Military Review

"Go to our priest, he will tell you everything"

13
Residents of the Hungarian village of Nadrev were called either poisoners or angel-makers. For the period from 1914 to 1929, they sent about fifty men to the next world. According to another version, about three hundred representatives of the stronger sex became their victims. The poisoners did not even spare their own fathers and sons. And behind all these crimes was the healer and midwife Julia Fazekash, also known as Zhuzha Olakh.




Panacea from all troubles

From where in the village appeared the healer, is unknown. Remains a mystery and its past. According to the documents, a certain Zhuzhanna Olakh came to Nadrev in 1911. Since that Hungarian village was backward and wild, the skills of a midwife and healer were very useful for local women. After all, there were no doctors in the village. A "fad" Fazekash was considered abortion. They, by the way, were banned in Hungary, so the midwife was doing this secretly.

Before the beginning of the First World War, life in the village went on as usual. Olah was respected by the locals, although they knew practically nothing about her past. Only once did Fazekash open up. She said that she was forcefully married to an unloved person and, after his disappearance (or death), experienced only relief. In general, Julia treated men very badly, considering that they should all be sent to the next world.

Now we need to make a small clarification. According to one version, Olakh had a husband - Julius Fazekash. Either she moved with him to the village, or while already in Nadrev, she married him - is not known for certain. The second version says that Julius is just a namesake. One way or another, this particular man became the first official victim of Olah. After he had lunch with a stew, Julius was gone. We will return to this incident a bit later.

The First World War began. Local men went to the front, in the village there were women, children and old people. In the meantime, a prisoner of war camp was set up near Nadiřev. Accordingly, there were many male foreigners. Women from the village more and more often began to visit that "institution". And soon the skills of Fazekash turned out to be extremely in demand. Hungarian women didn’t know about contraception, or simply didn’t use them, but almost all of them were expecting children. But no one was going to give birth, women increasingly began to knock at Olah’s house. She did not refuse anyone, she liked her illegal activities.

For the time being everything was quiet. But then men began to return to the village. Someone on vacation, some for health reasons. That's when the problems started. Somehow deceived husbands learned about the betrayal of their wives. Began the proceedings, beatings. Frightened women turned to Fazekash for help. She again went to meet. Only this time, Julia offered poison as a panacea for all ills. She prepared it from belladonna alkaloids with the addition of arsenic. The last ingredient Fazekash managed to get from the sticky paper used for catching flies. She advised the substance to be added to food or wine. At first, the women did not believe her. And here again Julius Fazekash “emerges”. According to one version, she poisoned her husband to demonstrate the deadly effects of poison. According to another, the woman simply confessed that her husband was not missing, but was poisoned by this very drug. Residents Nadeva liked this solution to the problems.

Men in the village began to die, as they say, like flies. Using the poison Fazekash, women began to poison not only their husbands, but also annoying lovers, fathers and unwanted sons. Some, thus, got rid of unnecessary relatives in order to get an inheritance, others - threw off the heavy burden of the family nurse. And none of the poisoners did not consider herself a criminal and did not repent of their deeds. According to them, in those difficult times they simply had no choice.
"Go to our priest, he will tell you everything"

The local authorities, of course, were very concerned about what was happening in Nadrev. And the residents of neighboring villages called that locality "the murder district". But there was no reason for the police to start the investigation. The fact is that the accomplice Fazekash (according to another version is a cousin) was engaged in filling out death certificates. And he, more often than not, indicated a reason quite plausible for that time — drunkenness.

And Fazekash began to enjoy increasing popularity. For her magic panacea for all troubles began to turn women from neighboring villages. But she especially liked the potion of the Sage woman Tassakurta.

Investigation

In the fall of 1929, police officers in the Szolnok administrative district received an anonymous letter. It was described in detail about all the strange events taking place in the villages Nadrev and Tassakurt. The police chief, although he considered that this message was just someone's unsuccessful joke, but decided to send two investigators there for verification. And, as subsequent events showed, his intuition did not let him down.

Policemen Bartok and Frieshku also felt that they were dealing with a silly joke, but they were serious about the matter. Arriving in Nadev, the men first of all decided to visit the local tavern, because it was the easiest place to collect all the rumors. Since the time was earlier, in the institution were only four visitors. After they met and a few glasses of wine, the police began to question about life in the village, carefully mentioning oddities such as increased mortality among the male population. As soon as they only stammered about it, visitors to the tavern became sharply serious, and fear appeared in their eyes. Of the four, only one agreed to honestly answer the questions of the police, and his comrades hastily withdrew. But the full interrogation failed. The man suddenly said: "Go to our priest, he will tell you everything." And after that, too, left the institution. And the cops got food for thought. The jaunt to Nadev, as they imagined her, suddenly turned out to be a serious task confirming their fears.

Find a priest was not difficult. Like visitors to the tavern, barely the police started talking about dying men, it became gloomy and frightened. He led Bartok and Frieshka into the room, closed the door and said: “We live here in the shadow of death. For no apparent reason, strong healthy men die suddenly. This spring, when the father of Mrs. Sabo died, it was rumored that he and Zhuzha Olakh had poisoned him. I went to see Mrs. Sabo and asked her a number of questions. She, of course, refuted the rumors, but before I left, she treated me to a cup of tea. An hour later, I felt very bad. A medical friend who came to me was sure that Mrs. Sabo had poisoned me. ”

Then the priest said that there were neither doctors nor policemen in Nadvir and Tassakurt. And the death certificate is signed by a single medical assistant, who was Olah, either a relative or just an accomplice.

After that, the priest paused for a bit and continued: “In her face you will find a formidable opponent. And if your visit seems dangerous to her, you will die. Superstitious peasants are afraid of her and the midwife Julia Fazekash. They believe that these women have supernatural powers, and since Fazekash is a midwife and Olah is a nurse, they have access to virtually every home. ”

So the police learned that there are two women behind the strange events taking place in the villages - Zuzsa Olah and Yulia Fazekash. The first name was familiar to them - it was mentioned in an anonymous letter, and the second they heard for the first time. To the question: “Why do they do this?” The holy father replied: “I believe that initially these killings were caused by the poverty of our poor peasantry. People with disabilities, the elderly, and children have sometimes found themselves an unbearable burden for our poor. Then it was the turn of drunks who beat their wives. These people gradually disappeared. In these places, women led by Olah and Fazekash took the upper hand. In these villages, women are completely dominated. And men are afraid for their lives. ”

The police promised the priest to sort things out and left the church. Before leaving, Fryeshka quit: “Since we are here, they have nothing to fear,” not knowing yet that the thing they, one might say, accidentally got involved, is much more serious than men could imagine.

Silence reigned in Nadjora. Bartok and Frieshka walked slowly and silently through the deserted village, lost in thought. Suddenly, they heard wheezes and moans, as if someone was choking. Pulling out the pistols, the police ran to the sound. Jumping around the corner of the house, they were near the tavern. Suddenly, Fryeshka stumbled and fell. Bartok stopped, staring at the “object” that his partner had stumbled upon. It was the same man who sent them to the priest. The people who lived near the tavern, of course, did not see anything. Moreover, none of them heard the rattles and groans of the deceased. And, despite the blank wall between the police and the villagers, Bartok and Frieshka managed to find out that the man is his uncle ... of Mrs. Sabo, about whom the holy father spoke. Apparently, the woman somehow learned that her relative does not know how to keep her mouth shut, and killed him, one might say, in front of the police. Apparently, in this way she wanted to frighten the law enforcement officers, but Sabo miscalculated. For men, the investigation of this case in an instant became a matter of principle. They wanted to take revenge on the man-haters - within the law, of course.

The body of the deceased was delivered to a paramedic. The man briefly examined the body and gave the police a conclusion. It was written in black and white: "He died from alcoholism." The last doubts were dispelled. And the police decided to play along with Mrs. Sabo. They pretended to leave, and in fact began to monitor the locals. But there was no point in this. Either Sabo somehow found out about the plan of the police, or she simply paused before the new murder. And then Frieshka decided to try the “knight's move”. He broke into the house of a woman (Bartok was covering his partner from the street at that time) and, pointing a gun at her, accused of killing his uncle. This Sabo did not expect. Taken aback, she wept and confessed to the murder, not only of her uncle, but of her father and brother. But Frieshka continued to hold her on the gun. Then the woman reported that she had bought poison from Fazekash. In addition, Sabo called several women who also got rid of their men. Olah was among them.

The police arrested six women and took them to the station in Szolnok. During the journey, Sabo managed to recover herself, so she kept calm during the interrogation, refusing previous testimony. She stated to the police chief that Frieshka forced her to confess to the killings and peck at others by force. The rest of the ladies behaved as calmly and restrained. They reacted the same way to the accusations - they rounded their eyes and shrugged their shoulders. While interrogations were going on, the police searched the suspects' houses. But no evidence was found. Therefore, the women were released. An exception was made only for Mrs. Sabo. She remained under arrest as the main suspect.

Frieshka and Bartok, as well as several other policemen, returned to Nadryov late at night and dispersed around the village. They did this on purpose so that nobody would notice them. And they were not mistaken. Bartok was the luckier one. He saw a woman come out of her house, presumably Fazekash or Olah. Having got involved after him, the policeman witnessed curious scenes. It turned out that at night a woman went around her poisoning clients and urged them not to talk to the police. And Bartok, meanwhile, wrote down the house numbers in a notebook. So the police got a list of killers. At the same time, the law enforcement officer decided that he needed to look at the local cemetery in order to conduct the exhumation of the bodies of the men who had died lately. If you can detect traces of poison, you can safely send the case to court.

Exactly the same thought occurred to Fazekash (and maybe Olakh, because Bartok himself did not know yet whom he was watching). The woman, together with the podelitsy, went to the Nadrevsky cemetery. Hiding behind one of the numerous tombstones, the policeman watched as the villagers took shovels and ... No, they did not dig up the corpses. Women decided to do more cleverly. They began to swap tombstones and stones. If their plan had worked, the exhumation of the bodies would not have given anything, because under the plates with the names of the supposedly dead men died the natural deaths (such people also met in Nadrev).

Pay

Bartok whistled and, pulling out a pistol, jumped out from behind his cover. Women, abandoning shovels, froze, staring in dismay at the law enforcement officer. Only one tried to escape - Fazekash. She desperately resisted, but still could not cope with the police. And soon the rest of the law enforcement officers came to him for help.

The following morning, an exhumation procedure was performed. Experts and doctors from Szolnok worked for several days, finding more and more new bodies with traces of arsenic. Among the dead were not only adult men and old people, there was even a child. Found experts and the body of Julian Fazekas. But Bartok and Frieshka felt like real heroes, because it was the two of them who managed to solve the case of the Nadirevskiy Poisoners. Then everyone learned that Julia Fazekash and Zuzha Olah are one and the same person. She deliberately hid under two guises (there is a version that the woman changed clothes and made up) in order to confuse both local and her female partners, and representatives of the law.

Despite the success, the police and experts still had a lot to do. After all, they checked only the cemetery Nadireva. Ahead of them was waiting for the burial place of the inhabitants of the neighboring village ...

This version of the incident adheres to the American and Hungarian historian Bela Bodo. And there are two more scenarios. The first one says that Mrs. Sabo was captured by two men who managed to survive the attempted poisoning. They brought her to the police. In the third version, the main character is a medical student from a neighboring village. He accidentally stumbled upon several battered male bodies. I did the analysis and found arsenic in the remains. The police became interested in this and started an investigation.

During the investigation, a total of eighty women and two men were arrested by the police. And thirty-four residents of Nadireva and one inhabitant, that same medical assistant, appeared before the court. Of these, sixteen people were sentenced to various terms of imprisonment, and another eight were sentenced to death. But, in the end, only two were hanged - Sabo and Palinka. Fazekash did not live up to the gallows - using the police mistake, she committed suicide. In general, for all the time while the investigative process was going on, the woman said almost nothing. She did not try to justify herself or explain why she needed to incite the villagers to kill. Therefore, the motives of the criminals remained unclear for the police. Her accomplices claimed that Fazekash thus avenged her father and first husband for humiliation and constant beatings. They said that as if she had even sold her soul to the devil so that he would help her bring all the men to the grave. He agreed and shared with her a recipe for poison. But this, of course, is only speculation of the arrested women, who by all means tried to shift all the blame to Fazekas.

Mrs. Sabo was hanged for killing her father, uncle and brother. On Palinka there was blood in general of all her relatives. In a short time, she poisoned her parents, both her brothers, one of the daughters-in-law, and also her aunt. She carried out all these murders for the sake of a new house and a land plot.

The events that took place in Nadvir are the basis of the feature film “Hiccup”, as well as the documentary film “Angelodels”.
Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 210ox
    210ox 19 December 2017 06: 21
    +4
    Interesting pulp fiction ...
    1. Amurets
      Amurets 19 December 2017 06: 47
      +3
      Quote: 210ox
      Interesting pulp fiction ...

      Not that word. Interesting. Read in one go
  2. Korsar4
    Korsar4 19 December 2017 07: 22
    +5
    That is why in the Middle Ages poisoners could have been burned.
    And so - nothing new under the moon, even starting with the Amazons.

    Nothing good comes out if women take power into their own hands.
    1. tiaman.76
      tiaman.76 21 December 2017 00: 11
      0
      well on a fire would them
  3. XII Legion
    XII Legion 19 December 2017 09: 06
    19
    Very interesting
    Films about sorceresses and poisoners have a powerful historical base
  4. Fox
    Fox 19 December 2017 10: 30
    +2
    nothing new ... during the service there were enough cases where husbands disappeared and they became mistresses of firms. there was even a Jew who was never found, and his wife (heartbroken, as usual) became the mistress of the firm.
  5. Vard
    Vard 19 December 2017 11: 37
    +1
    Arsenic ... what else ... the century before last ... we have one woman drinking men with love potion ... and they are running after herds ...
  6. Rey_ka
    Rey_ka 19 December 2017 12: 04
    +1
    but decided to send two investigators there to check
    Scully and Mulder left for Europe!
  7. Gopnik
    Gopnik 19 December 2017 12: 22
    +1
    Thanks. Very interesting
  8. nivander
    nivander 19 December 2017 13: 08
    +1
    scenario for at least 2 seasons of 10 episodes
  9. Monarchist
    Monarchist 19 December 2017 18: 27
    +2
    Instantly swallowed. In addition to history and detective stories, I’m reading, but what story and most importantly everything is real.
    I have a book: Torvald "The Age of Forensics" and there on real facts there is the formation of forensics in Western Europe and America. One lady arsenic exhausted all relatives. And one doctor of the wives in the bath drowned: the wife had a naughty heart that accident, thus drowned three, and inheritance in his pocket. Or the first crime uncovered by fingerprints
  10. NF68
    NF68 19 December 2017 19: 30
    +2
    This is the scope.
  11. tiaman.76
    tiaman.76 21 December 2017 00: 09
    0
    add a little mysticism and a good filmets can be removed .. and you can without mysticism

«Идите к нашему священнику, он вам все расскажет»

Жительниц венгерской деревни Надърев называли или отравительницами, или ангелоделами. За период с 1914 по 1929 годы они отправили на тот свет порядка пятидесяти мужчин. По другой версии, их жертвами стали около трехсот представителей сильного пола. Отравительницы не жалели даже собственных отцов и сыновей. А за всеми этими преступлениями стояла знахарка и повитуха Юлия Фазекаш, известная также как Жужа Олах.



Панацея от всех бед


Откуда в деревне появилась знахарка, неизвестно. Остается загадкой и ее прошлое. По документам некая Жужанна Олах приехала в Надърев в 1911 году. Поскольку та венгерская деревушка являлась отсталой и дикой, навыки повитухи и знахарки очень пригодились местным женщинам. Ведь врачей в населенном пункте не было. А «коньком» Фазекаш считалось проведение абортов. Они, к слову, были запрещены в Венгрии, поэтому повитуха занималась этим тайно.

До начала Первой Мировой войны жизнь в деревне шла своим чередом. Олах пользовалась уважением у местных жителей, хотя они практически ничего не знали о ее прошлом. Лишь однажды Фазекаш разоткровенничалась. Она рассказала, что ее насильно выдали замуж за нелюбимого человека и после его исчезновения (или смерти) испытала лишь облегчение. Вообще, к мужчинам Юлия относилась очень плохо, считая, что их всех необходимо отправить на тот свет.

Сейчас нужно сделать небольшое уточнение. По одной версии, у Олах был муж – Юлиус Фазекаш. То ли она вместе с ним перебралась в деревню, то ли уже находясь в Надъреве, вышла за него замуж – доподлинно неизвестно. Вторая версия гласит, что Юлиус – просто однофамилец. Так или иначе, но именно этот мужчина стал первой официальной жертвой Олах. После того, как он пообедал гуляшом, Юлиуса не стало. К этому инциденту вернемся чуть позже.

