Military Review

Corsican independence monster. Restart, now let's start with blackmail ...

4
Solar Corsica in recent days is not inferior to no less than sunny Barcelona in the degree of mass turbulence. Nationalists, who traditionally supported the island’s independence from France, broke through to power on this island. At least, it is this image that they unobtrusively pushed with a certain degree of wink at “their own”. At the same time, the winning nationalist bloc is not in a hurry to officially declare independence. Paradox? Not at all ... But first, a little background.




Pe a Corsica supporters celebrate victory

About who the Corsos (the basis of the future Corsicans) disputes are still going on. One way or another, but Corsica is a real Mediterranean cauldron of nations. The Corsicans were influenced by the Etruscans, Greeks, Carthaginians, Romans, Byzantines, Franks, Arabs, Pisans, Genoese and other peoples. As a result, the Corsican language itself is a dialect of Italian, which, one way or another, will crush the Corsicans with the French, despite all the long-term French expansion, including culturally.

In the 16 and 17 centuries, the island was reeling uprisings against the Genoese. Genoa with varying success suppresses them, but cannot control the island completely. It can not to the extent that Corsica is famous for pirates and the slave trade. Genoa so wants to put things in order on this Mediterranean get-together, which calls for help from the French.

From 1740, Corsica is experiencing simply a festival of riots and insurrections, which by 1755 lead to the announcement of the Corsican Republic. In the same year, the flag of the republic, and at the same time the white flag with the head of the Moor in the center becomes the battle flag of the rebel leader General Pascal Paoli. By the way, now the same flag flies over the headquarters of the nationalist bloc Pe a Corsica.

Corsican independence monster. Restart, now let's start with blackmail ...


By 1764, Genoa loses almost the entire island. General Pascal Paoli sits in the chair of the head of the first independent Corsican government. But not long the music played. Officially, Corsica was still listed as Genoese. The latter, though lost the spirit of this territorial hemorrhoids, but were also deeply in debt for previous military expeditions. Therefore, according to the Treaty of Compiegne signed by Genoa and France, Genoa left Corsica to the French as a pledge. And since few people believed that Genoa could pay, France instantly occupied the island.

Since then, the region has lived relatively calmly, no matter how surprising it may sound, until the formation of a shaky peace in Europe after World War II. The outbreak of separatism, and later overt terrorism, occurred not only because of the island’s low income, it was the background, but rather because of the thousands of repatriated Frenchmen who had rushed to the island from the already independent Algeria. They Paris was going to distribute the ownerless, in his opinion, the land. At the same time, the French were in no hurry to invest Corsica. One can only imagine the degree of enthusiasm of the locals. In addition, the Corsicans saw this as another round of assimilation.

The already explosive situation became even more aggravated when the French authorities added TNT as a search for a new nuclear testing ground. The fact is that the Sahara for these purposes was lost to France. And this is where Corsica turned up. It was planned, among other things, to conduct a series of underground nuclear explosions. It did not reach them, but on the island it exploded thoroughly as early as the beginning of 70's.

A whole series of acts of civil disobedience swept across the island. Naturally, various political movements and “fronts” began to multiply after the rain. Soon, they even began to form the real armed patrols, who mainly dealt with the repatriation of the French. The region in fact became the brink of civil war between the Corsicans and the French living in Corsica. By this time, on the territory of Corsica, the first explosions of the still thin handicraft bombs, which, however, carried only a psychological effect and did not cause anyone harm, thundered.

Most clearly, the situation in Corsica is described by the so-called “drama in Aleria”, which would look somewhat anecdotically in the style of “forward to the wine warehouses” if it were not for the corpses. In 1975, one of the nationalist movements carried out a violent seizure of ... a winery! The patriots didn’t like the fact that the winery was owned by a migrant from Algeria. By the way, a small detail was led by the nationalists Edmond Simeoni, the father of one of the leaders of the victorious nationalist bloc of Pe a Corsica Gilles Simeoni.

