Military Review

First Tank Commissar, First Atomic Minister

5



Vyacheslav Malyshev played a prominent role in the organization of the military-industrial complex of the USSR. 18 for years, he held a post in the Allied Table of Ranks not lower than the People's Commissar, then the Minister, and was always connected with the affairs of the military-industrial complex.

Vyacheslav Malyshev’s Narkomovsky debut was held on 6 February 1939 of the year, that is, when Europe smelled of war. He headed the People's Commissariat of Heavy Machine Building of the USSR, formed the day before.

Malyshev quickly set priorities in the work of the entrusted industry and clearly formulated them in his speech at the XVIII Congress of the CPSU (B.). In essence, a “road map” was proposed for the military-industrial complex segment, tied to heavy engineering. Malyshev's considerations found support at the very top. From October 2, 1940 to September 11, 1941, he was the People's Commissar of secondary engineering of the USSR, and in the first place tank industry.

In the Great Patriotic War, Malyshev will deal with this industry both as deputy head of the Soviet government and as a relevant minister. It is known that 11 of September 1941 was created by the People’s Commissariat of the Tank Industry (“Lesson Three: First of all”). Malyshev led him almost the entire war, except for the period from July 14 1942 to June 28, 1943.

I had to solve equations with many unknowns. It was necessary to surpass the enemy in both quantitative and qualitative parameters. And this is when our tank losses looked simply catastrophic, when it became clear that the Red Army would not hold the territory where the enterprises that formed the core of the Soviet tank industry were located. It was necessary to evacuate them as soon as possible and fully integrate them into the military-industrial complex of the rear zone. The industrial landscape of the east of the USSR was to be expanded at the expense of new plants, the final products of which included KV, T-34, T-50, tank diesel engines. A number of enterprises redeployed to the issue of tanks. Malyshev brilliantly solved all the listed tasks.

Under his leadership, made a technological breakthrough in the tank industry. The brain trust was the brainchild of the People's Commissar - Research and Development Center. The conveyor assembly has acquired real outlines, multi-cutter, revolving machines and even semi-automatic machines have been integrally integrated into the production process. Tank Commissar announced yesterday forging parts and headed for casting. Soviet tank makers pioneered the casting of large steel parts in metal molds. Over time, Malyshev decided to stamp. The corresponding technology was brought to mind and took a firm place in the tank-industry, displacing the casting. By all measures, the transition to stamping towers was unique.



Malyshev made the most of the inventive talent of the “welding genius” Eugene Paton. Speech about automatic welding of tank corps under the flux ("Lesson two: you need to think before the fight"). The People's Commissar decided to test the unique technology at the plant number 183. Why there? The fact is that this plant was the leading manufacturer of Thirty-Four, which prevailed throughout the war in the Red Army tank park. The introduction of high-speed automatic welding (ACC) passed without a hitch. It will take quite a bit of time, and the ACC will be used in all tank factories. Here, the expression: “To kill two birds with one stone” is just the way. Previously, physically strong men who had knowledge and skills at the level not lower than a vocational school graduate from FZO school were engaged in welding of tank corps. There was clearly not enough of those, which the Commissar knew perfectly well. With the introduction of the Paton method, everything became exactly the opposite. Women, adolescents 14 – 15 have been very well managed with ACC. The complexity of manufacturing case "thirty" decreased eight times.

Malyshev managed the industry not from the Moscow office, but trying to visit the field as often as possible. The People's Commissariat was in Chelyabinsk, but it happened to look death in the eye. Tankoprom cases were brought to Stalingrad by Malyshev at a time when the city was subjected to continuous shelling. Here the People's Commissar was one in several faces. Day and night he supervised the release of tanks at the local tractor factory and formed from the workers armed detachments that stood to death, defending both Stalingrad and their own enterprise from the enemy. Then the volunteers came under the command of commander Vasily Chuikov.

The People's Commissar took as a rule the strictest demand from both himself and his subordinates. But he never slipped into tyranny, made it clear to the criticized that he was guided only by the interests of the cause.

Tankoprom was under the personal control of Stalin. During the war years, it is estimated that Malyshev visited the head of the Soviet state 107 times. That is, they met every 13 days.

In the post-war period, the main place in Malyshev's activity was occupied by the search by the Soviet military-industrial complex for answers to the challenges of the global military-technical revolution. The foundation was laid for achieving strategic parity with the United States. At first, atomic affairs partially coincided with the functional responsibilities of Malyshev. The situation radically changed from June 26, 1953, when he headed the Ministry of Medium Engineering of the USSR (Minsredmash), which was in charge of all issues of the nuclear industry by that time. Therefore, it would not be an exaggeration to call Malyshev the first atomic minister. He held this position until February 28, 1955. But even after leaving the Ministry of Environment, he did a lot for the industry, being the chairman of the State Committee of the Council of Ministers of the USSR on new technology. Vyacheslav Aleksandrovich is associated with a brilliant leadership of large groups, which were epochal noted in three positions. Firstly, they created an implosive atomic bomb of the second generation for the strategic Tu-4 and Tu-16. Secondly, they presented the world with the first hydrogen bomb, and in the form that allowed it to be used as an argument of force. Thirdly, launched the process of formation of nuclear underwater fleet. A prominent figure in the Soviet military-industrial complex Lev Ryabev testified: “The initiative to develop the first nuclear submarine belongs to Malyshev. He wrote about this to Stalin, and he supported him. ”

Of course, atomic affairs, to which so much energy of the minister was directed, affected not only the interests of people in uniform. Malyshev knew Kurchatov’s expression: “Let the atom be a worker, not a soldier!” Although Vyacheslav Alexandrovich was different than Igor Vasilyevich, the alignment of accents, the first atomic minister did much for the application of nuclear energy in the civilian sector.

On the line of the highest executive authority, Malyshev oversaw the creation of a two-stage intercontinental ballistic missile P-7 with a range of up to 10 thousands of kilometers. He closely interacted with OKB-1, took an active part in the coordination of tactical and technical characteristics of the carrier of a thermonuclear charge.

For the integrity of the portrait of Malyshev, it is important to note that he was a member of the Central Committee of the Party for 18 for years, worked even longer as a deputy to the USSR Supreme Soviet. In these two qualities, Vyacheslav Aleksandrovich stayed from 1939 year to his death, which happened on 20 in February of 1957, that is, at the height of de-Stalinization.

December 16 marks 115 since the birth of the legendary minister. The hero of Socialist Labor, the holder of many orders and medals, twice the winner of the Stalin Prize, Colonel General of the tank engineering service Malyshev is a great example for the modern generation of defense workers.
Author:
Originator:
https://vpk-news.ru/articles/40379
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 16 December 2017 07: 22 New
    +5
    Here is how Mvlyshev’s appointment as People’s Commissar is described by V. Chalmaev in the book “Malyshev” from the ZhZL series. “The call to Moscow for the director of the Kolomensky plant named after Kuybyshev was a complete surprise. He left immediately on the factory car, and, as a sin, had to change cylinders twice, and how often in such cases happens, I’m late for an appointment with Stalin for an hour and a half. Stalin met him with a question:
    - Are you traveling from Kolomna through Tver?
    Malyshev explained the reason for being late:
    - Yes, technology fails when it is not owned ...
    - We called you to appoint the People's Commissar of Heavy Engineering.
    - I am not ready for this post, I have been working as a director for only a year. Can i be free - Finding no other words, Malyshev spoke, worried and still not very believing in what had happened ... K.E. discharged the situation. Voroshilov, having caught the new Commissar by the hand, he friendlyly detained him: How is it so free? And where is the bottle on the anvil? We, the old steam locomotive, in Lugansk it used to be, I don’t know how you have in Kolomna. Then you’ll be free. So he was appointed to the post of People’s Commissar of one of the most difficult sectors of the Soviet industry. "In addition, Malyshev was the only one who was awarded the military rank of Colonel-General of the Tank Engineering. Malyshev died of radiation sickness four years after visiting in 1953, the test site at which the first Soviet thermonuclear bomb was tested.
    1. Amurets
      Amurets 16 December 2017 08: 12 New
      +4
      Quote: parusnik
      A call to Moscow for the director of the Kolomensky plant named after Kuibyshev

      And then, in 1957, the name of Malyshev will be assigned to Kharkov Plant of Transport Engineering. So the name and surname of the director of the Kolomna plant appear in the name of another plant, which he led as the people's commissar
  2. apro
    apro 16 December 2017 08: 39 New
    +4
    Not a full article, it doesn’t say how much money he transferred to offshore, how he helped his brothers get up, how many houses he bought abroad, where he went for vacations, where he added children, how many he left for them ... in one word, a scoop, everything for the motherland ... ..
  3. San Sanych
    San Sanych 16 December 2017 09: 39 New
    +4
    This man is really an elite, not like the current ones
  4. polpot
    polpot 16 December 2017 10: 31 New
    +5
    Were PEOPLE not a couple Mutko with Ulyukaev

Первый танковый нарком, первый атомный министр



Вячеслав Малышев сыграл выдающуюся роль в организации военно-промышленного комплекса СССР. 18 лет он занимал в союзной табели о рангах пост не ниже наркома, потом министра и всегда был связан с делами ВПК.

Наркомовский дебют Вячеслава Малышева состоялся 6 февраля 1939 года, то есть когда в Европе пахло войной. Он возглавил образованный днем раньше Народный комиссариат тяжелого машиностроения СССР.


Малышев быстро расставил приоритеты в работе вверенной отрасли и четко сформулировал их в речи на XVIII съезде ВКП(б). По существу была предложена «дорожная карта» для сегмента ВПК, завязанного на тяжелое машиностроение. Соображения Малышева нашли поддержку на самом верху. Со 2 октября 1940 года по 11 сентября 1941-го он нарком среднего машиностроения СССР, и на первое место выходит танковая промышленность.

В Великую Отечественную Малышев будет заниматься этой отраслью и как заместитель главы советского правительства, и как профильный министр. Известно, что 11 сентября 1941 года создан Народный комиссариат танковой промышленности («Урок третий: система прежде всего»). Малышев возглавлял его почти всю войну за исключением периода с 14 июля 1942-го по 28 июня 1943-го.

Пришлось решать уравнения со многими неизвестными. Необходимо было превзойти врага и по количественным, и по качественным параметрам. И это когда наши потери по танкам выглядели просто катастрофическими, когда стало ясно, что РККА не удержит территории, на которых находились предприятия, составлявшие ядро советского танкопрома. Предстояло в кратчайшие сроки эвакуировать их и полноценно встроить в ВПК тыловой зоны. Промышленный ландшафт востока СССР должен был расшириться за счет новых заводов, конечная продукция которых включала КВ, Т-34, Т-50, танковые дизели. Ряд предприятий перепрофилировался на выпуск танков. Малышев блестяще решил все перечисленные задачи.

Под его руководством совершен технологический прорыв в танковой промышленности. Мозговым трестом выступало детище наркома – научно-конструкторский центр. Обрела реальные очертания конвейерная сборка, были органически встроены в производственный процесс многорезцовые, револьверные станки и даже полуавтоматы. Танковый нарком объявил вчерашним днем ковку деталей и взял курс на литье. Советские производители танков выступили пионерами в отливке крупных стальных деталей в металлических формах. Со временем Малышев решился на штамповку. Соответствующая технология была доведена до ума и заняла прочное место в танкопроме, вытеснив литье. По всем меркам уникальным стал переход к штамповке башен.



Малышев по максимуму использовал изобретательский талант «гения сварки» Евгения Патона. Речь об автоматической сварке танковых корпусов под флюсом («Урок второй: думать нужно до боя»). Нарком решил опробовать уникальную технологию на заводе № 183. Почему именно там? Дело в том, что этот завод был ведущим производителем «тридцатьчетверки», которая всю войну превалировала в танковом парке РККА. Внедрение автоматов скоростной сварки (АСС) прошло без сучка и задоринки. Пройдет совсем немного времени, и АСС будут использовать на всех танковых заводах. Здесь как нельзя кстати выражение: «Убить двух зайцев». Раньше сваркой танковых корпусов занимались физически крепкие мужчины, имевшие знания и навыки на уровне не ниже выпускника ПТУ, школы ФЗО. Таковых явно не хватало, о чем нарком прекрасно знал. С внедрением метода Патона все стало с точностью до наоборот. С АСС прекрасно управлялись женщины, подростки 14–15 лет. Трудоемкость изготовления корпуса «тридцатьчетверки» уменьшилась в восемь раз.

Малышев руководил отраслью не из московского кабинета, а стараясь как можно чаще бывать на местах. Наркомат находился в Челябинске, но случалось смотреть смерти в глаза. В Сталинград дела танкопрома привели Малышева в то время, когда город подвергался непрерывным обстрелам. Здесь нарком был един в нескольких лицах. Он денно и нощно руководил выпуском танков на местном тракторном заводе и формировал из рабочих вооруженные отряды, которые стояли насмерть, защищая от врага и Сталинград, и родное предприятие. Потом добровольцы перешли в подчинение командарму Василию Чуйкову.

Нарком взял за правило строжайший спрос и с себя, и с подчиненных. Но никогда не скатывался до самодурства, давал понять критикуемому, что руководствуется только интересами дела.

Танкопром находился на личном контроле у Сталина. За военное лихолетье, подсчитано, Малышев побывал у главы Советского государства 107 раз. То есть они встречались каждые 13 дней.

В послевоенный период главное место в деятельности Малышева занял поиск советским ВПК ответов на вызовы глобальной военно-технической революции. Закладывался базис для достижения стратегического паритета с США. Сначала атомные дела частично совпадали с функциональными обязанностями Малышева. Ситуация кардинально изменилась с 26 июня 1953 года, когда он возглавил Министерство среднего машиностроения СССР (Минсредмаш), в ведении которого к этому времени находились все без исключения вопросы атомной промышленности. Потому не будет преувеличением назвать Малышева первым атомным министром. Он занимал эту должность до 28 февраля 1955-го. Но и после ухода из Минсредмаша много делал для отрасли, будучи председателем Государственного комитета Совета министров СССР по новой технике. С Вячеславом Александровичем связано блестящее руководство большими коллективами, которые эпохально отметились по трем позициям. Во-первых, создали атомную бомбу имплозивного типа второго поколения для стратегических Ту-4 и Ту-16. Во-вторых, предъявили миру первую водородную бомбу, причем в том виде, который позволял использовать ее как аргумент силы. В-третьих, запустили процесс становления атомного подводного флота. Видный деятель советского ВПК Лев Рябев свидетельствовал: «Инициатива разработки первой атомной подводной лодки принадлежит Малышеву. Он писал об этом Сталину, и тот поддержал его».

Конечно, атомные дела, на которые было направлено столько энергии министра, затрагивали интересы не только людей в погонах. Малышеву было известно выражение Курчатова: «Пусть атом будет рабочим, а не солдатом!». Хотя у Вячеслава Александровича была иная, чем у Игоря Васильевича, расстановка акцентов, первый атомный министр много сделал для применения ядерной энергетики в гражданском секторе.

По линии высшего органа исполнительной власти Малышев курировал создание двухступенчатой межконтинентальной баллистической ракеты Р-7 с дальностью полета до 10 тысяч километров. Очень тесно взаимодействовал с ОКБ-1, принимал деятельное участие в согласовании тактико-технических характеристик носителя термоядерного заряда.

Для цельности портрета Малышева важно отметить, что 18 лет он входил в Центральный комитет партии, еще дольше работал как депутат Верховного Совета СССР. В этих двух качествах Вячеслав Александрович пребывал с 1939 года до своей смерти, случившейся 20 февраля 1957-го, то есть в разгар десталинизации.

16 декабря исполняется 115 лет со дня рождения легендарного министра. Герой Социалистического Труда, кавалер многих орденов и медалей, дважды лауреат Сталинской премии, генерал-полковник инженерно-танковой службы Малышев являет собой отличный пример для современной генерации руководящих работников «оборонки».
Автор: Михаил Стрелец
Первоисточник: https://vpk-news.ru/articles/40379


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 5

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 16 декабря 2017 07:22
    Вот как назначение Мвлышева наркомом описывает В. Чалмаев в книге "Малышев" из серии "ЖЗЛ"."Вызов в Москву для директора Коломенского завода им. Куйбышева был полной неожиданностью. Выехал немедленно на заводской машине, и, как на грех, в пути пришлось два раза менять баллоны. И как часто в таких случаях бывает, опоздал на прием к Сталину на целых полтора часа.Сталин встретил его вопросом:
    - Вы что, из Коломны через Тверь ехали?
    Малышев объяснил причину опоздания:
    - Да, техника подводит, когда ею не владеют…
    - Мы вызвали вас, чтобы назначить народным комиссаром тяжелого машиностроения.
    - Я на этот пост не готов, я и директором работаю всего год. Я могу быть свободен? - не найдя других слов, заговорил Малышев, волнуясь и еще не очень уверовав в свершившееся…Разрядил ситуацию К.Е. Ворошилов, поймав нового наркома за руку, он дружески задержал его: Как это так свободен? А где же бутылка на наковальню? У нас, старых паровозников, в Луганске так раньше было, не знаю, как у вас в Коломне. Вот тогда и будешь свободен.Так состоялось его назначение на пост наркома одной из самых тяжелых отраслей советской индустрии". Кроме того Малышев был единственный, кому присвоили воинское звание генерал-полковник инженерно-танковой службы.Умер Малышев от лучевой болезни через четыре года после посещения в 1953 году полигона, на котором производились испытания первой советской термоядерной бомбы.
    1. амурец (николай) 16 декабря 2017 08:12
      Цитата: parusnik
      Вызов в Москву для директора Коломенского завода им. Куйбышева

      А потом, в 1957, году, имя Малышева присвоят Харьковскму заводу транспортного машиностроения. Так имя и фамилия директора Коломенского завода появиться в названии другого завода, которым он руководил в должности наркома
  2. апро (Фролов Олег) 16 декабря 2017 08:39
    Не полная статья,не сказано сколько он денег перевёл в офшоры,как своим братаннам подняться помог,сколько домов за рубежом прикупил, куда отдыхать ездил,куда детишек пристроил,сколько им оставил....одним словом совок,все для родины.....
  3. Сан Саныч (Олег Андреев) 16 декабря 2017 09:39
    Этот человек действительно элита, не то что нынешние
  4. polpot (Andru) 16 декабря 2017 10:31
    Были ЛЮДИ не чета Мутко с Улюкаевым
Картина дня