Military Review

90 marks cosmonaut Vladimir Shatalov

9
December 8, 2017 marks the 90th anniversary of the Soviet cosmonaut, Lieutenant General aviation, twice Hero of the Soviet Union Vladimir Alexandrovich Shatalov. When they say that a talented person is talented in everything, this can be safely attributed to Vladimir Alexandrovich, who, among other things, is a candidate of technical sciences, a military pilot of the 1st class and an astronaut of the 1st class. Shatalov, along with Alexei Stanislavovich Eliseev, became the first of the Soviet cosmonauts who managed to make three flights into space.


It should be noted that Vladimir Aleksandrovich Shatalov is the oldest living cosmic explorers today. He became the 13-m Soviet cosmonaut who traveled to the stars after three flights aboard the Soyuz-4, Soyuz-8 and Soyuz-10. It is curious that the second astronaut in terms of longevity also lives in Russia today - this is Anatoly Filipchenko, who celebrated his 2017 anniversary in February 89. A total of 11 cosmonauts living in Russia and neighboring countries today, whose age has already exceeded 80 years, include the first woman cosmonaut Valentina Tereshkova.

The future cosmonaut was born on December 8 1927 in the city of Petropavlovsk in the Petropavlovsk district of the Akmola province of the Kazak Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic as part of the RSFSR (today the administrative center of the North Kazakhstan region of the Republic of Kazakhstan) in the family of a railway worker. His father, Alexander Borisovich Shatalov, worked in Petropavlovsk as a communications dispatcher, station duty officer. In the future, for special merits in the organization and provision of transport for the front and the national economy, he was awarded the title Hero of Socialist Labor.

90 marks cosmonaut Vladimir Shatalov

In the middle of 1930, Alexander Shatalov moved with his family to Leningrad, where he entered the local institute of railway transport engineers. So childhood and the first school years of the future cosmonaut Vladimir Shatalov were held in the city on the Neva. While studying at school, Shatalov was fond of aircraft modeling, being engaged in a circle at the Palace of Pioneers. Already in childhood, began to show his love of the sky and flying. Before the beginning of World War II, he managed to graduate from 6 classes of secondary schools in Leningrad. In July-September, 1941 took part in the construction of defensive fortifications in Gatchina, and then ran off to his father for the front. In fact, he became the "son of the regiment", was together with his father, a radio operator as part of the repair and recovery train "Svyazrem-1".

For a month and a half he took part in the defense of Leningrad, after which he was sent to his native Petropavlovsk, where his family was already evacuated. Here he continued his studies and in 1943 year he graduated from the seven-year school. Even then, he knew that he wanted to become a military pilot. Therefore, after completing seven classes, he entered the 6 th Voronezh Air Force Special School, which was evacuated, first to Karaganda and then to Lipetsk. After training in the Air Force Special School, he enrolled in July 1945 at the 8-th Military Aviation School of Primary Pilot Training, after it was closed in August of the same year, he continued his studies at the AF Myasnikov Red Banner Military Aviation School at Kachin. From that moment on, the report of his service in the ranks of the Soviet Army began. In 1949, he successfully completed his studies and became a military pilot.

From September 7 1949, the future astronaut served as an instructor pilot, and from July 14 1951 - as an instructor pilot in piloting the 706 Aviation Training Regiment (UAP) of the Kachinsky VAUL. Starting from 12 in December 1951, he served as an instructor pilot for combat use in the 707 ADP of the same school.


In 1956, Vladimir Shatalov successfully graduated from the command department of the Red Banner Air Force Academy of the USSR Air Force. From November of the same year, he was the deputy commander of the squadron, and from May 1960 of the year - the deputy commander of the aviation regiment in the air force combat units. Since February, 1961 has served as a senior inspector-pilot in the combat training department of the 48 Air Army of the Odessa Military District. His military career developed very successfully. After graduating from flight school as a lieutenant in 1949, by 1962, he was already a lieutenant colonel. In the Odessa Military District, he served until the 1963 year, until he was enrolled in the cosmonaut corps, from that moment began a new stage in his life and career.

10 January 1963, Shatalov was enrolled in the Cosmonaut Training Center (CPC) as an astronaut listener. From January 1963 to January 1965, he underwent general space training here, simultaneously studying the design, systems, and operating rules of operating spacecraft. 13 January 1965 of the year after successfully passing the exams Vladimir Shatalov received the classification of the "astronaut of the Air Force" and on January 23 was appointed to the post of cosmonaut of the second detachment (military space programs). In parallel with this, in January-March 1965, he was trained at the Air Force Combat Operations Center in Lipetsk, where he flew MiG-21, IL-14 and Tu-104 aircraft.

His first flight into space could take place in March 1966 of the year. Prior to that, he was trained for flying in the Voskhod-3 spacecraft under a military program as co-pilot of the second (backup) crew, along with George Beregovoi. The planned flight duration was to be 16-20 days. March 5 1966 was approved by the State Shatalov Commission to conduct a space flight. Crews went to the site, the spacecraft passed all tests and checks, but the launch was first postponed, and then canceled completely. From January 1967 to January 1968, Vladimir Shatalov was trained as part of a program to dock two spacecraft in orbit, both as commander of the “passive” and as commander of the “active” ship. Until his first flight into space, there was still a year. It was carried out in mid-January 1969.

Cosmonaut Vladimir Shatalov during a meal on board the Soyuz-4

In his first flight into space, from 14 to 17 in January 1969, Vladimir Shatalov was the commander of the Soyuz-4 spacecraft. During this flight, for the first time, a manual approach and docking in space with the Soyuz-5 spacecraft was carried out (commander - B.V. Volynov). So for the first time in stories An experimental space station was created in orbit and the cosmonauts Eliseev and Khrunev made a transition through open space from the Soyuz-5 spacecraft to the Soyuz-4 spacecraft. Flight duration was 71 hour 14 minutes. His first flight, Vladimir Shatalov served as colonel.

22 January 1969 of the Year by the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR for the successful execution of a space flight and ensuring the world's first transition of astronauts from one spacecraft to another, made during the orbital flight of the Soyuz-4 and Soyuz-5, as well as manifested during this courage and heroism Vladimir Aleksandrovich Shatalov was presented to the title of Hero of the Soviet Union with the award of the Order of Lenin and the Gold Star medal.

Shatalov performed the second space flight as early as October 1969 of the year as commander of the Soyuz-8 spacecraft in a crew with A. S. Eliseev. The flight went from 13 to 18 in October 1969, and was a group flight. Three Soviet spacecraft took part in it at once: "Soyuz-6", "Soyuz-7" and "Soyuz-8". As part of the flight, mutual maneuvering of spacecraft in a manual control mode using autonomous navigation measurements was worked out. As part of the flight, a docking with the Soyuz-7 was planned, but it was not carried out due to the failure of the Needle approach and docking system on the Soyuz-8. During this flight Shatalov spent in space 118 hours 11 minutes. Already on October 22, Vladimir Shatalov received the second Hero Star, becoming the twice Hero of the Soviet Union. Two successful flights into space and two awards of the highest degree of distinction of the USSR divided the whole 10 months among themselves.


His third space flight, Vladimir Shatalov, performed in April 1971 of the year. The flight took place from 23 to 25 on April 1971, together with A. S. Eliseev and N. N. Rukavishnikov. Shatalov was again the commander of the spacecraft, this time of Soyuz-10. 24 April 1971 was successfully docked with the Salyut orbital station. But the planned transfer of astronauts from the ship to the station did not take place, the reason was the breakdown of the docking station of the ship, which did not allow for their complete tightening and tightness of the joint. As a result, the transfer to the orbital station was canceled and the flight was stopped ahead of schedule after performing a flyby of the Salyut orbital station and photographing it. This time, Vladimir Shatalov spent 47 hours of 46 minutes in space.

After returning from an 25 flight on April 1971, Shatalov was introduced to the next military rank, becoming a major general of aviation. In the same year, in June, Vladimir Alexandrovich was expelled from the cosmonaut corps in connection with his appointment to the post of Assistant Commander-in-Chief of the Air Force for the preparation and support of space flights. His experience and knowledge were now needed on earth to train future explorers of space.

28 April 1972 Vladimir Aleksandrovich Shatalov successfully defended his thesis at the Y.A. Gagarin Air Force Academy, receiving a degree in technical sciences. 25 April 1975, he was awarded the next military rank - Lieutenant General of Aviation. The pinnacle of his career is that from 3 in January 1987 to 19 in September 1991, Lieutenant-General Vladimir Shatalov headed the Yu. A. Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center. By the decree of the President of Russia from 9 in May 1992 was dismissed, Shatalov devoted more than 45 years to the service of his country.



The merits of cosmonaut Vladimir Shatalov were awarded not only with numerous government awards. In his honor, the Shatalov crater with a diameter of 24,05 kilometers in the Sea of ​​Moscow on the far side of the Moon was named. Also in 1979, a monument was erected in his native Petropavlovsk. Postage stamps with a portrait of an astronaut were also issued. In April, a star dedicated to Vladimir Shatalov appeared on the cosmonauts alley at Yaroslavl Planetarium. Every year on this alley, new stars are opened, dedicated to people who have linked their lives with the conquest of space. Vladimir Aleksandrovich is also an honorary citizen of the cities of Kaluga, Kurgan, Nalchik (Russia), Karaganda, Petropavlovsk (Kazakhstan), Prague (Czech Republic) and Houston (USA).

Based on materials from open sources
Author:
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Serge72
    Serge72 8 December 2017 06: 18 New
    18
    Perfectly.
    Prominent person
    In his honor was named the Shatalov crater with a diameter of 24,05 kilometers in the Sea of ​​Moscow on the far side of the Moon.

    Maybe the whole moon should be renamed)
  2. cedar
    cedar 8 December 2017 07: 06 New
    +6
    Cosmic health to him and a hundred years of life. And live up to the moment when he will be able to greet our cosmonauts at our Russian orbital station and we together with him.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 8 December 2017 07: 27 New
    +4
    I read Shatalov’s book "People and Space" in the third class .. I had many impressions ... Vladimir Alexandrovich had many years and health!
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 8 December 2017 11: 42 New
      +2
      Glad to the anniversary of Vladimir Alexandrovich! Bolea 27 awards of the USSR and the Russian Federation .. Award of other countries ----- 27 Awards. Public and scientific ---- 11. (W).
  4. Conductor
    Conductor 8 December 2017 08: 35 New
    +4
    OUR, Kazakhstani! Do not hurt you Vladimir Alexandrovich.
    1. Ren
      Ren 8 December 2017 10: 22 New
      +3
      Quote: Conductor
      OUR, Kazakhstani! Do not hurt you Vladimir Alexandrovich.

      He is not kazхdance! When he was born - such a thing not at all, from the word at all!
      The future astronaut was born on December 8, 1927 in the city of Petropavlovsk, Petropavlovsk district of the Akmola province of KazкSSR as part of the RSFSR

      For your information:
      The lands of the Siberian and Orenburg Cossack troops were given to the Kazak Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic.
      Before the Kazak Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic was the Kazak-Kyrgyz Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic.
    2. Popovich
      Popovich 9 December 2017 09: 16 New
      +1
      no! He is OUR SOVIET!
      Health to you, Vladimir Alexandrovich for many years!
  5. Galleon
    Galleon 8 December 2017 09: 57 New
    +4
    Dear Vladimir Alexandrovich, happy birthday to you! We really appreciate and really need people of your generation, our parents, older comrades, Heroes of a great country to be with us in our difficult time. Be with us while you have the strength! It’s easier with you. Yours sincerely...
  6. Some kind of compote
    Some kind of compote 8 December 2017 12: 12 New
    16
    Happy anniversary of the Hero of our time hi

90 лет исполняется космонавту Владимиру Шаталову

8 декабря 2017 года исполняется 90 лет советскому космонавту, генерал-лейтенанту авиации, дважды Герою Советского Союза Владимиру Александровичу Шаталову. Когда говорят, что талантливый человек талантлив во всем, это смело можно отнести и к Владимиру Александровичу, который, помимо всего прочего, является кандидатом технических наук, военным летчиком 1-го класса и космонавтом 1-го класса. Шаталов наряду с Алексеем Станиславовичем Елисеевым стал первым из советских космонавтов, которому удалось совершить три полета в космос.

Стоит отметить, что Владимир Александрович Шаталов является старейшим из сегодня живущих покорителей космоса. Он стал 13-м советским космонавтом, отправившимся к звездам, совершив три полета на кораблях «Союз-4», «Союз-8» и «Союз-10». Любопытно, что и второй по долголетию космонавт тоже живет сегодня в России – это Анатолий Филипченко, который в феврале 2017 года отметил свое 89-летие. Всего в России и странах ближнего зарубежья сегодня проживает 11 космонавтов, чей возраст перевалил уже за 80 лет, в том числе первая женщина-космонавт Валентина Терешкова.


Будущий космонавт появился на свет 8 декабря 1927 года в городе Петропавловске Петропавловского уезда Акмолинской губернии Казакской АССР в составе РСФСР (сегодня административный центр Северо-Казахстанской области Республики Казахстан) в семье железнодорожного рабочего. Его отец, Александр Борисович Шаталов, работал в Петропавловске диспетчером связи, станционным дежурным. В дальнейшем за особые заслуги в организации и обеспечении перевозок для фронта и народного хозяйства он был представлен к званию Героя Социалистического Труда.

90 лет исполняется космонавту Владимиру Шаталову

В середине 1930-х годов Александр Шаталов переехал со своей семьей в Ленинград, где поступил в местный институт инженеров железнодорожного транспорта. Так что детство и первые школьные годы будущего космонавта Владимира Шаталова прошли в городе на Неве. Во время учебы в школе Шаталов увлекался авиамоделизмом, занимаясь в кружке при Дворце пионеров. Уже в детстве начала проявляться его любовь к небу и полетам. Перед началом Великой Отечественной войны он успел окончить 6 классов средней школы в Ленинграде. В июле-сентябре 1941 года принимал участие в постройке оборонительных укреплений в Гатчине, а затем убежал к отцу на фронт. Фактически он стал «сыном полка», находился вместе с отцом-радистом в составе ремонтно-восстановительного поезда «Связьрем-1».

Полтора месяца принимал участие в обороне Ленинграда, после чего был отправлен в родной Петропавловск, где уже находилась в эвакуации его семья. Здесь он продолжил обучение и в 1943 году закончил школу-семилетку. Уже тогда он знал, что хочет стать военным летчиком. Поэтому после окончания семи классов он поступил в 6-й Воронежскую спецшколу ВВС, которая была эвакуирована сначала в Караганду, а затем в Липецк. После обучения в спецшколе ВВС он поступил в июле 1945 года в 8-ю Военную авиационную школу первоначального обучения летчиков, после ее закрытия уже в августе того же года продолжил обучение в Качинском Краснознаменном военном авиационном училище летчиков имени А. Ф. Мясникова. С этого момента пошел отчет его службы в рядах Советской Армии. В 1949 году он успешно закончил свою учебу и стал военным летчиком.

С 7 сентября 1949 года будущий космонавт служил летчиком-инструктором, а с 14 июля 1951 года – летчиком-инструктором по технике пилотирования 706-го учебного авиационного полка (УАП) Качинского ВАУЛ. Начиная с 12 декабря 1951 года, служил летчиком-инструктором боевого применения в 707-м УАП того же училища.


В 1956 году Владимир Шаталов успешно окончил командный факультет Краснознаменной Военно-воздушной академии ВВС СССР. С ноября того же года являлся заместителем командира эскадрильи, а с мая 1960 года – заместителем командира авиационного полка в строевых частях ВВС. С февраля 1961 года служил старшим инспектором-летчиком отдела боевой подготовки 48-й воздушной армии Одесского военного округа. Его военная карьера развивалась очень успешно. Окончив летное училище лейтенантом в 1949 году, к 1962 году он был уже подполковником. В Одесском военном округе он служил вплоть до 1963 года, пока не был зачислен в отряд космонавтов, с этого момента начинался новый этап в его жизни и карьере.

10 января 1963 года Шаталов был зачислен в Центр подготовки космонавтов (ЦПК) в качестве слушателя-космонавта. С января 1963 по январь 1965 года он проходил здесь обще-космическую подготовку, попутно изучая конструкцию, системы и правила эксплуатации действующих космических кораблей. 13 января 1965 года после успешной сдачи экзаменов Владимир Шаталов получил классификацию «космонавт ВВС» и уже 23 января был назначен на должность космонавта второго отряда (военные космические программы). Параллельно с этим в январе-марте 1965 года он проходил подготовку в Центре боевого применения ВВС в Липецке, где летал на самолетах МиГ-21у, Ил-14 и Ту-104.

Первый его полет в космос мог состояться еще в марте 1966 года. До этого он проходил подготовку для полета на космическом корабле «Восход-3» по военной программе в качестве второго пилота второго (дублирующего) экипажа вместе с Георгием Береговым. Планируемая продолжительность полета должна была составить 16-20 суток. 5 марта 1966 года решением Государственной комиссии Шаталов был допущен к выполнению космического полета. Экипажи отправились на полигон, космический корабль прошел все испытания и проверки, однако запуск сначала отложили, а потом отменили совсем. С января 1967 года по январь 1968 года Владимир Шаталов проходил подготовку в рамках программы по стыковке двух космических кораблей на орбите как в качестве командира «пассивного», так и в качестве командира «активного» корабля. До первого его полета в космос оставался еще год. Он был осуществлен в середине января 1969 года.

Космонавт Владимир Шаталов во время приема пищи на борту корабля «Союз-4»

В своем первом полете в космос, проходившем с 14 по 17 января 1969 года, Владимир Шаталов являлся командиром космического корабля «Союз-4». В ходе данного полета впервые было осуществлено ручное сближение и стыковка в космосе с кораблем «Союз-5» (командир – Б. В. Волынов). Таким образом, впервые в истории на орбите была создана экспериментальная космическая станция и осуществлен переход через открытый космос космонавтов Елисеева и Хрунева из космического корабля «Союз-5» в «Союз-4». Продолжительность полета составила 71 час 14 минут. Свой первый полет Владимир Шаталов выполнял уже в звании полковника.

22 января 1969 года Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР за успешное выполнение космического полета и обеспечение впервые в мире перехода космонавтов из одного космического корабля в другой, совершенного во время орбитального полета кораблей «Союз-4» и «Союз-5», а также проявленное при этом мужество и героизм Владимир Александрович Шаталов был представлен к званию Героя Советского Союза с вручением ордена Ленина и медали «Золотая Звезда».

Второй полет в космос Шаталов выполнил уже в октябре 1969 года в качестве командира космического корабля «Союз-8» в экипаже с А. С. Елисеевым. Полет проходил с 13 по 18 октября 1969 года и являлся групповым. В нем участвовали сразу три советских космических корабля: «Союз-6», «Союз-7» и «Союз-8». В рамках полета отрабатывалось взаимное маневрирование космических кораблей в ручном режиме управления с использованием автономных навигационных измерений. В рамках полета была запланирована стыковка с кораблем «Союз-7», но она не была осуществлена по причине отказа системы сближения и стыковки «Игла» на корабле «Союз-8». Во время данного полета Шаталов провел в космосе 118 часов 11 минут. Уже 22 октября Владимир Шаталов получил вторую «Звезду Героя», став дважды Героем Советского Союза. Два успешных полета в космос и два награждения высшей степенью отличия СССР разделяли между собой всего 10 месяцев.



Свой третий космический полет Владимир Шаталов выполнил в апреле 1971 года. Полет проходил с 23 по 25 апреля 1971 года совместно с А. С. Елисеевым и Н. Н. Рукавишниковым. Шаталов вновь был командиром космического корабля, на этот раз «Союза-10». 24 апреля 1971 года была осуществлена успешная стыковка космического корабля с орбитальной станцией «Салют». Но запланированный в дальнейшем переход космонавтов с корабля на станцию так и не состоялся, причиной стала поломка стыковочного агрегата корабля, которая не позволяла выполнить их полное стягивание и герметичность стыка. В результате переход на борт орбитальной станции был отменен и полет был прекращен досрочно после выполнения облета орбитальной станции «Салют» и ее фотографирования. В этот раз Владимир Шаталов провел в космосе 47 часов 46 минут.

После возвращения из полета 25 апреля 1971 года Шаталов был представлен к очередному воинскому званию, став генерал-майором авиации. В этом же году в июне Владимир Александрович был отчислен из отряда космонавтов в связи с назначением на должность помощника Главнокомандующего ВВС по подготовке и обеспечению космических полетов. Полученные им опыт и знания теперь были необходимы на земле для подготовки будущих покорителей космоса.

28 апреля 1972 года Владимир Александрович Шаталов успешно защитил диссертацию в Военно-воздушной академии имени Ю. А. Гагарина, получив степень кандидата технических наук. 25 апреля 1975 года ему было присвоено очередное воинское звание – генерал-лейтенант авиации. Вершиной его карьеры можно назвать то, что с 3 января 1987 по 19 сентября 1991 года генерал-лейтенант Владимир Шаталов возглавлял Центр подготовки космонавтов имени Ю. А. Гагарина. Указом президента России от 9 мая 1992 года был уволен в запас, службе своей стране Шаталов посвятил более 45 лет своей жизни.



Заслуги космонавта Владимира Шаталова были отмечены не только многочисленными правительственными наградами. В его честь был назван кратер Шаталов диаметром 24,05 километра в Море Москвы на обратной стороне Луны. Также в 1979 году в родном Петропавловске ему был установлен памятник. Выпущены были также почтовые марки с портретом космонавта. В апреле 2017 года на аллее космонавтов у ярославского планетария появилась звезда, посвященная Владимиру Шаталову. Ежегодно на этой аллее открываются новые звезды, посвященные людям, которые связали свою жизнь с покорением космоса. Также Владимир Александрович является почетным гражданином городов Калуга, Курган, Нальчик (Россия), Караганда, Петропавловск (Казахстан), Прага (Чехия) и Хьюстон (США).

По материалам из открытых источников
Автор:
Юферев Сергей
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти