Military Review

The first is poisonous. Part of 2. Not one step back

18
Now it was the turn of the onslaught of the German infantry, which, like Ypres, was counting on the success of its offensive, because the gas strike was supposed to shake the defenses of the Russian troops.


Infantry attacks.

Attack of 1.

At about 4 hours, the enemy’s artillery from the Bolimov and Skierniewitz forest opened fire on a section of the height. 45,8 - Folv. Mogels - moreover, shells with a burst emitted suffocating gases.

With the support of chemical artillery fire, the Germans attacked - the 5 th reserve division at the front of Zakrzhev - Suha (55 th Siberian Rifle Regiment) and 49 th reserve division against Will Shidlovskaya (217 th Infantry Regiment).


German infantry before the attack.

Despite the failure of three quarters of the 1 th defensive line personnel, the German attack on the 5 watch was repelled - with accurate and strong fire from the fighters remaining in the ranks. Artillery fire (both enemy batteries and attacking infantry) completed the success of the defenders.

Despite the fact that the suffocating gases, spreading through the trenches of the first line and the reserve, reached artillery positions and incapacitated every minute more and more fighters, the latter, overcoming agony and barely keeping their feet, remained in the ranks and, with the support of 1 th and 3 light batteries of the 55 artillery brigade, 1 of the Warsaw fortress battery, acting on the flank of the enemy advancing in the direction of Will-Shidlow, and 2 of the Warsaw fortress battery acting on the enemy batteries, met the advancing delving into heavy fire and forced him to withdraw with heavy losses in their trenches.

In the 5 hours of 30 minutes, a battalion of the 55 th Siberian Rifle Regiment was moved to support the 56 of the Siberian Rifle Regiment.

Attack of 2.

In the sixth hour, an enemy accumulated at Voly-Shydlouska distillery, and then the Germans launched an offensive on the 217 Infantry Regiment - north of the Bolimov-Medniewice route and on Will Shidlovskaya. The attacks, despite the difficult conditions in which the Russian fighters had to fight, were also repulsed.

Despite the fact that the sufferings of the fighters and the casualties reached their apogee, the defenders of the front line, together with the artillery, met the enemy with honor and repulsed the attack for the second time - around 6 in the morning.

At about 6 hours the battalion of the 219 Infantry Regiment was moved from the reserve to the command of the combat unit.

Attack of 3.

Around 7 hours under the cover of hurricane artillery fire, the Germans launched an offensive in the sector of the 14-th Siberian rifle division. The accurate fire of the Russian machine-gunners and artillerymen stopped the enemy offensive, forcing the enemy soldiers to lie down.

The offensive began and on the right flank of the 218 Infantry Regiment of the 55 Division - it was also beaten off, and the Germans with large losses retreated to their original positions.

Despite the great losses of this sector from the suffocating gases, the enemy’s attack was met with hurricane rifle and machine-gun fire and was beaten off - and the enemy not only withdrew with great losses, he was dispersed.

Attack of 4.

In 14, the hours before the battalion of the German infantry, with the support of artillery, went on the offensive south of Volya Shidlovskaya - in the area of ​​the 217 infantry regiment. The remaining fighters reinforced by the 4 Battalion of the 217 Regiment, together with the support of the artillery, unanimously repulsed the attack, forcing the Germans to 14 45 minutes with heavy losses to retreat to their original lines.

Attacks 5-I and 6-I.

Attacks on 14 hours 50 minutes and 15 hours 45 minutes were also repulsed.
The first was conducted on the site of the 217 Infantry Regiment north of Volya-Shidlovskaya - and was repulsed to 15 45 minutes.

Attack of 7.

About 19 hours opposite der. Humin, as well as on the right flank of the 55 of the Siberian Rifle Regiment, repeated attempts of the enemy offensive were reflected - the latter with artillery fire thrown at Bzura. Captives were taken.

Attack of 8.

In 22 hours of 30 minutes, the Germans again attacked the site of the 217 Infantry Regiment south of Will Shidlovskaya - after 15 minutes the offensive was also stopped by fire, and the enemy retreated to his trenches.

Attack of 9.

Finally, around 24 hours, the Germans launched another attack - on the site of the 55 Siberian Rifle Regiment. She also managed to fight off artillery and machine gun fire.

By the end of the day, the sector was reinforced by additional troops.

The total losses of the Russian troops during the first gas attack of the Germans amounted to more than 9000 people (of which 1183 people died).

Including the 55 Infantry Division, lost 26 officers and 3077 soldiers (34 soldier killed, officer and 70 soldier killed, officer died, 2 officer and 290 soldier, poisoned and evacuated 23 officer and 2683 soldier -201-y -Y -X -Y-X-NUMX soldier, 217 officer and 2163 soldier-Y -Y-218 soldier, poisoned and evacuated 903 officer and 219 soldier) The Kovrov Regiment lost 220 man, and the XNUMX Infantry Regiment of the Gorbatovsky Regiment lost the XNUMX Man, the rest were artillerymen and fighters of the XNUMX and XNUMX Infantry Regiments.

The 14 Siberian Rifle Division lost up to 6000 people (including 3127 - 53 Siberian Riflemen and 2625 - 55 Siberian Rifle Regiments) - including 891 people who have died.



Conducting a tremendous work on organizing a gas balloon attack on a broad front, the Germans, like Ypres, could not achieve a breakthrough of operational scale. Moreover, in the case of the Russian troops, they were not able to achieve even tactical success (with the exception of causing great losses to the Russian troops). The stubbornness of the German infantry attacks committed after a gas strike and with the support of artillery using chemical ammunition was broken by the stubborn resistance of the Russian troops, who had time to close the breakthrough that had begun to form. Greater stamina and a greater moral boost than the infantry and the Siberian arrows of 18 in May of 1915 showed, it was impossible to show. The spirit of panic caused by the realization of helplessness was absent in parts. The troops, acting without gas masks, repulsed the enemy's 9 attacks, remaining in advanced trenches, and despite huge losses (such as in the 217 regiment), continued to occupy their sections until the shift that occurred on 25. there is a week later). Both individual fighters and the commanding staff took all possible and affordable measures in a timely manner - and control, despite the unexpected effect of the gas strike, remained in the hands of the commanders.

Of particular importance for repelling chemical attacks was the presence of reserves - and the actions of the Russian reserves, and in a difficult situation, played a crucial role in repelling the enemy's massive gas attack. And if the defenders Osovets had at least some protective equipment (so-called "protective dressings" - dressings made of gauze soaked in hyposulphite and glycerin; besides them, each fighter had with him a small tin of water to wet the gauze; had to breathe through gauze, and a small amount of anti-gas impregnation available in it, quickly spent, and such a bandage- "gas mask" lost its value) and on the basis of the first experience, the first elements of the chemical discipline of the troops began to appear, then 18 of May 1915 of the mask and gas masks were missing. The 18 gas attack of May was reflected without gas masks - that is, defenseless troops, "in the open." The Russian troops could not oppose the technical countermeasures to the enemy - by opposing their courage, firepower and competent tactics.

The first is poisonous. Part of 2. Not one step back

Counterattack of the Russian infantry

Documents mark the feat and call the names of some of the heroes who distinguished themselves on that difficult day. AT stories The 55 of the Siberian rifle regiment, the 18 day of May, was considered an outstanding feat when “the Germans released poisonous-asphyxating gases before the attack. Despite the fact that the regiment did not have gas masks, the 1 day of the lower ranks was out of order in 2500, the regiment repulsed several enemy attacks and held the position. ” [RGVIA. F. 16180. Op.1. D.63. L. 169]. And the 217 Infantry Regiment of the Kovrov Regiment "18 of May 1915, when the Germans attacked the regiment with the help of choking gases, despite the poisoning, the attack was repulsed and the enemy could not take possession of a single inch of the land." The officers awarded for him with the crosses of St. George of 4 degree are especially distinguished: the regiment commander Colonel Osipov, the staff captain Antonov and the second lieutenant of Krishtops, and the lower ranks awarded with St. George crosses of the 4 and 3-th degree, and George's crosses, and the ranks for the number of people who have received the crosses of St. George's XNUMX and XNUMX and the St. George's crosses. , Ivan Shandov, Ivan Titov, Mikhail Larin, Ivan Panfilov, Ivan Golunov, Mikhail Potapov, Nikolai Voronov, senior non-commissioned officers Dmitry Ponomarev, Mikhail Zelenkov, Alex Trinkunov, Mikhail Veselov, Ivan Kopysov, Fyodor Danilenko, Illarion Lopashev, Georgiy Pe seizures, Dorofey Krivenko, junior non-commissioned officers Ivan Dinischuk, Ignatius Sorokin, Ivan Gorshkov, corporal Platon Svistunov, Ivan Pisling, Afanasy Maximov, Fyodor Mikhailov and many others [RGVIA. F. 16180. Op. 1. D. 63. L. 279 - 279 Rev.].

First exposed to the blow of the newest weaponsand then a whole series of Germans infantry attacks, Russian troops without chemical protection (!) resisted. In contrast to the situation under Ypres 22 on April of the same year, when the German troops managed to seize a significant part of the Ipres projection, the Russians did not surrender a single inch of land to the Germans. Only the Russian army could probably fight without any means of chemical protection and at the same time survive.

The Russian command for the month that had passed since the attack of the Ipris attempted to take some kind of protective measures (the order of masks and gas masks), and in the course of the battle used fire weapons and skillfully maneuvered reserves.

We named the names of only some of the heroes who committed a massive feat during the reflection of the first chemical strike in the history of the Russian army - and they should be written in golden letters in the chronicle of the exploits of the Russian officer and soldier.
Author:
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 15 December 2017 07: 51 New
    10
    Probably, only the Russian army could fight without chemical protection means at the same time and survive.
    ....Yes, it's true....
    1. Same lech
      Same lech 15 December 2017 08: 05 New
      +5
      The Germans still have to repent before us for the inhuman methods of warfare ...
      A chemical attack is a crime against humanity and I have never heard the repentance of the German government and the German Bundestag to RUSSIA.
  2. Serge72
    Serge72 15 December 2017 09: 48 New
    18
    massive feat during the reflection of the first chemical strike in the history of the Russian army

    And thanks to the author for analyzing archival documents, establishing the names of some of the defendants in this feat.
    Gas and 9 infantry attacks!
    Not an inch of land under the blow of a new weapon!
    Osovets was not the only one on the Russian front.
    The eastern front consisted of many such Osovtsi! good
  3. XII Legion
    XII Legion 15 December 2017 10: 12 New
    18
    Russian troops could not oppose the enemy with technical countermeasures - opposing him with their courage, firepower and competent tactics.

    And opposed
    Neither the command nor the lower ranks were confused
    We acted in harmony
    Thank you
    1. Blue cop
      Blue cop 15 December 2017 11: 09 New
      17
      Proof of the highest morale, training and excellent stamina RIA.
      The Anglo-French fled, and the RIA soldiers did not.
      Moreover, the secondary regiments.
      Although the natural desire of a suffocating person is to leave the affected area
  4. Some kind of compote
    Some kind of compote 15 December 2017 12: 29 New
    17
    Well done Siberians and foot soldiers.
    Especially machine gunners. It was not in vain (I read) that whole sectors were fired from machine guns when positional defense was engaged. And even with heavy losses l / s firepower allowed to repel the attacks of enemy infantry.
    Fine good
  5. soldier
    soldier 15 December 2017 15: 41 New
    16
    This combat episode is somewhat "obscured" by other events.
    But really - this is a feat in pure form.
    Without protection, it is even difficult to be poisonous. Not like fighting. Moreover, to maintain positions and stay on them for 5 days - until the shift.
    Such a feat deserves a full immortalization - perhaps even in the form of a monument.
    1. BRONEVIK
      BRONEVIK 15 December 2017 16: 30 New
      16
      the feat deserves a full immortalization - perhaps even in the form of a monument.

      Definitely
      But not in the Will of Shidlovskaya
      Given the attitude of the Poles to our monuments
      1. soldier
        soldier 15 December 2017 16: 34 New
        16
        In Will Shidlovskaya and need
        The wedge is kicked out with a wedge - the Poles are encroaching on the monuments, and we are defending the old and petitioning for new ones).
        But you can put in the homeland of the formation of the "heroines" of the battle - the 14th SSD and 55th PD
      2. Mart14
        Mart14 3 January 2018 22: 21 New
        0
        However, every year at the scene of the battle, the military-historical festival "Bolimov" is held, with an imitation of a gas attack. Pretty significant. Military-historical clubs are gathering (including from Russia) many spectators come. The network walks video and photo reports from the event. So there is a miraculous monument.
  6. soldier
    soldier 15 December 2017 17: 43 New
    19
    The 55th Infantry Division was commanded by Lieutenant General Pyotr Matveyevich Zakharov

    And here is his photo taken by the English correspondent in the chapter on the 1915 campaign in Poland.

    Chevalier of St. George's Arms
    In the future - an employee of the Academy of the General Staff of the Red Army.
    The 55th division defended during the Lodz operation of Lovic. Although it was then freshly baked second priority compound. And then she fought at Will Shydlovskaya - conducting heavy firing and bayonet battles.
    Volya Shidlovskaya - Golgotha ​​and the place of military glory of the 55th PD (distinguished itself not only in May, but also before that - during the heavy January battles).
  7. soldier
    soldier 15 December 2017 17: 52 New
    18
    The 14th Siberian Rifle Division was commanded by Lieutenant General Konstantin Romanovich Dovbor-Musnitsky

    The division was formed in Tomsk, Novonikolaevsk, Omsk.
    As part of the 6th Siberian Army Corps (SAK), the compound fought in the одódз operation and then at Will Shidlovskaya. The soldiers of the 14th SSD defended the river. Bzura and defended the path to Warsaw.
  8. Rotmistr
    Rotmistr 15 December 2017 19: 22 New
    17
    The exploits of units of the Russian army and its soldiers are an extremely interesting topic.
    It should be developed as much as possible, remembering forgotten names and exploits good
    Nobody should be forgotten, nothing should be forgotten hi
    1. Horseman without a head
      Horseman without a head 15 December 2017 19: 54 New
      17
      wink
      I fully support
      1. OAV09081974
        15 December 2017 20: 20 New
        20
        Be sure to deal with this issue - in the very near future hi
  9. kipage
    kipage 16 December 2017 16: 03 New
    15
    Still about gas masks to read
    Our kind was the coolest ...
    1. Mart14
      Mart14 22 January 2018 22: 21 New
      +1
      It depends on what. It is known that, in circumvention of the Zelensky gas mask, the army purchased in huge quantities masks that were actually unsuitable for use as gas masks.
      1. kipage
        kipage 24 January 2018 19: 20 New
        15
        Zelinsky of course meant
        Not - Mountain Institute

Первая ядовитая. Часть 2. Ни шагу назад

Теперь настала очередь натиска германской пехоты, рассчитывавшей, как и у Ипра, на успех своего наступления – ведь газовый удар должен был расшатать оборону русских войск.

Пехотные атаки.

Атака 1-я.


Около 4 часов артиллерия противника со стороны Болимова и Скерневицкого леса открыла огонь по участку выс. 45,8 - фольв. Moгелы - причем снаряды при разрыве выделяли удушающие газы.

При поддержке химического артогня немцы атаковали - 5-й резервной дивизией на фронте Закржев - Суха (55-й Сибирский стрелковый полк) и 49-й резервной дивизией на Волю Шидловскую (217-й пехотный полк).


Германская пехота перед атакой.

Несмотря на выход из строя трех четвертей личного состава 1-й оборонительной полосы, германская атака к 5 часам была отбита – метким и сильным огнем бойцов, оставшихся в строю. Артиллерийский огонь (как батареям противника, так и по атакующей пехоте) довершил успех оборонявшихся.

Несмотря на то, что удушающие газы, распространившись по окопам первой линии и резерва, достигли артиллерийских позиций и выводили из строя с каждой минутой все больше и больше бойцов, последние, превозмогая мучения и едва держась на ногах, оставались в строю и, при поддержке 1-й и 3-й легких батарей 55-й артбригады, 1-й Варшавской крепостной батареи, действовавшей во фланг наступающему в направлении Воли-Шидловской противнику, и 2-й Варшавской крепостной батареи, действовавшей по неприятельским батареям, встретили наступающего противника ураганным огнем и вынудили его с большими потерями отойти в свои окопы.

В 5 часов 30 минут на поддержку 55-го Сибирского стрелкового полка был двинут батальон 56-го Сибирского стрелкового полка.

Атака 2-я.

В шестом часу было замечено накапливание противника у винокуренного завода Воли-Шидловской, а затем германцы перешли в наступление на участке 217-го пехотного полка - севернее дороги Болимов - Медневице и на Волю Шидловскую. Атаки, несмотря на тяжелейшие условия, в которых приходилось сражаться русским бойцам, также были отбиты.

Несмотря на то, что страдания бойцов и потери в личном составе достигли апогея, защитники передовой линии, совместно с артиллерией, с честью встретили противника и вторично отбили атаку - около 6 часов утра.

Около 6 часов батальон 219-го пехотного полка был двинут из резерва в распоряжение начальника боевого участка.

Атака 3-я.

Около 7 часов под прикрытием ураганного артиллерийского огня германцы перешли в наступление на участке 14-й Сибирской стрелковой дивизии. Меткий огонь русских пулеметчиков и артиллеристов остановил вражеское наступление, заставив солдат противника залечь.

Началось наступление и на правом фланге 218-го пехотного полка 55-й дивизии – оно также было отбито, и германцы с большими потерями отошли в исходное положение.

Несмотря на большие потери этого участка от удушающих газов, наступление противника было встречено ураганным винтовочным и пулеметным огнем и отбито - причем противник не только отходил с большими потерями, он был рассеян.

Атака 4-я.

В 14 часов до батальона германской пехоты при поддержке артиллерии перешли в наступление южнее Воли Шидловской - на участке 217-го пехотного полка. Оставшиеся в строю бойцы, усиленные 4-м батальоном 217-го полка, при поддержке артиллерии дружно отбили атаку, заставив германцев к 14 часам 45 минутам с большими потерями отойти на исходные рубежи.

Атаки 5-я и 6-я.

Атаки в 14 часов 50 минут и в 15 часов 45 минут также были отбиты.
Первая велась на участок 217-го пехотного полка севернее Воли-Шидловской – и была отбита к 15 часам 45 минутам.

Атака 7-я.

Около 19 часов напротив дер. Гумин, а также на правом фланге 55-го Сибирского стрелкового полка были отражены очередные попытки наступления противника - причем последний артиллерийским огнем был отброшен на Бзуру. Были взяты пленные.

Атака 8-я.

В 22 часа 30 минут германцы вновь наступали на участке 217-го пехотного полка южнее Воли Шидловской – через 15 минут наступление также было остановлено огнем, и противник отошел к своим окопам.

Атака 9-я.

Наконец, около 24 часов германцы провели еще одну атаку - на участке 55-го Сибирского стрелкового полка. Ее также удалось отбить артиллерийско-пулеметным огнем.

К исходу дня сектор был усилен дополнительными войсками.

Общие потери русских войск в ходе первой газобаллонной атаки германцев составили более 9000 человек (из них 1183 человека умерло).

В том числе 55-я пехотная дивизия потеряла 26 офицеров и 3077 солдат (убито 34 солдата, ранено офицер и 70 солдат, умерло от отравления – 2 офицера и 290 солдат, отравлено и эвакуировано – 23 офицера и 2683 солдата) - 217-й пехотный Ковровский полк потерял 2163 человека, а 218-й пехотный Горбатовский полк – 903 человека, остальные – артиллеристы и бойцы 219-го и 220-го пехотных полков.

14-я сибирская стрелковая дивизия потеряла до 6000 человек (в т. ч. 3127 – 53-й сибирский стрелковый и 2625 – 55-й сибирский стрелковый полки) – в том числе 891 человек умершими.



Проводя огромную работу по организации газобаллонной атаки на широком фронте, германцы, как и у Ипра, не смогли добиться прорыва оперативного масштаба. Более того, в случае с русскими войсками им не удалось добиться даже тактического успеха (за исключением нанесения русским войскам больших потерь). Упорство германских пехотных атак, совершаемых после газобаллонного удара и при поддержке артиллерии, использующей химические боеприпасы, было сломлено упорным сопротивлением русских войск, успевших закрыть начавший образовываться прорыв. Большей стойкости и большего морального подъема, чем проявили пехотинцы и сибирские стрелки 18 мая 1915 года, проявить было невозможно. Дух паники, вызываемой осознанием беспомощности - в частях отсутствовал. Войска, действуя без противогазов, отбили 9 атак противника, оставаясь в передовых окопах, и, несмотря на огромные потери (как, например, в 217-м полку), продолжали занимать свои участки вплоть до смены, которая произошла 25-го мая (то есть спустя неделю). Как отдельными бойцами, так и командным составом своевременно были приняты все возможные и доступные меры – и управление, несмотря на неожиданность эффекта газового удара, осталось в руках командиров.

Особое значение для отражения химических атак имело наличие резервов - и действия русских резервов, причем в тяжелой обстановке, сыграли важнейшую роль в отражении массированной газовой атаки противника. Причем если защитники Осовца имели хоть какие-то защитные средства (т. н. «защитные повязки» - повязки из марли, пропитанной гипосульфитом и глицерином; кроме них, каждый боец имел при себе небольшую жестянку с водой для смачивания марли; дышать приходилось через марлю, и небольшое количество противогазовой пропитки, имевшееся в ней, быстро расходовалось, и такая повязка-«противогаз» утрачивала значение) и на основе первого опыта стали появляться первые элементы химический дисциплины войск, то 18 мая 1915 г. маски и противогазы отсутствовали. Газовая атака 18 мая отражалась без противогазов - т.-е. беззащитными войсками, «в открытую». Русские войска не могли противопоставить противнику технические контрсредства – противопоставив ему свое мужество, огневую мощь и грамотную тактику.

Первая ядовитая. Часть 2. Ни шагу назад

Контратака русской пехоты

Документы отмечают подвиг и называют имена некоторых героев, отличившихся в тот тяжелый день. В истории 55-го сибирского стрелкового полка день 18 мая считался выдающимся подвигом, когда «немцы перед атакой выпустили ядовито-удушливые газы. Несмотря на то что в полку не было противогазовых масок, причем из строя выбыло в 1 день 2500 нижних чинов, полк отбил несколько атак противника и удержал позицию» [РГВИА. Ф. 16180. Оп.1. Д.63. Л. 169]. А 217-й пехотный Ковровский полк «18 мая 1915 года, когда немцы при помощи удушливых газов повели атаку на полк, то несмотря на отравление атака была отбита и враг не смог завладеть ни одной пядью земли». Особо выделены офицеры, награжденные за него Георгиевскими крестами 4-й степени: командир полка полковник Осипов, штабс-капитан Антонов и подпоручик Криштопов, и нижние чины, награжденные Георгиевскими крестами 4-й и 3-й степени, и Георгиевскими медалями: подпрапорщики Александр Братцев, Иван Шандов, Иван Титов, Михаил Ларин, Иван Панфилов, Иван Голунов, Михаил Потапов, Николай Воронов, старшие унтер-офицеры Дмитрий Пономарев, Михаил Зеленков, Алексей Тринкунов, Михаил Веселов, Иван Копысов, Федор Даниленко, Илларион Лопашев, Георгий Перехватов, Дорофей Кривенко, младшие унтер-офицеры Иван Динищук, Игнатий Сорокин, Иван Горшков, ефрейторы Платон Свистунов, Иван Пислинг, Афанасий Максимов, Федор Михайлов и многие другие [РГВИА. Ф. 16180. Оп. 1. Д. 63. Л. 279 – 279 об.].

Впервые подвергнувшись удару новейшего оружия, а затем целой серии пехотных атак германцев, русские войска без средств химической защиты (!) устояли. В отличие от ситуации под Ипром 22 апреля того же года, когда германским войскам удалось захватить значительную часть Ипрского выступа, русские не сдали немцам ни пяди земли. Сражаться совсем без средств химзащиты и при этом выстоять – могла, наверное, только русская армия.

Русское командование за месяц, прошедший с ипрской атаки, пыталось принять какие-то защитные меры (заказ масок и противогазов), а в ходе боя применяло огневые средства и грамотно маневрировало резервами.

Мы назвали имена лишь некоторых героев, совершивших массовый подвиг во время отражения первого в истории русской армии химического удара – и они должны быть вписаны золотыми буквами в летопись подвигов русского офицера и солдата.
Автор: Олейников Алексей


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 18

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 15 декабря 2017 07:51
    Сражаться совсем без средств химзащиты и при этом выстоять – могла, наверное, только русская армия.
    ....Да это верно....
    1. Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 15 декабря 2017 08:05
      Немцы еще покаяться должны перед нами за бесчеловечные методы ведения войны...
      Химическая атака это преступление против человечности и я что то ни разу не слышал покаяния Германского правительства и Бундестага Германии к РОССИИ.
  2. Серж72 (Сергей) 15 декабря 2017 09:48
    массовый подвиг во время отражения первого в истории русской армии химического удара

    И спасибо автору за анализ архивных документов, установление имен некоторых из фигурантов этого подвига.
    Газовая и 9 пехотных атак!
    Ни пяди земли под ударом нового оружия!
    Осовец был на Русском фронте не единственным.
    Восточный фронт состоял из многих таких Осовцов! good
  3. XII легион (Цезарь) 15 декабря 2017 10:12
    Русские войска не могли противопоставить противнику технические контрсредства – противопоставив ему свое мужество, огневую мощь и грамотную тактику.

