Military Review

The improvised KMT

7



On December 8, 1947, the US-China Naval Agreement was signed. navy”, Which actually envisaged the use of China in the forthcoming US aggression against the USSR. Moreover, the validity period of the document was not specified.

70 years ago, Washington was actively preparing Chinese - as part of the Far East - a springboard for attacking the USSR using atomic weapons. It could start from the naval bases of China and in general from the territory that was under the control of the Kuomintang. More precisely, for the time being they were held under the blows of the PLA, supported by the Soviet Union.

Washington’s policy stemmed from the notorious Truman Doctrine, announced in March 1947 of the year and aimed at active opposition to our country in all azimuths. Subversive work against the USSR and its allies was already being carried out, plans for an atomic war against the Soviet bloc were being prepared (“Truman's Testaments Are True”).

By the end of 1947, the Communists controlled more than a third of China’s territory, despite increasing US assistance to the Kuomintang troops. Moreover, in the south, PLA was approaching ports near the Philippines - a citadel of the US military presence in Southeast Asia since the mid-10th century. In addition, France handed over to China at the end of 40 the Guanchouwans naval base, an exclave on the southern coast of China near Hainan Island. The possible transition of the Navy to the control of the Communists did not suit the United States, so in 1946, negotiations were under way to transfer the "Guangzhou" to the control of the Americans. Chiang Kai-shek insisted on the transfer of China to the Celestial Empire, but the political and economic dependence of Kuomintang China on the United States increased. Washington’s atomic strike plans for the USSR, developed in 1947 – 1946, envisaged its application from the Far Eastern countries.

All of these factors led to the signing of the 8 December 1947 of the US-China agreement On the Navy. It essentially eliminated China’s sovereignty in matters of defense and territorial integrity. The United States received exclusive rights to the naval bases of the Middle Kingdom and control of its Navy. American warships could be in the territorial waters and ports of the country arbitrarily. In case of a threat to the security of the United States, China and allied countries, all restrictions were lifted.
According to available data, the Kuomintang authorities, in the development of the agreement, agreed with Washington on the introduction of American troops in the event of an increase in Soviet support for the PLA. The Navy planned to create US Navy strongholds for the war with the USSR.

The agreement of 8 December preceded the end of the development of a new plan for the US war against the USSR - "Grabber." This document, approved by the Joint Chiefs of Staff, differed from previous ones (1945 – 1947) in that it proceeded according to the preamble from the possibility of starting a war at any time and with a surprise factor: the warning period will be very short or will not exist at all. The basis of the plan, as well as previous developments, is the use of atomic weapons. Nuclear strikes were supposed to begin no later than two weeks of entry into the war. The United States intended to apply them from bases in the UK, Pakistan, India and on Okinawa, Japan. The possibility of attacks from other territories in Asia or Europe, if necessary, was noted.

However, the rapid advance of the PLA, coupled with the successes of the armed anti-colonial struggle in French Indochina, forced Washington to come to grips with this region and Taiwan in the spring of 1948 in order to avoid their transfer under the control of the communists. The military technical and financial assistance of the USA to Thailand, the Philippines and South Vietnam increased accordingly, and American military bases expanded there. In 1950, they also appeared in Kuomintang Taiwan.

Meanwhile, by the end of the 40s, the role of the European and Turkish bridgeheads had sharply increased in Washington’s aggressive anti-Soviet plans. The main reasons for this are the Berlin crisis of 1948 – 1949 and the conclusion of treaties on military mutual assistance between the USSR and almost all Eastern European countries.

The implementation of the US-China agreement was paralyzed thanks to the successful combat operations of the PLA, combined with the strengthening of the grouping of Soviet troops in Port Arthur and Dalny. Based on a combination of factors, Washington had to abandon the Gruber plan.

But the region is still on sight at the Pentagon. The US military presence in the South China and Japan Seas is growing, and the arsenals of the satellites are being pumped with American weapons.
Author:
Originator:
https://vpk-news.ru/articles/40268
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 10 December 2017 07: 38 New
    +3
    Title of the article separately, article separately ..
    1. Amurets
      Amurets 10 December 2017 07: 55 New
      +4
      Quote: parusnik
      Title of the article separately, article separately ..