This time the patience of Paris was exhausted. The nationalists barricaded in the wine cellar were thrown at by reinforced police units, helicopters, and even armored vehicles. During the ensuing battle, two policemen were killed, and all the rioters were captured.



Representatives of the National Liberation Front Corsica

It was during these events that the National Liberation Front of Corsica appeared as a terrorist military organization and the most famous among such structures. The victims of this "front" are mostly visitors. The issue of financing this organization was resolved in a Corsican way gracefully - looting and smuggling. Surprisingly, but organized in 1975, in this format, the Front reached as far as the 2014 year. On the completion of their combat activities, they stated quite recently, when they realized that the overwhelming majority of the Corsicans were tired of their terror. Moreover, the Front has long been split from the inside and rolled into Corleon's “pure business”. In addition, during the years of the struggle for independence, quite legal political forces emerged, acting from the standpoint of, if not independence, then sensible regionalism and cultural identity. What is this power?



Continuation of the festivities of the nationalists. Their flag does not change, at least some continuity ...

Naturally, the above nationalist bloc Pe a Corsica, which appeared relatively recently, but was very successful, thanks to the clever and competent political steps of its representatives. Pe a Corsica, in essence, is an alliance of two parties of varying degrees of nationalism and radicalism - Corsica Libera (leader Jean-Guy Talamoni playing the role of the radical) and Femu a Corsica (leader Gilles Simeoni, positioning himself as moderate). In turn, these two parties are reformed structures that unite less successful fragmented, often openly separatist parties and political movements - from Corsica Nazione to Inseme per a Corsica and the Corsican Nation Party (the name speaks for itself).





As a result, the radicalism of some and the irreconcilable voices associated with it was smoothed out by the moderation of others and, accordingly, the votes that an adequate voter would give would go to a common fund. And here is the victory. Incidentally, in the presidential election in Corsica, Marine Le Pen was the undisputed leader, so that Paris had already won over the election of this inadequate spineless gerontophile Macron by the problem of Corsica. After all, Le Pen spoke out against European migration policy, or her absence. And the issue of migration for Corsica, as you know, is far from idle. A few years ago, the radicals scared away even the well-to-do French, who bought the Corsican estates, with constant threats of violence, what to speak of surging migrants from the Middle East ...

What is on the agenda of the victorious nationalists? No, not independence. First, make Corsican language the second state on the island. Secondly, to release political prisoners, i.e. militants nationalists, but this is like a maximum program; according to the minimum program, they hope to at least transfer them from French prisons to their island prisons. Thirdly, Pe a Corsica is going to establish the status of a resident of Corsica in order to give them privileges in owning real estate, thus stopping the influx of non-Corsicans. And fourthly, the nationalists want to introduce an advantage for the islanders in hiring. And talking about their demands for immediate resistance to migrants and Islamic fundamentalism, which is an integral part of their baggage, and say no.

In general, the political bloc in fact requires extended autonomy. But why not independence? Everything is simple here, behind cautious speeches that Corsica is not yet ready for independence, it is quite prosaic - “Mr. Ataman has a lot of gold reserves”. The region is subsidized, which means that the nationalists simply cannot offer their voters any other option than the constant blackmail of Paris and intimidation of its independence. And before that, the Corsican “separatists” did not differ in consistency in implementing their efforts for independence.



In the center of the crowd speech pushes Gilles Simeoni

For example, not only daddy Gilles Simeon distinguished himself in the political struggle for the so-called independence, but also his grandfather. Here are just a grandfather Gilles looked at the independence of Corsica from a very specific angle. He was an advocate of irredentism, i.e. combining Corsica with ... Italy. At the same time with Italy, when Mussolini’s very charm ruled there. Gilles himself, although considered moderate, being a lawyer by profession (and this profession is just a tattered field for populism - defended by a pod - this is a duty, defended by a decent person - my civil position) warmly defended the nationalist who shot the local prefect. So you can expect anything from this comrade.

The only fact is indisputable, once again the separatist region will suck out money with loud statements. At the same time, the situation for Paris is almost a stalemate. Do not give money - provoke the islanders into a round of disobedience. To give money is to provide financial support for possible development, and in a developed region, avoiding the cries “stop feeding the center” is even harder than taking a beggar for maintenance. Life will show…
Author:
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. bandabas
    bandabas 19 December 2017 16: 40 New
    +1
    Why is the Corsican not mentioned?
  2. solzh
    solzh 19 December 2017 16: 50 New
    +3
    First, make Corsican the second official language on the island. Secondly, release political prisoners, i.e. nationalists of the militants, but this is like a maximum program, according to the minimum program they hope to at least transfer them from French prisons to their island ones. Thirdly, Pe a Corsica is going to establish the status of a resident of Corsica in order to give them privileges in owning real estate, thus stopping the influx of non-Corsicans. And fourthly, nationalists want to introduce an advantage for the islanders when hiring. And talking about their demands for immediate resistance to migrants and Islamic fundamentalism, which is an integral part of their baggage, is not worth talking about

    Corsican nationalists have adequate requirements.
  3. Alexey RA
    Alexey RA 19 December 2017 20: 38 New
    +2
    I immediately remembered the unforgettable Corsican: Jean Reno on Niva, the Front of the National Liberation of Corsica and the National Liberation Front of Corsica, extorting money from the same businessman ("- Well, I paid everything yesterday! - Yesterday FNOK came, and we - NFOK!"), lingering mountain songs performed by a group of people in airfield caps right at the hotel, and special services that spend most of their energy on interagency bickering. smile
  4. Ivanov IV
    Ivanov IV 25 December 2017 15: 43 New
    0
    Let Corsica turn to Puchdemon for a “consultation” on “independence”. He is now a very special one. True, if they find him in the open spaces of Europe. Apparently the "scenario" is run-in. Watching the Show !!!!

Корсиканское чудовище независимости. Перезагрузка, теперь начнём с шантажа…

Солнечная Корсика в последние дни не уступает не менее солнечной Барселоне по степени бурления масс. К власти на этом острове прорвались националисты, традиционно выступавшие за независимость острова от Франции. По крайней мере, именно этот имидж они ненавязчиво с известной степенью подмигивания «своим» проталкивали. При этом официально о независимости победивший националистический блок Pe a Corsica объявить не спешит. Парадокс? Отнюдь… Но сначала немного предыстории.




Сторонники Pe a Corsica празднуют победу

О том, кто такие корсы (основа будущих корсиканцев) споры идут до сих пор. Так или иначе, но Корсика настоящий средиземноморский котёл народов. Корсиканцы испытали влияние этрусков, греков, карфагенян, римлян, византийцев, франков, арабов, пизанцев, генуэзцев и прочих народов. В итоге сам корсиканский язык является диалектом итальянского, что, так или иначе, рознит корсиканцев с французами, несмотря на всю долговременную французскую экспансию, в том числе в культурном плане.

В 16 и 17 веках остров лихорадит восстаниями против генуэзцев. Генуя с переменным успехом подавляет их, но контролировать остров полностью не может. Не может до такой степени, что Корсика славится пиратами и работорговлей. Генуя так хочет привести дела в порядок на этой средиземноморской тусовке, что зовёт на помощь французов.

С 1740-го года Корсика переживает просто фестиваль бунтов и мятежей, которые к 1755 году приводят к объявлению Корсиканской республики. В этом же году флагом республики, а заодно боевым стягом лидера мятежников генерала Паскаля Паоли, становится белое полотнище с головой мавра в центре. Кстати, сейчас этот же флаг развевается над штабом националистического блока Pe a Corsica.

Корсиканское чудовище независимости. Перезагрузка, теперь начнём с шантажа…


К 1764 году Генуя теряет почти весь остров. Генерал Паскаль Паоли садится в кресло главы первого независимого корсиканского правительства. Но не долго музыка играла. Официально Корсика всё ещё числилась за генуэзцами. Последние хоть и пали духом от этого территориального геморроя, но были к тому же по уши в долгах за предыдущие военные экспедиции. Посему, согласно подписанному Генуей и Францией Компьенскому трактату, Генуя оставляла Корсику французам в залог. А так как мало кто верил, что Генуя способна расплатиться, Франция мигом оккупировала остров.

С тех пор регион жил относительно спокойно, как бы это удивительно ни звучало, вплоть до становления шаткого мира в Европе после Второй Мировой войны. Вспышка сепаратизма, а позже откровенного терроризма, произошла не только из-за малообеспеченности острова, это было фоном, но скорее из-за тысяч репатриированных французов, хлынувших на остров из уже независимого Алжира. Им Париж собирался раздать бесхозные, по его мнению, земли. При этом инвестировать Корсику французы не спешили. Можно только представить степень энтузиазма местных жителей. К тому же корсиканцы видели в этом очередной виток ассимиляции.

И без того взрывоопасная ситуация ещё более обострилась, когда французские власти добавили тротила в виде поисков нового полигона ядерных испытаний. Дело в том, что Сахара для этих целей была потеряна для Франции. И вот тут-то и подвернулась Корсика. Планировалось, в том числе, провести серию подземных ядерных взрывов. До них не дошло, но на острове рвануло основательно уже в начале 70-х.

По острову прокатилась целая серия акций гражданского неповиновения. Естественно, как грибы после дождя начали плодиться различные политические движения и «фронты». Вскоре они даже начали формировать самые настоящие вооружённые патрули, которые в основном занимались третированием репатриированных французов. Регион по факту стал на грань гражданской войны между корсиканцами и живущими на Корсике французами. К этому времени на территории Корсики прогремели первые взрывы пока ещё маломощных кустарных бомб, которые, правда, несли лишь психологический эффект и не причинили никому вреда.

Ярче всего ситуацию на Корсике описывает так называемая «драма в Алерии», которая выглядела бы несколько анекдотично в стиле «вперёд на винные склады», если бы не трупы. В 1975 году одно из националистических движений провела насильственный захват… винодельческого хозяйства! Уж очень патриотам не понравилось, что винодельней владеет переселенец из Алжира. Кстати, маленькая деталь – вёл на этот подвиг националистов Эдмонд Симеони, отец одного из лидеров победившего националистического блока Pe a Corsica Жиля Симеони.

На этот раз терпение Парижа иссякло. На националистов, забаррикадировавшихся в винном погребе, бросили усиленные отряды полиции, вертолёты и даже бронетехнику. В ходе завязавшегося боя были убиты двое полицейских, а все бунтовщики схвачены.



Представители Фронта национального освобождения Корсики

Именно в ходе этих событий на свет появляется Фронт национального освобождения Корсики как террористическая боевая организация и наиболее известная среди подобных структур. Жертвами этого «фронта» становятся в основном приезжие. Вопрос финансирования данной организации был решён по-корсикански изящно – грабёж и контрабанда. Как это ни удивительно, но организованный в 1975 году в таком формате Фронт дотянул аж до 2014 года. О завершении свое боевой деятельности они заявили совсем недавно, когда осознали, что подавляющее большинство корсиканцев устало от их террора. Более того Фронт уже давно был расколот изнутри и скатывался к корлеоновскому «чистому бизнесу». К тому же за годы борьбы за независимость сформировались вполне легальные политические силы, выступающие с позиций если не независимости, то здравого регионализма и культурной самоидентификации. Что же это за силы?



Продолжение праздничных гуляний националистов. Флаг у них не меняется, хоть какая-то преемственность...

