Military Review

Damascus sets new goals, or how many militants in Syria live left?

12
The defeat of the ISIL group (the organization is banned in Russia) in the Syrian Arab Republic (SAR) marked the beginning of a new stage in the fight against terrorism. According to the Syrian authorities, the next “big task” for the state is the destruction of the illegal armed group “Dzhebhat al-Nusra”, which is already beginning to be successfully solved by government forces.


Recall that the southwestern part of Syria, primarily Western and Eastern Guta, as well as the region of Idlib province, including the northeastern part of Hama and the south of Aleppo, are the two main areas where Al Qaeda militant groups continue to be. The current development of the conflict demonstrates that government forces, without delaying the resolution of the urgent question, are attacking the positions of terrorists in both regions at once, and for a short period of active hostilities they can already speak about achieving certain successes.

Province of Damascus
On the eve of the SAR army, with the support of the Syrian National Defense Forces, it was possible to clear the heights of al-Ahmar, al-Maktuul and Hazan north of the city of Beit Jinn in the province of Damascus. It is reported that the militants-controlled area of ​​the Golan Heights was completely isolated from the reconciliation zone, and now government forces are conducting a sweep of the blocked area.



It should be noted that the moment for the start of the liberation of settlements on the Syrian-Israeli border was chosen extremely well, given that Tel Aviv - the main pillar of the radicals in southwestern Syria - is now solving other problems. As it is known, the statement of the American President Donald Trump about recognition of Jerusalem as the capital of Israel led to the resumption of hostilities between the Jewish state and Palestine, as a result, support for illegal armed formations in the Golan Heights area and attacks on ATS army objects became second to the Israeli plan.

In addition, dissatisfaction with militants from the local population contributes to the successful promotion of government forces.

A resident of Lattakia Beykhas, whose brother continues to remain in the Western Guta occupied by militants, said the following: “In a telephone conversation, my brother Basim repeatedly said that terrorists are forcing residents to look at the execution of soldiers of the government army. Anyone who does not want to participate in this is subjected to cruel punishment. ”

Idlib Province
The main stronghold of “Dzhebhat an-Nusra” continues to be the province of Idlib, where about ten thousand “Dzhebhat an-Nusra” radicals are concentrated. However, the combat capability of the al-Qaida cell that controls the north-western part of Syria is far from the best times for radicals. Sources have reported an extremely depressed state of terrorists, caused by heavy losses and late payment of funds.

It is noteworthy that the problems of the militants are created not only by government forces, but also by those who survived in the north-east of the province of Hama.

Also after stripping the Western Euphrates, the Syrian aviation and artillery conduct regular “processing” of militant congestion sites in the Idlib zone.



Such tactics show that now the efforts of the Syrian Arab army are focused not so much on the offensive as on weakening the enemy and causing maximum damage to his military targets.

Be that as it may, given the size of the territory controlled by the radicals and the number of people living on it, it would hardly be appropriate to say that the task of routing Dzhebhat an-Nusra will be completed as soon as possible. However, the battle-hardened warriors of the Syrian Arab army have repeatedly argued that for them nothing is impossible. Victory Day over terrorism in the Syrian Arab Republic is much closer than it seems ...
Author:
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. ImPerts
    ImPerts 18 December 2017 05: 47
    +2
    Chinese special forces to help them. It is beneficial for the Chinese to eliminate nusra, since the radicals in the Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region and al-Qaeda are very closely linked.
    1. Grandfather
      Grandfather 18 December 2017 06: 12
      +3
      that’s how the Americans "fight" with the igil ...
    2. Chertt
      Chertt 18 December 2017 07: 00
      +6
      Quote: ImPerts
      It’s beneficial for the Chinese to eliminate nusra,

      The Chinese, so far have shown themselves only in inventing beautiful names for their specials. units. I think that was not their fighting skills. But for the VKS and the MTR of the Russian Federation, the work will be
      1. Nikolai Grek
        Nikolai Grek 18 December 2017 18: 37
        +2
        Quote: Chertt
        Quote: ImPerts
        It’s beneficial for the Chinese to eliminate nusra,

        The Chinese, so far have shown themselves only in inventing beautiful names for their specials. units. I think that was not their fighting skills. But for the VKS and the MTR of the Russian Federation, the work will be

        the local population must also be involved in the destruction and sabotage against terrorists !!
      2. Mih1974
        Mih1974 18 December 2017 18: 41
        +3
        Well, this is the problem of the Chinese tongue , no matter how ephemeral the achievements of the Chinese special forces were, but 5000 narrow-eyed evil snouts, this is not for you "volunteers in sneakers." These Chinese Uighurs already got hold of order, and when it turned up, it was possible to “cut it out,” moreover, from the use of any terrorist weapons and not wait until they return to China. tongue
        Russia has shown a wonderful example of HOW to deal with terrorists if they foolishly "popped out of the hole" even in the territory of another state. good
  2. Horst78
    Horst78 18 December 2017 06: 00
    +3
    It is noteworthy that not only government troops create problems for militants, but also surviving in the northeast of the province of Hama.
    who actually survived WHO? what
    1. Awaz
      Awaz 18 December 2017 17: 18
      +2
      There is an ISIS enclave .. We are talking about him
  3. sa-ag
    sa-ag 18 December 2017 07: 57
    +5
    "However, the battle-hardened warriors of the Syrian Arab army have repeatedly proved that nothing is impossible for them. The day of victory over terrorism in the Syrian Arab Republic is much closer than it seems ..."
    What is the first sentence, that the second is very different from reality
    1. Nikolai Grek
      Nikolai Grek 18 December 2017 18: 40
      +2
      Quote: sa-ag
      very different from reality

      .... only from the "reality" adopted in the state, under the flag of which you are broadcasting here !!! wink yes wassat laughing laughing laughing
  4. groks
    groks 18 December 2017 15: 52
    +2
    Pathos. But in practice - if the USA will be needed, then they will again pump up money and weapons and there will be ISIS-2.
  5. Antianglosax
    Antianglosax 19 December 2017 15: 34
    +1
    It’s interesting, but will our malacholny authorities someday “notice” the obvious things and officially present the Americans for the arrogant and cynical support of the barmalei? Or will they continue to wipe themselves of spitting and shake off the debris dumped on their heads?
  6. Prole
    Prole 20 December 2017 13: 29
    0
    It’s interesting, but now that the Syrian army has learned to fight, then the Dutch heights will demand from Israel ?. And this is the granary of water for Israel. Without water, Israel will dry like a turd. And probably this will end his power. It is beneficial to Iran, Iraq, Syria ...

Дамаск ставит новые цели, или сколько боевикам в Сирии жить осталось?

Разгром группировки ИГИЛ (организация запрещена в России) в Сирийской Арабской Республике (САР) ознаменовал начало нового этапа борьбы с терроризмом. Как сообщают сирийские власти, следующая «большая задача» для государства – уничтожение незаконного вооруженного формирования «Джебхат ан-Нусра», которая уже начинает успешно решаться правительственными войсками.

Напомним, юго-западная часть Сирии, в первую очередь Западная и Восточная Гута, а также район провинции Идлиб, включающий северо-восточную часть Хамы и юг Алеппо, являются двумя основными зонами, где продолжают находиться отряды боевиков ячейки Аль-Каиды. Текущее развитие конфликта демонстрирует, что правительственные войска, не откладывая решение назревшего вопроса, наступают на позиции террористов сразу в обоих районах, и за непродолжительный период активных боевых действий уже могут говорить о достижении определенных успехов.

Провинция Дамаск
Накануне армии САР при поддержке Национальных сил обороны Сирии удалось зачистить высоты аль-Ахмара, аль-Мактула и Хазана к северу от города Бейт-Джинн в провинции Дамаск. Сообщается, что контролируемый боевиками район Голанских высот оказался полностью изолирован от зоны примирения, и теперь правительственные войска проводят зачистку блокированного участка.




Нельзя не отметить, момент для начала освобождения населенных пунктов на сирийско-израильской границе был выбран крайне удачно, учитывая, что Тель-Авив – главная опора радикалов на юго-западе Сирии – сейчас решает другие проблемы. Как известно, заявление американского президента Дональда Трампа о признании Иерусалима столицей Израиля привело к возобновлению боевых действий между еврейским государством и Палестиной, в результате поддержка НВФ в районе Голанских высот и нанесение ударов по объектам армии САР стали для израильских властей вопросами, ушедшими на второй план.

Кроме того, успешному продвижению правительственных сил способствует недовольство боевиками со стороны местного населения.

Житель провинции Латакия Бейхас, брат которого продолжает оставаться в оккупированной боевиками Западной Гуте, сообщил следующее: «В телефонном разговоре мой брат Басим несколько раз говорил, что террористы заставляют жителей смотреть на казнь воинов правительственной армии. Всех, кто не желает в этом участвовать, подвергают жестокому наказанию».

Провинция Идлиб
Главным оплотом «Джебхат ан-Нусры» продолжает оставаться провинция Идлиб, где сосредоточено порядка десяти тысяч радикалов «Джебхат ан-Нусры». Однако боеспособность ячейки Аль-Каиды, контролирующей северо-западную часть Сирии, далека от лучших для радикалов времен. Источники сообщают о крайне подавленном состоянии террористов, вызванном большими потерями и несвоевременной выплатой денежных средств.

Примечательно, проблемы боевикам создают не только правительственные войска, но и уцелевшие на северо-востоке провинции Хама.

Также после зачистки западного Евфрата сирийская авиация и артиллерия проводят регулярную «обработку» мест скоплений боевиков в идлибской зоне.



Подобная тактика свидетельствует, что сейчас усилия сирийской арабской армии сосредоточены не столько на наступлении, сколько на ослаблении противника и нанесении максимального ущерба его военным объектам.

Как бы то ни было, учитывая масштабы контролируемой радикалами территории и численность проживающего на ней населения, говорить, что задача по разгрому «Джебхат ан-Нусры» будет выполнена в кратчайшие сроки, вряд ли уместно. Впрочем, закаленные в боях воины сирийской арабской армии неоднократно доказывали, что для них нет ничего невозможного. День победы над терроризмом в Сирийской Арабской Республике намного ближе, чем кажется…
Автор:
Владимир Сергеев
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ИмПерц Офлайн
    ИмПерц 18 декабря 2017 05:47
    +2
    Китайский спецназ им в помощь. Китайцам выгодно устранить нусру, так как радикалы в Синцзянь-Уйгурском автономном округе и Аль-Каида очень тесно связаны между собой.
    1. Дедкастарый Офлайн
      Дедкастарый 18 декабря 2017 06:12
      +3
      вот так американцы "воюют" с игилом...
    2. Chertt Офлайн
      Chertt 18 декабря 2017 07:00
      +6
      Цитата: ИмПерц
      Китайцам выгодно устранить нусру,

      Китайцы, пока проявили себя, только в придумывании красивых названий своим спец. подразделениям. Я думаю, не этом их боевые навыки и закончились. А вот для ВКС и ССО РФ работа будет
      1. Николай Грек 18 декабря 2017 18:37
        +2
        Цитата: Chertt
        Цитата: ИмПерц
        Китайцам выгодно устранить нусру,

        Китайцы, пока проявили себя, только в придумывании красивых названий своим спец. подразделениям. Я думаю, не этом их боевые навыки и закончились. А вот для ВКС и ССО РФ работа будет

        местное население тоже надо подключать к уничтожению и диверсиям против террористов!!
      2. Мих1974 Онлайн
        Мих1974 18 декабря 2017 18:41
        +3
        Ну так это проблема китайцев tongue , как бы не были эфимерны достижения китайского спецназа, но 5000 узкоглазых злых рыл, это вам не "добровольцы в кедах". Эти уйгуры китайсов уже порядком достали и когда вот подвернулась такая возможно "вырезать" причем с применения любого оружия террористов и не ждать пока они вернутся в Китай. tongue
        Россия показала замечательный пример того КАК надо поступать с террористами, если они сдуру "высунулись из норы" пусть и на территории другого государства. good
  2. Horst78 Офлайн
    Horst78 18 декабря 2017 06:00
    +3
    Примечательно, проблемы боевикам создают не только правительственные войска, но и уцелевшие на северо-востоке провинции Хама.
    уцелевшие собственно говоря КТО? what
    1. AwaZ Офлайн
      AwaZ 18 декабря 2017 17:18
      +2
      Там есть анклав ИГИЛ.. Про него и идет речь
  3. sa-ag Офлайн
    sa-ag 18 декабря 2017 07:57
    +5
    " Впрочем, закаленные в боях воины сирийской арабской армии неоднократно доказывали, что для них нет ничего невозможного. День победы над терроризмом в Сирийской Арабской Республике намного ближе, чем кажется…"
    Что первое предложение, что второе сильно отличаются от реальности
    1. Николай Грек 18 декабря 2017 18:40
      +2
      Цитата: sa-ag
      сильно отличаются от реальности

      ....лишь от "реальности", принятой в государстве, под флагом которого вы тут вещаете!!! wink yes wassat laughing laughing laughing
  4. groks Офлайн
    groks 18 декабря 2017 15:52
    +2
    Пафосно. А практически - если САСШ будет надо, то они опять накачают денег и оружия и будет ИГИЛ-2.
  5. Антианглосакс 19 декабря 2017 15:34
    +1
    Интересно, а наши властюки малахольные когда-нибудь "заметят" очевидные вещи и официально предъявят америпедии за наглую и циничную поддержку бармалеев? Или так и будут дальше утираться от плевков и отряхиваться от мусора, вываленного им на голову?
  6. Prole Офлайн
    Prole 20 декабря 2017 13:29
    0
    Интересно а вот теперь когда армия Сирии научилась воевать то голландские высоты потребуют у Израиля?. А это житница воды для Израиля. Без воды израиль засохнет как какашка. И наверно на этом закончится его могущество. Это выгодно Ирану, Ираку, Сирии...