Military Review

Baptism of Alexander III

22
Baptism of Alexander III



12 December 1877 of the year in battle near the village of Mechka. The Eastern detachment under the command of Tsarevich Alexander Alexandrovich defeated the superior forces of the Turks.

Emperor Alexander II was preparing his second son, Alexander, for a military career, since the elder son Nicholas was to take the throne of Russian autocrats.

Alexander Aleksandrovich, according to the custom of that time, was identified as chief of the Astrakhan Carabinieri Regiment at birth, from an early age he was an observer of constant military ceremonies, stood on a clock in his soldier uniform of the Pavlovsky Regiment, whose chief he was at the opening monument to Paul I.

In 8 years he began to study science, among which was the art of war. In the 19 years, the crown prince commanded a rifle company of the training battalion at the training camp; in 21, he had the rank of lieutenant general in the year. However, the future emperor had to accept the baptism of fire only during the Russian-Turkish war of 1877-1878.

He met her, while in the army in Chisinau, with his father. And soon he was appointed commander of the Eastern (Ruschuksky) detachment of the Danube Army. The 70-thousandth detachment covered the eastern flank of the army and for the entire campaign did not give the Ottomans the opportunity to inflict a serious blow on the Russian troops.

Mehmet Ali Pasha (he was an ethnic German who converted to Islam), the commander of the Ottoman army, which was significantly outnumbered by the Eastern detachment, never attacked him. Obviously, the Turkish military leader believed that once the heir to the throne was in command of the throne (the elder brother Nikolai had already died by that time), he must be very strong. The Tsarevich himself believed that the Turks had missed a favorable chance to strike at the Russians more than once. He also saw the lost opportunities of the Russians, the plan proposed by him and his brother Vladimir, the commander of one of the corps of the Eastern detachment, was much better than the plan of the war minister Dmitry Milyutin, and allowed him to end the campaign before the onset of cold weather. However, Alexander II and the military council accepted the plan of the minister.

Active actions by the Eastern Turkish army resumed after the change of commander, Mehmet-Ali-Pasha was replaced by Suleiman Pasha, the first battle took place 14 (26) November 1877 of the year near the village of Mechki (modern Ruse region of Bulgaria), and ended with the defeat of the Turks. In the same place, the Ottomans, not knowing about the fall of Pleven, tried on November 30 (December 12) to take revenge, but also unsuccessfully.

“By 10 in the morning,” the report says, “the enemy opened artillery fire from 20 guns mounted on the heights near the village of Pirgovo. His infantry went on the attack, but our troops repulsed it with strong rifle fire. ”

The eyewitness of the events, the sister of mercy Julia Vrevskaya, who sold her Oryol estate to organize a sanitary squad, at this time, together with two other sisters, will bandage the wounded in the neighboring village Obretenik, she writes that she “saw flying projectiles and smoke” from a distance. That is, the battle was quite fierce.

All enemy attacks were repulsed by the Eastern detachment, the counterattack overturned the Turkish camps and forced them to flee. Suleiman Pasha himself was nearly captured.

The activities of the Eastern detachment dryly summed up the authoritative war minister Milyutin: "Remaining 5 months in a defensive position and taking a long line against a significantly superior enemy, the Ruschuksky detachment fulfilled its task, never having suffered defeat."

And the sovereign awarded him the commander of the Order of St. George, II degree. In this big battle, the Turks lost up to 4 thousands of people, Russian losses were minimal, according to Aleksandr Aleksandrovich, “officers were about 25 people, of whom 3 or 4 were killed ... the lower ranks were killed before 90 people and injured 500 with something”.

