву, потому что антизападная дезинформация оказывается очень эффективной среди консервативных грузин», - говорит Нино Данелия, профессор исследований в области средств массовой информации в Тбилисском государственном университете Илии. «Грузинам ближе русская информация».

Точно так же прозападная информация, даже если она не финансируется из-за рубежа, кажется многим людям пропагандистской. «Если что-то соответствует вашим убеждениям, в это очень легко поверить, и наоборот». Веру в то, что Запад никогда не сможет защитить Грузию от влияния России или агрессии, будет особенно трудно вытеснить. «Проблема в том, что это правда», - сказала Нино Данелия.

Она также отметила, что США слишком увлечены либеральными ценностями, особенно правами человека, и забывают о социальных и экономических правах, которые очень важны для сельских жителей Грузии. «Например, они говорят: «Почему вы так много рассказываете о правах геев, в то время как дети голодают?» Нам нужно больше говорить о социальных правах. До сих пор мы больше ориентировались на либеральные ценности. Но теперь это надо менять».

Исполнители прозападной кампании признают, что до сих пор нет никаких доказательств того, что Россия виновата в антизападных настроениях в Грузии, но что в будущем она может этим заняться. «Я уверен, что в этом замешаны российские деньги, но у меня нет никаких доказательств», - сказал американский чиновник.

«Все это – только догадки, никакой неоспоримости, - добавил Тангиашвили из Института управления Восток-Запад. Тангиашвили сказал, что одно из будущих направлений антироссийской риторики должно включать поддержку качественной журналистики, которая могла бы выявить эти связи. «Нужно больше журналистских расследований, больше доказательств», - сказал он.
Автор:
Joshua Kucera
Первоисточник:
http://www.eurasianet.org/node/86146
Перевод:
Виктор Зарецкий
Использованы фотографии:
http://lobelog.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Тот же ЛЕХА Офлайн
    Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 30 ноября 2017 06:01
    +4
    «Может ли кто-нибудь в этой комнате привести мне пример того, что Россия сделала для Грузии, и Грузии стало от этого лучше. Всего один пример»


    Вот неучи...
    • В августе 1795 году огромная персидская армия, вобравшая отряды из подчинённых Гянджинского, Эриванского, Нахичеванского и других мусульманских княжеств, выступила против Картли-Кахетии. 8-11 сентября в ходе трехдневного сражения около селения Крцаниси на подходах к Тбилиси 35 тыс. персидская армия разгромила 7 тыс. грузинское войско. Практически всё грузинское войско было истреблено.


    Большая часть населения Тбилиси была перебита, около 22 тыс. женщин и детей угнали в рабство, главные здания города снесены.


    Россия организовал поход в защиту ГРУЗИИ и с блеском это сделала ...попутно решив еще ряд стратегических задач.
    Так что грузины похоже забыли кому они обязаны своим существованием...неблагодарные.

    https://topwar.ru/11604-kak-rossiya-spasala-gruzi
    yu-ot-persii.html
    1. Uncle Lee Офлайн
      Uncle Lee (Владимир) 30 ноября 2017 06:25
      +8
      Цитата: Тот же ЛЕХА
      Так что грузины похоже забыли кому они обязаны своим существованием...неблагодарные.

      На это они говорят, что Россия ЖДАЛА, пока грузин вырежут, а только потом пришла на помощь ! Точно неблагодарные !
    2. Антианглосакс 30 ноября 2017 22:06
      +2
      У этих робких сынов гористой местности участь такая же незавидная, как и у трибалтов. Демографический кризис их может и не так быстро накроет, а вот к феодализму довольно быстро скатятся, если и дальше будут продолжать себя вести, как животные. Запад их попользует ещё малость и когда убедится, что выхлопа нет, подотрётся Грузией и выкинет, как использованную тряпку.
    3. антивирус Офлайн
      антивирус 4 декабря 2017 14:08
      0
      хотел много привести и нацытыровать

      хватит и этого---ВЫБИРАЮТ НЕ ДОМ , ВЫБИРАЮТ СОСЕДЕЙ.

      иначе др соседей получишь, в др доме( напр Австралии)
  2. ВЕРЕСК Офлайн
    ВЕРЕСК 30 ноября 2017 06:36
    +2
    Что-то малость не в понятках.У напарника-жена грузинка.Собираются летом лететь в Гори.Может отговорить его?Кто там их знает.Каждый год ездят,всё отлично.Как сейчас-чёрт пойми.
  3. zulusuluz Офлайн
    zulusuluz 30 ноября 2017 06:57
    +2
    Это все ложь. Россия никогда не была нашим другом, - сказал Нозадзе
    Если историю писать по этому "знатоку", то Грузия во время ВОВ входила в состав Третьего Рейха, а СССР их в конце войны обидел. Да и Иосиф Виссарионович ни что иное, как плод больных фантазий населения всего земного шара.
  4. rotmistr60 Офлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 30 ноября 2017 07:03
    +3
    Это все ложь. Россия никогда не была нашим другом

    Высказалась кепка-аэродром не знающая даже истории Грузии.
    на реализацию проекта стоимостью 250 тысяч долларов США по работе с грузинскими чиновниками с целью улучшить «характер официальных высказываний».
    Так у них и так официальные высказывания не пророссийские, значит деньги в карман грузинских чиновников, чтобы продолжали в том же духе. Они уже просят сербов не называть их страну Грузией, т.к. это видите ли изжитки советского прошлого.
    1. Тот же ЛЕХА Офлайн
      Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 30 ноября 2017 07:17
      +2
      Они уже просят сербов не называть их страну Грузией, т.к. это видите ли изжитки советского прошлого.


      smile Не сербов а прибалтов...
      https://newsland.com/user/493707928/content/gruzi
      ia-prosit-litvu-nazyvat-sebia-georgiei/394685
  5. Филиппов Юрий (Филиппов Юрий Викторович) 30 ноября 2017 11:38
    +1
    Без тайного умысла: должно быть "США учатся...". Главное слово "Штаты".
  6. михаил3 Офлайн
    михаил3 (Михаил) 30 ноября 2017 17:35
    +2
    А занятно! То есть брехня начала применяться уже не по площадям а адресно, в точной дозе, аккуратно. Это не по американски как то даже. До есть того гляди в Госдепе выучат названия стран?! Не верю!
    Пропаганда против пропаганды какое то время бывает эффективна. А потом народ приобретает иммунитет, и просто перестает поддаваться. Советская пропаганда начисто выдавила западную с "поля боя" и что? Советские люди однажды перешли к презрению и брезгливости к своим лгунам, пусть те и были из ЦК. Пошел в утиль и ЦК, и все прочее до кучи.
    Американская пропаганда так долго была хороша как раз потому, что она была как бы не отсюда. Типа есть вот "сияющий град на холме" и там все так прекрасно! Сияние померкло, да и пахнуть стало плоховато. Уж очень много информации появилось в доступе.
    Что ж, люди переходят к вдалбливанию "истин" в советском духе. Итог будет тот же. Но до прозрения грузины еще хлебнут, ой хлебнут!
  7. g1washntwn Онлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 1 декабря 2017 11:39
    +1
    Многобукаф. Все умещается одной строкой:
    США оплатили Грузии создание цензорного механизма СМИ.
Картина дня