Military Review

Is Kiev Hague afraid of

13
Why Ukraine stubbornly does not want to "be friends" with the Hague Tribunal?




November 29 World news shook up messages from the Dutch The Hague, where the Croatian General Slobodan Prajak publicly imposed his hands on himself. The namesake of Slobodan Milosevic who died in The Hague was one of six Bosnian-Croatian politicians who were convicted several years ago by the International Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia. Former leaders of the Croatian army and the Croatian state who, relying on Western assistance, suppressed autonomous Serbian formations on the body of their country in the nineties, were found guilty of war crimes during the civil war in the former Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia. Prilyak himself was sentenced to twenty years in prison, and filed an appeal, which 29 officially rejected on November. After which he took poison, preferring a quick death run to end his days in prison.

This историяwhich, as it seems, is very remotely related to Ukraine, in fact, well demonstrates why Ukraine, which strongly emphasizes its desire to become part of international and European structures, still delays recognition of the jurisdiction of the International Criminal Court in The Hague. Although the Ukrainian deputies, like Svetlana Zalischuk, love to visit the UN structures located in this ancient city, occasionally taking pictures with the masterpiece by Jan Vermeer - the painting “Girl in a Pearl Earring”. After the recognition of the international tribunal, there would have been much more reasons to go there.

The reasons for this annoying delay are openly voiced by representatives of the Ukrainian authorities. Thus, the deputy head of the presidential administration of Ukraine, Aleksey Filatov, stated that the three-year delay in the entry into force of the norm of the draft law No. XXUMX “On Amendments to the Constitution of Ukraine on the recognition of the jurisdiction of the International Criminal Court” was caused by the fighting in Donbass. “Accepting the jurisdiction of the ICC will have potential positive consequences. At the same time, it contains certain risks for Ukraine, in particular, from the point of view of the Ukrainian military, who are compelled to participate in a military conflict, ”Filatov said bluntly.

Obviously, he means that, despite the well-known slogan “The whole world is with us!”, The Hague Tribunal may well take into consideration numerous claims for war crimes and human rights violations that were committed since the beginning of the war on the territory of Donbass, there to this day. And if the Ukrainian courts are guaranteed to let this case go flat, the international authorities cannot curb the usual way by letting in them the nationalist ATO veterans.

The fear of this is so strong that in May 2015, the Ukrainian parliament voted a special decision that official Kiev officially refuses to fulfill a number of international obligations to protect human rights, notifying the UN leadership and Secretary General of the Council of Europe about this decision. And no one hid the fact that this not very plausible ruling is intended to reduce the risks of possible responsibility for war crimes accusations, which can be considered in the framework of the work of international supranational judicial structures.

And no further, as in October of this year, one of the lobbyists of the Ukrainian ultra-right, Deputy Igor Lutsenko, voiced the same fears under the dome of the Verkhovna Rada. “If the power in Ukraine is radically changed, there will be no obstacles to punishing the Ukrainian military personnel who committed war crimes during the ATO. For this, the appeal of the Ukrainian Cabinet of Ministers to the International Criminal Court is enough. Who can now guarantee that there will never be such a request? ”, Said the Ukrainian politician. He probably remembered at this moment his brief experience of being in the ranks of the Azov battalion, which has long had outside Ukraine a specific image of a Nazi cadre in a pan-European scale.

Almost simultaneously with Lutsenko, the same idea was voiced by the former Deputy Prime Minister and the representative of Ukraine at the negotiations in Minsk, Roman Bessmertny. “The president and the deputies should understand that as soon as the president and the political situation in the country change, atoshniki will all sit down under articles about illegal seizure weapons, group robbery, gangsterism, ”he said, while also nodding towards the international structures, to which citizens who were injured in the course of the ATO, who desperate to find law and justice in their homeland, are complaining most actively.

The fate of Slobodan Pralyak materializes these fears of radical Ukrainian politicians. Indeed, in the not so distant from the nineties, when Croatia was a political favorite of the United States and United Europe that was emerging then, no one could even think that a whole number of representatives of the “pro-European” and “pro-American” elites would end up in an implorious year in prison. After all, their actions were openly supported in Berlin, Paris and Washington, who supplied weapons to the pralyaks and trained their military personnel. Croatian politicians were convinced that The Hague is only for the Serbs - who, to be fair, are also responsible for Srebrenica and other crimes of this war unleashed with the active participation and support of external "democratic" forces.

At first everything went exactly this way - but at the end of the 2000s, the International Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia decided to at least partially get rid of the reputation of the court for Serbian politicians. At least in order to maintain its credibility for future trials. This happened after 2011, when the last high-ranking Serbian leader, General Ratko Mladić, was taken to The Hague. A year later, at the request of the same West, Prilyak and his colleagues appeared on the same dock. The reputation of the “national heroes” and the support of the local counterpart of the nationalist dobrobatov did not help - the Croatian authorities preferred to resignedly execute the order of the international tribunal, handing over its fellow citizens to its hands.

If this happened in Croatia, why this can not happen in Ukraine - it does not matter now, or, again, after ten or fifteen years? Of course, the Ukrainian “hawks” cannot but feel this threat - after all, they love to talk about the “Croatian scenario” so much, meaning the tough military sweep of the Donetsk-Lugansk analogue of the unrecognized Serbian Krajina. But, dreaming of this, it would be worth remembering that later this Croatian scenario could most unpleasantly be repeated for many of the heroes of the nation in the international court of The Hague.
Author:
Originator:
https://ukraina.ru/opinion/20171204/1019603405.html
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 6 December 2017 06: 22 New
    0
    Why Ukraine stubbornly does not want to "be friends" with the Hague Tribunal?
    The author himself in the article answered his own question. Estimating all the pros and cons, Kiev is well aware that with a change of power, the old elite may simply be on the bench. They would be given out with joy, there would be a request. And who knows a lot in The Hague does not live long.
    1. siberalt
      siberalt 6 December 2017 08: 16 New
      +1
      The tribunal will be, but not in The Hague, but in Donetsk.
    2. verner1967
      verner1967 6 December 2017 21: 10 New
      +1
      Quote: rotmistr60
      Kiev is well aware that with a change of power, the old elite may simply be on the bench.

      Klitschko turns to Poroshenko: Petya, how is it at the fronts?
      Poroshenko frowningly says: Vitaly, do you know what the Hague is?
      Klitschko: such a singer, but what?
      Poroshenko: normal Vital, do not worry.
  2. 210ox
    210ox 6 December 2017 06: 33 New
    +2
    The Hague was not created for ukrobanderovtsev and at the request of the staff, so they can not be there a priori.
    1. dSK
      dSK 6 December 2017 07: 59 New
      +2
      Quote: 210ox
      according to the desire of fenders

      Hello Dmitry! Poroshenko "The Hague" is not afraid, because "The raven will not peck out the crow." He is afraid "Nuremberg". hi
      1. 210ox
        210ox 6 December 2017 08: 28 New
        0
        Sergei hi Such a tribunal should only be in Donetsk or Lugansk ..
        Quote: dsk
        Quote: 210ox
        according to the desire of fenders

        Hello Dmitry! Poroshenko "The Hague" is not afraid, because "The raven will not peck out the crow." He is afraid "Nuremberg". hi
    2. Lexus
      Lexus 6 December 2017 14: 58 New
      +2
      Quote: 210ox
      The Hague was not created for ukrobanderovtsev and at the request of the staff, so they can not be there a priori.

      If Bandera does not want to be in The Hague, the Gogi will come to him ... Without a tie bully

  3. prior
    prior 6 December 2017 11: 23 New
    0
    To smear Poroshenko and other scum forehead with brilliant green, it is not necessary to carry them to The Hague.
    In Ukraine, more than enough people wanting to fulfill. We will be patient. The show goes on.
  4. solzh
    solzh 6 December 2017 12: 45 New
    +1
    The Kiev junta is not afraid of the Hague. Nobody will send them there, but the new Nuremberg, under Russian justice, is very afraid.
  5. alex-cn
    alex-cn 6 December 2017 16: 05 New
    0
    The tribunal in Donetsk, even in Kiev, it would be very good ... only now there will be small bipods there, no higher than battalions. The whole top of the country ... in the USA, England, Canada ... And from there there will be no extradition. They will not light up their dirty laundry.
    1. Normal ok
      Normal ok 6 December 2017 23: 05 New
      0
      Quote: alex-cn
      Tribunal in Donetsk, even in Kiev,

      This is not even utopia, this is nonsense.
  6. NF68
    NF68 6 December 2017 17: 13 New
    +1
    The American “godfathers” will cover their Kiev clowns for now, and then it will be seen.
  7. Normal ok
    Normal ok 6 December 2017 23: 04 New
    0
    in May 2015, the Ukrainian parliament voted a special decision stating that official Kiev officially refuses to fulfill a number of international obligations to protect human rights, notifying the UN leadership and the Secretary General of the Council of Europe of this decision.

    Bravo! It would be up to Russia to abandon previously accepted international “chains”.

Военное обозрение

Боится ли Киев Гаагу

13
Почему Украина упорно не хочет «дружить» с Гаагским трибуналом?




29 ноября мировые новости всколыхнули сообщения из голландской Гааги, где публично наложил на себя руки хорватский генерал Слободан Праляк. Тезка скончавшегося в той же Гааге Слободана Милошевича был одним из шести боснийско-хорватских политиков, которые были осуждены несколько лет назад Международным трибуналом по бывшей Югославии. Бывших лидеров хорватской армии и хорватского государства, которые, опираясь на помощь Запада, подавили в девяностых годах автономные сербские образования на теле своей страны, признали виновными в военных преступлениях в ходе гражданской войны на территории бывшей Социалистической федеративной республики Югославия. Сам Приляк был приговорен к двадцати годам тюремного заключения, и подал апелляцию, которую официально отклонили 29 ноября. После чего он принял яд, предпочитая быструю смерть перспективе окончить свои дни в тюрьме.

Эта история, которая, как будто, имеет весьма отдаленное отношение к Украине, на самом деле, хорошо демонстрирует, почему Украина, которая всячески подчеркивает свое стремление войти в состав международных и европейских структур, до сих пор оттягивает признание юрисдикции Международного уголовного суда в Гааге. Хотя украинские депутаты, вроде Светланы Залищук, очень любят посещать расположенные в этом старинном городе структуры ООН, между делом фотографируясь с шедевром Яна Вермеера — картиной «Девушка в жемчужной сережке». А после признания международного трибунала поводов бывать там было бы существенно больше.

Причины этой досадной проволочки открыто озвучиваются представителями украинской власти. Так, заместитель главы администрации президента Украины Алексей Филатов заявил, что трехлетняя отсрочка вступления в силу нормы законопроекта №3524 «О внесении изменений в Конституцию Украины о признании юрисдикции Международного уголовного суда» вызвано боевыми действиями на Донбассе. «Признание юрисдикции МУС будет иметь потенциальные положительные последствия. В то же время оно содержит определенные риски для Украины, в частности, с точки зрения украинских военных, которые вынуждены участвовать в военном конфликте», — без обиняков заявил Филатов.

Очевидно, он имеет в виду, что, несмотря на известный слоган «весь мир с нами!», Гаагский трибунал вполне может принять к рассмотрению многочисленные иски по военным преступлениям и нарушениям прав человека, которые были совершены с начала войны на территории Донбасса, и совершаются там по сей день. И если украинские суды гарантированно спускают это дело на тормозах, то международные инстанции нельзя привычным образом закошмарить, напустив на них националистических ветеранов АТО.

