Military Review

Homecoming: Eastern Euphrates accepts refugees

4
Homecoming: Eastern Euphrates accepts refugees



From the very beginning of the crisis, Russia provided humanitarian assistance to the people of Syria. Today, this assistance is becoming truly ambitious. Through the efforts of Russian officers, it was possible to rally representatives of the official Damascus, Kurdish self-defense detachments and peoples of the eastern tribes in the framework of the Eastern Territories Management Committee. Thanks to the local authorities, more than 2,5 thousands of refugees have already returned to the settlements of Hatla, Marrat and Salhia.

In today's conditions, when the militants of the “Islamic State” were destroyed and do not pose that threat to the Syrian state, as, for example, a couple of years ago, issues of restoring a peaceful life and providing assistance to the indigenous people are on the agenda. This is especially important because the population of the province of Deir ez-Zor was seriously affected by the terrorists, and the residential areas are a pitiful sight and still dangerous because of the mine traps left by the militants.



Unfortunately, today there are few who are able to provide free aid to people who find themselves in difficult conditions. As the last round of the Geneva talks showed, representatives of the Syrian opposition do not want to participate in the process of livelihood and focus their efforts solely on the resignation of Assad. As a result, the problems of the local population remain a headache for Damascus and its allies.

From the very beginning of the crisis, Russia provided humanitarian aid to the Syrian people. This assistance was never confused with any mercenary intentions, was not due to political motives. It was about helping all those in need, regardless of political preferences, religious beliefs, gender, membership in a particular ethnic group.



Since the beginning of December 2017, that is, since the complete liberation of the eastern bank of the Euphrates, humanitarian operations have begun here. For the first time, Syrians, Kurds, and Eastern tribes are participating in comprehensive support.

Together, 3 tons of products, 10 cubic meters of drinking water, sets of warm clothes have already been delivered to the settlements of Hatla, Marrat, Salkhia. Both adults and children are assisted with food, medicines and basic necessities. Now, in the village of Salkhia, the Committee is carrying out engineering reconnaissance and demining of a section of the area, 700 meters in length, where the school and other institutions are located. It is planned that in the near future a mill and a bakery will work here. Over the past three days, 866 residents have returned to these settlements. In total, the number of refugees returning home has exceeded 2,5 thousands.



According to residents, local sheikhs and elders of eastern tribes take part in humanitarian actions. One of them is Sheikh Faus Hamid el-Bashir, whose candidacy is being considered for the post of head of one of the districts of Deir ez-Zor.

At present, several more candidates have been approved for the posts of heads of settlements of Al-Tabiya, Marrat and Al-Bser.

Along with this, some Western countries and Arabian monarchies manage to insist that the Syrian government is obstructing the overcoming of the humanitarian situation, thereby imposing responsibility on Damascus for the humanitarian tragedy.

In this case, what has been done by the so-called “friends of Syria” to prevent this very tragedy? By and large, nothing. The question of humanitarian access to the area occupied by the US military in the base of the Al-Tanf base and northeastern Syria remains open. Some countries of the international coalition have repeatedly tried to insist on the delivery of humanitarian aid across the borders of neighboring countries to Syria without the consent of its legitimate authorities, which is contrary to international norms.

This is done solely for the purpose of denigrating the government of Assad and those who oppose his overthrow. Unfortunately, humanitarian issues remain relevant today in the Syrian region, and therefore it is very convenient for the unwinding of the tragedies, of which, of course, only Damascus and Moscow are guilty.
Author:
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. siberalt
    siberalt 13 December 2017 08: 39
    +1
    Refugees in Syria happened long before Moscow intervened. But Assad will try to blame for the fact that the coalition "had" to wipe out Raku from the face of the earth.
  2. GAF
    GAF 13 December 2017 14: 55
    +1
    Russia has collected 140 million tons of grain. Above the roof. Can help with food. If there is bread, they will survive. Syria will not forget our help provided in the most difficult time for its people. Moreover, our help with "internal content" differs from the help of the West with its arrogance of the masters of life in relation to the lower ones, which cannot be hidden by simulated "mercy." Russia has repeatedly been plagued by the full program. Therefore, mutual understanding with those in need is achieved on an intuitive level, regardless of the external form of assistance. Well, and as a convincing factor for establishing trusting relations, Russia has a word that does not diverge from the deed.
  3. nnz226
    nnz226 16 December 2017 12: 03
    0
    In fact, Arabs are ungrateful creatures. Although this can be said about all the other former "friends" of the USSR and Russia in Europe. They will forget about humanitarian aid when the winds in the other direction blow. In exchange for help, preferences for Russia should be knocked out immediately, while they still remember this help ...
    1. St Petrov
      St Petrov 17 December 2017 11: 11
      0
      this is no longer help, but trade. help is when free. Here you either need to be honest and hope for gratitude, or trade.

Возвращение домой: восточный Евфрат принимает беженцев

Возвращение домой: восточный Евфрат принимает беженцев


Россия с самого начала кризиса оказывала народу Сирии гуманитарную помощь. Сегодня эта помощь приобретает поистине масштабный характер. Усилиями российских офицеров удалось сплотить представителей официального Дамаска, курдских отрядов самообороны и народов восточных племен в рамках Комитета по управлению восточными территориями. Благодаря местным органам власти в населенные пункты Хатла, Маррат и Сальхиях уже вернулось более 2,5 тысячи беженцев.

В сегодняшних условиях, когда боевики «Исламского государства» уничтожены и не представляют сирийскому государству той угрозы, как, например, еще пару лет назад, на повестку дня выходят вопросы восстановления мирной жизни и оказания помощи коренным жителям. Это особенно важно, поскольку население провинции Дейр-эз-Зора серьезно пострадало от рук террористов, а жилые кварталы представляют жалкое зрелище и по-прежнему опасны из-за оставленных боевиками минных ловушек.




К сожалению, сегодня мало, кто способен на безвозмездную помощь людям, оказавшимся в непростых условиях. Как показал последний раунд женевских переговоров, представители сирийской оппозиции участвовать в налаживании процесса жизнедеятельности не желают и сосредотачивают усилия исключительно на отставке Асада. В результате проблемы местного населения остаются головной болью Дамаска и его союзников.

Россия с самого начала кризиса оказывала сирийскому народу гуманитарную помощь. Это содействие никогда не смешивалось с какими-то корыстными умыслами, не обусловливалось политическими мотивами. Речь шла о помощи всем нуждающимся, вне зависимости от политических предпочтений, религиозных воззрений, пола, принадлежности к той или иной этнической группе.



С начала декабря 2017 года, то есть с момента полного освобождения восточного берега Евфрата, здесь начали проводиться гуманитарные операции. Впервые во всесторонней поддержке участвуют сирийцы, курды и восточные племена.

В населенные пункты Хатла, Маррат, Сальхиях совместными усилиями уже доставлено 3 тонны продуктов, 10 кубических метров питьевой воды, комплекты теплой одежды. Как взрослым, так и детям, оказывается помощь продовольствием, лекарствами и предметами первой необходимости. Сейчас в населенном пункте Сальхиях силами Комитета проводится инженерная разведка и разминирование участка местности, протяженностью 700 метров, где расположена школа и другие учреждения. Планируется, что в ближайшее время здесь заработает мельница и пекарня. За последние три дня в эти поселения вернулось 866 жителей. В общей сложности количество беженцев, вернувшихся домой, превысило 2,5 тысячи.



По сообщениям жителей, в гуманитарных акциях принимают участие местные шейхи и старейшины восточных племен. Одним из них является шейх Фаус Хамид эль-Башир, кандидатура которого рассматривается на должность главы одного из районов города Дейр-эз-Зор.

В настоящее время одобрены еще несколько кандидатов на посты глав населенных пунктов Аль-Табия, Маррат и Эль-Бсера.

Наряду с этим некоторые западные страны и аравийские монархии умудряются настаивать, будто бы в сирийском правительстве препятствует преодолению гуманитарной ситуации, возлагая тем самым на Дамаск ответственность за гуманитарную трагедию.

В таком случае, что же сделано так называемыми «друзьями Сирии», чтобы эту самую трагедию предотвратить? По большому счету, ничего. По-прежнему остается открытым вопрос гуманитарного доступа в оккупированную американскими военными местность в районе базы Эт-Танф и северо-восточную часть Сирии. Некоторые страны, входящие в международную коалицию, не единожды пытались настоять на доставке гумпомощи через границы соседних с Сирией стран без согласия ее законных властей, что противоречит международным нормам.

Делается это исключительно с целью очернения правительства Асада и тех, кто выступает против его свержения. К сожалению, гуманитарная тематика остается сегодня актуальной в сирийском регионе, и потому является очень удобной для раскручивания трагедий, виновны в которых, разумеется, только Дамаск и Москва.
Автор:
Александр Викторов
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сибиралт Офлайн
    сибиралт 13 декабря 2017 08:39
    +1
    Беженцы в Сирии случились задолго до вмешательства Москвы. А вот, Асада постараются обвинить за то, что коалиции "пришлось" стереть с лица земли Раку.
  2. GAF Офлайн
    GAF 13 декабря 2017 14:55
    +1
    Россия собрала 140 млн. тонн зерновых. Выше крыши. Можно помочь с продовольствием. Будет хлеб - выживут. Сирия не забудет нашу помощь, оказанную в тяжелейшее для её народа время. Тем более наша помощь "внутренним содержанием" отличается от помощи Запада с его высокомерием господ жизни по отношению к низшим, которое не скроешь наигранным "милосердием". России не раз доставалось по полной программе. Поэтому взаимопонимание с попавшими в беду достигается на интуитивном уровне, независимо от внешней формы оказания помощи. Ну и как убедительный фактор для налаживания доверительных отношений - у России слово не расходится с делом.
  3. nnz226 Офлайн
    nnz226 16 декабря 2017 12:03
    0
    Вообще-то арабы - твари неблагодарные. Хотя это и про всех других бывших "друзей" СССР и России в европах сказать можно. Забудут про гуманитарную помощь, когда ветры в другую сторону подуют. Надо в обмен на помощь сразу преференции для России выколачивать, пока ещё эту помощь помнят...
    1. с-т Petrov Офлайн
      с-т Petrov 17 декабря 2017 11:11
      0
      это уже не помощь, а торговля. помощь это когда безвозмездно. Тут либо надо по совести и надеяться на благодарность, либо торговать.