Military Review

NORA B-52: Mega Howitzer from Serb Brothers

5
Serbian self-propelled howitzer NORA B-52 impresses with its powerful appearance. It is based on the Soviet 152-mm howitzer D-20. The Serbs increased the caliber of the barrel by 3 mm, and pulled it up to 8 meters. Such a weapon is capable of sending 6 projectiles over a distance of more than 40 km every minute.


5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 5 December 2017 18: 16 New
    +3
    It is based on the Soviet 152-mm howitzer gun D-20. Serbs increased the caliber of the barrel by 3 mm, and "extended" it to 8 meters
    Sorry guys, but only people who are completely versed in artillery can say that. With such changes, what is left of the D-20? It was necessary to recalculate and redo everything there, especially since, as I understand it, the shells are not ours but NATO ones. So this is a new weapon. It’s good that we already have a “Coalition” on wheels, it will not be any worse, or even better
    1. Igar
      5 December 2017 18: 17 New
      +1
      base to create anyway served as D-20
      1. seos
        seos 23 December 2017 16: 24 New
        0
        Rather, the base was "Tsar Cannon" - a little caliber was reduced and the barrel was pulled .... wassat
        The author of the article Troll what else to look for ....
        But honestly, the Serbs are right, why use a 152mm gun when the characteristics of the 155 mm NATO cannons are ten times better (why xs, the mass of the shell and the mass of the charge are approximately equal ... the gunpowder of the wrong system?)
  2. gromoboj
    gromoboj 5 December 2017 20: 10 New
    0
    And what is left of the D-20? Muzzle brake?
    https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/5/
    55 / Howitzer_D-20.jpg
  3. Firework
    Firework 6 December 2017 05: 24 New
    +1
    a good, suitable weapon, inferior to the Coalition, but cheaper, another point is interesting: it’s time to create a more understandable interface for military programs, so that at a glance everything would be clear even to an untrained fighter

Военное обозрение

NORA B-52: мега-гаубица от братьев-сербов

5
Сербская самоходная гаубица NORA B-52 впечатляет своим мощным внешним видом. В ее основе лежит советская 152-мм пушка-гаубица Д-20. Сербы увеличили калибр ствола на 3 мм, и "вытянули" его до 8 метров. Такое орудие способно каждую минуту посылать 6 снарядов на расстояние более 40 км.


5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. svp67
    svp67 5 декабря 2017 18:16 Новый
    +3
    В ее основе лежит советская 152-мм пушка-гаубица Д-20. Сербы увеличили калибр ствола на 3 мм, и "вытянули" его до 8 метров
    Ребята простите, но так могут говорить только люди совершенно не разбирающиеся в артиллерии. При таких изменениях, что там от Д-20 осталось? Там же все перерассчитывать и переделывать надо было, тем более, что так понимаю и снаряды не наши а НАТОвские. Так, что это новое орудие. Хорошо, что у нас есть уже "Коалиция" на колесном ходу, ни чуть не хуже будет, а то и лучше
    1. IGAR
      5 декабря 2017 18:17 Новый
      +1
      базой для создания все равно послужила Д-20
      1. seos
        seos 23 декабря 2017 16:24 Новый
        0
        Скорее базой была "Царь пушка" - чуток калибр уменьшили да дуло вытянули.... wassat
        Автор статьи Троль какие еще поискать надо....
        Но честно говоря Сербы правы, зачем использовать 152мм орудие когда характеристики 155 мм НАТОвских пушек в десятки раз лучше (хз почему, масса снаряда и масса заряда примерно равны... порох не той системы?)
  2. gromoboj
    gromoboj 5 декабря 2017 20:10 Новый
    0
    А что от Д-20 осталось ? Дульный тормоз ?
    https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/5/
    55/Howitzer_D-20.jpg
  3. Салют
    Салют 6 декабря 2017 05:24 Новый
    +1
    хорошее, годное оружие, уступает Коалиции но зато дешевле, интересен другой момент: пора бы создать более понятный интерфейс для программ военных, что бы с одного взгляда все было понятно даже не обученному бойцу