Страх перед этим настолько силен, что еще в мае 2015 года украинский парламент проголосовал специальное решение о том, что официальный Киев официально отказывается от выполнения ряда международных обязательств по защите прав человека, уведомив о данном решении руководство ООН и генерального секретаря Совета Европы. И никто не скрывал, что это не очень благовидное постановление имеет своей целью снизить риски перед возможной ответственностью за обвинения в военных преступлениях, которые могут рассмотреть в рамках работу международных наднациональных судебных структур.

А не далее, как в октябре нынешнего года, эти же опасения озвучил под куполом Верховной Рады один из лоббистов украинских ультраправых — депутат Игорь Луценко. «Если власть в Украине коренным образом изменится, не будет никаких преград для наказания украинских военнослужащих, совершавших военные преступления во время АТО. Для этого хватит обращения кабмина Украины в Международный уголовный суд. Кто сейчас может дать гарантию, что такого обращения никогда не будет?», — заявил украинский политик. Он наверняка вспомнил в этот момент свой непродолжительный опыт пребывания в рядах батальона «Азов», который давно имеет за пределами Украины специфический имидж питомника нацистских кадров в общеевропейском масштабе.

Практически синхронно с Луценко эту же мысль озвучил бывший вице-премьер и представитель Украины на переговорах в Минске Роман Бессмертный. «Президент и депутаты должны понять, что как только поменяются президент и политическая ситуация в стране, атошники все сядут по статьям о незаконном завладении оружием, групповом разбое, бандитизме», — отметил он, также кивая при этом в сторону международных структур, куда самым активным образом жалуются сейчас пострадавшие в ходе АТО граждане, отчаявшиеся найти закон и справедливость на своей родине.

Судьба Слободана Праляка как бы материализует эти опасения радикальных украинских политиков. Ведь в не столь уж далеких от нас девяностых годах, когда Хорватия была политическим любимцем США и нарождающейся тогда Единой Европы, никто не мог и помыслить о том, что целый ряд представителей «проевропейских» и «проамериканских» элит бесславно закончат свои годы в тюрьме. Ведь их действия открыто поддерживались в Берлине, Париже и Вашингтоне, которые поставляли пралякам оружие и тренировали их военные кадры. Хорватские политики были убеждены, что Гаага — это только для сербов — которые, если говорить по справедливости, также несут ответственность за Сребреницу и другие преступления этой войны, развязанной при активном участии и поддержке внешних «демократических» сил.

Поначалу все шло именно так — но в конце нулевых в Международном трибунале по бывшей Югославии решил хотя бы частично избавиться от репутации судилища для сербских политиков. Хотя бы для того, чтобы сохранить свой авторитет для будущих судебных процессов. Это случилось после 2011 года, когда в Гаагу доставили последнего высокопоставленного сербского лидера — генерала Ратко Младича. Уже через год, по требованию все того же Запада на той же скамье подсудимых оказался Приляк и его коллеги. Репутация «национальных героев» и поддержка местного аналога националистических добробатовцев не помогла — хорватские власти предпочли безропотно выполнить распоряжение международного трибунала, передав в его руки своих сограждан.

Если это произошло в Хорватии, почему этого не может произойти в Украине — не важно, сейчас, или, опять-таки, спустя десять-пятнадцать лет? Разумеется, украинские «ястребы» не могут не ощущать этой угрозы — ведь они так любят говорить о «хорватском сценарии», имея в виду жесткую военную зачистку донецко-луганского аналога непризнанной Сербской Краины. Но, мечтая об этом, стоило бы помнить о том, что впоследствии этот хорватский сценарий может самым неприятным образом повториться для многих героев нации в международном суде Гааги.
Автор:
Первоисточник:
https://ukraina.ru/opinion/20171204/1019603405.html
13 комментариев
Объявление

Сайту «Военное обозрение» требуются авторы в новостной отдел. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: smirnovvad@gmail.com

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 6 декабря 2017 06:22 Новый
    0
    Почему Украина упорно не хочет «дружить» с Гаагским трибуналом?
    Автор сам в статье ответил на свой вопрос. Прикидывая все за и против Киев отлично понимает, что при смене власти старая верхушка элементарно может оказаться на скамеечке. Уж их-то выдадут с радостью, был бы запрос. А кто много знает в Гааге долго не живет.
    1. сибиралт
      сибиралт 6 декабря 2017 08:16 Новый
      +1
      Трибунал будет, но не в Гааге, а в Донецке.
    2. verner1967
      verner1967 6 декабря 2017 21:10 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      Киев отлично понимает, что при смене власти старая верхушка элементарно может оказаться на скамеечке.

      Кличко обращается к Порошенке: Петя, как там на фронтах?
      Порошенко с хмурым видом говорит: Виталя, ты знаешь, что такое Гаага?
      Кличко: певица такая, а что?
      Порошенко: нормально Виталя, не парься.
  2. 210окв
    210окв 6 декабря 2017 06:33 Новый
    +2
    Гаага не для укробандеровцев создавалась и под желание заштатников.Так что они там не могут оказаться априори.
    1. dsk
      dsk 6 декабря 2017 07:59 Новый
      +2
      Цитата: 210окв
      под желание заштатников

      Здравствуйте Дмитрий! Порошенко "Гаагу" не боится, потому как "Ворон ворону глаз не выклюет." Он боится "Нюрнберга". hi
      1. 210окв
        210окв 6 декабря 2017 08:28 Новый
        0
        Сергей hi Подобный трибунал должен быть только в Донецке или Луганске..
        Цитата: dsk
        Цитата: 210окв
        под желание заштатников

        Здравствуйте Дмитрий! Порошенко "Гаагу" не боится, потому как "Ворон ворону глаз не выклюет." Он боится "Нюрнберга". hi
    2. Лексус
      Лексус 6 декабря 2017 14:58 Новый
      +2
      Цитата: 210окв
      Гаага не для укробандеровцев создавалась и под желание заштатников.Так что они там не могут оказаться априори.

      Если бандеровец не хочет в Гаагу, к нему приедет Гоги... Без галстука bully

  3. prior
    prior 6 декабря 2017 11:23 Новый
    0
    Чтобы намазать Порошенке и прочей сволочи лоб зелёнкой, не обязательно возить их в Гаагу.
    На Украине более чем достаточно желяющих исполнить. Запасёмся терпением. Шоу продолжается.
  4. solzh
    solzh 6 декабря 2017 12:45 Новый
    +1
    Гаагу киевская хунта не боится. Их туда никто не отправит, а вот нового Нюрнберга, под российской юстицией, очень сильно боится.
  5. алекс-сп
    алекс-сп 6 декабря 2017 16:05 Новый
    0
    Трибунал в Донецке, даже в Киеве, это очень было бы хорошо... только вот окажутся там мелкие сошки, не выше комбатов. Вся верхушка сдр...т в США, Англию, Канаду... А оттуда выдачи не будет. Свое грязное белье они не засветят.
    1. Нормаль ок
      Нормаль ок 6 декабря 2017 23:05 Новый
      0
      Цитата: алекс-сп
      Трибунал в Донецке, даже в Киеве,

      Это даже не утопия, это бред.
  6. NF68
    NF68 6 декабря 2017 17:13 Новый
    +1
    Американские "паханы" пока прикроют своих киевских клоунов, а потом видно будет.
  7. Нормаль ок
    Нормаль ок 6 декабря 2017 23:04 Новый
    0
    в мае 2015 года украинский парламент проголосовал специальное решение о том, что официальный Киев официально отказывается от выполнения ряда международных обязательств по защите прав человека, уведомив о данном решении руководство ООН и генерального секретаря Совета Европы.

    Браво! России бы так отказаться от ранее принятых на себя международных "вериг".