Military Review

Chernomorsky Shipyard: TAKR "Kiev"

8
After the construction of “Moscow” and “Leningrad” - two anti-submarine cruisers of the 1123 project, the cipher “Condor” - in February of 1968, another ship was planned to be laid out using the improved 1123.3 design with enhanced anti-aircraft weapons, improved seaworthiness and greater displacement. However, in the future, the number of proposed changes has increased so much that it was decided to abandon the laying of the third cruiser, which was to be assigned the name "Kiev", in favor of creating a ship under the new project - 1143 "Krechet".


Chernomorsky Shipyard: TAKR "Kiev"

Heavy aircraft-carrying cruiser "Kiev"


The appearance of the first Soviet vertical take-off and landing aircraft (VTOL), first publicly demonstrated on July 9 of the year 1967, at the air parade in Domodedovo played a significant role in this decision. In contrast to the command of the Air Force, rather reluctantly related to the new product because of the very limited payload, the Yak-36 interested the sailors. Admiral Sergei Gorshkov, commander-in-chief of the USSR Navy, proposed to the Ministry of Shipbuilding Industry to develop a project for the joint basing of aircraft (VTOL) and Ka-25 helicopters. Its development was entrusted to the Nevsky TsKB.

In 1968, the design bureau was supposed to give a preliminary design to the surface, and in 1969, a technical design. In April, 1970 project was approved by the command of the Navy. The future cruiser, armed with, among other things, a joint air group of K-25 helicopters and VTOL aircraft, was also supposed to carry the B-500 Bazalt anti-ship missile system. Its displacement reached 29 thousand tons.

21 July The 1970 cruiser, which taught the name "Kiev", was laid on the stocks No. XXUMX at the Black Sea shipbuilding plant in Nikolaev. The ship, despite all the experience of the plant in the construction of "Moscow" and "Leningrad", turned out to be difficult to build. Large asymmetric dimensions of the ship in width, shifted to the starboard side of the superstructure, and the saturation with complex armaments and equipment created difficulties in the operation of the plant. Required special measures to ensure the construction of the cruiser.

For transportation to the building berth, where the construction of large-sized and heavy blocks and sections took place, it was planned to purchase two highway trailers with a loading capacity of 200 – 300 tons. Subsequently, these cars were purchased in Germany. Factory workers called them "centipedes" because of the presence of numerous axes. In the 90 - 2000 - s, these unique vehicles were rendered unusable.

In addition to acquiring auto trailers, other issues related to the reconstruction and improvement of the ship assembly process were also resolved during the construction of the head heavy aircraft carrier “Kiev”. Several new workshops were built, among them a new assembly and welding workshop. A huge amount of counterparty work - in creating new for the Soviet fleet almost the entire Soviet Union took part in the ship - pushed to the decision to build a special workshop for them. In this room, pre-installation training of mechanisms, special devices and instrumentation was carried out.

On the slipway, where the construction of "Kiev" took place, two tower cranes were replaced - their payload in 20 tons was already clearly insufficient. When building heavy aircraft-carrying cruisers, the method of forming hulls from large-sized blocks and sections began to be introduced, and new equipment was needed to work with them. The plant management began to work out the issue of acquiring two powerful 300 – 500 gantry cranes each, which were to be installed on the stocks No. XXUMX.

In general, the plant underwent a qualitative modernization for new tasks. It continued in stages all 70 and the beginning of 80. At the time of the laying of “Kiev”, the Black Sea Shipbuilding Plant was one of the largest specialized enterprises in the USSR - there were more than 25 thousand people working in the plant.

“Kiev”, or the order 101 was laid 21 July 1970, the day of the Navy. The bottom sections in the area of ​​the main power plants were taken as mortgages - a silver mortgage board with the name of the cruiser was fixed there. “Kiev” was built on the largest inclined slipway in Europe, No.0, which was built at the end of the 1930s. for the construction of battleships of the "Soviet Union" type. The sequence number “0” was assigned to the building berth because its location was next to the largest building berth, “1”, but to the side opposite to the other building berths with the sequence numbers “2” and “3”.


Mortgage board cruiser "Kiev"


The cruiser "Kiev" during construction was divided into 10 construction areas, starting with 1, the mortgage. Staging assembly and welding was carried out by the pyramidal method of pre-assembled and welded on the near-stack platform sections. Their weight did not exceed 75 tons - such was the load capacity of the slipways available at that time. On average, more than one and a half thousand factory workers worked on the 101 order every day, not counting several hundred travelers.

To reduce the construction period of the building, the plant specialists and representatives of other enterprises, in particular, the Kirov Turbine Plant, decided to install the Main turbo-gear units on the ship foundations even before the end of the ship's aft end formation.


"Kiev" on the zero stocks


26 December 1972. The anti-submarine cruiser Kiev was launched into the extension wall of the plant to continue construction. Simultaneously with the completion of the ship, comprehensive tests and experiments were carried out on its aircraft armament. The Black Sea Shipyard produced a full-size model of the ship’s compartment with a section of the flight deck. The model, actually a test stand, was installed at the Flight Research Institute in the city of Zhukovsky, it took off and landing aircraft Yak-36M. These experiments revealed a number of design flaws, in particular the thermal coating of the structure. It has been modified. Subsequently, the deck of "Kiev" was covered with special heat-resistant plates AK-9F size 500 × 500 mm in the amount of more than 15 thousand.


The cruiser "Kiev" is launched


In July, 1974 began the mooring tests of individual systems: fire-fighting, the mechanisms of the main power plants. October 1974 - April 1975 complex mooring trials of the entire ship were carried out. Its construction is finally completed.

15 April 1975 The naval flag of the USSR was hoisted above the cruiser, although it was not formally accepted into the fleet. On April 17, after a solemn meeting, attended by Fleet Admiral Sergei Gorshkov, the “Kiev”, fell off from the factory pier and was accompanied by tugboats, went down the Southern Bug. His path lay in Sevastopol for the full cycle of sea trials. A curious detail was the fact that the number of the ship "852" was applied not on board the cruiser, as was customary in the fleet, but on the superstructure. Subsequently, the tail number was transferred to its usual place.

The 18 of May 1975 on the Belbek raid near Sevastopol, test pilot Oleg Grigorievich Kononenko first landed the Yak-36М aircraft on the cruiser deck. In the autumn of the same year, the formation of the first stories Navy of the USSR ship regiment, which was to consist of one squadron of VTOL aircraft and two squadrons of anti-submarine helicopters Ka-25 PLO (hereinafter Ka-27).

The first stage of cruiser testing ended by December 1975 of the year. Its construction continued for 5 years 5 months and 5 days. The newest "Kiev" was planned to join the Northern Fleet. In the spring of 1976, preparations began for the transfer of the ship to its permanent base in Severomorsk. 16 July 1976 “Kiev” left Sevastopol and set off on its first hike around Europe.

Aviation and NATO ships experienced genuine and constant interest in the newest Soviet ship. In the Atlantic, the planes of the future Western “partners” became so frequent guests over the cruiser’s deck that they interfered with take-off and landing activities (“Kiev” had five Yak-36Ms on board). The “guests”, whose obsession was already becoming rather annoying, did not react to all warning signals. When all the immense resources of Russian patience were exhausted, the Yak-36M took off and simulated an air attack on an obsessive patrol aircraft of the Bundesmarine of the Navy of the Federal Republic of Germany. The air over Kiev became noticeably cleaner - often in dialogs with such "partners" the use of aviation is much more effective than a delegation.


Yak-38 attack aircraft on the deck of the Kiev "TAKR"


In August, 1976, Kiev, arrived in Severomorsk. In the autumn of the same year, VTOL aircraft were officially put into service under the designation Yak-38. In the north, the cruiser went through the second stage of state tests - the acceptance act was signed on December 3 1976, and adopted in February 1977. This rather lengthy process of building and finishing was caused primarily by an abundance of new equipment and lack of experience.

The 1143 lead ship service was intense and intense. He regularly made military trips to the Atlantic and the Mediterranean. In 1977, Kiev was reclassified into a heavy aircraft carrying cruiser. By the fall of 1982, when Kiev arrived at the Black Sea Plant for medium repair and modernization, the cruiser had 7 combat services in the Atlantic and the Mediterranean, during which numerous tasks were worked out, participation in the North-77, Razbeg -79 "," West-81 ". In the latter, more than 100 warships, among other things, took part, and Kiev had the honor of being the flagship.


"Kiev" on the exercises "West-81"


It was possible for the cruiser to be imprinted in the cinema: he was involved in the shooting of the film “The Case in the 36-80 Square”. After completing the repair and modernization, which was completed two years later - by November 1 1984, the cruiser service continued. 6 June 1985 Admiral Vladimir Chernavin, Chief of the Main Staff of the USSR Navy, presented the Red Banner Flag and the Order of the Red Star to the crew of Kiev. In 1987, the heavy aircraft-carrying cruiser completed its last, tenth, combat service in the Mediterranean.


"Kiev" in the repair of growth, Murmansk


In 1990, the ship was delivered to the navigation repair of the Sevmorput enterprise. From August 1991, he was withdrawn from the forces of constant readiness. The intensive service led to the need for a comprehensive, non-cosmetic repair, which could only be carried out by the manufacturer - ChSZ. But the cradle of the aircraft carrier of the domestic fleet suddenly found itself on the territory of the independent state of Ukraine. There were no means and means to support life in “Kiev” - he no longer went to sea and in June 1993 was expelled from the naval forces by an order of the fleet commander.


"Kiev" in Vidyaevo


In August of the same year, the ship’s flag — by that time, not the Red Banner, but Andreevsky — was lowered. "Kiev" was disarmed and waited for the destiny of the future, which is the same for all decommissioned ships - a shipyard cemetery and gas cutters. However, the circumstances were different. In 2000, the TAKR was towed to Shanghai. It was acquired by a private Chinese company at the price of scrap metal. In Shanghai, “Kiev” was re-equipped into a floating entertainment center with a large museum exhibition, including full-size models of combat aircraft and helicopters displayed on deck. Part of the interior was combined for more space.


Former TAKR "Kiev" in Tianjin


In 2003, the cruiser was towed to Tianjin, where he stood at his permanent parking near the amusement park. In 2011, Chinese businessmen transformed the fiction into a floating hotel while preserving its museum display. The former TAKR “Kiev” is still in this status, being not only a center of leisure and tourism, but also a peculiar monument of military and technical power, which the Soviet Union once had.
Author:
Articles from this series:
CSY: research vessel "Akademik Sergey Korolev"
CSY: whalers and anti-submarine cruisers
CSY: years of occupation and recovery after the war
CSY: submarines, cruisers, battleships and icebreakers
CSY: destroyers leaders and submarines
CSY: recovery after the Civil War
CSY: the first years of Soviet power
CSY: development and decline at the beginning of the 20th century
CSY: foundation and first ships
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Scud
    Scud 6 December 2017 17: 10 New
    +5
    Ivan Vinnik-Hero of Socialist Labor, the chief builder of Soviet aircraft carriers, including Kiev, died today.
    1. Curious
      Curious 6 December 2017 17: 37 New
      +4
      Ivan Iosifovich Vinnik was born June 22, 1929 in the Poltava region in a peasant family. After studying at the Kharkov Engineering College, majoring in “Diesel Engineer-Mechanic”, he worked in Nikolaev at the Black Sea Shipbuilding Plant (ChSZ) as an assistant foreman. In 1968 he became the chief builder of special military shipbuilding at ChSZ. Under his leadership, aircraft-carrying ships “Moscow”, “Leningrad”, “Kiev”, “Minsk”, “Novorossiysk”, “Baku”, “Admiral Kuznetsov” were built. He was also deputy director of the State Enterprise ChSZ for metallurgy and mechanical engineering, then - for shipbuilding, production. He was awarded the title Hero of Socialist Labor and the Order of the Badge of Honor.
      In recent years, Ivan Iosifovich Vinnik lived in a modest two-room apartment in Nikolaev, spent part of his time in the country, where he was engaged in the cultivation of twelve grape varieties.
      (http://fakty.ua/252014-v-nikolaeve-umer-glavnyj-
      stroitel-sovetskih-avianoscev-ivan-vinnik).
    2. bandabas
      bandabas 6 December 2017 21: 44 New
      +2
      Rest in peace.
      1. Star
        Star 6 December 2017 22: 07 New
        +3
        Honor and memory.
  2. Curious
    Curious 6 December 2017 17: 27 New
    +3

    1975 year. The withdrawal of TAKR "Kiev" from the ChSZ water area for sea trials.
    In 1984, he saw close when they took him out of repair at the same ChSZ. Handsome.
    And about the fate of the ship briefly. Here the author, for unknown reasons, somehow crumpled everything.
    "Kiev" was disarmed and expected its further fate, which is the same for all decommissioned ships - a ship cemetery and gas torches. However, the circumstances were different. In 2000, the TAKR was towed to Shanghai. It was acquired by a private Chinese company at the price of scrap metal. In Shanghai, Kiev was converted into a floating entertainment center with a large museum exposition, including full-size models of combat aircraft and helicopters on deck. Part of the interior was combined to provide additional space. "
    June 30, 1993 "Kiev" was withdrawn from the Russian Navy due to lack of funds for operation and repair, a significant development of the resource of weapons, mechanisms and equipment.

    For $ 1,6 million, the aircraft cruiser was sold “Unidentified persons”who resold it to the PRC government for 8,2 million dollars.

    On May 17, 2000, the ship began towing from the Vidyaevo base to the Tianjin port, where it was later converted into a fun attraction. In September 2003, the ship became part of the Binghai Theme Park. In 2011, the ship was completely converted into a luxury hotel with 148 rooms of various categories, including the presidential class, for which about $ 15 million was spent. The rooms for guests were converted cabins of sailors.
  3. Star
    Star 6 December 2017 22: 05 New
    +3
    And how else does the "humpbacked" land carry. Is there really no patriots behind the cordon?
    1. Fedorov
      Fedorov 6 December 2017 22: 52 New
      +4
      Do you mean those who skillfully wield an ice ax? Or an appliance eliminating Bandera? Well, they are, I’m sure, but there is no order.
  4. Ural resident
    Ural resident 6 December 2017 23: 23 New
    +3
    Remember, the heart bleeds - the golden age !!!

Черноморский судостроительный завод: ТАКР «Киев»

После постройки «Москвы» и «Ленинграда» – двух противолодочных крейсеров проекта 1123 шифр «Кондор» – в феврале 1968 года планировалась закладка еще одного корабля по усовершенствованному проекту 1123.3 с усиленным зенитным вооружением, улучшенными мореходными качествами и бо́льшим водоизмещением. Однако в дальнейшем количество предполагаемых изменений настолько возросло, что от закладки третьего крейсера, которому планировалось присвоить название «Киев», решено было отказаться в пользу создания корабля уже по новому проекту – 1143 «Кречет».

Черноморский судостроительный завод: ТАКР «Киев»

Тяжелый авианесущий крейсер «Киев»


Не последнюю роль в принятии этого решения сыграло появление первого советского самолета с вертикальным взлетом и посадкой (СВВП), впервые публично продемонстрированного 9 июля 1967 года на воздушном параде в Домодедово. В отличие от командования ВВС, довольно сдержанно отнесшегося к новинке из-за очень ограниченной полезной нагрузки, Як-36 заинтересовал моряков. Главком ВМФ СССР адмирал Сергей Горшков предложил Министерству судостроительной промышленности разработать проект корабля для совместного базирования самолетов (СВВП) и вертолетов Ка-25. Разработка его была поручена Невскому ЦКБ.


В 1968 г. конструкторское бюро должно было выдать на-гора эскизный проект, а в 1969-ом – технический. В апреле 1970 г. проект был утвержден командованием ВМФ. Будущий крейсер, вооруженный, кроме всего прочего, совместной авиагруппой из вертолетов К-25 и самолетов СВВП, должен был нести еще и противокорабельный ракетный комплекс П-500 «Базальт». Его водоизмещение достигло 29 тыс. тонн.

21 июля 1970 г. крейсер, поучивший название «Киев», был заложен на стапеле №0 на Черноморском судостроительном заводе в Николаеве. Корабль, несмотря на весь имеющийся у завода опыт в строительстве «Москвы» и «Ленинграда», оказался сложен в строительстве. Большие асимметричные размерения корабля по ширине, смещенная на правый борт надстройка, насыщенность сложным вооружением и оборудованием создавали трудности в работе завода. Требовались специальные мероприятия по обеспечению постройки крейсера.

Для транспортировки к стапелю, где происходило строительство крупногабаритных и тяжеловесных блоков и секций, планировалось приобрести два шоссейных трейлера грузоподъемностью 200–300 тонн. Впоследствии эти машины были приобретены в ФРГ. Рабочие завода называли их «сороконожками» из-за наличия многочисленных осей. В 90-е – 2000-е годы эти уникальные транспортные средства были приведены в полную негодность.

Кроме приобретения автотрейлеров, во время строительства головного тяжелого авианесущего крейсера «Киев» решались и другие вопросы, связанные с реконструкцией и усовершенствованием судосборочного процесса. Было построено несколько новых цехов, среди них новый сборочно-сварочный. Огромный объем контрагентных работ – в создании нового для советского флота корабля принимал участие практически весь Советский Союз – подтолкнул к решению возвести для них специальный цех. В этом помещении проводилась предмонтажная подготовка механизмов, специальных устройств и приборной техники.

На стапеле, где происходила постройка «Киева», были заменены два башенных крана – их грузоподъемность в 20 тонн была уже явно недостаточной. При постройке тяжелых авианесущих крейсеров начал внедряться метод формирования корпусов из крупногабаритных блоков и секций, и для работы с ними необходимо было новое оборудование. Руководство завода начало прорабатывать вопрос приобретения двух мощных козловых кранов грузоподъемностью 300–500 тонн каждый, которые должны были установить на стапеле №0.

В целом завод проходил качественную модернизацию под новые задачи. Она продолжалась этапами все 70-е и начало 80-х гг. На момент закладки «Киева» Черноморский судостроительный завод являлся одним из крупнейших профильных предприятий в СССР – работающих в заводе было более 25 тысяч человек.

«Киев», или заказ 101 был заложен 21 июля 1970 г. в день ВМФ. В качестве закладных были приняты днищевые секции в районе расположения главных энергетических установок – там и была закреплена серебряная закладная доска с названием крейсера. «Киев» строился на крупнейшем в Европе наклонном стапеле №0, который был сооружен в конце 1930-х гг. для постройки линейных кораблей типа «Советский Союз». Порядковый номер «0» присвоен стапелю потому, что его местоположение находилось рядом с наиболее крупным до этого стапелем номер «1», но в стороне, противоположной другим стапелям с порядковыми номерами «2» и «3».


Закладная доска крейсера «Киев»


Крейсер «Киев» во время строительства был разделен на 10 строительных районов, начиная с 1-го, закладного. Стапельную сборку и сварку осуществляли пирамидальным способом из предварительно собранных и сваренных на околостапельной площадке секций. Их масса не превышала 75 тонн – такова была грузоподъемность имевшихся на тот период стапельных кранов. В среднем ежедневно на заказе 101 работало более полутора тысяч работников завода, не считая нескольких сот командировочных.

Для сокращения стапельного периода строительства специалистами завода и представителями других предприятий, в частности Кировского турбинного завода, было принято решение о монтаже Главных турбозубчатых агрегатов на судовых фундаментах еще до окончания формирования кормовой оконечности корабля.


«Киев» на нулевом стапеле


26 декабря 1972 г. противолодочный крейсер «Киев» был спущен на воду и отведен к достроечной стенке завода для продолжения строительства. Одновременно с достройкой корабля велись всесторонние испытания и эксперименты по его авиационному вооружению. Черноморским судостроительным заводом был изготовлен в натуральную величину макет отсека корабля с участком полетной палубы. Макет, фактически испытательный стенд, был установлен в Летно-исследовательском институте в городе Жуковском, на нем отрабатывались взлеты и посадки самолета Як-36М. Эти эксперименты выявили ряд конструктивных недостатков, в частности теплового покрытия конструкции. Оно было доработано. Впоследствии палуба «Киева» была покрыта специальными термостойкими плитами АК-9Ф размером 500×500 мм в количестве более 15 тыс. штук.


Крейсер «Киев» спущен на воду


В июле 1974 г. начались швартовые испытания отдельных систем: противопожарных, механизмов главных энергетических установок. В октябре 1974 – апреле 1975 гг. проводились комплексные швартовые испытания уже всего корабля. Его строительство наконец-то завершалось.

15 апреля 1975 г. над крейсером был поднят Военно-морской флаг СССР, хотя формально он еще не был принят в состав флота. 17 апреля, после торжественного митинга, на котором присутствовал Главнокомандующий флотом адмирал флота Сергей Горшков, «Киев», отвалив от заводского причала и сопровождаемый буксирами, пошел вниз по Южному Бугу. Его путь лежал в Севастополь для проведения полного цикла ходовых испытаний. Любопытной деталью был тот факт, что номер корабля «852» был нанесен не на борт крейсера, как было принято на флоте, а на надстройке. Впоследствии бортовой номер был перенесен на привычное для него место.

18 мая 1975 г. на рейде Бельбека возле Севастополя летчик-испытатель Олег Григорьевич Кононенко впервые посадил самолет Як-36М на палубу крейсера. Осенью этого же года в Саках началось формирование первого в истории ВМФ СССР корабельного авиаполка, который должен был состоять из одной эскадрильи самолетов СВВП и двух эскадрилий противолодочных вертолетов Ка-25 ПЛО (в дальнейшем Ка-27).

Первый этап испытаний крейсера завершился к декабрю 1975 года. Его строительство продолжалось 5 лет 5 месяцев и 5 дней. Новейший «Киев» планировался к вхождению в состав Северного флота. Весной 1976 г. началась подготовка к переходу корабля к месту постоянного базирования – в Североморск. 16 июля 1976 г. «Киев» покинул Севастополь и отправился в свой первый поход вокруг Европы.

Авиация и корабли НАТО испытывали к новейшему советскому кораблю неподдельный и постоянный интерес. В Атлантике самолеты будущих западных «партнеров» стали настолько частыми гостями над палубой крейсера, что мешали взлетно-посадочным мероприятиям («Киев» имел на борту пять Як-36М). На все предупреждающие сигналы «гости», чья навязчивость уже порядком стала надоедать, не реагировали. Когда все необъятные ресурсы русского терпения были исчерпаны, в воздух поднялся Як-36М и произвел имитацию воздушной атаки на попавшийся под руку навязчивый патрульный самолет Бундесмарине ВМФ Федеративной Республики Германия. Воздух над «Киевом» стал заметно чище – зачастую в диалогах с такими «партнерами» применение авиации гораздо эффективней делегации.


Штурмовики Як-38 на палубе ТАКР «Киев»


В августе 1976 г. «Киев» прибыл в Североморск. Осенью того же года самолеты СВВП были официально приняты на вооружение под обозначением Як-38. На севере крейсер прошел второй этап государственных испытаний – приемный акт был подписан 3 декабря 1976 г., а принят на вооружение в феврале 1977 г. Такой довольно длительный процесс постройки и доводки был вызван в первую очередь обилием новой техники и недостатком опыта.

Служба головного корабля проекта 1143 была насыщенной и напряженной. Он регулярно совершал боевые походы в Атлантику и Средиземное море. В 1977 г. «Киев» был переклассифицирован в тяжелый авианесущий крейсер. К осени 1982 г., когда «Киев» пришел на Черноморский завод для среднего ремонта и модернизации, на счету крейсера было 7 боевых служб в Атлантике и Средиземноморье, в процессе которых отрабатывались многочисленные задачи, участие в учениях «Север-77», «Разбег-79», «Запад-81». В последнем принимали участие, помимо всего прочего, более 100 боевых кораблей, и «Киеву» выпала честь быть флагманом.


«Киев» на учениях «Запад-81»


Довелось крейсеру запечатлеться и в кинематографе: он был задействован в съемках фильма «Случай в квадрате 36-80». После выполнения ремонта и модернизации, которая завершилась через два года – к 1 ноября 1984 года, служба крейсера продолжилась. 6 июня 1985 г. начальник главного штаба ВМФ СССР адмирал Владимир Чернавин вручил экипажу «Киева» Краснознаменный флаг и орден Красной Звезды. В 1987 г. тяжелый авианесущий крейсер совершил свою последнюю, десятую, боевую службу в Средиземном море.


«Киев» на ремонте в Росте, Мурманск


В 1990-м корабль поставили на навигационный ремонт предприятия «Севморпуть». С августа 1991 г. его вывели из состава сил постоянной готовности. Напряженная служба привела к необходимости комплексного, не косметического ремонта, который могло выполнить только предприятие-изготовитель – ЧСЗ. Но колыбель авианосцев отечественного флота вдруг очутилась на территории независимого государства Украины. Средств и возможностей для поддержания жизни в «Киеве» не оказалось – в море он уже не выходил и в июне 1993 г. приказом командующего флотом был исключен из состава военно-морских сил.


«Киев» в Видяево


В августе того же года корабельный флаг – к тому времени уже не Краснознаменный, а Андреевский – был спущен. «Киев» был разоружен и ожидал дельнейшей своей судьбы, которая у всех списанных кораблей одинакова – корабельное кладбище и газовые резаки. Однако обстоятельства сложились по-другому. В 2000 году ТАКР был уведен на буксире в Шанхай. Его приобрела частная китайская фирма по цене металлолома. В Шанхае «Киев» переоборудовали в плавучий развлекательный центр с большой музейной экспозицией, включающей полноразмерные макеты боевых самолетов и вертолетов, выставленных на палубе. Часть внутренних помещений была объединена для получения дополнительной площади.


Бывший ТАКР «Киев» в Тяньцзине


В 2003 году крейсер отбуксировали в Тяньцзинь, где он стал на свою постоянную стоянку возле парка развлечений. В 2011 году охочие на выдумки китайские бизнесмены переоборудовали крейсер в плавучий отель с сохранением его музейной экспозиции. В таком статусе бывший ТАКР «Киев» находится до сих пор, являясь не только центром досуга и туризма, но и своеобразным памятником военной и технической мощи, которой в свое время располагал Советский Союз.
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. СКАД Офлайн
    СКАД (Юрий) 6 декабря 2017 17:10
    +5
    Сегодня умер Иван Винник-Герой Социалистического Труда,главный строитель советских авианосцев,в том числе и Киев.
    1. Curious Онлайн
      Curious (Victor) 6 декабря 2017 17:37
      +4
      Иван Иосифович Винник родился 22 июня 1929 года в Полтавской области в крестьянской семье. После учебы в Харьковском машиностроительном техникуме по специальности «Техник-механик по дизелестроению» работал в Николаеве на Черноморском судостроительном заводе (ЧСЗ) помощником мастера. В 1968 году стал главным строителем специального военного кораблестроения на ЧСЗ. Под его руководством построены авианесущие корабли «Москва», «Ленинград», «Киев», «Минск», «Новороссийск», «Баку», «Адмирал Кузнецов». Также был заместителем директора ГП «ЧСЗ» по металлургии и машиностроению, потом — по судостроению, производству. Был удостоен звания Герой Социалистического труда и ордена «Знак почета».
      В последние годы Иван Иосифович Винник жил в скромной двухкомнатной квартире в Николаеве, часть времени проводил на даче, где занимался выращиванием двенадцати сортов винограда.
      (http://fakty.ua/252014-v-nikolaeve-umer-glavnyj-
      stroitel-sovetskih-avianoscev-ivan-vinnik).
    2. bandabas Офлайн
      bandabas (bandabas) 6 декабря 2017 21:44
      +2
      Пусть земля будет пухом.
      1. Звездочка Офлайн
        Звездочка (Александр) 6 декабря 2017 22:07
        +3
        Честь и память.
  2. Curious Онлайн
    Curious (Victor) 6 декабря 2017 17:27
    +3

    1975 год. Вывод ТАКР "Киев" из акватории ЧСЗ на ходовые испытания.
    В 1984 г. видел вблизи, когда выводили его из ремонта на том же ЧСЗ. Красавец.
    И о судьбе корабля коротко. Тут автор, по непонятным причинам, как то все скомкал.
    "Киев" был разоружен и ожидал дельнейшей своей судьбы, которая у всех списанных кораблей одинакова – корабельное кладбище и газовые резаки. Однако обстоятельства сложились по-другому. В 2000 году ТАКР был уведен на буксире в Шанхай. Его приобрела частная китайская фирма по цене металлолома. В Шанхае «Киев» переоборудовали в плавучий развлекательный центр с большой музейной экспозицией, включающей полноразмерные макеты боевых самолетов и вертолетов, выставленных на палубе. Часть внутренних помещений была объединена для получения дополнительной площади".
    30 июня 1993 года «Киев» был выведен из состава ВМФ России в связи с недостатком средств на эксплуатацию и ремонт, значительной выработкой ресурса вооружения, механизмов и оборудования.

    За 1,6 млн долларов авианесущий крейсер был продан «неустановленным лицам», которые перепродали его правительству КНР за 8,2 млн долларов.

    17 мая 2000 года началась буксировка корабля из пункта базирования Видяево в порт Тяньцзинь, где позднее он был переоборудован в увеселительный аттракцион. В сентябре 2003 года корабль стал частью тематического парка «Бинхай». В 2011 году корабль полностью переоборудовали в роскошный отель на 148 номеров разной категории, в том числе и президентского класса, на что было потрачено около 15 млн долларов. В комнаты для постояльцев были переоборудованы каюты матросов.
  3. Звездочка Офлайн
    Звездочка (Александр) 6 декабря 2017 22:05
    +3
    И как еще "горбатого" земля носит. Неужели нет за кордоном патриотов?
    1. федоров Офлайн
      федоров (Валерий) 6 декабря 2017 22:52
      +4
      Вы имеете ввиду тех,кто мастерски орудует ледорубом ? Или приборчиком ликвидации Бандеры ? Ну так они есть я уверен, только приказа нет.
  4. Житель Урала 6 декабря 2017 23:23
    +3
    Вспоминаешь -сердце кровью обливается - золотой век!!!
Картина дня