As historian Ivan Dronov writes, God kept the detachment of Tsarevich Alexander "from bloodshed, as he then kept the whole of Russia from the wars during 13 during the years of his reign."
Author:
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/wins/boevoe-kreschenie-aleksandra-31860.html
22 comments
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Chichikov
    Chichikov 16 December 2017 06: 31 New
    +9
    Mehmet Ali Pasha (he was an ethnic German who converted to Islam)
    I have never read anything about it. Live and learn.
    An eyewitness to the events, sister of mercy Julia Vrevskaya, who sold her Oryol estate to organize a sanitary squad
    You can’t even imagine that today 93 dollar billionaires and 180 millionaires of Russia are ready for such an act.
    1. astronom1973n
      astronom1973n 16 December 2017 07: 00 New
      +3
      Quote: Chichikov
      You can’t even imagine that today 93 dollar billionaires and 180 millionaires of Russia are ready for such an act.

      Do not speak for others, answer for yourself! Is it ready?
      1. Chichikov
        Chichikov 16 December 2017 07: 12 New
        +4
        I am not on this list! Therefore, for the sake of Russia, if they call me, I will do what I am ordered to, despite my age or the fact that I live in the Donbass.
        1. Vasya Vassin
          Vasya Vassin 16 December 2017 10: 36 New
          +2
          Well then, health to you, hold on tight there.
        2. Monarchist
          Monarchist 16 December 2017 15: 08 New
          +3
          Similarly: I have 180 million fewer milens and not so good health.
          It seems to me that people of our age, and most of us are almost the same age, have more patriotism than young people. May I be mistaken?
    2. Olgovich
      Olgovich 16 December 2017 08: 50 New
      +6
      Quote: Chichikov
      An eyewitness to the events, sister of mercy Julia Vrevskaya, who sold her Oryol estate to organize a sanitary squad
      You can’t even imagine that today 93 dollar billionaires and 180 millionaires of Russia are ready for such an act.

      The imperial family itself was an example of such behavior: the Empress was always the leader of the ROCC.
      During the Second World War, ALL women of the Emperor’s family were ROC charity nets: wife, her sister, four daughters, adopted daughter Princess Maria Pavlovna (in the front infirmary, two Gergiev medals), both sisters Olga and Ksenia, mother.
      At their own expense, ambulance trains were organized, turned into infirmaries the Winter Palace, Tsarskoye Selo, and equipped with advanced world medical equipment.
      Nowhere in the world was anything like this ever. The wife-daughters of the Bolshevik bonzes did not do this either.
      This was a unique example of patriotic service to the Fatherland.
      1. chenia
        chenia 16 December 2017 15: 08 New
        +1
        Quote: Olgovich
        The wife-daughters of the Bolshevik bonzes did not do this either.


        Well, why, they could work in the Second World War and logging. There have been such and many (you will find examples yourself) ..
      2. Monarchist
        Monarchist 16 December 2017 15: 23 New
        +3
        Olgovich, you are right: Alexandra Fedorovna and the tsesarevna worked as nurses. It seems from Zimin or from someone else, he read: Alexandra Fedorovna passed the exam for a field paramedic. It said that she had not previously studied medicine, showed great abilities and easily mastered the course. And some current doctors know less than she does, and studied for 5-6 years.
        Perhaps you understand such a joke from the seventies: "those who have no conscience go to honey. Those who have no mind at the Polytechnic, and who neither of them go to the editor." A joke as a joke, but as they say: "in every joke there is truth"
        1. Olgovich
          Olgovich 16 December 2017 16: 39 New
          +2
          Quote: Monarchist
          Olgovich, you are right: Alexandra Fedorovna and the tsesarevna worked as nurses. It seems that Zimin or someone else read: Alexandra Fedorovna passed the exam for a field assistant

          Not a medical assistant, but a SURGICAL SISTER. Her daughters Tatyana and Olga passed the same exams. The work is responsible and very difficult: amputations, purulent wounds, dressings, care for the wounded ..
          Moreover, they worked not for show, but, according to surgeons-colleagues, selflessly and a lot.
          Younger Maria and Anastasia completed nursing classes and looked after the wounded
          Maria Romanova
      3. Curious
        Curious 16 December 2017 16: 18 New
        +2
        "The imperial family itself was an example of such behavior: the Empress has always been the leader of the ROCC"
        The Empresses were Augustine patrons. From 1867 to 1880, she was Empress Maria Alexandrovna, from 1880 to 1917. - Maria Fedorovna.
        The merit of the ROCC in organizing medical support for the Russian troops during the First World War is undeniable, despite the existing problem of bureaucratization, financial dependence on the government and the Russian aristocracy (only she could breathe life into this huge organization with a monthly budget of 18 million rubles, while that there were huge unnecessary expenses, inevitable losses and various abuses). If it weren’t for the ROCC and other public organizations, among which the All-Russian Zemstvo Union and the Union of Cities (which later united in the framework of Zemgor), and the Polish Health Care Committee, if not for the assistance of private individuals, played an important role during the war years, other sources, on the basis of which medical institutions, sanitary transports and trains were created, medicines, clothes, medical equipment were supplied, the wounded and sick were supplied with food by the military department of the Sovereign Emperor Nicholas II could not organize with any convincing success the evacuation and treatment of the wounded and sick at the front. The hospital network of the military-medical department made up only 43,2% of the total capacity, and 56,8% fell on the share of the abovementioned public organizations, and if it weren’t for them, then most of the wounded would have been saved by Nikolai, a saint.
        Well, about "at one’s expense" as applied to the imperial family, it’s inconvenient to say that. What is the emperor’s own account, "the owner of the Russian land?"
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 16 December 2017 07: 41 New
    +2
    The German field marshal and military theorist H.K. Moltke, assessing the actions of the Ruschuk detachment, recognized them as one of the best tactical operations of the XNUMXth century ...
    1. Chertt
      Chertt 16 December 2017 12: 08 New
      +4
      Alexander the Third, the most underrated Russian ruler. In my subjective opinion, in addition to him, only one person has done as much useful for Russia
  3. Anatole Klim
    Anatole Klim 16 December 2017 08: 37 New
    +3
    At the age of 19, the Tsarevich commanded the rifle company of the training battalion at the training camp, at the age of 21 he had the rank of lieutenant general.

    In two years, he came from the company to the commander, although he studied military sciences from childhood, at the age of 6 he stood at the post, and fought with dignity. In our time, there are also unique ones, one builder from the reserve lieutenant, who did not serve in the army for a day, immediately became a major general, now the army general seems to be managing, the main thing is to be good, and you can not blame the craving for big stars on uniform.
    1. Chichikov
      Chichikov 16 December 2017 09: 06 New
      +3
      Ranks in Russia, except, according to their length of service, rank and for special merits, were also given by origin. Why be surprised. The main thing was done. We, until now, quote him, “Russia has only two allies: its army and navy.”
    2. IGOR GORDEEV
      IGOR GORDEEV 16 December 2017 14: 31 New
      +3
      Quote: Anatole Klim
      In our time, there are also unique ones, one builder from the reserve lieutenant, who did not serve in the army for a day, immediately became a major general, now the army general seems to be managing, the main thing is to be good, and you can not blame the craving for big stars on uniform.

      For those who do not understand - we are talking about Sergey Shoigu.
  4. Settlement Oparyshev
    Settlement Oparyshev 16 December 2017 10: 39 New
    0
    If it were not for Russia's backwardness in railways and in armaments, they would have fought with the Turks more successfully.
  5. Monarchist
    Monarchist 16 December 2017 15: 24 New
    +1
    Quote: Chichikov
    Ranks in Russia, except, according to their length of service, rank and for special merits, were also given by origin. Why be surprised. The main thing was done. We, until now, quote him, “Russia has only two allies: its army and navy.”

    And he said correctly
  6. Monarchist
    Monarchist 16 December 2017 15: 28 New
    +1
    Quote: pp to Oparyshev
    If it were not for Russia's backwardness in railways and in armaments, they would have fought with the Turks more successfully.