Началась Первая Мировая война. Местные мужчины ушли на фронт, в деревне остались женщины, дети и старики. Тем временем, возле Надърева был создан лагерь для военнопленных. Соответственно, там было много мужчин-иностранцев. Женщины из деревни все чаще и чаще стали посещать то «заведение». И вскоре навыки Фазекаш оказались чрезвычайно востребованными. То ли о средствах контрацепции венгерские женщины не знали, то ли просто не пользовались ими, но почти все они ждали детей. Но рожать никто не собирался, женщины все чаще стали стучать в дом Олах. Та никому не отказала, ей нравилась ее противозаконная деятельность.

До поры до времени все было тихо. Но затем в деревню начали возвращаться мужчины. Кто в отпуск, кто по состоянию здоровья. Вот тогда-то и начались проблемы. Каким-то образом обманутые мужья узнали об изменах своих жен. Начались разбирательства, побои. Перепуганные женщины обратились за помощью к Фазекаш. Та вновь пошла навстречу. Только на сей раз Юлия как панацею от всех бед предлагала яд. Она приготовляла его из алкалоидов красавки с добавлением мышьяка. Последний ингредиент Фазекаш умудрялась добывать из липкой бумаги, применяемой для ловли мух. Полученное вещество она советовала добавлять в еду или вино. Сначала женщины ей не поверили. И вот тут опять «всплывает» Юлиус Фазекаш. По одной версии она отравила своего мужа, чтобы продемонстрировать смертельное действие яда. По другой – женщина просто призналась, что ее муж не пропал без вести, а был отравлен именно этим снадобьем. Жительницам Надърева понравилось такое решение проблем.

Мужчины в деревне начали умирать, что называется, как мухи. Используя яд Фазекаш, женщины начали травить не только мужей, но и надоевших любовников, отцов и нежеланных сыновей. Одни, таким образом, избавлялись от лишних родственников, чтобы заполучить наследство, другие – скидывали с себя тяжкое бремя кормилицы семьи. Причем ни одна из отравительниц не считала себя преступницей и не раскаивалась в содеянном. По их мнению, в те трудные времена иного выхода у них просто не было.
«Идите к нашему священнику, он вам все расскажет»

Местные власти, конечно, были сильно обеспокоены происходящим в Надъреве. А жители соседних деревень прозвали тот населенный пункт «округом убийств». Но причин для начала расследования у полицейских не находилось. Дело в том, что подельник Фазекаш (по другой версии – двоюродный брат) занимался заполнением свидетельств о смерти. И он, чаще всего, указывал вполне правдоподобную для того времени причину – пьянство.

А Фазекаш начала пользоваться все большей популярностью. За ее волшебной панацеей от всех бед стали обращаться женщины из соседних деревень. Но особенно нравилось снадобье ведуньи жительницам Тассакурта.

Расследование

Осенью 1929 года полицейские административного округа Сольнок получили анонимное письмо. В нем было подробно рассказано обо всех странных событиях, происходящих в деревнях Надърев и Тассакурт. Начальник полиции хотя и посчитал, что это послание – всего лишь чья-то неудачная шутка, но решил направить туда двух следователей для проверки. И, как показали дальнейшие события, интуиция его не подвела.

Полицейские Барток и Фриешку тоже посчитали, что имеют дело с глупым розыгрышем, но к делу отнеслись серьезно. Приехав в Надърев, мужчины первым делом решили наведаться в местный трактир, ведь именно там проще всего собрать все слухи. Поскольку время было раннее, в заведении находились лишь четверо посетителей. После знакомства и нескольких стаканов вина полицейские принялись расспрашивать о жизни в деревни, осторожно упомянув о странностях вроде повышенной смертности среди мужского населения. Стоило им только об этом заикнуться, посетители трактира резко стали серьезными, а в их глазах появился страх. Из четверых лишь один согласился честно ответить на вопросы полицейских, а его товарищи поспешно удалились. Но полноценного допроса не получилось. Мужчина вдруг произнес: «Идите к нашему священнику, он вам все расскажет». И после этого тоже покинул заведение. А полицейские получили пищу для размышления. Увеселительная прогулка в Надърев, как они ее себе представляли, неожиданно оказалась серьезным заданием, подтверждающим их опасения.

Найти священника не составило труда. Как и посетители трактира, едва полицейские заговорили об умирающих мужчинах, стал мрачным и испуганным. Он провел Бартока и Фриешку в комнату, закрыл дверь и сказал: «Мы здесь живем в тени смерти. Без видимой причины крепкие здоровые мужчины вдруг умирают. Этой весной, когда умер отец госпожи Сабо, ходили слухи, что они с Жужей Олах его отравили. Я пошел к госпоже Сабо и задал ей ряд вопросов. Она, конечно же, опровергала слухи, но перед тем, как я ушел, угостила меня чашечкой чая. Через час мне стало очень плохо. Друг-медик, пришедший ко мне, уверен, что госпожа Сабо меня отравила».

Затем священник рассказал, что в Надъреве и Тассакурте нет ни врачей, ни полицейских. А свидетельства о смерти подписывает один-единственный фельдшер, который являлся Олах то ли родственником, то ли просто подельником.

После этого священник немного помолчал и продолжил: «В ее лице вы найдете грозного соперника. И если ваш визит покажется ей опасным, вы умрете. Суеверные крестьяне боятся ее и повитуху Юлию Фазекаш. Они считают, что эти женщины обладают сверхъестественными способностями, а так как Фазекаш является акушеркой, а Олах - медсестрой, у них есть доступ практически в каждый дом».

Так полицейские узнали, что за странными событиями, происходящими в деревнях, стоят две женщины – Жужа Олах и Юлия Фазекаш. Первое имя было им знакомо – оно упоминалось в анонимном письме, а второе они услышали впервые. На вопрос: «Зачем они это делают?» святой отец ответил: «Я считаю, что первоначально эти убийства были вызваны нищетой нашего несчастного крестьянства. Инвалиды, престарелые, дети иногда оказывались непосильным бременем для нашей бедноты. Потом настала очередь пьяниц, бивших своих жен. Эти люди постепенно исчезли. В этих местах женщины под руководством Олах и Фазекаш взяли верх. В этих селах женщины полностью доминируют. А мужчины боятся за свою жизнь».

Полицейские пообещали священнику во всем разобраться и покинули церковь. Перед уходом Фриешка бросил: «Раз мы здесь, им нечего бояться», еще не зная, что дело, в которое они, можно сказать, случайно ввязались, гораздо серьезнее, чем мужчины могли себе представить.

В Надъреве царила тишина. Барток и Фриешка медленно и молча шагали по обезлюдевшей деревне, погрузившись в мысли. Неожиданно они услышали хрип и стоны, как будто кто-то задыхается. Выхватив пистолеты, полицейские побежали на звук. Выскочив из-за угла дома, они оказались возле трактира. Вдруг Фриешка споткнулся и упал. Барток замер, глядя на «предмет» об который споткнулся его напарник. Это был тот самый мужчина, который направил их к священнику. Люди, жившие возле трактира, конечно, ничего не видели. Более того, никто из них не слышал хрипов и стонов погибшего. И, несмотря на глухую стену между полицией и жителями деревни, Барток и Фриешка сумели выяснить, что мужчина – родной дядя… госпожи Сабо, о которой рассказывал святой отец. Видимо, женщина каким-то образом узнала, что ее родственник не умеет хранить язык за зубами, и убила его, можно сказать, на глазах у полицейских. Видимо, таким образом она хотела испугать стражей порядка, но Сабо просчиталась. Для мужчин расследование этого дела в одно мгновение стало принципиальным. Они захотели отомстить мужененавистницам - в рамках закона, конечно.

Тело погибшего доставили фельдшеру. Мужчина бегло осмотрел труп и отдал полицейским заключение. В нем черным по белому было написано: «скончался от алкоголизма». Последние сомнения развеялись. И полицейские решили подыграть госпоже Сабо. Они сделали вид, что уезжают, а на самом деле принялись следить за местными жителями. Но толку от этого не было. То ли Сабо каким-то образом узнала о замысле полицейских, то ли просто держала паузу перед новым убийством. И тогда Фриешка решил попробовать «ход конем». Он ворвался в дом женщины (Барток в это время прикрывал напарника с улицы) и, наставив на нее пистолет, обвинил в убийстве дяди. Такого Сабо не ожидала. Застигнутая врасплох, она заплакала и призналась в убийстве, причем не только дяди, но и отца, и брата. Но Фриешка продолжал держать ее на мушке. Тогда женщина сообщила, что яд она купила у Фазекаш. Кроме этого, Сабо назвала несколько женщин, которые тоже избавились от своих мужчин. Среди них была и Олах.

Полицейские арестовали шесть женщин и отвезли их в участок в Сольноке. За время пути Сабо успела прийти в себя, поэтому на допросе держалась спокойно, отказавшись от предыдущих показаний. Начальнику полиции она заявила, что сознаться в убийствах и оклевать других ее силой заставил Фриешка. Остальные дамы вели себя также спокойно и сдержано. На обвинения они реагировали одинаково – округляли глаза и пожимали плечами. Пока шли допросы, полицейские обыскали дома подозреваемых. Но никаких улик не обнаружили. Поэтому женщин отпустили. Исключение сделали лишь для госпожи Сабо. Она осталась под арестом в качестве главного подозреваемого.

Фриешка и Барток, а также еще несколько полицейских вернулись в Надърев поздно ночью и рассредоточились по деревне. Сделали они это специально, чтобы их никто не заметил. И не ошиблись. Удачливее остальных оказался Барток. Он увидел, как из своего дома вышла некая женщина, предположительно Фазекаш или Олах. Увязавшись следом, полицейский стал свидетелем любопытных сцен. Оказалось, что женщина ночью обходила своих клиенток-отравительниц и призывала их не разговаривать с полицейскими. А Барток тем временем записывал номера домов в блокнот. Так у полиции появился список убийц. Тогда же страж порядка решил, что нужно заглянуть на местное кладбище, чтобы провести эксгумацию тел мужчин, которые умерли за последнее время. Если удастся обнаружить следы яда, можно смело отправлять дело в суд.

Точно такая же мысль пришла в голову и Фазекаш (а может быть и Олах, ведь Барток пока сам не знал, за кем он наблюдал). Женщина вместе с подельницами направилась на Надъревское кладбище. Спрятавшись за одно из многочисленных надгробий, полицейский наблюдал, как жительниц деревни взяли лопаты и… Нет, они не стали выкапывать трупы. Женщины решили поступить более хитро. Они начали менять местами надгробные плиты и камни. Если бы их план сработал, эксгумация тел ничего бы не дала, ведь под плитами с именами предположительно убитых лежали умершие естественной смертью мужчины (такие в Надъреве тоже встречались).

Расплата

Барток засвистел в свисток и, выхватив пистолет, выскочил из-за своего укрытия. Женщины, побросав лопаты, замерли, испуганно глядя на стража порядка. Лишь одна попыталась скрыться – Фазекаш. Она отчаянно сопротивлялась, но все же справиться с полицейским не смогла. А вскоре к нему на подмогу прибежали и остальные стражи порядка.

На следующее утро была проведена процедура эксгумации. Эксперты и медики из Сольнока работали в течение нескольких дней, находя все новые и новые тела со следами мышьяка. Среди убитых были не только взрослые мужчины и старики, нашелся даже ребенок. Обнаружили эксперты и тело Юлиана Фазекаша. А Барток и Фриешка чувствовали себя настоящими героями, ведь именно им двоим удалось раскрыть дело Надъревских отравительниц. Тогда же все узнали, что Юлия Фазекаш и Жужа Олах – это один и тот же человек. Она специально пряталась под двумя личинами (есть версия, что женщина переодевалась и гримировалась), чтобы запутать и местных, и своих подельниц, и представителей закона.

Несмотря на успех, дел у полиции и экспертов было еще очень много. Ведь они проверили только кладбище Надърева. Впереди их ждало место захоронения жителей соседней деревушки…

Такой версии произошедшего придерживается американский и венгерский историк Бела Бодо. А есть еще два варианта развития событий. Первый гласит, что госпожа Сабо была схвачена двумя мужчинами, которые сумели выжить после попытки отравления. Они-то и доставили ее к полицейским. В третьей версии главным действующим лицом является студент-медик из соседней деревни. Он случайно наткнулся на несколько выброшенных на берег мужских тел. Сделал анализ и обнаружил в останках мышьяк. Этим заинтересовалась полиция и начала расследование.

Во время следствия полицейские в общей сложности арестовали восемьдесят женщин и двоих мужчин. А перед судом предстали тридцать четыре жительницы Надърева и один житель – тот самый фельдшер. Из них шестнадцать человек были осуждены на различные сроки тюремного заключения, а еще восемь приговорили к смертной казни. Но, в конечном итоге, повесили лишь двоих – Сабо и Палинку. Фазекаш до виселицы не дожила - воспользовавшись оплошностью полицейских, она покончила с собой. Вообще, за все время пока шел следственный процесс, женщина почти ничего не говорила. Она никак не пыталась оправдать себя или объяснить, зачем ей понадобилось подстрекать жительниц деревни на убийства. Поэтому преступницы мотивы остались для полиции неясными. Ее подельницы утверждали, что Фазекаш таким образом мстила своему отцу и первому мужу за унижения и постоянные побои. Говорили, что будто бы она даже продала душу дьяволу, чтобы тот помог ей свести в могилу всех мужчин. Тот согласился и поделился с ней рецептом яда. Но это, конечно, всего лишь домыслы арестованных женщин, которые всеми силами старались всю вину переложить на Фазекаш.

Госпожу Сабо повесили за убийство отца, дяди и брата. На Палинке же была кровь вообще всех ее родственников. За короткий срок она отравила родителей, обоих своих братьев, одну из невесток, а также тетку. Все эти убийства она осуществила ради нового дома и земельного участка.

События, произошедшие в Надъреве легки в основу художественного фильма «Икота», а также документальной картины «Ангелоделы».
Автор:
Павел Жуков
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 210окв Офлайн
    210окв 19 декабря 2017 06:21
    +4
    Интересное криминальное чтиво...
    1. амурец Офлайн
      амурец 19 декабря 2017 06:47
      +3
      Цитата: 210окв
      Интересное криминальное чтиво...

      Не то слово. Интересно. Прочитал на одном дыхании
  2. Korsar4 Офлайн
    Korsar4 19 декабря 2017 07:22
    +5
    Вот поэтому в средние века отравительниц могли и сжечь.
    А так - ничего нового под Луной, ещё с амазонок начиная.

    Ничего хорошего не выходит, если женщины власть в свои руки берут.
    1. tiaman.76 Офлайн
      tiaman.76 21 декабря 2017 00:11
      0
      мда на костерок бы их
  3. XII легион Офлайн
    XII легион 19 декабря 2017 09:06
    +19
    Очень интересно
    Фильмы о колдуньях и отравительницах имеют мощную историческую базу
  4. лис Офлайн
    лис 19 декабря 2017 10:30
    +2
    ничего нового...за время службы было достаточно дел,где у фигурантов пропадали мужья,а они становились хозяйками фирм.даже был один еврей,которого так и не нашли,а жена(убитая горем,как обычно) стала хозяйкой фирмёшки.
  5. Vard Онлайн
    Vard 19 декабря 2017 11:37
    +1
    Мышьяк... что там ещё... позапрошлый век... у нас одна женщина поит мужиков приворотным зельем... и они за ней табунами бегают...
  6. Rey_ka Офлайн
    Rey_ka 19 декабря 2017 12:04
    +1
    но решил направить туда двух следователей для проверки
    Скалли и Малдер выехали в Европу!
  7. Гопник Онлайн
    Гопник 19 декабря 2017 12:22
    +1
    Спасибо. Очень интересно
  8. нивасандер Офлайн
    нивасандер 19 декабря 2017 13:08
    +1
    сценарий минимум для 2 сезонов по 10 серий
  9. Монархист Офлайн
    Монархист 19 декабря 2017 18:27
    +2
    Мигом проглотил. Я кроме истории и детективы читаю,а тут какой сюжет и главное все реально.
    У меня есть книга: Торвальд" Век криминалистики" и там на реальных фактах рассказано становление криминалистики в западной Европе и Америке. Одна дамочка мышьяком всех родичей извела. А один доктор жен в ванне топил: у жены сердце шалило то несчастный случай,таким образом трех утопил,а наследство в карман. Или первое преступление раскрытое по отпечаткам пальцев
  10. NF68 Офлайн
    NF68 19 декабря 2017 19:30
    +2
    Вот это размах.
  11. tiaman.76 Офлайн
    tiaman.76 21 декабря 2017 00:09
    0
    чуток мистики добавить и хороший фильмец можно снять..а можно и без мистики