Military Review

Axis Moscow - Ankara?

16
Axis Moscow - Ankara?



It seems that the year approaching the end of 2017 will be a landmark in terms of changing the geopolitical situation in Eurasia, which, of course, will change the whole picture at the global level. The latest events in the international political arena demonstrate the previously unthinkable rapid rapprochement between Russia and Turkey. Two seemingly eternal military, religious and political adversaries who, after the incident with the downed Russian bomber, were on the verge of a complete breakup of relations, not only concluded a temporary “truce”, but demonstrated a truly amazing boost in almost all areas of cooperation.

Of course, such a maneuver did not go unnoticed by the army of political experts and analysts. However, in explaining the new Russian-Turkish political phenomenon, the overwhelming majority of them demonstrate surprising short-sightedness, based on the interpretation of the latest landmark events solely from the personal characteristics of Erdogan. Saying, faced with the rejection in the West of their authoritarian methods and adherence to Islamic ideology, Erdogan made a demonstrative, but temporary, turn towards Moscow. And with any positive foreign policy sign of attention from the US or the EU, it will instantly turn its back on Russia. However, there are a number of points that make us think that changing the priorities of official Ankara is a long-term one.

First, with all his dictatorial manners, Recep Tayyip Erdogan was and remains a pragmatist. An example of this is his position regarding Turkey’s accession to the European Union. If someone does not know, then the idea of ​​the entry of the Turkish Republic into the structures of a united Europe for Ankara for many decades was a fundamental, if you will, ideological one. Indeed, since the time of Kemal Ataturk, most of the Turkish intellectual, military and political elite have thought of themselves as Europeans. Turkey is an associate member of the EU since the 1964 of the year, and the formal application for membership was submitted back in the 1987 year. Think about it, for thirty years the Turks have been waiting for, and when their European aspirations will be appreciated. And what is the result? Two key continental players, France and Germany, were and remain strongly opposed to this, regardless of the change in their own internal political course. Germany, having conducted an unsuccessful multicultural experiment, fears the uncontrolled growth of the Turkish diaspora, and France traditionally finds a reason to talk about human rights violations, disguising a deep aversion to a country with a large population and a promising economy.

What is the result of Turkish "European integration" today? And the bottom line is: Erdogan, being a realist, did not bury his head in the sand and acknowledged publicly the fact that the EU is, in fact, a closed Christian club, which Turkey will never accept under any circumstances. Consequently, it is not worth trying. Think about it: for the first time in three decades, the political leader of Turkey declared a rejection of the foreign policy line, which was before that a constant of the entire national foreign policy! However, nature does not tolerate emptiness, and the gaping dip in the western direction should be compensated by something. And we see that the ship of Turkish foreign policy confidently headed for the north.

Secondly, Ankara’s crisis with the North Atlantic Alliance has been observed for several years now, "culminating" in a recent scandal at the training exercises in Norway, when images of Turkish political leaders, including Ataturk, were used as targets for shooting. But this malicious insult from military "allies" is just petty hooliganism compared to what happened in the 2015 year. The fact is that, despite the size of its armed forces (second place in the entire NATO bloc), there is a significant gap in Turkey’s defense capability. We are talking about the absence of modern echeloned air defense (AD). All attempts by Ankara to purchase Patriot complexes from its American partners failed due to the fundamental unwillingness of the United States. Unwillingness to arm with modern defensive weapons The "friends" on whose territory the Americans have a huge, strategically important Incirlik air base have long been masked by the ranting that the American and German Patriots deployed in the country already guarantee the safe skies of Turkey. And only by extending to the Americans permission to use the airbase in 2015, the Turks were surprised to learn that the "guarantors" unilaterally decided to remove the complexes from duty! To say that trust in NATO partners has been undermined is to say nothing. Considering that the legislative base of the alliance does not at all envisage the mandatory entry of the Allies into the war in case of an attack on one of the participants, leaving the decision to the discretion of the national governments, the Turks had to ask themselves: who then Russia should be for them? Strategic adversary or strategic partner? The signing of a contract for the supply of the latest Russian C-400 air defense systems against the background of contracts concluded earlier with Moscow in the field of energy transportation and nuclear energy makes it clear what answer the Turkish side has come to. The fact is that the Russian C-400, which is fundamentally not integrated into a single NATO air defense system, means in practice the beginning of long-term cooperation (training of operators and supply of components), as well as the design of a national defense-level defense system with extensive involvement of the Russian military-industrial complex capable of offering a large range of ground-based complexes.

Thus, we are witnessing how Turkey is making a cardinal geopolitical turn towards Russia. Already signed contracts only make sense if their implementation is prolonged for at least 50 years. And there is an absolute certainty that Russia will not alienate the Turkish partners in the way that America and Europe did.
Author:
Originator:
http://homment.com/Is-The-Moscow-Ankara-Axis-Forming
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. samarin1969
    samarin1969 14 December 2017 06: 43 New
    +5
    In addition to coordinating military operations in Syria, there are no real steps towards rapprochement between the Russian Federation and Turkey. The Turks got what they wanted "did not merge" the Syrian Turkamons and legally broke off in the Kurds ... For the Turks, Russia is something in between an enemy and a geopolitical adversary. What kind of “axis” can there be?
    1. Grandfather
      Grandfather 14 December 2017 07: 00 New
      +5
      if you recall the history of relationships, you should not turn your back ...
      1. dSK
        dSK 14 December 2017 10: 54 New
        +1
        Hello grandfather!
        Quote: Dead Day
        remember the story
        History cannot be forgotten. When during the “Korean War” the States “made carpets” with Boeing, Russia saved its neighbors. And now maybe another one in the east "axis“formed.” A delegation of the Russian Ministry of Defense takes part in the first meeting of the Russia-North Korea joint military commission in Pyongyang. The implementation of an intergovernmental agreement on the prevention of dangerous military activities is on the agenda. In the DPRK, the Russian delegation is led by Deputy Head of the Russian Defense Management Center Rear Admiral Viktor Kalganov. Represents North Korea at a meeting Major General Park Ho Chol, Deputy Chief of the Main Operations Directorate of the General Staff of the Korean People’s Army. (The first Russian TV channel "Tsargrad" 09: 43., 14.12.17/XNUMX/XNUMX)hi
  2. Nix1986
    Nix1986 14 December 2017 07: 21 New
    +4
    Yeah, the Turks are our brother and comrade. Author go make up the story.
    1. Same lech
      Same lech 14 December 2017 07: 23 New
      +5
      Yeah Turks us brother and comrade


      smile And brother and comrade ... with a dagger behind him ...
      so don’t turn your back on such a bro ... it will be bad.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 14 December 2017 08: 09 New
    +4
    Axis Moscow - Ankara?

    - As it gets dark, we will take the cash desk.
    “And he will go?” - All!
    So he will split at this jump, radish, at the very first out!
    Come here, Fedya, take the paper, write:
    radish is not a good person; to split is to betray, to confess.
    Shucher - danger, leap - robbery.
    Wrote down?
    Now, Fedya, tell Vasya everything you told him in civilian language.
    This bad man will betray us at the first danger.
  4. Loess
    Loess 14 December 2017 08: 14 New
    +2
    Faced with the West’s rejection of its authoritarian methods and commitment to Islamic ideology, Erdogan made a demonstrative, but temporary turn towards Moscow. And with any positive foreign policy attention from the United States or the EU, it will instantly turn its back on Russia.
    Be that as it may, but from this "temporary reversal" you need to squeeze the maximum possible. The mere fact that, albeit temporarily, but will weaken the pressure of NATO on our southern borders is worth a lot.
  5. XII Legion
    XII Legion 14 December 2017 08: 21 New
    18
    The term Axis resembles the old Rome-Berlin-Tokyo.
    However, Turkey just as never will be an ally of Russia - a true partner.
  6. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 14 December 2017 08: 36 New
    +1
    While relations with Turkey are normal, it is simply necessary for Russia to extract all possible benefits from this. Because it is not known what will happen tomorrow with this relationship.
  7. sa-ag
    sa-ag 14 December 2017 09: 45 New
    +2
    There is no axis, but a whole crankshaft :-)
  8. russia2016
    russia2016 14 December 2017 14: 38 New
    +1
    Something similar already happened in 1940, like Hitler and Stalin;) Illusions about the allied relations with Turkey, Russia does not need to build, what axis is there in FIG ??? This is not the axis, but the straw bridge that the Turks burn at the first opportunity
    1. KaPToC
      KaPToC 14 December 2017 20: 07 New
      +2
      Quote: russia2016
      Illusions about allied relations with Turkey, Russia does not need to build, what axis is there in FIG ???

      The history of the confrontation between Russia and Turkey is connected with the colonial policy of the leading powers. Turkey was under France and Russia was in the wake of British politics. Turks are more honest and reliable than any Western European nation
    2. Paranoid50
      Paranoid50 17 December 2017 21: 18 New
      +1
      Quote: russia2016
      This is not the axis, but the straw bridge that the Turks burn at the first opportunity

      Duc, this is their problem - they drown, if that. yes Only no one will lend a hand, from the word "completely" ... Well, perhaps, Israel - that would sink more deeply. wassat
  9. datur
    datur 14 December 2017 23: 37 New
    0
    ENEMIES TEACHED !!! - ANGLAXAXES (NO PERMANENT ALLIES — THERE ARE PERMANENT INTERESTS.) wink wink WE ARE QUICK LEARNING !! drinks
  10. iouris
    iouris 18 December 2017 01: 21 New
    0
    Wasp is such a big yellow flies.
  11. Victorio
    Victorio 18 December 2017 22: 58 New
    0
    Turkey is at odds with the West and the USA, and this is already a lot

Ось Москва — Анкара?

Ось Москва — Анкара?


Похоже, что подходящий к завершению 2017 год станет знаковым в смысле изменения геополитического расклада на территории Евразии, что, разумеется, изменит всю картину и на глобальном уровне. Последние события на международной политической арене демонстрируют немыслимое ранее стремительное сближение России и Турции. Два, казалось бы, извечных военных, религиозных и политических противника, после инцидента со сбитым российским бомбардировщиком стоявшие на грани полного разрыва отношений, не просто заключили временное "перемирие", но продемонстрировали поистине удивительный "форсаж" почти во всех сферах сотрудничества.

Разумеется, подобный маневр не остался без внимания армии политических экспертов и аналитиков. Однако в объяснении нового российско-турецкого политического феномена подавляющее большинство из них демонстрируют удивительную близорукость, исходя в трактовке последних знаковых событий исключительно из личностных характеристик Эрдогана. Дескать, столкнувшись с неприятием на Западе своих авторитарных методов и приверженности исламской идеологии, Эрдоган сделал демонстративный, но временный разворот в сторону Москвы. И при любом позитивном внешнеполитическом знаке внимания со стороны США или ЕС моментально отвернется от России. Однако есть ряд моментов, заставляющих думать, что изменение приоритетов официальной Анкары носит долговременный характер.


Во-первых, при всех своих диктаторских замашках Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган был и остается прагматиком. Примером тому может послужить его позиция относительно вступления Турции в Евросоюз. Если кто не в курсе, то идея вхождения Турецкой Республики в структуры объединенной Европы долгие десятилетия являлась для Анкары принципиальной, если хотите, мировоззренческой. Ведь со времен Кемаля Ататюрка большая часть турецкой интеллектуальной, военной и политической элиты мыслила себя европейцами. Турция является ассоциированным членом ЕС еще с 1964 года, а формальное заявление на вступление подала в далеком 1987 году. Вдумайтесь, тридцать лет турки ждали, когда же их европейские устремления будут оценены. И что в итоге? Два ключевых континентальных игрока, Франция и Германия, были и остаются категорически против этого, вне зависимости от смены собственных внутриполитических курсов. Германия, проведя неудачный мультикультурный эксперимент, опасается неконтролируемого роста турецкой диаспоры, а Франция традиционно находит повод поговорить о нарушениях прав человека, маскируя глубокое неприятие к стране с большим населением и перспективной экономикой.

Каков же результат турецкой "евроинтеграции" на сегодня? А результат в сухом остатке таков: Эрдоган, будучи реалистом, не стал прятать голову в песок и признал во всеуслышание тот факт, что ЕС – это, по сути, закрытый христианский клуб, куда Турцию никогда и не при каких условиях не примут. Следовательно, и пытаться не стоит. Вдумайтесь: впервые за три десятка лет политический лидер Турции продекларировал отказ от внешнеполитической линии, являвшейся до этого константой всей национальной внешней политики! Однако же природа не терпит пустоты, и зияющий провал на западном направлении должен быть чем-то компенсирован. И мы видим, что корабль турецкой внешней политики уверенно взял курс на север.

Во-вторых, вот уже несколько лет наблюдается кризис в отношениях Анкары с Североатлантическим альянсом, "увенчавшийся" недавним громким и отвратительным скандалом на учениях в Норвегии, когда изображения турецких политических лидеров, включая самого Ататюрка, были использованы в качестве мишеней для стрельб. Но это злостное оскорбление от военных "союзников" — просто мелкое хулиганство в сравнении с тем, что произошло в 2015 году. Дело в том, что, несмотря на размеры своих вооруженных сил (второе место во всем блоке НАТО), в обороноспособности Турции есть существенная брешь. Речь идет об отсутствии современной эшелонированной противовоздушной обороны (ПВО). Все попытки Анкары приобрести у американских партнеров комплексы "Пэтриот" провалились вследствие принципиального нежелания США. Нежелания вооружать современным оборонительным оружием "друзей", на чьей территории американцы имеют огромную, стратегически важную авиабазу Инджирлик, долго маскировалось разглагольствованиями о том, что безопасное небо Турции и без того гарантируют развернутые в стране американские и немецкие "Пэтриоты". И лишь продлив американцам разрешение на пользование авиабазой в 2015 году, турки с удивлением узнали, что "гаранты" в одностороннем порядке решили снять комплексы с дежурства! Сказать, что доверие к партнерам по НАТО было подорвано, все равно что ничего не сказать. Учитывая же, что законодательная база альянса вовсе не предусматривает обязательного вступления в войну союзников в случае нападения на одного из участников, оставляя принятие решения на усмотрение национальных правительств, туркам пришлось задаться вопросом: кем в таком случае должна быть для них Россия? Стратегическим противником или же стратегическим партнером? Подписание контракта на поставку новейших российских систем ПВО С-400 на фоне заключенных ранее с Москвой договоров в области транспортировки энергоносителей и атомной энергетики ясно дает понять, к какому ответу пришла турецкая сторона. Дело в том, что принципиально не интегрируемые в единую систему ПВО НАТО российские С-400 означают на практике начало долговременного сотрудничества (подготовка операторов и поставки комплектующих), а также проектирование национальной эшелонированной ПВО/ПРО с широким привлечением российского ВПК, способного предложить большой ассортимент наземных комплексов.

Таким образом, мы становимся очевидцами того, как Турция совершает кардинальный геополитический разворот в сторону России. Уже подписанные контракты имеют смысл только в том случае, если их реализация будет пролонгирована как минимум на 50 лет. И есть абсолютная уверенность в том, что Россия не оттолкнет турецких партнеров так, как это сделали Америка и Европа.
Автор:
Dave Cooper
Первоисточник:
http://homment.com/Is-The-Moscow-Ankara-Axis-Forming
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

16 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. samarin1969 Офлайн
    samarin1969 (Константин Викторович Самарин) 14 декабря 2017 06:43
    +5
    Кроме координации боевых действий в Сирии реальных шагов сближения РФ и Турции нет. Турки получили, то что хотели "не слили" сирийских туркамонов и легально оторвались на курдах...Для турок Россия, что-то среднее между врагом и геополитическим противником. Какая уж тут может быть "ось"?
    1. Дедкастарый Офлайн
      Дедкастарый (Дедка Старый) 14 декабря 2017 07:00
      +5
      если вспомнить историю взаимоотношений-спиной поворачиваться не стоит...
      1. dsk Офлайн
        dsk (Сергей) 14 декабря 2017 10:54
        +1
        Здравствуйте дедушка!
        Цитата: Дедкастарый
        вспомнить историю
        Историю ни как забывать нельзя. Когда во время "корейской войны" Штаты "ковры стелили" боингами, соседей Россия спасала. И сейчас возможно на востоке ещё одна "ось" образуется. "Делегация Минобороны России принимает участие в первом заседании совместной военной комиссии Россия-КНДР в Пхеньяне. На повестке дня реализация межправительственного соглашения о предотвращении опасной военной деятельности. В КНДР российская делегация работает во главе с замначальника Центра управления обороной России контр-адмирала Виктора Калганова. Северную Корею на заседании представляет замначальника Главного оперативного управления Генштаба Корейской Народной Армии генерал-майор Пак Хо Чхоль.(Первый русский телеканал "Царьград" 09:43.,14.12.17)hi
  2. Nix1986 Офлайн
    Nix1986 (Никита) 14 декабря 2017 07:21
    +4
    Ага турок нам брат и товарищ. Автор иди подучи историю.
    1. Тот же ЛЕХА Офлайн
      Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 14 декабря 2017 07:23
      +5
      Ага турок нам брат и товарищ


      smile И брат и товарищ...с кинжалом за спиной...
      такк что к такому братану спиной не поворачивайтесь...худо будет.
  3. parusnik Офлайн
    parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 14 декабря 2017 08:09
    +4
    Ось Москва — Анкара?

    - Как стемнеет, кассу будем брать.
    - И он пойдет? - Все!
    Так он же на этом скачке расколется,редиска, при первом же шухере!
    Поди сюда, Федя, возьми бумагу, пиши:
    редиска - нехороший человек,раскалываться - предавать, сознаваться.
    Шухер - опасность, скачок - ограбление.
    Записал?
    Теперь, Федя, скажи Васе все, что ты ему сказал, на гражданском языке.
    Этот нехороший человек предаст нас при первой опасности.
  4. Лесс Онлайн
    Лесс 14 декабря 2017 08:14
    +2
    столкнувшись с неприятием на Западе своих авторитарных методов и приверженности исламской идеологии, Эрдоган сделал демонстративный, но временный разворот в сторону Москвы. И при любом позитивном внешнеполитическом знаке внимания со стороны США или ЕС моментально отвернется от России.
    Как бы то ни было, а из этого "временного разворота" нужно выжать максимум возможного. Уже одно то, что, пусть и временно, но ослабнет давление НАТО на наши южные границы дорогого стоит.
  5. XII легион Офлайн
    XII легион (Цезарь) 14 декабря 2017 08:21
    +18
    Термин "Ось" напоминает старую "Рим-Берлин-Токио".
    Впрочем, Турция точно также никогда не будет союзником России - настоящим партнером.
  6. rotmistr60 Онлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 14 декабря 2017 08:36
    +1
    Пока взаимоотношения с Турцией нормальные просто необходимо для России извлечь из этого все возможные выгоды. Т.к. не известно, что будет завтра с этими отношениями.
  7. sa-ag Офлайн
    sa-ag (Старый грек Каракаргопуло) 14 декабря 2017 09:45
    +2
    Там не ось, а целый коленвал:-)
  8. russia2016 Офлайн
    russia2016 14 декабря 2017 14:38
    +1
    Что то подобное уже было в 1940 годах, как Гитлер со Сталиным ;) Иллюзий по поводу союзнических отношений с Турцией, России строить не надо, какая там на фиг ось??? Не ось это, а соломенный мостик, который турки спалят при первой же возможности
    1. KaPToC Офлайн
      KaPToC (Сергей) 14 декабря 2017 20:07
      +2
      Цитата: russia2016
      Иллюзий по поводу союзнических отношений с Турцией, России строить не надо, какая там на фиг ось???

      История противостояния России и Турции связанна с колониальной политикой ведущих держав. Турция была под Францией а Россия шла в кильватере Британской политики. Турки честнее и надежнее любой западно-европейской нации
    2. Paranoid50 Офлайн
      Paranoid50 (Александр) 17 декабря 2017 21:18
      +1
      Цитата: russia2016
      Не ось это, а соломенный мостик, который турки спалят при первой же возможности

      Дык, это их проблемы - им тонуть,если что. yes Только руку уже никто не протянет,от слова "совсем"... Ну,разве что, Израиль - что бы притопить поглубже. wassat
  9. datur Офлайн
    datur (ЮРА) 14 декабря 2017 23:37
    0
    ВРАГИ НАУЧИЛИ!!!-- НАГЛОСАКСЫ(НЕТ ПОСТОЯННЫХ СОЮЗНИКОВ-ЕСТЬ ПОСТОЯННЫЕ ИНТЕРЕСЫ.) wink wink А МЫ БЫСТРО УЧИМСЯ!! drinks
  10. iouris Офлайн
    iouris (iouris) 18 декабря 2017 01:21
    0
    Ос - это такой болшой жёлтый мух.
  11. Викторио Офлайн
    Викторио (Викторио) 18 декабря 2017 22:58
    0
    турция в разладе с западом и сша, а это уже немало
Картина дня