Military Review

A hundred Cossacks against 10-thousandth Kokand army

28
A hundred Cossacks against 10-thousandth Kokand army

Participants Ikanskogo fight 25 years later


18 December 1864 of the year ended the Ikansky battle between the hundred captain Esaula Vasily Serov and the army of Alimkul

In the wide steppe under Icahn
We were surrounded by angry Kokandets,
and three days with basurman
We had a bloody battle


The advance of Russia into the depths of Central Asia, begun after the conquest of the Kazan, Astrakhan Khanates and the Great Horde, took place slowly, but steadily. Span by curb, the bridgehead behind the bridgehead, the Russians moved eastward, securing new frontiers with the construction of fortresses.

In the middle of the XIX century, the Russians were already at the mouth of the Syr Darya River, which was the main waterway of the Khiva and Kokand khanates, which could not but arouse the concern of local residents and intensified the activity of Khiva and Konkandians against the Russians. In order to protect the Russian pioneers and migrants from the predatory raids of Asians, a plan was developed according to which the movement of Russian troops from the Siberian and Orenburg lines began.

In 1854, the fortress of Verny (Alma-Ata) was founded, which became the basis for further Russian advancement, which led to the inclusion of the nomadic Kyrgyz in the Russian Empire, which in turn aggravated relations with the Kokand Khanate. The war, which resumed in 1860, led to the loss of the cities of Turkestan (now in the South Kazakhstan region of Kazakhstan) and Chimkent by Kokand, however, they managed to repel the assault of Tashkent, after which they set out to return the city of Turkestan with its shrine to the mausoleum of Khoja Ahmed Yasavi.

For these purposes, the de facto ruler of Kokand, Alimkul, assembled an 10-thousandth army and moved secretly towards Turkestan. At the same time, the commandant of the Russian garrison, having learned about the actions of the robber gang in the vicinity of the city, sent to their capture a hundred Ural Cossacks, headed by Esaul Vasily R. Serov. With them, the Cossacks took a "unicorn", a smooth-bore artillery gun and a small amount of provisions.

From the oncoming Kirghiz, the Cossacks learned that the village Ikan, located 16 versts from Turkestan, was already occupied by Kokands, but they could not tell the exact number of Kirghiz. The Cossacks estimated the size of the enemy only when they came very close to the village. They were noticed, it was late to retreat, the Cossacks quickly unloaded the camels, and took up a position. A detachment of Kokands launched several attacks on the Cossack camp, but all of them were repulsed. It is noteworthy that a quick escort of the Siberian Cossack army led to Islam led the Asians to attack. In Kokand, he was probably hiding from Russian justice.

For three days a detachment of brave Cossacks held the defense, the Russians were battle-hardened soldiers, among them were the participants of the defense of Sevastopol. The Cossacks aptly removed the Kokands, who were too close to the camp, removed the artillerymen and military leaders, who were determined by their rich decoration. The enemy did not immediately realize that only a hundred Cossacks were hiding in the camp, stubborn and skillful resistance, spoke of a large detachment, which follows from Alimkul’s note in which he offered the captain to surrender.

“Where will you leave me now? The detachment exiled from Azreth has been broken and driven back, out of a thousand of yours, not one will be left, surrender and accept our faith, I will not hurt anyone! ”

Indeed, the small detachment sent to Serov from Turkestan could not help, the fortress garrison was small, and therefore the Cossacks at Ikan had to rely only on their strength and the help of St. Nicholas the Wonder of December, the day of his memory.

On this day, the battle began to boil in the morning, the enemy pressed from three sides, 37 Cossacks died in the battle, and the survivors made a desperate attempt to break through the line of the enemy. And they succeeded, a group of 42 Cossacks on foot moved towards the fortress of Turkestan, divided into three ranks. Part of the Asians pursued the Cossacks, but even here they received a tough response.

As Lieutenant-General Mikhail Khorokhoshin notes, “single enemy battalions and kolchuzhniki sometimes broke into the middle of the Cossacks, for which some were paid with their heads, but others, thanks to their armor, jumped, having managed to injure several Cossacks. Less decisive men threw spears and spears at the Cossacks, thus causing occasional harm to retreating. So, when the Cossack P. Mizinov bent down to raise a fallen ramrod, thrown at the peak, pierced his left shoulder, pinning him to the ground, but he still jumped up and ran to her comrades, who pulled the peak out of his shoulder. ”


Monument on a mass grave on the battlefield under Ikan, installed in 1884

The Cossacks approached the city when it got dark, and here came the revenues from the fortress.

As the military historian Konstantin Abaza writes in his work “The Conquest of Turkestan”: “God knows what would have ended Alimkul’s venture, if the Urals were not to be detained. Their feat stopped the campaign of the Kokand hordes, it thundered throughout Central Asia and restored the glory of the Russian weapons».

During the three-day battle, a hundred, consisting of 2 officers, 5 consignors, 98 Cossacks, 4 attached gunners, paramedic, baggage and 3 Kazakhs, lost half of the composition. The surviving Cossacks were awarded the Badge of Military Distinction of the Military Order, the ésaul Basil Serov Order of St. George IV degree. In the place of the Ikan Battle, a monument was erected to the heroes (blown up by the Bolsheviks), and the song “In the wide steppe under Ikan” was composed and the icon of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker was painted. The Cossacks are confident that such an outcome of the battle was possible, also thanks to the help of the saint.
Author:
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/wins/sotnya-kazakov-protiv-31974.html
28 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Same lech
    Same lech 24 December 2017 06: 08 New
    19
    When you get acquainted with such facts of the history of our ancestors, you are amazed at the willpower and desire for the life of our ancestors ... I bow my head before them.
    And now ... comparing the current sports functionaries such as MUZHUZHOKOV who are obliged to fight for our country with the fighters of those years, I am ashamed of the current generation of Russian people whom our sport has entrusted to. am disgrace.
    A handful of Cossack fighters were able to confront the cruel and arrogant enemy, led by a traitor, a runaway squad ... there is someone (at least to me) to rely on spiritually.
    Since they were able to survive and win in a desperate situation ... what prevents us from doing the same in a modern environment.
    It is a pity that this class of our society, called upon to defend our people at the borders of our state, was practically destroyed in the civil war.
    On this fact of history, you can shoot a wonderful action movie with special effects.
    1. Basil50
      Basil50 24 December 2017 07: 04 New
      +9
      You are not quite right.
      In Central Asia, all military skill was to fly and rob those who do not have weapons, and of course the slave trade. Even during the Civil War, the Basmachi gangs flown up only if they were confident in numerical superiority.
      1. Cat
        Cat 24 December 2017 07: 22 New
        +8
        A glorious page in the history of the Russian spirit and Russian weapons! Thanks for the essay.
      2. Monarchist
        Monarchist 24 December 2017 12: 56 New
        +7
        So if you attack an enemy equal in strength, then you can thoroughly remove it, but does the Kurbash need it?
      3. Basil50
        Basil50 24 December 2017 13: 06 New
        +4
        During the GREAT PATRIOTIC WAR, my grandfather, according to the stories of himself and his colleagues, went on the attack with a cry: "For the MOTHERLAND, for STALIN, for all RUSSIAN BAB."
      4. Aviator_
        Aviator_ 24 December 2017 14: 49 New
        +3
        Wild peoples only understand the language of power; they perceive any conversation as weakness.
        1. RUSS
          RUSS 26 December 2017 18: 56 New
          +2
          Quote: Aviator_
          Wild peoples only understand the language of power; they perceive any conversation as weakness.

          And who estimates the degree of savagery? What are the criteria?
    2. Seraphimamur
      Seraphimamur 24 December 2017 07: 28 New
      +7
      Totally agree with you. at that time, the Russians went into battle with a cry: "For Faith, Tsar and Fatherland." And now there is no king, Vera is mainly remembered for religious holidays such as Christmas, and the Fatherland, including for our athletes, is where it is good (where there is more money) for a loved one.
    3. Monarchist
      Monarchist 24 December 2017 12: 36 New
      +7
      Lech, I agree with you: it’s possible to shoot a gorgeous action movie, but of the current directors I can’t remember anyone. Maybe I'm wrong, but such a film would have been in the style of Tigran Keosoyan, remember his trilogy “The Elusive Avengers”? In childhood, I watched with pleasure even now, and the song: “chase, chase of hot blood” (I put it on my SIM tune)
    4. Looking for
      Looking for 24 December 2017 17: 06 New
      +2
      Then the words -HONOR and FAITH were not an empty phrase.
      1. Paranoid50
        Paranoid50 24 December 2017 17: 28 New
        +6
        Quote: Seeker
        the words - HONOR and FAITH were not empty words

        You know, today there are those (and there are enough of them) for whom the concept of honor is by no means an empty phrase, and the feat of Alexander Prokhorenko is an example of this. But at that time, in the 19th century, and among the Cossacks there were apostates:
        It is noteworthy that a fugitive officer of the Siberian Cossack army, who converted to Islam, led the Asians. In Kokand, he was probably hiding from Russian justice.
        Each time has its own heroes and its villains. hi
  2. Korsar4
    Korsar4 24 December 2017 06: 29 New
    +6
    It’s good when you have something to believe in. And it was not for nothing that they said that there are no unbelievers in battle.
    And Nikolai the Miracle Worker helped. And they themselves didn’t do anything.

    Russian glory.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 24 December 2017 07: 37 New
    13
    Mikhail Afrikanovich Terentyev described events in such a way .... And how to understand the words of a captive Urus, who, by his order, was not killed, but delivered to Mulla Alimkul for questioning ... All wounded, the Cossack could not stand, but hung on the arms of the sarbazes with difficulty holding his. On the proposal to surrender and accept the Mohammedan faith, he spat a clot of blood on the snow trampled by the horses of the Turkestan road. And then, involuntarily fulfilling respect for the bleeding “Urus,” Mulla Alimkul dismounted, came closer to him and asked: Why do you believe in your god like that. After all, is God alone? What is your strength? The translator bent down to the already losing strength Cossack, who whispered: “God is not in power, but in truth!” Mulla Alimkul continued to ride thoughtfully along the vast steppe, which began to plunge into the golden-pink sunset, reflecting on the words “Urus”. He thought that if thousands of his soldiers could not defeat hundreds of “Russian Cossacks,” then what would happen if thousands appeared Russians?
    1. 97110
      97110 25 December 2017 17: 19 New
      +2
      Quote: parusnik
      if thousands come Russian?

      With urgent I remembered that the devils are, and the military are arriving.
  4. captain
    captain 24 December 2017 11: 41 New
    +5
    The Cossacks were the most warlike part of the Russian people. The tsarist government skillfully used their fighting and military spirit to solve state tasks. Our kings found the right forgiveness of various riots of the Cossacks; Razin, Bulavinov, Pugachev, Ermak and other less well-known Cossack chieftains. Using the amazing ability of the Cossacks to colonize, they populated the occupied and acquired lands. They settled them mainly along the borders of the Russian Empire. thereby saving on border protection. The Cossacks restrained the onslaught of Muslims in the South of Russia, the Chinese in the Far East and Central Asia .. The Bolsheviks destroyed the Cossacks in vain, this affected the 30 years, the 40 years, and now the creeping Islamization of Stavropol Kuban, Don. I agree with the same LEKHA, such militants can be removed, moreover, on the historical exploits of the Cossacks.
    1. Lenivets2
      Lenivets2 24 December 2017 12: 05 New
      +4
      I completely agree with you, with the exception of: when did Yermak rebel against Ivan the Terrible?
    2. Aviator_
      Aviator_ 24 December 2017 14: 47 New
      +6
      If we recall the classics - “Quiet Flows the Don”, then the Cossacks clearly disdain for nonresident and peasants - the main population of Russia. And the fact that the peasants ultimately won, sobered up the Cossacks very much - whether they are such a “salt of the Russian land” as they were promoted by the tsar’s officialdom (and the present too). Well, later, in the 30-s, the Kuban and Terek Cossacks were restored in the ranks of the Red Army, the percentage of which in the White Army was not so great. It is worth noting that in addition to the fight against "external enemies", which should only be welcomed, the Cossacks performed punitive (OMON) functions in relation to the main population of Russia, so they could not count on popular love. These are the main reasons for the "destruction" of the Cossacks.
    3. Looking for
      Looking for 24 December 2017 17: 15 New
      +4
      of everything you are right in only one thing, there is a CREWING ISLAMIZATION. And not even of individual regions, but of the state as a whole. But our great ancestors warned us not to believe the Basurmans, he flatters your eyes, but holds a knife behind his back.
  5. Monarchist
    Monarchist 24 December 2017 12: 52 New
    +2
    Quote: parusnik
    Mikhail Afrikanovich Terentyev described events in such a way .... And how to understand the words of a captive Urus, who, by his order, was not killed, but delivered to Mulla Alimkul for questioning ... All wounded, the Cossack could not stand, but hung on the arms of the sarbazes with difficulty holding his. On the proposal to surrender and accept the Mohammedan faith, he spat a clot of blood on the snow trampled by the horses of the Turkestan road. And then, involuntarily fulfilling respect for the bleeding “Urus,” Mulla Alimkul dismounted, came closer to him and asked: Why do you believe in your god like that. After all, is God alone? What is your strength? The translator bent down to the already losing strength Cossack, who whispered: “God is not in power, but in truth!” Mulla Alimkul continued to ride thoughtfully along the vast steppe, which began to plunge into the golden-pink sunset, reflecting on the words “Urus”. He thought that if thousands of his soldiers could not defeat hundreds of “Russian Cossacks,” then what would happen if thousands appeared Russians?

    "Strength is not in God, but in truth" is well said, but in a little bit to modify: "strength is not in God and weapons, but faith in a just cause"
  6. Monarchist
    Monarchist 24 December 2017 12: 59 New
    +3
    Quote: Kotischa
    A glorious page in the history of the Russian spirit and Russian weapons! Thanks for the essay.

    More of these essays, and in our history there were many glorious pages
  7. Curious
    Curious 24 December 2017 14: 14 New
    +5
    Alekseev, L. The Case of Ikan (Eyewitness Story) // Historical Bulletin. - SPb .: Type. A. S. Suvorin, 1893. - No. 3. - S. 796-803. (http://www.vostlit.info/Texts/Dokumenty/M.Asien/
    XIX / 1860-1880 / Alekseev / text.htm)
    Khoroshkhin, M.P. Heroic feat of the Urals. The case of Ikan on December 4, 5 and 6, 1864. - 3rd ed. - Uralsk: Type. Ural Cossack troops, 1895. (http://www.vostlit.info/Texts/Dokumenty/M.Asien/
    XIX / 1860-1880 / Ikan / text.htm)
  8. Humpty
    Humpty 24 December 2017 19: 20 New
    +9
    In VO already wrote about this battle in great detail. But never out of place. In 3 days of fighting, Alymkul lost about 2000 killed. After the battle, I was very sad and thoughtful. There were only about 100 of them, what would happen if there were 1000 Russians ... Victories in the SA were not always easy, but there were cases when the Russians defeated the hordes at a force ratio of 1 to 150, and this is not fiction and not an isolated case, though not always tolerant and pleasant to all.
  9. Kirill Popov
    Kirill Popov 24 December 2017 20: 23 New
    +2
    And all the lovers of love, not like now))
    1. 97110
      97110 25 December 2017 17: 30 New
      +2
      Quote: Kirill Popov
      And all the lovers of love, not like now))

      The high foreheads of husbands are striking. And as for the beards ... In 1980, in Zaonezhie, the guide, talking about wooden architecture, referred to the popular proverb: "A hut without a graveyard, that a man without a beard." I remember it, because by that time I had been wearing a beard for 5 years.
  10. Weyland
    Weyland 24 December 2017 21: 02 New
    +5
    In the wide steppe under Icahn
    We were surrounded by angry Kokandets,
    and three days with basurman
    We had a bloody battle

    Amazing fate of the song - 30 years later, the miners put the song “Beeps alarming ..”, after half a century they remade the miner's song to the famous “tanks rumbled across the field ...”
  11. Lexus
    Lexus 24 December 2017 21: 52 New
    +4
    "To fight not by numbers, but by skill." A.V. Suvorov

    With all the ambiguous attitude towards the Cossacks, in this case they learned the lesson of the GREAT SECURITY COMMANDER.
  12. Captain Nemo
    Captain Nemo 28 December 2017 00: 08 New
    +1
    A great example of the confrontation between professional soldiers and an armed crowd of forcibly recruited.
  13. infantry76
    infantry76 20 July 2018 09: 44 New
    0
    ETERNAL MEMORY AND GLORY TO RUSSIAN WARRIORS! And it doesn’t matter when they performed their deeds - in the past or present tense. The main thing is fidelity to Faith, Motherland, Oath, Battle Banner and military fraternity!
    I have the honor! soldier

Сотня казаков против 10-тысячной кокандской армии

Сотня казаков против 10-тысячной кокандской армии

Участники Иканского боя 25 лет спустя

18 декабря 1864 года завершилось Иканское сражение между сотней есаула Василия Серова и армией Алимкула

В степи широкой под Иканом

Нас окружил кокандец злой,
и трое суток с басурманом
У нас кипел кровавый бой


Продвижение России вглубь Средней Азии, начатое после покорения Казанского, Астраханского ханств и Большой Орды происходило медленно, но неуклонно. Пядь за пядью, плацдарм за плацдармом продвигались русские на восток, закрепляя новые границы постройкой крепостей.

В середине XIX века русские были уже у устья реки Сырдарьи, являвшейся главной водной коммуникацией Хивинского и Кокандского ханств, что не могло не вызвать обеспокоенности местных жителей и усилило активность хивинцев и конкандцев против русских. Чтобы защитить русских первопроходцев и переселенцев от грабительских набегов азиатов, был разработан план, по которому началось движение русских войск с Сибирской и Оренбургской линий.

В 1854 году была основана крепость Верный (Алма-Ата), ставшая базой для дальнейшего русского продвижения, приведшая к включению кочевых киргизов в подданство Российской империи, что в свою очередь обострило отношения с Кокандским ханством. Война, возобновившаяся в 1860 году, привела к утрате кокандцами городов Туркестан (ныне в Южно-Казахстанской области Казахстана) и Чимкент, впрочем, им удалось отбить штурм Ташкента, после которого они вознамерились вернуть город Туркестан с его святыней мавзолеем Ходжи Ахмеда Ясави.

Для этих целей фактический правитель Коканда Алимкул собрал 10-тысячное войско и скрытно двинулся по направлению к Туркестану. В то же время комендант русского гарнизона, узнав о действиях разбойничьей шайки в окрестностях города, выслал на их поимку сотню уральских казаков, возглавляемую есаулом Василием Родионовичем Серовым. С собой казаки взяли «единорога», гладкоствольное артиллерийское орудие и небольшое количество провианта.

От встречных киргизов казаки узнали, что кишлак Икан, находившийся в 16 верстах от Туркестана, уже занят кокандцами, но их точное количество киргизы сообщить не смогли. Казаки оценили численность противника лишь, когда совсем близко подошли к селению. Они были замечены, отходить было поздно, казаки быстро развьючили верблюдов, и заняли позицию. Отряд кокандцев предпринял несколько атак лагеря казаков, но все они были отбиты. Примечательно, что в атаку азиатов вел беглый урядник сибирского казачьего войска, перешедший в ислам. В Коканде, он, вероятно, скрывался от российского правосудия.

Три дня отряд отважных казаков держал оборону, русские были закаленными в боях воинами, среди них были участники обороны Севастополя. Казаки метко снимали кокандцев, слишком близко приближавшихся к лагерю, убирали артиллеристов и военачальников, которых определяли по богатому убранству. Противник не сразу понял, что в лагере укрывается лишь сотня казаков, упорное и умелое сопротивление, говорило о большом отряде, что следует из записки Алимкула, в которой он предлагал есаулу сдаться.

«Куда теперь уйдешь от меня? Отряд, высланный из Азрета, разбит и прогнан назад, из тысячи твоих не останется ни одного, сдайся и прими нашу веру, никого не обижу!»

Действительно, небольшой отряд, высланный на помощь Серову из Туркестана, не смог оказать помощи, гарнизон крепости был малочисленным, и потому казакам у Икана приходилось рассчитывать лишь на свои силы и помощь святого Николая Чудотворца, как раз приближалось 6 декабря, день его памяти.

В этот день бой закипел с самого утра, противник давил с трех сторон, в сражении погибло 37 казаков, а оставшиеся в живых предприняли отчаянную попытку прорвать линию врага. И им это удалось, группа из 42 казаков пешком двинулась по направлению к крепости Туркестан, разбившись на три шеренги. Часть азиатов преследовала казаков, но и здесь они получали жесткий отпор.

Как отмечает генерал-лейтенант Михаил Хорохошин, «одиночные неприятельские латники и кольчужники врывались иногда в самую средину казаков, за что некоторые и платились головой, но другие, благодаря своим доспехам, ускакивали, успев поранить несколько казаков. Менее решительные метали в казаков пики и копья, нанося таким способом случайный вред отступавшим. Так, когда казак П. Мизинов наклонился, чтобы поднять упавший шомпол, брошенная пика насквозь пробила ему левое плечо, пригвоздив его к земле, однако он все-таки вскочил и добежал с нею до товарищей, которые и выдернули пику у него из плеча».


Памятник на братской могиле на поле боя под Иканом, установленный в 1884 году

К городу казаки подошли, когда стемнело, и здесь к ним подоспела выручка из крепости.

Как пишет военный историк Константин Абаза в труде «Завоевание Туркестана»: «Бог знает, чем бы кончилась затея Алимкула, не задержи его уральцы. Их подвиг остановил поход кокандских полчищ, он прогремел на всю Среднюю Азию и восстановил славу русского оружия».

Во время трехдневного боя сотня, состоявшая из 2 офицеров, 5 урядников, 98 казаков, 4 присоединенных артиллеристов, фельдшера, обозного и 3 казахов, потеряла половину состава. Выжившие казаки были награждены Знаком воинского отличия военного ордена, есаул Василий Серов орденом Святого Георгия IV степени. На месте Иканской битвы был поставлен памятник героям (взорван большевиками), и сложена песня «В степи широкой под Иканом» и написана икона святителя Николая Чудотворца. Казаки уверены, что такой исход боя был возможен в том числе благодаря помощи святого.
Автор: Кирилл Брагин
Первоисточник: http://rusplt.ru/wins/sotnya-kazakov-protiv-31974.html


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 27

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 24 декабря 2017 06:08
    Когда знакомишься с такими с такими фактами истории наших предков то поражаешься силе воли и стремлению к жизни наших предков...склоняю перед ними голову.
    А сейчас... сравнивая нынешних спортивных функционеров типа МУТКОЖУКОВЫХ обязанных бороться за нашу страну с бойцами тех лет испытываю стыд за нынешнее поколение русских людей которым доверили наш спорт. am позорище.
    Горстка бойцов-казаков смогла противостоять жестокому и наглому врагу во главе с предателем беглым урядником...есть на кого (мне покрайней мере )духовно опираться.
    Раз они смогли в отчаянной ситуации выжить и победить...то что и нам мешает сделать то же самое в современной обстановке.
    Как жаль что этот класс нашего общества призванного защищать наш народ на рубежах нашего государства был практически уничтожен в гражданскую войну.
    По этому факту истории можно снять прекрасный боевик со спецэффектами.
    1. василий50 (дмитрий) 24 декабря 2017 07:04
      Вы не совсем правы.
      В Средней Азии всё воинское умение было в том чтоб налететь и ограбить тех у кого нет оружия, ну и конечно работорговля. Даже во время Гражданской Войны басмаческие банды налетали только если были уверены в численном превосходстве.
      1. Котище (Владислав Котище) 24 декабря 2017 07:22
        Славная страница истории о русском духе и русском оружии! Спасибо за очерк.
      2. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 24 декабря 2017 12:56
        Так если нападать на равного по силе неприятеля то и отгрести можно капитально,а курбашам это надо?
      3. василий50 (дмитрий) 24 декабря 2017 13:06
        Во время ВЕЛИКОЙ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ВОЙНЫ мой дед, по рассказам его самого и его сослуживцев, ходил в атаку с криком: "За РОДИНУ, за СТАЛИНА, за всех РОССИЙСКИХ БАБ".
      4. Авиатор_ (Сергей) 24 декабря 2017 14:49
        Дикие народы понимают только язык силы, любой разговор они воспринимают как слабость.
        1. РУСС (Максим) 26 декабря 2017 18:56
          Цитата: Авиатор_
          Дикие народы понимают только язык силы, любой разговор они воспринимают как слабость.

          А кто оценивает степень дикости? Каковы критерии?
    2. серафимамурский (Степан) 24 декабря 2017 07:28
      Полностью с Вами согласен. в то время русские шли в бой с кличем: "За Веру , Царя и Отечество". А сейчас царя нет, Веру вспоминают в основном на религиозные праздники типа Рождества, а Отечество в том числе для наших спортсменов там где хорошо ( где денег больше) для себя любимого.
    3. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 24 декабря 2017 12:36
      Леха, согласен с Вами: это можно шикарный боевик снять, но из нынешних режиссеров я никого не могу вспомнить. Возможно, я ошибаюсь,но такой фильм был бы в стиле Тиграна Кеосояна, помните его трилогию" Неуловимые мстители"? В детстве с удовольствием смотрел и сейчас,а песня:" погоня, погоня горячей крови"( я ее себе на мелодию SIM поставил)
    4. Ищущий (александр) 24 декабря 2017 17:06
      Тогда слова -ЧЕСТЬ и ВЕРА были не пустым звуком.
      1. Paranoid50 (Александр) 24 декабря 2017 17:28
        Цитата: Ищущий
        слова -ЧЕСТЬ и ВЕРА были не пустым звуком

