Military Review

Liberators. Sappers

1
Liberators. SappersOctober 16 1944, the Red Army crossed the USSR border and set foot on German territory. Along the East Prussia, soldiers and officers of the engineering troops came along shoulder to shoulder with infantry and tankmen, helping to assault enemy positions, building roads, neutralizing minefields, building ferries, bridges and airfields. They were waited by a huge number of water barriers through which the Germans destroyed the bridges.

The sappers had to carry out engineering reconnaissance of rivers, find fords through which T-34 could be shipped. Liberators went to Koenigsberg. The city, blocked from the north, east and south, in the north-west was held by German troops on the Zemland peninsula.

The Königsberg fortification consisted of the outer and inner defense belts. Forts, built in the middle of the nineteenth century by German engineers, were turned into a truly impregnable fortress. The front edge of the defense completely covered minefields. On the night from 5 to 6 on April, before the beginning of the storming of the fortress, the sappers made passes in the minefields and obstacles of the enemy, clearing approaches to the forts.

During the war, the training period for sappers was reduced to three months. Classes were held daily with almost no days off. The cadets studied the mine case, camouflage, erection of fortified barriers, the construction of bridges, command posts and other structures. Future sappers were taught the "hidden", "rolling" and other types of mining, as well as demining tricks. The sappers were armed with electric detectors and simple probes.

The series describes the types of German mines and the features of their demining, what is behind the inscription "Checked - no mines", and what tasks were carried out by assault engineering-sapper brigades. Also in the series -
история create medals for the liberation of cities.

1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. soldier
    soldier 23 February 2017 18: 34
    +16
    Yes, the sapper makes a mistake once

Освободители. Саперы

Освободители. Саперы16 октября 1944 года Красная Армия перешла границу СССР и ступила на немецкую территорию. По Восточной Пруссии плечом к плечу с пехотинцами и танкистами шли солдаты и офицеры инженерных войск, помогавшие штурмовать вражеские позиции, прокладывавшие дороги, обезвреживавшие минные поля, строившие переправы, мосты и аэродромы. Их ждало огромное количество водных преград, через которые немцы уничтожили мосты.

Саперам предстояло проводить инженерную разведку рек, находить броды, через которые могли переправляться Т-34. Освободители шли к Кенигсбергу. Город, блокированный с севера, востока и юга, на северо-западе удерживался немецкими войсками, находящимися на Земландском полуострове.

Укрепление Кенигсберга состояло из внешнего и внутреннего поясов обороны. Форты, возводившиеся еще в середине девятнадцатого века немецкими инженерами, были превращены в поистине неприступную крепость. Передний край обороны сплошь покрывали минные поля. В ночь с 5 на 6 апреля, перед началом штурма крепости, саперы проделывали проходы в минных полях и заграждениях противника, расчищая подступы к фортам.


Во время войны срок обучения саперов сократился до трех месяцев. Занятия проходили ежедневно практически без выходных. Курсанты изучали минное дело, маскировку, возведение укрепленных заграждений, строительство мостов, командных пунктов и других сооружений. Будущих саперов учили "скрытому", "подвижному" и другим типам минирования, а также саперным хитростям. На вооружении саперов имелись электроминоискатели и простые щупы.

В серии рассказывается о типах немецких мин и особенностях их разминирования, о том, что стоит за надписью "Проверено - мин нет", и какие задачи выполняли штурмовые инженерно-саперные бригады. Также в серии –
история создания медалей за освобождение городов.



Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня