Military Review

Museum of military equipment Novorossiysk: steel veterans of the Black Sea (photo essay). Part of 1

4
Officially, this open-air museum is referred to as a memorial exposition “Weapon and military equipment of the period of the Second World War 1941-45. ” The exhibition is one of the objects of the Novorossiysk Historical Museum-Reserve and is located at Lenin Avenue, the area of ​​the beach "Spit". At the same time, the museum is part of the memorial complex "Malaya Zemlya", officially opened on September 16 of the year 1982. But the museum of military equipment was opened much earlier. Moreover, it was located in another place (albeit in the same area), and it looked very different. Therefore, here are some archival photos.


Museum of military equipment Novorossiysk: steel veterans of the Black Sea (photo essay). Part of 1






The exposition grew from year to year. Replenishment of the list of exhibits went mainly in two ways: writing off obsolete military equipment, or thanks to finds from the bottom of the Black Sea. Our sea element to this day is more than rich in various finds. By the way, this is why far from all the exhibits belong to the period of the Great Patriotic War, even approximately.

After the start of construction of the memorial complex "Malaya Zemlya", as we know it now, the museum of military equipment began to take on its modern look. First, he moved to permanent residence on the left side of the stone monument ship, which forms the basis of the entire "small land" ensemble. After that, the museum was surrounded by a metal fence.

Unfortunately, 90 soon erupted, and what was going on for years, began to experience the opposite trend. Some tried to saw off, something rusted in an aggressive seaside environment without proper care, but something was eventually removed, fearing, as it were, someone who wanted tactile contact did not cripple themselves. But it is different история.

We proceed to the inspection. Photos by the author, taken at the end of October of this year, while the southern sun was still generous.



First among the exhibits to the left of the entrance we were met by anti-tank ramifications, which were made at Novorossiysk cement plants in 1941-42.



And here is the first “drowned man” - the 45-mm anti-tank gun of the 1937 model of the year, lifted from the bottom of the sea in the Neptune complex in 1973.



As indicated on the plate - 160-mm division mortar M-160. However, the operation of M-160 began after the war.



57-mm anti-tank gun ZIS-2 model 1943 year.



The famous old woman "forty" - 45-mm anti-tank gun M-42.



76-mm divisional gun ZiS-3 model 1942 of the year.



37-mm automatic anti-aircraft gun model 1939 year.



85-mm automatic anti-aircraft gun 52-K (or KS-12) model 1939 of the year.





Giants sleeping under the sun - howitzers of the Great Patriotic War. Left - 203-mm howitzer BM (B-4 of greater power) of the 1931 model of the year with a BR-10 vehicle. Right - 152-mm gun BR-2 (on the plate indicated by BR-1) sample 1935 of the year.



And here is the "small" saboteur, hecing into the ranks of the glorious Soviet technology. 75-mm German anti-tank gun Рak 40. The barrel drooped, apparently with shame for such a "wonderful" painting. For the sake of truth, it should be noted that this trophy weapon was captured by the "landlords" and sent more than one projectile towards the former owners. A curious detail, on the tires of this gun were the curved letters of the name of the manufacturer of these rubber products - the French company Michelin.



And here is a small collection of naval ammunition. Soviet sea anchor mine KB (ship large) "Crab". The total weight in the combat collection of this "ball in a box" over a ton.



Tightened by reinforcement, the only thing that is true is that it does not allow them to fall apart, and in the most unpresentable form - depth charges BB-1.



Soviet beshtochny single-barrel bomb caliber 433 mm BMB-2 (large sea bomb). It was put into service after the war, but quickly became obsolete, therefore, apparently, it turned out to be here.



The fodder gas-dynamic bomb (however, in all available sources is indicated as a pin) single-barreled caliber 107 mm BMB-1.



Aviation 450-mm combined-cycle uncontrolled torpedo 45-36 model 1936.





And then lurked a whole company of naval artillery installations. These are 45-mm semi-automatic 21-K guns (on the left, lifted from the bottom) and its upgraded versions of the 21-KM (on the right, they can be easily recognized by the installed shield cover).