Естественно, уже приведенный выше националистический блок Pe a Corsica, который появился относительно недавно, но оказался весьма успешным, благодаря ловким и грамотным политическим шагам его представителей. Pe a Corsica, по сути, союз двух партий разной степени националистичности и радикализма - Corsica Libera (лидер Жан-Ги Таламони играющий роль радикала) и Femu a Corsica (лидер Жиль Симеони, позиционирующий себя как умеренный). В свою очередь эти две партии являются реформированными структурами, объединившими в себе менее успешные раздробленные, часто открыто сепаратистские партии и политические движения – от Corsica Nazione до Inseme per a Corsica и Партии корсиканской нации (название говорит само за себя).





В итоге радикализм одних и связанные с ним голоса непримиримых был сглажен умеренностью других и, соответственно, голоса, которые отдаст адекватный избиратель, пойдут в общую копилку. И вот победа. Кстати, на президентских выборах по Корсике безусловным лидером была Марин Ле Пен, так что Парижу уже аукнулось избрание этого неадекватного бесхребетного геронтофила Макрона проблемой Корсики. Ведь Ле Пен выступала против европейской миграционной политики, или же её отсутствия. А вопрос миграции для Корсики, как известно, далеко не праздный. Несколько лет назад радикалы распугали даже зажиточных французов, купивших корсиканские имения, постоянными угрозами расправы, что уж говорить о нахлынувших мигрантах с Ближнего Востока…

Что же стоит на повестке дня у победивших националистов? Нет, не независимость. Во-первых, сделать корсиканский язык вторым государственным на острове. Во-вторых, освободить политзаключённых, т.е. националистов боевиков, но это как программа максимум, по минимальной программе они надеются хотя бы перевести их из французских тюрем в свои островные. В-третьих, Pe a Corsica собирается установить статус жителя Корсики для того, чтобы наделить их привилегиями во владении недвижимостью, таким образом, остановить приток некорсиканцев. И, в-четвёртых, националисты хотят ввести преимущество для островитян при найме на работу. А говорить об их требованиях немедленного противодействия мигрантам и исламскому фундаментализм, который является неотъемлемой частью их багажа, и говорить не стоит.

В общем, политический блок по факту требует расширенной автономии. Но почему не независимости? Тут как раз всё просто, за осторожными речами о том, что Корсика пока не готова к независимости, стоит вполне прозаичное – «у пана атамана нема золотого запасу». Регион-то дотационный, а значит предложить своим избирателям иного варианта, кроме постоянного шантажа Парижа и запугивания его независимостью, националисты просто не могут. Да и раньше корсиканские «сепаратисты» последовательностью воплощения в жизнь своих потуг к независимости не отличались.



В центре толпы речь толкает Жиль Симеони

К примеру, не только папаня Жиля Симеона отличился в политической борьбе за так называемую независимость, но и его дедуля. Вот только дедушка Жиля смотрел на независимость Корсики под весьма специфическим углом. Он был приверженцем ирредентизма, т.е. объединения Корсики с… Италией. При этом с Италией, когда там правил само обаяние Муссолини. Сам же Жиль, хоть и считается умеренным, будучи адвокатом по профессии (а эта профессия просто непаханое поле для популизма – защитил поддонка – это долг, защитил приличного человека – моя гражданская позиция) горячо защищал националиста, застрелившего местного префекта. Так что ожидать от этого товарища можно чего угодно.

Единственный факт неоспорим, в очередной раз сепаратистский регион будет высасывать деньги громкими заявлениями. При этом ситуация для Парижа чуть ли не патовая. Не дать денег – спровоцировать островитян на виток неповиновения. Дать деньги – предоставить финансовую опору для возможного развития, а в развитом регионе избежать криков «хватит кормить центр» даже тяжелее, чем взять на содержание нищий. Жизнь покажет…
Автор:
Восточный ветер
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти