Military Review

Feat "Russian Morgan"

17
In the previous article we talked about the unprecedented growth of the chemical industry in Russia - the newest branch of its economy. Now we want to say a few words about a person who had a hand in creating this industry (and not only chemical) - the richest Russian entrepreneur of the beginning of the 20th century “Russian Morgan” Nikolai Alexandrovich Vtorov.


Nikolai Aleksandrovich Vtorov (born 15 (27) April 1866 in Irkutsk - died 20 in May 1918 in Moscow) - a Russian businessman and banker, the owner of the largest state of Russia at the beginning of the XX century. (over 60000000 gold rubles). He was not only the richest man in the empire — the “Russian Morgan” —but also in the Russian stories (the annual profit of the Vtorov concern on the eve of the revolution was approaching (in terms of the rate of 2000) to 700 million dollars).

Nikolai Alexandrovich was born in a poor family of Kostroma tradesman A. F. Vtorov.

In 1900, a father and son registered a share partnership “A. F. Vtorov ”(from 1911,“ Alexander Vtorov and Sons ”) with a share capital of 3000000 rubles. The company, having an annual turnover of 40000000 rubles, traded in tea, textiles, supplied cotton products for government needs, and also owned city real estate in a number of cities in the Urals and Siberia. It was a family business - almost all units were jointly owned by the Vtorov family.

In 1907, the family entrenched in the Siberian market: Vtorov bought the case of their long-standing competitors - the Staheevs. In the same year, N. A. Vtorov became the commercial director of Serpukhov manufactory.

N. A. Vtorov participated in the gold industry business: owning together with S. N. Konshin the gold mining company Nikolo-Sergievsky company and the gold mining Nininsky partnership “S. T. Artemyev and K º.

After the death of his father in 1911, N. A. Vtorov inherited to 150 retail stores, enterprises, units in a number of large manufactories, hotels, taverns, etc. From 1911, Nikolai Alexandrovich became a member of the Siberian Trade Bank.

In 1913, Mr. N. A. Vtorov and Trading House “L. Knoop "acquired the A. Gübner Manufactory Partnership, and then, together with other entrepreneurs, reorganized the trading house" K. Til "in the Society" Supplier "- the latter had to fulfill the orders of the Military Department. In the spring of 1914, Mr. N. A. Vtorov becomes a member of the Management Board and Managing Director of the Share Partnership for domestic and export trade in manufactory.

In the period of pre-war industrial growth, the entrepreneur, dramatically expanding the scale of commercial operations, penetrates into a number of the largest and oldest Moscow firms: Danilovskaya Manufactory, A.Gütner's Partnership, N.N. Konshina's Partnership. Having acquired large packages of the latter, he headed the board.

N. A. Vtorov had a controlling stake in the respectable bank “I. V. Junker and K º, reorganized into the Moscow Industrial Bank (capital of 30000000 rubles) - it was he who became the basis of the Second Empire. The bank previously belonged to the financier D. Rubinstein, known for semi-legal operations and the alleged corrupt connection with G. Rasputin.

The first major merit of N. A. Vtorov to the domestic industry was the creation of the first Russian plant for the production of chemical dyes - the Russian Society of the Chemical Industry “Russian-Paint” (established in 1914 with a capital of 10000000 rubles), and the Russian Coke Company. industry and benzene company "Coxenbenzene" (established in 1916, with a capital of 4000000 rubles). Industrial giants The Society of the Bryansk Plant (capital over 40000000 rubles) and the Donetsk-Yuryevsk Metallurgical Company also came under the control of the entrepreneur.

After the start of the First World, N. A. Vtorov’s textile business was partially transferred to meet military needs: bandages were made necessary for the front. At Vtorov’s textile enterprises, they began to sew uniforms for the army (including the experimental form, which they planned to change into the army after the victory in the First World War, according to the design of V. Vasnetsov and K. Korovin; moreover, soldiers’s headdresses were presented budenovkami)).

A chemical plant appeared on the territory of Serpukhov manufactory.

In 1915, an entrepreneur began to cooperate with the Main Artillery Directorate (GAU) - and N. A. Vtorov was granted an enterprise to which 2 was completed, the so-called. equipment (designed to equip ammunition with explosives) plant and workshops. Their daily capacity - 12000 - 16000 shells. Moreover, N. A. Vtorov brought the total daily capacity to 40000 shells. In total, he received 23 outfits for 17000000 shells. The shells were mainly filled with melinite (picric acid) - they decided to return to it due to the lack of TNT - civilian chemical plants could also produce picric acid.

In December of the same year, a special building was built to equip projectiles with chemical agents - its daily capacity was more than 2500 projectiles.

In total, N. A. Vtorov’s plants, which employed about 2000 workers, were equipped with up to 14000000 projectiles. The highest production level was reached in the period of August 1916 - June 1917.

By 1916, the entrepreneur owned one of the largest business empires: it included chemical, equipment, brick, metallurgical plants, Serpukhov cotton trust, gold and coal mines, Moscow Industrial Bank, oil fields, almost 200 stores, etc. Together with the merchant P. P. Ryabushinsky N.A. Vtorov created the Moscow Automotive Society (primarily ZIS-ZIL), which was aimed primarily at providing armed forces with trucks.

The front required a colossal amount of steel, and N. A. Vtorov, together with M. I. Tereshchenko and A. I. Konovalov, founded the Elektrostal association (with a capital of 1916 rubles) in 3000000. In 1917, in the Moscow region, a plant was built "for the manufacture of special high grades of steel, including tool, automotive and spring". The company was built quickly and efficiently - despite the overthrow of the monarchy, during the Provisional Government, during the October events.

N. A. Vtorov kept his word - and the state received much-needed steel. The first metal smelting - 17 in November 1917. The plant became city-forming - now in its place is the city of Elektrostal.

Feat "Russian Morgan"

N.A. Vtorov, 1917

Annual profit of Nikolai Aleksandrovich in 1916 - 1917 - 100000000 - 150000000 rubles.

In the post-October period, N. A. Vtorov declared recognition of Soviet power.

He was shot dead on May 20 of the year 18 (killed by a side son, allegedly against the background of a personal conflict). Since the killer shot himself, the motifs remained unclear.

They talked about N. A. Vtorov - everything that he touches becomes gold. Inclined to risk, but realistically assessing the situation, Nikolai Alexandrovich was one of the most extraordinary entrepreneurs of the empire. He was a progressive entrepreneur - industrialist. The mechanization of industrial enterprises N. A. Vtorov was proceeding at a rapid pace. At the same time, N. A. Vtorov did not force his workers to work on 14 hours a day and refused the system of fines. At Votsov enterprises, schools were opened - for workers and for their family members, well-organized dormitories (barracks) were built. N. A. Vtorov was a patron of the arts, donating funds to hospitals for the needs of the injured and wounded. So, they allocated up to a million rubles for the development of Siberian education, for the support of the Irkutsk University, for the creation of an industrial school.

It is difficult to overestimate the influence of N. A. Vtorov on the development of domestic industry in general and the military industry in particular. Later, the Soviet government used many of its initiatives for the development of the country. And during the years of the First World Enterprise, N. A. Vtorov worked “for the defense industry”. Implementing various projects for the formation of a manufacturing market, the creation of a military-industrial complex, heavy industry and metallurgy, N. A. Vtorov and other Russian merchants and industrialists actually accomplished a patriotic feat by erecting new branches of the domestic industry - chemical and metallurgical. And it was extremely important that N. Vtorov headed many undertakings — an energetic, enterprising, and thinker-like man.

The enterprises founded by N. Vovov were nationalized after the revolution and made an enormous contribution to the economic development of our state. And N. A. Vtorov quite deservedly and naturally went a long way from the owner of Siberian wholesale stores to the richest man in Russia.
Author:
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. XII Legion
    XII Legion 20 December 2017 07: 09 New
    28
    Signed personality
    It seems to me that the big businessmen of those years differed from the current two things in principle: a) if under Yeltsin the oligarchs were almost appointed (will you, you and you) and they were given a national treasure, to which they had nothing to do, then in pre-revolutionary during the period, such entrepreneurs as Vtorov (it is clear that the start-up capital is not his, but still family capital) made themselves and b) if now our oligarchs mostly prefer to sit on the pipe or engage in speculation (that is, to parasitize), then at that time it was mainly PRODUCTION.
    Needed for the country and the army
    1. Rostislav
      Rostislav 20 December 2017 12: 54 New
      19
      I would also add that profits were invested in the development of new industries in RUSSIA, rather than hiding in Swiss banks. And he did not run away with his money in a difficult period.
  2. Kapitan a
    Kapitan a 20 December 2017 07: 21 New
    20
    Ndaa, sorry man. The Bolsheviks did not touch him. State thinking is a necessary thing. They would take it to the government - maybe it wasn’t so tough with war communism, NEP and the five-year plan.
    1. Monarchist
      Monarchist 20 December 2017 16: 11 New
      13
      If he lived to see the NEP, can you imagine how he turned around?
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 20 December 2017 07: 51 New
    13
    When the Bolsheviks came to power, the enterprises of Vtorov were not particularly affected at first: their strategic value affected. In May 1918, Nikolai Aleksandrovich Vtorov was shot dead by an unknown young man. The investigation soon came to a standstill: there were many strange circumstances in history. According to the Irkutsk chronicler Nita Romanov, he was killed by his second son because of a personal conflict: "he asked to provide for his mother and give him the opportunity to study."
  4. Freeman
    Freeman 20 December 2017 08: 31 New
    0
    Nikolai Alexandrovich was born in a poor family of Kostroma tradesman A. F. Vtorov.

    Well, as if dad was not so simple, there is also a wiki article on him.
    Or here's another
    http://russiantowns.livejournal.com/491271.html

    http://ru.rodovid.org/wk/%D0%97%D0%B0%D0%BF%D0%B8
    %D1%81%D1%8C:705350
  5. Conductor
    Conductor 20 December 2017 09: 39 New
    16
    Thank you, very informative. For real heroes. But what is the income of 100 lyam !!! at that time just super income.
  6. Curious
    Curious 20 December 2017 12: 41 New
    +6
    There is another version about the source of the initial capital of the Second - Alexander Vtorov started as an alcohol producer - he carried alcohol in gold mines. Soldering gold miners in the Yenisei river basin and in Abakan, he made an initial capital.

    In 1914, Nikolai Vtorov built a mansion in Moscow, which became one of the most beautiful neo-empire buildings in Moscow. Vtorov's house became a hero of Russian literature. The Woland ball described by Bulgakov in “The Master and Margarita” takes place in this building.
    And the mysterious death of Vtorov has a different version -
    of a conspiracy nature - that Vtorov, at the cost of his capital, bought himself the opportunity to secretly leave Russia, but he was not buried.
    1. Barcid
      Barcid 20 December 2017 13: 26 New
      19
      Isn't Satan's Ball held in a bad apartment? You are confusing something. The receptions of the US Embassy, ​​from which Bulgakov copied the form of the Ball, were held in this house. And the ball itself took place in a bad apartment No. 50, building 10 on the street. Garden
      1. Curious
        Curious 20 December 2017 13: 34 New
        +1
        "On April 23, 1935, a reception was held in the personal residence of the American Ambassador Spaso House, which forced Mikhail Bulgakov to rewrite the 23rd chapter of the novel" The Master and Margarita ", known as the Great Ball by Satan.
        In order not to engage in copy-paste, look at the Bulgakov Encyclopedia - http://www.bulgakov.ru/v/bal/
        1. Barcid
          Barcid 20 December 2017 13: 42 New
          17
          You yourself did not understand me. I know the Bulgakov Encyclopedia well. So I wanted to tell you that the ball of Satan was held (attention) in a GOOD APARTMENT IN THE GARDEN. I hope so clear.
          1. Curious
            Curious 20 December 2017 14: 40 New
            0
            “On April 23, 1935, a reception was held in the personal residence of the American Ambassador Spaso House, which made Mikhail Bulgakov rewrite the 23rd chapter of the novel“ The Master and Margarita ”, known as the“ Great Ball by Satan ”and served as the basis for the description of Woland Ball, held in a GOOD APARTMENT IN THE GARDEN.
            1. Barcid
              Barcid 20 December 2017 15: 42 New
              18
              “Vtorov’s house became a hero of Russian literature. Woland’s ball described by Bulgakov in “The Master and Margarita” takes place in this building. ”
              Your quote. Initially, this statement was commented. So they would immediately recognize that I was right and everything would be faster and calmer.
  7. Monarchist
    Monarchist 20 December 2017 16: 24 New
    +1
    Quote: parusnik
    When the Bolsheviks came to power, the enterprises of Vtorov were not particularly affected at first: their strategic value affected. In May 1918, Nikolai Aleksandrovich Vtorov was shot dead by an unknown young man. The investigation soon came to a standstill: there were many strange circumstances in history. According to the Irkutsk chronicler Nita Romanov, he was killed by his second son because of a personal conflict: "he asked to provide for his mother and give him the opportunity to study."

    What consequence can we talk about in a civil war? “He was killed by the side son,” but in reality: “they only speak of the wolf, but the hare ate the mare” (as the old people used to say when it’s dark, the story). There could be some kind of psychopath, political motives are not excluded: I was hoping for part of the inheritance, and now. Everything can be
  8. starpur
    starpur 20 December 2017 21: 11 New
    10
    And then what a thing ...
    A month ago, the Elektrostal plant celebrated the centenary of the first smelting. This is the brainchild of Vtorov, and the street in the city is named after him, a monument stands to him, he passed by today, Two factories are alive, they are working, and I, the sinner, are already almost a fortieth on Elektrostal, half of them on the stoves are hot. Thanks for the topic, Vtorov - eternal memory ...
  9. Some kind of compote
    Some kind of compote 20 December 2017 23: 12 New
    17
    Were once
    Real entrepreneurs
    good
  10. Lieutenant Teterin
    Lieutenant Teterin 21 December 2017 12: 52 New
    11
    Great article! The author - my sincere gratitude for the work done and the restoration of the memory of a great man!

Подвиг «русского Моргана»

В предыдущей статье мы говорили о беспрецедентном росте химической промышленности России – новейшей отрасли ее экономики. Теперь хотим сказать несколько слов о человеке, приложившем руку к созданию этой отрасли (и не только химической) – богатейшем русском предпринимателе начала XX века «русском Моргане» Николае Александровиче Второве.

Николай Александрович Второв (родился 15 (27) апреля 1866 г. в Иркутске – умер 20 мая 1918 г. в Москве) - российский предприниматель и банкир, владелец самого крупного состояния России в начале XX в. (свыше 60000000 золотых рублей). Он был не только богатейшим человеком в империи - «русским Морганом» – но и в российской истории (годовая прибыль второвского концерна накануне революции приближалась (в пересчете на курс 2000-х годов) к 700 млн. долларов).

Родился Николай Александрович в небогатой семье костромского мещанина А. Ф. Второва.


В 1900 г. отец и сын зарегистрировали паевое товарищество «А. Ф. Второв» (с 1911 г. «Александр Второв и сыновья») со складочным капиталом в 3000000 рублей. Товарищество, имея годовой оборот в 40000000 рублей, торговало чаем, текстилем, поставляло хлопчатобумажную продукцию для казенных нужд, а также владело городской недвижимостью в ряде городов Урала и Сибири. Это было семейное предприятие - почти все паи являлись совместной собственностью семьи Второвых.

В 1907 г. семья закрепилась на сибирском рынке: Второвы выкупили дело своих давних конкурентов - Стахеевых. В том же году Н. А. Второв становится коммерческим директором Серпуховской мануфактуры.

Н. А. Второв участвовал в золотопромышленном бизнесе: владея вместе с С. Н. Коншиным золотопромышленной Николо-Сергиевской компанией и золотопромышленным Нининским товариществом «С. Т. Артемьев и Кº».

После смерти отца в 1911 г. Н. А. Второв получил в наследство до 150 магазинов розничной торговли, предприятия, паи в ряде крупных мануфактур, гостиницы, трактиры и т. д. С 1911 г. Николай Александрович стал членом Совета Сибирского торгового банка.

В 1913 г. Н. А. Второв и торговый дом «Л. Кноп» приобрели Товарищество мануфактур А. Гюбнера, и затем вместе с другими предпринимателями реорганизовали торговый дом «К. Тиль» в Общество «Поставщик» - последнее должно было выполнять заказы Военного ведомства. Весной 1914 г. Н. А. Второв становится членом Правления и директором-распорядителем паевого Товарищества для внутренней и вывозной торговли мануфактурой.

В период довоенного промышленного подъема предприниматель, резко расширяя масштабы коммерческих операций, проникает в ряд крупнейших и старейших московских фирм: Даниловскую мануфактуру, Товарищество А. Гютнера, Товарищество Н. Н. Коншина. Приобретя крупные пакеты последних, возглавил правления.

В руки Н. А. Второва попал контрольный пакет акций солидного банка «И. В. Юнкер и Кº», реорганизованного в Московский промышленный банк (капитал 30000000 рублей) – именно он стал основой второвской империи. Банк ранее принадлежал финансисту Д. Рубинштейну, известному полулегальными операциями и предполагаемой коррупционной связью с Г. Распутиным.

Первая крупная заслуга Н. А. Второва перед отечественной промышленностью - создание первого в России завода по производству химических красителей - Российского Общества химической промышленности «Русско-Краска» (был учрежден в 1914 г. с капиталом в 10000000 рублей), а также Российского общества коксовой промышленности и бензолового предприятия «Коксобензол» (учрежден в 1916 г. с капиталом в 4000000 рублей). Промышленные гиганты Общество Брянского завода (капитал свыше 40000000 рублей) и Донецко – Юрьевское металлургическое общество также перешли под контроль предпринимателя.

После начала Первой мировой текстильный бизнес Н. А. Второва частично был переведен для удовлетворения военных нужд: производились нужные фронту бинты. На второвских текстильных предприятиях стали шить форму для армии (в т. ч. экспериментальную форму, в которую планировали переодеть армию после победы в Первой мировой - по проекту В. Васнецова и К. Коровина; причем головные уборы солдат были представлены богатырками (позже их назовут буденовками)).

На территории Серпуховской мануфактуры появился химический завод.

В 1915 г. предприниматель стал сотрудничать с Главным артиллерийским управлением (ГАУ) - и Н. А. Второву было предоставлено предприятие, к которому достроили 2 т. н. снаряжательных (предназначенных для оснащения боеприпасов взрывчатыми веществами) завода и мастерские. Их суточная мощность - 12000 - 16000 снарядов. Причем Н. А. Второв довел общую суточную мощность до 40000 снарядов. Всего им было получено 23 наряда на 17000000 снарядов. Снаряды в основном снаряжались мелинитом (пикриновой кислотой) – к ней решили вернуться из-за недостатка тротила - пикриновую кислоту могли выпускать и гражданские химзаводы.

В декабре того же года начало строиться специальное здание для снаряжения снарядов отравляющими веществами – его суточная мощность составила более 2500 снарядов.

Всего заводами Н. А. Второва, на которых трудилось около 2000 рабочих, было снаряжено до 14000000 снарядов. Наиболее высокий производственный уровень достигнут в период август 1916 г. - июнь 1917 г.

К 1916 г. предприниматель обладал одной из крупнейших бизнес-империй: в нее входили химические, снаряжательные, кирпичные, металлургические заводы, Серпуховский хлопчатобумажный трест, золотые и угольные шахты, Московский промышленный банк, нефтяные месторождения, почти 200 магазинов и др. Вместе с купцом П. П. Рябушинским Н. А. Второв создал нацеленное в первую очередь на обеспечение вооруженных сил грузовиками Автомобильное московское общество (в будущем ЗИС – ЗИЛ).

Фронту требовалось колоссальное количество стали, и Н. А. Второв вместе с М. И. Терещенко и А. И. Коноваловым в 1916 г. основали товарищество «Электросталь» (с капиталом в 3000000 рублей). В 1917 г. в Подмосковье был построен завод «для изготовления специальных высших сортов стали, в том числе инструментальной, автомобильной и рессорной». Предприятие строилось быстро и качественно – несмотря на свержение монархии, в период Временного правительства, в период октябрьских событий.

Н. А. Второв свое слово сдержал - и государство получило столь необходимую сталь. Первая плавка металла - 17 ноября 1917 г. Завод стал градообразующим – теперь на его месте находится г. Электросталь.

Подвиг «русского Моргана»

Н. А. Второв, 1917 г.

Годовая прибыль Николая Александровича в 1916 – 1917 гг. - 100000000 - 150000000 рублей.

В послеоктябрьский период Н. А. Второв заявил о признании Советской власти.

Он был застрелен 20-го мая 18 года (убит побочным сыном якобы на фоне личного конфликта). Так как убийца застрелился, мотивы остались невыясненными.

О Н. А. Второве говорили - все, к чему прикасается, становится золотом. Склонный к риску, но реально оценивавший ситуацию, Николай Александрович являлся одним из самых неординарных предпринимателей империи. Он был прогрессивным предпринимателем - промышленником. Механизация промышленных предприятий Н. А. Второва происходила быстрыми темпами. В то же время Н. А. Второв не заставлял своих рабочих трудиться по 14 часов в сутки и отказался от системы штрафов. На второвских предприятиях открывались училища – для рабочих и для членов их семей, строились отлично организованные общежития (казармы). Н. А. Второв был меценатом, жертвуя средства госпиталям, на нужды пострадавших и раненых. Так, до миллиона рублей было им выделено на развитие сибирского образования, на поддержку Иркутского университета, для создания промышленного училища.

Переоценить влияние Н. А. Второва на развитие отечественной промышленности в целом и военной индустрии в частности - сложно. В дальнейшем советская власть использовала многие его начинания для развития страны. А в годы Первой мировой предприятия Н. А. Второва трудились «на оборонку». Реализуя различные проекты по формированию мануфактурного рынка, созданию военно-промышленного комплекса, тяжелой промышленности и металлургии Н. А. Второв и другие русские купцы и промышленники фактически совершили патриотический подвиг - воздвигнув новые отрасли отечественной промышленности – химическую и металлургическую. И крайне важно было, что возглавил многие начинания Н. А. Второв – человек энергичный, предприимчивый, мыслящий по-государственному.

Предприятия, основанные Н. А. Второвым, были после революции национализированы и внесли огромный вклад в экономическое развитие нашего государства. А Н. А. Второв совершенно заслуженно и закономерно прошел долгий путь от владельца сибирских оптовых магазинов до богатейшего человека России.
Автор:
Олейников Алексей
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. XII легион Офлайн
    XII легион 20 декабря 2017 07:09
    +28
    Личность знаковая
    Как мне кажется, крупные предприниматели тех лет отличались от нынешних двумя принципиальными вещами: а) если при Ельцине олигархи чуть ли не назначались (будешь ты, ты и ты) и им раздавалось народное достояние, к которому они не имели никакого отношения, то в дореволюционный период такие предприниматели как Второв (понятно что стартовый капитал не его, но все равно семейный) делали себя сами и б) если сейчас в основном олигархи наши предпочитают сидеть "на трубе" или заниматься спекуляциями (то бишь паразитировать), то в то время преимущественно ПРОИЗВОДСТВОМ.
    Нужным для страны и армии
    1. Rostislav Онлайн
      Rostislav 20 декабря 2017 12:54
      +19
      Я бы еще добавил, что прибыль вкладывалась в развитие новых производств в РОССИИ, а не пряталась по швейцарским банкам. И не сбежал со своими деньгами в трудный период.
  2. Kapitan A Офлайн
    Kapitan A 20 декабря 2017 07:21
    +20
    Ндаа, жаль мужика. Большевики его не тронули. Государственное мышление вещь нужная. Взяли бы в правительство - может и не было так жестко с военным коммунизмом, нэпом и пятилетками.
    1. Монархист Офлайн
      Монархист 20 декабря 2017 16:11
      +13
      Если бы он дожил до НЭПа то представляете как он развернулся?
  3. parusnik Офлайн
    parusnik 20 декабря 2017 07:51
    +13
    Когда к власти пришли большевики, предприятия Второва сначала особо не трогали: сказалась их стратегическая ценность.В мае 1918 года Николай Александрович Второв был застрелен неизвестным молодым человеком. Расследование вскоре зашло в тупик: в истории было много непонятных обстоятельств. По версии иркутского летописца Нита Романова, он был убит побочным сыном из-за личного конфликта: "просил обеспечить мать и дать возможность ему учиться".
  4. Вольнопёр Офлайн
    Вольнопёр 20 декабря 2017 08:31
    0
    Родился Николай Александрович в небогатой семье костромского мещанина А. Ф. Второва.

    Ну, как бы папаша был не так прост, есть и нём статья на wiki.
    Или вот ещё
    http://russiantowns.livejournal.com/491271.html

    http://ru.rodovid.org/wk/%D0%97%D0%B0%D0%BF%D0%B8
    %D1%81%D1%8C:705350
  5. Дирижер Онлайн
    Дирижер 20 декабря 2017 09:39
    +16
    Спасибо , очень познавательно . На настоящие герои . Но каков то доход 100 лямов !!! по тем временам просто супер доход.
  6. Curious Онлайн
    Curious 20 декабря 2017 12:41
    +6
    Об источнике первоначального капитала Второвых существует и другая версия - Александр Второв начинал как спиртонос – носил спирт на золотоносные рудники. Спаивая золотодобытчиков в бассейне реки Енисей и в Абакане, он сколотил первоначальный капитал.

    В 1914 году Николай Второв построил в Москве особняк, который стал одним из самых красивых зданий Москвы в стиле неоампир. Дом Второва стал героем русской литературы. Бал Воланда, описанный булгаковым в «Мастере и Маргарите» проходит именно в этом здании.
    И загадочная смерть второва имеет другую версию -
    конспирологического характера - что Второв ценой своих капиталов купил себе возможность тайно уехать из России, а похоронен не он.
    1. Barcid Офлайн
      Barcid 20 декабря 2017 13:26
      +19
      А разве Бал Сатаны проходит не в нехорошой квартире? Вы что то путаете. В этом доме проходили приемы посольства США, с которого Булгаков скопировал форму Бала. А сам бал проходил в нехорошей квартире №50 д. 10 по ул. Садовая
      1. Curious Онлайн
        Curious 20 декабря 2017 13:34
        +1
        "23 апреля 1935 года в личной резиденции американского посла Спасо–Хаусе состоялся прием, который заставил Михаила Булгакова переписать 23–й главу романа «Мастер и Маргарита", известную под названием "Великий Бал у Сатаны".
        Чтобы не заниматься копипастом, посмотрите "Булгаковскую энциклопедию" - http://www.bulgakov.ru/v/bal/
        1. Barcid Офлайн
          Barcid 20 декабря 2017 13:42
          +17
          Вы меня сами не поняли. Я Булгаковскую энциклопедию хорошо знаю. Так вот я Вам хотел сказать, что бал сатаны проходил (внимание) в НЕХОРОШЕЙ КВАРТИРЕ НА САДОВОЙ. Надеюсь так понятно.
          1. Curious Онлайн
            Curious 20 декабря 2017 14:40
            0
            "23 апреля 1935 года в личной резиденции американского посла Спасо–Хаусе состоялся прием, который заставил Михаила Булгакова переписать 23–й главу романа «Мастер и Маргарита", известную под названием "Великий Бал у Сатаны" и послужил основой для описания бала Воланда, проходившего в НЕХОРОШЕЙ КВАРТИРЕ НА САДОВОЙ.
            1. Barcid Офлайн
              Barcid 20 декабря 2017 15:42
              +18
              «Дом Второва стал героем русской литературы. Бал Воланда, описанный булгаковым в «Мастере и Маргарите» проходит именно в этом здании.»
              Ваша цитатка. Изначально комментировалось это утверждение. Так что сразу признали бы что я прав и все было бы быстрее и спокойнее.
  7. Монархист Офлайн
    Монархист 20 декабря 2017 16:24
    +1
    Цитата: parusnik
    Когда к власти пришли большевики, предприятия Второва сначала особо не трогали: сказалась их стратегическая ценность.В мае 1918 года Николай Александрович Второв был застрелен неизвестным молодым человеком. Расследование вскоре зашло в тупик: в истории было много непонятных обстоятельств. По версии иркутского летописца Нита Романова, он был убит побочным сыном из-за личного конфликта: "просил обеспечить мать и дать возможность ему учиться".

    О каком следствии в условиях гражданской войны можно говорить? "Убит побочны сыном",а в действительности:" на волка только говорят,а кобылу заяц скушал"( так у нас говорили старики, когда темном, история). Мог быть какой-то психопат, не исключены из политические мотивы: я надеялся на часть наследства ,а теперь. Всё может быть
  8. starpur Офлайн
    starpur 20 декабря 2017 21:11
    +10
    И вот ведь какая штука...
    Месяц тому назад отпраздновал завод "Электросталь" столетие первой плавки. Это детище Второва, и улица в городе есть его имени, памятник стоит ему, сегодня мимо проходил, Два завода живы, работают, и я , грешный уже почти сороковник на "Электростали", из них половина на печах, горячий. Спасибо за тему, Второву - вечная память...
  9. Какой-то Компот 20 декабря 2017 23:12
    +17
    Были когда-то
    Настоящие предприниматели
    good
  10. ПоручикТетеринъ 21 декабря 2017 12:52
    +11
    Прекрасная статья! Автору--моя искренняя благодарность за проделанный труд и восстановление памяти о великом человеке!