Military Review

Norway buys South Korean self-propelled guns "Thunder"

22
Scandinavia continues to arm with South Korean technology. Following Finland, the Norwegian Ministry of Defense signed a contract with Hanwha Land Systems to supply a batch of K9 Thunder self-propelled howitzers


Norway buys South Korean self-propelled guns "Thunder"


Between 2019 and 2021, Hanwha Land Systems should supply the Norwegian Armed Forces 24 SAU K9 Thunder. In addition, the contract includes an option (the right of immediate redemption) for another 24 of such machines. The transaction value is estimated at 1,8 billion kroons ($ 215 million) and includes the supply of K10 supply vehicles, ammunition, simulators, related equipment, as well as training and full technical support for self-propelled guns for their entire service life.

In service with the Norwegian army K9 Thunder will replace the obsolete SAU M109A3GNM. The South Korean howitzer won the tender, in which the German Panzerhaubitze 2000 from Krauss-Maffei Wegmann, the French Caesar from Nexter and the modern-day M109 Krait from the Swiss company RUAG also participated.

K9 Thunder - 155-mm self-propelled artillery. The installation can hit targets with high accuracy from a distance over 40 km, and using Excalibur smart projectiles from a distance over 50 km. In June last year, the South Korean military department announced plans to substantially upgrade K9 Thunder - to fully robotize its tower, reducing the crew size from five to two people, reports "Warspot"
Photos used:
defensenews.com
22 comments
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Blombirus
    Blombirus 21 December 2017 11: 59 New
    +2
    Well what can I say, good art systems. But what about the "best in the world" pin. Dostan palladins? How dare you? Why don't they stink from behind puddles? Mess! It is necessary to carve the slaves of the Europa!
    1. Chertt
      Chertt 21 December 2017 12: 07 New
      +2
      Norway cannot be without the latest self-propelled guns, because it is in a dense ring of enemies encroaching on its territorial integrity. But now, the Norwegians will sleep more calmly
    2. xetai9977
      xetai9977 21 December 2017 13: 16 New
      +4
      Great car! Perhaps the best in the world today! Norwegians made the right choice!
      "Norway can’t be without the latest self-propelled guns, because it’s in a dense ring of enemies"
      Sarcasm is inappropriate. Obviously they thought the same in Finland until 1939.
      1. ProkletyiPirat
        ProkletyiPirat 21 December 2017 14: 04 New
        +2
        Quote: xetai9977
        "Norway can’t be without the latest self-propelled guns, because it’s in a dense ring of enemies"
        Sarcasm is inappropriate. Obviously they thought the same in Finland until 1939.

        Your sarcasm is not appropriate, and the above example speaks of complete ignorance and / or not understanding of history. Not only that, the USSR of Finland offered money and the exchange of territories on very favorable conditions (favorable for Finland). So also the Finns fought with the Nazis and in addition built defense lines. That is, they spent money on protection.
        1. NKT
          NKT 21 December 2017 15: 11 New
          +1
          Well, here we must admit that we ourselves began military operations. By the way, the Finns during the Second World War really did not want to go beyond the old border and constantly argued with the Germans, emphasizing that they were fighting for the liberation of their lost territory of 1939.
          1. ProkletyiPirat
            ProkletyiPirat 21 December 2017 17: 41 New
            +4
            We started after many attempts to resolve the problem were failed. Sorry, but when a large and strong neighbor offers you an exchange of territories, it gives more territory than it receives and even with useful resources it gives, and it pays for the relocation of local people (if they do not want to change their citizenship) and even pays for the construction of a new border and even money gives from above to your treasury, and you send it to hell, then the only way out is war. So blaming the USSR for the attack is simply stupid, the Finns themselves are to blame for bringing to war.
  2. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 21 December 2017 12: 02 New
    +1
    Followed by Finland Norwegian Ministry of Defense
    Wasn’t there any closer or is the equipment in Europe rather poor? I wonder how they will deliver? By the Northern Sea Route (and Russia will receive money) or the Indian-Atlantic and further? then it will cost a little.
  3. Scoun
    Scoun 21 December 2017 12: 05 New
    +1
    Here I am about the same))) Americans shove the 4th crew member into the new tiltrotor, while the same Yu.Koreans reduce it.

    South Korean Defense Department announced plans to significantly modernize the K9 Thunder - to fully robotize its tower, reducing the crew from five to two people

    Everything goes to the point that it would be reduced to comfortable, when a living person is nearby and maybe at one time, a humanoid android will become the second. wassat
  4. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 21 December 2017 12: 08 New
    +5
    The successes of South Korea are astounding.
    They invade the markets of Western Europe - the cradle of mechanics, artillery,
    heavy equipment! - with its products and
    successfully competing with Germany, Sweden ...
    1. Guillon
      Guillon 21 December 2017 12: 13 New
      +1
      Yes, your shepherd doesn’t like it! yes
    2. Kent0001
      Kent0001 21 December 2017 12: 32 New
      0
      It’s just that technologies in many areas are developing rapidly in South Korea, for example, at one time I was surprised at their ability to produce ocean-going vessels of various classes, tonnages and purposes, mainly of large and very large sizes.
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 21 December 2017 12: 55 New
        +1
        In the 90s, South Koreans came to Israel to study
        in companies in joint projects in electronics and programming.
        They literally stood behind their shoulders with bated breath.
        And now? They look down on us. Learned and surpassed.
        They have the global giant Samsung - and we have a relatively ... "zilch". Small firms.
        1. Winnie76
          Winnie76 21 December 2017 13: 11 New
          +1
          Quote: voyaka uh
          In the 90s, South Koreans came to Israel to study
          in companies in joint projects in electronics and programming.
          They literally stood behind their shoulders with bated breath.

          And where are the Israeli iPhones? Where are the cars? Maybe it's time to stop feeding the Israeli military-industrial complex. After all, this money can be spent on salaries of state employees, children, and pensioners. After all, they could live much better. That's because corrupt officials are damned, strangling darling Israel.
          1. ioan-e
            ioan-e 22 December 2017 16: 32 New
            0
            Thick)))))))))))))))))
  5. Resistance
    Resistance 21 December 2017 13: 26 New
    +1
    Quote: Kent0001
    It’s just that technologies in many areas are developing rapidly in South Korea, for example, at one time I was surprised at their ability to produce ocean-going vessels of various classes, tonnages and purposes, mainly of large and very large sizes.

    At the same time, screw blanks are poured at the Baltic Plant, and they are processed at Zvyozdochka
  6. corporal
    corporal 21 December 2017 14: 01 New
    0
    [quote] ... in the tender ... Panzerhaubitze 2000 ... Caesar .... M109 Krait [quote]
    Why did the Swedes and Archer not participate?
  7. BVS
    BVS 21 December 2017 15: 26 New
    +1
    Quote: ProkletyiPirat
    Quote: xetai9977
    "Norway can’t be without the latest self-propelled guns, because it’s in a dense ring of enemies"
    Sarcasm is inappropriate. Obviously they thought the same in Finland until 1939.

    Your sarcasm is not appropriate, and the above example speaks of complete ignorance and / or not understanding of history. Not only that, the USSR of Finland offered money and the exchange of territories on very favorable conditions (favorable for Finland). So also the Finns fought with the Nazis and in addition built defense lines. That is, they spent money on protection.

    What treacherous Finns built defense lines!
  8. kamski
    kamski 21 December 2017 15: 26 New
    +1
    why are our silent with no analogs in the world of self-propelled guns
  9. k_ply
    k_ply 21 December 2017 18: 53 New
    +1
    According to some here, the Yusovites are annoyed ... I doubt that due to 24 (+24) howitzers. Exactly, there are no more dudes from the German Krauss-Maffei or Swiss RUAG, they still have to work hard for the continuation of the supply of their "classic" (155 / L39) and not at all advanced M109A7 (the same A6, but with the SU and the Bradley chassis).
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 21 December 2017 23: 31 New
      0
      Do not care for the Americans. They are not exporters of artillery - not their strong place.
      1. k_ply
        k_ply 22 December 2017 05: 00 New
        +2
        Of course, in this case - yes, do not care, because not strong in modernization to the level of 155 / L52 of its M109, which is now in service with half the world.
  10. Mentat
    Mentat 22 December 2017 10: 23 New
    0
    Quote: NKT
    Well, here we must admit that we ourselves began military operations. By the way, the Finns during the Second World War really did not want to go beyond the old border and constantly argued with the Germans, emphasizing that they were fighting for the liberation of their lost territory of 1939.

    It is not clear how you, related to the Army, presumably, can write messages in a similar vein. In my humble opinion, this is close to shame when a person demonstrates such incompetence in matters close to his profession.
    It was about the defense of Leningrad. That city, whose inhabitants suffered incredible suffering, and which was on the verge of destruction. Even taking into account the results of the Finnish campaign. Without these actions, he would have been destroyed. The Finns understood this very well and, nevertheless, demonstrated absolute incompatibility. Understanding, I repeat, what an urgent, vital necessity was driven at the negotiations of the USSR, they slammed the door, having withdrawn their representatives from the negotiations. In fact, the Finnish government condemned the inhabitants of Leningrad to death by their actions. The result of such actions, inconceivable from a good-neighborly and generally human point of view, was inevitable.

Норвегия закупает южнокорейские САУ "Гром"

Скандинавия продолжает вооружаться южнокорейской техникой. Вслед за Финляндией Минобороны Норвегии заключило с компанией Hanwha Land Systems контракт на поставку партии самоходных гаубиц K9 Thunder («Гром»)

Норвегия закупает южнокорейские САУ "Гром"


В период с 2019 по 2021 год компания Hanwha Land Systems должна поставить вооружённым силам Норвегии 24 САУ K9 Thunder. Кроме того, контракт включает в себя опцион (право первоочередного выкупа) на ещё 24 таких машины. Стоимость сделки оценивается в 1,8 млрд крон ($215 млн) и включает в себя поставку машин снабжения K10, боеприпасов, тренажёров, сопутствующего оборудования, а также обучение и полную техническую поддержку самоходок на весь срок их службы.


На вооружении норвежской армии K9 Thunder заменит морально устаревшие САУ M109A3GNM. Южнокорейская гаубица победила в тендере, в котором также участвовали немецкий Panzerhaubitze 2000 от компании Krauss-Maffei Wegmann, французский Caesar от компании Nexter и современная модификация M109 Krait от швейцарской компании RUAG.

K9 Thunder — 155-мм самоходная артиллерийская установка. Установка может с высокой точностью поражать цели с расстояния свыше 40 км, а при использовании «умных» снарядов Excalibur — с дистанции свыше 50 км. В июне прошлого года южнокорейское военное ведомство объявило о планах существенно модернизировать K9 Thunder — полностью роботизировать её башню, уменьшив численность экипажа с пяти до двух человек, передает "Warspot"
Использованы фотографии:
defensenews.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

22 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. BlombiRus Офлайн
    BlombiRus (Georgi) 21 декабря 2017 11:59
    +2
    Ну что тут скажешь, хорошие арт системы. А как же "лучшие в мире" пин.достанские палладины? Как посмели? Почему из за лужи не воняют? Непорядок! Надо холопов эуропских высечь!
    1. Chertt Онлайн
      Chertt (Алексей) 21 декабря 2017 12:07
      +2
      Норвегии без новейших САУ никак нельзя, она ведь в плотном кольце врагов, посягающих на ее территориальную целостность. Зато теперь, норвежцы, будут спать по спокойнее
    2. xetai9977 Офлайн
      xetai9977 (Rauf) 21 декабря 2017 13:16
      +4
      Прекрасная машина! Может быть на сегодняшний день самая лучшая в мире! Норвежцы сделали правильный выбор!
      "Норвегии без новейших САУ никак нельзя, она ведь в плотном кольце врагов"
      Сарказм неуместен. Очевидно так же думали в Финляндии до 1939.
      1. ProkletyiPirat Офлайн
        ProkletyiPirat (Сергей) 21 декабря 2017 14:04
        +2
        Цитата: xetai9977
        "Норвегии без новейших САУ никак нельзя, она ведь в плотном кольце врагов"
        Сарказм неуместен. Очевидно так же думали в Финляндии до 1939.

        Ваш сарказм не уместен, а приведённый пример говорит о полном незнании и\или не понимании истории. Мало того что СССР Финляндии предлагал деньги и обмен территориями на очень выгодных условиях(для Финляндии выгодных). Так ещё и Фины поякшались с фашистам и в добавок строили рубежи обороны. То есть они тратили деньги на защиту.
        1. NKT Офлайн
          NKT (Сергей) 21 декабря 2017 15:11
          +1
          Ну тут надо признать, что мы сами начали военные действия. Кстати, финны во время ВОВ очень не хотели идти дальше старой границы и постоянно спорили с немцами, подчеркивая, что они воюют за освобождение своей потерянной территории 1939 года.
          1. ProkletyiPirat Офлайн
            ProkletyiPirat (Сергей) 21 декабря 2017 17:41
            +4
            Мы начали после того как множество попыток урегулировать проблему было провалено. Извините но когда вам большой и сильный сосед предлагает обмен территориями при этом даёт больше территории чем получает да ещё и с полезными ресурсами даёт, да ещё и оплачивает переезд местных(при их нежелании сменить гражданство) да ещё и оплачивает строительство новой границы да ещё и денег даёт сверху в вашу казну, а вы его посылаете куда подальше, то тогда выход только война. Так что винить СССР в нападении просто глупо, фины сами виноваты что довели до войны.
  2. rotmistr60 Офлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 21 декабря 2017 12:02
    +1
    Вслед за Финляндией Минобороны Норвегии
    А ближе не нашлось или в Европе техника плоховата? Интересно, как будут поставлять? По Северному морскому пути (и Россия денежки получит) или Индийский-Атлантический и далее? тогда дороговато обойдется.
  3. Scoun Офлайн
    Scoun (Roman) 21 декабря 2017 12:05
    +1
    Вот и я о том же))) американцы в новый конвертоплан пихают 4-е члена экипажа а те же ю.корейцы уменьшают.

    южнокорейское военное ведомство объявило о планах существенно модернизировать K9 Thunder — полностью роботизировать её башню, уменьшив численность экипажа с пяти до двух человек

    Всё идёт к тому что бы сокращать до комфортного, когда рядом живой человек и может когда-то, вторым станет человекоподобный андроид. wassat
  4. voyaka uh Офлайн
    voyaka uh (Alexey) 21 декабря 2017 12:08
    +5
    Успехи Южной Кореи поразительны.
    Они вторгаются на рынки Западной Европы - колыбели механики, артиллерии,
    тяжелой техники! - со своей продукцией и
    успешно конкурируют с Германией, Швецией...
    1. Гильятон Офлайн
      Гильятон (Сусанин) 21 декабря 2017 12:13
      +1
      Да, вашему пастуху это ох как не нравится! yes
    2. Кент0001 Офлайн
      Кент0001 (евгений) 21 декабря 2017 12:32
      0
      Просто в Южной Корее быстрыми темпами развиваются технологии по многим направлениям, меня например в свое время удивила их возможность производить океанские суда разного класса, тонажа и назначения, в основном больших и очень больших размеров.
      1. voyaka uh Офлайн
        voyaka uh (Alexey) 21 декабря 2017 12:55
        +1
        В 90-годы южнокорейцы приезжали в Израиль учиться
        в фирмах в совместных проектах электронике и программированию.
        Буквально стояли за плечами, затаив дыхание.
        А сейчас? Смотрят на нас свысока. Выучились и перегнали.
        У них мировой гигант "Самсунг" - а у нас сравнительно... "пшик". Мелкие фирмы.
        1. Винни76 Офлайн
          Винни76 (Александр) 21 декабря 2017 13:11
          +1
          Цитата: voyaka uh
          В 90-годы южнокорейцы приезжали в Израиль учиться
          в фирмах в совместных проектах электронике и программированию.
          Буквально стояли за плечами, затаив дыхание.

          А где же израильские айфоны? Где автомобили? Может пора прекратить кормить израильский ВПК. Ведь эти деньги можно пустить на зарплаты бюджетников, детей, пенсионеров. Ведь они могли бы жить гораздо лучше. Вот ведь коррупционеры проклятые, душат родимый Израиль.
          1. ioan-e Офлайн
            ioan-e (Борис) 22 декабря 2017 16:32
            0
            Толсто)))))))))))))))
  5. Стойкость Офлайн
    Стойкость (Александр) 21 декабря 2017 13:26
    +1
    Цитата: Кент0001
    Просто в Южной Корее быстрыми темпами развиваются технологии по многим направлениям, меня например в свое время удивила их возможность производить океанские суда разного класса, тонажа и назначения, в основном больших и очень больших размеров.

    При этом заготовки для винтов льют на Балтийском заводе, а обрабатывают их на "Звёздочке"
  6. капрал Офлайн
    капрал (Святослав) 21 декабря 2017 14:01
    0
    [quote]... в тендере... Panzerhaubitze 2000 ... Caesar.... M109 Krait [quote]
    А чего шведы с Арчером не участвовали?
  7. БВС Офлайн
    БВС (Виктор) 21 декабря 2017 15:26
    +1
    Цитата: ProkletyiPirat
    Цитата: xetai9977
    "Норвегии без новейших САУ никак нельзя, она ведь в плотном кольце врагов"
    Сарказм неуместен. Очевидно так же думали в Финляндии до 1939.

    Ваш сарказм не уместен, а приведённый пример говорит о полном незнании и\или не понимании истории. Мало того что СССР Финляндии предлагал деньги и обмен территориями на очень выгодных условиях(для Финляндии выгодных). Так ещё и Фины поякшались с фашистам и в добавок строили рубежи обороны. То есть они тратили деньги на защиту.

    Какие вероломные финны - строили рубежи защиты!
  8. kamski Офлайн
    kamski (Kamski) 21 декабря 2017 15:26
    +1
    почему молчат наши с ни имеющими АНАЛОГОВ в мире САУ
  9. k_ply Офлайн
    k_ply 21 декабря 2017 18:53
    +1
    По мнению некоторых здесь - юсовцы раздражены... Сомневаюсь, что из-за 24 (+24) гаубиц. Точно, не больше чуваков из немецкой Krauss-Maffei или швейцарской RUAG, им за продолжение поставок своего "классического" (155/L39) и вовсе не продвинутого М109А7 ещё надо хлопотать (тот же А6, но с СУ и ходовой "Брэдли").
    1. voyaka uh Офлайн
      voyaka uh (Alexey) 21 декабря 2017 23:31
      0
      Американцам пофиг. Они не экспортеры артиллерии - не их сильное место.
      1. k_ply Офлайн
        k_ply 22 декабря 2017 05:00
        +2
        Конечно, в данном случае – да, пофиг, т.к. не сильны в модернизации до уровня 155/L52 своей М109, которая итак состоит на вооружении полмира.
  10. Ментат Офлайн
    Ментат 22 декабря 2017 10:23
    0
    Цитата: NKT
    Ну тут надо признать, что мы сами начали военные действия. Кстати, финны во время ВОВ очень не хотели идти дальше старой границы и постоянно спорили с немцами, подчеркивая, что они воюют за освобождение своей потерянной территории 1939 года.

    Не понятно, как вы, имеющий отношение к Армии, надо полагать, можете писать сообщения в подобном ключе. На мой скромный взгляд, это близко к позору, когда человек демонстрирует подобную некомпетентность в вопросах, близких к своей профессии.
    Речь шла об обороне Ленинграда. Того города, жители которого перенесли немыслимые страдания, и который был на грани уничтожения. Даже с учётом результатов финской кампании. Без этих действий он был бы уничтожен. Фины это прекрасно понимали и, тем не менее, продемонстрировали абсолютную недоговороспособность. Понимая, повторю, какой острейшей, жизненно важной необходимостью был движим на переговорах СССР, хлопнули дверью, отозвав с переговоров своих представителей. По сути, своими действиями финское правительство обрекало жителей Ленинграда на смерть. Результат подобных, немыслимых с добрососедской и вообще человеческой точки зрения, действий был неизбежен.
Картина дня