Military Review

In the regional elections in Corsica, the nationalists won

9
The Coalition of Nationalists "For Corsica", which includes both supporters of the extended autonomy of the island, and politicians advocating independence from France, won a convincing victory in the elections to the regional legislative assembly (Assembly), reports TASS message agency France-Presse.




“On Sunday, in Corsica, the second round of elections to the island Assembly was held - a single local government that unites both departments of the island - Upper Corsica and South Corsica. The fate of 63 deputy mandates was decided. 234 thousand Corsicans with voting rights could take part in the vote, ”the statement reads.

As a result of the counting of ballots, it was announced that the block “For Corsica” won, gaining 56,5% of votes. Corsican right in second place with 18,29 percent of the vote. The ruling presidential party "Republic on the march" was in third place (12,67%).

It is reported that the nationalists control the authorities of Corsica since 2015, when elections were held in the new Assembly, which united both departments. The new composition of the meeting will manage the region in transition: since 1 in January 2018, the two island departments will merge into a common administrative-territorial unit with a special status.

At the same time, according to the agency, there is no talk about attempts to secession from France: “the coalition comes out from markedly moderate positions, thereby attracting the maximum number of votes to its side”. However, in the bloc's electoral program, the rights of the Corsican autonomy through 3 have been extended, the requirement to give the Corsican language official status on the island and the introduction of a “special resident status for local residents” in Corsica in order to create obstacles for visiting speculators who are pushing up real estate prices.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Shura Perm
    Shura Perm 11 December 2017 13: 09 New
    +2
    Catalonia 2.0?
    1. Jedi
      Jedi 11 December 2017 13: 13 New
      +4
      Time will tell, but I hope that everything will be different here.
      1. Teberii
        Teberii 11 December 2017 13: 16 New
        +1
        Where they run, the island and so live independently. The new Napoleon is still invisible.
        1. Jedi
          Jedi 11 December 2017 13: 18 New
          +4
          speech about attempts to secession from France while does not go

          I highlighted the keyword, for
          in the bloc’s election program - expanding the rights of Corsican autonomy after 3 years, the requirement to grant the Corsican language an official status on the island and the introduction in Corsica of a “special status of residents for local residents” in order to create an obstacle for visiting speculators inflating property prices

          And then the whistle can begin.
      2. xetai9977
        xetai9977 11 December 2017 14: 05 New
        +1
        No Catalonia shines here. Nationalists will not chop the branch on which they sit. The standard of living in France is much higher than in Italy, for example, and the Corsicans are the same Italians, in fact. Corsica sits on a subsidy from mainland France. The maximum is some additional powers.
    2. NEXUS
      NEXUS 11 December 2017 23: 45 New
      +2
      Quote: Shura Perm
      Catalonia 2.0?

      No, Benito Mussolini 2.0.
  2. maxim1987
    maxim1987 11 December 2017 13: 14 New
    +2
    it seems that Europe is striving in the 18th century and wants to consist of small specific principalities
  3. Gladius
    Gladius 11 December 2017 13: 18 New
    0
    Looks like Europe is already fed up with the thoughtless pro-American policy of Merkel.
  4. Terenin
    Terenin 12 December 2017 21: 22 New
    +3
    No matter how you eat from the belly, using all the privileges of the existing Western system, sooner or later you still ask yourself the question - who are you? What good is your nation doing to you? Who were your ancestors and why are you on this earth ???
    As the saying goes, "not by bread alone ...."

На региональных выборах на Корсике победили националисты

Коалиция националистов «За Корсику», в которую входят как сторонники расширенной автономии острова, так и политики, выступающие за независимость от Франции, одержала убедительную победу на выборах в региональное законодательное собрание (Ассамблею), передает ТАСС сообщение агентства France-Presse.



«В воскресенье на Корсике проходил второй тур выборов в островную Ассамблею – единый орган местного самоуправления, который объединяет оба департамента острова – Верхнюю Корсику и Южную Корсику. Решалась судьба 63 депутатских мандатов. В голосовании могли принять участие 234 тыс. корсиканцев, обладающих правом голоса», – говорится в сообщении.


По итогам подсчета бюллетеней было объявлено, что победу одержал блок «За Корсику», набрав 56,5% голосов. Корсиканские правые на втором месте с 18,29 процентами голосов. Правящая президентская партия «Республика на марше» оказалась на третьем месте (12,67%).

Сообщается, что националисты контролируют органы власти Корсики с 2015 года, когда прошли выборы в новую Ассамблею, объединившую оба департамента. Новому составу собрания предстоит управлять регионом в переходный период: с 1 января 2018 года два островных департамента объединятся в общую административно-территориальную единицу с особым статусом.

При этом, по данным агентства, речь о попытках отделения от Франции пока не идет: «коалиция выступает с подчеркнуто умеренных позиций, тем самым привлекая на свою сторону максимальное число голосов». Однако в предвыборной программе блока – расширение прав корсиканской автономии через 3 года, требование предоставить корсиканскому языку официальный статус на острове и введение на Корсике «особого статуса резидентов для местных жителей» в целях создания препятствия заезжим спекулянтам, взвинчивающим цены на объекты недвижимости.

Использованы фотографии: http://www.globallookpress.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 9

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Шура пермский (Александр) 11 декабря 2017 13:09
    Каталония 2.0 ?
    1. Джедай (Максим) 11 декабря 2017 13:13
      Время покажет, но надеюсь что тут всё будет иначе.
      1. Teberii (Андрей) 11 декабря 2017 13:16
        Куда им бежать,остров и так живут самостоятельно.Нового Наполеона пока невидно.
        1. Джедай (Максим) 11 декабря 2017 13:18
          речь о попытках отделения от Франции пока не идет

          Ключевое слово я выделил, ибо
          в предвыборной программе блока – расширение прав корсиканской автономии через 3 года, требование предоставить корсиканскому языку официальный статус на острове и введение на Корсике «особого статуса резидентов для местных жителей» в целях создания препятствия заезжим спекулянтам, взвинчивающим цены на объекты недвижимости

          Вот тогда и может начаться свистопляска.
      2. xetai9977 (Rauf) 11 декабря 2017 14:05
        Никакой Каталонии тут и не светит. Националисты не будут рубить сук,на котором сидят. Уровень жизни во Франции намного больше,чем в Италии,например, а корсиканцы те же итальянцы,по сути. Корсика на дотации у материковой Франции сидит. Максимум- это повыторгуют себе кое-какие дополнительные полномочия.
    2. НЕКСУС (Андрей) 11 декабря 2017 23:45
      Цитата: Шура пермский
      Каталония 2.0 ?

      Нет,Бенито Муссолини 2.0.
  2. максим1987 (Немчинов Максим Сергеевич) 11 декабря 2017 13:14
    такое ощущение что Европа стремиться в 18 век и хочет состоять из мелких удельных княжеств
  3. Gladius (Сергей) 11 декабря 2017 13:18
    Видать в Европе уже всем осточертела бездумная проамериканская политика Меркель.
  4. Теренин (Геннадий) 12 декабря 2017 21:22
    Как ни питайся от пуза пользуясь всеми привилегиями существующего западного строя, а рано или позно все равно задашь себе вопрос, - кто ты? Какая польза от тебя твоей нации? Кем были твои предки и зачем ты на этой земле???
    Как говориться, "не хлебом единым...."
Картина дня