Military Review

Europe determined the capacity of its drug market, but was not terrified

12
Last week in The Hague, Europol published an official report on the state of the criminal business in the European Union. According to this police service, the drug industry is the largest illegal market in the European Union. For the year, criminal structures earn in Europe on the sale of drugs about 24 billion euros. Subsequently, these funds are used to finance other criminal acts, including terrorism.




"The rise in the service industry" brought with it a drug overdose

The report notes that more than a third of criminal communities are engaged in the manufacture and sale of prohibited psychotropic drugs in Europe. Cocaine and marijuana are most common in the Old World. However, in recent years, significant changes have been observed in the production of synthetic drugs.

In just the past five years, Europol employees have discovered 620 new psychoactive substances manufactured in clandestine laboratories of criminal communities. Synthetic illicit drugs have become a real disaster for Europe. It turned out that their action is many times stronger than that of traditional herbal drugs.

For example, the effects of opioid analgesic fentanyl are 10 a thousand times stronger than morphine. It is this infection that is now widespread in Europe. Its sale is continuously growing. The trouble of this synthetics is growing. Since the beginning of this year, more than 60 people have died from fentanyl overdose in the UK alone.

Great Britain, most likely, in the report came just by the way. It is unlikely that Europol specifically focused on this country. Although there is a reason to remind her. At one time, British Prime Minister David Cameron was the initiator of the inclusion in the gross product of the country of income from the criminal business - prostitution and drug trafficking.

In those years, Britain's GDP showed a protracted decline. It was then that Cameron made a dubious initiative in order to support the reputation of the British economy. In the depths of the Ministry of Finance have developed special techniques for determining the national income from prostitution and drug trafficking.

The amount was decent - more than 12 billion pounds. It was in 2014 year. Economists then predicted a fall in Britain's GDP at 4-6 percent. In fact, there was an increase in 0,8 percent, secured by a "significant increase in the service sector." British journalist Tony Gosling called the prime minister's initiative a “cheap trick.”

Gosling was supported by other colleagues. They considered that the authorities were deceiving their citizens, hiding the real situation of the UK economy. In the fever, they attached the title of "criminal elite" to the cabinet. Then the passions a little bit because the officials from Brussels took the side of Cameron.

The example of Britain came in handy for them. The European Union after the financial crisis of 2008-2009 for a long time came to life. Its economy has fallen and now has stagnated. The emerging economies of Asia began to attack European countries. The inclusion of incomes from prostitution and drug trafficking in the EU countries' GDP has somewhat corrected the previously unattractive picture. New figures again showed the leading role of the European economy.

Official manipulations were far from harmless. Over time, drug trafficking in Europe began to be treated as an integral part of the national product, not really bothering to fight the criminal business. The very fact that the drug lab every year
the 125 order of new types of synthetic psychoactive drugs is launched into circulation - this is a vivid confirmation.

However, there is another explanation for this. First, synthetic drugs are much cheaper than natural drugs (for example, the cost of a pill of the well-known drug Ecstasy in the Netherlands is about 10 cents). This makes them accessible to students, students, and other categories of low-income youth. In addition, underground laboratories continue to work to further reduce the cost of production of synthetic psychoactive drugs.

Secondly, the bureaucrats of the whole world are not very agile. They need considerable time to legally prohibit the production and sale of new synthesized agents identified. Until then there is their active open sale, not limited by law. Hence - such a shaft of new drugs on the drug market in Europe.

Dangerous alliance has become a reality

In light of all these reasons, the Europol report did not become a European sensation. The local media perceived it as an ordinary statement of fact, and did not even comment on the situation with drug use in detail. Were limited to short informational messages. Apparently, such a public inquiry today on the topic of drug trafficking.

Although the reason may be quite different. About it is not often written. Not so long ago, Russian publications actively quoted the research of Doctor of Economic Sciences Valentin Katasonov about the connection between the world drug mafia and the world banking system. The well-known economist came to the conclusion that international banks and the drug business were not just partners, but made up a single whole.

In his analysis, Valentin Katasonov referred to an article with the eloquent heading “International banks are a division of financial service for drug cartels” in the British Guardian. The British newspaper and the Russian expert did not limit their attention only to the European continent. They showed the relationship of the drug business and the banking system throughout the world.

Only in this way it became clear that the world's largest banks (in the authors' assessment, “all without exception”) are “full members of the drug mafia, occupying the top level in its hierarchy”. “In fact, today, the merger of large bank capital with the drug mafia in the traditional sense (“ drug cartels ”,“ drug syndicates ”) has ended. To draw the line between world banks and drug cartels today is no longer possible, ”concludes his analysis of Katasonov.

Probably, someone will argue with the expert. However, we will cite the generally available argument that $ 320 billions received in the world from the drug trade are not pushed into the pockets of your pants. To move them across countries and continents, we need the capabilities of a banking system that is clearly interested in owning such a breakthrough money.

It did not happen yesterday. Five years ago, the former Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations and at the same time the former Director of the Office on Drugs and Crime, Antonio Costa, introduced the world community through the media to the main stages of forming an alliance of banks and drug mafia.

History This began in the post-war period with the public disclosure of the facts of the direct participation of the American banks Morgan Guaranty Trust and Chase Manhattan Bank in legalizing the means of the largest international drug syndicates. So began an alliance of banks and drug mafia. At first, his base was America.

It will go around the world later - along with the liberalization of the international movement of money and the strengthening of the dollar as the global accounting currency. “One of the main prerogatives of the national state, sovereign control over incoming and outgoing financial flows, was abolished,” explained Antonio Costa, the reason for the proliferation of drug dealers.

Not even the specially created UN structures like the Financial Action Task Force (the group for the development of financial measures to combat money laundering) helped. A noble undertaking hit the 2008 financial crisis of the year. “In 2008-2011,” says Costa, “the need for cash from the banking sector and the liquidity of organized crime provided an extraordinary opportunity for organized crime to enter the banking sector.”

Thus ended the final merger of the global banking system and the drug business. It cannot be said that the authorities did not see this. An example of Cameron’s initiative shows that the authorities were even interested in such a development. That is why today it behaves extremely passively - either defending the interests of banks, or protecting capital that is now at its disposal.

At least, European politicians are seen more in criticizing countries with an active struggle against drug traffickers (China, the Philippines, Mexico) than in their own initiatives to eradicate this evil. Meanwhile, it is the authorities that can decisively influence the cessation of the production and distribution of drugs.

Experts in this regard recall the experience of the countries of the socialist community. There was a period in history when the socialist countries almost completely eliminated drug addiction in their territories. The situation began to change only during the late USSR, and with its collapse, the international drug market received new opportunities for the further development of its criminal business.

Now Europol sadly states what a European swamp has plunged into a narcotic swamp. The report was published last Wednesday, but so far it has not become a reason for discussing the problem of drug trafficking in EU political institutions. It seems that it has already become perceived as a given, which means that there will be even fewer obstacles in the way of the drug business.
Author:
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. solzh
    solzh 14 December 2017 15: 19 New
    0
    European politicians are more seen in criticizing countries with an active fight against drug dealers (China, Philippines, Mexico)

    I don’t understand, where is the famous Russian mafia, where is the Russian trace. Uninteresting somehow without the Russians.
    1. Lnglr
      Lnglr 14 December 2017 15: 24 New
      +1
      that’s the essence of the interest of most commentators
      1. solzh
        solzh 14 December 2017 15: 37 New
        0
        Congratulations, you are at the very point.
    2. siberalt
      siberalt 14 December 2017 16: 08 New
      +2
      Why would they be indignant? Hemp is for the poor, and cocaine is for those who are not indignant. lol
  2. sds87
    sds87 14 December 2017 15: 24 New
    +6
    What about drugs in Russia? "Is everything calm in Baghdad?" That's just the last year in the subway saw a couple of times the rapid transfer of small bags from pocket to pocket on the go. One put his hand with a bag in the other pocket and went on. The whole operation is a couple of seconds. From teens in social networks I am asking how I can get any drugs and "wheels". In these same social networks discuss places for "bookmarks", and young people read and shake it all. Europe with all its sores is certainly very interesting, but my native country - Russia is more interesting to me.
    1. MoJloT
      MoJloT 14 December 2017 16: 11 New
      +1
      What about drugs in Russia?

      Normally, everything in Russia is with drugs. Do not worry...
      1. Dedall
        Dedall 14 December 2017 19: 56 New
        +2
        Yeah, we’ve got a “traffic control” office in the police system. So now all income from dealers go in one hand.
    2. siberalt
      siberalt 14 December 2017 19: 38 New
      +1
      And what is worse here than in Europe? Poor hemp, and elite cocaine. lol
  3. Conductor
    Conductor 14 December 2017 19: 44 New
    0
    More good, cheap goods to Europe!
  4. EnGenius
    EnGenius 15 December 2017 01: 20 New
    +2
    There is a liquidation of the human illiquid with drugs. Plus, the colonization of migrants, who will be tied from head to toe with debt and credit until the end of life. The debt economy has developed so much that children will soon be born with the debts of parents. And only large structures of financial syndicates will possess capital.
    1. MoJloT
      MoJloT 15 December 2017 09: 33 New
      0
      There is a liquidation of the human illiquid with drugs

      Andy Warhol, Balzac, Lewis Carroll, Edith Piaf, Vysotsky, Steve Jobs, Queen Elizabeth2, Stephen Hawking .............
  5. Terenin
    Terenin 17 December 2017 23: 32 New
    +4
    Europe is not terrified the capacities of its drug market ...
    And you try from a drug addict or alcoholic, when they are under the "dose" to agree that they are "addicted" wassat angry drinks

Европа определила ёмкость своего наркорынка, но не ужаснулась

На прошлой неделе в Гааге Европол опубликовал официальный доклад о состоянии криминального бизнеса в Евросоюзе. По данным этой полицейской службы, крупнейшим нелегальным рынком Евросоюза является наркобизнес. За год криминальные структуры зарабатывают в Европе на продаже наркотиков порядка 24 миллиардов евро. Впоследствии эти средства идут на финансирование других преступных действий, в том числе, терроризма.




«Подъём в сфере услуг» принёс с собой передозировки наркотиками

В докладе отмечается, что изготовлением и реализацией запрещённых психотропных средств в Европе занимается более трети преступных сообществ. Наибольшее распространение в Старом Свете получили кокаин и марихуана. Однако в последние годы заметные изменения наблюдаются в сфере производства синтетических наркотиков.

Только за последние пять лет сотрудники Европола обнаружили 620 новых психоактивных веществ, изготовленных в подпольных лабораториях криминальных сообществ. Синтетические запрещённые препараты стали для Европы настоящей бедой. Оказалось, их действие в разы сильнее, чем у традиционных растительных наркотиков.

Например, воздействие опиоидного анальгетика фентанила в 10 тысяч раз сильнее, чем у морфина. Именно эта зараза сейчас получила широкое распространение в Европе. Её продажа непрерывно растёт. Растёт и беда от этого синтетика. С начала текущего года в одной только в Великобритании от передозировки фентанилом погибли более 60 человек.

Великобритания, скорее всего, в докладе пришлась просто к слову. Вряд ли Европол специально акцентировал внимание на этой стране. Хотя напомнить о ней есть причина. В своё время британский премьер Дэвид Кэмерон был инициатором включения в валовой продукт страны доходов от криминального бизнеса – проституции и торговли наркотиками.

В те годы ВВП Британии показал затяжной спад. Тогда-то Кэмерон и выступил с сомнительной инициативой, дабы поддержать реноме британской экономики. В недрах министерства финансов разработали специальные методики, по которым определяли национальный доход от проституции и наркоторговли.

Сумма получилась приличная – более 12 миллиардов фунтов. Было это в 2014 году. Экономисты тогда предсказывали падение ВВП Британии на 4-6 процентов. На деле получился рост в 0,8 процента, обеспеченный «значительным подъёмом в сфере услуг». Британский журналист Тони Гослинг назвал инициативу премьера «дешёвым трюком».

Гослинга поддержали другие коллеги. Они посчитали, что власти обманывают своих граждан, скрывая реальное положение экономики Великобритании. В горячке к кабинету министров прилепили звание «криминальной элиты». Потом страсти малость поулеглись, потому что на сторону Кэмерона встали чиновники из Брюсселя.

Пример Британии пришёлся им весьма кстати. Евросоюз после финансового кризиса 2008-2009 годов долго приходил в себя. Его экономика то падала, то стагнировала. На пятки европейским странам стали наступать развивающиеся экономики Азии. Включение в ВВП стран ЕС доходов от проституции и наркоторговли несколько поправило прежде неприглядную картину. Новые цифры снова показали лидирующую роль европейской экономики.

Чиновничьи манипуляции оказались отнюдь небезобидными. Со временем в Европе к наркоторговле стали относиться как составляющей части национального продукта, не очень утруждая себя борьбой с криминальным бизнесом. Сам факт, что нарколаборатории ежегодно
запускают в оборот порядка 125 новых видов синтетических психоактивных средств – тому яркое подтверждение.

Впрочем, есть этому и иное объяснение. Во-первых, синтетические наркотики получаются значительно дешевле натуральных (например, себестоимость таблетки широко известного препарата «экстази» в Нидерландах составляет примерно 10 центов). Это делает их доступными для студентов, учащихся, других категорий малодоходной молодёжи. К тому же подпольные лаборатории продолжают работу по дальнейшему удешевлению производства синтетических психоактивных средств.

Во-вторых, бюрократы всего мира не очень расторопны. Им требуется значительное время, чтобы законодательно запретить производство и продажу новых выявленных синтезированных средств. До тех пор идёт их активная открытая продажа, не ограниченная рамками закона. Отсюда – такой вал новых препаратов на наркорынке Европы.

Опасный альянс стал реальностью

В свете всех этих причин доклад Европола не стал европейской сенсацией. Местные СМИ восприняли его, как заурядную констатацию факта, и даже не стали подробно комментировать ситуацию с наркопотреблением. Ограничились короткими информационными сообщениями. Видимо, такой сегодня общественный запрос на тему наркобизнеса.

Хотя причина может быть совсем другой. О ней не часто пишут. Не так давно российские издания активно цитировали исследование доктора экономических наук Валентина Катасонова о связи мировой наркомафии с мировой же банковской системой. Известный экономист пришёл к выводу, что международные банки и наркобизнес стали не просто партнёрами, а составили единое целое.

В своём анализе Валентин Катасонов сослался на статью с красноречивым заголовком «Международные банки являются подразделением финансового обслуживания наркокартелей» в британской Guardian. Британская газета и российский эксперт не ограничили своё внимание только европейским континентом. Они показали взаимосвязь наркобизнеса и банковской системы в масштабе всего мира.

Только так стало понятно, что крупнейшие мировые банки (в оценке авторов – «все без исключения») – «полноправные члены наркомафии, занимающие в её иерархии верхний уровень». «Фактически, на сегодняшний день завершилось сращивание крупного банковского капитала с наркомафией в традиционном понимании («наркокартелями», «наркосиндикатами»). Провести границу между мировыми банками и наркокартелями сегодня уже невозможно», – заключает свой анализ Катасонов.

Наверное, кто-то заспорит с экспертом. Однако приведём общедоступный довод, что $320 миллиардов, полученных в мире от наркоторговли, просто так по карманам штанов не растолкаешь. Для их продвижения по странам и континентам нужны возможности банковской системы, явно заинтересованной в обладании такой прорвой денег.

Случилось это не вчера. Еще пять лет назад бывший заместитель Генерального секретаря ООН и одновременно бывший директор Управления по наркотикам и преступности Антонио Коста познакомил мировую общественность через СМИ с основными этапами формирования альянса банков и наркомафии.

История эта началась в послевоенное время с публичной огласки фактов прямого участия американских банков Morgan Guaranty Trust и Chase Manhattan Bank в легализации средств крупнейших международных наркосиндикатов. Так начал складываться альянс банков и наркомафии. На первых порах его базой была Америка.

По миру он пойдёт позднее – вместе с либерализацией международного движения денег и укреплением доллара в качестве мировой расчётной валюты. «Была отменена одна из главных прерогатив национального государства – суверенный контроль над входящими и исходящими финансовыми потоками», – объяснил причину распространения наркокапитала Антонио Коста.

Не помогли даже специально созданные ООН структуры вроде Financial Action Task Force (группы разработки финансовых мер борьбы с отмыванием денег). Благородное начинание подрубил финансовый кризис 2008 года. «В 2008-2011 годах, – отмечает Коста, – потребность в наличных деньгах банковского сектора и ликвидность организованной преступности предоставили экстраординарную возможность для проникновения организованной преступности в банковский сектор».

Так завершилось окончательное слияние мировой банковской системы и наркобизнеса. Нельзя сказать, что власть этого не видела. Пример с инициативой Кэмерона показывает, что власть была даже заинтересована в таком развитии событий. Потому сегодня она ведёт себя крайне пассивно – то ли защищая интересы банков, то ли оберегая капиталы, попадающие теперь уже и в её распоряжение.

По крайней мере, европейские политики больше замечены в критике стран с активной борьбой против наркоторговцев (Китай, Филиппины, Мексика), чем в собственных инициативах по искоренению этого зла. Меж тем, именно власти могут решительно повлиять на прекращение производства и распространение наркотиков.

Эксперты в этой связи вспоминают опыт стран социалистического содружества. Был в истории период, когда социалистические страны практически полностью ликвидировали наркоманию на своих территориях. Ситуация стала меняться только во времена позднего СССР, а с его развалом международный наркорынок получил новые возможности для дальнейшего развития своего криминального бизнеса.

Теперь Европол грустно констатирует, в какое наркотическое болото погрузились европейские страны. Доклад опубликовали ещё в прошлую среду, однако до сих пор он не стал поводом для обсуждения в политических институтах ЕС проблемы распространения наркотиков. Похоже, её уже стали воспринимать, как данность, а, значит, на пути наркобизнеса будет ещё меньше препятствий.
Автор:
Геннадий Грановский
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти