Military Review

Impregnable shore: the power of Russian anti-ship complexes

1
Coast defense is the most important task for countries with a long coastline. After all, a successful landing operation of the enemy troops and the subsequent seizure of the bridgehead can fundamentally change the course of the war. The length of the coastline in Russia is 40 thousand km, so our Armed Forces always had a need for complexes that can effectively repel a strike from the sea.


One of the first such complexes was the mobile BRK Redut. Being able to shoot at a distance of 460 km, it was intended to destroy all types of surface ships. Also there was a stationary version of the complex called "Rock". Both BRK were armed with P-35 missiles.

At the end of 70's, in the Redut supplement, it was decided to create a cheaper Frontier. The capabilities of this BRK were more modest: the P-15 rocket covered the distance only in 80 km.

In the 21 century, the Russian defense industry developed two completely new complexes whose characteristics have no equal in the world. This is the ball and ballistic missile complex "Bastion".

1 comment
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. MOSKVITYANIN
    MOSKVITYANIN 20 December 2017 00: 25 New
    0
    Beautiful video. Although there are certainly promising SPRCs, we have a large coastline and a bunch of island territories.
    I don’t understand why it was necessary to restore the stationary "Cliff", this is an excellent fixed target for the enemy’s KR and DRG .... how many extra funds and forces will have to be allocated for its protection and air cover ....?

Неприступный берег: мощь российских противокорабельных комплексов

Оборона берега является самой важной задачей для стран, имеющих большую протяженность береговой линии. Ведь удачная десантная операция войск противника и последующий захват плацдарма может в корне изменить ход войны. Протяженность береговой линии в России составляет 40 тыс. км, поэтому у наших Вооруженных сил всегда была потребность в комплексах, способных эффективно отражать удар с моря.

Одним из первых таких комплексов стал мобильный БРК "Редут". Будучи способным стрелять на расстояние до 460 км, он был предназначен для уничтожения всех типов надводных кораблей. Также существовал стационарный вариант комплекса под названием "Утёс". Оба БРК были вооружены ракетами П-35.

В конце 70-х в дополнении "Редуту" было решено создать более дешевый "Рубеж". Возможности этого БРК были скромнее: ракета П-15 покрывала расстояние лишь в 80 км.


В 21 веке российская оборонка разработала два совершенно новых комплекса, по характеристикам которым нет равных в мире. Это БПРК "Бал" и БРК "Бастион".

Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. MOSKVITYANIN Офлайн
    MOSKVITYANIN (Сергей) 20 декабря 2017 00:25
    0
    Красивое видео. Хотя наверняка, есть и перспективные СПКРК, у нас большая береговая линия и куча островных территорий.
    Не пойму зачем было восстанавливать стационарный "Утес", это же отличная неподвижная мишень для КР и ДРГ противника...., сколько лишних средств и сил придется выделять для его охраны и прикрытия с воздуха....?
Картина дня