Military Review

Kalashnikov presented a new smooth-bore Kalashnikov TG2 carbine

15
At the end of October 2017, the Kalashnikov concern presented a promotional video dedicated to the next new product. This is a smooth-bore Kalashnikov TG2 carbine. This is the first firearm pattern. weapons Concern chambered for .366 TKM. A feature of the novelty is that the appearance of the carbine is completely identical to the Kalashnikov AK-103 model machine, with the exception of small nuances, for example, the absence of a tide under the bayonet knife and a ramrod.


The appearance of the new carbine of Izhevsk gunsmiths almost completely repeats the AK-103 submachine gun and the Saiga rifled carbine, however, the novelty can be purchased under the usual license for a smooth-bore weapon. At the same time, the TG2 carbine predictably looks impressive. There is nothing strange in this, since the Kalashnikov AK-103 assault rifle was created as an individual weapon for army and special units. Like its elder combat relative, the new hunting smooth-bore carbine received a plastic butt-folding butt with left hand firing when the butt was folded. The presence of a folding butt simplifies the ease of handling weapons during movement and transportation. Also on the TG2 carbine there is a side bar for mounting brackets and army sights on three rivets and a muzzle brake compensator on a standard thread M24x1,5 (right).


The 2017 version of the smooth-bore carbine TG2 has received a new cartridge feed ramp (supply guide, the so-called "rusk"), which improves the reliability of feeding cartridges from the magazine to the chamber, including the use of cartridges with half-shell bullets. Instead of the standard magazine for the Saiga-MK series carbines, a new, specially modified for the .366 TKM cartridges shop with a capacity of 10 cartridges was used. The trigger mechanism is made non-removable. On the Kalashnikov TG2 carbine there are Picatinny-type slats at the bottom and on the sides of the forearm, they are fully fit with it. The safety lever was made with an additional protrusion near its axis, especially for the index finger arrow. An aiming device with markings up to 1000 meters is used as sighting devices, that is, an open mechanical sighting device of the AK-74, AK-103 type.

The peculiarity of this smooth-bore carbine is the used cartridge of the .366 TKM caliber (9,5x38 mm). The unique cartridge has ballistics similar to the cartridge 7,62х39 mm and allows you to accurately hit targets at distances inaccessible to conventional smooth-bore weapons. According to representatives of the “Kalashnikov” concern, the ballistics of this cartridge is similar to a rifle at the 100 meters distance.

It is worth noting that the hunting cartridge caliber .366 TKM (9,5х38 mm) was the first developed in Russia since 1991, that is, after the collapse of the Soviet Union, and then launched into high-volume production. This cartridge is used in a smooth-bore weapon with a partially cut stem “Paradox” or a special rifled nozzle of the “Paradox” type, as well as with trunks with a Lancaster drill. In a smooth-bore Kalashnikov carbine TG2, the “Paradox” chrome-plated barrel is used with cutting in the muzzle of the barrel with a length of 120 mm. The “paradox” or the Fosbury drilling is a special kind of hunting weapon, in which the smooth barrel has cutting in the muzzle part, as well as the name of the cutting itself. This design allows you to significantly increase accuracy when firing bullets with a bullet, at the same time leaving the opportunity to shoot shot.


The .366 TKM cartridge was specially designed for use in long-barreled smooth-bore weapons. A feature of the cartridge is its design, thanks to which the ballistic characteristics of the ammunition are close to analogues designed for use in rifled weapons. Such a convergence of the two cartridges is unique for the domestic market of ammunition and the world market as a whole. From the point of view of Russian legislation, this cartridge is a cartridge for smooth-bore weapons. The caliber of the cartridge is specified in fractions of an inch, and the abbreviation "TCM" means the developers of the cartridge-weapon complex, ZAO Tekhkrim (Izhevsk [TC]) and OAO VPMZ Molot (Vyatskiye Polyany [M]). In particular, in Vyatskiye Polyany, this cartridge was used for the carbine VPO-208 and VPO-209 (peresstvlennye SKS and AKM) and hunting carbines VPO-212 and VPO-213.

To use the .366 TKM ammunition, the weapon design must provide for the use of a special nozzle of the “Paradox” type or the rifled part of the barrel bore with a length of no more than 140 mm. The positioning of the .366 cartridge in the weapon chamber is carried out along the barrel (by analogy with pistol ammunition). This cartridge was based on the 7,62x39 mm cartridge case of the 1943 model of the year. The manufacturer and developer of this hunting ammunition is Izhevsk CJSC Tekhkrim, he also owns a patent for development.


The .366 TKM cartridge is intended for hunting animals weighing up to 200 kg at a distance of up to 150-200 meters, as well as training and shooting and self-defense. The ballistic characteristics of this cartridge allow you to confidently hit with his help a chest figure at a distance of up to 150 meters or a growth figure at a distance of up to 200 meters. At distances of more than 150 meters and up to 300 meters, this cartridge loses to traditional rifled cartridges (including the base 7,62x39 mm) in the flatness of the trajectory and speed of the bullet, but exceeds 7,62x39 in energy and momentum.

The start of sales of the new smooth-bore Kalashnikov TG2 carbine is expected in December 2017 of the year. According to preliminary information, the price of a new smooth-bore carbine from Izhevsk gunsmiths will be comparable to the cost of Saiga carbines of the same caliber. That is, approximately the new product will cost about 33 thousand rubles.

Information sources:
https://rg.ru/2017/10/31/reg-pfo/video-kalashnikov-pokazal-gladkostvolnyj-avtomat.html
https://mgewehr42.livejournal.com/61116.html
https://kalashnikov.com
Open source materials
Author:
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. alex-cn
    alex-cn 30 November 2017 07: 17 New
    +1
    Toy for shootings. The same 410 saiga with lancaster for hunting will be more effective.
  2. Deck
    Deck 30 November 2017 07: 18 New
    +6
    The whole point of this weapon is to circumvent the requirements of the Weapons Act. Outside of our country, this thing is of no interest. Well, the word carbine (shortened rifle) is not. THIS is a smooth-bore semi-automatic Shotgun. For those who do not have 5 years of experience.
  3. erased
    erased 30 November 2017 09: 00 New
    14
    I wonder why the carbine for citizens of the Russian Federation, made in the Russian Federation, has a foreign name? Did the Russian letters end or is Russian no longer a native language? Or are weapons primarily export-oriented? Then Kalashnikoff should be written somehow. In general, to hell with the Cyrillic alphabet, give the Libero alphabet.
    The carbine itself is quite interesting, but if there was a normal law on weapons, then citizens could immediately buy rifled barrels, and not wait 5 years. And then I would not have to dodge with all these drillings and Landcaster.
    1. tchoni
      tchoni 30 November 2017 10: 51 New
      +4
      No matter how much I travel around Moscow, I ask myself so many questions about Russian words and letters. It’s not that in other cities it wasn’t, but in Moskvabad it’s very striking
    2. Mika_blin
      Mika_blin 5 December 2017 17: 37 New
      0
      Quote: erased
      if there was a normal law on weapons, then citizens could immediately buy rifled trunks, and not wait 5 years. And then I would not have to dodge with all these drillings and Landcaster

      Purely theoretically: both calibers, and TKM, and “Lancaster”, by themselves, are not bad in any case, they will work normally in trunks with normal rifling, and therefore come in handy if the “normal law” is adopted. It’s quite suitable “stoppers” for remaking the army rifle, covering the needs of 90% of Russian hunts, except for mountain and warmint.
  4. leonardo_1971
    leonardo_1971 30 November 2017 10: 26 New
    0
    I have a Saiga 12 C, as a weapon for self-defense, not bad, but for hunting I want to buy IZH-27 and the dream of Remigton 700 with a warming barrel.
  5. Engineer
    Engineer 30 November 2017 12: 27 New
    0
    Ferdinand Mushka Shotgun will be pleased with such a "hunting" weapon
  6. Curious
    Curious 30 November 2017 12: 56 New
    13
    Why are they fixated on AK? Marketers don't catch mice at all. After all, there are still many samples that people would love to buy in a smooth-bore version and which would not be difficult to convert into a smooth barrel, especially since there are still a lot of them in warehouses.
    Machine gun Maxim, DP-27, the same "Lewis", PPSh, MP-40, MG-42.
    Can you imagine Maxim under 12 gauge !!! Sea of ​​fire and tons of fractions. You put on a cart and on hares !!!
    1. Mooh
      Mooh 30 November 2017 14: 32 New
      +4
      And the quad installation on the Gazelle or in the back of the picac - on ducks and other swan geese.
      1. Monarchist
        Monarchist 30 November 2017 16: 55 New
        +1
        If you don’t mind, I’ll take a “Shilka” for myself, so that I don’t go to work and get stuck in traffic jams: “the first warning”, or else the other day they stuck in traffic jams for 25 m: road workers have been repairing the road since September. We dig deeper in one place and crossed to the other side, and on the rest back, we can do 1,500m before the New Year and not do it
    2. Monarchist
      Monarchist 30 November 2017 16: 24 New
      0
      And you turn out to be a malicious poacher: with Maxim on a hare. Urgent hunting inspection on a light armored car!
      But seriously: all these hunting AKs, PPSh, etc. STUPID CREW. After all, automatic fire is prohibited, the store is not more than 10 rounds.
      If you get extra money, give me and I will buy the Elk carbine: length 1040 mm, weight without an optical sight 3,100 (with a trailer 3,800) sighting range 500 m. In the store 5 rounds What is it worse about the new, old Saiga?
      1. Curious
        Curious 30 November 2017 17: 38 New
        0
        If you certainly need to deprive a poor, protective animal of life, then the weapons for this should be beautiful, picking up which is already a pleasure.

        MTs10 09 double-barreled hunting choke of 9 mm caliber for a 9x53 mm hunting cartridge with horizontally located trunks.
        Do you want to buy a five-stick stick? You’re not going to war, to HUNT.
        1. missuris
          missuris 1 December 2017 17: 09 New
          0
          I am a supporter of utility, why do I need gilding and sparkles? + Plastic is lighter than wood.
  7. Monarchist
    Monarchist 30 November 2017 16: 43 New
    0
    Quote: erased
    I wonder why the carbine for citizens of the Russian Federation, made in the Russian Federation, has a foreign name? Did the Russian letters end or is Russian no longer a native language? Or are weapons primarily export-oriented? Then Kalashnikoff should be written somehow. In general, to hell with the Cyrillic alphabet, give the Libero alphabet.
    The carbine itself is quite interesting, but if there was a normal law on weapons, then citizens could immediately buy rifled barrels, and not wait 5 years. And then I would not have to dodge with all these drillings and Landcaster.

    Elementary show off and calculation: we like abroad. Similar apesity has long roots. Now I’ll name a few pseudo-foreigners: “Tom Klein”, “Rolson”, watches “navigational”, “Redmond”, “Vitek”, “Erich Krause”
  8. zoknyay82
    zoknyay82 4 December 2017 18: 51 New
    0
    A meaningless toy in my opinion. As a weapon of self-defense, Saiga 12 is more preferable, and for hunting re-established SKS, if there is no experience for acquiring a chopped carbine.

«Калашников» представил новый гладкоствольный карабин Kalashnikov TG2

В конце октября 2017 года концерн «Калашников» представил промо-видео, посвященное очередной своей новинке. Речь идет о гладкоствольном карабине Калашников TG2. Это первый образец огнестрельного оружия концерна под патрон .366 ТКМ. Особенностью новинки является то, что внешний вид карабина полностью идентичен автомату Калашникова модели АК-103 за исключением небольших нюансов, к примеру, отсутствию прилива под штык нож и под шомпол.

Внешний вид нового карабина ижевских оружейников практически полностью повторяет автомат АК-103 и нарезной карабин Сайга, однако при этом новинку можно будет приобрести по обычной лицензии на гладкоствольное оружие. При этом карабин TG2 предсказуемо выглядит внушительно. В этом нет ничего странного, так как автомат Калашникова АК-103 создавался, как индивидуальное оружие для армейских и специальных подразделений. Как и свой старший боевой родственник, новый охотничий гладкоствольный карабин получил пластиковый складывающийся на левый бок приклад, с блокировкой стрельбы при сложенном прикладе. Наличие складывающегося приклада упрощает удобство обращения с оружием при передвижении и транспортировке. Также на карабине TG2 имеется боковая планка для крепления кронштейнов и армейских прицелов на трех заклепках и дульный тормоз компенсатор на стандартной резьбе M24x1,5 (правая).


Вариант исполнения 2017 года гладкоствольного карабина TG2 получил новую рампу подачи патрона (направляющая подачи, т.н. "сухарь"), которая повышает надежность подачи патронов из магазина в патронник, включая использование патронов с полуоболочечными пулями. Вместо стандартного магазина для карабинов серии Сайга-МК был использован новый специально доработанный под патроны .366 ТКМ магазин вместимостью 10 патронов. Ударно-спусковой механизм выполнен несъемным. На карабине Kalashnikov TG2 имеются планки типа Пикатинни внизу и по бокам цевья, они выполнены зацело с ним. Рычаг предохранителя был выполнен с дополнительным выступом вблизи его оси, специально под указательный палец стрелка. В качестве прицельных приспособлений используется прицельная планка с разметкой до 1000 метров, то есть открытое механическое прицельное приспособление по типу АК-74, АК-103.


Особенностью данного гладкоствольного карабина является используемый патрон калибра .366 ТКМ (9,5х38 мм). Уникальный патрон обладает баллистикой схожей с патроном 7,62х39 мм и позволяет точно поражать цели на дистанциях недоступных для обычного гладкоствольного оружия. По заверениям представителей концерна «Калашников», на дистанции 100 метров баллистика данного патрона аналогична нарезному оружию.

Стоит отметить, что охотничий патрон калибра .366 ТКМ (9,5х38 мм) стал первым, разработанным в России с 1991 года, то есть после распада Советского Союза, и запущенным затем в крупносерийное производство. Данный патрон используется в гладкоствольном оружии с частично нарезанным стволом «Парадокс» или специальной нарезной насадкой типа «Парадокс», а также со стволами со сверловкой Ланкастера. В гладкоствольном карабине Калашников TG2 используется как раз хромированный ствол «Парадокс» с нарезкой в дульной части ствола длиной 120 мм. «Парадокс» или сверловка Фосбери — это особая разновидность охотничьего оружия, у которого гладкий ствол имеет в дульной части нарезку, а также название самой нарезки. Данная конструкция позволяет существенно повысить кучность при стрельбе патронами с пулей, одновременно с этим оставляя возможность стрелять дробью.


Патрон .366 ТКМ был специально спроектирован для использования в длинноствольном гладкоствольном оружии. Особенностью патрона является его конструкция, благодаря которой баллистические характеристики боеприпаса приближаются к аналогам, предназначенным для использования в нарезном оружии. Подобное сближение двух патронов является уникальным для отечественного рынка боеприпасов и мирового рынка в целом. С точки зрения российского законодательства данный патрон является патроном к гладкоствольному оружию. Калибр патрона указан в долях дюйма, а аббревиатура «ТКМ» означает разработчиков комплекса патрон-оружие — ЗАО «Техкрим» (город Ижевск [ТК]) и ОАО ВПМЗ «Молот» (город Вятские Поляны [М]). В частности в Вятских Полянах под данный патрон производили карабин ВПО-208 и ВПО-209 (перестволенные СКС и АКМ) и охотничьи карабины ВПО-212 и ВПО-213.

Для использования патронов .366 ТКМ конструкцией оружия должно быть предусмотрено применение особой насадки типа «Парадокс» или нарезной части канала ствола длиной не более 140 мм. Позиционирование патрона .366 в патроннике оружия выполнено по дульцу (по аналогии с пистолетными боеприпасами). Данный патрон был основан на гильзе патрона 7,62х39 мм образца 1943 года. Производителем и разработчиком этого охотничьего боеприпаса является ижевское ЗАО «Техкрим», ему же принадлежит патент на разработку.


Патрон .366 ТКМ предназначен для охоты на животных массой до 200 кг на дистанции до 150-200 метров, а также учебно-тренировочной стрельбы и самообороны. Баллистические характеристики данного патрона позволяют уверенно поражать с его помощью грудную фигуру на дистанции до 150 метров или ростовую фигуру на дистанции до 200 метров. На дистанциях более 150 метров и до 300 метров данный патрон проигрывает традиционным нарезным патронам (в том числе базовому 7,62х39 мм) по настильности траектории и скорости полета пули, но превосходит 7,62х39 по энергии и импульсу.

Старт продаж нового гладкоствольного карабина Kalashnikov TG2 ожидается уже в декабре 2017 года. По предварительной информации цена нового гладкоствольного карабина от ижевских оружейников будет сопоставима со стоимостью карабинов Сайга того же калибра. То есть ориентировочно новинка будет стоить около 33 тысяч рублей.

Источники информации:
https://rg.ru/2017/10/31/reg-pfo/video-kalashnikov-pokazal-gladkostvolnyj-avtomat.html
https://mgewehr42.livejournal.com/61116.html
https://kalashnikov.com
Материалы из открытых источников
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 15

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. алекс-сп (алексей ) 30 ноября 2017 07:17
    Игрушка для пострелушек. Та же 410 сайга с ланкастером для охоты эффективней будет.
  2. Deck (Pertti) 30 ноября 2017 07:18
    Весь смысл этого оружия - обойти требования Закона об оружии. Вне нашей страны эта штука никакой интереса не представляет. Ну и словом карабин (укороченная винтовка) ЭТО не является. ЭТО гладкоствольное полуавтоматическое РУЖЬЕ . Для тех, у кого нет стажа 5 лет.
  3. стер (Стер - Бывший маршал в натуре) 30 ноября 2017 09:00
    Интересно, почему карабин для граждан РФ, сделан в РФ, имеет иностранное наименование? Русские буквы закончились или русский - больше не родной язык? Или оружие прежде всего ориентировано на экспорт? Тогда уж и Kalashnikoff надо писать как-то так. И вообще на хрен кириллицу, даешь либеро-алфавит.
    Сам карабин вполне интересен, но если бы был нормальный закон об оружии, то граждане могли бы сразу покупать нарезные стволы, а не ждать 5 лет. И тогда не пришлось бы изворачиваться со всеми этими сверловками и Ландкастерами.
    1. tchoni (Евгений) 30 ноября 2017 10:51
      Сколько по москве ни езжу - столько мебе вопрос про русские слова и буквы себе задаю. Не то , что бы в других городах этого не было, но в Москвабаде уж очень в глаза бросается
    2. Mika_BLIN 5 декабря 2017 17:37
      Цитата: стер
      если бы был нормальный закон об оружии, то граждане могли бы сразу покупать нарезные стволы, а не ждать 5 лет. И тогда не пришлось бы изворачиваться со всеми этими сверловками и Ландкастерами

