Military Review

Indian Ambassador denied reports of tensions with Russia on military-technical cooperation

7
Moscow and New Delhi have no controversy over military-technical cooperation, and various media reports on this are speculations, reports RIA News statement by the Indian ambassador to Moscow, Pankaj Saran.




There is no tension on the issue of military-technical cooperation between Russia and India. Our cooperation is based on full understanding, has a long history success, and we have a very close dialogue with Moscow on this issue. We are confident that military-technical cooperation will continue in the same vein,
said saran.

Earlier it was reported that Moscow suspected the Indian side of admitting representatives of the US Navy to the Russian nuclear submarine of the 971I project, which since 2011, under the name Chakra, is leased from the Indian Navy. The head of the FSMTC of Russia Dmitry Shugaev called these messages, based on the stories of some sources, "stuffing."

Those publications that appear in the media, they are inspired by stakeholders. We hope that the media will be more responsible and objective in their publications and will not distort the facts
said the Indian ambassador.

He noted that now New Delhi with its Russian partners "is concentrating more on producing more in India using Russian technologies ... thus continuing the history of past successes."

One of these successes was the joint production of the BrahMos missile. We have other projects that are currently being discussed, and it is planned that all of them will be implemented through the government program in in India. These projects are actively developing,
added saran.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Cornelius
    Cornelius 20 December 2017 14: 48 New
    0
    I believe them. They have good relations in this area with everyone. How is it possible to understand this variety?
  2. m.cempbell
    m.cempbell 20 December 2017 15: 04 New
    +1
    They have good relations with everyone because the local bureaucrats have learned not so long ago to cut loot. The general military-technical line of theirs was always tied to Moscow, but now, according to any tenders, apparently, kickbacks started and various French, Koreans and even Americans began to appear (Rafal, Panther, Shershen, etc.) ...
    1. katana
      katana 20 December 2017 15: 15 New
      +1
      Quote: m.cempbell
      They have good relations with everyone because the local bureaucrats have learned not so long ago to cut loot. The general military-technical line of theirs was always tied to Moscow, but now, according to any tenders, apparently, kickbacks started and various French, Koreans and even Americans began to appear (Rafal, Panther, Shershen, etc.) ...

      And what - before, during the USSR, there were no kickbacks in India and Indian officials didn’t have files to “cut” the military budget? And did it not occur to you that the products manufactured in the USSR were better and cost several times cheaper than the current Russian defense industry products?
      1. m.cempbell
        m.cempbell 20 December 2017 15: 29 New
        +2
        That is yes. But firstly, you won’t get much budget for quality and cheap products. Secondly - I strongly doubt that Voentorg gave kickbacks to the Indians. The USSR had other methods of supplying weapons. And thirdly, even if the products of the Russian military-industrial complex are inferior to the Soviet in quality or cost (in terms of modern money), then against the background of the products of the countries of the West and K, it is still much cheaper and better. So the ratio of quality and price of Russian products and analogues of other countries now is about the same as Soviet and their analogues then. So in terms of price / quality, the Indians now have the same choice as they did under the USSR. Note, I do not put an equal sign m / y Russian and Soviet products, just the ratio has not changed.
        1. Berber
          Berber 20 December 2017 16: 48 New
          0
          Make a bigger price tag, marketing promotion and sell junk in good packaging. Then you can roll back more. Like so.
        2. Gonchar
          Gonchar 20 December 2017 19: 48 New
          0
          Quote: m.cempbell
          I doubt that Voentorg gave kickbacks to the Indians
          And what did they invent now? Work for centuries proven schemes.
  3. Lexus
    Lexus 20 December 2017 15: 43 New
    +1
    A good market, with local features and color, of course ... But it's a shame to lose it by stupidity and give way to the "partners".

Посол Индии опроверг сообщения о напряженности в отношениях с Россией по вопросам ВТС

У Москвы и Нью-Дели нет противоречий по вопросам военно-технического сотрудничества, а различные сообщения СМИ по этому поводу являются спекуляциями, передает РИА Новости заявление индийского посла в Москве Панкаджа Сарана.



В вопросе военно-технического сотрудничества между Россией и Индией нет никакой напряженности. Наше сотрудничество основано на полном взаимопонимании, имеет долгую историю успеха, и у нас очень тесный диалог с Москвой по этому вопросу. Мы уверены, что военно-техническое сотрудничество будет и далее продолжено в этом же ключе,
сказал Саран.


Ранее сообщалось, что Москва заподозрила индийскую сторону в допуске представителей ВМС США на российскую атомную субмарину проекта 971И, которая с 2011 года под названием Chakra находится в аренде у ВМС Индии. Глава ФСВТС России Дмитрий Шугаев назвал эти сообщения, основанные на рассказах неких источников, «вбросом».

Те публикации, которые появляются в медиа, они инспирированы заинтересованными сторонами. Мы надеемся, что СМИ будут ответственнее и объективнее в своих публикациях и не будут искажать факты,
сказал индийский посол.

Он отметил, что сейчас Нью-Дели с российскими партнерами «концентрируется больше на том, чтобы с использованием российских технологий производить больше в Индии…, тем самым продолжив историю прошлых успехов».

Одним из таких успехов стало совместное производство ракеты "БраМос". У нас есть другие проекты, которые сейчас обсуждаются, и планируется, что все они будут осуществляться через правительственную программу Make in India. Эти проекты активно развиваются,
добавил Саран.

Использованы фотографии: http://www.globallookpress.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 7

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Корнилий 20 декабря 2017 14:48
    Я им верю. У них хорошие отношения в этой сфере со всеми.Как только потом в этом многообразии разбираются?
  2. m.cempbell (Антон) 20 декабря 2017 15:04
    Хорошие отношения у них со всеми оттого, что местные чинуши научились не так давно бабло пилить. Генеральная линия ВТС у них всегда была завязана на Москву, но вот по всяким тендерам последнее время пошли, видимо, откаты и начали появляться разные французы, корейцы и даже американцы (Рафаль, Пантера, Шершень и пр.)...
    1. катана (вардан) 20 декабря 2017 15:15
      Цитата: m.cempbell
      Хорошие отношения у них со всеми оттого, что местные чинуши научились не так давно бабло пилить. Генеральная линия ВТС у них всегда была завязана на Москву, но вот по всяким тендерам последнее время пошли, видимо, откаты и начали появляться разные французы, корейцы и даже американцы (Рафаль, Пантера, Шершень и пр.)...

      А что - раньше,при СССР в Индии не было откатов и индийские чиновники не имели напильников ,чтоб "пилить "военный бюджет?А вам не приходило в голову ,что продукция ,произведенная в СССР,была качественней и стоила в разы дешевле,чем нынешняя продукция российского ВПК?
      1. m.cempbell (Антон) 20 декабря 2017 15:29
        Это да. Но во-первых на качественной и дешевой продукции особо бюджет не попилишь. Во-вторых - я сильно сомневаюсь что военторг давал индусам откаты. У СССР были другие методы поставок вооружений. И в-третьих - даже если продукция российского ВПК и уступает советской в качестве или стоимости (в пересчете на современные деньги), то на фоне продукции стран запада и К она все равно гораздо дешевле и качественнее. Так что соотношение качества и цены российских изделий и аналогов других стран сейчас, примерно такое же как советских и их аналогов тогда. Так что в плане цена/качество у индусов сейчас выбор такой же как был при СССР. Заметьте, я не ставлю знак равенства м/у российскими и советскими изделиями, просто соотношения не поменялись.
        1. BerBer (Баширов Евгений Ружанович) 20 декабря 2017 16:48
          Делать больший ценник, маркетинговую раскрутку и продавать хлам в хорошей упаковке. Тогда можно и откатить больше. Вроде так.
        2. GonChar (gonchar) 20 декабря 2017 19:48
          Цитата: m.cempbell
          сомневаюсь что военторг давал индусам откаты
          А что они сечас это изобрели? Работают по инпокон веков проверенным схемам.
  3. Лексус (Алексей) 20 декабря 2017 15:43
    Хороший рынок, с местными особенностями и колоритом, конечно... Но обидно терять его по глупости и уступать "партнёрам".
Картина дня