      Alexei. I completely agree with your opinion. I also want to add: in the memoirs of our volunteers in China, it slipped through that American volunteers sometimes openly, sometimes veiledly, told our volunteers that America came to China forever.
      1. Aviator_
        Aviator_ 10 December 2017 08: 01 New
        +3
        Well, you can say everything. We have won Zhirinovsky for 200 years ahead for all occasions already spoken.
        1. Reptiloid
          Reptiloid 10 December 2017 13: 52 New
          +1
          In general, they somehow do not really write about this topic. Little information.
          1. Amurets
            Amurets 10 December 2017 15: 34 New
            +2
            Quote: Reptiloid
            In general, they somehow do not really write about this topic. Little information

            Dima. Hey. There are materials, but they are scattered in grains according to the memoirs of our volunteers and advisers who were in China in the 30-40 years of the twentieth century. Example: Miracles On the roads of China. Or Okorokov: In the battles for the Celestial Empire In general, we must look for grains.
            And this is who led the Kuomintang.
            Here is the characteristic of the Song sisters: “Both Song sisters successfully married. The first (after the overthrow of the emperor) President of China Sun Yat-sen became her elder husband. And in 1927, a magnificent ceremony was held for Me Lin with the former military adviser to Sun Yat-sen, General Chiang Kai-shek. he will become the Generalissimo - the head of the nationalist government of China - and will awaken them until 1949. " Sun Mei Lin was the chief of Chinese aviation and representatives of the USSR met her very often. Do not be surprised that the Radio Liberty link. The article very clearly reflects the aspirations of the Kuomintang leaders to move towards the United States.
            https://www.svoboda.org/a/1885579.html
  2. andrewkor
    andrewkor 10 December 2017 07: 57 New
    +2
    And in the novel "Aleut East" by Vlad Slavin, everything is different!
    1. Aviator_
      Aviator_ 10 December 2017 19: 28 New
      +2
      In the book of Vladimirov, "A Special Region of China," which mainly deals with the policies of Mao-Zedong during the 37-45 years, the Kuomintang also gets it.

Подручный Гоминьдан



8 декабря 1947 года было подписано американо-китайское соглашение «О военно-морском флоте», фактически предусматривавшее использование Поднебесной в предстоящей агрессии США против СССР. Причем срок действия документа не оговаривался.

70 лет назад Вашингтон активно готовил китайский – как часть дальневосточного – плацдарм для нападения на СССР с применением атомного оружия. Она могла начаться с военно-морских баз Китая и в целом с той его территории, что находилась под контролем Гоминьдана. Точнее – пока еще им удерживалась под ударами НОАК, поддерживаемой Советским Союзом.


Политика Вашингтона проистекала из небезызвестной доктрины Трумэна, объявленной в марте 1947 года и нацеленной на активное противодействие нашей стране по всем азимутам. Подрывная работа против СССР и его союзников уже велась, планы атомной войны против советского блока готовились («Заветам Трумэна верны»).

К концу 1947-го коммунисты контролировали свыше трети территории Китая, несмотря на возрастающую помощь США гоминьдановским войскам. Причем на юге НОАК приближалась к портам вблизи Филиппин – цитадели военного присутствия США в ЮВА с середины 40-х годов. Вдобавок Франция передала Китаю в конце 1946-го военно-морскую базу «Гуанчжоувань» – эксклав на южном побережье Китая вблизи острова Хайнань. Возможный переход ВМБ под контроль коммунистов не устраивал США, поэтому в 1947 году велись переговоры о переводе «Гуанчжоуваня» под контроль американцев. Чан Кайши настоял на передаче ВМБ Поднебесной, но политико-экономическая зависимость гоминьдановского Китая от США усиливалась. Планы атомного удара Вашингтона по СССР, разрабатывавшиеся в 1946–1949 годах, предусматривали его нанесение и из дальневосточного зарубежья.

Все эти факторы привели к подписанию 8 декабря 1947 года американо-китайского соглашения «О военно-морском флоте». Оно по сути ликвидировало суверенитет Китая в вопросах обороны и территориальной целостности. Соединенные Штаты получали исключительные права на военно-морские базы Поднебесной и контроль над ее ВМФ. Американские боевые корабли могли находиться в территориальных водах и портах страны сколь угодно. В случае возникновения угрозы безопасности США, Китая и союзных с ними стран снимались все ограничения.
По имеющимся данным, гоминьдановские власти в развитие соглашения договорились с Вашингтоном о вводе американских войск в случае увеличения советской поддержки НОАК. На ВМБ планировалось создание опорных пунктов ВМФ США для войны с СССР.

Соглашение от 8 декабря предваряло окончание разработки нового плана войны США против СССР – «Граббер». Этот документ, утвержденный Объединенным комитетом начальников штабов, отличался от предыдущих (1945–1947 годов) тем, что исходил согласно преамбуле из возможности начала войны в любой момент и при наличии фактора внезапности: предупреждающий период будет очень коротким или его вообще не будет. Основа плана, как и предшествующих разработок, – использование атомного оружия. Ядерные удары предполагалось начать не позднее, чем через две недели вступления в войну. США намеревались наносить их с баз в Великобритании, Пакистане, Индии и на японской Окинаве. Отмечалась возможность нападения с других территорий в Азии или Европе, если возникнет необходимость.

Однако стремительное наступление НОАК вкупе с успехами вооруженной антиколониальной борьбы во Французском Индокитае вынудило Вашингтон с весны 1948 года вплотную заняться этим регионом и Тайванем во избежание их перехода под контроль коммунистов. Соответственно возрастала военно-техническая и финансовая помощь США Таиланду, Филиппинам и Южному Вьетнаму, там расширялись американские военные базы. В 1950-м они появились и на гоминьдановском Тайване.

Тем временем к концу 40-х годов в агрессивных антисоветских планах Вашингтона резко выросла роль европейских и турецкого плацдармов. Главные тому причины – Берлинский кризис 1948–1949 годов и заключение договоров о военной взаимопомощи между СССР и почти всеми восточноевропейскими странами.

Выполнение же американо-китайского соглашения оказалось парализованным благодаря успешным боевым операциям НОАК в сочетании с усилением группировки советских войск в Порт-Артуре и Дальнем. По совокупности факторов Вашингтону пришлось отказаться от плана «Граббер».

Но регион и поныне на прицеле у Пентагона. Растет военное присутствие США в Южно-Китайском и Японском морях, арсеналы сателлитов накачиваются американским оружием.
Автор:
Чичкин Алексей
Первоисточник:
https://vpk-news.ru/articles/40268
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. parusnik Офлайн
    parusnik 10 декабря 2017 07:38
    +3
    Название статьи отдельно, статья отдельно..
    1. амурец Офлайн
      амурец 10 декабря 2017 07:55
      +4
      Цитата: parusnik
      Название статьи отдельно, статья отдельно..

      Алексей. Полностью согласен с вашим мнением. Ещё хочу добавить: в мемуарах наших добровольцев в Китае, проскакивало что американские волонтёры иногда открыто, иногда завуалированно, говорили нашим добровольцам, что Америка пришла в Китай на всегда.
      1. Авиатор_ Офлайн
        Авиатор_ 10 декабря 2017 08:01
        +3
        Ну, говорить можно всё. У нас вон Жириновский на 200 лет вперёд на все случаи жизни уже наговорил.
        1. Reptiloid Офлайн
          Reptiloid 10 декабря 2017 13:52
          +1
          Вообще,, по этой теме как-то не очень пишут. Мало сведений.
          1. амурец Офлайн
            амурец 10 декабря 2017 15:34
            +2
            Цитата: Reptiloid
            Вообще,, по этой теме как-то не очень пишут. Мало сведений

            Дима. Привет. Есть материалы, но они крупинками разбросаны по мемуарам наших добровольцев и советников быших в Китае в 30-40 годы ХХ-го века. Пример: Чудолеев По дорогам Китая. Или Окороков: В боях за Поднебесную В общем надо искать крупицы.
            А это кто руководил Гоминьданом.
            Вот характеристика сестёр Сун:"Обе сестры Сун удачно вышли замуж. Мужем старшей стал первый (после свержения императора) президент Китая Сунь Ятсэн. А в 1927 году состоялась пышная церемония бракосочетания самой Мэй Лин с бывшим военным советником Сунь Ятсена генералом Чан Кайши. Через год он станет генералиссимусом — главой националистического правительства Китая — и пробудет им до 1949 года." Сун Мэй Лин была шефом китайской авиации и представители СССР очень часто встречались с ней Не удивляйся что ссылка "Радио Свобода". Статья очень чётко отражает стремления руководителей Гоминьдана к движению в сторону США.
            https://www.svoboda.org/a/1885579.html
  2. andrewkor Офлайн
    andrewkor 10 декабря 2017 07:57
    +2
    А в романе "Алеет Восток"Влада Славина все по другому!
    1. Авиатор_ Офлайн
      Авиатор_ 10 декабря 2017 19:28
      +2
      В книге Владимирова "Особый район Китая", где в основном про политику Мао-Цзедуна в период 37-45 годов, Гоминдану тоже достаётся.