    И противопоставили
    Не растерялось ни командование, ни нижние чины
    Действовали слаженно
    Спасибо
    1. Синий Мент (Антон) 15 декабря 2017 11:09
      Доказательство высочайшего боевого духа, выучки и отменной стойкости РИА.
      Англо-французы побежали, а солдаты РИА - нет.
      Причем второочередных полков.
      Хотя естественное желание задыхающегося человека - покинуть зону поражения
  4. Какой-то Компот (Невесть кто) 15 декабря 2017 12:29
    Молодцы сибиряки и пехотинцы.
    Особливо пулеметчики. Не зря (читал) пристреливали из пулеметов целые сектора, когда занималась позиционная оборона. И даже при больших потерях л/с огневая мощь позволяла отбивать атаки вражьей пехоты.
    Отлично good
  5. солдатъ (Федор Иванович) 15 декабря 2017 15:41
    Данный боевой эпизод несколько "затенен" другими событиями.
    А ведь действительно - это подвиг в чистой форме.
    Без защиты под воздействием отравляющих веществ даже находиться сложно. Не то что сражаться. Да еще сохранить позиции и оставаться на них 5 суток - до смены.
    Такой подвиг заслуживает полноценного увековечения - возможно даже в форме памятника.
    1. BRONEVIK (Сергей) 15 декабря 2017 16:30
      подвиг заслуживает полноценного увековечения - возможно даже в форме памятника.

      Однозначно
      Но не в Воле Шидловской же его и ставить
      Учитывая отношение поляков к нашим памятникам
      1. солдатъ (Федор Иванович) 15 декабря 2017 16:34
        В Воле Шидловской и нужно
        Клин клином вышибают - поляки на памятники покушаются, а мы старые защищаем и о новых ходатайствуем).
        Но можно поставить и на родине сформирования "героинь" боя - 14-й ссд и 55-й пд
      2. Mart14 (Александр) 3 января 2018 22:21
        Однако каждый год на месте сражения проводится военно-исторический фестиваль "Болимов", с имитацией газовой атаки. Довольно значительный. Собираются военно-исторические клубы (в т.ч. и из России) приезжает множество зрителей. В сети гуляют видео и фотоотчеты с мероприятия. Так что нерукотворный памятник имеется.
  6. армеец (Солтан Алексей) 15 декабря 2017 17:43
    55-й пехотной дивизией командовал генерал-лейтенант Петр Матвеевич Захаров

    А вот его фото, сделанное английским корреспондентом - в главе посвященной кампании 1915 г. в Польше.

    Кавалер Георгиевского оружия
    В будущем - сотрудник Академии Генштаба РККА.
    55-я дивизия отстояла в ходе Лодзинской операции г. Лович. Хотя была тогда свежеиспеченным второочередным соединением. А затем сражалась у Воли Шидловской - ведя тяжелые огневые и штыковые бои.
    Воля Шидловская - Голгофа и место боевой славы 55-й пд (отличилась не только в мае, но и перед этим - в ходе тяжелых январских боев).
  7. армеец (Солтан Алексей) 15 декабря 2017 17:52
    14-й сибирской стрелковой дивизией командовал генерал-лейтенант Константин Романович Довбор-Мусницкий

    Дивизия формировалась в Томске, Новониколаевске, Омске.
    В составе 6-го Сибирского армейского корпуса (САК) соединение сражалось в Лодзинской операции и затем у Воли Шидловской. Бойцы 14-й ссд обороняли р. Бзура и защищали пути к Варшаве.
  8. Rotmistr (Дмитрий Панченко) 15 декабря 2017 19:22
    Подвиги частей русской армии и ее бойцов - крайне интересная тема.
    Ее следует максимально развивать, вспоминая забытые имена и подвиги good
    Никто не должен быть забыт, ничто не должно быть забыто hi
    1. Всадник без головы (Толик) 15 декабря 2017 19:54
      wink
      Полностью поддерживаю
      1. OAV09081974 (Олейников Алексей Владимирович) 15 декабря 2017 20:20
        Обязательно займусь этим вопросом - в самой ближайшей перспективе hi
  9. кипеж 16 декабря 2017 16:03
    Еще бы про противогазы почитать
    Наш вроде был самый клевый...
    1. Mart14 (Александр) 22 января 2018 22:21
      Смотря какой. Известно, что в обход противогаза Зеленского армия закупала в огромных количествах маски фактически не пригодные для использования в качестве противогазов.
      1. кипеж 24 января 2018 19:20
        Зелинского конечно имел в виду
        Не - Горного иститута
Картина дня