Military Review

The first is poisonous. Part of 1. Chlorine hurricane

19
We previously wrote about the feat of the defenders of the heroic Osovets, July 24 1915, reflecting the gas attack of the enemy (10 facts about "Attack of the Dead"). But a little earlier, the Russian soldiers carried out another collective feat — near the Volga Shidlovskaya 18 in May 1915, when the powerful gas-cylinder attack of the Germans was reflected on the 12 – kilometer section of the front. Moreover, the situation for the Russian troops was aggravated by the factor of technical surprise - the events of 18 in May were the first case of the use of chemical weapons on the Russian front of the First World War. And after the enemy’s gas launch, 9 infantry attacks were carried out - all in one day.


The object for the first gas balloon attack on the Russian front was part of the Russian 2 Army, which had blocked 1914 to Warsaw in the fall with the breast of the Germans. The tactically so-called Bolimov sector, in which the attack took place, led the attackers to the shortest highway route to Warsaw - without forcing the r. Ravka. The leading enemy trenches in the Bolimov sector were on the right bank of the r. Ravki. There was no water between the contiguous advanced trenches of the enemies of the water, the terrain was relatively flat and open. For the gas attack, the Bolimov sector was also convenient in that, thanks to the convex arc to the Russian side, the enemy had the opportunity to use the north-west, west and south-west winds for the gas passage.


1. The great war in the images and paintings. 10 release. From the author's library.

But the Russian troops had a fairly tight defense, occupied by the 14-th Siberian rifle and 55-th infantry divisions.
The 55 Infantry Division occupied the following positions.
The right combat area was defended: the 217 Infantry Infantry Kovrov and the 218 Infantry Corps Gorbatovsky Regiments and the 1 Division of the 55 Artillery Brigade. The task of the parts: stubbornly defend the position plot from the height 45,8 - Folv. Constance - Folv. Mogely. Left combat area: 220 th Infantry Skopinsky regiment with attached 31 th, 32 th and 36 th militia and 2 division 55 th artillery. Objective: persistently defend the site from folv. Mogely to r. Ship, to the south with. Grabbe. The division also included a naval battery 47-mm guns and 3 fortress batteries: 1-I and 2-I Warsaw and Novoorgievskaya. In the corps reserve was 219-th Kotelnichesky regiment.

14-I Siberian Rifle Division held the following positions.
55 and 53 Siberian infantry regiments - from the mouth of the river. Nit to vys. 45,7 - Folv. Constance. The 56 th Siberian rifle regiment was in the divisional, and the 54 th Siberian rifle regiment was in the army reserves. The division was supported by corps artillery (10 122-mm light field howitzers), auto-rifle platoon and heavy artillery - 4 107-mm cannon and 8 152-mm howitzers.

On the enemy’s side, they were opposed by the 5, 49, and 50 (partially) reserve divisions of the German 9 army. Preparing for a gas strike, the Germans installed 12 gas cylinders on the 12000-kilometer front. [Reichsarchiv. Der Weltkrieg 1914 - 1918. Bd. 8. Berlin, 1932. S. 134] (cylinder height - meter, and diameter - 15 cm).



The undoubted advantage of the gas balloon method of conducting a chemical attack should recognize the possibility in a short time, with the help of simple manipulations, to obtain a "gas cloud" of considerable power. For the formation of a "gas cloud" of the same concentration and size through the use of chemical projectiles, it would be necessary to concentrate a large number of artillery and resort to a huge expenditure of projectiles. However, during the firing of chemical shells, a “gas cloud” is created directly at the enemy’s location, and there is no loss of gas concentration (unlike the cloud, which gradually moves from its own position to enemy positions during a balloon channel, gradually capturing more and more terrain - and the concentration drops) . The disadvantage of the gas-balloon method is a large dependence on meteorological and topographical conditions. But its use made it possible to hit the enemy’s positions to a greater depth.

