Military Review

A matter of time: after Abu Kemal to Idlib close at hand

7
Last week, government forces, with the support of allies, completed an operation to defeat the Islamic State group (organization banned in Russia). Now active hostilities are moving from the southeast of the province of Deir ez-Zor to areas where the SAR army has yet to clear the country of the remnants of radical militias.


A matter of time: after Abu Kemal to Idlib close at hand


As is known, the last major focus of resistance of the militants remains the province of Idlib, controlled by the Islamist organization “Dzhebhat al-Nusra”. Military experts are unanimous in their opinion: in the near future, government troops have every opportunity to attack the positions of gangs in the area. The main subject for discussion among analysts now is the time needed by the army of the SAR and its allies to prepare and conduct a military operation in the area. Obviously, the answer to the question will depend on a number of factors.

ISIS Echoes
Having lost control over all key localities and infrastructure, minor gangs of the pseudo-caliphate remain in Syria and continue to create problems for government forces, civilian Syrians and, first of all, for colleagues from the Dzhebhat al-Nusra group. The fiercest clashes between militants of two terrorist organizations continue in the northeast province of Hama. Recall the shelling in the area does not stop with October 12.

The day before, as a result of an ISIS attack in the area of ​​the village of Rasm al-Ahmar, the losses of the Nusra terrorists amounted to 37 radicals, the number of igilovts killed was 23 people.


It should be noted that the activation of the surviving ISIL boilers attacking the positions of the Nusrovians is a positive factor: the defeated Igilovts, unwittingly, are fighting terrorism to a logical conclusion, causing serious damage to the military potential of Dzhebhat al-Nusra.

Government troops at low start
Tempered in the battles for Aleppo, Deir-ez-Zor, Meyadin and Abu-Kemal, the Syrian Arab army is now focusing on demining settlements on the west coast of the Euphrates and cleansing from the ISF gangs of the desert regions of Homs and Deir ez-Zor. Obviously, the “respite” taken is a matter of time, after which the government forces will continue to sweep the remaining boilers and fulfill their main task - the liberation of the last major terrorist stronghold in northern Syria.

In fact, much depends on the Syrian command, which is left with a decision on what to concentrate the main efforts in the near future: to free small boilers in the south-west of Syria or to take control of the idlib zone.

Influence of forces from outside
However, to say that everything depends on the leadership of the armed forces of the SAR today is hardly appropriate. We must not forget, in addition to the allies, the official Damascus has no less number of potential opponents and overt opponents.

Regarding the Idlib question, one of the main participants, on which the time needed to defeat the second major terrorist group by the Syrian army, will depend on Ankara. Repeated cases of non-compliance by the Turkish player of the reached Syria agreements indicate that in the case of intensification of hostilities, Turkey’s behavior may surprise with its unpredictability. Apparently, this circumstance is one of the restraining factors that warn the Syrian authorities from hasty decisions.

In addition, one should not disregard the behavior of the leaders of Western countries, who will not miss the opportunity to accuse the SAR army and allies of killing civilians after the situation in the west of Syria begins to rapidly change in the light of unfavorable for the West.
Author:
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Chertt
    Chertt 11 December 2017 06: 44 New
    +2
    Idlib province, controlled by the Islamist organization Jebhat al-Nusra, remains the last major center of resistance for militants.
    For that time. While the Syrian army and the Russian air forces destroyed the ISIS, An-Nusra (or, as it is called there now) seriously strengthened their positions, and without serious missile and bomb attacks by the Russian Navy and Russian air forces, they cannot be knocked out. And Idlib, a zone under the control of Turkey, there may be complications
    1. dSK
      dSK 11 December 2017 08: 18 New
      +2
      Hello Alexey!
      Quote: It's a question of time
      Syrian Special Forces GroupISIS hunters, trained by the Russian military, found and eliminated a gang of IS militants (banned in the Russian Federation) and their leader. Earlier, terrorists captured two volunteers from Russia in the Deir ez-Zora region, Roman Zabolotny and Gregory Turcanu."ISIS hunters found and eliminated the leader and a group of ISIS mercenaries who captured and executed our two Russian brothers," the hunters said in a statement. In support of their statement, ISIS Hunters publish photo evidence of annihilated terrorists. The special operation took place north of Abu Kemal in the Euphrates region, located in the province of Deir al-Zor. "(The first Russian television station Tsargrad 13: 08., 09.12.17/XNUMX/XNUMX) Syrian brothers are capable pupils and "grow before our eyes." hi
      1. Chertt
        Chertt 11 December 2017 08: 28 New
        +2
        Hello good
        The news is good, but Deir ez-Zor is somewhat east of Idlib. Now, if our Socialist-Revolutionaries and the Syrians trained by them, just as successfully, will operate on the territory of An-Nusravtsev, Well then, generally, respect
        1. dSK
          dSK 11 December 2017 12: 41 New
          +2
          Quote: Chertt
          Idlib, a zone controlled by Turkey

          Today, December 11 - "Vladimir Putin will pay a working visit to Turkey. During the talks with Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan, it is planned to discuss topical issues of bilateral cooperation."
          Are armistice zones divided? hi
          1. sa-ag
            sa-ag 11 December 2017 17: 49 New
            +2
            Quote: dsk
            Are armistice zones divided?

            agree on the second line of the Turek Stream gas pipeline, the only thing that is important in Russian politics now is to preserve the sale of hydrocarbons in Europe, that’s all, that’s the basis of any mess, even the future war in Libya
  2. aszzz888
    aszzz888 11 December 2017 06: 48 New
    0
    The most fierce clashes between the militants of the two terrorist organizations continue in the northeast of the province of Hama.

    ... like a scorpion - the tail stings its head ... laughing ... bigger and more often ...
  3. protoss
    protoss 12 December 2017 09: 38 New
    0
    in the idlib (in the broad sense) almost 4 million people now live. so there will be no massive bombing. will have to do everything with the infantry, but it’s not enough. everyone understands this, therefore they gave the idlib to the Turks so that they could understand it. and the task of the Turks, if possible, to switch htsh to themselves bloodlessly, eliminating the Saudi influence. In the future, htsh is waiting for a rebranding, with which the interested parties will have to agree, after which the former Nusrovites can be taken to Astana and Geneva.

Вопрос времени: после Абу-Кемаля до Идлиба рукой подать

На прошлой неделе правительственные войска при поддержке союзников завершили операцию по разгрому группировки «Исламское государство» (организация запрещена в России). Сейчас активные боевые действия переходят с юго-востока провинции Дейр-эз-Зор в районы, где армии САР еще предстоит зачистить страну от остатков радикальных военнизированных формирований.

Вопрос времени: после Абу-Кемаля до Идлиба рукой подать


Как известно, последним крупным очагом сопротивления боевиков остается провинция Идлиб, контролируемая исламисткой организацией «Джебхат ан-Нусра». Военные эксперты солидарны во мнении: в ближайшее время правительственные войска имеют все возможности для наступления на позиции бандформирований в данном районе. Главным предметом для обсуждения среди аналитиков сейчас является время, необходимое армии САР и союзникам для подготовки и проведения военной операции в данном районе. Очевидно, ответ на вопрос будет зависеть от целого ряда факторов.


Отголоски ИГИЛ
Потеряв контроль над всеми ключевыми населенными пунктами и объектами инфраструктуры, незначительные бандформирования псевдохалифата остаются на территории Сирии и продолжают создавать проблемы правительственным войскам, мирным сирийским жителям и, в первую очередь, коллегам из группировки «Джебхат ан-Нусра». Наиболее ожесточенные столкновения между боевиками двух террористических организаций продолжаются на северо-востоке провинции Хама. Напомним, обстрелы в этом районе не прекращаются с 12 октября.

Накануне в результате атаки ИГИЛ в районе селения Расм аль-Ахмар потери террористов из Нусры составили 37 радикалов, число убитых игиловцев – 23 человека.


Нельзя не отметить, активизация уцелевших котлов ИГИЛ, наступающих на позиции нусровцев, является положительным фактором: разгромленные игиловцы, сами того не желая, ведут борьбу с терроризмом к логическому завершению, нанося серьезный ущерб военному потенциалу «Джебхат ан-Нусры».

Правительственные войска на низком старте
Закаленная в боях за Алеппо, Дейр-эз-Зор, Меядин и Абу-Кемаль сирийская арабская армия сейчас уделяет основное внимание разминированию населенных пунктов на западном берегу Евфрата и зачистке от бандформирований ИГИЛ пустынных районов провинции Хомс и Дейр-эз-Зор. Очевидно, взятая «передышка» является вопросом времени, по истечении которого правительственные войска продолжат зачистку уцелевших котлов и выполнения своей главной задачи – освобождению последнего крупного террористического оплота на севере Сирии.

По сути, многое зависит от сирийского командования, за которым остается решение на чем в ближайшее время сосредоточить основные усилия: освободить малочисленные котлы на юго-западе Сирии или брать под контроль идлибскую зону.

Влияние сил извне
Впрочем, говорить, что все зависит от руководства вооруженных сил САР сегодня вряд ли уместно. Нельзя забывать, помимо союзников, у официального Дамаска присутствует не меньшее количество потенциальных оппонентов и явных противников.

Касаясь вопроса Идлиба, одним из главных участников, от которого будут зависеть сроки, необходимые для разгрома сирийской армией второй крупной террористической группировки, является официальная Анкара. Неоднократные случаи невыполнения турецким игроком достигнутых межсирийских договоренностей свидетельствуют, что в случае активизации боевых действий поведение Турции может удивить своей непредсказуемостью. По всей видимости, данное обстоятельство является одним из сдерживающих факторов, остерегающих сирийские власти от поспешных решений.

Кроме того, нельзя сбрасывать со счетов и поведение руководства западных стран, которые не упустят возможность обвинить армию САР и союзников в гибели мирных жителей, после того как ситуация на западе Сирии начнет стремительно меняться в невыгодном для Запада свете.
Автор:
Владимир Сергеев
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Chertt Онлайн
    Chertt (Алексей) 11 декабря 2017 06:44
    +2
    оследним крупным очагом сопротивления боевиков остается провинция Идлиб, контролируемая исламисткой организацией «Джебхат ан-Нусра»
    За то время. Пока Сирийская армия и ВКС РФ уничтожали ИГИЛовцев Ан-Нусра (или, как она там сейчас называется) серьезно укрепила позиции, И без серьезных ракетно-бомбовых ударов ВМФ и ВКС России их не выбить. А Идлиб, зона под контролем Турции, Могут быть осложнения
    1. dsk Офлайн
      dsk (Сергей) 11 декабря 2017 08:18
      +2
      Здравствуйте Алексей!
      Цитата: Вопрос времени
      "Сирийская группа спецназа "Охотники на ИГИЛ", обученная российскими военными, нашла и ликвидировала банду боевиков ИГ (запрещена в РФ) и их вожака. Ранее террористы захватили в районе Дейр эз-Зора двух добровольцев из России, Романа Заболотного и Григория Цуркану." Охотники на ИГИЛ нашли и ликвидировали главаря и группу наемников ИГИЛ, которые захватили и казнили двух наших русских братьев", — говорится в сообщении "охотников". В подтверждение своего заявления "Охотники на ИГИЛ" публикуют фотодоказательства – уничтоженных террористов. Специальная операция прошла к северу от Абу-Кемаля в регионе Евфрата, расположенном в провинции Дейр эз-Зор." (Первый русский телеканал "Царьград" 13:08.,09.12.17) Сирийские братья способные ученики и "растут на глазах." hi
      1. Chertt Онлайн
        Chertt (Алексей) 11 декабря 2017 08:28
        +2
        Здравствуйте good
        Вести хорошие, но Дейр эз-Зор несколько восточнее Идлиба. Вот если наши ССОшники и обученные ими Сирийцы, так же успешно, будут действовать на территории Ан-Нусравцев, Ну тогда вообще респект
        1. dsk Офлайн
          dsk (Сергей) 11 декабря 2017 12:41
          +2
          Цитата: Chertt
          Идлиб, зона под контролем Турции

          Сегодня, 11 декабря - "Владимир Путин посетит Турцию с рабочим визитом. В ходе переговоров с президентом Турции Реджепом Тайипом Эрдоганом планируется обсудить актуальные вопросы двустороннего сотрудничества."
          Зоны "перемирия" делить будут? hi
          1. sa-ag Офлайн
            sa-ag (Старый грек Каракаргопуло) 11 декабря 2017 17:49
            +2
            Цитата: dsk
            Зоны "перемирия" делить будут?

            договариваться о второй нитке газопровода "Турекого потока", единственно, что сейчас важно в политике РФ это сохранение сбыта углеводородов в Европе, на этом все стоит, это базис любой заварухи, даже будущей войны в Ливии
  2. a.s.zzz888 Офлайн
    a.s.zzz888 (шериф) 11 декабря 2017 06:48
    0
    Наиболее ожесточенные столкновения между боевиками двух террористических организаций продолжаются на северо-востоке провинции Хама.

    ... как у скорпиона - хвост жалит голову... laughing ... побольше и почаще...
  3. protoss Офлайн
    protoss (Александр) 12 декабря 2017 09:38
    0
    в идлибе (в широком смысле) сейчас почти 4 млн. человек проживает. так что никаких массированных бомбардировок не будет. придется все пехотой делать, а ее маловато. все это понимают, поэтому и отдали идлиб туркам чтобы они там разбирались. а задача турков по возможности бескровно переключить хтш на себя, устранив саудовское влияние. в дальнейшем хтш ждет ребрендинг, с которым должны будут согласиться заинтересованные стороны, после чего бывших нусровцев можно будет везти в астану и женеву.
Картина дня