Continuing in the second part ...
Author:
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vitas
    Vitas 20 December 2017 09: 41 New
    +1
    The color of the exhibits is something
    1. Polkovodetz
      Polkovodetz 20 December 2017 12: 33 New
      +2
      Believe me, this is still decent. Was there in 2015, then they were painted in a bright, poisonous-turquoise color, it looked disgusting.
      Although the collection is good, it would be placed in a closed pavilion, because it rusts.
      1. your1970
        your1970 11 January 2018 13: 13 New
        +1
        and what did they do with the ZIS-2?
  2. xomaNN
    xomaNN 18 January 2018 14: 22 New
    0
    Looks like these. But the photos are beautiful. I look forward to continuing

Музей военной техники Новороссийска: стальные ветераны у Чёрного моря (фоторепортаж). Часть 1

Официально данный музей под открытым небом именуется как мемориальная экспозиция «Оружие и боевая техника периода ВОВ 1941-45 годов». Экспозиция является одним из объектов Новороссийского исторического музея-заповедника и находится по адресу проспект Ленина, район пляжа «Коса». Одновременно музей входит в состав мемориального комплекса «Малая Земля», официально открытого 16 сентября 1982 года. Но сам музей военной техники был открыт гораздо раньше. Более того располагался он на другом месте (правда, в этом же районе), да и выглядел совсем иначе. Поэтому приведу несколько архивных фотографий.

Музей военной техники Новороссийска: стальные ветераны у Чёрного моря (фоторепортаж). Часть 1







Экспозиция год от года росла. Пополнение списка экспонатов шло в основном двумя путями: списание устаревшей военной техники или же благодаря находкам со дна Чёрного моря. Наша морская стихия по сей день более чем богата на различные находки. Кстати, именно поэтому далеко не все экспонаты относятся к периоду Великой Отечественной войны даже приблизительно.

После начала строительства мемориального комплекса «Малая Земля», каким мы знаем его теперь, музей военной техники начал обретать свой современный вид. Сначала он переехал на ПМЖ по левый борт каменного корабля-памятника, составляющего основу всего «малоземельского» ансамбля. После этого музей обнесли металлической оградкой.

К сожалению, вскоре грянули 90-е, и то, что собиралось годами, начало испытывать на себе обратную тенденцию. Что-то пытались отпилить, что-то ржавело в агрессивной приморской среде без должного ухода, а что-то в итоге убрали, опасаясь как бы кто-нибудь, из желающих тактильного контакта, не покалечил себя. Но это другая история.

Приступим к осмотру. Фотографии авторские, сделаны в конце октября сего года, пока южное солнце ещё было щедрым.



Первыми среди экспонатов по левую руку от входа нас встречают противотанковые надолбы, которые изготавливались на новороссийских цементных заводах в 1941-42 годах.



А вот и первый «утопленник» - 45-мм противотанковая пушка образца 1937 года, поднятая со дна моря в районе к/т «Нептун» в 1973 году.



Как указано на табличке – 160-мм дивизионный миномёт М-160. Однако эксплуатация именно М-160 началась уже после войны.



57-мм противотанковая пушка ЗиС-2 образца 1943 года.



Знаменитая старушка «сорокопятка» - 45-мм противотанковая пушка М-42.



76-мм дивизионная пушка ЗиС-3 образца 1942 года.



37-мм автоматическая зенитная пушка образца 1939 года.



85-мм автоматическая зенитная пушка 52-К (или КС-12) образца 1939 года.





Спящие под солнцем гиганты – гаубицы Великой Отечественной. Слева – 203-мм гаубица БМ (Б-4 большей мощности) образца 1931 года с повозкой БР-10. Справа – 152-мм пушка БР-2 (на табличке указано БР-1) образца 1935 года.



А вот и «маленький» диверсант затесался в ряды славной советской техники. 75-мм германская противотанковая пушка Раk 40. Дуло поникло, видимо, со стыда за такую «замечательную» покраску. Правды ради, надо отметить, что это трофейное орудие было захвачено "малоземельцами" и отправило не один снаряд в сторону бывших хозяев. Любопытная деталь, на шинах данного орудия красовались выпуклые буквы названия производителя этих резиновых изделий – французской компании Michelin.



А вот и небольшая коллекция боеприпасов ВМФ. Советская якорная морская мина КБ (корабельная большая) «Краб». Общий вес в боевом сборе этого «шарика в коробочке» свыше тонны.



Стянутые арматурой, единственное верно, что не даёт им развалиться, и в самом непрезентабельном виде – глубинные бомбы ББ-1.



Советский бесшточный одноствольный бомбомёт калибра 433 мм БМБ-2 (большой морской бомбомёт). Был принят на вооружение уже после войны, но быстро устарел, потому, видимо, и оказался здесь.



Бомбомёт кормовой газодинамический (однако, во всех доступных источниках указан как шточный) одноствольный калибра 107 мм БМБ-1.



Авиационная 450-мм парогазовая неуправляемая торпеда 45-36 образца 1936 года.





А тут притаилась целая компания корабельных артиллерийских установок. Это 45-мм полуавтоматические орудия 21-К (слева, поднята со дна) и его модернизированные версии 21-КМ (справа, их легко распознать по установленному щитовому прикрытию).

Продолжение во второй части…
Автор:
Восточный ветер
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти