Military Review

Satanovsky: Trump gave a "gift" to the Middle East on New Year

3
From the very first day of Israel’s existence, the Americans did not interfere in the political status of Jerusalem, insisting that the issue should be resolved solely through negotiations between Israelis and Palestinians. However, in 1995, the US Congress passed a bill to transfer its embassy from Tel Aviv to the “city of three religions”, recognizing the latter as the capital of the Jewish state.


President Clinton, while working to resolve the conflict between Palestine and Israel, put a veto on Congress’s bill, fearing that these actions would negate his efforts. Further, this veto was extended by all subsequent US presidents.

Trump's recognition of Jerusalem as the capital of Israel has caused the anticipated anger throughout the Muslim world. Turkish President Erdogan even promised to break off diplomatic relations with the latter. We didn’t find support for Trump’s actions in Europe.

The expert on the Middle East Yevgeny Satanovsky believes that there will be no consequences of such a “loud” step by the American president.

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. the most important
    the most important 12 December 2017 18: 27 New
    +5
    The smartest person !!! It is a pity that he is not the prime minister in Russia ...
    1. MOSKVITYANIN
      MOSKVITYANIN 24 December 2017 02: 27 New
      0
      Quote: the most important
      The smartest person !!! It is a pity that he is not the prime minister in Russia ...

      Hope this is sarcasm? It seems to me that Jews will be the last to help the Arabs in the fight against ISIS, and in your opinion Russians are fighting, and the smartest person is a Jew ....
  2. vtyrtn
    vtyrtn 27 December 2017 23: 31 New
    0
    everyone here says that trump put a pig under the peace process between the Palestinians and the Israelis. whoa peace process where are you? but was he this process is a frozen conflict like the Nagorno-Karabakh or Donbass which will never be resolved without the active actions of one of the parties to the conflict and the trump decided to cut this Gordian knot and it is supported by all Israelis do big things proclaim the state of Israel but its stupid Jews the Zionists proclaimed and those who claimed that it was a historical mistake now screwed up Israel is flourishing and those who did not recognize it for a long time recognized it will be the same with Jerusalem, let it take another 70 years but it will be like Israel recognized by the whole world except obscurantist and marginalized countries if by that time they would still exist already and so three countries declared their readiness to relocate the embassies and Jerusalem handuras guatemala Philippines, Romania and South Sudan are considering the possibility of such a move

Сатановский: Трамп преподнес "подарок" Ближнему Востоку под Новый год

С самого первого дня существования Израиля американцы не вмешивались в политический статус Иерусалима, настаивая на том, что вопрос должен решаться исключительно посредством переговоров между израильтянами и палестинцами. Однако в 1995 году Конгресс США принял законопроект о переносе своего посольства из Тель-Авива в "город трех религий", признавая последний столицей еврейского государства.

Президент Клинтон, работая в то время над урегулированием конфликта между Палестиной и Израилем, наложил на законопроект Конгресса вето, опасаясь, что данные действия сведут его старания на нет. Далее это вето продлевали все последующие президенты США.

Признание Трампом Иерусалима столицей Израиля вызвало ожидаемый гнев во всем мусульманском мире. Турецкий президент Эрдоган даже пообещал разорвать дипломатические отношения с последним. Не нашли поддержки действия Трампа и в Европе.


Эксперт по Ближнему Востоку Евгений Сатановский считает, что никаких последствий такого "громокого" шага американского президента не будет.

Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. самый главный 12 декабря 2017 18:27
    +5
    Умнейший человек!!! Жаль, что он не премьер-министр в России...
    1. MOSKVITYANIN Офлайн
      MOSKVITYANIN (Сергей) 24 декабря 2017 02:27
      0
      Цитата: самый главный
      Умнейший человек!!! Жаль, что он не премьер-министр в России...

      Надеюсь это сарказм? Таки мне кажется, что евреи в последнюю очередь будут помогать арабам в борьбе с ИГИЛ, а по Вашему воюют русские, а умнейший человек еврей....
  2. vtyrtn Офлайн
    vtyrtn (инлилкс) 27 декабря 2017 23:31
    0
    все тут уверяют что трамп подложил свинью под мирный процес между палестинцами и израильтянами ауу мирный процес ты где ? а разве он был этот процес есть замороженный конфликт подобно нагорно карабахскому или донбаскому который без активных действий одной из сторон конфликта никогда решен не будет и трамп решил разрубить этот гордиев узел и его подерживают все Израильтяне большие дела делаються маленькими шажками в свое время евреев тоже предостерегали не провозгашать государство Израиль но его глупые евреи сионисты провозгласили и те кто уверял что это историческая ошибка сейчас полностью облажались Израиль сушествует процветает и те кто его не признавал уже давно его признали тоже самое будет с Иерусалимом пусть это займет еще 70 лет но он будет как и Израиль признан всем миром кроме стран мракобесов и маргиналов если они к тому времени еще будут сушествовать уже и так три страны заявили о готовности перенести посольства и Иерусалим гандурас гватемала Филиппины, Румыния и Южный Судан рассматривают возможность такого шага
Картина дня