Military Review

Trump's victory

24
There was such an epirus commander in ancient times - Pierre. First of all, he became famous for his “victory”, which turned out to be no victory at all. Not everyone remembers that he fought against Rome, that he won in 279 BC in the battle of the city of Auskul. But the expression "Pyrrhic Victory" is known to all. Like his bitter words: "Another such victory, and I will remain without troops." So it finally happened.


But what happened as a tragedy is repeated in the form of a farce. It is good to introduce another term - “Tramp victory”. In the sense of - victory, which was not. Or even this: the victory that was, but something completely different forces have achieved it. In any case, one cannot be proud of such a victory - there are even fewer reasons for this than even Pyrrhus.



Speaking December 12 at the White House about the draft law on financing the US Department of Defense, Donald Trump said: “As you know, we won in Syria and Iraq. But they [the terrorists] moved to other places. We intend to destroy them there as fast as they move. Over the past 8 months, we have achieved greater success in the fight against IS, than during the whole period of our previous administration.».

The statement that Washington defeated the terrorists of the “Islamic state” (an organization banned in Russia) is a farce. This is the exaggerated “tramp victory”.

Unfortunately, it is not necessary to say that the “Islamic State” (IG) has been completely defeated. So there is no victory at all. However, there is the following fact: so powerful blows were inflicted on this terrorist organization, that it was considerably weakened and no longer exists as a force that held a large part of Syria and Iraq under its control. True, the danger she still represents, as a mortally wounded beast. But who inflicted such wounds on this “beast”?

The US president is trying to ascribe this merit to himself. The facts show the opposite: Russia's intervention in the Syrian conflict allowed the Islamic State irreparable damage. These are Russian pilots, infantrymen, nurses, officers, soldiers died in this fight. Moreover, on the part of the Russian Federation there was a legitimate intervention carried out at the request of the Syrian leadership. While the United States was there it is not at all clear why.

Not so incomprehensible. Only the answer “why?” Is different. Washington and the coalition led by him acted approximately according to the following principle: “one strike against the“ Islamic state — two attacks against the Syrian army and its allies — a dozen attacks against civilians ”. As a result, all the actions of the Americans and their allies were, by and large, in the interests of the "Islamic state".

Is it necessary to remind once again that without US intervention in Middle Eastern affairs, starting from 2011, there could have been no terrorist organization such as IS?

And Trump is now talking about some kind of "victory" ...

However, this is not the first "Trump victory". A few days earlier, while in the state of Florida, he completely broke out into a pretentious speech in which he attributed other victories to the United States: “We are the nation that dug the Panama Canal, won two world wars, sent a man to the moon and brought communism to its knees».

The "victory" of the United States in two world wars - until such an absurdity, it seems, no one has yet agreed. Especially if you take into account the very modest role of Washington in the First World War. Until 1917, the United States maintained neutrality altogether. They had to somehow participate only after the German submarine sank the British ship Lusitania, which was heading from America to Britain. Anyway, it's hard to say who was the winner in the First World War.

But in the Second World War, the winners, of course, were. But, above all, is the Soviet Union. What then recognized all of Europe. Recognized by our then partners Roosevelt and Churchill. Trump is not here, of course, who is now trying to downplay the role of the USSR. But he too assertively attributes the victory exclusively to the United States, by the way, offending his closest ally — Britain, which also “plowed” (and the main thing, of course, that “plowed the tractor” —USSR!).

As for the fact that "the American nation has put communism on its knees" - this is an absurd statement. Even if a significant blow was struck at the social camp at the end of 80 - the beginning of 90-s of the last century - you cannot bring the idea that continues to live on Earth to its knees. That very idea, under the banner of which, by the way, Hitler's fascism was crushed.

In general, what kind of Trump’s “triumphant” statement is that any will turn out to be a lie.

"Another such victory, and I will remain without an army," Pyrr lamented. About Trump, you can say this: one more such victory, attributed to the States - and all sensible people in the world will laugh at Washington.
Author:
24 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vend
    Vend 14 December 2017 10: 33 New
    +4
    and all sane people in the world will laugh at Washington.
    This is true, only sensible people are less and less.
    1. Sergey-svs
      Sergey-svs 14 December 2017 11: 04 New
      +6
      Quote: Wend
      This is true, only sensible people are less and less.

      Every day the insanity of the “Partners because of the puddle” only grows stronger ... fool I feel, soon we will see and hear more and not that ... wassat
      PS Russian service Voice of America: - Today in the program "Hour of Truth", we will tell you who actually inflicted the final defeat on the Mongol-Tatar Igu! Glory to Omerike! lol
      laughing laughing laughing
    2. Monos
      Monos 14 December 2017 11: 09 New
      10
      Quote: Wend
      This is true, only sensible people are less and less.

      Wait, it soon turns out that they won in Vietnam too. And who thinks otherwise - the Kremlin hacker.
      1. Lnglr
        Lnglr 14 December 2017 13: 15 New
        +2
        And we won in Afghanistan. He who disagrees is a liberal
        I repeat once again: we Soviet people won the war in Afghanistan. We won a military, political and psychological victory.

        V.A. Kryuchkov, chairman of the KGB of the USSR 1989-1991
      2. Lexus
        Lexus 14 December 2017 16: 37 New
        +1
        Fake country in a light haze of cannabis. Probably enough for us to pay attention to their cumulative "victories", but simply to solve our problems in silence. Well, sometimes sending them to ... bully
  2. WOLF 107
    WOLF 107 14 December 2017 10: 40 New
    0
    Quote: Wend
    and all sane people in the world will laugh at Washington.
    This is true, only sensible people are less and less.

    It is sinful to laugh at the sick !!!
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 14 December 2017 10: 50 New
    +3
    Trump victory
    Obviously, this expression will really get a ticket to life. Already today, Ukrainians over the Russian Armed Forces can be attributed to “trump victories”, which they have already managed to “defeat” and save Europe.
  4. vanavatny
    vanavatny 14 December 2017 11: 00 New
    +3
    yes, the loot defeats evil ... if we do not take advantage of the fruits of military victory, then any crap from cnn will be true soon, for the first time, perhaps, in general, either Putin will continue to personally deal with the issue, or the ulyukaevysiluanovnabiulin medvedev will again miscalculate and surrender to their ideologically close ones FRS colleagues, well, or with whom they suck their gums there so that there is no trouble ...
  5. Russian bear
    Russian bear 14 December 2017 11: 01 New
    +3
    There is such a famous English proverb: “If a person is told a thousand times that he is a pig, he grunts for the first thousand times.” That Anglo-Saxons and use it quite skillfully. It will take some hundred years and no one will even doubt their "victories."
    1. Antianglosax
      Antianglosax 14 December 2017 11: 30 New
      +2
      Quote: Russian bear
      It will take some hundred years and no one will even doubt their "victories."

      That is how geeks with traitors and rewrote the history of Russia! Lying on lies and lying drives - that’s our story! And for so many years, after Putin’s message, they can’t write a normal history textbook? Everything is distracting us with an omeriky thief kagal in power ...
  6. assa67
    assa67 14 December 2017 11: 07 New
    +5
    Quote: rotmistr60
    Trump victory
    Obviously, this expression will really get a ticket to life. Already today, Ukrainians over the Russian Armed Forces can be attributed to “trump victories”, which they have already managed to “defeat” and save Europe.

    the springboard is an amateur wishful thinking ... and even with delusions of grandeur ... only now, with the deflection in front of the God-chosen ones, did the Muslim world go round against himself and his phasingtonia ... and did he manage to push the gunpowder to the owner?
  7. cedar
    cedar 14 December 2017 11: 16 New
    +2
    "... In the end, all the actions of the Americans and their allies were, by and large, in the interests of the Islamic State."

    How long has Izrail become an Islamic state?
  8. Conductor
    Conductor 14 December 2017 11: 50 New
    +1
    And as in the last year of Trump, the victory was presented in our media, if not our candidate, but in the Duma, the deputies did not throw wigs into the air. And it’s how it turned out))))
    1. 97110
      97110 14 December 2017 18: 17 New
      +1
      Quote: Conductor
      And it’s how it turned out))))

      Normal HPP worked. Their women like McCain believed, and let Don strangle him for his connection with Putin.
  9. Conductor
    Conductor 14 December 2017 11: 54 New
    0
    The Chinese dug up the canal.
  10. Cat Marquis
    Cat Marquis 14 December 2017 12: 28 New
    +1
    Duc, communism is no longer popular and by the way, is little known among the common people ... now, its Salafi-Wahhabi version is in fashion ... based on the "truly fair" Sharia laws .... wink
    1. Venerma scott
      Venerma scott 17 December 2017 20: 12 New
      0
      Do not forget about the Communist Party of China, etc.
  11. Wolverine
    Wolverine 14 December 2017 12: 48 New
    +1
    "Trump's victory"

    Yeah, I can't call rye. wassat
  12. sa-ag
    sa-ag 14 December 2017 13: 16 New
    +3
    "... Russia's intervention in the Syrian conflict allowed the Islamic State to do irreparable damage."
    The authors, be careful with the definitions, and do not repeat anything better from the TV, I will remind you that terrorism is a social phenomenon that occurs as a result of the lack of social elevators, social stratification and a drop in the standard of living, so none of the above has changed, so the base will still be replenished
    1. vel pro
      vel pro 14 December 2017 22: 32 New
      0
      and the fact that you look at Hans. cartoons?
  13. Don Analyst
    Don Analyst 14 December 2017 14: 30 New
    0
    Well, what a Pierre!
    This is Donald Bulba or Taras Trump - the Isis themselves created, they themselves defeated him!
  14. masff2307
    masff2307 14 December 2017 15: 19 New
    0
    And Trump, like many Americans in power, studied with Goebbels ....


    [/ quote] A lie repeated a thousand times becomes true [quote]
    .
  15. groks
    groks 14 December 2017 20: 06 New
    +2
    Here, by the principle of advertising. Posted - it was. Ordinary American people believe that the United States has made an immeasurably greater contribution to the victory over ISIS. They simply motivate - the USA has spent more than 300 times more on this business than the Russian Federation. And you did. If new aircraft carriers are being built, it is completely logical that they are being built to counter a certain external threat. It’s clear what. A new plane cannot be not the best - because it is the most expensive.
    No. They are not stupid. They are somewhat naive. In Ukraine, in less than thirty years, absolutely fantastic results have been achieved in changing public consciousness. And in the USA, how many years are brainwashed?
    So - everything is fine with Trump. Of course, he will not execute the election program (this is normal, otherwise it just doesn’t happen). But. Now he is creating the image of a fighter with their fifth column. Suffering for it, suffering deprivation ... ohhh. The plane over Langley circled not to warn the CIA, but to show who this very column was. And that the army is already for Trump. Great move. Now it would be nice to organize an attempt. And to achieve at least some improvement for the people. For an active, considerate part of the people. After that, you can just show with your finger - these are bad. And they will completely demolish all those who disagree.
  16. Jurkovs
    Jurkovs 18 December 2017 09: 45 New
    +1
    Sisyphus labor, filkin diploma, shemyakin court, Trump victory. No wonder the man lived his life.

Трампова победа

Был такой эпирский полководец в античные времена — Пирр. Ставший известным, прежде всего, своей «победой», которая на поверку вовсе и победой не оказалась. Не все помнят, что воевал он против Рима, что победил в 279 году до нашей эры в битве у города Аускула. Но выражение «пиррова победа» известно всем. Как и его горькие слова: «Еще одна такая победа, и я останусь без войска». Так оно, в конце концов, и вышло.

Но то, что происходило, как трагедия, - повторяется в виде фарса. Впору вводить еще один термин - «трампова победа». В значении — победа, которой не было. Или даже так: победа, которая была, но достигли-то ее совсем другие силы. В любом случае, гордиться такой победой нельзя - на это есть еще меньше оснований, чем даже у Пирра.




Выступая 12 декабря в Белом доме по поводу законопроекта о финансировании министерства обороны США, Дональд Трамп заявил: «Как вы знаете, мы одержали победу в Сирии и Ираке. Но они [террористы] перебрались в другие места. Мы намерены уничтожать их там так же быстро, как они перемещаются. За последние 8 месяцев мы добились большего успеха в борьбе с ИГ, чем за все время пребывания у власти предыдущей администрации».

Утверждение, будто бы Вашингтон одержал победу над террористами «Исламского государства» (организация, запрещенная в России) — это и есть фарс. Это и есть дутая «трампова победа».

К сожалению, говорить о том, что «Исламское государство» (ИГ) разгромлено полностью, не приходится. Так что победы как таковой нет вовсе. Однако есть следующий факт: по данной террористической организации нанесены столь мощные удары, что она значительно ослаблена и уже не существует как сила, которая держала под своим контролем значительную часть Сирии и Ирака. Правда, опасность она все еще представляет, как смертельно раненый зверь. Но кто же нанес этому «зверю» такие раны?

Президент США пытается приписать эту заслугу себе. Факты говорят об обратном: вмешательство России в сирийский конфликт позволило нанесли «Исламскому государству» невосполнимый урон. Это российские летчики, пехотинцы, медсестры, офицеры, солдаты погибали в этой борьбе. Причем, со стороны РФ имело место легитимное вмешательство, осуществленное по просьбе сирийского руководства. В то время как США находились там вообще непонятно, зачем.

Не так уж и непонятно. Только ответ «зачем?» - иной. Вашингтон и возглавляемая им коалиция действовали примерно по такому принципу: «один удар по «Исламскому государству — два удара по сирийской армии и ее союзникам — десяток ударов по мирным жителям». В итоге, все действия американцев и их союзников были, по большому счету, в интересах «Исламского государства».

Нужно ли еще раз напоминать о том, что без вмешательства США в ближневосточные дела, начиная с 2011 года, вообще могло бы не возникнуть такой террористической организации, как ИГ?

А Трамп теперь говорит о какой-то «победе»…

Впрочем, это — не первая «трампова победа». Несколькими днями ранее, находясь в штате Флорида, он и вовсе разразился пафосной речью, в которой приписал Соединенным Штатам и другие победы: «Мы — нация, которая вырыла Панамский канал, выиграла две мировые войны, отправила человека на Луну и поставила коммунизм на колени».

«Победа» США в двух мировых войнах — до такого абсурда, кажется, еще никто не договаривался. Особенно, если учесть весьма скромную роль Вашингтона в Первой мировой войне. До 1917 года США вообще хранили нейтралитет. Им пришлось хоть как-то поучаствовать лишь после того, как германская подводная лодка потопила британское судно «Лузитания», которое направлялась из Америки в Британию. Да и вообще, сложно сказать, кто был победителем в Первой мировой войне.

А вот во Второй мировой войне победители, безусловно, были. Но, прежде всего, - это Советский Союз. Что тогда признавала вся Европа. Признали наши тогдашние партнеры Рузвельт и Черчилль. Тут Трамп, конечно, не первый, кто пытается теперь принизить роль СССР. Но он слишком уж напористо приписывает победу исключительно США, между прочим, обижая при этом своего ближайшего союзника — Британию, которая тоже «пахала» (а главное, конечно, то, что «пахал трактор» - СССР!).

Что же касается того, что «американская нация поставила коммунизм на колени» - это и вовсе абсурдное утверждение. Даже если по соцлагерю в конце 80-х — начале 90-х годов прошлого века и был нанесен существенный удар — нельзя поставить на колени идею, которая продолжает жить на Земле. Ту самую идею, под знаменем которой, кстати, и был разгромлен гитлеровский фашизм.

В общем, какое «победное» утверждение Трампа ни возьми — любое окажется ложью.

«Еще одна такая победа, и я останусь без войска», - сокрушался Пирр. Про Трампа же можно сказать так: еще одна такая победа, приписанная Штатам, - и над Вашингтоном будут смеяться все здравомыслящие люди в мире.
Автор:
Елена Громова
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

24 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Венд Офлайн
    Венд (Анатолий) 14 декабря 2017 10:33
    +4
    и над Вашингтоном будут смеяться все здравомыслящие люди в мире.
    Это верно, вот только здравомыслящих людей все меньше.
    1. Сергей-svs Офлайн
      Сергей-svs (Сергей) 14 декабря 2017 11:04
      +6
      Цитата: Венд
      Это верно, вот только здравомыслящих людей все меньше.

      С каждым днём маразм у "пАртнёров из-за лужи" только крепчает... fool Чувствую, скоро увидим и услышим ещё и не такое... wassat
      P.S. Русская служба «Голос Америки»: - Сегодня в передаче "Час Правды", мы расскажем вам, кто на самом деле нанёс окончательное поражение монголо-татарскому Игу! Слава Омерике! lol
      laughing laughing laughing
    2. Монос Офлайн
      Монос (Виктор) 14 декабря 2017 11:09
      +10
      Цитата: Венд
      Это верно, вот только здравомыслящих людей все меньше.

      Подождите, скоро окажется,что они и во Вьетнаме победили. А кто думает иначе - кремлёвский хакер.
      1. Lnglr Офлайн
        Lnglr (Илья) 14 декабря 2017 13:15
        +2
        А мы в Афганистане победили. Кто не согласен - тот либераст
        Повторю еще раз: мы, советские люди, войну в Афганистане выиграли. Мы одержали и военную, и политическую, и психологическую победу.

        В.А. Крючков, председатель КГБ СССР 1989-1991
      2. Лексус Офлайн
        Лексус (Алексей) 14 декабря 2017 16:37
        +1
        Фейковая страна в лёгкой дымке канабиса. Наверное хватит нам обращать внимание на их кумарные "победы", а просто решать свои проблемы, молча. Ну, иногда посылая их на... bully
  2. ВОЛК 107 Офлайн
    ВОЛК 107 (Сергей) 14 декабря 2017 10:40
    0
    Цитата: Венд
    и над Вашингтоном будут смеяться все здравомыслящие люди в мире.
    Это верно, вот только здравомыслящих людей все меньше.

    Грешно над больными смеяться!!!
  3. rotmistr60 Офлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 14 декабря 2017 10:50
    +3
    «трампова победа»
    Очевидно это выражение действительно получит путевку в жизнь. Уже сегодня к "трамповым победам" можно отнести украинские над ВС России, которые они умудрились уже "разгромить" и спасти Европу.
  4. ваняватный Офлайн
    ваняватный 14 декабря 2017 11:00
    +3
    нда , бабло побеждает зло ... если мы не воспользуемся плодами военной победы , то очень скоро правдой будет любая лабуда от cnn , первый раз , что ли , в общем либо Путин продолжит лично заниматься вопросом , либо улюкаевысилуановынабиулиномедведевы опять все прогадят и сдадут идейно близким коллегам из фрс , ну или с кем они там в десны сосутся , чтобы не было беды...
  5. русский медведь (Александр) 14 декабря 2017 11:01
    +3
    Есть такая известная английская пословица: «Если человеку тысячу раз сказать, что он свинья, – на тысяча первый раз он захрюкает». Вот англосаксы ей и пользуются, довольно умело. Пройдет каких-то сто лет и никто даже сомневаться не будет в их "победах".
    1. Антианглосакс 14 декабря 2017 11:30
      +2
      Цитата: русский медведь
      Пройдет каких-то сто лет и никто даже сомневаться не будет в их "победах".

      Именно так выродки с предателями и переписали историю Руси! Ложь на лжи и ложь погоняет - вот наша история! И за столько лет, после посыла Путина, нормальный учебник истории написать не могут? Омерикой нас всё отвлекает воровской кагал у власти...
  6. assa67 Офлайн
    assa67 (андрей) 14 декабря 2017 11:07
    +5
    Цитата: rotmistr60
    «трампова победа»
    Очевидно это выражение действительно получит путевку в жизнь. Уже сегодня к "трамповым победам" можно отнести украинские над ВС России, которые они умудрились уже "разгромить" и спасти Европу.

    трамплин любитель выдавать желаемое за действительное...да еще и с манией величия...только вот с прогибом перед богоизбранными лажанулся-весь мир мусульманский против себя и своей фашингтонии настроил...а порох -то уже успел подтявкнуть хозяину?
  7. кедр Офлайн
    кедр (Евгений) 14 декабря 2017 11:16
    +2
    "...В итоге, все действия американцев и их союзников были, по большому счету, в интересах «Исламского государства»."

    Давно Израйль стал исламским государством?
  8. Дирижер Офлайн
    Дирижер 14 декабря 2017 11:50
    +1
    А как в прошлом годе Трампа победа представлялась в наших СМИ, чуто ли не наш кандидат , а в Думе, депутаты разве что парики в воздух не бросали . А оно вон как вышло))))
    1. 97110 Офлайн
      97110 (николай) 14 декабря 2017 18:17
      +1
      Цитата: Дирижер
      А оно вон как вышло))))

      Нормально ХПП сработал. Ихние бабаи типа Маккейна поверили, и давай Доню душить за связь с Путиным.
  9. Дирижер Офлайн
    Дирижер 14 декабря 2017 11:54
    0
    Китайцы канал выкопали.
  10. Кот Маркиз Офлайн
    Кот Маркиз (Маркиз) 14 декабря 2017 12:28
    +1
    Дык, коммунизм уже не популярен и кстати сказать, уже мало известен среди простого народа ... теперь, в моде его салафито-ваххабистская версия...на основе "истинно-справедливых" законов шариата.... wink
    1. Venerma Scott Офлайн
      Venerma Scott (Venerma Scott) 17 декабря 2017 20:12
      0
      не забываем про компартию Китая и т.п.
  11. Росомаха Офлайн
    Росомаха (Анатолий) 14 декабря 2017 12:48
    +1
    "Трампова победа"

    Да уж, ржу не могу называется. wassat
  12. sa-ag Офлайн
    sa-ag (Старый грек Каракаргопуло) 14 декабря 2017 13:16
    +3
    "... вмешательство России в сирийский конфликт позволило нанесли «Исламскому государству» невосполнимый урон. "
    Авторы, будьте аккуратнее с определениями, и лучше из телевизора ничего не повторяйте, напомню терроризм явление социальное, возникает в результате отсутствия социальных лифтов, социального расслоения и падения уровня жизни, так вот ничего из перечисленного не изменилось поэтому база будет еще как восполнима
    1. vel pro Офлайн
      vel pro (vel pro) 14 декабря 2017 22:32
      0
      а сам то что ганс смотришь. мультики?
  13. Дон Аналитик (Женя) 14 декабря 2017 14:30
    0
    Ну какой же это Пирр!
    Это Дональд Бульба или Тарас Трамп - сами игил создали , сами его и победили!
  14. masff2307 Офлайн
    masff2307 14 декабря 2017 15:19
    0
    А Трамп, как и многие америкосы во власти, учились у Геббельса....


    [/quote]Ложь, повторённая тысячу раз, становится правдой[quote]
    .
  15. groks Офлайн
    groks (Олег) 14 декабря 2017 20:06
    +2
    Тут по принципу из рекламы. Запостил - было. Обычные американские люди верят, что САСШ внесла неизмеримо больший вклад в победу над ИГИЛ. Мотивируют просто - САСШ потратила на это дело больше, чем РФ, примерно в 300 раз. И ведь потратила. Если строят новые авианосцы, то совершенно логично, что их строят для противодействия некоей внешней угрозе. Понятно какой. Не может новый самолёт быть не самым лучшим - ведь он самый дорогой.
    Нет. Они не тупые. Они несколько наивные. На Украине за неполных тридцать лет достигли совершенно фантастических результатов в изменении общественного сознания. А в САСШ сколько лет мозги промывают?
    Так что - всё нормально у Трампа. Конечно предвыборную программу он не выполнит(это нормально-иначе просто не бывает). Но. Сейчас ему создаётся имидж борца с их пятой колонной. Страдающего за это, терпящего лишения ... оххх. Самолёт над Лэнгли покружил не для предупреждения ЦРУшникам, а чтоб показать, кто эта самая колонна. И что армия уже за Трампа. Отличный ход. Сейчас бы ещё неплохо было организовать покушение. И добиться хоть какого улучшения для народа. Для активной, сохранившей соображение части народа. После этого можно будет просто пальцем показать - эти плохие. И снесут напрочь всех несогласных.
  16. Jurkovs Офлайн
    Jurkovs (Юрков Сергей) 18 декабря 2017 09:45
    +1
    Сизиф труд, филькина грамота, шемякин суд, трампова победа. Не зря мужик жизнь прожил.
Картина дня