Military Review

Minesweeper Kormoran: the most modern ship of the Polish fleet

15
On November 28, 2017, a solemn ceremony was held in Gdansk for the introduction of a new warship into the Polish Navy, which was Kormoran minesweeper-seeker (tail number "601") of project 258 (Kormoran II code). In a ceremony dedicated to the 99th anniversary of the Polish fleet, attended by senior officials, including the Minister of Defense of the country Anthony Macherevich. The new minesweeper became part of the 13th minesweeper division of the 8th Polish Navy Coast Defense Flotilla. This is the first Polish-made ship in the last 20 years to be adopted by the Polish Navy.


Polish shipyards did not transfer a single ship to the country's Navy from the middle of the 1990's, when the fleet was replenished with three small rocket boats built according to the German 660 project (Orkan class). The new minesweeper was fully designed and built in Poland as part of the Kormoran II program. The ship was built on the Polish shipyard Remontowa Shipbuilding in the city of Gdansk. Until 2011, this company (today belongs to the Grupa Remontowa group) was called Stocznia Północna. At one time it was known for the construction of medium and large landing ships and auxiliary vessels for the Soviet Navy.

Minesweeper Kormoran, photo: defense24.pl

Minesweeper Kormoran (from Polish translated as "cormorant") can be safely attributed to the military protracted. The 258 project appeared as part of a program to create a minesweeper of a new generation, which was launched back in the 1980s. The first version of the project (257 project, Kormoran cipher) was completed in 1999, however, the construction of the ship was canceled for technical and financial reasons in 2002. The development of the new Polish minesweeper was modeled on the German base minesweeper "Hameln" type "Kulmbach". Their development began in Germany in the middle of the 1980-ies, the first 10 base minesweepers of the Hamelin type were transferred to the fleet in 1989-1991. In 2000-2001, 5 was converted from them into minesweepers looking for mines of the Kulmbach type of the 333 project. These ships have a noticeable external similarity with the new Polish minesweeper "Cormorant".

In 2007, the Polish minesweeper program was reanimated. The Poles finally returned to the idea of ​​creating a national minesweeper in 2011, the updated program received the Kormoran II cipher. The warship was designed jointly by the Centrum Techniki Morskiej (CTM) design bureau and the Remontowa Shipbuilding shipyard. A consortium of these two Polish enterprises received in the 2013 year a contract from the Polish Ministry of Defense for the construction of the head minesweeper (with an option to build two more ships of this type) worth 1,2 billion zlotys (approximately 320 million dollars).

Minesweeper Kormoran, photo: defense24.pl

The lead ship of the Kormoran series (Cormorant) was laid at the Remontowa Shipbuilding shipyard in Gdansk in April 2014. Was launched - 4 April 2015 of the year. 13 July 2016, the ship went to sea to conduct factory sea trials. Under the terms of the contract, the ship was to be handed over to the 30 fleet of November 2016 of the year, but because of the lengthy process of testing and carrying out improvements, the minesweeper was handed over to the fleet with a delay of exactly one year. The minesweeper-seeker of mines Kormoran is intended for search and neutralization of mines, reconnaissance of sea routes, carrying out underwater blasting operations, conducting ships in the water area representing the danger of mines. Designed for use in the exclusive economic zone of Poland and for performing tasks as part of operational connections and independently in the Baltic and North Seas. On the assurances of the Polish side, the ship corresponds to the ice class L3, which provides it with navigation in light ice conditions with the help of icebreakers (when necessary) and independent navigation in small ice in coastal areas of non-Arctic seas.

The construction of two other minesweepers (provided with an option) Albatros (Albatross, tail number “602”) and Mewa (Seagull, tail number “603”), had to start in 2019 and 2022, respectively. However, so far construction has been postponed until the test results of the head minesweeper "Cormorant" are obtained. It is planned that, as part of the Polish Navy, three new minesweepers searching for mines of the 258 Kormoran project will replace four obsolete minesweepers of the 206FM project, built back in the 60s of the last century.

On the bridge of the minesweeper Kormoran, photo: defense24.pl

The new Polish minesweeper Kormoran has a hull made of stainless non-magnetic steel. The ship’s total displacement is 830 tons (hereafter according to the defense 24.pl resource), the ship’s length is 58,5 meters, the width is 10,3 meters, and the draft is 2,7 meters. Full crew - 45 people, including 7 officers. Also on board there are places for additional 5 people to be accommodated: two pairs of diving-minelayers and the commander of the group leading and coordinating the dive.

The ship’s power plant consists of two MTU 8V 396 TE74L diesel engines with 1000 kW each (1360 hp), which are paired with a two-speed ZF S360NNR DAP / PTI transmission. The minesweeper is also equipped with two Schneider Voith Schneider Turbo 21 GH / 160 thrusters and a Schottel STT 170 AMAG thruster with a 135 horsepower. The ship has very good maneuverability, can rotate almost in place and take a fixed permanent position at sea, thanks to the presence of a dynamic positioning system. The total speed of the minesweeper is 15 nodes, the cruising range is 2500 miles, 10 autonomy for 24 days. These parameters can be increased by replenishing stocks of fuel, water, food at sea (both from other ships and from helicopters).

Anti-mine underwater vehicle Saab Double Eagle Mk III, photo: defense24.pl

The Kormoran minesweeper armament is represented by the SCOT-M developed anti-mine action system developed by the STM center, the SHL-101 / T underground mining HAS mine detection system, as well as the Orka self-propelled HAS variable depth fire. The ship’s anti-mine armament is complemented by remotely operated underwater vehicles — Saab Double Eagle Mk III anti-mine vehicles and Kongsberg Maritime Hugin 1000MR underwater object search and seabed mapping devices (vehicles of both types were ordered in 2014). Also on board are the modular underwater mine-fighting devices Morswin, created jointly by STM and the Gdansk University of Technology, as well as disposable mini-mine destroyers called Gluptak. On board there is the necessary diving equipment, including a decompression chamber, designed for 6 people. To help the mineral divers from the left side there is an inflatable rubber boat, which is lowered into the water with the help of its own crane girder.

It is possible to board sea-based helicopters on board the ship. 13 December 2016 was tested when the Kaman SH-2G Seasprite anti-submarine helicopter landed on the Kormoran minesweeper. Later, the Polish military reported on the success of the tests. Helicopter SH-2G Seasprite has a crew of three - two pilots and a navigator-operator. This helicopter can be used to detect surface targets, combat enemy submarines, and conduct search and rescue operations. Its main equipment is a search radar, GAS (hydroacoustic system) and a magnetic anomaly detector for detecting submarines.

23-mm gun mount ZU-23-2MR Wrobel II, photo: defense24.pl

The armament of the ship is represented by the 23-mm coaxial anti-aircraft gun ZU-23-2MR Wrobel II (created on the basis of the Soviet ZU-23), three large-caliber 12,7-mm ZMT machine guns WKM-Bm, and also 4 PZRK Grom. In the future, the Poles intend to replace the ZU-23-2MR with the new Polish 35-mm single-barrel Triton shipborne automatic artillery, the ship tests of which began in Poland in 2016.

Tactical and technical characteristics of the minesweeper Kormoran:
Displacement - 830 tons.
Length - 58,5 meters.
Width - 10,3 meter.
Draft - 2,7 meter.
Power plant - 2 diesel engine MTU 8V 396 TE74L with a power of 1000 kW each.
Full speed - 15 knots.
Sailing Range - 2500 miles.
Autonomy - 10 days.
Armament - one 23-mm twin anti-aircraft artillery mount ZU-23-2MR Wrobel II, 3х12,7-mm ZMT WKM-Bm machine gun, Grom MANPADS.
Crew - 45 people (including 7 officers) + additionally a group of divers-miners (two pairs of divers and a dive team leader).

Information sources:
https://bmpd.livejournal.com/2978129.html
http://nevskii-bastion.ru/kormoran-2-poland
http://warspot.ru/10603-pervyy-polskiy-korabl-xxi-veka
http://www.defence24.pl/704679,orp-kormoran-odslania-tajemnice-foto
Author:
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Magic archer
    Magic archer 12 December 2017 07: 40
    +2
    Even the name is suitable for pshek-BACLAN laughing
    1. AshiSolo
      AshiSolo 12 December 2017 07: 53
      +1
      And not just Cormorant, but with SCOToM on board. Straight to-to-to-combo!
      1. Lexus
        Lexus 13 December 2017 18: 58
        +1
        As the shipbuilding industry built in the Soviet era has not yet been decommunized, I am surprised. And then, as in a joke:
        - But what about the principle?
        - The principle "do not care"
    2. netslave
      netslave 12 December 2017 08: 50
      +4
      You shouldn’t be so. "Cormoran" is a glorious name in the history of hostilities at sea. The Australians still embarrassingly scratch their heads and shrug their bewildered hands. That's just the great naval power of Poland here is generally no side.
      1. Mikado
        Mikado 12 December 2017 11: 54
        +2
        The Australians still embarrassingly scratch their heads and shrug their bewildered hands.

        yes, the Germans were well for the Emden, even with the successor of Sydney. what
    3. Dr_engie
      Dr_engie 24 February 2018 08: 02
      0
      Adequacy and rushing, look
  2. Stirbjorn
    Stirbjorn 12 December 2017 09: 14
    +1
    An interesting ship turned out, with a solid filling
  3. Anton Yu
    Anton Yu 12 December 2017 09: 28
    0
    We are not better with this class of ships.
  4. Monarchist
    Monarchist 12 December 2017 16: 04
    0
    Quote: Stirbjorn
    An interesting ship turned out, with a solid filling

    I was fascinated by the MTU 8v diesel. Also Saab Doble, and so-called artillery weapons
    1. Aviator_
      Aviator_ 12 December 2017 20: 28
      0
      What they found in the warehouse, then put it (I'm talking about ZUSHKI). It is amazing that this “sea power” built up the boat at all, and 20 years have not passed.
      1. Dr_engie
        Dr_engie 24 February 2018 08: 04
        0
        whether? The ship was built quickly. If only they would have looked when it was laid, and then lowered and surrendered. Here you can only dream of such indicators and it remains
        1. Aviator_
          Aviator_ 24 February 2018 09: 34
          0
          Ground ZU-23 on the ship is a diagnosis.
  5. Bersaglieri
    Bersaglieri 13 December 2017 00: 38
    0
    Kormoran is a German "cormorant", actually. So, by the way, the Bundesovo anti-ship missile is called short-range aircraft. And in Polish, the harsh legacy of the section, it turns out ...
  6. Conductor
    Conductor 17 December 2017 16: 46
    0
    Quote: netslave
    You shouldn’t be so. "Cormoran" is a glorious name in the history of hostilities at sea. The Australians still embarrassingly scratch their heads and shrug their bewildered hands. That's just the great naval power of Poland here is generally no side.

    Yeah, out of the blue, an easy cruiser to lose, but what to take, descendants of convicts)))
  7. nnz226
    nnz226 10 March 2018 15: 19
    0
    Yeah ... Poland has not disappeared yet ???

Тральщик Kormoran: самый современный корабль польского флота

28 ноября 2017 года в Гданьске прошла торжественная церемония ввода в состав ВМС Польши нового боевого корабля, которым стал тральщик-искатель мин Kormoran (бортовой номер «601») проекта 258 (шифр Kormoran II). В церемонии, которая была приурочена к 99-летию польского флота, приняли участие высокопоставленные лица, в том числе министр обороны страны Антоний Мачеревич. Новый тральщик вошел в состав 13-го дивизиона тральщиков 8-й флотилии обороны побережья ВМС Польши. Это первый за последние 20 лет корабль польского производства, который был принят на вооружение ВМС Польши.

Польские верфи не передавали ВМС страны ни одного корабля с середины 1990-х годов, когда состав флота пополнили три малых ракетных катера, построенных по немецкому проекту 660 (класса Оркан). Новый тральщик был полностью спроектирован и построен в Польше в рамках реализации программы Kormoran II. Корабль был построен на польской верфи Remontowa Shipbuilding в городе Гданьске. До 2011 года данное предприятие (сегодня принадлежит группе Grupa Remontowa) называлось Stocznia Północna. В свое время оно было известно строительством средних и больших десантных кораблей и вспомогательных судов для ВМФ Советского Союза.

Тральщик Kormoran, фото: defence24.pl

Тральщик Kormoran (с польского языка переводится как «баклан») смело можно относить к военным долгостроям. Проект 258 появился в рамках программы по созданию тральщика нового поколения, которая была запущена еще в 1980-е годы. Первый вариант проекта (проект 257, шифр Kormoran) был завершен в 1999 году, однако строительство корабля было отменено по техническим и финансовым причинам в 2002 году. Разработка нового польского тральщика велась по образцу немецкого базового тральщика «Хамельн» типа «Кулмбах». Их разработка началась в Германии в середине 1980-х годов, первые 10 базовых тральщиков типа «Хамельн» были переданы флоту в 1989-1991 годах. В 2000-2001 году 5 из них были переоборудованы в тральщики-искатели мин типа «Кулмбах» проекта 333. Данные корабли имеют заметное внешнее сходство с новым польским тральщиком «Баклан».


В 2007 году программу создания польского тральщика реанимировали. К идее создания отечественного минного тральщика поляки окончательно вернулись в 2011 году, обновленная программа получила шифр Kormoran II. Проектирование боевого корабля велось совместно конструкторским бюро Centrum Techniki Morskiej (CTM) и верфью Remontowa Shipbuilding. Консорциум двух этих польских предприятий получил в 2013 году контракт от Минобороны Польши на постройку головного тральщика (с опционом на строительство еще двух кораблей данного типа) общей стоимостью 1,2 миллиарда злотых (примерно 320 миллионов долларов).

Тральщик Kormoran, фото: defence24.pl

Головной корабль серии Kormoran (Баклан) был заложен на верфи Remontowa Shipbuilding в Гданьске в апреле 2014 года. Был спущен на воду – 4 апреля 2015 года. 13 июля 2016 года корабль вышел в море на проведение заводских ходовых испытаний. По условиям контракта корабль должен был быть сдан флоту 30 ноября 2016 года, однако из-за затянувшегося процесса испытаний и проведения доработок тральщик был сдан флоту с опозданием ровно на один год. Тральщик-искатель мин Kormoran предназначен для поиска и нейтрализации мин, разведки морских путей, проведения подводных взрывных работ, проведения кораблей по акватории, представляющей минную опасность. Предназначен для эксплуатации в исключительной экономической зоне Польши и выполнения задач в составе оперативных соединений и самостоятельно в Балтийском и Северном морях. По заверениям польской стороны, корабль соответствует ледовому классу L3, что обеспечивает ему плавание в легких ледовых условиях с помощью ледоколов (когда это необходимо) и самостоятельное плавание в мелкобитом льду в прибрежных районах неарктических морей.

Строительство двух других тральщиков (предусмотрены опционом) Albatros (Альбатрос, бортовой номер «602») и Mewa (Чайка, бортовой номер «603»), должно было начаться в 2019 и 2022 годах соответственно. Однако пока что строительство отложено до получения результатов испытаний головного тральщика «Баклан». Планируется, что в составе ВМС Польши три новых тральщика-искателя мин проекта 258 Kormoran заменят четыре устаревших тральщика проекта 206FM, построенных еще в 60-х годах прошлого века.

На мостике тральщика Kormoran, фото: defence24.pl

Новый польский тральщик Kormoran обладает корпусом, выполненным из нержавеющей немагнитной стали. Полное водоизмещение корабля составляет 830 тонн (здесь и далее по данным ресурса defence24.pl), длина корабля – 58,5 метра, ширина – 10,3 метра, осадка – 2,7 метра. Постоянный экипаж – 45 человек, включая 7 офицеров. Также на борту имеются места для размещения дополнительно 5 человек: двух пар водолазов-минеров и командира группы, руководящего и координирующего погружения.

Энергетическая установка корабля состоит из двух дизельных двигателей MTU 8V 396 TE74L мощностью по 1000 кВт каждый (по 1360 л.с.), которые работают в паре с двухступенчатой трансмиссией ZF S360NR DAP/PTI. Также тральщик оснащен двумя крыльчатыми движителями Шнейдера Voith Schneider Turbo 21 GH/160 и подруливающим устройством Schottel STT 170 AMAG, обладающим мощностью 135 л.с. Корабль обладает очень хорошей маневренностью, может вращаться практически на месте и занимать фиксированную постоянную позицию на море, благодаря наличию системы динамического позиционирования. Полная скорость хода тральщика составляет 15 узлов, дальность плавания – 2500 миль, автономность 10 суток. Данные параметры могут быть увеличены за счет пополнения запасов топлива, воды, продовольствия в море (как с борта других кораблей, так и с вертолетов).

Противоминный подводный аппарат Saab Double Eagle Mk III, фото: defence24.pl

Противоминное вооружение тральщика Kormoran представлено разработанной центром СТМ интегрированной системой противоминных действий SCOT-M, подкильной ГАС миноискания SHL-101/T, а также самоходной ГАС переменной глубины Orka. Противоминное вооружение корабля дополняют дистанционно управляемые подводные аппараты – противоминные аппараты Saab Double Eagle Mk III и аппараты поиска подводных объектов и картографирования морского дна Kongsberg Maritime Hugin 1000MR (аппараты обоих типов были заказаны в 2014 году). Также на борту имеются созданные совместно СТМ и Гданьским технологическим университетом модульные подводные противоминные аппараты Morswin, а также одноразовые мини-аппараты-уничтожители мин под названием Gluptak. На борту имеется необходимое водолазное оборудование, в том числе декомпрессионная камера, рассчитанная на 6 человек. В помощь водолазам-минерам с левого борта имеется надувная резиновая лодка, которая опускается в воду с помощью собственной кран-балки.

Имеется возможность посадки на борт корабля вертолетов морского базирования. 13 декабря 2016 года были проведены испытания, когда на борт тральщика Kormoran садился противолодочный вертолет Kaman SH-2G Seasprite. Позднее польские военные отчитались об успешном выполнении испытаний. Вертолет SH-2G Seasprite имеет экипаж из трех человек – два пилота и штурман-оператор. Данный вертолет может использоваться для обнаружения надводных целей, борьбы с подлодками противника, проведения поисково-спасательных операций. Основным его оборудованием является поисковый радар, ГАС (гидроакустическая система) и детектор магнитных аномалий для обнаружения подводных лодок.

23-мм артиллерийская установка ZU-23-2MR Wrobel II, фото: defence24.pl

Вооружение корабля представлено 23-мм спаренной зенитной артиллерийской установкой ZU-23-2MR Wrobel II (создана на базе еще советской ЗУ-23), тремя крупнокалиберными 12,7-мм пулеметами ZMT WKM-Bm, а также 4 ПЗРК Grom. В будущем установку ZU-23-2MR поляки рассчитывают заменить на новую польскую 35-мм одноствольную корабельную автоматическую артиллерийскую установку Triton, корабельные испытания которой начались в Польше в 2016 году.

Тактико-технические характеристики тральщика Kormoran:
Водоизмещение – 830 тонн.
Длина – 58,5 метров.
Ширина – 10,3 метра.
Осадка – 2,7 метра.
Энергетическая установка – 2 дизельных двигателя MTU 8V 396 TE74L мощностью 1000 кВт каждый.
Скорость полного хода – 15 узлов.
Дальность плавания – 2500 миль.
Автономность – 10 суток.
Вооружение – одна 23-мм спаренная зенитная артиллерийская установка ZU-23-2MR Wrobel II, 3х12,7-мм пулемета ZMT WKM-Bm, ПЗРК Grom.
Экипаж – 45 человек (в том числе 7 офицеров) + дополнительно группа водолазов-минеров (две пары водолазов и руководитель группы погружения).

Источники информации:
https://bmpd.livejournal.com/2978129.html
http://nevskii-bastion.ru/kormoran-2-poland
http://warspot.ru/10603-pervyy-polskiy-korabl-xxi-veka
http://www.defence24.pl/704679,orp-kormoran-odslania-tajemnice-foto
Автор:
Юферев Сергей
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Magic Archer Офлайн
    Magic Archer (Владимир) 12 декабря 2017 07:40
    +2
    Даже название подходящее для пшеков-БАКЛАН laughing
    1. AshiSolo Офлайн
      AshiSolo (Игорь) 12 декабря 2017 07:53
      +1
      И не просто Баклан, а со SCOToM на борту. Прям к-к-к-комбо!
      1. Лексус Офлайн
        Лексус (Алексей) 13 декабря 2017 18:58
        +1
        Как построенную в советское время судостроительную отрасль до сих пор не декоммунизировали, удивляюсь. А то как в анекдоте:
        - А как же принцип?
        - Принцип пофиг"
    2. netslave Офлайн
      netslave (Дмитрий) 12 декабря 2017 08:50
      +4
      Зря Вы так. "Корморан" - славное имя в истории боевых действий на море. Австралийцы вон до сих пор смущённо чешут затылки и растерянно разводят руками. Вот только великая морская держава Польша тут вообще никаким боком.
      1. Микадо Офлайн
        Микадо (Николай) 12 декабря 2017 11:54
        +2
        Австралийцы вон до сих пор смущённо чешут затылки и растерянно разводят руками.

        да, немцы хорошо за "Эмден" поквитались с преемником "Сиднея". what
    3. Dr_Engie Офлайн
      Dr_Engie (Сергей) 24 февраля 2018 08:02
      0
      Адекватность так и прёт, смотрю
  2. Стирбьорн Офлайн
    Стирбьорн (Михаил) 12 декабря 2017 09:14
    +1
    Интересный корабль получился, с солидной начинкой
  3. Антон Ю Офлайн
    Антон Ю (Антон) 12 декабря 2017 09:28
    0
    У нас не лучше с данным классом кораблей.
  4. Монархист Офлайн
    Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 12 декабря 2017 16:04
    0
    Цитата: Стирбьорн
    Интересный корабль получился, с солидной начинкой

    Меня очаровали дизиля MTU 8v. Также Saab Doble,,а зинитно-артиллирийское вооружение так себе
    1. Авиатор_ Офлайн
      Авиатор_ (Сергей) 12 декабря 2017 20:28
      0
      Что нашли на складе, то и поставили (это я про ЗУшки). Удивительно, что вообще достроила кораблик эта "морская держава", и 20 лет не прошло.
      1. Dr_Engie Офлайн
        Dr_Engie (Сергей) 24 февраля 2018 08:04
        0
        что-ли? Корабль построили быстро. Хоть бы посмотрели, когда его заложили, а затем спустили и сдали. Тут о таких показателях только мечтать и остаётся
        1. Авиатор_ Офлайн
          Авиатор_ (Сергей) 24 февраля 2018 09:34
          0
          Сухопутные ЗУ-23 на корабле - это диагноз.
  5. Bersaglieri Офлайн
    Bersaglieri 13 декабря 2017 00:38
    0
    Kormoran - это по-немецки "баклан", вообше-то. Так, кстати, бундесовская ПКР авиационная называется,малого радиуса действия. А по польски- суровое наследие раздела,получается...
  6. Дирижер Офлайн
    Дирижер 17 декабря 2017 16:46
    0
    Цитата: netslave
    Зря Вы так. "Корморан" - славное имя в истории боевых действий на море. Австралийцы вон до сих пор смущённо чешут затылки и растерянно разводят руками. Вот только великая морская держава Польша тут вообще никаким боком.

    Да уж, на ровном месте легкий крейсер потерять , но что взять, потомки каторжан)))
  7. nnz226 Офлайн
    nnz226 (Николай) 10 марта 2018 15:19
    0
    Да уж... Вще Польска не сгинела ???
Картина дня