Military Review

Evolution of "Grad"

11
Tula. For more than three centuries, the power and power of Russian has been forged here. weapons. In the victorious 45, it was here, in the city of gunsmiths, that the Research Institute No. XXUMX was created, which was destined to become an enterprise with world renown - NPO Splav.


The experience gained in the process of developing and improving artillery shells led to the creation of a unique highly efficient type of weaponry - multiple launch rocket systems, which became the receivers of the famous Katyusha battles.

For more than 50 years, the famous “Grad” has been providing successful combat operations in most local conflicts. Due to its formidable combat characteristics, the Grad system is in service with more than 60 countries of the world.

The appearance of "Grad" was a sensation. After all, the company, which had no experience in creating rocket technology, offered a product that was one of the brands of the Russian defense industry.

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. NEXUS
    NEXUS 23 December 2017 14: 29 New
    +4
    A very interesting new development, the continuation of heavy flamethrowers-Tosochka. The range is increased significantly, which pushes these complexes away from the front line. Moreover, such systems have a strong demoralizing psychological effect on the adversary.
    1. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I 24 December 2017 13: 13 New
      0
      "Tosochka" is a flamethrower system on a wheeled chassis (!) ... this is its main difference from the "Sunshine"! New, developed nurses will have an increased range of up to 10 km ... they are supposed to be supplemented with correctable ereses. But they will be used by both Solntseky and Tosochki
  2. MOSKVITYANIN
    MOSKVITYANIN 23 December 2017 15: 35 New
    0
    The author of the video does not provide a comparative analysis of our and enemy MLRS ....
    For example, take the MLRS of the empirialists:
    An important feature of the MLRS and HIMARS multiple launch rocket systems is the wide range of compatible munitions. Due to the lack of its own launch guides, the machine can carry containers with rockets of various types and different calibers. Thanks to this, a self-propelled launcher can carry from one to six missiles with different characteristics. If necessary, multiple launch rocket systems can be used as operational tactical missile systems. In this case, guides with missiles of the AFOM series (Army TACMS Family of Munitions - “ATACMS Army Family of Ammunition”) should be mounted on the launcher.

    Here is a good article on the VO, on this topic (comparison with other MLRSs are meaningless, because they are based on ours or American ones) ....
    https://topwar.ru/97024-raketnyy-kompleks-m142-hi
    mars-ssha-harakteristiki-i-vliyanie-na-obstanovku
    .html
  3. svp67
    svp67 23 December 2017 16: 13 New
    +1
    After all, an enterprise that did not have experience in creating rocketry offered a product that was one of the brands of the Russian defense industry.
    Indeed, his designer VERY tightly worked with the German development - the Typhoon-R rocket ... And they reacted very very creatively to this German heritage, having managed to combine it with the experience of our Katyusha ...
  4. Misak Hananyan
    Misak Hananyan 24 December 2017 12: 20 New
    +1
    Information
    1. MOSKVITYANIN
      MOSKVITYANIN 24 December 2017 13: 09 New
      0
      The second comparison: Tornado and HIMARS.

      https://topwar.ru/8753-nekorrektnoe-sravnenie.htm
      l
  5. Sergey824
    Sergey824 24 December 2017 13: 14 New
    0
    When will the armored chassis appear? Urals, KAMAZ is for battle? We can consider combat effectiveness, firepower, the division’s ability to defeat the enemy to the point of insanity, but the machine is not for battle!
    1. MOSKVITYANIN
      MOSKVITYANIN 24 December 2017 13: 32 New
      0
      You can transfer the order to BAZ or KAMAZ, but how much will they do?
    2. faridg7
      faridg7 24 December 2017 14: 40 New
      +5
      What for? This is not a front line technique, but an operational rear; booking will make it less mobile. The wrong direction is to go. It is necessary to increase mobility, the speed of deployment and folding, to increase the speed of response to receiving target designation. If the battery, having received target designation, has taken a position, fired a volley and left the position before the adversary is able to hit it after it is detected, what's the point of heavy armoring? This technique is not for the forefront, you have to be a complete idiot to try to work behind enemy lines from the front.
      1. MOSKVITYANIN
        MOSKVITYANIN 24 December 2017 14: 51 New
        +1
        Taki agree. It’s interesting, but for the Arctic they made MLRS on a caterpillar track, there’s nothing to do with wheeled vehicles there, I probably wasn’t there myself ....
      2. The comment was deleted.
  6. Sergey824
    Sergey824 28 December 2017 21: 47 New
    0
    [quote = faridg7] This is not a front line technique, but an operational rear; booking will make it less mobile. Is the division art regiment operational rear? Oh well. Acacia, revenge in caterpillar armor, and the MLRS under plywood! Beauty and more.

Эволюция «Града»

Тула. Вот уже более трех веков здесь куется сила и мощь русского оружия. В победном 45-ом именно здесь, в городе оружейников, был создан Научно-исследовательский институт №147, которому суждено было стать предприятием с мировой славой - НПО "Сплав".