The design of the gas cylinder was quite simple. The siphon tube connected to the valve reached almost to the bottom of the container. When the valve was opened, a small amount of chlorine gas inside the cylinder put pressure on the liquid column and expelled the liquid chlorine to the outside — and in the air it immediately turned into gas.

When installing gas cylinders connected to 20 units in the so-called "gas batteries". For each kilometer of the front relied on 50 of such batteries or 1000 cylinders (20000 kg of gas). Cylinders were buried to the neck at the bottom of the trenches - at the stingray facing the enemy, covering the heads sticking out with earth. Thus, the cylinders did not attract attention even in the case of the search for enemy patrols. Installation of equipment required a lot of time.

To hide the work from the enemy, it was necessary to take special precautions. Shelter from observation, especially from the air, was achieved by the fact that the supply of cylinders and the work on their installation was carried out exclusively at night. In order to avoid the ringing of metal parts when unloading cylinders and screwing up the connecting tubes, it was necessary to wrap with straw both cylinders and tools.

Before the gas attack, their own infantry was relegated to the second line. In the front trench there were, besides the fighters of chemical units, only machine gunners and sentinel. A lead tube with a length of several meters was screwed to the outlet valve of each cylinder, which was discharged through the parapet and laid with earth, stones or sandbags. This work required careful execution - if the pipes were bent, then the gas got into its own trenches. At the corresponding signal, all cylinders intended for this gas wave were opened. Over time, the number of gas waves increased significantly - up to 7 and more. The depth of the cloud depended on the duration of the gas launch and wind speed. The cloud concentration was the higher, the shorter the start-up time, the lower the wind speed and the greater the number of empty cylinders at one time.

Initially, only chlorine was used for gas cylinder blows. But soon he was replaced by a mixture of chlorine with phosgene (sometimes the proportion of phosgene reached 60%) and chloropicrin. The ability to use the mixture depended significantly on the time of year. For example, in winter, a mixture with a high content of phosgene was unsuitable (in a frost, phosgene mixed with chlorine turned into gas very slowly). The Germans tried to eliminate this inconvenience by the fact that during some of their attacks they released phosgene from special cylinders using gas with a low boiling point - and clouds of chlorine and phosgene were mixed in the air.

The use of a gas-balloon method often led to larger-scale results (while the fire with chemical shells was of a point-like nature and was intended to hit artillery positions, communications centers, command posts, etc.). Often, both methods were used in the complex. The gas cylinder method as the dominant was indispensable when attacking fortified areas (for example, a blow to the Osovets fortress on July 24 1915).

The use of chemical weapons by Ypres, which took place a month earlier, was not fully taken into account. Information about the possibility of a gas attack from the enemy was absent. Observation of the German trenches failed to reveal the preparation for the attack — and for the troops of the 14 Siberian Rifle and 55 Infantry Divisions it came as a complete surprise. Only the following fact could guard: the 16 of May was observed that in the near rear of the enemy (from the Skierniewitz Forest to the Bolims) in the 17 hours of the 30 minutes 9 drove large tarpaulin-covered vehicles — each cart had a harness in 6 horses.

Known about the April gas attack of the Germans at Ypres, the Russian command tried to respond to the emergence of a new enemy weapon. The command of the 55 Infantry Division, on its own initiative, ordered gas masks in Moscow and dispatched a receiver. But the gas masks, ironically, were delivered to the 55 Infantry Division ... in the evening of May 18.

Gas balloon attack.

18 May in 3 hours 20 minutes after a short fire (10 shells) from 105-mm guns of the combat section of the 55 Infantry Division, the enemy released chlorine.


German gas balloon attack. Photo from the air

Before the enemy's trenches - on the front of Volya Shidlovskaya - Maidan-Bolimovskiy, a greenish smoke (cloud) appeared, which, thanks to the wind blowing from the west, began to approach the Russian positions.

At the same time, a hurricane rifle-and-machine-gun fire on the Russian advanced trenches and a powerful artillery fire on the positions of the 14 Siberian Rifle Division were opened.

A complete tactical surprise (the Russian soldiers who did not know the gas attacks showed more surprise and curiosity than anxiety) cost the defenders dear. Having taken a gas cloud of gas for a smoke screen familiar to the troops, masking an infantry attack, the Russian troops in the advanced trenches were reinforced, and reserves were tightened.

Having reached the trenches, the suffocating gases began to spill over them, causing the fighters of the 217-th Kovrov and 218-th Gorbatovsky regiments to faint, causing dizziness, coughing and vomiting. Considering such a state as temporary and preparing for an attack, the troops continued to remain in the trenches of the first line. And soon the labyrinths of the trenches were filled with corpses and dying. By the 4 watch 30 minutes the chlorine reached Oryshev.



To be continued
Author:
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 14 December 2017 07: 47 New
    15
    Thank you for the article. We look forward to continuing ...
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 14 December 2017 11: 19 New
      11
      I regret the loss of our soldiers and their torment.
      The topic is poorly lit, heavy, but you need to KNOW it.
  2. XII Legion
    XII Legion 14 December 2017 08: 18 New
    21
    The first use of a new weapon is always scary and unusual for those who took the hit. The long-suffering Will Shidlovskaya ...
    But a Russian soldier always fights. Death contrary to ...
  3. Serge72
    Serge72 14 December 2017 10: 49 New
    19
    Interesting gas balloon technology
    Difficult process
    Unsafe for chemists themselves
    And it’s all the more difficult to withstand
    1. igordok
      igordok 14 December 2017 14: 11 New
      +7
      In the photo there is a group of lower ranks of chemical teams in gas masks of various designs and in respirators. It would seem that chemists should be prepared. But analyzing this from today, one wonders at the wretchedness of chemical protection.
      1. igordok
        igordok 14 December 2017 14: 12 New
        +7

        03. Group of lower ranks of chemical teams in gas masks of various designs and in respirators (side view)
  4. Curious
    Curious 14 December 2017 11: 03 New
    +2
    I don’t want to offend anyone, but on July 10.07.2017, 1, the same author already described these events in the article “On the Way of a Chemical Hurricane. Part XNUMX. Fatal Smorgon”. The previous article was much more detailed. Today, in fact, a concise retelling of the article four months ago. Meaning?
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 14 December 2017 11: 23 New
      +5
      After all, the author has several books, what will happen later ----- we will find out soon.
      1. Curious
        Curious 14 December 2017 12: 04 New
        0
        To do this, just look at the previous series of articles.
    2. OAV09081974
      14 December 2017 12: 17 New
      21
      Dear Curious
      You're wrong.
      On the Russian front there were many gas attacks.
      This article is devoted to the FIRST attack, 18 (31) in May 1915.
      The article "Towards a Chemical Hurricane. Part of 1. Fatal Smarhon" is devoted to events THROUGH THE YEAR. It contains information on two attacks of the Germans and June and July 1916.
      Probably inattentively read?
      However, it probably makes sense to write a general article summarizing the chemical warfare on the Russian front in 1915-1917. indicating all known himataks. From their side, and from ours.
      Best regards hi
      1. OAV09081974
        14 December 2017 12: 20 New
        21
        The fact of the matter is that the attack on the Will of Shidlovskaya (about which this article) 18 of May 1915 of the year is FIRST. And the Russians took it without the means of chemical protection.
        And resist.
        How can only Russian soldiers drinks
        1. Curious
          Curious 14 December 2017 12: 50 New
          +9
          Under an irrefutable load of facts, I am forced to admit my mistake and apologize.
          1. OAV09081974
            14 December 2017 12: 55 New
            19
            What are you, what an apology.
            We are all wrong. Himself once at work came to classes on last year's schedule))
            This is, in general, my fault - it was necessary to first outline the overall picture, and then move on to the details, the individual attacks.
            Correct - to summarize.
            1. Curious
              Curious 14 December 2017 13: 23 New
              +8
              Recognition of one's own mistakes is an instrument of development. Moreover, public errors.
        2. Mart14
          Mart14 3 January 2018 22: 08 New
          0
          Just in addition. The 14th Siberian Rifle Division had its own art brigade .. If you look at the well-known track records of its officers, the commander of the 14th Siberian Rifle Artillery Brigade, Colonel Martusevich A.A. became a major general, seniority from May 31, 1915; commander of the 5th battery A.P. Perkhurov 30.05.1915/4/29.08.1916 poisoned by suffocating gases in the battles near Warsaw, promoted to lieutenant colonel, Awarded the Order of St. George, 29th art. (VP 30.05.1915/XNUMX/XNUMX; for repelling the enemy’s advance, which used asphyxiating gases on May XNUMX-XNUMX, XNUMX near the village of Sukh).
          Apparently no less heroic were the other officers and soldiers of the brigade. But unfortunately their feat is not noted in historical literature.
          But besides this A.A. Martusevich subsequently became the head of the division of the red Latvian riflemen, and A.P. Perkhurov led the anti-Bolshevik uprising in Yaroslavl.
      2. Serge72
        Serge72 14 December 2017 12: 44 New
        18
        Yes, the difference is specific
        And in time (clearance over a year)
        And in space (Volia Shydlovsk - Poland, and Smorgon - Belarus).
        good
        1. OAV09081974
          14 December 2017 12: 49 New
          19
          Once again I emphasize the attention of colleagues and readers - that this is the first attack on the Russian front.
          That's why I called the article "First poisonous."
          On the French front 1-I attack - Ypres, 22.04. 1915.
          On the Russian front 1-I attack - Volya Shidlovskaya, 18.05. 1915
          Less than a month has passed since Ypres and, of course, the training and gas discipline were not the same. Although the command 55 st rd. on his own initiative, he ordered gas masks in Moscow for the entire division.
          1. Mart14
            Mart14 1 December 2018 21: 49 New
            0
            The most interesting thing is that according Russia. Extraordinary commission of inquiry to investigate violations of the laws and customs of war by the Austro-Hungarian and German forces. Review of the actions of the Extraordinary Investigation Commission / Russia. Extraordinary commission of inquiry to investigate violations of the laws and customs of war by the Austro-Hungarian and German forces. - PG., 1916. T. 1: from April 29, 1915 to January 1, 1916 - 1916. - VIII, 503 p. 14 The Siberian division, and the neighboring units, was attacked using asphyxiating gases (in the same area) on May 18, May 30, and on the night of June 24. Consequently, this division, despite the loss of command to the rear, was not assigned and continued to hold the front.
            1. OAV09081974
              1 December 2018 23: 38 New
              0
              On the series of gas attacks on the Russian front - read a series of my articles on HE
              It says everything on dates and divisions.
              May 18 - strike on the 55 th Infantry and 14 th Siberian Rifle Divisions.
              June 24 - in the 55 th Infantry and 6 th Siberian Rifle Divisions.
              In the latter case, he personally held in his hands the documents of the RGVIA on the Cossacks of the AKP, who had evacuated the victims. Connections were relegated to the rear. For a long time or not, another question

Военное обозрение

Первая ядовитая. Часть 1. Хлорный ураган

19
Мы ранее писали о подвиге защитников героического Осовца, 24 июля 1915 г. отразивших газовую атаку противника (10 фактов об "Атаке Мертвецов"). Но чуть раньше русскими солдатами был совершен другой коллективный подвиг – у Воли Шидловской 18 мая 1915 г., когда на 12–километровом участке фронта была отражена мощная газобаллонная атака германцев. Причем ситуация для русских войск усугублялась фактором технической внезапности – события 18 мая стали первым случаем применения химического оружия на Русском фронте Первой мировой войны. А вслед за газопуском противником было проведено 9 пехотных атак – и все в один день.


Объектом для первой газобаллонной атаки на Русском фронте стали части русской 2-й армии, грудью преградившей немцам осенью 1914 путь к Варшаве. Тактически так назваемый Болимовский сектор, на котором состоялась атака, выводил атакующих на кратчайший шоссейный путь к Варшаве – без форсирования р. Равка. Передовые окопы противников в Болимовском секторе находились на правом берегу р. Равки. Между сближенными передовыми окопами противников воды не было, местность была сравнительно ровная и открытая. Для газовой атаки Болимовский сектор был еще удобен и тем, что, благодаря выпуклой дуге в русскую сторону, у противника имелась возможность пользоваться для газопуска северо-западным, западным и юго-западным ветрами.


1. Великая война в образах и картинах. Выпуск 10. Из библиотеки автора.

Но русские войска имели достаточно плотную оборону, занимаемую 14-й Сибирской стрелковой и 55-й пехотной дивизиями.
55-я пехотная дивизия занимала следующие позиции.
Правый боевой участок обороняли: 217-й пехотный Ковровский и 218-й пехотный Горбатовский полки и 1 дивизион 55-й артбригады. Задача частей: упорно оборонять участок позиции от высоты 45,8 – фольв. Констанция - фольв. Могелы. Левый боевой участок: 220-й пехотный Скопинский полк с приданными ему 31-й, 32-й и 36-й ополченскими дружинами и 2 дивизион 55-й артбигады. Задача: упорно оборонять участок от фольв. Могелы до р. Корабка, южнее с. Граббе. В состав дивизии также входили морская батарея 47-мм пушек и 3 крепостные батареи: 1-я и 2-я Варшавские и Новогеоргиевская. В корпусном резерве находился 219-й Котельнический полк.

14-я сибирская стрелковая дивизия занимала следующие позиции.
55-й и 53-й сибирские стрелковые полки – от устья р. Гнида до выс. 45,7 – фольв. Констанция. 56-й сибирский стрелковый полк находился в дивизионном, а 54-й сибирский стрелковый полк – в армейском резервах. Дивизию поддерживали корпусная артиллерия (10 122-мм легких полевых гаубиц), автопулеметный взвод и тяжелая артиллерия – 4 107-мм пушки и 8 152-мм гаубиц.

Со стороны противника им противостояли 5-я, 49-я и 50-я (частично) резервные дивизии германской 9-й армии. Готовясь к газовому удару, на 12-километровом фронте немцы установили 12000 газовых баллонов [Reichsarchiv. Der Weltkrieg 1914 – 1918. Вd. 8. Berlin, 1932. S. 134] (высота баллона - метр, а диаметр - 15 см).



Несомненным преимуществом газобаллонного способа проведения химической атаки следует признать возможность в течение короткого времени, при помощи простых манипуляций, получить «газовое облако» значительной мощности. Для образования «газового облака» такой же концентрации и размеров посредством применения химических снарядов потребовалось бы сосредоточить большое количество артиллерии и прибегнуть к огромному расходу снарядов. Правда, при обстреле химическими снарядами «газовое облако» создается непосредственно в месте расположения противника, и потеря концентрации газа отсутствует (в отличие от облака, которое при баллонном газопуске постепенно перемещается от своих к вражеским позициям, постепенно захватывая все большую местность – и концентрация падает). Недостаток газобаллонного способа – большая зависимость от метеорологических и топографических условий. Но его применение позволяло поразить позиции противника на более значительную глубину.

Конструкция газового баллона была достаточно проста. Почти до самого дна баллона доходила сифонная трубка, соединенная с вентилем. При открывании вентиля небольшое количество газообразного хлора, находящееся внутри баллона, оказывало давление на столб жидкости и выгоняло жидкий хлор наружу – и на воздухе он немедленно превращался в газ.

При установке газобаллоны соединялись по 20 единиц в так называемые «газовые батареи». На каждый километр фронта полагалось по 50 таких батарей или 1000 баллонов (20000 кг газа). Баллоны закапывали до шейки на дне окопов - у ската, обращенного в сторону неприятеля, закрывая торчавшие наружу головки землей. Т. о., баллоны не привлекали внимания даже в случае поиска неприятельских дозоров. Установка оборудования требовала много времени.

Чтобы скрыть работы от противника, приходилось принимать особые меры предосторожности. Укрытие от наблюдения, особенно с воздуха, достигалось тем, что подвоз баллонов и работы по их установке производились исключительно ночью. Во избежание звона металлических частей при выгрузке баллонов и завинчивании соединительных трубок, приходилось обертывать соломой как баллоны, так и инструменты.

Перед газовой атакой своя пехота отводилась во вторую линию. В переднем окопе оставались, кроме бойцов химических частей, лишь пулеметчики и дозорные. К выпускному вентилю каждого баллона привинчивалась свинцовая трубка длиной в несколько метров, которая выводилась через бруствер и закладывалась землей, камнями или мешками с песком. Эта работа требовала тщательного выполнения - если трубки изгибались, то газ попадал в собственные окопы. По соответствующему сигналу открывали все баллоны, предназначенные для данной газовой волны. С течением времени количество газовых волн значительно возросло – до 7 и более. Глубина облака зависела от продолжительности газопуска и скорости ветра. Концентрация облака была тем выше, чем короче продолжительность пуска, меньше скорость ветра и больше количество опорожненных за один раз баллонов.

Вначале для газобаллонных ударов служил лишь хлор. Но скоро его заменила смесь хлора с фосгеном (иногда пропорция фосгена достигала 60%) и хлорпикрином. Возможность применения смеси в значительной мере зависела от времени года. Например, зимой смесь с высоким содержанием фосгена была непригодна (в мороз фосген в смеси с хлором превращался в газ очень медленно). Немцы пытались устранить это неудобство тем, что во время некоторых из своих атак выпускали фосген из особых баллонов при помощи газа с низкой температурой кипения – и облака хлора и фосгена смешивались уже в воздухе.

Применение газобаллонного способа зачастую приводило к более масштабным результатам (в то время как огонь химическими снарядами носил точечный характер и был призван поражать артиллерийские позиции, узлы связи, командные пункты и т. д.). Зачастую оба способа применялись в комплексе. Газобаллонный способ в качестве доминирующего был незаменим при атаке укрепленных районов (пример – удар по крепости Осовец 24 июля 1915 г.).

Состоявшееся месяцем ранее применение немцами химического оружия у Ипра пока в полной мере учтено не было. Сведения о возможности газовой атаки со стороны противника отсутствовали. Наблюдение за германскими окопами выявить подготовку к атаке не смогло – и для войск 14-й сибирской стрелковой и 55-й пехотной дивизий она стала полной неожиданностью. Насторожить мог лишь следующий факт: 16 мая было замечено, что в ближнем тылу противника (из Скерневицкого леса на Болимов) в 17 часов 30 минут проехало 9 больших закрытых брезентом повозок - каждая повозка имела запряжку в 6 лошадей.

Знавшее об апрельской газовой атаке германцев у Ипра русское командование пыталось реагировать на появление нового оружия противника. Командование 55-й пехотной дивизии по собственной инициативе заказало в Москве противогазы и отправило за ними приемщика. Но противогазы по иронии судьбы были доставлены в 55-ю пехотную дивизию… вечером 18-го мая.

Газобаллонная атака.

18 мая в 3 часа 20 минут после короткого обстрела (10 снарядов) из 105-мм орудий боевого участка 55-й пехотной дивизии противник выпустил хлор.


Германская газобаллонная атака. Фото с воздуха

Перед окопами противника - на фронте Воля Шидловская - Майдан-Болимовский, появился зеленоватый дым (облако), который, благодаря ветру, дувшему с запада, начал приближаться к русским позициям.

Одновременно был открыт ураганный винтовочно-пулеметный огонь по русским передовым окопам и мощный артиллерийский огонь по позициям 14-й Сибирской стрелковой дивизии.

Полная тактическая неожиданность (не знавшие газовых атак русские солдаты проявили больше удивления и любопытства, нежели тревоги) дорого обошлась обороняющимся. Приняв газовое облако газа за знакомую войскам дымовую завесу, маскирующую пехотную атаку, русские войска в передовых окопах были усилены, а также подтянуты резервы.

Достигнув окопов, удушающие газы стали по ним разливаться, приводя бойцов 217-го Ковровского и 218-го Горбатовского полков в обморочное состояние, вызывая головокружение, кашель и, рвоту. Считая подобное состояние временным и готовясь к встрече атаки, войска продолжали оставаться в окопах первой линии. И вскоре лабиринты окопов оказались заполнены трупами и умирающими. К 4 часам 30 минутам хлор достиг Орышева.



Окончание следует
Автор:
19 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 14 декабря 2017 07:47
    +15
    Спасибо,за статью .ждём продолжения...
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 14 декабря 2017 11:19
      +11
      Сожалею о погибших наших солдатах и их мучениях.
      Тема малоосвещаемая, тяжёлая, но надо это ЗНАТЬ.
  2. XII легион
    XII легион 14 декабря 2017 08:18
    +21
    Первое применение нового оружия - всегда страшно и непривычно для тех кто принял удар. Многострадальная Воля Шидловская...
    Но русский солдат всегда сражается. Смерти вопреки...
  3. Серж72
    Серж72 14 декабря 2017 10:49
    +19
    Интересна технология газобаллонной атаки
    Сложный процесс
    Небезопасный для самих химиков
    А выстоять тем более тяжело
    1. igordok
      igordok 14 декабря 2017 14:11
      +7
      На фото группа нижних чинов химических команд в противогазах различной конструкции и в респираторах. Казалось-бы химики должны быть подготовлены. Но анализируя, это с сегодняшнего дня, удивляешься убогости химзащиты.
      1. igordok
        igordok 14 декабря 2017 14:12
        +7

        03. Группа нижних чинов химических команд в противогазах различной конструкции и в респираторах (вид сбоку)
  4. Curious
    Curious 14 декабря 2017 11:03
    +2
    Не хочу никого обидеть, но 10.07.2017 этот же автор уже описал эти события в статье "На пути химического урагана. Часть 1. Роковая Сморгонь". Предыдущая статья была гораздо подробней. Сегодняшняя, по сути, сжатый пересказ статьи четерехмесячной давности. Смысл?
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 14 декабря 2017 11:23
      +5
      У автора ведь несколько книг, что будет потом-----узнаем скоро.
      1. Curious
        Curious 14 декабря 2017 12:04
        0
        Для этого достаточно просмотреть предыдущий цикл статей.
    2. OAV09081974
      14 декабря 2017 12:17
      +21
      Уважаемый Curious
      Вы ошибаетесь.
      На Русском фронте было много газобаллонных атак.
      Эта статья - посвящена ПЕРВОЙ атаке, 18 (31) мая 1915 г.
      Статья "На пути химического урагана. Часть 1. Роковая Сморгонь" - посвящена событиям ЧЕРЕЗ ГОД. В ней приведены сведения по двум атакам немцев и июне и июле 1916 г.
      Наверное невнимательно читали?
      Впрочем, наверное имеет смысл - написать общую статью, подведя итог химвойне на Русском фронте в 1915-1917 гг. с указанием всех известных химатак. С их стороны, и с нашей.
      С уважением hi
      1. OAV09081974
        14 декабря 2017 12:20
        +21
        В том то и дело - что атака у Воли Шидловской (о которой данная статья) 18 мая 1915 года - ПЕРВАЯ. И русские принимали ее без средств химзащиты.
        И устояли.
        Как может только русский солдат drinks
        1. Curious
          Curious 14 декабря 2017 12:50
          +9
          Под неопровержимым грузом фактов вынужден признать свою ошибку и принести извинения.
          1. OAV09081974
            14 декабря 2017 12:55
            +19
            Да Вы что, какие извинения.
            Мы все ошибаемся. Сам как-то на работе пришел на занятия по прошлогоднему расписанию))
            Это в общем-то моя вина - надо было вначале обрисовать общую картину, а потом переходить к деталям, отдельным атакам.
            Исправимся - подытожим.
            1. Curious
              Curious 14 декабря 2017 13:23
              +8
              Признание собственных ошибок есть инструмент развития. Тем более ошибок публичных.
        2. Mart14
          Mart14 3 января 2018 22:08
          0
          Просто в дополнение. 14-я Сибирская стрелковая дивизия имела собственную арт бригаду.. Если посмотреть известные послужные списки ее офицеров, то командир 14-й Сибирской Стрелковой Артиллерийской бригады полковник Мартусевич А.А. стал генерал-майором, старшинством с 31 мая 1915 г.; командир 5-й батареи Перхуров А.П. 30.05.1915 отравлен удушливыми газами в боях под Варшавой, произведен в подполковники, Награжден орденом Св. Георгия 4-й ст. (ВП 29.08.1916; за отражение наступления противника, применившего удушающие газы 29-30.05.1915 у д. Суха).
          По видимому не менее геройски сражались и другие офицеры и солдаты бригады. Но к сожалению их подвиг не отмечен в исторической литературе.
          А ведь кроме этого А.А. Мартусевич впоследствии стал начальником дивизии красных латышских стрелков, а А.П. Перхуров руководил антибольшевистским восстанием в Ярославле.
      2. Серж72
        Серж72 14 декабря 2017 12:44
        +18
        Да, разница конкретная
        И во времени (зазор больше года)
        И в пространстве (Воля Шидловска - Польша, а Сморгонь - Белоруссия).
        good
        1. OAV09081974
          14 декабря 2017 12:49
          +19
          Еще раз акцентирую внимание коллег и читателей - что это атака Первая на Русском фронте.
          Потому и назвал статью "Первая ядовитая".
          На Французском фронте 1-я атака - Ипр, 22.04. 1915.
          На Русском фронте 1-я атака - Воля Шидловская, 18.05. 1915 г.
          Менее месяца прошло после Ипра и, разумеется подготовка и газовая дисциплина были еще не те. Хотя командование 55-й пд. по своей инициативе заказало в Москве противогазы - в расчете на всю дивизию.
          1. Mart14
            Mart14 1 декабря 2018 21:49
            0
            Самое интересное, что согласно Россия. Чрезвычайная следственная комиссия для расследования нарушений законов и обычаев войны австро-венгерскими и германскими войсками. Обзор действий Чрезвычайной следственной комиссии / Россия. Чрезвычайная следственная комиссия для расследования нарушений законов и обычаев войны австро-венгерскими и германскими войсками. - Пг., 1916. Т. 1 : с 29 апреля 1915 г. по 1 января 1916 г. - 1916. - VIII, 503 с. 14 Сибирская дивизия, и соседние части, была атакована с использованием удушающих газов ( в той же местности) 18 мая, 30 мая и в ночь на 24 июня. Следовательно данная дивизия не смотря на потери командованием в тыл не была отведена и продолжала держать фронт.
            1. OAV09081974
              1 декабря 2018 23:38
              0
              О серии газовых атак на Русском фронте - ознакомьтесь с серией моих статей на ВО
              Там все сказано по датам и дивизиям.
              18 мая - удар по 55-й пехотной и 14-й сибирской стрелковой дивизиям.
              24 июня - по 55-й пехотной и 6-й Сибирской стрелковой дивизиям.
              В последнем случае лично держал в руках документы РГВИА о казаках АКП, эвакуировавших пострадавших. Соединения отводились в тыл. На длительный или нет промежуток времени - другой вопрос