      Чисто теоретически: оба калибра, и ТКМ, и "Ланкастер", сами по себе неплохи в любом случае, будут нормально работать и в стволах с нормальными нарезами, а потому пригодятся и в случае принятия "нормального закона". Вполне годные "стопперы" для переделки армейской стрелковки, закрывающие потребности 90% российских охот, кроме горных и варминта.
  4. leonardo_1971 (Леонид) 30 ноября 2017 10:26
    У меня Сайга 12 С,как оружие для самообороны неплохое,но для охоты хочу купить ИЖ-27 и мечта Ремигтон 700 с варминг стволом.
  5. Инжeнeр (Александр Владимирович) 30 ноября 2017 12:27
    Фердинанд Мушка Дробовик будет доволен таким "охотничьим" оружием
  6. Curious (Victor) 30 ноября 2017 12:56
    Почему они зациклились на АК? Маркетологи совсем не ловят мышей. Ведь есть еще много образцов, которые народ с удовольствием бы покупал в гладкостьвольном варианте и которые переделать в гладкоствол не составит никакого труда, тем более, что их на складах еще много.
    Пулемет Максим, ДП-27, тот же "Льюис", ППШ, МП-40, MG-42.
    Представляете, Максим под 12 калибр!!! Море огня и тонны дроби. Ставишь на тачанку и на зайцев!!!
    1. MooH (Андрей) 30 ноября 2017 14:32
      А счетверенная установка на Газели или в кузове пикака - на уток и прочих гусей-лебедей.
      1. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 30 ноября 2017 16:55
        Если Вы не возражаете,я себе "Шилку" возьму,чтоб на работу ездить и в пробках не торчать: " первая предупредительная",а то на днях в пробке 25 м торчали: дорожники ремонт полотна уж с сентября месяца ведут. В одном месте поковыряться и перешли на другую сторону,а по остальным назад, таким Макаром 1,500м можно до Нового года делать и не сделать
    2. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 30 ноября 2017 16:24
      А Вы оказывается злостный браконьер: с Максима по зайцам. Срочно охотинспекцию на легком броневике!
      А если серьезно: все эти охотничьи АК, ППШ и т.д. ГЛУПЫЙ ВЫПЕНДРЕЖ. Ведь, автоматический огонь запрещено, магазин не более 10 патронов.
      Если лишние деньги завелись, отдайте мне и я куплю карабин"Лось": длина 1040 мм, вес без оптического прицела 3,100(с прицепом 3,800) прицельная дальность 500 м. В магазине 5 патронов О чем он хуже новый, старой Сайги?
      1. Curious (Victor) 30 ноября 2017 17:38
        Если Вам непременно надо лишить бедное бкззащитное животное жизни, то оружие для этого должно быть красивым, взять в руки которое - уже удовольствие.

        Охотничий двуствольный штуцер МЦ10 09 калибра 9 мм под охотничий патрон 9x53 мм с горизонтально расположенными стволами.
        А Вы какую то палку пятизарядную купить мечтаете. Вы ж не на войну идете, на ОХОТУ.
        1. missuris (Янэк) 1 декабря 2017 17:09
          я сторонник утилитарности, зачем мне позолота и блестяшки? + пластик легче дерева.
  7. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 30 ноября 2017 16:43
    Цитата: стер
    Интересно, почему карабин для граждан РФ, сделан в РФ, имеет иностранное наименование? Русские буквы закончились или русский - больше не родной язык? Или оружие прежде всего ориентировано на экспорт? Тогда уж и Kalashnikoff надо писать как-то так. И вообще на хрен кириллицу, даешь либеро-алфавит.
    Сам карабин вполне интересен, но если бы был нормальный закон об оружии, то граждане могли бы сразу покупать нарезные стволы, а не ждать 5 лет. И тогда не пришлось бы изворачиваться со всеми этими сверловками и Ландкастерами.

    Элементарный выпендреж и расчет: у нас как заграницей. Подобное обезянничество имеет давние корни. Сейчас навскидку назову несколько псевдоинострснцев: "Том Кляин","Ролсон",часы ""штурманские","Рэдмонд"," Витек","Эрих Краузе"
  8. зокняй82 (Сергей) 4 декабря 2017 18:51
    Бзсмысленная игрушка на мой взгляд. Как оружиего самообороны Сайга 12 прдпочтительней а для охоты перестволенный СКС, если нет стажа для приобретения нарезанного карабина.
Картина дня