        Знаете, и в наши дни есть те(и их достаточно) ,для кого понятие чести отнюдь не является пустым звуком, и подвиг Александра Прохоренко тому пример. Но и в то время, в 19-м веке, и среди казачества находились отступники:
        Примечательно, что в атаку азиатов вел беглый урядник сибирского казачьего войска, перешедший в ислам. В Коканде, он, вероятно, скрывался от российского правосудия.
        У каждого времени есть свои герои и свои злодеи. hi
  2. Korsar4 (Сергей ) 24 декабря 2017 06:29
    Хорошо, когда есть, во что верить. И не зря говорили, что в бою неверующих не бывает.
    И Николай Чудотворец помогал. И сами - не плошали.

    Слава русская.
  3. parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 24 декабря 2017 07:37
    Михаил Африканович Терентьев так описывал события....И как понять слова пленённого уруса, которого по его распоряжению не стали убивать, а доставили к Мулле-Алимкулу на допрос… Весь израненный, казак не мог стоять, а висел на руках сарбазов с трудом удерживавших его. На предложение сдаться и принять магометанскую веру, он плюнул сгустком крови на истоптанный конями снег туркестанской дороги. И тогда, невольно исполнившись уважения к истекавшему кровью “урусу”, Мулла-Алимкул спешился, подошёл к нему ближе и спросил:Почему вы так верите в своего бога. В конце концов, Бог один? В чём ваша сила? Переводчик нагнулся к терявшему уже силы казаку, который прошептал: - Не в силе Бог, а в правде! Мулла-Алимкул продолжал в задумчивости ехать по безбрежной степи, - начавшей погружаться в золотисто-розовый закат, размышляя над словами “уруса”. Он думал о том, что если тысячи его воинов не смогли одолеть сотню “русских казаков”, то что же будет, если русских явятся тысячи?
    1. 97110 (николай) 25 декабря 2017 17:19
      Цитата: parusnik
      если русских явятся тысячи?

      Со срочной запомнил, что являются черти, а военнослужащие прибывают.
  4. ротмистр (Юрий) 24 декабря 2017 11:41
    Казачество было самой воинственной частью русского народа. Царское правительство умело пользовалось их боевым и воинским духом, для решения государственных задач. Наши цари нашли правильным прощение различных бунтов казаков; Разин, Булавинов, Пугачев,Ермак и других менее известных казачьих атаманов. Пользуясь удивительной способностью казаков к колонизации, заселяло ими захваченные и приобретенные земли. Расселяли их в основном по границам Российской империи. тем самым экономили на охране границы.Казаки сдерживали натиск мусульман на Юг России, китайцев на Лальний Восток и Среднюю Азию.. Большевики напрасно уничтожили казачество, это сказывалось в 30-е годы, в 40-е , да и сейчас идет ползучая исламизация Ставраполья, Кубани,Дона. Согласен с Тот же ЛЕХА, такие можно снимать боевики, причем на исторических подвигах казаков.
    1. Lenivets2 (Валентин) 24 декабря 2017 12:05
      Полностью с Вами согласен, за исключением: а когда это Ермак бунтовал против Ивана Грозного?
    2. Авиатор_ (Сергей) 24 декабря 2017 14:47
      Если вспомнить классику - "Тихий Дон", то там явственно прослеживается презрительное отношение казачества к иногородним и мужикам - основному населению России. И то, что мужики в итоге победили, очень сильно отрезвило казаков - такая ли они "соль земли Русской", как пиарились царским официозом (да и нынешним тоже). Ну а позже, в 30-е годы, в рядах РККА были восстановлены кубанские и терские казаки, процент которых в Белой армии был не так велик. Стоит отметить, что помимо борьбы с "врагами внешними", что следует только приветствовать, казачество выполняло карательные (ОМОНовские) функции по отношению к основному населению России, так что на всенародную любовь им рассчитывать не приходилось. Вот основные причины "уничтожения" казачества.
    3. Ищущий (александр) 24 декабря 2017 17:15
      из всего вы правы только в одном-идёт ПОЛЗУЧАЯ ИСЛАМИЗАЦИЯ.И даже не отдельных регионов,а всего государства в целом.А ведь ещё наши великие предки предостерегали-не верить басурманам-он тебе в глаза льстит,а за спиной нож держит.
  5. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 24 декабря 2017 12:52
    Цитата: parusnik
    Михаил Африканович Терентьев так описывал события....И как понять слова пленённого уруса, которого по его распоряжению не стали убивать, а доставили к Мулле-Алимкулу на допрос… Весь израненный, казак не мог стоять, а висел на руках сарбазов с трудом удерживавших его. На предложение сдаться и принять магометанскую веру, он плюнул сгустком крови на истоптанный конями снег туркестанской дороги. И тогда, невольно исполнившись уважения к истекавшему кровью “урусу”, Мулла-Алимкул спешился, подошёл к нему ближе и спросил:Почему вы так верите в своего бога. В конце концов, Бог один? В чём ваша сила? Переводчик нагнулся к терявшему уже силы казаку, который прошептал: - Не в силе Бог, а в правде! Мулла-Алимкул продолжал в задумчивости ехать по безбрежной степи, - начавшей погружаться в золотисто-розовый закат, размышляя над словами “уруса”. Он думал о том, что если тысячи его воинов не смогли одолеть сотню “русских казаков”, то что же будет, если русских явятся тысячи?

    "Сила не в боге,а в правде"хорошо сказано,а в бы чуть чуть видоизменить:" сила не в боге и оружие,а вере в правое дело"
  6. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 24 декабря 2017 12:59
    Цитата: Котище
    Славная страница истории о русском духе и русском оружии! Спасибо за очерк.

    Побольше таких очерков, а в нашей истории было много славных страниц
  7. Curious (Victor) 24 декабря 2017 14:14
    Алексеев, Л. Дело под Иканом (Рассказ очевидца) // Исторический вестник. — СПб.: Тип. А. С. Суворина, 1893. — № 3. — С. 796—803. (http://www.vostlit.info/Texts/Dokumenty/M.Asien/
    XIX/1860-1880/Alekseev/text.htm)
    Хорошхин, М. П. Геройский подвиг уральцев. Дело под Иканом 4, 5 и 6 декабря 1864 года. — 3-е изд. — Уральск: Тип. Уральскаго казачьяго войска, 1895. (http://www.vostlit.info/Texts/Dokumenty/M.Asien/
    XIX/1860-1880/Ikan/text.htm)
  8. Шалтай (Александр) 24 декабря 2017 19:20
    В ВО уже писали про этот бой в больших подробностях . Но никогда не лишне . За 3 дня боев Алымкул потерял около 2000 убитыми . После боя очень загрустил и сильно задумался . Их было всего около 100 , что же будет если русских будет 1000 ... Не всегда победы в СА давались легко ,но были случаи когда русские громили орды при соотношении сил 1 к 150 , и это не вымысел и не единичный случай , правда не всегда толерантна и всем приятна .
  9. Кирилл Попов (Кирилл Попов) 24 декабря 2017 20:23
    И все брадолюбые мужы, не то что сейчас ))
    1. 97110 (николай) 25 декабря 2017 17:30
      Цитата: Кирилл Попов
      И все брадолюбые мужы, не то что сейчас ))

      Бросаются в глаза высокие лбы мужей. А насчёт бород... В 1980 в заонежье экскурсовод, рассказывая о деревянном зодчестве, ссылалась на народную поговорку: "Изба без гульбища, что мужик без бороды". Запомнил, потому что к тому времени уже 5 лет носил бороду.
  10. Weyland (Константин) 24 декабря 2017 21:02
    В степи широкой под Иканом
    Нас окружил кокандец злой,
    и трое суток с басурманом
    У нас кипел кровавый бой

    Удивительная судьбв у песни - лет через 30 на эту же мелодию шахтеры положили песню "Гудки тревожно прогудели..", через полвека уже шахтерскую песню переделали на знаменитую "по полю танки грохотали..."
  11. Лексус (Алексей) 24 декабря 2017 21:52
    "Воевать не числом, а умением." А.В. Суворов

    При всём неоднозначном отношении к казакам, в этом случае урок ВЕЛИКОГО ПОЛКОВОДЦА они усвоили.
  12. Captain Nemo (Nemo) 28 декабря 2017 00:08
    Прекрасный пример противостояния профессиональных солдат и вооруженной толпы насильно рекрутированных.
Картина дня