Military Review

Delayed reaction: features of the political chemistry of the White House

6
The use of chemical weapons in the Syrian Arab Republic (SAR) is becoming one of the main issues, which is discussed in the framework of the discussion of the topic of Syrian settlement by the US leadership in their own interests. On the eve of Washington once again voiced the list of perpetrators responsible for the use of toxic substances in the territory of the SAR, putting on a par with the terrorist group LIH Damascus.


On Monday, an updated version of the US National Security Strategy appeared on the White House’s official website, where one of the paragraphs begins with the phrase: “The Syrian regime’s use of chemical weapons against its citizens undermines international norms. "

As you know, in 2013 – 2014, all toxic substances were removed from the territory of Syria under the supervision of international observers (UN Security Council Resolution 2118 - Approx. Ed.). Nevertheless, this circumstance does not prevent Washington from giving dubious arguments, allegedly indicating a violation of international norms by the Syrian authorities. Probably the clearest example of this is the investigation by the joint UN and OPCW (Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons) mechanism in the city of Khan-Sheikhun, which, as noted by a number of experts, was carried out in the interests of political elites of the West.

The theme of "chemistry" and the information noise created around it was used by Washington as a pretext to discredit the official Syrian leadership. Nevertheless, today there are some changes in the rhetoric of the US leadership, and in addition to the official Syrian authorities, the name of the real executor of chemical crimes is beginning to sound louder as an accused party.

Returning to the US national security strategy, on one of the pages of the document the following information is indicated: “ISIL used chemical weapons in Syria and Iraq. Terrorist groups continue to search for materials related to weapons of mass destruction. We will face an extraordinary threat if terrorists receive nuclear, radioactive or biological materials that are not properly protected. ”

Delayed reaction: features of the political chemistry of the White House


Notably, the published document, in fact, is Washington’s second official confirmation of the presence and use of chemical weapons by radical formations. Two months earlier, information appeared on the official website of the State Department, in which the American department recommended citizens to refrain from traveling to the Syrian Arab Republic and, in particular, to the province of Idlib. "The tactics of ISIL, Tahrir al-Sham (Dzhebhat en Nusra) and other extremist groups include the use of suicide bombers, kidnapping, the use of small and heavy weapons, improvised explosive devices and chemical weapons," the report indicates.



Be that as it may, a logical question is brewing: “What is the reason for the Capitol’s decision to admit the obvious?” The answer to it may have a number of explanations.

Firstly, in the past few months, the Syrian Arab army regularly found a tank with chemicals repelled by militants. A striking example is the discovery by government forces of toxic "chemical" barrels that resemble the characteristic rims of old gas cylinders, previously used in the UK for equipment with a mixture of chlorine and phosgene, in appearance.



In addition, sources report that in the province of Idlib, controlled by the militants of Dzhebhat al-Nusra, there are at least ten cellars with chemicals.

Secondly, the defeat of the SAR army with the support of the allies, the group of ISIL shows that telling the truth becomes profitable. The remaining small boilers of the "Islamic state" in Syria are no longer interesting to the "guarantor" of world security. There comes a time when you need to distance yourself from the radical participant as far as possible.
Author:
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 210ox
    210ox 20 December 2017 05: 36 New
    +1
    They probably want the following .. "We and only we can ensure the protection of objects" ...... With the subsequent deployment of a full-fledged base and the subsequent taking control of the whole country.
  2. ImPerts
    ImPerts 20 December 2017 06: 03 New
    0
    Quote: 210ox
    They probably want the following .. "We and only we can ensure the protection of objects" ...... With the subsequent deployment of a full-fledged base and the subsequent taking control of the whole country.

    Targeted actions aimed at securing in Syria under a plausible pretext.
    1. Lexus
      Lexus 20 December 2017 14: 20 New
      +1
      They themselves all disappeared, and, as usual, they seek lice from others.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 20 December 2017 07: 05 New
    0
    Sometimes it’s better to admit a part of the truth than to dissolve your revealed systematic lie later. And there are plenty of facts of help by the Western coalition for militants, as well as facts of concealment (cover) of their crimes.
  4. solzh
    solzh 20 December 2017 10: 35 New
    0
    “The Syrian regime’s use of chemical weapons against its citizens undermines international standards”

    Assad does not have chemical weapons, but the Amers don't give a damn about it. Just amers do not care that their actions in foreign policy undermine all existing human norms of morality and international law.
  5. nikolaev
    nikolaev 20 December 2017 11: 50 New
    +1
    well, if the states said that the terrorists will have nuclear, chemical and bacteriological weapons, then they will fulfill their promise. And the whole world now knows where the terrorists will get these weapons from.

Военное обозрение

Замедленная реакция: особенности политической химии Белого дома

6
Применение химоружия в Сирийской Арабской Республике (САР) становится одним из главных вопросов, который в рамках обсуждения темы сирийского урегулирования муссируется руководством США в своих интересах. Накануне Вашингтон в очередной раз озвучил список виновных, ответственных за использование отравляющих веществ на территории САР, поставив в один ряд с террористической группировкой ИГИЛ Дамаск.


В понедельник на официальном сайте Белого дома появилась обновленная версия Стратегии национальной безопасности США, где один из абзацев начинается фразой: «Использование сирийским режимом химического оружия против своих граждан подрывает международные нормы».

Как известно, в 2013–2014 году с территории Сирии под надзором международных наблюдателей были вывезены все отравляющие вещества (Резолюция Совета Безопасности ООН 2118 – Прим. Ред.). Тем не менее, данное обстоятельство не мешает Вашингтону приводить сомнительные аргументы, якобы свидетельствующие о нарушении сирийскими властями международных норм. Наверное, самым наглядным тому примером является расследование совместным механизмом ООН и ОЗХО (Организация по запрещению химического оружия) инцидента в городе Хан-Шейхун, которое, как отмечал ряд экспертов, проводилось в интересах политических элит Запада.

Тема «химии» и созданный вокруг нее информационный шум использовалась Вашингтоном в качестве повода, дискредитирующего официальное сирийское руководство. Тем не менее, сегодня в риторике руководства США наблюдаются некоторые изменения, и в качестве обвиняемой стороны, помимо официальных сирийских властей, начинает все громче звучать имя реального исполнителя химических преступлений.

Возвращаясь к новой стратегии нацбезопасности США, на одной из страниц документа указывается информация следующего содержания: «ИГИЛ использовала химическое оружие в Сирии и Ираке. Террористические группы продолжают искать материалы, связанные с оружием массового поражения. Мы столкнемся с чрезвычайной угрозой, если террористы получат ядерные, радиоактивные или биологические материалы, которые не охраняются должным образом».

Замедленная реакция: особенности политической химии  Белого дома


Примечательно, опубликованный документ, по сути, является вторым официальным подтверждением Вашингтона о наличии и использовании радикальными формированиями химического оружия. Двумя месяцами ранее на официальном сайте Госдепартамента появилась информация, в которой американское ведомство рекомендовало гражданам воздержаться от поездки в Сирийскую Арабскую Республику и, в особенности, в провинцию Идлиб. «Тактика ИГИЛ, Тахрир-аль-Шам (Джебхат-ан-Нусра) и других экстремистских группировок включает использование террористов-смертников, похищение людей, применение малого и тяжелого вооружения, самодельных взрывных устройств и химического оружия» - указывается в сообщении.



Как бы то ни было, назревает вполне логичный вопрос: «чем обусловлено решение Капитолия признать очевидное?». Ответ на него может иметь ряд объяснений.

Во-первых, в последние несколько месяцев сирийская арабская армия регулярно находила на отбитой у боевиков территории емкости с химическими веществами. Ярким примером является обнаружение правительственными войсками бочек отравляющей «химии», напоминающих по внешнему виду характерным ободкам старые газовые баллоны, ранее используемые в Великобритании для снаряжения смесью хлора и фосгена.



Кроме того, источники сообщают, что в провинции Идлиб, контролируемой боевиками «Джебхат ан-Нусра», находится не менее десяти подвалов с химическими веществами.

Во-вторых, разгром армией САР при поддержке союзников, группировки ИГИЛ свидетельствует, что говорить правду становится выгодно. Оставшиеся малочисленные котлы «Исламского государства» в Сирии «гаранту» мировой безопасности больше не интересны. Наступает время, когда от радикального участника нужно дистанцироваться как можно дальше.
Автор:
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 210окв
    210окв 20 декабря 2017 05:36 Новый
    +1
    Наверное хотят следующее.."Мы и только мы можем обеспечить охрану объектов "......С последующим развертыванием полноценной базы и последующим взятием под контроль всю страну.
  2. ИмПерц
    ИмПерц 20 декабря 2017 06:03 Новый
    0
    Цитата: 210окв
    Наверное хотят следующее.."Мы и только мы можем обеспечить охрану объектов "......С последующим развертыванием полноценной базы и последующим взятием под контроль всю страну.

    Целенаправленные действия, направленные на закрепление на территории Сирии под благовидным предлогом.
    1. Лексус
      Лексус 20 декабря 2017 14:20 Новый
      +1
      Они сами все исчесались, а вшей, по обыкновению, у других ищут.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 20 декабря 2017 07:05 Новый
    0
    Иногда лучше признать часть правды, чем потом расхлебывать свою вскрывшуюся систематическую ложь. А фактов помощи западной коалицией боевикам предостаточно, как и фактов сокрытия (прикрытия) их преступлений.
  4. solzh
    solzh 20 декабря 2017 10:35 Новый
    0
    «Использование сирийским режимом химического оружия против своих граждан подрывает международные нормы»

    У Асада нет химоружия, но амерам на это наплевать. Так же амерам наплевать и на то, что их действия во внешней политики подрывают все существующие человеческие нормы морали и международного права.
  5. nikolaev
    nikolaev 20 декабря 2017 11:50 Новый
    +1
    ну , если штаты сказали , что у террористов будет ядерное, химическое и бактериологическое оружие, значит они свое обещание выполнят. А весь мир теперь знает откуда это оружие у террористов появится