Military Review

Stories about weapons. Rifles of the First World War. Rifle "Arisaka" sample 1905 year

14



The Japanese Arisaka 38 rifle, or, in our opinion, the 1905 model of the year, fought both against and on our side.

The rifle is a modification of the 30 Type rifle of the 1897 model of the year, which proved not to be the best during the Russo-Japanese War. “Type 38” differed from its predecessor primarily increased reliability, which allowed the rifle to take part in two world wars and several local conflicts.

As a whole, the “Arisaka type 38” is another variation on the Mauser 1898 theme of the year. But the Japanese considerably improved the rifle, making it more technological in production and easier to handle.

Andrey Bondar, a reconstructor from the Infanteria club, will tell about the rifle device.



The rifle is quite powerful, although it was inferior to European models due to the smaller caliber. The 6,5 × 50-mm cartridge Arisaka had less recoil momentum, which had a positive effect on shooting accuracy.

Colonel of the Russian Empire V.G. Fedorov, the famous gunsmith, in 1914, conducted a full cycle of tests of the Arisaka rifle and was convinced of the safety, rationality and reasonableness of the design of this weapons. Fedorov noted that, despite the excessive accuracy indicators, the rifle is cheaper than the Mosin rifle.

After the war in Manchuria, the stopping effect of the 6,5-mm cartridge was deemed insufficient, and the 7,7 × 58 mm Arisaka mm 1932 cartridge of the year XRUMX type was developed and adopted to replace the 1939 Type rifle.

After the entry into the First World War in Russia, the inevitable shortage of small arms began, therefore, in addition to domestic rifles, there were also foreign weapons in the army. Including the Japanese Arisaka "type 30" and "type 38", captured as trophies in the Russian-Japanese war.

Given the urgent need to compensate for losses in small arms, and based on the opinion of Fedorov, in 1914, a military-technical commission headed by Major General E. C. Hermonius left for Japan.

The initial task of the commission was to acquire in Japan a stock of captured Russian three-line rifles. The Japanese Defense Ministry offered the Russian allies to consider buying 35 thousands of rifles and Arisaka carbines, commissioned by the government of Mexico and 23 million cartridges for them.

In October, the Russian side purchased the first batch of 1914 thousand rifles, 20 thousand carbines and 15 million cartridges in October.

The Russian side expressed its intention to acquire up to a million more rifles and ammunition at the rate of 1000 ammunition per barrel.

The Japanese refused, honestly admitting that they did not have such a number of rifles and were unable to release them. After lengthy negotiations, the Japanese military agreed to sell the 200 thousands of Arisak "Type 30" rifles of the 1897 model of the year and the 25 million ammunition to them (125 units per rifle), and warned that the cartridges would be old, expired, from warehouses In Korea.

In January, 1915 was signed another contract for the supply of 85 thousands of rifles, 15 thousands of carbines and 32,6 million cartridges.

In May, Japan agreed to sell 1915 of thousands of rifles and 100 million rounds of 20, in early September 1915 of 150 thousands of 38 rifles and 84 million of rounds.

Another 128 of thousands of rifles and carbines "type 38" was obtained in 1916 year from the UK.

Thus, in addition to the captured ones, more than 700 thousands of rifles and Arisak carbines were delivered to Russia, of which “38 type” - about half a million.

Big number. Considering that the “38 type” in total was released about three million.

In the Russian Imperial Army, rifles were “crossed over” into Arisaka rifles of the 1897 and 1905 types, respectively.



It is noteworthy that in the Japanese nomenclature the figure also indicated the year. The Japanese called the weapon by the current emperor's reign, and it was not until 1939, when the 99 type rifle appeared, that they switched to a different system. "Type 99" is actually from 2099 year from the creation of the world on the Shinto calendar. Or 1939 from the birth of Christ.

The rifle has proven itself on the good side. It was reliable and, most importantly, very accurate. I came to taste and such a nuance as a rather long barrel, which, when using not the most powerful cartridge, practically did not give a muzzle flash and did not unmask the fighter. Carabiners with a shorter barrel, of course, did not possess such dignity.



Significant stocks of Japanese rifles and cartridges in warehouses in Siberia and the Far East went to the Soviet government, which armed them with parts of the Red Army during the Civil War.

During the Great Patriotic War, the Japanese national militia and armed militias in the Leningrad and Smolensk regions were armed with Japanese rifles. In September, the 1941-gun “Arisaka” were transferred to the armament of some parts of the Moscow militia and partisan detachments of the Crimea.

Author:
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. figwam
    figwam 6 December 2017 15: 54 New
    +2
    We can say that the Japanese made the simplest and most convenient fuse for the Mauser shutter, well done.
  2. hohol95
    hohol95 6 December 2017 16: 47 New
    +9
    The author you have a mistake with the last photo! In the photo, the Ross rifle fell from Britain to Russia during the Civil War!
    In the same years, Ross rifles were used by the people's militia in the USSR. "Ross" came to Russia during the civil war - the British fused them to the nationalist governments of the Caucasus, where they were taken by the Red Army. Also, the Ross Mk IIIB was supplied to Latvia. In the fall of 1941, the surviving Ross rifles from the warehouses of the Leningrad garrison were transferred, for example, to the Leningrad workers' battalions and the NKVD fighter battalions.


    No way ARISAKA!
    1. Aqela
      Aqela 26 December 2017 00: 14 New
      +1
      Right remark! good There's even a bayonet not like a drop on Arisakovsky request
  3. Curious
    Curious 6 December 2017 17: 44 New
    +4
    In the last photo, the Leningrad militias are really in 1941, but in the hands of the militia is the American Ross rifle.
  4. tchoni
    tchoni 6 December 2017 20: 44 New
    +3
    Boring videos of infantry are obtained. No need to shoot, compare the rate of fire of different rifles. Accuracy, armor penetration, usability, etc. I will see incomplete disassembly in the directory.
  5. shinobi
    shinobi 7 December 2017 09: 09 New
    +3
    Fedorov, if the memory does not lie, his machine just under the cartridge 6mm Arisaka sculpted.
    1. Aqela
      Aqela 26 December 2017 00: 11 New
      0
      According to my sclerosis smile Fedorov originally had his own personal cartridge for the “submachine gun”, but the damned tsar’s “niasilil” his release, so the eminent assault rifle of Fedorov was sadly remade under the cartridge of Arisaki, which differed in size and ballistics. So, in fact, Fedorov is the creator of not only the world's first assault rifle, but also the first intermediate cartridge of 6,5 mm caliber, which for technical reasons did not go into the series sad Something like this! hi
  6. Terenin
    Terenin 7 December 2017 22: 52 New
    +3
    Interestingly, with what is the bottle next to the grenades on the table?
    1. kytx
      kytx 15 December 2017 09: 18 New
      0
      Judging by the fact that the photo was taken in the armory it is a cocktail :)
      1. Terenin
        Terenin 15 December 2017 09: 54 New
        +3
        You mean the “Molotov cocktail”? Why alone and on a table in a cramped room? Touched by the barrel and the smell will be longing lol
        1. kytx
          kytx 15 December 2017 10: 13 New
          +1
          The photo is indicative, the fighters are clearly posing, on the table by the duty officer grenades and guns are deliberately laid out, well, they put Molotov to the heap
          1. Terenin
            Terenin 15 December 2017 10: 16 New
            +4
            It seems to be so. thank yes
  7. John22
    John22 8 December 2017 14: 03 New
    +1
    Arisaka M 38 / Meiji 38 infantry cartridge, 6,5 mm caliber, designation 6,5x50,5 HR, had actual dimensions of 6,63x51 mm. The whole point is the difference in the definition of caliber6 by fields or by rifling. Infantry cartridges were used for rifles, machine guns (with a reduced charge of gunpowder from 2,14 g to 2,05 g), respectively.
  8. karabas86
    karabas86 10 December 2017 20: 22 New
    0
    to me in 89 like that in a pack of hunting I got a cartridge of an arisaka)))))

Рассказы об оружии. Винтовки Первой мировой. Винтовка "Арисака" образца 1905 года



Японская винтовка «Арисака тип 38», или, если по-нашему, образца 1905 года, повоевала как против, так и на нашей стороне.

Винтовка является модификацией винтовки «Тип 30» образца 1897 года, которая зарекомендовала себя не лучшим образом во время русско-японской войны. «Тип 38» отличалась от предшественницы в первую очередь увеличившийся надёжностью, что позволило винтовке принять участие в двух мировых войнах и нескольких локальных конфликтах.


Если смотреть в целом, то «Арисака тип 38» — это еще одна вариация на тему Маузера 1898 года. Но японцы изрядно доработали винтовку, сделав ее более технологичной в производстве и простой в обращении.

Об устройстве винтовки расскажет Андрей Бондарь, реконструктор из клуба «Инфантерия».



Винтовка достаточно мощная, хотя и уступала европейским моделям из-за меньшего калибра. Патрон 6,5×50-мм Арисака имел меньший импульс отдачи, что положительно сказалось на меткости стрельбы.

Полковник Российской империи В. Г. Фёдоров, знаменитый оружейник, в 1914 году провел полный цикл испытаний винтовки «Арисака» и убедился в безопасности, рациональности и продуманности конструкции этого оружия. Фёдоров отмечал, что, невзирая на избыточные показатели точности, винтовка стоит дешевле, чем винтовка Мосина.

После войны в Маньчжурии останавливающее действие 6,5-мм патрона было признано недостаточным, на его замену был разработан и принят на вооружение патрон 7,7×58 мм Арисака образца 1932 года, под который в 1939 году была разработана винтовка «Тип 99».

После вступления в Первую мировую войну в России начался неизбежный недостаток в стрелковом вооружении, поэтому в армии кроме отечественных винтовок на вооружении имелись также и иностранные. В том числе и японские Арисака «тип 30» и «тип 38», захваченные в качестве трофеев в русско-японскую войну.

Учитывая острую необходимость компенсировать потери в стрелковом вооружении, и опираясь на мнение Федорова, в 1914 году в Японию выехала военно-техническая комиссия во главе с генерал-майором Э. К. Гермониусом.

Первоначальной задачей комиссии было приобретение в Японии запаса трофейных русских трехлинейных винтовок. Японское военное ведомство предложило российским союзникам рассмотреть вопрос покупки 35 тысяч винтовок и карабинов «арисака», изготовленных по заказу правительства Мексики и 23 млн патронов к ним.

В октябре 1914 года российской стороной была приобретена первая партия из 20 тысяч винтовок, 15 тысяч карабинов и 12 миллионов патронов.

Российская сторона выразила намерение приобрести еще до миллиона винтовок и патронов из расчета 1000 патронов на ствол.

Японцы отказались, честно признав, что у них нет такого количества винтовок и выпустить их они не в состоянии. После длительных переговоров японские военные согласились продать 200 тысяч снятых с вооружения винтовок Арисака «тип 30» образца 1897 года и 25 млн патронов к ним (125 шт. на винтовку), причём предупредили, что патроны будут старые, с истёкшим сроком годности, со складов в Корее.

В январе 1915 года был подписан еще один контракт контракт на поставку 85 тысяч винтовок, 15 тысяч карабинов и 32,6 млн патронов.

В мае 1915 года Япония согласилась продать ещё 100 тысяч винтовок и 20 млн патронов, в начале сентября 1915 года ещё 150 тысяч винтовок «тип 38» и 84 млн патронов.

Ещё 128 тысяч винтовок и карабинов «тип 38» было получено в 1916 году из Великобритании.

Таким образом, всего в Россию помимо трофейных, было поставлено более 700 тысяч винтовок и карабинов Арисака, из них «тип 38» — около полумиллиона.

Большая цифра. Учитывая, что «тип 38» всего было выпущено около трех миллионов.

В русской императорской армии винтовки «перекрестили» в винтовки Арисака образца 1897 и 1905 года соответственно.



Примечательно, что в японской номенклатуре цифра тоже обозначала год. Японцы именовали оружие по годам правления текущего императора, и только в 1939 году, когда появилась винтовка «тип 99», перешли на иную систему. «Тип 99» на самом деле от 2099 года от сотворения мира по синтоистскому календарю. Или 1939 от рождества Христова.

Винтовка зарекомендовала себя с хорошей стороны. Она была надежной и, что немаловажно, весьма точной. Пришелся по вкусу и такой нюанс, как довольно длинный ствол, который при использовании не самого мощного патрона практически не давал дульной вспышки и не демаскировал бойца. Карабины с более коротким стволом, понятно, таким достоинством не обладали.



Значительные запасы японских винтовок и патронов на складах в Сибири и на Дальнем Востоке достались Советскому правительству, которое вооружило ими части Красной Армии в Гражданскую войну.

В годы Великой Отечественной войны японскими винтовками вооружали народное ополчение Киева и ополченцев в Ленинградской и Смоленской областях. В сентябре 1941-го винтовки «Арисака» были переданы на вооружение некоторых частей московского ополчения и в партизанские отряды Крыма.

Автор: Роман Скоморохов, Роман Кривов


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 14

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. фигвам (Сергей) 6 декабря 2017 15:54
    Можно сказать что японцы сделали самый простой и удобный предохранитель маузеровского затвора, молодцы.
  2. hohol95 (Алексей) 6 декабря 2017 16:47
    Автор у вас ошибочка с последним фото! На фотографии винтовки Росса попавшие из Британии на территорию России в годы Гражданской войны!
    В эти же годы винтовки Росса использовались и народным ополчением в СССР. «Росс» попали в Россию еще в ходе гражданской войны — британцы сплавляли их националистическим правительствам Закавказья, где их и взяла Красная армия. Также «Росс» Mk IIIB поставлялись Латвии. Осенью 1941 года сохранившиеся винтовки Росса со складов Ленинградского гарнизона передавали, например, ленинградским рабочим батальонам и истребительным батальонам НКВД.


    Никак не АРИСАКА!
    1. Aqela (Олег Романов) 26 декабря 2017 00:14
      Верное замечание! good Там даже штык на арисаковский ни капли не похожий request
  3. Curious (Victor) 6 декабря 2017 17:44
    На последнем фото действительно ленинградские ополченцы в 1941 году, но в руках у ополченца американская винтовка Росса.
  4. tchoni (Евгений) 6 декабря 2017 20:44
    Скушные видео у инфантерии получаются. Нет бы пострелять, сравнить скорострельность разных винтовок. Кучность, бронепробиваемость , удобство пользования и т.п. Неполную разборку я и в справочнике увижу.
  5. синоби (Юрий) 7 декабря 2017 09:09
    Фёдоров, если память не врёт, свой автомат как раз под патрон 6мм Арисака ваял.
    1. Aqela (Олег Романов) 26 декабря 2017 00:11
      Согласно моему склерозу smile у Фёдорова для "ружья-пулемёта" исходно был создан свой, личный патрон, но клятый царизьм "ниасилил" его выпуск, поэтому именитый автомат Фёдорова был печально переделан под патрон Арисаки, который отличался по габаритам и баллистике. Так что, по сути, Фёдоров - создатель не только первого в мире автомата, но и первого промежуточного патрона калибра 6,5 мм, который по техническим причинам в серию не пошёл sad Как-то так! hi
  6. Теренин (Геннадий) 7 декабря 2017 22:52
    Интересно, а с чем бутылка рядом с гранатами, на столе?
    1. kytx (ага счас) 15 декабря 2017 09:18
      Судя по тому что фото сделано в оружейке это коктейль :)
      1. Теренин (Геннадий) 15 декабря 2017 09:54
        Имеете ввиду "коктейль для Молотова"? Почему один и на столе в тесном помещении? Заденут стволом и от запаха будет тоска lol
        1. kytx (ага счас) 15 декабря 2017 10:13
          Фото показательное, бойцы явно позируют, на столе у дежурного демонстративно разложены гранаты и наган, ну и молотова до кучи выставили
          1. Теренин (Геннадий) 15 декабря 2017 10:16
            Похоже, что так и есть. Спасибо yes
  7. Джон22 (Александр) 8 декабря 2017 14:03
    Пехотный патрон Арисака М 38/Мейдзи 38 калибр 6,5 мм, обозначение 6,5х50,5 HR имел фактические размеры 6,63х51 мм. Всё дело в в разнице определения калибра6 по полям или по нарезам. Пехотные патроны использовались для винтовок, пулемётные (с уменьшеным зарядом пороха с 2,14 г до 2,05 г) соответственно.
  8. karabas86 (Влдимир) 10 декабря 2017 20:22
    мне в 89 как то в пачке охотничьих попался патрон арисака)))))
Картина дня