Опыт, накопленный в процессе разработки и совершенствования артиллерийских гильз, привел к созданию уникального высокоэффективного вида вооружения - реактивных систем залпового огня, ставших приемниками прославленной в боях "Катюши".

Вот уже более 50 лет знаменитый "Град" обеспечивает ведение успешных боевых операций в большинстве локальных конфликтов. Благодаря своим грозным боевым характеристикам, система "Град" состоит на вооружении более чем 60 стран мира.


Появление "Града" стало сенсацией. Ведь предприятие, которое не имело опыта в создании ракетное техники, предложило продукт, который одним из брендов российского ОПК.



Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 11

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. НЕКСУС (Андрей) 23 декабря 2017 14:29
    Очень интересная новая разработка ,продолжение тяжелых огнеметов-Тосочка. Дальность увеличена в разы,что отодвигает данные комплексы от линии фронта.При этом такие системы оказывают сильное деморализующее психологическое воздействие на супостата.
    1. Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 24 декабря 2017 13:13
      "Тосочка"-это огнемётная система на колёсном шасси(!)...в этом её главное отличие от "Солнцепёка"! Новые,разрабатываемые нурсы будут иметь увеличенную дальность до 10 км...предполагается дополнить их корректируемыми эрэсами.Но использовать их будут,и "Солнцепёки"и "Тосочки"
  2. MOSKVITYANIN (Сергей) 23 декабря 2017 15:35
    Автором видео не представлен сравнительный анализ наших и вражеских РСЗО....
    Например взять РСЗО ампириалистов:
    Важной особенностью реактивных систем залпового огня MLRS и HIMARS является широкая номенклатура совместимых боеприпасов. За счет отсутствия собственных пусковых направляющих машина может нести контейнеры с реактивными снарядами различных типов и разных калибров. Благодаря этому самоходная пусковая установка может нести от одной до шести ракет с разными характеристиками. Пи необходимости системы залпового огня могут использоваться в качестве оперативно-тактических ракетных комплексов. В таком случае на пусковой установке должны монтироваться направляющие с ракетами серии AFOM (Army TACMS Family of Munitions – «Армейское семейство боеприпасов ATACMS»).

    Вот хорошая статья на ВО, на эту тему (сравнение с другими РСЗО бессмысленны, т.к. они созданы на базе наших или американских)....
    https://topwar.ru/97024-raketnyy-kompleks-m142-hi
    mars-ssha-harakteristiki-i-vliyanie-na-obstanovku
    .html
  3. svp67 (Сергей) 23 декабря 2017 16:13
    Ведь предприятие, которое не имело опыта в создании ракетное техники, предложило продукт, который одним из брендов российского ОПК.
    Еще бы, ведь его конструктора ОЧЕНЬ плотно поработали с немецкой разработкой - ракетой «Тайфун-Р»... И очень творчески отнеслись к этому немецкому наследию, сумев его соединить с опытом нашей "Катюши"...
  4. Мисак Хананян (Мисак Хананян) 24 декабря 2017 12:20
    Информация
    1. MOSKVITYANIN (Сергей) 24 декабря 2017 13:09
      Второе сравнение: "Смерч" и HIMARS.

      https://topwar.ru/8753-nekorrektnoe-sravnenie.htm
      l
  5. Сергей824 (Сергей) 24 декабря 2017 13:14
    Когда появится бронированное шасси? Уралы , камазы -это для боя? Можно до умопомрачения считать боевую эффективность , огневую мощь,возможности дивизии по поражению противника,но машина не для боя!
    1. MOSKVITYANIN (Сергей) 24 декабря 2017 13:32
      Можно заказ передать БАЗу или КАМАЗу, но сколько они это делать будут?
    2. faridg7 (Фарид Габидуллович) 24 декабря 2017 14:40
      Зачем? Это техника не переднего края, а оперативного тыла, бронирование сделает ее менее мобильной. Не в том направлении надо идти. Надо увеличивать мобильность, скорость развертывания и сворачивания, увеличить скорость реагирования на получение целеуказания. Если батарея получив целеуказание, встала на позицию, дала залп и ушла с позиции до того, как противник имеет возможность после ее обнаружения ударить по ней- какой смысл в тяжелом бронировании? Это техника не для передовой, надо быть полным идиотом чтобы пытаться работать по тылам противника с передка.
      1. MOSKVITYANIN (Сергей) 24 декабря 2017 14:51
        Таки согласен. Интересно а для Арктики сделали РСЗО на гусеничном ходу, там же колесной технике делать нечего, наверное, я сам там не был....
      2. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Сергей824 (Сергей) 28 декабря 2017 21:47
    [quote=faridg7]Это техника не переднего края, а оперативного тыла, бронирование сделает ее менее мобильной. Артполк дивизии это оперативный тыл? Ну-ну. Акация,мста в броне на гусеничном ходу, а РСЗО под фанерой! Красота да и только.
Картина дня