Military Review

On someone else's hump in a Syrian paradise: Washington appropriated the successes of Damascus

13



The fact that a radical change in the Syrian conflict arose after the entry of Russia into it, which took the side of the official leadership of Syria, was not subject to doubt until recently. However, on the eve it turned out that the United States and the international coalition led by them played a key role in liberating the Arab Republic from terrorist groups. As for Damascus and Moscow, they, as it turned out, “did not demonstrate a serious approach or commitment to defeat the Islamic State”.

In the role of the “myth debater”, quite naturally, Pentagon spokesman Eric Paehn, who also announced the intentions of the Americans and their allies “to continue operations in Syria in support of local forces”, spoke out. This supposedly will allow completing the defeat of the IS and stabilizing the liberated territory, which, ultimately, should encourage Syrian refugees and internally displaced persons to return to their homes. However, given the previous experience of Americans in the fight against extremism in other countries and the subsequent establishment of a peaceful life there, the overwhelming majority of Syrian citizens, it seems, took the words of the defense minister with a fair amount of anxiety.

Interestingly, a sense of superiority awoke from Washington right after it finally became clear that the western and eastern shores of the Euphrates in the coming days will be completely cleansed by the Syrian government forces from the gangs that remained there, which in turn implies the start of a full-fledged political dialogue in the country . In contrast to Russia, with the direct participation of the Euphrates Eastern Territory Management Committee in the region, which is currently the key post-war settlement body in Deir-ez-Zor province, the “successes” of the United States in de-escalating tensions terrorists from Rakki and unsubstantiated accusations of Russian pilots in the death of civilians.

Nevertheless, any action should have a goal, and Washington’s attempt to get hold of the laurels of the victors also has it. In particular, as mentioned above, against the background of the end of hostilities, in Syria, preparations are under way to transfer the country from military to peacetime. It is obvious that in addition to official Damascus, the positions of Russia, Iran, Turkey and Kurdish formations, as the parties that have made the most significant contribution to the destruction of terrorism in the Arab Republic, will be crucial in the upcoming consultations on settlement. At the same time, the United States, which invested billions of dollars in the process of political reformatting of the SAR, was ultimately left with nothing, risking finally losing influence in the entire Middle Eastern region.
Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Uncle lee
    Uncle lee 8 December 2017 05: 51 New
    +7
    positions of Russia, Iran, Turkey
    and the United States coalition fought, fought, ISIS won, but they were not called! Abidna, understand!
    1. vovanpain
      vovanpain 8 December 2017 06: 11 New
      11
      However, on the eve it became clear that the United States and the international coalition led by them played a key role in the liberation of the Arab Republic from terrorist groups. As for Damascus and Moscow, they, as it turned out, "did not demonstrate a serious approach or commitment to defeat the Islamic State."

      Everything is as always, it also turns out that the USSR "did not demonstrate a serious approach or commitment to defeat Nazi Germany," but the mattresses are clear on the stump ahead of the rest, everyone won ... by PR.
    2. Chertt
      Chertt 8 December 2017 06: 16 New
      +3
      Quote: Uncle Lee
      and the state coalition fought, fought,

      Bloody ghouls from behind puddles, destroyed Syria, killed hundreds of thousands of peaceful people, I believe that someday the horror and death that they sow around the world will fall on their house
      1. Antianglosax
        Antianglosax 8 December 2017 11: 27 New
        +1
        Quote: Chertt
        Bloody ghouls from behind puddles, destroyed Syria, killed hundreds of thousands of peaceful people, I believe that someday the horror and death that they sow around the world will fall on their house

        They just need to be cleaned as well as the barmalei, only quietly, "by chance", without dust and noise. It is a pity that our authorities in principle are not capable of this.
  2. ando_bor
    ando_bor 8 December 2017 05: 53 New
    0
    Yes and to partners I want to join in the success of the fight against organizations banned in Russia.
    1. alex-cn
      alex-cn 8 December 2017 07: 02 New
      0
      And they don’t get used to it, they both won the world, but they preferred to forget about Korea and Vietnam (as they weren’t there, like) ...
      1. Sergey53
        Sergey53 8 December 2017 14: 17 New
        0
        That's for sure. If they had not “defeated” the Japanese on Midway Atoll, then we would not have defeated the Nazis. In such a logic. There, the Baltic states already probably say that without their participation the barmaley would not have been defeated. There is someone to learn from.
      2. Hoc vince
        Hoc vince 8 December 2017 18: 23 New
        0
        "Based on the testimonies of the captured Ishilovites, the IOC suspects Russian troops of doping. Therefore, the victory in Syria was awarded to the US military
  3. Masya masya
    Masya masya 8 December 2017 07: 08 New
    +4
    in the end, they were left with nothing, at the risk of finally losing their influence in the entire Middle East region.

    So they boast at all angles that the "winners", otherwise they will share the cake without them ... and fly by, oh, how not hunting ...
  4. BAI
    BAI 8 December 2017 09: 37 New
    0
    Whose troops are on the territory, he won.
    1. sa-ag
      sa-ag 8 December 2017 10: 28 New
      +1
      Quote: BAI
      Whose troops are on the territory, he won.

      Kurds with the support of the coalition occupy the east of the Euphrates, they are Turks with the same support and the Turks, along the western bank of the Euphrates and locally fisheye mobile groups of Isil, so who won whom and what does the plasmatron mean by victory?
      1. rotmistr60
        rotmistr60 8 December 2017 11: 11 New
        0
        And where is the army of Syria and the Iranian military?
        with the support of the coalition,
        Well, what, what, and what kind of support for the coalition is well known to anyone.
        so who defeated whom
        Certainly not the United States with the ISIS coalition.
  5. peta locksmith
    peta locksmith 8 December 2017 13: 55 New
    0
    dejvu vu may 1945
    in the Great Patriotic War, squatters screaming and we stood brazenly clinging to the Victory of the Soviet people

Военное обозрение

На чужом горбу в сирийский рай: Вашингтон присвоил успехи Дамаска

13



Тот факт, что коренной перелом в сирийском конфликте возник после вступления в него России, занявшей сторону официального руководства Сирии, до недавнего времени сомнениям не подвергался. Однако, накануне выяснилось, что ключевую роль в освобождении арабской республики от террористических группировок сыграли США и возглавляемая ими международная коалиция. Что же касается Дамаска и Москвы, то они, как оказалось, «не продемонстрировали серьезный подход или обязательств по разгрому «Исламского государства»».

В роли «развенчателя мифов», что вполне естественно, выступил представитель Пентагона Эрик Пэхон, также заявивший о намерениях американцев и их союзников «продолжать операции в Сирии в поддержку местных сил на местах». Это якобы позволит завершить разгром ИГ и стабилизировать освобожденную территорию, что, в конечном итоге, должно сподвигнуть сирийцев-беженцев и внутренне перемещенных лиц вернуться в свои дома. Впрочем, учитывая прежний опыт американцев в борьбе с экстремизмом в других странах и последующем налаживании там мирной жизни, подавляющее большинство сирийских граждан, надо полагать, восприняли слова спикера оборонного ведомства с изрядной долей тревоги.

Интересно, что чувство собственного превосходства проснулось у Вашингтона аккурат после того, как стало окончательно ясно – западный и восточный берега Евфрата в ближайшие дни будут окончательно зачищены правительственными войсками Сирии от оставшихся там бандформирований, что, в свою очередь, предполагает старт полноценного политического диалога в стране. В отличие же от России, при непосредственном участии которой в регионе создан Комитет по управлению восточными территориями Евфрата, являющийся на данный момент ключевым органом послевоенного урегулирования в провинции Дейр-эз-Зор, «успехи» Соединенных Штатов в области деэскалации напряженности пока ограничиваются организацией безопасного вывода террористов из Ракки и бездоказательными обвинениями российских летчиков в гибели мирных жителей.

Тем не менее, у любого действия должна быть цель, и у попытки Вашингтона прибрать к рукам лавры победителей она тоже есть. В частности, как уже было сказано выше, на фоне окончания боевых действий, в Сирии полным ходом идет подготовка к переводу страны с военного на мирное время. Очевидно, что помимо официального Дамаска решающее значение в предстоящих консультациях по урегулированию будут иметь позиции России, Ирана, Турции и курдских формирований, как сторон, внесших наиболее значительный вклад в дело уничтожения терроризма в арабской республике. В то же время, США, вложившие в процесс политического переформатирования САР миллиарды долларов, в конечном итоге остались ни с чем, рискуя при этом окончательно лишиться влияния во всем ближневосточном регионе.
Автор:
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Uncle Lee
    Uncle Lee 8 декабря 2017 05:51 Новый
    +7
    позиции России, Ирана, Турции
    а штатовская коалиция воевала, воевала, ИГИЛ победила, а их не позвали ! Абидна, понимашь !
    1. vovanpain
      vovanpain 8 декабря 2017 06:11 Новый
      +11
      Однако, накануне выяснилось, что ключевую роль в освобождении арабской республики от террористических группировок сыграли США и возглавляемая ими международная коалиция. Что же касается Дамаска и Москвы, то они, как оказалось, «не продемонстрировали серьезный подход или обязательств по разгрому «Исламского государства»».

      Все как всегда,так же выясняется,что СССР "не продемонстрировал серьезный подход или обязательств по разгрому нацисткой Германии",но матрасники ясен пень впереди планеты всей,всех победили....пиаром.
    2. Chertt
      Chertt 8 декабря 2017 06:16 Новый
      +3
      Цитата: Uncle Lee
      а штатовская коалиция воевала, воевала,

      Кровавые упыри из за лужи, разрушили Сирию, убили сотни тысяч мирных людей, Я верю, что когда нибудь тот ужас и смерть, которые они сеют по всему миру, падет и на их дом
      1. Антианглосакс
        Антианглосакс 8 декабря 2017 11:27 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: Chertt
        Кровавые упыри из за лужи, разрушили Сирию, убили сотни тысяч мирных людей, Я верю, что когда нибудь тот ужас и смерть, которые они сеют по всему миру, падет и на их дом

        Просто их надо также зачистить, как и бармалеев, только втихаря, "случайно", без пыли и шума. Жаль, что наши властюки на такое в принципе не способны.
  2. ando_bor
    ando_bor 8 декабря 2017 05:53 Новый
    0
    Да, и партнерам хочется примазаться к успехам борьбы с запрещенными в России организациями.
    1. алекс-сп
      алекс-сп 8 декабря 2017 07:02 Новый
      0
      А им и не привыкать, они же обе мировых выиграли, а про Корею и Вьетнам предпочли забыть (как их там вроде и не было)...
      1. Sergey53
        Sergey53 8 декабря 2017 14:17 Новый
        0
        Это точно. Если бы они на Атолле Мидуэй японцев не "разгромили", то мы фашистов не победили бы. Во такая логика. Там и Прибалты уже наверно говорят что без их участия бармалеев не разгромили бы. Есть у кого поучиться.
      2. Hoc vince
        Hoc vince 8 декабря 2017 18:23 Новый
        0
        "На основании свидетельств пленных игиловцев, МОК подозревает российские войска в употреблении допинга. Поэтому победу в Сирии присудили военным из США"
  3. Masya Masya
    Masya Masya 8 декабря 2017 07:08 Новый
    +4
    в конечном итоге остались ни с чем, рискуя при этом окончательно лишиться влияния во всем ближневосточном регионе.

    Вот и кичатся на всех углах, что " победители", иначе пирог без них делить будут... а пролететь, ох как не охота...
  4. BAI
    BAI 8 декабря 2017 09:37 Новый
    0
    Чьи войска стоят на территории, тот и победил.
    1. sa-ag
      sa-ag 8 декабря 2017 10:28 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: BAI
      Чьи войска стоят на территории, тот и победил.

      Восток от Евфрата занимают курды при поддержке коалиции, север они же с той же поддержкой и турки, по западному берегу Евфрата и очагово промышляют мобильные группы Игил, так кто кого победил и что вообще под победой плазматрон подразумевает?
      1. rotmistr60
        rotmistr60 8 декабря 2017 11:11 Новый
        0
        А где же армия Сирии и иранские в/сл?
        при поддержке коалиции,
        Уж что, что, а поддержка коалиции какая и кому хорошо известна.
        так кто кого победил
        Уж точно не Сша с коалицией ИГИЛ.
  5. петька слесарь
    петька слесарь 8 декабря 2017 13:55 Новый
    0
    дежв вю май 1945 года
    в ВОВ полоссатники с криками и мы тут стояли нагло примазались к Победе Советского народа