Military Review

December 9 - Day of the Heroes of the Fatherland in Russia

6
In February, the 2007 of the year on the basis of the federal law No. 22 No. “On Amending the Article 1-1 of the Federal Law“ On Days of Military Glory and Memorable Dates of Russia ”in the national holiday calendar became one more important date. We are talking about such a date as December 9, which is officially called the Day of the Heroes of the Fatherland.


The hero of the Fatherland in the usual sense - a military man who accomplished the feat in battle, and often laid down his head in the name of the Fatherland. Alexander Matrosov during the Great Patriotic War, another Alexander - Prokhorenko - in our time - in the Syrian Arab Republic.

December 9 - Day of the Heroes of the Fatherland in Russia


Representatives of the partisan detachments, the Soviet underground in the territories occupied by the Nazis, as well as famous pilots, legendary tankers who caused enormous damage to the Nazi invaders. Battle of Moscow, for Stalingrad, the Kursk Bulge, the liberation of Ukraine, Belarus, the Baltic States, Poland, the capture of Berlin. Here they are - real heroes - people who have made a truly invaluable contribution to the common Victory with their courage and faith in themselves.

But after all, the Heroes of the Fatherland are not only those who wear shoulder straps. Recently, in the information space of the country, extremely rarely attention is paid to the fact that it is worthy of being called a real hero by his work and civilian work.

Have we seen much lately on the central TV channels of documentary plots, artistic films about the working man, scientists who contribute to the development of the country, those who save people, who give hope to the desperate, build shelters for the homeless at their own expense. The answer is unlikely to be positive, because the country managed to get used to the fact that everyone is ruled by the notorious rating. That is why the “heroes of the Fatherland” on the screens today are drunken faces that appear on all sorts of “horror talk” and other programs of the same kind, talking about their “hard fate” when the house has nowhere to go from emptied bottles. This is fed to us, and the majority is forced to watch - after all, "prime time" - sit and rest in front of the "box". Sit-look. We rest.

At this time, somewhere in a god-forgotten village in the frost under 30, a medical assistant and an ambulance driver on a snowy road are trying to repair a car that has already been wrapped half a million kilometers away - in time to save a person. And the car goes further - through the cold and snowstorm. And they save a person. Is it not Heroes of the Fatherland? Of course, heroes. Thank you for your work!

An athlete who received a paper on the non-admission to the Olympic Games only because he was a Russian athlete, and who sent a telegram to the IOC by mail with words about where he saw the IOC and his offers to perform under a white rag. Is not worthy of respect? Worthy This is a person who understands that in addition to his own benefit, there is also honor and dignity. Just - honor, and just - dignity. And the country that made him an athlete. There is a flag, a coat of arms and an anthem, to disown from which means to become a puppet in the hands of those who are trying to spoil Russia. Not a hero? In today's conditions - a true hero. Thank you for courage! I would like to hope that among the athletes there will be one.

Isn't it possible to call the Voronezh teacher of English language a hero of the Fatherland, who for years 7 absolutely free of charge teaches children from the temporary detention center educational discipline. 7 yo! Is free! Simply - at the call of the soul, to help those who find themselves in a difficult life situation. Those who are deprived of the opportunity to study in a regular school are not without their own sin, of course. And she works — she does not care about rewards, fees, or whether or not to give up all this social work to such and such a mother. And why everything is without a name and without a name. This man is Elena Nikitina. With all my heart, thanks for the work!

These are the heroes of the Fatherland "from the plow" - filling the bins with bread, ensuring the food security of millions of Russians who did not abandon agriculture even in the failed nineties. Thank you for the work!

On the Day of the Heroes of the Fatherland, sincere gratitude to all those who are in uniform and with the Star of the Hero on their chests, and to all those for whom civil heroism is not an empty sound!
Photos used:
MO RF
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Monos
    Monos 9 December 2017 14: 42 New
    14
    As long as the People have Heroes, there are the people themselves.
    1. 210ox
      210ox 9 December 2017 15: 24 New
      +4
      Yes, Vit! Unfortunately many of them are not among us .... And we often forget about just good people, specialists doing their job. And these are Heroes and this is just the People! Bow to us!
      1. Tatyana
        Tatyana 9 December 2017 15: 30 New
        +6
        On the Day of the Heroes of the Fatherland, sincere gratitude to all those who are in uniform and with the Star of the Hero on their chests, and to all those for whom civil heroism is not an empty sound!
        How well said! good

        Happy Heroes of the Fatherland Day of all those who never separated themselves from their homeland - who served her faithfully, not sparing their belly, not sparing their strength and life for it!
        Glory to the Heroes of Russia!
        Eternal memory to them!
        1. dSK
          dSK 9 December 2017 16: 24 New
          +2

          Eternal Glory to the Heroes of Russia, alive and departed! soldier
      2. siberalt
        siberalt 9 December 2017 18: 00 New
        +2
        Who is more Hero? Just a hero or an awarded, and if awarded, then who is more than a Hero once or twice and thrice?
        And the most heroic hero L.I. Brezhnev.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  2. midshipman
    midshipman 9 December 2017 15: 33 New
    +9
    Personally worked and created the military and technical aviation with the Heroes of the USSR: Kutakhov P.S., Efimov A.N., Shabalin A.O., Savitsky E.Ya. And my father did not have time to receive awards, he died on December 27 on the Leningrad Front. I have the honor

9 декабря - День Героев Отечества в России

В феврале 2007 года на основании федерального закона за номером 22 № «О внесении изменения в статью 1-1 Федерального закона «О днях воинской славы и памятных датах России» в отечественном праздничном календаре стало одной важной датой больше. Речь идёт о такой дате как 9 декабря, которая официально именуется Днём Героев Отечества.

Герой Отечества в привычном понимании – военный человек, совершивший подвиг в бою, нередко и сложивший голову во имя Отечества. Александр Матросов в годы Великой Отечественной войны, другой Александр – Прохоренко – в наше время – в Сирийской Арабской Республике.

9 декабря - День Героев Отечества в России



Представители партизанских отрядов, советского подполья на оккупированных нацистами территориях, также прославленные лётчики, легендарные танкисты, нанесшие колоссальный ущерб гитлеровским захватчикам. Битва под Москвой, за Сталинград, Курская дуга, освобождение Украины, Белоруссии, Прибалтики, Польши, взятие Берлина. Вот они – настоящие герои – люди, которые внесли своим мужеством и верой в себя по-настоящему неоценимый вклад в дело общей Победы.

Но ведь Герои Отечества – отнюдь не только те, кто носит погоны. В последнее время в информационном пространстве страны крайне редко уделяется внимание тем, что своим трудом и на гражданском поприще достоин называться настоящим героем.

Много ли мы в последнее время видим на центральных телеканалах документальных сюжетов, художественных лент о человеке труда, об учёных, вносящих вклад в развитие страны, о тех, кто спасает людей, кто даёт надежду отчаявшимся, строит на свои собственные средства приюты для бездомных. Ответ вряд ли будет положительным, потому что страна успела привыкнуть к тому, что всем правит пресловутый рейтинг. А потому «герои Отечества» на экранах в наши дни - это пропитые физиономии, которые появляются на всевозможных «жуть говорят» и прочих передачках такого же рода, рассказывая о своей «нелёгкой судьбе», когда в доме уже негде пройти от опорожнённых бутылок. Это скармливается нам, и большинство это вынуждено смотреть – всё-таки «прайм-тайм» - посидеть-отдохнуть перед «ящиком». Сидим-смотрим. Отдыхаем.

А в это время где-то в забытой богом деревушке в мороз под 30 фельдшер и водитель скорой на заснеженной дороге пытаются починить автомобиль, который «намотал» уже за полмиллиона километров – чтобы успеть спасти человека. И автомобиль едет дальше – через стужу и пургу. И человека спасают. Это не Герои Отечества? Конечно, герои. Спасибо за ваш труд!

Спортсмен, который получил бумагу о недопуске на Олимпийские игры только за то, что он российский спортсмен, и который по почте отправил в МОК телеграмму со словами о том, где он видел МОК и его предложения выступить под белой тряпкой. Разве не достоин уважения? Достоин. Это человек, который понимает, что помимо собственной выгоды, есть ещё честь и достоинство. Просто – честь, и просто – достоинство. А ещё страна, которая сделала его спортсменом. Есть флаг, герб и гимн, откреститься от которых – значит стать куклой в руках тех, кто пытается гадить России. Не герой? В сегодняшних условиях – настоящий герой. Спасибо за смелость! Хочется надеяться, что среди спортсменов такой найдётся.

Разве нельзя назвать героем Отечества воронежскую учительницу английского языка, которая 7 лет абсолютно безвозмездно преподаёт детям из центра временного содержания образовательную дисциплину. 7 лет! Бесплатно! Просто – по зову души, чтобы помочь тем, кто оказался в сложной жизненной ситуации. Тем, кто лишён возможности обучения в обычной школе, не без собственного греха лишён, конечно. И она трудится – не заботится о наградах, гонорарах и о том, а не бросить ли всю эту общественную работу к такой-то матери. А почему всё без имени и без имени. Этот человек Елена Никитина. От всей души спасибо за труд!

Это и герои Отечества "от сохи" - наполняющие закрома хлебом, обеспечивая продовольственную безопасность миллионов россиян, не бросившие сельское хозяйство даже в провальные девяностые. Спасибо за труд!

В День Героев Отечества искренняя благодарность всем тем, кто в погонах и со звездой Героя на груди, и всем тем, для кого и гражданский героизм не пустой звук!

Использованы фотографии: МО РФ

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 6

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Монос (Виктор) 9 декабря 2017 14:42
    Пока у Народа есть Герои, есть и сам народ.
    1. 210окв (дмитрий) 9 декабря 2017 15:24
      Да Вить!К сожалению многих из них нет среди нас....И у нас зачастую забывают о просто хороших людях,специалистах делающих свое дело.И это Герои и это просто Народ!Поклонимся ии!
      1. Татьяна 9 декабря 2017 15:30
        В День Героев Отечества искренняя благодарность всем тем, кто в погонах и со звездой Героя на груди, и всем тем, для кого и гражданский героизм не пустой звук!
        Как хорошо сказано! good

        С Днём героев Отечества всех тех, кто никогда не отделял себя от своей Родины - кто служил ей верой и правдой, не щадя живота своего, не жалея для неё своих сил и жизни!
        Слава Героям России!
        Вечная им память!
        1. dsk (Сергей) 9 декабря 2017 16:24

          Вечная Слава Героям России живым и ушедшим! soldier
          dsk
      2. сибиралт (Олег) 9 декабря 2017 18:00
        Кто более Герой? Просто герой или награжденный, а если награжденный, то кто больше Герой одиножды или дважды и трижды?
        А самый геройский герой Л.И. Брежнев.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. мичман (Юрий Григорьевич Шатраков) 9 декабря 2017 15:33
    Лично работал и создавал ВиВТ с Героями СССР: Кутаховым П.С., Ефимовым А.Н., Шабалиным А.О., Савицким Е.Я. А мой отец не успел получить награды, погиб 27 декабря на Ленинградском фронте. Честь имею
Картина дня