Military Review

Victories that lead to peace or undesired achievements of Assad

13
Victories that lead to peace or undesired achievements of Assad



It would not be an exaggeration to say that with the complete destruction of the “Islamic State”, the six-year Syrian conflict has noticeably weakened. The liberation of Deir-ez-Zor or Abu-Kemal is a good example of steadfastness and courage shown by the soldiers of the government army and, in particular, the fighters of the Tiger Force division, who played a decisive role in the defeat of ISIL. This is forced to recognize the civilized society of Europe, the military-political leaders of the United States, Israel, other countries and Sunni monarchies.

Among the successes on the battlefield, we should add the efforts shown by Russian diplomats and military personnel of the Center for reconciliation of the warring parties directly involved in the peaceful settlement of the armed conflict. The whole world is witnessing humanitarian events, often a few kilometers from the enemy, demining the residential areas of Aleppo, Palmyra, Deir ez-Zor and other measures to restore a normal life under the auspices of the CPVS. The creation of offices of the management committee of the eastern territories of the Euphrates is one of the effective measures used today by the Syrian authorities to organize this process. Refugees began to return to the liberated areas.

Drawing an analogy, the American or French military were not seen in humanitarian missions, they are not involved in the restoration of destroyed cities and demining.

This should also be recognized by the western establishment. But we all understand that the recognition of Moscow and its allies as victors in Syria will be regarded by the international community as the biggest failure and humiliating defeat of the international coalition consisting of more than 60 countries. And the matter is not even in those billions of dollars of foreign taxpayers spent, in essence, wasted. At stake is reputation and prestige, primarily the United States, which continue to fall.

A number of military experts quite rightly believe that the United States did much more to create illegal paramilitary units than to destroy terrorist groups. In addition to the illegal military base Al-Tanf, the Americans have formed a dozen outposts in northeastern Syria and at the same time still dare to make claims about the airspace of the Arab Republic.

At the same time, there is no talk about the full end of hostilities. Syria is still being implanted by terrorist elements, for example, in Eastern Ghouta, where the Syrian army is crowding terrorists, or Idlib provinces, where Turkey should do the same. But the fact that ISIS has been destroyed is undeniable. And this merit belongs to Suheyl’s fighters, voluntary detachments fighting on the side of Damascus, which, however, today is trying to refute not only the political elites of France or the United States, but also certain Arab media.



On the eve, an article appeared on the website of the Qatari television company Al-Jazeera entitled "The wrong victory for Assad must be rejected." The author is a Syrian activist and human rights activist Bahia al-Mardini, known for her uncompromising stance towards the current regime and personally towards President Asad. In 2012, the journalist headed the media office of an opposition delegation at the peace talks in Geneva, and currently resides in the UK, where, therefore, she is fighting for the rights of Syrians.

Needless to say, the whole point of the publication comes down to demonizing official Damascus and watering on the dirt achieved over LIH victory? The arguments of the criminal activities of the official authorities of Bahia al-Mardini are all the same arguments about the chemical attack in Khan-Sheikhun, which, in her opinion, is no different from the “decapitation, rape and torture of the Islamic State”.

“Assad’s self-proclaimed victory is not sustainable,” writes an Arab poetess. The regime's army has halved, its resources have been exhausted, and many of their supporters have been killed. The recognition of Assad is not only unacceptable for ordinary Syrians, but also for Europe and the United States. Full acceptance of the “victory” of the Russians and Iranians would mean not only the defeat of the Syrian opposition, but also all those who want to see democratic Syria. ”

Bahia al-Mardini does not write that the defeat of ISIS is only the beginning of the victorious path of Moscow and Damascus. This article is more like a cry from the heart of a desperate journalist who left her homeland, but continues to empathize with her native people. Only the experiences of these false, actually like the noble goals pursued by Europe and the United States in Syria.

As the political dialogue between the Damascus government and the local population deepens, in 2018, the executive branch intends to continue the reconstruction of the social infrastructure and revive the industrial sector. Thus, official Damascus, together with its allies, will return millions of refugees home. But first you need to work on the safety of citizens. And this is the task of the forces of the Tiger Force division, as well as other regular units and volunteer formations. After all, they, as much as the Syrian émigré would not have wanted, have not lost their fighting capacity, unlike the igilovtsevs.
Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Loess
    Loess 12 December 2017 15: 23 New
    +2
    First, the title of the article strained, but after that
    But we all understand that the recognition of Moscow and its allies as winners in Syria will be regarded by the international community as the largest failure and the humiliating defeat of the international coalition, consisting of more than 60 countries. And the point is not even in those billions of dollars of foreign taxpayers who, in fact, were wasted. At stake is the reputation and prestige, primarily the United States, which continues to fall.
    everything fell into place.
    1. dSK
      dSK 12 December 2017 16: 05 New
      +3
      Hello Sergey!
      Quote: Less
      fell into place
      "Turkey has radically changed its position on Syria and the Kurds. Turkish Foreign Minister Mevlut Cavusoglu announced that his country is larger does not see a threat in the "Syrian regime". According to the head of the Foreign Ministry, all disagreements with the Syrian side completely settled. Now Ankara no longer opposed to the participation of certain groups of Kurds in the Syrian settlement. The Foreign Ministry even agreed on a list of Kurdish organizations with which Turkey is ready to cooperate. Ankara disagrees with only two Kurdish parties - the Democratic Union and the Kurdistan Workers' Party. However, Mevlut Cavusoglu promised that Ankara will not take any harsh measures against them, without prior approval from Russia. (The first Russian TV channel "Tsargrad" 15: 26., 12.12.17) Yes, Vladimir Vladimirovich worked for himself and for that guy. hi
  2. Antianglosax
    Antianglosax 12 December 2017 15: 24 New
    +2
    This should also be recognized by the western establishment. But we all understand that the recognition of Moscow and its allies as victors in Syria will be regarded by the international community as the biggest failure and humiliating defeat of the international coalition consisting of more than 60 countries. And the matter is not even in those billions of dollars of foreign taxpayers spent, in essence, wasted. At stake is reputation and prestige, primarily the United States, which continue to fall.

    Now the star-striped will spoil us in tripled strength. They just throw a bunch of feces, while our hands are looking for a shovel. Kagal of the Russian authorities cannot react in all directions, and you don’t have to wait for proactivity from them at all, because they can only "saw" and steal.
  3. Boris55
    Boris55 12 December 2017 16: 26 New
    +1
    "Assad's wrong victory must be rejected." The author is a Syrian activist and human rights activist Bahia al-Mardini, known for her irreconcilable attitude to the current regime and personally to President Assad.

    And why human rights activists and oppositionists everywhere, in all countries, are on the side of the enemies of their states. It may be worth discarding these conventions and calling things their own language, if only for the sake of the younger generation, so that they would not even have the desire to mingle with the scum traitors of the motherland.
  4. Lex.
    Lex. 12 December 2017 16: 57 New
    0
    Yes, few believed that it was possible to roll the neck of an igil that was pumped up with money and the oil itself was selling
  5. sa-ag
    sa-ag 12 December 2017 18: 06 New
    +1
    "... with the complete destruction of the Islamic State" "
    I ask the authors do not repeat this illusion
    1. demo
      demo 12 December 2017 20: 16 New
      +1
      Where it’s hard for one
      Where it’s hard for one
      I can handle it with you.
      Where I don’t understand something,
      Where I don’t understand something,
      We’ll deal with friends.
      (Children's song).

      Do you mean that as long as there are "friends" in the face of the Western coalition, it is not possible to destroy ISIS? Is this just an illusion?
  6. 16112014nk
    16112014nk 12 December 2017 18: 16 New
    0
    Quote: Antianglosaks
    Kagal Russian authorities ..... they can only "saw" and steal.

    And hide "acquired overwork". Well, maybe in a couple of months the “partners” will help find.
  7. Anyone
    Anyone 12 December 2017 21: 22 New
    0
    I think that Assad urgently needs to find a replacement. Unless, of course, the goal is to achieve at least minimal political reconciliation in Syria. Assad is a completely odious figure. What kind of national reconciliation can be discussed if a bunch of people in Syria consider Assad guilty of the death of their relatives, loss of shelter, property and so on. And even the matter is not in the personality of Assad himself, but in the fact that he has become (no matter, deservedly or not) a symbol of the civil war in Syria, destruction, deaths and occupation of the country. And if earlier, against the background of the Islamic State, he was even more or less, now, after the Islamic State has become not so terrible and strong, Assad will demonize. Although, I no longer know where to demonize him further. Assad must be removed peacefully and with honor. Retire, for example. In a neighbor to Yanukovych near Rostov)) And instead, organize the election of the Syrian president, loyal, obligated to us and not lit up in the mass cutting of his fellow citizens.
    1. Terenin
      Terenin 12 December 2017 22: 30 New
      +4
      In some respects, you are right, but who do you consider a neodyotic figure in Syria? No less "bunch" of people elected Assad president and trusts him.
      Why Putin has authority and is believed, in my opinion, also because he does not change his position from the current situation, unlike Trump, who is already ready to accept the fact that President Assad’s rule will continue until the next presidential election in Syria for the year 2021.
      All in good time.
      py.s. And Rostov is not rubber! stop
    2. Olezhek
      Olezhek 13 December 2017 11: 18 New
      0
      ) And instead organize the election of the President of Syria, loyal, obliged and not lighted to us

      We owe what?
      1. Anyone
        Anyone 13 December 2017 11: 30 New
        0
        That will become president. In 2021, Assad will almost certainly leave (or rather, he will leave). Assad needs to take care of the successor today, without waiting for the elections, which may not be in our favor. This is how the principle of puppet government works.
  8. Olezhek
    Olezhek 13 December 2017 11: 14 New
    0
    This victory does not suit everyone.
    Few people bet on Russia.

Победы, которые ведут к миру или нежеланные достижения Асада

Победы, которые ведут к миру или нежеланные достижения Асада


Не будет преувеличением сказать, что с полным уничтожением «Исламского государства» шестилетний сирийский конфликт заметно ослабел. Освобождение Дейр-эз-Зора или Абу-Кемаля является наглядным примером стойкости и мужества, проявленными солдатами правительственной армии и, в частности, бойцами дивизии «Силы Тигра», которые сыграли решающую роль в разгроме ИГИЛ. Это вынуждено признать цивилизованное общество Европы, военно-политические лидеры США, Израиля, других стран и суннитских монархий.

Среди успехов на поле боя стоит добавить усилия, демонстрируемые российскими дипломатами и военнослужащими Центра по примирению враждующих сторон, принимающих непосредственное участие в мирном урегулировании вооруженного конфликта. Весь мир является свидетелем проведения под эгидой ЦПВС гуманитарных акций, зачастую в нескольких километрах от противника, разминирования жилых кварталов Алеппо, Пальмиры, Дейр-эз-Зора и других мероприятий по восстановлению нормальной жизни. Создание отделений комитета по управлению восточными территориями Евфрата – одна из эффективных мер, используемых сегодня сирийскими властями для организации этого процесса. В освобожденные районы начали возвращаться беженцы.


Проводя аналогию, американские или французские военные в гуманитарных миссиях замечены не были, в восстановлении разрушенных городов и разминировании не участвуют.

Это также должен признать западный истеблишмент. Но все мы понимаем, что признание Москвы и ее союзников победителями в Сирии будет расценено международным сообществом как крупнейший провал и унизительное поражение международной коалиции, состоящей из более 60 стран. И дело даже не в тех миллиардах долларов зарубежных налогоплательщиков, потраченных, по сути, впустую. На кону репутация и престиж, в первую очередь, США, которые продолжают падать.

Ряд военных экспертов, вполне справедливо полагает, что для создания незаконных военизированных отрядов Соединенные Штаты сделали гораздо больше, нежели для уничтожения террористических группировок. В дополнение к незаконной военной базе Эт-Танф, американцы сформировали с десяток форпостов на северо-востоке Сирии и при этом еще смеют заявлять о притязаниях на воздушное пространство арабской республики.

В тоже время, речи о полном окончании боевых действий пока не идет. Сирию по-прежнему насаждают террористические элементы, к примеру, в Восточной Гуте, где сирийская армия теснит террористов, или провинции Идлиб, где тоже самое должна делать Турция. Но факт того, что ИГИЛ уничтожено, является неоспоримым. И заслуга эта принадлежит бойцам Сухейла, добровольным отрядам, воюющих на стороне Дамаска, что, впрочем, сегодня пытается опровергнуть не только политические элиты Франции или США, но и отдельные арабские СМИ.



Накануне на сайте катарской телекомпании «Аль-Джазира» появилась статья под заголовком «Неправильная победа Асада должна быть отвергнута». Автор - сирийская активистка и правозащитница Баии аль-Мардини, известная своей непримиримой позицией к действующему режиму и лично к президенту Асаду. В 2012 году журналистка возглавляла медиа-офис оппозиционной делегации на мирных переговорах в Женеве, а в настоящее время проживает в Великобритании, где, стало быть, борется за права сирийцев.

Стоит ли говорить, что весь смысл публикации сводится к демонизации официального Дамаска и поливанию грязью достигнутой над ИГИЛ победы? В качестве аргументов преступной деятельности официальных властей Баии аль-Мардини приводит все те же доводы о химической атаке в Хан-Шейхуне, которая по ее мнению, ничем не отличается от «обезглавливания, изнасилований и пыток «Исламского государства».

«Самопровозглашенная победа Асада неустойчива», - пишет арабская поэтесса. Армия режима сократилась вдвое, ее ресурсы исчерпаны, а многие из их сторонников убиты. Признание Асада и не только неприемлемо для обычных сирийцев, но и для Европы и Соединенных Штатов. Полное принятие «победы» русских и иранцев означало бы не только поражение сирийской оппозиции, но и всех тех, кто хочет видеть демократическую Сирию».

Баии аль-Мардини ничего не пишет о том, что поражение ИГИЛ – лишь начало победоносного пути Москвы и Дамаска. Эта статья больше похожа на крик души отчаявшейся журналистки, покинувшей свою родину, но продолжающей сопереживать родному народу. Только переживания эти фальшивы, собственно как и благородные цели, преследуемые Европой и Соединенными Штатами в Сирии.

По мере углубления политического диалога между правительством Дамаска и местным населением, в 2018 году исполнительная власть намерена продолжить реконструкцию социальной инфраструктуры и возродить промышленный сектор. Таким образом, официальный Дамаск вместе с союзниками будет возвращать домой миллионы беженцев. Но сначала необходимо поработать над безопасностью граждан. А это задача уже отрядов дивизии «Силы Тигра», а также других регулярных подразделений и добровольческих формирований. Ведь они, как бы того не хотелось сирийской эмигрантке, не утратили свою боеспособность в отличие от игиловцев.
Автор: Александр Викторов


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 13

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Лесс 12 декабря 2017 15:23
    Сначала напрягло название статьи, но после этого
    Но все мы понимаем, что признание Москвы и ее союзников победителями в Сирии будет расценено международным сообществом как крупнейший провал и унизительное поражение международной коалиции, состоящей из более 60 стран. И дело даже не в тех миллиардах долларов зарубежных налогоплательщиков, потраченных, по сути, впустую. На кону репутация и престиж, в первую очередь, США, которые продолжают падать.
    всё встало на свои места.
    1. dsk (Сергей) 12 декабря 2017 16:05
      Здравствуйте Сергей!
      Цитата: Лесс
      встало на свои места
      "Турция радикально сменила позицию по Сирии и курдам. Министр иностранных дел Турции Мевлют Чавушоглу объявил о том, что его страна больше не видит угрозы в "сирийском режиме". По словам главы МИД, все разногласия с сирийской стороной полностью улажены. Теперь Анкара уже не против участия определенных группировок курдов в сирийском урегулировании. В МИД даже согласовали список курдских организаций, с которыми Турция готова сотрудничать.Разногласия у Анкары остаются только с двумя курдскими партиями - "Демократическим союзом" и "Рабочей партией Курдистана". Однако Мевлют Чавушоглу пообещал, что Анкара не будет предпринимать никаких жестких мер в отношении них, без предварительного согласования с Россией. (Первый русский телеканал "Царьград" 15:26.,12.12.17) Да, Владимир Владимирович сработал за себя и за того парня. hi
      dsk
  2. Антианглосакс 12 декабря 2017 15:24
    Это также должен признать западный истеблишмент. Но все мы понимаем, что признание Москвы и ее союзников победителями в Сирии будет расценено международным сообществом как крупнейший провал и унизительное поражение международной коалиции, состоящей из более 60 стран. И дело даже не в тех миллиардах долларов зарубежных налогоплательщиков, потраченных, по сути, впустую. На кону репутация и престиж, в первую очередь, США, которые продолжают падать.

    Теперь звёздно-полосатые будут нам гадить в утроенной силой. Просто закидают кучей фекалий, пока наши рукамиводители лопату ищут. Кагал российской власти реактивно не может работать по всем направлениям, а уж проактивности ждать от них не приходится вовсе, т.к. умеют только "пилить" и воровать.
  3. Boris55 (Борис) 12 декабря 2017 16:26
    «Неправильная победа Асада должна быть отвергнута». Автор - сирийская активистка и правозащитница Баии аль-Мардини, известная своей непримиримой позицией к действующему режиму и лично к президенту Асаду.

    И почему правозащитники и оппозиционеры везде, во всех странах, выступают на стороне врагов своих государств. Может стоит отбросить эти условности и называть вещи своим языком, хотя бы ради подрастающего поколения, что бы у них не возникло даже желание якшаться с подонками предателями Родины.
  4. Лекс. 12 декабря 2017 16:57
    Да мало кто верил что можно шею свернуть игил которую накачивали деньгами и сама нефть продавала
  5. sa-ag (Старый грек Каракаргопуло) 12 декабря 2017 18:06
    "... с полным уничтожением «Исламского государства»"
    У меня просьба авторам не повторяйте эту иллюзию
    1. demo (Ван) 12 декабря 2017 20:16
      Там где трудно одному,
      Там где трудно одному,
      Справлюсь вместе с вами.
      Где чего-то не пойму,
      Где чего-то не пойму,
      Разберём с друзьями.
      (Детская песенка).

      Вы имеете в виду то, что пока существуют "друзья" в лице западной коалиции, уничтожить ИГИЛ не возможно? Именно это и есть иллюзия?
  6. 16112014nk (Николай) 12 декабря 2017 18:16
    Цитата: Антианглосакс
    Кагал российской власти ..... умеют только "пилить" и воровать.

    И прятать "нажитое непосильным трудом". Ну, может через пару месяцев "партнёры" помогут найти.
  7. Anyone (Anyone) 12 декабря 2017 21:22
    Вот считаю, что Асаду надо срочно найти замену. Если конечно стоит цель достигнуть хотя бы минимального политического примирения в Сирии. Асад - совершенно одиозная фигура. О каком национальном примирении может идти речь, если куча народа в Сирии считают Асада виновным в гибели их родных, потере крова, имущества и так далее. И даже дело не в личности самого Асада, а в том, что он стал (неважно, заслуженно или нет) символом гражданской войны в Сирии, разрушений, смертей и оккупации страны. И если раньше он на фоне ИГ был еще более или менее, то сейчас, после того, как ИГ стало уже не такое страшное и сильное, демонизировать будут Асада. Хотя, я уже не знаю куда дальше его демонизировать. Асада нужно мирно и с почетом убрать. Отправить на пенсию, к примеру. В соседи к Януковичу под Ростов )) А вместо него организовать избрание президента Сирии, лояльного, нам обязанного и не засветившегося в массовом выпиливании своих сограждан.
    1. Теренин (Геннадий) 12 декабря 2017 22:30
      В чем то Вы и правы, но, а кого Вы в Сирии считаете неодиозной фигурой? Не меньшая "куча" народа избрала Асада президентом и доверяет ему.
      У Путина почему есть авторитет и ему верят, на мой взгляд в том числе и потому, что он свою позицию не меняет от складывающейся конъюнктуры в отличие от Трампа, который уже готов смириться с тем, что правление президента Асада продолжится до следующих президентских выборов, назначенных в Сирии на 2021 год.
      Всему свое время.
      пы.сы. А Ростов у нас не резиновый! stop
    2. Олежек 13 декабря 2017 11:18
      ) А вместо него организовать избрание президента Сирии, лояльного, нам обязанного и не засветившегося

      Нам обязанного чем?
      1. Anyone (Anyone) 13 декабря 2017 11:30
        Тем, что станет президентом. В 2021 Асад почти наверняка уйдет (вернее, его уйдут). Озаботится вопросом преемника Асаду надо сегодня, не дожидаясь выборов, которые могут быть не в нашу пользу. Именно так работает принцип марионеточного правительства.
  8. Олежек 13 декабря 2017 11:14
    Эта победа далеко не всех устраивает.
    Мало кто ставил на Россию.
Картина дня