    Actually, as I recall: the Russian army and the Turkish were not very different in weapons. More precisely it will be necessary to look at Samsonov and directories
  7. Monarchist
    Monarchist 16 December 2017 15: 50 New
    +2
    In my opinion, Alexander 3 was one of the best rulers of Russia in its entire centuries-old history. We were taught in the lessons of history and so much they said that Alexander 3 is a limited drunk, and his great-grandfather is crazy and so on. And if you think about it, Paul was far from the most stupid person. When I read Tsarist Money from Zimin, I respected Pavel for his prudence: the contents of August, and the money was serious, it didn’t cost a penny to the state. In contrast to the current guidelines. Russian great princesses marrying a foreigner were deprived of real estate! But Paul had the misfortune to push England and the result is known.
    Alexander 3 loved to drink, but tell a lot of men that they DO NOT drink at all? If you compare it with EBN. Yes, I am ready to personally pour such
  8. Monarchist
    Monarchist 16 December 2017 15: 56 New
    0
    Quote: parusnik
    The German field marshal and military theorist H.K. Moltke, assessing the actions of the Ruschuk detachment, recognized them as one of the best tactical operations of the XNUMXth century ...

    When I was in school and talked about the Russo-Turkish war, I didn’t mention at all that the heir took part in the war later, I somehow became interested in that period and the Eastern detachment is mentioned in passing there.
    1. Lock36
      Lock36 16 December 2017 21: 52 New
      0
      Quote: Monarchist
      When I studied at school and talked about the Russian-Turkish war

      Quote: Monarchist
      and later, I somehow got interested that period

      ??
  9. Terenin
    Terenin 16 December 2017 23: 04 New
    +4
    Quote: Lock36
    Quote: Monarchist
    When I studied at school and talked about the Russian-Turkish war

    Quote: Monarchist
    and later, I somehow got interested that period

    ??

    Yes, it doesn’t matter, the main thing is an interesting conversation ...

Боевое крещение Александра III

Боевое крещение Александра III


12 декабря 1877 года в бою у селения Мечки Восточный отряд под командование царевича Александра Александровича одержал победу над превосходящими силами турок

Своего второго сына Александра император Александр II готовил к военной карьере, так как престол российских самодержцев должен был занять старший сын Николай.


Александра Александровича по обычаю того времени еще при рождении определили шефом Астраханского карабинерного полка, с малых лет он был наблюдателем постоянных военных церемоний, в 6 лет стоял на часах в парадной солдатской форме Павловского полка, шефом которого он был, у открывающегося памятника Павлу I.

В 8 лет он приступил к обучению наукам, в числе которых было и военное искусство. В 19 лет цесаревич командовал стрелковой ротой учебного батальона на сборах, в 21 год имел чин генерал-лейтенанта. Однако принять боевое крещение будущему императору пришлось лишь во время русско-турецкой войны 1877-1878 годов.

Ее он встретил, находясь в действующей армии в Кишиневе, вместе с отцом. И вскоре был назначен командующим Восточным (Рущукским) отрядом Дунайской армии. 70-тысячный отряд прикрывал восточный фланг армии и за всю кампанию не дал османам возможности нанести серьезный удар по русским войскам.

Мехмет-Али-паша (он был этническим немцем, принявшим ислам), командующий османской армией, которая превосходила значительно численностью Восточный отряд, ни разу не атаковал его. Очевидно, турецкий военачальник полагал, что раз отрядом командует наследник престола (старший брат Николай к тому времени уже умер), то он должен быть очень сильным. Сам цесаревич считал, что турки не раз упускали благоприятный шанс ударить по русским. Также он видел и упущенные возможности русских, план, предложенный им и братом Владимиром, командующим одним из корпусов Восточного отряда, был значительно лучше плана военного министра Дмитрия Милютина, и позволял окончить кампанию до наступления холодов. Однако Александр II и военный совет приняли план министра.

Активные действия со стороны Восточной турецкой армии возобновились после смены командующего, Мехмета-Али-пашу сменил Сулейман-паша, первое сражение произошло 14 (26) ноября 1877 года у селения Мечки (современная Русенская область Болгарии), и закончилось поражением турок. В этом же месте османы, не зная о падении Плевны, попытались 30 ноября (12 декабря) взять реванш, но также неудачно.

«К 10 часам утра, — говорится в реляции, — противник открыл артиллерийский огонь из 20 орудий, установленных на высотах близ села Пиргово. Его пехота пошла в атаку, но наши войска отбили её сильным ружейным огнем».

Очевидец событий сестра милосердия Юлия Вревская, продавшая свое орловское имение, чтобы организовать санитарный отряд, в этом время вместе с двумя другими сестрами будет перевязывать раненных в соседней деревне Обретеник, запишет, что «видела издалека летящие снаряды и дым». То есть сражение было довольно ожесточенным.

Все атаки противника Восточный отряд отбил, контратакой опрокинул турецкие таборы и заставил бежать. В плен чуть не попал сам Сулейман-паша.

Деятельность Восточного отряда сухо подытожил авторитетный военный министр Милютин: «Оставаясь 5 месяцев в оборонительном положении и занимая растянутую линию против значительно превосходного противника, Рущукский отряд выполнил свою задачу, ни разу не потерпев поражения».

А государь наградил его командующего орденом Святого Георгия II степени. В этой большой битве турки потеряли до 4 тысяч человек, потери русских были минимальны, по сообщению Александра Александровича, «офицеров около 25 человек, из которых убито 3 или 4… нижних чинов убито до 90 человек и ранено 500 с чем-то».

Как пишет историк Иван Дронов, Бог хранил отряд царевича Александра «от кровопролития, как потом хранил целую Россию от войн в продолжение 13 лет его царствования».
Автор: Кирилл Брагин
Первоисточник: http://rusplt.ru/wins/boevoe-kreschenie-aleksandra-31860.html


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 22

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Чичиков (Забаненный) 16 декабря 2017 06:31
    Мехмет-Али-паша (он был этническим немцем, принявшим ислам)
    Никогда об этом ничего не читал. Век живи, век учись.
    Очевидец событий сестра милосердия Юлия Вревская, продавшая свое орловское имение, чтобы организовать санитарный отряд
    Нельзя даже представить, что сегодня на такой поступок готовы 93 долларовых миллиардера и 180 000 миллионеров России.
    1. astronom1973n (Старый астроном) 16 декабря 2017 07:00
      Цитата: Чичиков
      Нельзя даже представить, что сегодня на такой поступок готовы 93 долларовых миллиардера и 180 000 миллионеров России.

      Не говори за других,отвечай за себя! Сам то готов?
      1. Чичиков (Забаненный) 16 декабря 2017 07:12
        Я, в этот список не вхож! Потому, ради России, если позовут, буду делать то, что мне прикажут, несмотря ни на возраст, ни на то, что проживаю в Донбассе.
        1. Васся Вассин (Васся) 16 декабря 2017 10:36
          Ну тогда здоровья вам, держитесь там крепко.
        2. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 16 декабря 2017 15:08
          Аналогично:мильенов у меня в 180 000 000 меньше и здоровьем не ахти.
          Сдается мне,что у людей нашего возраста,а большинство из нас почти ровесники, больше патриотизма чем у молодых.можт я ошибаюсь?
    2. Ольгович (Андрей) 16 декабря 2017 08:50
      Цитата: Чичиков
      Очевидец событий сестра милосердия Юлия Вревская, продавшая свое орловское имение, чтобы организовать санитарный отряд
      Нельзя даже представить, что сегодня на такой поступок готовы 93 долларовых миллиардера и 180 000 миллионеров России.

      Примером подобного поведения была сама императорская семья:руководителем РОКК всегда была Императрица.
      Во время Второй Отечественной войны ВСЕ женщины семьи Императора были сетрами милосердия РОК: жена, ее сестра, четыре дочери, приемная дочь княжна Мария Павловна ( в фронтовом лазарете, две гергиевские медали), обе родные сестры Ольга и Ксения, мать.
      За свой счет организованы санитарные поезда, превращены в лазареты Зимний Дворец, Царское село, причем оборудованы передовой мировой медтехникой.
      Нигде в мире не было ничего подобного никогда. Не занимались этим и жены-дочери большевистских бонз.
      Это был уникальный пример патриотического служения Отечеству.
      1. chenia (kanonier) 16 декабря 2017 15:08
        Цитата: Ольгович
        Не занимались этим и жены-дочери большевистских бонз.


        Ну почему же, они могли в ВОВ и на лесоповале работать. Бывало и такое, и немало (примеры сами найдете)..
      2. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 16 декабря 2017 15:23
        Ольгович, Вы правы: Александра Федоровна и цесаревны работали медсестрами. Кажется у Зимина или у кого-то другого,читал: Александра Федоровна сдала экзамен на полевого фельдшера. Там говорилось,что она прежде не учившаяся медицине, проявила большие способности и легко освоила курс. А некоторые нынешние врачи меньше знают чем она,а учились по 5-6 лет.
        Возможно,Вы понимаете такую шутку из семидесятых:"у кого нет совести идет в мед. У кого нет ума в политехнический,а кого ни того и не другой идут в ред". Шутка шуткой,но как говорится :"в каждой шутке есть и правда"
        1. Ольгович (Андрей) 16 декабря 2017 16:39
          Цитата: Монархист
          Ольгович, Вы правы: Александра Федоровна и цесаревны работали медсестрами. Кажется у Зимина или у кого-то другого,читал: Александра Федоровна сдала экзамен на полевого фельдшера

          Не фельдшера, а ХИРУРГИЧЕСКОЙ СЕСТРЫ. Такие же экзамены сдали ее дочери Татьяна и Ольга. Работа ответсвеннейшая и очень тяжелая: ампутации, гнойные раны, перевязки, уход за раненными..
          Причем работали не для показухи, а, по словам хирургов-коллег, самоотверженно и много.
          Младшие-Мария и Анастасия закончили курсы сиделок и ухаживали за раненными
          Мария Романова
      3. Curious (Victor) 16 декабря 2017 16:18
        "Примером подобного поведения была сама императорская семья:руководителем РОКК всегда была Императрица"
        Императрицы были Августейшими покровительницами. С 1867 по 1880 г. ею была Императрица Мария Александровна, с 1880 по 1917 гг. - Мария Федоровна.
        Заслуга РОКК в деле организации медицинского обеспечения русских войск в годы Первой мировой войны несомненна, несмотря на существующую проблему бюрократизации, финансовой зависимости от правительства и российской аристократии (только она и могла вдохнуть жизнь в эту громадную организацию с месячным бюджетом в 18 миллионов рублей, при том что имели место колоссальные ненужные расходы, неизбежные потери и разнообразные злоупотребления). Если бы не РОКК и другие общественные организации, среди которых важную роль играли принявшие в годы войны огромный размах Всероссийские земский союз и союз городов (впоследствии объединившиеся в рамках Земгора), а также Польский комитет санитарной помощи, если бы не содействие со стороны частных лиц, других источников, на базе которых создавались лечебные учреждения, санитарные транспорты и поезда, осуществлялось снабжение медикаментами, одеждой, медицинским имуществом, производилось питание раненых и больных военное ведомство Государя Императора Николая Второго не смогло бы со сколько-нибудь убедительным успехом организовать эвакуацию и лечение раненых и больных на фронте. Коечная сеть военно-медицинского ведомства составляла лишь 43,2% общей емкости, а 56,8% приходились на долю упомянутых общественных организаций и если бы не они, то большую часть раненых спасал бы уже Николай - угодник.
        Ну а про "за свой счет" применительно к императорской семье как то и говорить неудобно. Какой у императора свой счет, у "хозяина земли Русской?"
  2. parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 16 декабря 2017 07:41
    Немецкий фельдмаршал и военный теоретик Х.К.Мольтке , давая оценку действий Рущукского отряда, признал их одними из лучших тактических операций XIX века...
    1. Chertt (Алексей) 16 декабря 2017 12:08
      Александр Третий, самый недооцененный Российский правитель. По моему, субъективному, мнению кроме него только один человек, сделал для России столько же полезного
  3. Анатоль Клим (Анатолий) 16 декабря 2017 08:37
    В 19 лет цесаревич командовал стрелковой ротой учебного батальона на сборах, в 21 год имел чин генерал-лейтенанта.

    Надо же за два года от ротного до командарма дошёл, хотя он с детства учился военным наукам, в 6 лет на посту стоял, воевал достойно. В наше время тоже уникумы встречаются, один строитель из лейтенанта запаса, ни дня не служившим в армии, стал сразу же генерал-майором, сейчас генерал армии, вроде справляется, главное чтобы толк был, а тягу к большим звёздам на погонах можно не осуждать.
    1. Чичиков (Забаненный) 16 декабря 2017 09:06
      Звания в России, кроме как, по выслуге, чину и за особые заслуги, давали еще и по происхождению. Чему удивляться. Главное справился. Мы его, до этих пор его цитируем, - "У России есть только два союзника: ее армия и флот".
    2. IGOR GORDEEV (Игорь) 16 декабря 2017 14:31
      Цитата: Анатоль Клим
      В наше время тоже уникумы встречаются, один строитель из лейтенанта запаса, ни дня не служившим в армии, стал сразу же генерал-майором, сейчас генерал армии, вроде справляется, главное чтобы толк был, а тягу к большим звёздам на погонах можно не осуждать.

      Для тех кто не понял - речь идет о Сергее Шойгу.
  4. п-к Опарышев (Алексей Голубов) 16 декабря 2017 10:39
    Если бы не отсталость России в железных дорогах и в вооружении,с турками воевали бы успешнее.
  5. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 16 декабря 2017 15:24
    Цитата: Чичиков
    Звания в России, кроме как, по выслуге, чину и за особые заслуги, давали еще и по происхождению. Чему удивляться. Главное справился. Мы его, до этих пор его цитируем, - "У России есть только два союзника: ее армия и флот".

    А он правильно сказал
  6. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 16 декабря 2017 15:28
    Цитата: п-к Опарышев
    Если бы не отсталость России в железных дорогах и в вооружении,с турками воевали бы успешнее.

    Вообще-то как мне помнится: русская армия и турецкая не очень различались в оружие. Точнее надо будет посмотреть у Самсонова и справочниках
  7. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 16 декабря 2017 15:50
    На мой взгляд Александр 3 был одним из самых лучших правителей России за всю ее многовековую историю. Нам на уроках истории и так сколько твердили,что Александр 3 ограниченный алкаш ,а его прадед псих и прочее. А если вдуматься Павел был далеко не самый глупый человек. Я когда читала у Зимина"Царские деньги" зауважал Павла за его расчетливость: содержание августе ,а денежки серьезные, для государства не стоила ни копейки. В отличии то нынешних руководилей. Русские великие княжны выходя замуж за иностранца лишались недвижимости! Но Павел имел несчастье напужать Англию и результат известен.
    Александр 3 любил выпить,но скажите много мужиков,что ВООБЩЕ не пьют? Если его сравнить с ЕБН. Да я готов лично наливать такому
  8. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 16 декабря 2017 15:56
    Цитата: parusnik
    Немецкий фельдмаршал и военный теоретик Х.К.Мольтке , давая оценку действий Рущукского отряда, признал их одними из лучших тактических операций XIX века...

    Когда я училась в школе и рассказывали о русско-турецкой войне, вообще не упоминали,что наследник принимал участие в войне и позднее,я как-то заинтересовался тем периодом и там вскользь упоминается Восточный отряд.
    1. Lock36 (Валерий) 16 декабря 2017 21:52
      Цитата: Монархист
      Когда я училась в школе и рассказывали о русско-турецкой войне

      Цитата: Монархист
      и позднее,я как-то заинтересовался тем периодом

      ????
  9. Теренин (Геннадий) 16 декабря 2017 23:04
    Цитата: Lock36
    Цитата: Монархист
    Когда я училась в школе и рассказывали о русско-турецкой войне

    Цитата: Монархист
    и позднее,я как-то заинтересовался тем периодом

    ????

    Да неважно это, главное интересная беседа...
Картина дня